DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 04/23/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 10-11 and 13 under 35 USC 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Castillo (US 20210061157 A1) and D2 (DE 202012102343 U1).
Claims 1-6 and 9-17 remain pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,9-11 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo (US 20210061157 A1) in view of (Machine Translation and Original Patent DE 202012102343 U1 provided in present OA) – hereinafter “D2”.
Regarding claim 1, Castillo teaches a vehicle configured for container-swapping (Fig 3A, “In FIG. 3A an all-wheel drive (AWD) box van configuration is illustrated. Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037 ), the vehicle comprising:
a main frame 303a-303b,304 (Fig 3A) including [a pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) spaced in a longitudinal direction of the vehicle] (“Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b. In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ), and a connecting portion 304 (Fig 3A) [extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to connect the pair of drive modules so that a coupling space is formed therebetween] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” (Emphasis added) para 0037 ), wherein the coupling space (“…forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037) formed between the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) is [configured to be open in a transverse direction of the vehicle] ( Fig 3A shows the middle container module has a door on the side to accept a load in the transverse direction- “Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037).
a container module 301 (Fig 3A) [selectively inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module transversely inserted into the space between the first and second drive modules 302a-302b); [ coupling portions configured to couple the main frame and the container module to each other while the container module is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame in the transverse direction of the vehicle] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ),
wherein at least one of the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) includes a driving portion 216 (Fig 2) [configured to move the main frame] (“in the lower chassis portion 202, the chassis portion is configured to hold an EV drive unit 216 and to support the load of the upper body portion 203 and its associated components 212, 213, 214, 215 via a pair of longitudinal structural rails 205 on either side connected in a rigid frame by cross-members 206.” para 0036) so that the container module 301 (Fig 3A) [is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module is placed between the two drive modules 302a and 302b).
Castillo does not teach, the coupling portions are formed on facing surfaces of the drive modules and the container module, respectively; and wherein the vehicle further includes insertion grooves formed on one of the drive modules and the container module and actuators formed on another of the drive modules to operate to be inserted into the insertion grooves, wherein the insertion grooves are provided on the container module, and the actuators are provided on the drive modules.
D2 teaches an equivalent coupling portion 2,21,22 ,10, 11 and 111 (Figs 2- 4b) wherein the coupling portions include insertion grooves 21,22 (Figs 4a and 4b) and actuators 10,11,111 (Figs 2-4a) [formed on another to operate to be inserted into the insertion groove] (“the locking device 1 in a second position, in which the locking head 10 projects beyond the loading surface 3 and corner fittings are ready for locking to a container. The actuating lever 111 of the grooved bushing 11 is correspondingly pivoted into the right-hand position, whereby the grooved bushing 11 is rotated by approximately 90°. As can be seen from FIG. 1, the slot bushing 11 has an opening 112 profiled in such a way that, in the first position, the locking head 10 fits through it and, in the second position, the laterally projecting edges of the locking head 10 rest on the slot bushing 11 in the region of the greater wall thickness, that is to say project beyond the loading surface 3.” para 0031 and para 0034).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the coupling mechanism of D2 with the vehicle of Castillo with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for a way to secure the cargo to the drive modules. By including the coupling mechanism with the vehicle of Castillo, the cargo and drive modules can be securely connected to one another and provide stability to the overall vehicle.
Additionally, regarding claims 1 and 9, Castillo and D2 teach a vehicle with coupling portions, but do not teach the groove of the coupling portion is attached to the cargo and the actuator is attached to the drive module on corner portions of the facing surfaces, respectively. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the claimed invention to arrange the coupling mechanism on the corner portions of the cargo and driving modules so that the actuator is attached to the drive module and the insertion groove is attached to the cargo element, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. Please note that in the instant application, the Applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitation.
Regarding claim 10, Castillo fully teaches the driving portion 302a-302b (Fig 3A) [is formed as an independent driving module] (“Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b. In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037).
Regarding claim 11, Castillo fully teaches the driving portion 302a-302b (Fig 3A) includes a steering device 206 (Fig 2) configured to rotate a vehicle wheel 204 (Fig 2) [around a rotation axis thereof in an upward and downward direction so that the vehicle can travel laterally] (“The wheels 204 may be any size or configuration that is convenient, and may be both steered and driven in order to provide forward and reverse motion, crabbing, and rotational movement capabilities with respect to a ground surface in order to maneuver an autonomous vehicle constructed from the autonomous modules as shown in the side view 200.” para 0032).
Regarding claim 13, Castillo fully teaches each drive module 302a-302b (Fig 3A) includes an indoor space 211 (Fig 2) [ therein to accommodate a passenger or a battery for supplying power to the driving portion 216 (Fig 2).] (“In FIG. 2, there is shown a battery pack 212 of cells that are placed at the bottom of the upper body portion 203 to keep the center of gravity as low as possible, as the battery pack 212 typically has the greatest weight of the components in the upper body portion 203.” para 0035).
Claim(s) 2 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo and D2 in further view of Chang (WO 2020239099).
Regarding claim 2, Castillo and D2 teach the vehicle of claim 1.
Castillo and D2 do not teach the connecting portion connects upper end portions of the pair of drive modules, and the main frame further includes a pair of bent portions bent in a predetermined direction from first and second end portions of the connecting portion, respectively and to contact front and rear portions of the container module, respectively.
Chang teaches an equivalent vehicle with a connecting portion left 113 (Fig 11) [connects upper end portions of the pair of drive modules 2 (Fig 13)], (Fig 11 shows the connecting portion 113 being attached along the length of the container holder supporting both sides of the drive modules, See annotated Fig 11 below.) and the main frame further includes and a pair of bent portions 113 and 114 (Fig 11- See annotated Chang Fig 11 below) [bent in a predetermined direction] (“The fixing frame 11 comprises a plurality of connected right-angle uprights 113 and side plates 114 providing sliding channels 111” pg 10 para 4, the right-angle uprights at the front of the container storage are bent in a “predetermined direction” of 90 degrees towards the exterior of the main frame in order to make space for the container within the sliding channel 111. ) [from first and second end portions of the connecting portion] (Fig 11 shows the front channels 113 and rear plate 114 being connected to the main chassis at opposite ends of the container channel-111), respectively and to [contact front and rear portions of the container module, respectively] ( Fig 10 shows the container being positioned in the sliding channel, and “The container box 3 is pushed into the fixing frame 11 from the side plate 114, and a part of the side edges of the container box 3 is embedded in the inner wall of the right-angle pillar 113.” ).
Annotated Chang Figure 11 shows the upper connecting portions connecting the front and rear wheels, and front and rear bent portions contacting the container.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to alternatively use the frame connection elements and vehicle height adjustment device of Chang with the drive modules and storage space of Castillo and D2 with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for additional support along the length of the drive module vehicle and container element. By using the frame connection elements of Chang, the vehicle frame is supported and strengthened in the longitudinal direction and supports both the drive devices and the storage area.
Regarding claim 12, Castillo and D2 teach the vehicle of claim 10.
Castillo and D2 do not teach the driving portion includes a vehicle height adjusting portion configured to adjust a vehicle height of the main frame so that, when the container module and the main frame are coupled, the vehicle height adjusting portion is configured to lower the vehicle height, and when the container module and the main frame are fully coupled, the vehicle height adjusting portion is configured to raise the vehicle height.
Chang teaches the driving portion 22 (Fig 8) includes a vehicle adjusting portion height 273 (Figs 1-4) [configured to adjust a vehicle height of the main frame so that, when the container module and the main frame are coupled, the vehicle height adjusting portion is configured to lower the vehicle height, and when the container module and the main frame are fully coupled, the vehicle height adjusting portion is configured to raise the vehicle height] (“…a lifting device 273, the housing 221 of the driving device 22 is connected to the chassis 10 through the lifting device 273, and the lifting device 273 can be lifted and lowered in a direction perpendicular to the chassis “Y” to adjust the ground-off height of the chassis.”, pg 8 para 6 and “…the lifting device 273 may be configured to adjust the ground-off height of the chassis in real time according to the vehicle speed, and when the vehicle speed is greater, the ground-off height of the chassis decreases…” pg 9 para 1—the lifting device can adjust the height of the wheel based on whether the container module is fully coupled to the lifting device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the vehicle height adjustment device of Chang with the drive modules and storage space of Castillo and D2 with a reasonable expectation of success because the vehicle height adjustment device provides a way to raise and lower the vehicle to allow easier loading and unloading of the container module. By using the vehicle raising and lowering element, it is easier to place the container on a lowered frame and requires less vertical height to move the container onto the drive vehicle.
Claim(s) 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo/D2 and Chang in further view of Perlo et al (US 2017/0305253).
Regarding claim 3, Castillo, D2 and Chang teach the vehicle of claim 2 having the main frame 10,11 (Figs 10 and 11) with bent connecting portion 113,114 (See Fig 11).
Castillo, D2 and Chang do not teach a pair of extension portions extending from end portions of the pair of bent portions toward bumper portions of the drive modules, respectively.
Perlo teaches a pair of extension portions 402 (Figs 2 and 3A, para 0061) extending from end portions of the pair of equivalent bent portions uprights A (Fig 3 shows the uprights having a bent portion) [toward bumper portions of the drive modules] (“The two bottom struts 402 have their front ends connected to plates 404 designed to be connected to a cross member altogether similar to the cross member 403 or else to a cross member integrated in a bumper of the motor vehicle….” Emphasis added Para 0061).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the extending portion of Perlo with the main frame of Castillo, D2 and Chang with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for improved strength along the lower end of the main frame. By including the extension portions of Perlo with the main frame, the frame is strengthened along the middle of the vehicle and is less likely to flex when the container is applied to the frame.
Regarding Claim 4, Castillo, D2 and Chang fully teach the main frame Chang-10,11 (Figs 10 and 11) further includes a reinforcement portion (right side 113, Fig 11- see annotated Chang Fig 11 below) [extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to additionally connect the drive modules] (Fig 11 shows the reinforcement portion 113 extending rearward from the front of the vehicle).
Annotated Chang Figure 11 shows the right side reinforcement device that runs the longitudinal direction of the vehicle.
Regarding Claim 5, Castillo, D2 and Chang teaches the vehicle of claim 2 with drive modules 2 (Figs 1-4).
Castillo, D2 and Chang do not teach a plurality of connecting portions is formed to be spaced apart in the transverse direction of the vehicle, connecting the drive modules.
Perlo teaches a plurality of connecting portions Perlo 410, 430 (Fig 4, paras 0063 and 0066) [is formed to be spaced apart in the transverse direction of the vehicle] (Fig 4 of Perlo shows a plurality of connecting portions in a transverse direction of the vehicle, paras 0066 and 0063) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the plurality of connecting portions of Perlo with the vehicle of Castillo, D2 and Chang with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for improved strength along the length of the of the vehicle. By including the connecting portions of Perlo with the main frame and drive modules of Castillo, D2 and Chang, the frame is strengthened along the entire length of the vehicle and is stronger along the length of the main frame.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo and D2 in view of Lockamy et al (US 2004/0191038).
Regarding claim 6, Castillo and D2 teach the main frame element of claim 1.
Castillo and D2 do not teach the main frame includes a barrier portion formed so that, when the container module is coupled, front and rear surfaces of the container module make contact therewith.
Lockamy teaches a barrier portion 645,650 (Figs 14-20) formed so that, when the container module 200 (Fig 20) is coupled, [front and rear surfaces of the container module make contact therewith] (“…the transverse members 645, 650 such that the horizontal frame members 600, the corresponding horizontal sliding members 620, and the vertical post members 640 can be laterally spaced to accommodate the container 200 therebetween.” Emphasis added, para 0030).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the barrier of Lockamy with the vehicle of Castillo and D2 with a reasonable expectation of success because it would absorb impact energy and protect the vehicle from additional damage. By including the barrier of Lockamy with the vehicle of Castillo and D2, the container is restricted from movement in the lateral direction and protects the vehicle from additional damage.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo and D2 in further view of Burke (US 2006/0237242).
Regarding claim 14, Castillo and D2 teach the main frame 303a-303b,304 (Fig 3A) of the vehicle of claim 1.
Castillo and D2 do not teach a roof panel extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to cover an upper portion of the main frame.
Burke teaches a roof panel 3601 (Fig 39) extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle 2800 (Figs 28 and 39) to [cover an upper portion of the main frame] (Fig 39 shows a roof panel covering and extending across the longitudinal length of the vehicle, para 0283).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the roof panel of Burke with the vehicle of Castillo and D2 with a reasonable expectation of success because it would protect the vehicle and container from external elements. By including the roof panel of Burke with the vehicle of Castillo and D2, the container is protected from further external elements and will be contained within the vehicle.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo and D2 in view of Gecchelin (WO 2016161216).
Regarding Claim 15, Castillo and D2 teach a main frame 303a-303b,304 (Fig 3A) and a container module 301 (Fig 3A).
Castillo and D2 do not teach the coupling portion is configured to electrically connect the main frame and the container module.
Gecchelin teaches a coupling portion 2912 and 2908 (Fig 29 para 0076) that [electrically connects two vehicles] (“Male plugs, aka connector, 2912 and female plugs, aka receptor, 2908 are disposed on the front and back of IV 102-W so as to interface with other vehicle modules that might couple to the front or back of IV 102-W. The communication adapter plug will exchange electrical (or mechanical) data with IVs to which IV 102-W may couple.” para 0127).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to alternatively use the electrical connections of Gecchelin with the main frame and container and connector of Castillo and D2 with a reasonable expectation of success because it would provide additional information about the container while it is attached to the main frame. By including the electrical connections of Gecchelin with the container of Castillo and D2 the container’s data can be shared with the vehicle and can aid the driver in determining the container’s contents or current status.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo in view of Chang (WO 2020239099).
Regarding claim 16, Castillo teaches a vehicle configured for container-swapping (Fig 3A, “In FIG. 3A an all-wheel drive (AWD) box van configuration is illustrated. Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037 ), the vehicle comprising:
a main frame 303a-303b,304 (Fig 3A) including [a pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) spaced in a longitudinal direction of the vehicle] (“Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b. In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ), and a connecting portion 304 (Fig 3A) [extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to connect the pair of drive modules so that a coupling space is formed therebetween] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ), wherein the [coupling space formed between the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A)] (“…forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037) is [configured to be open in a transverse direction of the vehicle] ( Fig 3A shows the middle container module has a door on the side to accept a load in the transverse direction- “Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037).
a container module 301 (Fig 3A) [selectively inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module transversely inserted into the space between the first and second drive modules 302a-302b); [ coupling portions configured to couple the main frame and the container module to each other while the container module is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame in the transverse direction of the vehicle] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ),
wherein at least one of the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) includes a driving portion 216 (Fig 2) [configured to move the main frame] (“in the lower chassis portion 202, the chassis portion is configured to hold an EV drive unit 216 and to support the load of the upper body portion 203 and its associated components 212, 213, 214, 215 via a pair of longitudinal structural rails 205 on either side connected in a rigid frame by cross-members 206.” para 0036) so that the container module 301 (Fig 3A) [is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module is placed between the two drive modules 302a and 302b).
Castillo does not teach the connecting portion connects upper end portions of the pair of drive modules, and the main frame further includes a pair of bent portions bent in a predetermined direction from first and second end portions of the connecting portion, respectively and to contact front and rear portions of the container module, respectively.
Chang teaches an equivalent vehicle with a connecting portion left 113 (Fig 11) [connects upper end portions of the pair of drive modules 2 (Fig 13)], (Fig 11 shows the connecting portion 113 being attached along the length of the container holder supporting both sides of the drive modules, See annotated Fig 11 below.) and the main frame further includes and a pair of bent portions 113 and 114 (Fig 11- See annotated Chang Fig 11 below) [bent in a predetermined direction] (“The fixing frame 11 comprises a plurality of connected right-angle uprights 113 and side plates 114 providing sliding channels 111” pg 10 para 4, the right-angle uprights at the front of the container storage are bent in a “predetermined direction” of 90 degrees towards the exterior of the main frame in order to make space for the container within the sliding channel 111. ) [from first and second end portions of the connecting portion] (Fig 11 shows the front channels 113 and rear plate 114 being connected to the main chassis at opposite ends of the container channel-111), respectively and to [contact front and rear portions of the container module, respectively] ( Fig 10 shows the container being positioned in the sliding channel, and “The container box 3 is pushed into the fixing frame 11 from the side plate 114, and a part of the side edges of the container box 3 is embedded in the inner wall of the right-angle pillar 113.” ).
Annotated Chang Figure 11 shows the upper connecting portions connecting the front and rear wheels, and front and rear bent portions contacting the container.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to alternatively use the frame connection elements of Chang with the drive modules and storage space of Castillo with a reasonable expectation of success because it would allow for additional support along the length of the drive module vehicle and container element. By using the frame connection elements of Chang, the vehicle frame is supported and strengthened in the longitudinal direction and supports both the drive devices and the storage area.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Castillo in further view of Burke (US 2006/0237242).
Regarding claim 17, Castillo teaches a vehicle configured for container-swapping (Fig 3A, “In FIG. 3A an all-wheel drive (AWD) box van configuration is illustrated. Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037 ), the vehicle comprising:
a main frame 303a-303b,304 (Fig 3A) including [a pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) spaced in a longitudinal direction of the vehicle] (“Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b. In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ), and a connecting portion 304 (Fig 3A) [extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to connect the pair of drive modules so that a coupling space is formed therebetween] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” (emphasis added) para 0037 ), wherein the [coupling space formed between the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A)] (“…forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037) is [configured to be open in a transverse direction of the vehicle] ( Fig 3A shows the middle container module has a door on the side to accept a load in the transverse direction- “Here, an enclosed mid-compartment module 301 is configured between two autonomous drive modules 302a and 302b.” para 0037).
a container module 301 (Fig 3A) [selectively inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module transversely inserted into the space between the first and second drive modules 302a-302b); [ coupling portions configured to couple the main frame and the container module to each other while the container module is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame in the transverse direction of the vehicle] (“In this case, the rails of mid-compartment module 304 connect to rails of the autonomous drive modules 303a and 303b, forming a continuous structure to accommodate the mass of the vehicle and its payload.” para 0037 ),
wherein at least one of the pair of drive modules 302a-302b (Fig 3A) includes a driving portion 216 (Fig 2) [configured to move the main frame] (“in the lower chassis portion 202, the chassis portion is configured to hold an EV drive unit 216 and to support the load of the upper body portion 203 and its associated components 212, 213, 214, 215 via a pair of longitudinal structural rails 205 on either side connected in a rigid frame by cross-members 206.” para 0036) so that the container module 301 (Fig 3A) [is inserted into the coupling space of the main frame] (Fig 3A shows the container module is placed between the two drive modules 302a and 302b).
Castillo does not teach a roof panel extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle to cover both an upper portion of the main frame and an upper portion of the container module.
Burke teaches a roof panel 3601 (Fig 39) extending in the longitudinal direction of the vehicle 2800 (Figs 28 and 39) to [cover an upper portion of the main frame] (Fig 39 shows a roof panel covering and extending across the longitudinal length of the vehicle, para 0283).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally use the roof panel of Burke with the vehicle of Castillo with a reasonable expectation of success because it would protect the vehicle and container from external elements. By including the roof panel of Burke with the vehicle of Castillo and D2, the container is protected from further external elements and will be contained within the vehicle.
Conclusion
/M.M.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3611
/JACOB D KNUTSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3611