DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is responsive to the Amendment filed 7/7/2026.
Claims 23-24 and 26-28 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 23-24 and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Perez et al. (US 10,542,004) hereinafter Perez in view of Gaudet et al. (US 2023/0093580) hereinafter Gaudet.
Claims 1-22 (Canceled)
In claim 23, Perez discloses “A non-transitory computer-readable medium containing instructions which, when executed, cause a processor to:
retrieve an application for a user device, wherein the application is configured to communicate with a facility application server and the user device and a user associated with the user device are located in a hospital setting ((45) col. 11 lines 13-33, The medical care facility 110 can be a hospital, users (e.g., patients, doctors, etc.) may utilize the one or more components 106 and/or the one or more user devices 108 to generate such medical-related data. For example, the hospital may include, as one of its components, an Mill machine. A technician (e.g., a user) may collect one or more Mill images of a patient using the Mill machine at the hospital. These MM images, a form of medical-related data, can be stored locally, and a copy of the file can be provided to the transformative integration engine 102, which can coordinate storage and later retrieval of the information for use by one or more others of the one or more components 106 of the one or more user devices 108, (52) col. 12 lines 40-45, the medical care professional utilizes some of the one or more user devices 108 to send medical-related data to, and/or receive from, the transformative integration engine 102, medical-related data. In this manner, the medical care professional can receive updates, statuses, progress, and the like relating to patients (53) col. 12 lines 47-54, the one or more users can include a patient. The patient can be a patient of the medical care facility 110, the first responder, and/or the medical care professional. The patient can include one that has expressly or implicitly authorized the medical care facility 110, the first responder and/or the medical care professional to access and record medical-related data pertaining to services provided to the patient);
communicate user information, via the application, to the facility application server so that the facility application server can authenticate the user device, wherein the communication occurs over a secure connection and the authentication is based on a first information about a patient in the hospital setting ((51) col. 12 lines 17-26, the one or more user devices 108 may operate according to a private and/or proprietary network or protocols, the transformative integration engine 102 can have access to the one or more components and can communicate with them via a public, private and/or proprietary network or protocols. The use of one or more private and/or proprietary protocols can promote secure transfer of medical-related data ((109) col. 26 line 63-col. 27 line 4, a user desiring access to medical-related data provides certain identifying information and the authentication access engine 604 authenticates an identity of the user. For example, suppose the user is a doctor and the access is to medical charts for one of the doctors patients. To authenticate the doctor's identity, he or she provides identifying information and once validated can be granted access to elements of the medical provider network where such information may be stored, ((110) col. 27 lines 5-20, The login engine 606 evaluates the rules and conditions under which users are able to log in to the medical provider network or access applications associated with the medical provider network. These rules and conditions may be user-defined (e.g., by an administrator), learned over time, and also may be dynamically updated and/or evaluated based on characteristics of the user or the user's device attempting to access the medical provider network. Thus, while the authentication access engine 604 evaluates the rules to determine which users may access the medical provider network, the login engine 606 evaluates the particular credentials, profiles, etc. of the users. For example, the login engine 606 can confirm that an entered username (e.g., and password), provided biometric data or code or identifier in a scanned tag or badge matches that in an authorized user data structure);
pair the user device with an endpoint device, wherein pairing the user device with an endpoint device is based on a second information about the patient in the hospital setting ((117) col. 28 lines 56-67, streamed data may include live or substantially live audio or video feeds, results of medical tests, output from medical equipment or devices, and any other suitable type of medical-related data capable of being streamed. In some examples, the data may be streamed to other components or user devices within the medical network or outside the medical network. In order to establish a streaming transmission, the streaming data engine 618 may identify a streaming destination and a streaming origin. Next, the streaming data engine 618 may pair the two and enable streaming. This may include allocated bandwidth within one or more network devices associated with the medical provider network)”.
Perez does not appear to explicitly disclose however, Gaudet discloses “upon authentication, display control icons on a display of the user device ([0028] A user-authentication service (UAS) package 142 monitors input from the user-authentication device(s) 132, optionally in conjunction with user entry of traditional log-on credentials (via the input devices 128), and communicates with the authentication server 106 to validate the identity of the user. The UAS 142 manages the user-authentication workflow, which may involve, e.g., displaying the user interface dialog on the client device 100, listening for authentication-device events, setting up a secure connection with the authentication server 106, participating in processing the authentication data (e.g., fingerprint or facial biometrics) if necessary, and managing the authentication process. When the user is properly authenticated, the UAS 142 downloads the necessary user credentials, policies, and/or profiles to provide the correct run-time environment for the user); and
send one or more commands from the user device to the facility application server so that the facility application server can forward the one or more commands to the endpoint device to cause the endpoint device to perform an action based on the one or more commands ([0029] Upon log-on of a user, the terminal emulation service (TES) 144 provides presentation and local device redirection to, and thus facilitates remote interaction with, hosted applications and/or complete desktops executing on the back-end server(s) 104. For example, a doctor may use a mobile phone to take a picture of a wound or skin rash, and then send the picture to an application on the workstation 100 either directly (via Bluetooth), or indirectly through a server that receives the image and then pushes it back to the application; the captured image may be tagged with the patient ID to ensure that the image remains properly associated with the patient [0030] The desktop/application server 106 may host one or more electronic medical records (EMR) application(s) that allow the clinician to retrieve, via the workstation 100, information regarding patients for whom he is responsible. The EMR applications may, for example, provide access to take-in forms populated by a nurse, clinical Observations made by a physician, prescriptions issued to the patient, and/or the patient's lab results or medical-imaging data. Clinicians frequently base diagnoses and treatment recommendations on data from multiple sources and, therefore, simultaneously access multiple applications, which may be displayed in different windows [0034] Watermarks may be visible embedded overlays on the images, or hidden embedded digital code that may be checked by a program on the recipient's device to guarantee the authenticity and integrity of the data stream (verifying, e.g., that the data has not been altered), These enhanced authentication capabilities also facilitate subsequent auditing and allow the video to be associated with patient records)”.
Hence, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Perez and Gaudet, the suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for sharing of information among authorized network users by allowing a user to send information originating from multiple applications in aggregate form to another user (Abstract).
Claim 24 is essentially same as claim 23 except that it recites claimed invention as a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
Claim 25 (Canceled)
In claim 26, Perez teaches
The computer-readable medium of claim 23, wherein the one or more endpoint devices includes one or more of: a standard television, a smart television, a bedside terminal, a smart tablet, a smart phone, and a digital white board terminal ((22) col. 5 lines 19-50, Each of the one or more components 106 of the medical provider network 100 is an example of a device, medical equipment, a lab system, a business terminal, a clinical terminal, or the like that can receive and/or provide medical-related data as further detailed herein. Each of the one or more user devices 108 is an example of a user device that can receive and/or provide medical-related data. In some examples, at least some of the one or more user devices 108 may function similar to at least some of the one or more components 106 and vice-versa. In other words, each of the one or more user devices 108 and each of the one or more components 106 may both provide data and access data within the medical provider network 100).
In claim 27, Perez teaches
The computer-readable medium of claim 23, wherein the processor is further configured to communicate, via the application, information not directly related to display on the end point device to the facility application server in order to cause a record related to the patient to be stored and/or modified based on the information ((137) col. 34 lines 4- 18, the requesting user may be required to provide personal information about the patient to the notification service. The notification service may then verify this personal information against comparable information on file for the patient. Once verified, the user can receive updates regarding the treatment of the patient. To determine when updates should be sent, the notification service monitors for certain events that would trigger notification. These events may be identified as one or more components of a messaging system monitor medical messages that flow over a messaging hub. Once a message is identified that is related to the patient, the notification service may determine whether report out a portion of the message, based at least in part on the substance of the message).
Claim 28 is essentially same as claim 27 except that it recites claimed invention as a method and is rejected for the same reasons as applied hereinabove.
Response to Arguments
7. With respect to claims 23-24 and 26-28, upon further search and consideration, a new grounds of rejections is made in view of newly found prior art listed above.
Contact Information
/HUAWEN A PENG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169