DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-15 and 17-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by MolavianJazi et al PG PUB 2022/0397734.
Re Claims 1, 15, 29 and 30, MolavianJazi et al teaches in cross-carrier scheduling, a CIF value indicates one or more cells [0097], a UE receiving a DCI including the CIF value indicates/identifying one or more cells to schedule resources from a network node (a memory and processor), wherein the CIF value can be configured/mapped up to 8 schedule cells for CIF of 3 bits and communicating on the one or more cells based at least in part on mapping between the CIF values and the one or more cells.
Re Claims 3, 17, 31, MolavianJazi et al teaches in figure 10, the DCI scheduling data on self-scheduling (same cell) [0021].
Re Claims 4, 18, 32, MolavianJazi et al teaches teaches the CIF value can be 3 bits with encompasses a range 0 to at least 3.
Re Claims 5, 19, MolavianJazi et al teaches a non-zero CIF value can corresponds to a serving cell/scheduling cell [0162] otherwise when the CIF value is “0” (other) indicates a self-scheduling [0097] for the serving cell.
Re Claims 6, 20, MolavianJazi et al teaches monitoring a search space set for the DCI [0111] wherein CCE [0142] for a PDCCH associated with the DCI is based on the CIF value.
Re Claims 7, 8, 21, 22, MolavianJazi et al teaches the 3 bit CIF values have one or more to one mapped of scheduled cells [0097].
Re Claims 9, 23, MolavianJazi et al teaches the UE monitoring for a scheduling cell associated with the CIF value based on the CIF value =0 or CIF value = non-zero, the DCI format (different) indicates the scheduling format for single-cell/self-scheduling or multi-cell/cross-carrier scheduling.
Re Claims 10, 11, 24, 25, MolavianJazi et al teaches for cross-scheduling, CIF value maps can be configured to support both PUSCH and PDSCH (scheduled uplink and downlink) [0097].
Re Claims 12, 26, MolavianJazi et al teaches DCI format size can be associated number of CIF bits [0099].
Re Claims 13, 14, 27, 28, See claim 10, MolavianJazi et al teaches padding bits to align the DCI size [0410].
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3-15 and 17-32 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475