35 USC 102 REJECTION
Claim(s) 1,12-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Walters et al CN 216863554.
As to claims 1,12,13, Waters teaches (Figure 6) a sensor assembly comprising: a housing including a wall, the wall including a recessed portion 180, the recessed portion including a port (face of the recess through which the sensor views), the housing defining a chamber (internal walls of recess); and a sensor 188 positioned in the chamber and having a field of view extending through the port; wherein the recessed portion includes an opening 181a to the chamber, the opening spaced from the port in a first direction; and wherein the wall includes a vent 181b to the chamber, the vent spaced from the recessed portion in the first (horizontal) direction.
As to claims 14,15, the vehicle is a fork lift that pivots about its vertical axis, and thus the vent 181b faces in the forward direction.
As to claims 16,17, the vehicle is a fork lift that pivots about its vertical axis, and thus the opening 181a faces in the forward direction.
As to claims 17,18,19,
PRIOR ART CITED (NOT APPLIED)
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Long et al WO 2022237848 teach (Figure 1B) a housing containing a camera on the roof of a vehicle. Cush lacked recess, port (for camera) and vent.
Kuwahata et al JP 2022155010 teach a housing that retains a camera (sensor) in a chamber. There is a recess 16 and vent, but no opening in the recess that leads to the chamber. (The recess itself provides a passage (Figure 3), but no opening there through.
Kubota et al WO 2021131520 teach employing a camera cleaner affixed to a vehicle.
Umeki 20210001794 teaches (Figure 2) sensor assembly including:
Fujita et al 20190219690 teach (Figure 5) a sensor 11 in a recessed portion 4-of a housing.
Karasik CN 109747593 teaches (Figure 14,15) sensor assembly comprising: a housing including a wall 912, the wall including a recessed portion 920/930, the recessed portion including a port (904, Figure 9), the housing defining a chamber; and a sensor (note camera lens 10; camera 22) positioned in the chamber and having a field of view extending through the port; wherein the recessed portion
Barthel et al 20150360619’s housing 5,6 appears to have a vent; but no recess.
OBJECTED TO CLAIMS
Claims 2-11,20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
CONCLUSION
/ROBERT R RAEVIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855