DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 9 and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wu et al (US 2022/0174633). a) Regarding claims 1 and 17, Wu et al disclose a system (100 in Fig. 1; Pub [0051]) comprising:
a processor (132 in Fig. 2) configured to determine a frequency offset between a first local oscillator (105) and a second local oscillator (115) using a combined radio signal received at a first transceiver circuit (signal received at 112; 142 in Fig. 2; Pub [0025-0026], [0034], frequency offset estimate and compensation); wherein the combined radio signal comprises a first signal transmitted by the first transceiver circuit and a second signal transmitted by a second transceiver circuit (Pub [0024]; continuous wave signals between the first and second transceiver circuit is the combined radio signal). b) Regarding claims 8 and 19, Wu et al disclose a system (100 in Fig. 1; Pub [0051]) comprising:
a processor (132 in Fig. 2) configured to determine a frequency offset between a first local oscillator (105 in Fig. 1) and a second local oscillator (115 in Fig. 1) based on a structural redundancy (Fig. 7, Pub [0036]; packet transmission) in a signal transmitted by a second transceiver circuit and received by a first transceiver circuit (Pub [0025-0026], [0034]; frequency offset estimate and compensation). c) Regarding claims 2 and 9, Wu et al disclose further comprising: the first transceiver circuit comprising the first local oscillator (105 in Fig. 1); and/or the second transceiver circuit comprising the second local oscillator (115 in Fig. 1). d) Regarding claims 3 and 18, Wu et al disclose wherein the processor determining the frequency offset between the first local oscillator and the second local oscillator comprises the processor: determining a plurality of sampled values of the combined radio signal (Pub [0034], [0037], received samples, samples of preamble); and determining the frequency offset using the plurality of sampled values (Pub [0037]). e) Regarding claim 4, Wu et al disclose wherein the processor determining the frequency offset using the plurality of sampled values comprises the processor determining from the plurality of sampled values a phase of the second signal as received at the first transceiver circuit and calculating the frequency offset based on the determined phase (Pub [0034]; phase correction term (PCT)). f) Regarding claim 6, Wu et al disclose wherein the combined radio signal comprises reflection of the first signal transmitted by the first transceiver circuit and reflections of the second signal transmitted by the second transceiver circuit and received by the first transceiver circuit (Fig. 1; Pub [0024]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7, 10-16 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 9,954,713 Alloulah et al disclose minimizing interference in OFDM signals. US 8,005,182 Park et al disclose compensating for frequency offsets.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chieh Fan can be reached on 571-272-3042. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
February 20, 2026
/EVA Y PUENTE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632