This action is responding to application papers dated 5/2/2023.
Claims 1-21 are pending in the application.
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Per claim 18, on line 2, it appears that “memory” needs to be “a memory.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it does not contain a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Drawings
Figure 1 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 13-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 14-17 recite the limitation "The non-transitory computer-readable medium.” There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. Interpretation: The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium.
Per claims 13 and 18, the recitation, “instructions for” is not clear in its scope as the steps in the claim body could be mere intended actions or goal. Interpretation: “instructions configured to perform.”
Per claims 14-17 and 19-21, these claims are rejected based on the dependency on claims 13 and 18 respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 and 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Straub et al. (CN 107924411, hereafter Straub) in view of Hess et al. (US 20170357424, hereafter Hess).
1. A method, comprising:
by a computer system: displaying a development user interface from a client user interface, wherein the development user interface displays representations of one or more objects associated with the client user interface (Straub, see at least fig. 5 and associated texts, Cloud infrastructure 506 comprises providing management UI 516 of the MCS 502, by management UI 516 to perform application development that runs on the browser of the user device 528 or on the mobile device 526; page 36, 5th par., when the cloud-based IDE web-based user of application design canvas of the object dragged in UI, the plurality of separate but logically related file is updated, and changes to these files is considered as a single logical transaction, to allow the combined action of undo/redo as a single atomic transaction -Note that the management UI which is a development user interface is presented from the user browser (a client UI) and displays UI elements which are representations of objects associated with the UI).
receiving an indication that a first object of the one or more objects from the client user interface is in a first state, wherein the first state is associated with a user configuration (Straub, see at least page 41, retrieving them for the current UI state of the snapshot … the UI state comprises a semantic meaning of the changes caused by the transaction … Once these changes are reflected in the UI and the other one snapshot of the current UI state again query the registered UI - Note that the current state is associated with a user configuration regarding a UI);
in response to receiving the indication that the first object is in the first state, displaying a first representation of the first object in the development user interface, wherein the first representation of the first object indicates the first object is in the first state (Straub, see at least fig. 5 and associated texts, Cloud infrastructure 506 comprises providing management UI 516 of the MCS 502, by management UI 516 to perform application development that runs on the browser of the user device 528 or on the mobile device 526; page 36, 5th par., when the cloud-based IDE web-based user of application design canvas of the object dragged in UI, the plurality of separate but logically related file is updated, and changes to these files is considered as a single logical transaction, to allow the combined action of undo/redo as a single atomic transaction -Note that the management UI which is a development user interface is presented from the user browser (a client UI) and displays UI object state of representation of an object in the UI).
Straub does not explicitly teach while displaying the first representation of the first object in the development user interface, detecting a first event associated with a change in the user configuration, wherein the first event indicates the first object has transitioned to a second state different from the first state; and in response to detecting the first event associated with the change in the user configuration, displaying: an updated representation of the first object in the development user interface; and an updated representation of the first object in the client user interface.
Hess teaches while displaying the first representation of the first object in the development user interface, detecting a first event associated with a change in the user configuration, wherein the first event indicates the first object has transitioned to a second state different from the first state; and in response to detecting the first event associated with the change in the user configuration, displaying: an updated representation of the first object in the development user interface; and an updated representation of the first object in the client user interface (Hess, see at least [0004], while displaying the graphical representation of the electronic device, receiving a value for a first property; in response to receiving the value for a first property,… updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic devic [0005] the application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with the electronic device, the configuration including a set of properties used to adapt the user interface; displaying the user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device,… receiving a value for the property of the first configuration to be customized; applying the value for the property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration).
It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Hess’ adaptive user interface based on user configuration with Staub’s development environment with a standard interface to modify Straub’s system to combine the adaptive user interface and display function as taught by Hess, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to software development. Combining Hess’ functionality with that of Straub results in a system that allows an adaptive UI and display of the UI state. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration of a user and display the update of the user interface on both development UI and client UI for synchronization and presenting the changes in the UI (Hess, see at least [0005] the application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with the electronic device, the configuration including a set of properties used to adapt the user interface; displaying the user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device,… receiving a value for the property of the first configuration to be customized; applying the value for the property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration).
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the first event is detected or the indication is received via an Application Programming Interface (API) (Straub, see at least fig. 1 and associated texts, which presents that MCS 122 includes one or more of the call interfaces, such as API to receive or detect API events).
3. The method of claim 1, wherein detecting the first event associated with the change in the user configuration includes receiving, from a server, an indication of the first event associated with the change in the user configuration (Straub, see at least fig. 1 and associated texts, use interface associated with MCS 122 … can be configured; fig. 9 and associated texts, describe that the action performed by the user through a request/response mechanism is reflected in the application development server 904 in the request/response mechanism -each change is sent to the application development server 904, application development server 904).
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the first object is an API object, and wherein information associated with the API object is received via an API (Straub, see at least Fig. 1 and 2 and associated texts, Each application may be versioned and may have zero or more associated versioning service of zero or more versioned resource API and the resource API (contract) … the API can be used with the mobile application; fig. 1 and associated texts, the interface may allow the common or standard according to a standardized protocol, architecture style and/or format (e.g., REST protocol) received from an application request (including the request for additional parameters)- note that MCS 122 includes an API for API events/objects and supports a common or standard interface).
5. The method of claim 1, wherein the first object is associated with a state machine, a configuration object for changing the state machine, or a log of an event that occurred. (Straub, see at least abstract restoring user interface ("UI") state. system received by the UI interaction with the user actions to be performed, and based on motion to determine the transaction, wherein the transaction is configured to modify corresponding to the UI mode; fig. 1 and associated texts, describes log recording of an events where diagnostic information about the occurrence is stored for log recording and analyzing data - Note that a user interface uses state machines to manage the behavior responsive to user actions by defining states and transitions between the states;).
6. The method of claim 1, wherein the first object is associated with a preference or a configuration of the client user interface (Straub, see at least, fig 1 and associated texts, the MCS 122 includes a configuration to support the cloud infrastructure services 102 provided by one or more service adapter interface and the particular UI corresponds in the application of customized client –note that the particular UI is based on a user configuration of the UI).
Per claim 7:
Straub does not explicitly teach while displaying the first representation of the first object in the development user interface, displaying a second representation of the first object, wherein the second representation of the first object indicates that the first object is able to transition to a third state different from the first state. Hess further teaches while displaying the first representation of the first object in the development user interface, displaying a second representation of the first object, wherein the second representation of the first object indicates that the first object is able to transition to a third state different from the first state (Hess, see at least [0045], The edited properties for these elements can be stored in a new collection of properties associated with the different concrete representation … an updated abstract size class representation 414 can be displayed for the new abstract size class 41; [0051], user interface element that can vary based on multiple traits. The exemplary user interface element is a slider having four possible states; [0004]; [0005]; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Hess’ adaptive user interface based on user configuration with Staub’s development environment with a standard interface to modify Straub’s system to combine the adaptive user interface for different states and display function as taught by Hess, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to software development. Combining Hess’ functionality with that of Straub results in a system that allows an adaptive UI and display of the UI state. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration of a user with different states and display the update of the user interface on both development UI and client UI for synchronization and presenting the changes in the UI. (Hess, see at least [0045], The edited properties for these elements can be stored in a new collection of properties associated with the different concrete representation … an updated abstract size class representation 414 can be displayed for the new abstract size class 41; [0051], user interface element that can vary based on multiple traits. The exemplary user interface element is a slider having four possible states; [0004]; [0005]; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration).
Chaim 8. The method of claim 7, further comprising: while displaying the second representation of the first object, detecting first user input corresponding to the second representation of the first object; and in response to detecting the first user input corresponding to the second representation, sending a request to change a state of the first object to the third state (Hess, see at least [0004], while displaying the graphical representation of the electronic device, … applying the value for the first property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0005] the application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with the electronic device, the configuration including a set of properties used to adapt the user interface; displaying the user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device,… receiving a value for the property of the first configuration to be customized; applying the value for the property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration- Note that the adaptive UI enables to change a state of one UI object to a different state state).
Per claim 11:
Straub does not explicitly teach detecting a second event associated with the client user interface, wherein the second event causes display of a third representation of a second object in the client user interface, and wherein the second object is different from the first object; and in response to detecting the second event, displaying a third representation of the second object in the development user interface. Hess further teaches detecting a second event associated with the client user interface, wherein the second event causes display of a third representation of a second object in the client user interface, and wherein the second object is different from the first object; and in response to detecting the second event, displaying a third representation of the second object in the development user interface (Hess, see at least [0045], The edited properties for these elements can be stored in a new collection of properties associated with the different concrete representation … an updated abstract size class representation 414 can be displayed for the new abstract size class 41; [0051], user interface element that can vary based on multiple traits. The exemplary user interface element is a slider having four possible states; [0004]; [0005]; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Hess’ adaptive user interface based on user configuration with Staub’s development environment with a standard interface to modify Straub’s system to combine the adaptive user interface for different states and display function as taught by Hess, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to software development. Combining Hess’ functionality with that of Straub results in a system that allows an adaptive UI and display of the UI state. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration of a user with different states and display the update of the user interface on both development UI and client UI for synchronization and presenting the changes in the UI. (Hess, see at least [0045], The edited properties for these elements can be stored in a new collection of properties associated with the different concrete representation … an updated abstract size class representation 414 can be displayed for the new abstract size class 41; [0051], user interface element that can vary based on multiple traits. The exemplary user interface element is a slider having four possible states; [0004]; [0005]; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration).
Per claim 12:
Straub does not explicitly teach receiving an indication that a third object is in a respective state, wherein a third representation of the third object and the respective state are not reflected in the client user interface; and in response to receiving the indication that the third object is in the respective state, displaying the third representation of the third object in the development user interface, wherein the third representation of the third object indicates that the third object is in the respective state. Hess further teaches receiving an indication that a third object is in a respective state, wherein a third representation of the third object and the respective state are not reflected in the client user interface; and in response to receiving the indication that the third object is in the respective state, displaying the third representation of the third object in the development user interface, wherein the third representation of the third object indicates that the third object is in the respective state (Hess, see at least [0056] In response to receipt of the value for the first property, the adaptive user interface logic 600 can determine that the graphical representation of the electronic device is associated with a first configuration, as shown at 606. The adaptive user interface logic 600 can then create a first sub-configuration of the first configuration, the first sub-configuration inheriting one or more properties in the set of properties from the first configuration at 608, and apply the value for the first property to the first sub-configuration at 610. The adaptive user interface logic 600 can then update the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device at 612; [0004]; [0005] the application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with the electronic device, the configuration including a set of properties used to adapt the user interface; displaying the user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device,… receiving a value for the property of the first configuration to be customized; applying the value for the property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Hess’ adaptive user interface based on user configuration with Staub’s development environment with a standard interface to modify Straub’s system to combine the adaptive user interface and display function as taught by Hess, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to software development. Combining Hess’ functionality with that of Straub results in a system that allows an adaptive UI and display of the UI state. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration of a user and display the update of the user interface on a development UI which is not applied to the client UI yet to view the changes in the development UI (Hess, see at least [0056] In response to receipt of the value for the first property, the adaptive user interface logic 600 can determine that the graphical representation of the electronic device is associated with a first configuration, as shown at 606. The adaptive user interface logic 600 can then create a first sub-configuration of the first configuration, the first sub-configuration inheriting one or more properties in the set of properties from the first configuration at 608, and apply the value for the first property to the first sub-configuration at 610. The adaptive user interface logic 600 can then update the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device at 612; [0004]; [0005] the application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with the electronic device, the configuration including a set of properties used to adapt the user interface; displaying the user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device,… receiving a value for the property of the first configuration to be customized; applying the value for the property to the first sub-configuration; and updating the user interface of the graphical representation of the electronic device; [0006] determine the configuration associated with an electronic device, adapt the user interface according to the set of properties included in the configuration, and display an adapted user interface on the electronic device; [0044] The adapted user interface can then be displayed to the developer. The adaptation of the user interface can be edited to customize the manner in which the user interface 302 is displayed. … developers are enabled to configure a user interface that represents the actual user interface that will be displayed on a user's device; [0064] FIG. 9 is a block diagram of an adaptive user interface system 900, according to an embodiment. In one embodiment the adaptive user interface system 900 includes an adaptive user interface module 910. The adaptive user interface module 910 can be used to enable a user interface to adapt based on a change in configuration).
Per claims 13-17, they are medium versions of claim 1-6, respectively, and are rejected for the same reasons set forth in connection with the rejection of claims 1-6 above.
Per claims 18-21, they are system versions of claim 1-4, respectively, and are rejected for the same reasons set forth in connection with the rejection of claims 1-4 above.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Straub in view of Hess and Grinstein (US20060218563, hereafter Grinstein).
Per claim 9,
Straub in view of Hess teaches while displaying the first representation of the first object in the development user interface, displaying: one or more representations of a first set of events corresponding to the first state (Straub, see at least fig. 5 and associated texts, Cloud infrastructure 506 comprises providing management UI 516 of the MCS 502, by management UI 516 to perform application development that runs on the browser of the user device 528 or on the mobile device 526; page 36, 5th par., when the cloud-based IDE web-based user of application design canvas of the object dragged in UI, the plurality of separate but logically related file is updated, and changes to these files is considered as a single logical transaction, to allow the combined action of undo/redo as a single atomic transaction -Note that the management UI which is a development user interface is presented from the user browser (a client UI) and displays UI elements which are representations of objects associated with the UI).
Straub and Hess do not explicitly teach one or more representations of a first set of past events corresponding to the first state; a one or more representations of a second set of past events corresponding to the third state, wherein the second set of past events are different from the first set of past events. Grinstein one or more representations of a first set of past events corresponding to the first state; a one or more representations of a second set of past events corresponding to the third state, wherein the second set of past events are different from the first set of past events (Grinstein, see at least 0023] The universal visualization platform further includes a session manager and a collection of View/Controller objects, including GUI "widgets" configured to record interaction steps, restore internal system components to a previously recorded internal state, and replay actions, and a graphical interface configured to display views of session history as standard platform datasets that may be visualized and interacted with using standard or custom tools such as a session graph tool that displays a graph of all prior computing system states and enables return to any selected state; [0024] including GUI "widgets" configured to record interaction steps, restore internal system components to previously recorded states, and replay actions. The universal visual platform also includes a graphical interface configured to display views of session history as standard platform datasets that may be visualized and interacted with using standard or custom tools such as a session graph tool that displays a graph of all prior computing system states and enables return to any selected state, a linked collection of tools that all access one or more datasets and update their views upon any dataset modification). It would have been obvious for one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Grinstein’s display of past events with Hess’ adaptive user interface based on user configuration and Staub’s development environment with a standard interface to modify Straub’s system to combine the display function of past events as taught by Grinstein, with a reasonable expectation of success, since they are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor related to software development. Combining Hess’ functionality with that of Straub and Hess results in a system that allows display of the past UI states. The modification would be obvious because one having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make this combination to enable display views of past events and navigating prior states if needed (Grinstein, see at least 0023] The universal visualization platform further includes a session manager and a collection of View/Controller objects, including GUI "widgets" configured to record interaction steps, restore internal system components to a previously recorded internal state, and replay actions, and a graphical interface configured to display views of session history as standard platform datasets that may be visualized and interacted with using standard or custom tools such as a session graph tool that displays a graph of all prior computing system states and enables return to any selected state; [0024] including GUI "widgets" configured to record interaction steps, restore internal system components to previously recorded states, and replay actions. The universal visual platform also includes a graphical interface configured to display views of session history as standard platform datasets that may be visualized and interacted with using standard or custom tools such as a session graph tool that displays a graph of all prior computing system states and enables return to any selected state, a linked collection of tools that all access one or more datasets and update their views upon any dataset modification).
Examiner’s Note
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
While Straub teaches a management UI to perform application development that runs on the browser of the user device and display UI elements which are representations of objects associated with the UI with support of a common or standard interface, Hess teaches an application development environment enabling authoring of a user interface that adapts to a configuration associated with an electronic device, and displaying the updated user interface on a graphical representation of the electronic device, and Grinstein teaches display views of session history as standard platform datasets that may be visualized and interacted with using standard or custom tools, the prior arts of record, taken alone or in combination, do not teach while displaying the one or more representations of the first set of past events corresponding to the first state, displaying a user-interface element; while displaying the user-interface element, detecting a second user input corresponding to the user-interface element; and in response to detecting the second user input corresponding to the user-interface element, sending a request to perform an event of the first set of past events.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US11079929 is related to while concurrently displaying UIs, displaying a UI element
CN 113296757 A is related to displaying a layout result of a configuration in an interactive interface;
CN-114237594-A is related to obtaining page configuration request information and realizing uniform description of the front and back end with respect to the form component and interface, automatically generating the front-end interface;
US 11119906 is related to an interactive integration guide user interface (UI) to a user system that displays information for an application programming interface (API) integration test scenario;
CN 111880839 is related to integrating multiple platforms and API detailed page display.
/INSUN KANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2193