DETAILED ACTION
The response filed on 12/29/2025 has been entered and made of record.
Claims 1, 2, 5, 8, 11-12, 15 and 18-20 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/29/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 1, the applicant argued that neither Luo nor Dong teaches or suggests, either alone or in combination with each other, at least the above-quoted features of Applicant's amended independent claim 1.
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Fig.17(a)-(b), newly added Jang clearly discloses that the sensing measurement request/response frame i.e., sensing measurement report comprises a plurality of sensing elements i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements (see Jang, Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238]).
Jang also discloses one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement request/ response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA since AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and MAC header includes a Frame Control field and whereby the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception (see Jang, Fig.6 [0102], Fig.12 [0138]-[0139], Fig.14 [0191] and Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238]).
Additionally, Luo discloses that the sensing measurement results report is comprising the sensing measurement results report element ID fields indicating identifiers, each of the sensing measurement results report element includes the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier e.g., associated identifier AID)/unassociated identifier (UID) for an associated STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing measurement procedure (see Luo, Fig.1-4&15-16 [0095][0164]-[0165], Fig.14 [0200], Fig.5-6&9-10 [0185], Fig.11 [0191], Fig.19 [0241]-[0242]).
Additionally, Dong discloses that a sensing initiator is identifying a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame since the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs (see Dong, Fig.1-2 [0031] and Fig.1-4 [0042]).
Dong also discloses that the WLAN sensing measurement results report is comprising one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure (see Dong, Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043]).
Claim 11 and 19, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 1. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al. [hereinafter as Luo], US 2024/0365380 A1 in view of Dong [hereinafter as Dong], US 2025/0113233 A1 further in view of Jang et al. (provisional application No. 63/255019 filed on 10/13/2021) [hereinafter as Jang], US 2025/0126499 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Lou discloses wherein a device of a sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator, the device comprising processing circuitry coupled to storage, the processing circuitry configured to (Fig.1-3 [0078], an SBP requester device of an sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator, and Fig.25 [0340]-[0342], the device including processor 610 coupled to memory 620, the processor 610 configured to):
cause to send a SBP request to an access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure
with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) (Fig.2-3 [0080], in S210 the SBP requester device is transmitting a first request frame i.e., an SBP request to an SBP responder i.e., access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) and Fig.1&17-18 [0050][0216], performing a sensing procedure with one or more STAs between the SBP requester and the SBP responder);
identify a SBP response received from the AP, wherein the SBP response comprises an
indication of performing the sensing procedure from the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], in S220 the SBP requester device is receiving a response frame i.e., a SBP response from the SBP responder/the AP and Fig.1&5 [0050][0165], a sensing responder identifier indicating an identifier (ID) of the sensing responder for performing a sensing procedure with one or more STAs; Fig.9-10 [0184]-[0185], Fig.24 [0332]-[0334]) and
identify a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.4 [0094]-[0096], in S309-S311 receiving a first SBP report information and second SBP report information of measurement setup i.e., a sensing measurement report from the SBP responder/the AP), wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.1-4&15-16 [0095][0164]-[0165][0200], the sensing measurement results report comprises the sensing measurement results report element ID fields indicating identifiers, each of the sensing measurement results report element includes the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier e.g., associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID) for an associated STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing measurement procedure and Fig.5-6&9-10 [0185], Fig.11 [0191], Fig.19 [0241]-[0242]).
Even though Lou discloses wherein identify a sensing measurement report received from the AP, wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs, in the same field of endeavor, Dong teaches wherein identify a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.1-4 [0042], identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and Fig.1-2 [0031], the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs),
wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043], the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou to incorporate the teaching of Dong in order to provide for improving the latency information for the proxy AP. It would have been beneficial to identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs and the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure as taught by Dong to have incorporated in the system of Lou to improve the WLAN sensing measurement process. (Dong, Fig.1-2 [0031], Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043] and Fig.7 [0077])
Even though Lou and Dong discloses wherein the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier (associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID)) for associated STA, in the same field of endeavor, Jang teaches wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], the sensing measurement request/ response frame i.e., sensing measurement report comprises a plurality of sensing elements i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements), and
each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA
and Fig.14 [0191], AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and Fig.6 [0102], MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou and Dong to incorporate the teaching of Jang in order to provide for improving quality of service of the wireless LAN. It would have been beneficial to use one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements which includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA and AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception as taught by Jang to have incorporated in the system of Lou and Dong to provide for improving transmission rates, increasing bandwidth, improving reliability, reducing errors and reducing latency. (Jang, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.6 [0102], Fig.14 [0191], Fig.12 [0138]-[0139] and Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238])
Regarding claim 2, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the device is the sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator (Fig.1-3 [0078], an SBP requester device of the sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator).
Regarding claim 3, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the SBP initiator provides a set of requirements for the non-AP STA (Fig.1&5 [0175], the SBP requester/SBP initiator provides a set of requirements for the non-AP STA and Fig.4 [0109]).
Regarding claim 4, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.5 [0164]-[0165], the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, Fig.13-14 [0194]-[0195], the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, a value carried in the element ID field indicates an identifier of the sensing requirement Info field and Fig.15 [0200]), wherein each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements is associated with each of the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.23 [0265]-[0266], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements is associated with each of the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs and Fig.24 [0306]-[0307]).
Regarding claim 5, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 4 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding a corresponding STA of the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.5 [0164]-[0165], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding STA of the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs).
Regarding claim 6, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report comprises a
measurement setup ID associated with a corresponding sensing measurement setup initiated by the AP with the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.17-18 [0227]-[0228], the sensing measurement report comprises a measurement setup ID associated with a corresponding sensing measurement setup initiated by the AP with the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs).
Regarding claim 7, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 4 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements comprise a sensing measurement report control field (Fig.5 [0143]-[0144], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements comprise a sensing measurement report control field and Fig.23 [0272]-[0275], Fig.24 [0313]-[0316]).
Regarding claim 8, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report control field comprises a measurement setup ID field, an SBP field, and an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) field (Fig.19 [0235], the sensing measurement report control field comprises a measurement setup ID field and Fig.13-14 [0196], the sensing measurement report control field comprises a length field/ SBP field and Fig.5 [0163]-[0164], the sensing measurement report control field comprises an SBP field, and an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) field).
Regarding claim 9, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses a transceiver configured to transmit and receive wireless signals (Fig.1 [0057]-[0063], a transceiver configured to transmit and receive WLAN wireless signals and Fig.23 [0285]-[0286] and Fig.25 [0349]).
Regarding claim 10, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 9 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses antenna coupled to the transceiver to cause to send the SBP request (Fig.25 [0345]-[0347], antenna coupled to the transceiver 630 to cause to send the SBP request).
Regarding claim 11, Lou discloses wherein a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions which when executed by one or more processors of an sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator result in performing operations (Fig.1-2 [0026]-[0027], a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable programs/instructions which when executed by one or more processors of an sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator result in performing operations and Fig.1-3 [0078], an SBP requester device of an sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator, and Fig.25 [0340]-[0342], the device including processor 610 coupled to memory 620) comprising:
causing to send an SBP request to an access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) (Fig.2-3 [0080], in S210 the SBP requester device is transmitting a first request frame i.e., an SBP request to an SBP responder i.e., access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) and Fig.1&17-18 [0050][0216], performing a sensing procedure with one or more STAs between the SBP requester and the SBP responder);
identifying a SBP response received from the AP, wherein the SBP response comprises
an indication of performing the sensing procedure from the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], in S220 the SBP requester device is receiving a response frame i.e., a SBP response from the SBP responder/the AP and Fig.1&5 [0050][0165], a sensing responder identifier indicating an identifier (ID) of the sensing responder for performing a sensing procedure with one or more STAs; Fig.9-10 [0184]-[0185], Fig.24 [0332]-[0334]); and
identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.4 [0094]-[0096], in S309-S311 receiving a first SBP report information and second SBP report information of measurement setup i.e., a sensing measurement report from the SBP responder/the AP), wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.1-4&15-16 [0095][0164]-[0165][0200], the sensing measurement results report comprises the sensing measurement results report element ID fields indicating identifiers, each of the sensing measurement results report element includes the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier e.g., associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID) for an associated STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing measurement procedure and Fig.5-6&9-10 [0185], Fig.11 [0191], Fig.19 [0241]-[0242]).
Even though Lou discloses wherein identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP, wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs, in the same field of endeavor, Dong teaches wherein identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.1-4 [0042], identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and Fig.1-2 [0031], the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs), wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043], the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou to incorporate the teaching of Dong in order to provide for improving the latency information for the proxy AP. It would have been beneficial to identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs and the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure as taught by Dong to have incorporated in the system of Lou to improve the WLAN sensing measurement process. (Dong, Fig.1-2 [0031], Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043] and Fig.7 [0077])
Even though Lou and Dong discloses wherein the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier (associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID)) for associated STA, in the same field of endeavor, Jang teaches wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], the sensing measurement request/response frame i.e., sensing measurement report comprises a plurality of sensing elements i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements), and
each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA
and Fig.14 [0191], AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and Fig.6 [0102], MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou and Dong to incorporate the teaching of Jang in order to provide for improving quality of service of the wireless LAN. It would have been beneficial to use one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements which includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA and AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception as taught by Jang to have incorporated in the system of Lou and Dong to provide for improving transmission rates, increasing bandwidth, improving reliability, reducing errors and reducing latency. (Jang, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.6 [0102], Fig.14 [0191], Fig.12 [0138]-[0139] and Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238])
Regarding claim 12, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the device is the sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator (Fig.1-3 [0078], an SBP requester device of the sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator).
Regarding claim 13, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the SBP initiator provides a set of requirements for the non-AP STA (Fig.1&5 [0175], the SBP requester/SBP initiator provides a set of requirements for the non-AP STA and Fig.4 [0109]).
Regarding claim 14, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.5 [0164]-[0165], the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, Fig.13-14 [0194]-[0195], the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, a value carried in the element ID field indicates an identifier of the sensing requirement Info field and Fig.15 [0200]), wherein each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements is associated with each of the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.23 [0265]-[0266], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements is associated with each of the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs and Fig.24 [0306]-[0307]).
Regarding claim 15, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 14 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding STA of the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.5 [0164]-[0165], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding STA of the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs).
Regarding claim 16, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report comprises a measurement setup ID associated with a corresponding sensing measurement setup initiated by the AP with the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.17-18 [0227]-[0228], the sensing measurement report comprises a measurement setup ID associated with a corresponding sensing measurement setup initiated by the AP with the SBP requester/one or more non-AP STAs).
Regarding claim 17, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 14 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements comprise a sensing measurement report control field (Fig.5 [0143]-[0144], each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements comprise a sensing measurement report control field and Fig.23 [0272]-[0275], Fig.24 [0313]-[0316]).
Regarding claim 18, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 17 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses the sensing measurement report control field comprises a measurement setup ID field, an SBP field, and an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) field (Fig.19 [0235], the sensing measurement report control field comprises a measurement setup ID field and Fig.13-14 [0196], the sensing measurement report control field comprises a length field/ SBP field and Fig.5 [0163]-[0164], the sensing measurement report control field comprises an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) field).
Regarding claim 19, Lou discloses wherein a method of a sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator (Fig.1-3 [0078], a method of a SBP requester device of a sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator) comprising:
causing, by one or more processors (Fig.25 [0340]-[0342], the device including processor 610 coupled to memory 620), to send an SBP request to an access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) (Fig.2-3 [0080], in S210 the SBP requester device is transmitting a first request frame i.e., an SBP request to an SBP responder i.e., access point (AP) to perform a sensing procedure with one or more non-AP stations (STAs) and Fig.1&17-18 [0050] [0216], performing a sensing procedure between the SBP requester and the SBP responder);
identifying a SBP response received from the AP, wherein the SBP response comprises
an indication of performing the sensing procedure from the one or more non-AP STAs (Fig.2-3 [0081]-[0082], in S220 the SBP requester device is receiving a response frame i.e., a SBP response from the SBP responder/the AP and Fig.1&5 [0050][0165], a sensing responder identifier indicating an identifier (ID) of the sensing responder for performing a sensing procedure with one or more STAs; Fig.9-10 [0184]-[0185], Fig.24 [0332]-[0334]); and
identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.4 [0094]-[0096], in S309-S311 receiving a first SBP report information and second SBP report information of measurement setup i.e., a sensing measurement report from the SBP responder/the AP), wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.1-4&15-16 [0095][0164]-[0165][0200], the sensing measurement results report comprises the sensing measurement results report element ID fields indicating identifiers, each of the sensing measurement results report element includes the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier e.g., associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID) for an associated STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing measurement procedure and Fig.5-6&9-10 [0185], Fig.11 [0191], Fig.19 [0241]-[0242]).
Even though Lou discloses wherein identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP, wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements, and each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs, in the same field of endeavor, Dong teaches wherein identifying a sensing measurement report received from the AP (Fig.1-4 [0042], identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and Fig.1-2 [0031], the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs), wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043], the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou to incorporate the teaching of Dong in order to provide for improving the latency information for the proxy AP. It would have been beneficial to identify a sensing measurement result reports from the access point (AP) for a sensing by proxy (SBP) requesting frame and the AP is providing the WLAN sensing measurement report to the STA of multiple STAs and the WLAN sensing measurement results report comprises one or more sensing measurement result report elements e.g., a timeout interval element (TIE) or a timeout element for the WLAN sensing measurement process/procedure as taught by Dong to have incorporated in the system of Lou to improve the WLAN sensing measurement process. (Dong, Fig.1-2 [0031], Fig.1-4 [0042]-[0043] and Fig.7 [0077]
Even though Lou and Dong discloses wherein the Sensing Responder Info field includes a sensing responder identifier (associated identifier (AID)/unassociated identifier (UID)) for associated STA, in the same field of endeavor, Jang teaches wherein the sensing measurement report comprises one or more sensing measurement report elements (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], the sensing measurement request/ response frame i.e., sensing measurement report comprises a plurality of sensing elements i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements), and
each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement report control field that identifies an associated identifier (AID) or unassociated identifier (UID) for a corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-AP STAs that performed the sensing procedure to enable the SBP initiator to identify a mapping of different sensing measurement report elements to each specific non-AP STA (Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238], one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA
and Fig.14 [0191], AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID
and Fig.6 [0102], MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Lou and Dong to incorporate the teaching of Jang in order to provide for improving quality of service of the wireless LAN. It would have been beneficial to use one or a plurality of sensing elements i.e., each of the one or more sensing measurement report elements which includes a sensing measurement request/response report control information i.e., control field that identifies an AID i.e., associated identifier (AID) in [0138]-[0139] for a role of STA i.e., corresponding non-AP STA of the one or more non-APSTAs that performed the sensing procedure on e.g., a sensing role, a sensing parameters, timeout information etc. to enable a sensing initiator for a mapping of different sensing element i.e., one or more sensing measurement report elements to one sensing measurement ID of each specific non-AP STA and AID12 subfield is for a STA having a corresponding AID and MAC header includes a Frame Control field and the frame control field includes control information required for frame transmission/reception as taught by Jang to have incorporated in the system of Lou and Dong to provide for improving transmission rates, increasing bandwidth, improving reliability, reducing errors and reducing latency. (Jang, Fig.1 [0003], Fig.6 [0102], Fig.14 [0191], Fig.12 [0138]-[0139] and Fig.17(a)-(b) [0237]-[0238])
Regarding claim 20, Lou, Dong and Jang disclose all the elements of claim 19 as stated above wherein Lou further discloses a device is the sensing by proxy (SBP) initiator (Fig.1-3 [0078], an SBP requester device of the sensing by proxy (SBP) capable sensing initiator).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414