DETAILED ACTION
In the reply filed 7/17/2026, claims 1, 5, and 12 are amended. Claims 1, 5-12 are currently pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 9, and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheng (US 8,444,172).
Regarding claim 1, Cheng teaches: a baby carriage comprising:
a frame (including at least element 41, 431) comprising a protruding post (442A);
a storage basket comprising a first basket frame (42); and
two adjusting mechanisms (best shown in Figs. 4, 6, 7), each of the adjusting mechanisms comprises a rotating base (432, 438) pivotally connected to the frame,
wherein two ends of the first basket frame are movably connected to two sides of the frame through the rotating base of the two adjusting mechanisms, respectively, each of the adjusting mechanisms further comprises a resetting member (433), the rotating base comprises a rotating disk (see the circular-shaped shell of element 437) and a connecting arm (442b) connected to the rotating disk, and the rotating disk is pivotally connected to the frame, an end of the resetting member is connected to the protruding post, and another end of the resetting member is connected to the connecting arm (best shown in Figs. 6, 7), wherein when the rotating disk is subjected to an external force and rotates in a first circumferential direction, the resetting member is stretched and when the external force is removed, the connecting arm drives the rotating disk in a second circumferential direction opposite to the first under the action of an elastic restoring force of the stretched resetting member (see Figs. 6, 7, column 2, lines 64-67, and column 3, lines 39-56).
Relevant elements are best shown in Figs. 4, 6, and 7.
Regarding claim 5, Cheng further teaches: wherein the rotating base further comprises a limiting part (444B), and wherein a blocking arm (444A) is arranged on the frame, and the limiting part is capable of abutting against the blocking arm to limit a rotation angle of the connecting arm. See Figs. 6-7.
Regarding claim 6, Cheng further teaches: wherein each of the adjusting mechanisms further comprises a fixed base (431);
wherein a first matching part (431) is arranged on the fixed base, and a second matching part (432) capable of matching the first matching part is arranged on the rotating base, and
wherein the end of the first basket frame is fixedly connected to the fixed base, and the fixed base is engaged with the rotating base by matching the first matching part with the second matching part.
See Fig. 4.
Regarding claim 9, Cheng further teaches: wherein the first basket frame is a U-shaped frame; wherein the U-shaped frame comprises a cross rod, and a first strut and a second strut respectively connected to two ends of the cross rod; and wherein an end of the first strut away from the cross rod and an end of the second strut away from the cross rod are movably connected to the two sides of the frame, respectively. See Fig. 2.
Regarding claim 10, Cheng further teaches: wherein the frame comprises two opposite rear foot support rods (41); and the two ends of the first basket frame are movably connected to the two opposite rear foot support rods through the two adjusting mechanisms, respectively. See Fig. 2.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Haut (US 10,940,880).
Regarding claim 12, Haut teaches: baby carriage, comprising:
a frame (including at least element 112);
a blocking arm (1211) is arranged on the frame;
a storage basket comprising a first basket frame (123); and
two adjusting mechanisms, each of the two adjusting mechanisms comprises a rotating base pivotally connected to the frame, the rotating base comprises a rotating disk (1212A; best shown in Fig. 7), a connecting arm connected to the rotating disk, and a limiting part, the rotating disk is pivotally connected to the frame,
wherein two ends of the first basket frame are movably connected to two sides of the frame through the rotating base of the two adjusting mechanisms, respectively (as best shown in Figs. 2-3),
the limiting part is capable of abutting against the blocking arm to limit a rotation angle of the connecting arm, and
the connecting arm and the limiting part are arranged opposite to each other along a diameter of the rotating disk (as best shown in the annotated version of Fig. 8, below).
Relevant elements are best shown in Figs. 1, 7, and the annotated version of Fig. 8, below:
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 8, and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art, alone or in combination, anticipates or renders obvious the subject matter of claims 7, 8, and 11. To modify any of the prior art of record to arrive at the invention set forth by claims 7, 8, and 11 would be unobvious and improper hindsight.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Remarks are made with regard to the previously applied rejections under 35 USC § 102. Applicant's arguments were made with respect to the claims, as amended, and have been rejected/addressed as provided above. Please see the discussion above, which provides detailed explanation of how the prior art reads on the claims.
Conclusion
/EMMA K FRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613