DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/19/23 and 12/20/24 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Status
Claims 1-20 are pending and are examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fedun (US Patent 5,635,396), in view of Goppelt-Struebe (DE 102008024408).
Regarding Claim 1, Fedun teaches a restraint device (Figs. 1-3, 6, holder 10, assemblies 36 at the right side of Fig. 8 within petri dish 70) for retaining a slide instrument in a petri dish (Fig. 8, Column 3, lines 14016, 25-26 and Col. 5, lines 12-15), comprising:
a housing (12, 22 defines recesses 28 between the lower portion 12 and each of the pair of proturberances 24 of the upper portion 22 for housing at least a portion of the slide instrument 20. See Figs. 1-2, 6, See Column 3, lines 14-19) connected to the spring bias component, the housing having a base (12, Fig. 1, Column 3, lines 14-19) that defines a recess (the recesses 28 between the lower portion 12 and each of the pair of the proturberances 24 of the upper portion 22; Figs. 1-2, 6; Column 3, lines 14-19) to releasably mate with at least a portion of a slide instrument (20; Fig. 2, 6; Column 3, lines 14-19);
Fedun is silent to a spring bias component having one or more arms, each arm having one or more elbows; and wherein the one or more arms of spring bias component are shaped to elastically deform in response to engagement with a wall of a petri dish so that the spring bias component generates a retainer force applied from the base and toward the recess.
Goppelt-Struebe teaches in the related art of [0001] a support for cells. [0015] The cell culture vessel is preferably a Petri dish or a well in a microtiter plate. Both vessels and their protein coating are established in laboratory practice. The Petri dish or the well of the microtiter plate, or the entire microtiter plate. [0018] This makes it more reliable to prevent the cells from undermining the barrier in the area of contact. The means may be a spring or clamp arranged on the barrier, the support or the cell culture vessel. [0019] The spring can, for example, be designed as a wire loop. Each wire clip can be arranged on opposite sides of the barrier and dimensioned so that the barrier can be clamped to the walls or the wall of the cell culture vessel in order to press the barrier onto the bottom of the cell culture vessel. The wire clips have the advantage that they can be bent to allow adaptation to Petri dishes or other cell culture vessels with different diameters or dimensions. [0036] Figure 2a shows the barrier 12 with springs 14 made of plastic or metal in a side view. Figure 2b shows the barrier 12 in a top view of the contact surface 16 intended for contact with the carrier 25. Figure 2c shows the device 10 according to the invention in a top view. The base of a Petri dish 11 forms the support 25. The barrier 12 is clamped to the surrounding wall 15 of the Petri dish 11 by means of the springs 14 in such a way that the barrier 12 is pressed onto the bottom of the Petri dish 11.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added a spring bias component having one or more arms, each arm having one or more elbows; and wherein the one or more arms of spring bias component are shaped to elastically deform in response to engagement with a wall of a petri dish so that the spring bias component generates a retainer force applied from the base and toward the recess, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe, in the device, as taught by Fedun, to allow for investigating the migration of adherent cells on a coating of a support, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe, in [0008].
Regarding Claim 2, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 1. Goppelt-Struebe teaches the spring bias component (the pair of springs 14) are coupled to an exterior surface of the barrier (12, Fig. 2C; lines 374-376).
However, modified Fedun is silent to a portion of the spring bias component is integrated in the base of the housing.
In re Larson, 340 F.2d 965, 968, 144 USPQ 347, 349 (CCPA 1965) (A claim to a fluid transporting vehicle was rejected as obvious over a prior art reference which differed from the prior art in claiming a brake drum integral with a clamping means, whereas the brake disc and clamp of the prior art comprise several parts rigidly secured together as a single unit. The court affirmed the rejection holding, among other reasons, "that the use of a one piece construction instead of the structure disclosed in [the prior art] would be merely a matter of obvious engineering choice."); but see Schenck v. Nortron Corp., 713 F.2d 782, 218 USPQ 698 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (Claims were directed to a vibratory testing machine (a hard-bearing wheel balancer) comprising a holding structure, a base structure, and a supporting means which form "a single integral and gaplessly continuous piece." Nortron argued that the invention is just making integral what had been made in four bolted pieces. The court found this argument unpersuasive and held that the claims were patentable because the prior art perceived a need for mechanisms to dampen resonance, whereas the inventor eliminated the need for dampening via the one-piece gapless support structure, showing insight that was contrary to the understandings and expectations of the art.). See MPEP V. B.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have integrated a portion of the spring bias component in the base of the housing in the device of modified Fedun to allow for a compact device.
Regarding Claim 4, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 1, wherein the recess (the recesses 28 between the lower portion 12 and each of the pair of protuberances 24 of the upper portion 22; Figs. 1-2, 6) of the base (lower portion 12) extends longitudinally (the recesses 28 extend longitudinally along an axis perpendicular to the tabs 30 and perpendicular to the protuberances 24; Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24) away from a rear face (the face marked at 42 in Fig. 2, Col. 3, lines 14-24, 30-33) of the base (12; Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24, 30-33) and is configured to slidably receive the slide instrument (20) at a front face (a front face of the base 12 that includes a top surface 14 of the base 12 below the slide 20 in Fig. 2 and includes at least a portion of recesses 28; Fig. 2; Col. 3, lines 14-24) of the base (12, Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24).
Regarding Claim 5, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 4, wherein the retainer force (Goppelt-Struebe teaches the force of each spring 14 in compression) applied from the base (12, Figs. 1-2, 6, Col. 3, lines 14-19. Goppelt-Struebe teaches the force of each spring 14 is applied along an axis through the longitude of the barrier 12 and to the wall 15 of the Petri dish 11, Fig. 2a, 2c in lines 374-376 and 384-386) is longitudinally toward the slide instrument when the slide instrument is releasably mated with the base (parallel to the longitudinal direction of extension of the recesses 28 of Fedun).
Regarding Claims 6 and 7, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 1, wherein the spring bias component has one or more handles that extend from a free end of each arm, wherein the spring bias component comprises a spring wire ([0019] The spring can, for example, be designed as a wire loop. Each wire clip can be arranged on opposite sides of the barrier and dimensioned so that the barrier can be clamped to the walls or the wall of the cell culture vessel in order to press the barrier onto the bottom of the cell culture vessel. The wire clips have the advantage that they can be bent to allow adaptation to Petri dishes or other cell culture vessels with different diameters or dimensions. Preferably, the spring and the barrier or the clip and the barrier are formed in one piece. The barrier can, for example, be manufactured using an injection molding process. When spring and barrier or clasp and barrier are formed in one piece, production using injection molding is possible in a single process step. This allows the barrier to be manufactured cost-effectively in large quantities.).
Regarding Claim 18, Fedun teaches a method (Fig. 8, Col. 5, lines 12-15) for securing a microslide (slide 20, Figs. 2-3) in a petri dish (Fig. 8, 70),
the method comprising: inserting a microslide (slide 20, Figures 2-3) in a petri dish (70); slidably mating a housing base of the restraint device with the microslide (12, Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-19, holder 10, Figs. 1-3 and 6).
Fedun is silent to elastically deforming a spring bias component of a restraint device to fit in the petri dish; urging one or more arms of the spring bias component against a wall of the petri dish; and in response to said urging, applying a retainer force from the housing base to the microslide to releasably secure the microslide in an operative position within the petri dish.
Goppelt-Struebe teaches in [0019] In a preferred embodiment, at least one means is provided, particularly on the barrier, the carrier or the cell culture vessel, by means of which the barrier is pressed onto the carrier in the area of contact. This makes it more reliable to prevent the cells from undermining the barrier in the area of contact. The means may be a spring or clamp arranged on the barrier, the support or the cell culture vessel, in particular formed from the or another metal or the third or a fourth plastic, for clamping the barrier to the support or the cell culture vessel.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added the steps of elastically deforming a spring bias component of a restraint device to fit in the petri dish; urging one or more arms of the spring bias component against a wall of the petri dish; and in response to said urging, applying a retainer force from the housing base to the microslide to releasably secure the microslide in an operative position within the petri dish, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe, to the method, as taught by Fedun, to allow for clamping the barrier to the support or the cell culture vessel, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe, in [0019].
Regarding Claim 20, modified Fedun teaches the method of claim 18. Goppelt-Struebe teaches the spring bias component (the pair of springs 14) are coupled to an exterior surface of the barrier (12, Fig. 2C; lines 374-376).
However, modified Fedun is silent to a portion of the spring bias component is integrated in the base of the housing.
In re Larson, 340 F.2d 965, 968, 144 USPQ 347, 349 (CCPA 1965) (A claim to a fluid transporting vehicle was rejected as obvious over a prior art reference which differed from the prior art in claiming a brake drum integral with a clamping means, whereas the brake disc and clamp of the prior art comprise several parts rigidly secured together as a single unit. The court affirmed the rejection holding, among other reasons, "that the use of a one piece construction instead of the structure disclosed in [the prior art] would be merely a matter of obvious engineering choice."); but see Schenck v. Nortron Corp., 713 F.2d 782, 218 USPQ 698 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (Claims were directed to a vibratory testing machine (a hard-bearing wheel balancer) comprising a holding structure, a base structure, and a supporting means which form "a single integral and gaplessly continuous piece." Nortron argued that the invention is just making integral what had been made in four bolted pieces. The court found this argument unpersuasive and held that the claims were patentable because the prior art perceived a need for mechanisms to dampen resonance, whereas the inventor eliminated the need for dampening via the one-piece gapless support structure, showing insight that was contrary to the understandings and expectations of the art.). See MPEP V. B.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have integrated a portion of the spring bias component in the base of the housing in the device of modified Fedun to allow for a compact device.
Claims 3, 8, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fedun (US Patent 5,635,396), in view of Goppelt-Struebe (DE 102008024408), and further in view of Ahamed (CN 208999156).
Regarding Claim 3, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 2.
Modified Fedun is silent to the base of the housing defines a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing.
Ahamed teaches in the related to a fluid dispenser assembly. Referring to FIG. 3, FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, docking control station 201 comprises a positioning device 230, the positioning device 230 configured to direct fluid box 10 or components thereof (e.g., flow cell 30, flow cell bracket (40) relative to the holder in the docking control station 200 manifold 300 biased to the engaged position. one or more prongs (prongs) positioning device 230 comprises a box adjacent support surface 201 of first end 202 of arrangement 232, wherein prongs 232 protruding through the slot formed along the cartridge support surface 201 205. The fork 232 toward the cartridge supporting surface 201 second end 203 biased, such as by spring bias, or prongs 232 may include elastic material (for example, bent spring steel). In this case, the elastic material refers to the material of this, energy that, when elastically deformed by force applied, the material can absorb the energy without permanent deformation, and unloading the force when releasing the absorbed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing, as taught by Ahamad, to the base of the housing of modified Fedun, to allow for access through the opening, as taught by Ahamed.
Regarding Claim 8, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 1.
Modified Fedun is silent to the base of the housing defines a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing.
Ahamed teaches in the related to a fluid dispenser assembly. Referring to FIG. 3, FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, docking control station 201 comprises a positioning device 230, the positioning device 230 configured to direct fluid box 10 or components thereof (e.g., flow cell 30, flow cell bracket (40) relative to the holder in the docking control station 200 manifold 300 biased to the engaged position. one or more prongs (prongs) positioning device 230 comprises a box adjacent support surface 201 of first end 202 of arrangement 232, wherein prongs 232 protruding through the slot formed along the cartridge support surface 201 205. The fork 232 toward the cartridge supporting surface 201 second end 203 biased, such as by spring bias, or prongs 232 may include elastic material (for example, bent spring steel). In this case, the elastic material refers to the material of this, energy that, when elastically deformed by force applied, the material can absorb the energy without permanent deformation, and unloading the force when releasing the absorbed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing, as taught by Ahamad, to the base of the housing of modified Fedun, to allow for access through the opening, as taught by Ahamed.
Regarding Claim 19, modified Fedun teaches the method of claim 18.
Modified Fedun is silent to the spring bias component comprises an elastic material.
Ahamed teaches in the related to a fluid dispenser assembly. Regarding Fig. 3, 4A, 4B, the fork 232 toward the cartridge supporting surface 201 second end 203 biased, such as by spring bias, or prongs 232 may include elastic material (for example, bent spring steel). In this case, the elastic material refers to the material of this, energy that, when elastically deformed by force applied, the material can absorb the energy without permanent deformation, and unloading the force when releasing the absorbed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have formed the spring bias, as taught by modified Fedun, with an elastic material, as taught by Ahamed, to allow for deformation, as taught by Ahamed.
Claims 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fedun (US Patent 5,635,396), in view of Goppelt-Struebe (DE 102008024408), and further in view of Firth (US Patent 8,222,014).
Regarding Claim 9, Fedun teaches a system (Fig. 8, Col. 5, lines 12-18) comprising: a microslide (slide 20, using in a microscope, Figs. 2-3, line 6 of a first one of the assemblies 36 at the right side of Fig. 8within petri dish 70; Col. 2, lines 29-34, 41-44, Col. 3, lines 14-16, 25-26, Col. 5, lines 12-15.) having a major surface (a top surface of 20, Fig. 2, Col. 3, lines 14-16, 20-26) extending between a first end (a first end of 20 that is closest to the tab 30 at the right side of Fig. 2, Col. 3, lines 14-16, 20-26) and second end (a second end of 20 that is closest to tab 30 at the left side of Fig. 2, Col. 3, lines 14-16 and 25-26),
a petri dish (70, Fig. 8, Col. 5, lines 12-15) having a base (a generally horizontal base of the petri dish 70, Fig. 8, Col. 3, lines 14-16, 25-26)
and a restraint device (the holder 10, in Figs. 1-3 & 6, of a first one of the assemblies 36 at the right side of Fig. 8 within the petri dish 70, Col. 3, lines 14-16, 25-26 and Col.5, lines 12-15) comprising:
an housing (12, 22 which defined recesses 28 between the lower portion 12 and each of the pair of protuberances 24 of the upper portion 22 for housing at least a portion of the slide instrument 20, Figs. 1-2, 6, Col. 3 lines 14-19) having a base (12, Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-26) that is releasably matable with a first end of the microslide (20, Figs. 2-3, Col. 3, lines 14-26)
Fedun is silent to an housing connected to the spring bias component, a spring bias component having one or more arms, each arm having one or more elbows; and; in response to contact between each elbow and a wall of the petri dish, the spring bias component generates a retainer force at the base to urge the microslide against the curved sidewall of the petri dish.
Goppelt-Struebe teaches in [0039] Figure 2a shows the barrier 12 with springs 14 made of plastic or metal in a side view. Figure 2b shows the barrier 12 in a top view of the contact surface 16 intended for contact with the carrier 25. Figure 2c shows the device 10 according to the invention in a top view. The base of a Petri dish 11 forms the support 25. The barrier 12 is clamped to the surrounding wall 15 of the Petri dish 11 by means of the springs 14 in such a way that the barrier 12 is pressed onto the bottom of the Petri dish 11.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added the spring bias component, a spring bias component having one or more arms, each arm having one or more elbows; and; in response to contact between each elbow and a wall of the petri dish, the spring bias component generates a retainer force at the base to urge the microslide against the curved sidewall of the petri dish, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe, to the housing in the device of Fedun, to allow for clamping a barrier to the support or cell culture vessel, as taught by Goppelt-Struebe in [0019].
Modified Fedun is silent to one or more electrodes; and a curved sidewall that defines a cavity to receive the microslide.
Firth teaches in the related art of a surface for cells. The electrodes are transparent to allow cell viewing using a microscope or an automated image analysis machine. The geometry of the electrodes and associated electrically non-conductive structures may provide for well-defined regions of electroporated and non-electroporated adherent cells with a clearly defined interface between these regions. See Abstract.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added one or more electrodes; and a curved sidewall that defines a cavity to receive the microslide, as taught by Firth, to the device, as taught by modified Fedun, to allow for facilitating comparison of electroporated cells and non-electroporated cells, and evaluation of transfer of material from cell to cell via intercellular gap junctions, as taught by Firth, in the Abstract.
Regarding Claim 10, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 9. Goppelt-Struebe teaches the spring bias component (the pair of springs 14) are coupled to an exterior surface of the barrier (12, Fig. 2C; lines 374-376).
However, modified Fedun is silent to a portion of the spring bias component is integrated in the base of the housing.
In re Larson, 340 F.2d 965, 968, 144 USPQ 347, 349 (CCPA 1965) (A claim to a fluid transporting vehicle was rejected as obvious over a prior art reference which differed from the prior art in claiming a brake drum integral with a clamping means, whereas the brake disc and clamp of the prior art comprise several parts rigidly secured together as a single unit. The court affirmed the rejection holding, among other reasons, "that the use of a one piece construction instead of the structure disclosed in [the prior art] would be merely a matter of obvious engineering choice."); but see Schenck v. Nortron Corp., 713 F.2d 782, 218 USPQ 698 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (Claims were directed to a vibratory testing machine (a hard-bearing wheel balancer) comprising a holding structure, a base structure, and a supporting means which form "a single integral and gaplessly continuous piece." Nortron argued that the invention is just making integral what had been made in four bolted pieces. The court found this argument unpersuasive and held that the claims were patentable because the prior art perceived a need for mechanisms to dampen resonance, whereas the inventor eliminated the need for dampening via the one-piece gapless support structure, showing insight that was contrary to the understandings and expectations of the art.). See MPEP V. B.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have integrated a portion of the spring bias component in the base of the housing in the device of modified Fedun to allow for a compact device.
Regarding Claim 11, modifed Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 9, wherein the base of the housing defines a recess to releasably mate with the first end of the microslide (FIG. 3 illustrates holder 10 with circular coverslip 20 fully mounted forming an assembly 36. Preferably, lower portion 12 of the holder is in the general form of an annulus 38 having a perimeter 40. For particular applications, other shapes for lower portion 12 also are considered within the scope of the invention. In order to facilitate handling of coverslip 20 with forceps when it is being placed into or being removed from the holder, surface 14 preferably includes at least one recess 42 open from perimeter 40. Preferred recess 42 provides a portion 44 of coverslip 20 that is unsupported by surface 14. See Col. 3, lines 25-30. [0009] The support could, for example, be the bottom of a cell culture vessel. The carrier can also be placed on the bottom of a cell culture vessel. The substrate can be, for example, a plate or a small plate, such as one made of glass or a first plastic. The plate or slide could be a coverslip or a microscope slide.).
Regarding Claim 12, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 11, wherein the recess (the recesses 28 between the lower portion 12 and each of the pair of protuberances 24 of the upper portion 22; Figs. 1-2, 6) of the base (lower portion 12) extends longitudinally (the recesses 28 extend longitudinally along an axis perpendicular to the tabs 30 and perpendicular to the protuberances 24; Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24) away from a rear face (the face marked at 42 in Fig. 2, Col. 3, lines 14-24, 30-33) of the base (12; Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24, 30-33) and is configured to slidably receive the slide instrument (20) at a front face (a front face of the base 12 that includes a top surface 14 of the base 12 below the slide 20 in Fig. 2 and includes at least a portion of recesses 28; Fig. 2; Col. 3, lines 14-24) of the base (12, Fig. 1, Col. 3, lines 14-24).
Regarding Claim 13, modified Fedun teaches the system of claim 9.
Modified Fedun is silent to the base of the housing defines a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing.
Ahamed teaches in the related to a fluid dispenser assembly. Referring to FIG. 3, FIG. 4A and FIG. 4B, docking control station 201 comprises a positioning device 230, the positioning device 230 configured to direct fluid box 10 or components thereof (e.g., flow cell 30, flow cell bracket (40) relative to the holder in the docking control station 200 manifold 300 biased to the engaged position. one or more prongs (prongs) positioning device 230 comprises a box adjacent support surface 201 of first end 202 of arrangement 232, wherein prongs 232 protruding through the slot formed along the cartridge support surface 201 205. The fork 232 toward the cartridge supporting surface 201 second end 203 biased, such as by spring bias, or prongs 232 may include elastic material (for example, bent spring steel). In this case, the elastic material refers to the material of this, energy that, when elastically deformed by force applied, the material can absorb the energy without permanent deformation, and unloading the force when releasing the absorbed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have added a slot that receives a portion of the spring bias component to connect the spring bias component to the housing, as taught by Ahamad, to the base of the housing of modified Fedun, to allow for access through the opening, as taught by Ahamed.
Regarding Claim 14, modified Fedun teaches the system of claim 9, wherein the restraint device is symmetric about a longitudinal plane that extends along a recess of the base (See Fig. 3).
Regarding Claims 15 and 16, modified Fedun teaches the system of claim 9, wherein the spring bias component has one or more handles that extend from an end of each arm, the spring bias component comprises a spring wire ([0019] The spring can, for example, be designed as a wire loop. Each wire clip can be arranged on opposite sides of the barrier and dimensioned so that the barrier can be clamped to the walls or the wall of the cell culture vessel in order to press the barrier onto the bottom of the cell culture vessel. The wire clips have the advantage that they can be bent to allow adaptation to Petri dishes or other cell culture vessels with different diameters or dimensions. Preferably, the spring and the barrier or the clip and the barrier are formed in one piece. The barrier can, for example, be manufactured using an injection molding process. When spring and barrier or clasp and barrier are formed in one piece, production using injection molding is possible in a single process step. This allows the barrier to be manufactured cost-effectively in large quantities.).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Fedun teaches the restraint device of claim 9.
Modified Fedun is silent to the spring bias component comprises an elastic material.
Ahamed teaches in the related to a fluid dispenser assembly. Regarding Fig. 3, 4A, 4B, the fork 232 toward the cartridge supporting surface 201 second end 203 biased, such as by spring bias, or prongs 232 may include elastic material (for example, bent spring steel). In this case, the elastic material refers to the material of this, energy that, when elastically deformed by force applied, the material can absorb the energy without permanent deformation, and unloading the force when releasing the absorbed.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have formed the spring bias, as taught by modified Fedun, with an elastic material, as taught by Ahamed, to allow for deformation, as taught by Ahamed.
Conclusion
/JB/
/CHARLES CAPOZZI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1798