DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 11, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. 2023/0397112 to Sun et al. (hereinafter Sun12) in view of US Pub. 2018/0220428 to Sun et al. (hereinafter Sun28).
In regard claim 1, Sun12 teaches or discloses a communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device, first scheduling information of a shared channel from a network device (see paragraph [0343], obtaining first scheduling information, wherein, the first scheduling information is used for indicating the reception of the shared channel of the second UE), wherein the first scheduling information indicates (see paragraphs [0102], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating):
a set of shared channel transmission occasions of the shared channel (see paragraphs [0102], [0117], [0165], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating reception of the shared channel of the second UE. Determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel), and
receiving, by the terminal device, second scheduling information of a control channel from the network device (see paragraphs [0111], [0115], and [0117], receiving second scheduling information transmitted by the base station), wherein the second scheduling information indicates at least one of:
a control channel transmission occasion of the control channel (see paragraphs [0115], [0117], [0122], [0165], and [0170], the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or physical downlink control channel of the first UE, and obtaining the second scheduling information), or
in response to the terminal device determining that time domain resources of the control channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0074], and [0077], the determining the time-domain position according to the position or the starting or ending position where the downlink control channel or the paging message is located) and
determining, by the terminal device, at least one shared channel transmission occasion from the set based on at least one of the first beamforming manner or the second beamforming manner (see paragraphs [0117], [0122], [0132], and [0429], acquiring scheduling information of the shared channel, determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel, and determining the second scheduling information based on the first scheduling information and any one of predefined relay transmission configuration information and a predefined mapping relationship. The relay node acquires the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node from the base station; the relay node determines the scheduling information of the uplink relaying behavior of the relay node by calculation according to the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node and the predefined mapping relationship); and
sending, by the terminal device, control information associated with the control channel to the network device on the at least one shared channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0168], [0169], [0173], [0181], [0219], and [0325], the transmitting, by the base station, the control information of the second UE to the second UE through the first UE includes: transmitting, by the base station, the control information of the second UE to the second UE through the first UE on the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or the physical downlink control channel of the first UE according to the configuration information. Downlink or uplink scheduling information and other control information carried by a downlink control channel is referred to as downlink control information (DCI)).
Sun12 may not explicitly teach or disclose a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap.
However, Sun28 teaches or discloses a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel (see paragraphs [0118], [0120], and [0154], a first beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over a shared channel. The UE 115 or base station 105 may perform a contention-based protocol, while operating in the contention-based mode for the wireless link with the second wireless device, prior to transmission of a second beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over the shared channel); and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap (see paragraph [0048], a contention-based protocol is to prevent data collisions whereby multiple devices interfere with one another by communicating on the shared channel at the same (or overlapping) times on the same (or overlapping) frequencies).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for detecting indication information, and relaying transmission of Sun12 by including a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap suggested by Sun28. This modification would provide to avoid interference from detrimental interference conditions impacting channel throughput, a level of interference on the shared channel is monitored, and a contention-based protocol is used prior to transmissions when an interference level condition is satisfied read in paragraph [0051].
In regard claim 6, Sun12 teaches or discloses a communication method, comprising:
sending, by a network device, first scheduling information of a shared channel to a terminal device (see paragraph [0166], and [0170], transmitting second scheduling information and first scheduling information to the first UE on a physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or a physical downlink control channel of the first UE by the base station),
wherein the first scheduling information indicates (see paragraph [0102], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating):
a set of shared channel transmission occasions of the shared channel (see paragraphs [0102], [0117], [0165], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating reception of the shared channel of the second UE. Determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel), and a first beamforming manner of the shared channel;
sending, by the network device, second scheduling information of a control channel to the terminal device (see paragraphs [0112], and [0166], receiving second scheduling information transmitted by the base station, in which, the second scheduling information is used for the first UE to forward the data information of the second UE; Transmitting second scheduling information and first scheduling information to the first UE on a physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or a physical downlink control channel of the first UE by the base station according to the configuration information), wherein the second scheduling information indicates at least one of:
a control channel transmission occasion of the control channel (see paragraphs [0115], [0117], [0122], [0165], and [0170], the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or physical downlink control channel of the first UE, and obtaining the second scheduling information), or a second beamforming manner of the control channel;
in response to the network device determining that time domain resources of the control
channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0074], and [0077], the determining the time-domain position according to the position or the starting or ending position where the downlink control channel or the paging message is located) and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap,
determining, by the network device, at least one shared channel transmission occasion
from the set based on at least one of the first beamforming manner or the second beamforming
manner (see paragraphs [0117], [0122], [0132], and [0429], acquiring scheduling information of the shared channel, determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel, and determining the second scheduling information based on the first scheduling information and any one of predefined relay transmission configuration information and a predefined mapping relationship. The relay node acquires the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node from the base station; the relay node determines the scheduling information of the uplink relaying behavior of the relay node by calculation according to the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node and the predefined mapping relationship); and
receiving, by the network device, control information associated with the control channel from the terminal device on the at least one shared channel transmission occasion (see paragraph [0325], the UE may obtain downlink or uplink scheduling information from a PDCCH, or an MPDCCH, or an EPDCCH or an NPDCCH specific to the UE. Downlink or uplink scheduling information and other control information carried by a downlink control channel is referred to as downlink control information (DCI). The downlink control channel 1421 transmits a downlink control signal to a UE. The DCI 1420 is carried on a downlink control channel 1421. The PDSCH 1422 transmits data information to the UE).
Sun12 may not explicitly teach or disclose a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap.
However, Sun28 teaches or discloses a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel (see paragraphs [0118], [0120], and [0154], a first beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over a shared channel. The UE 115 or base station 105 may perform a contention-based protocol, while operating in the contention-based mode for the wireless link with the second wireless device, prior to transmission of a second beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over the shared channel); and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap (see paragraph [0048], a contention-based protocol is to prevent data collisions whereby multiple devices interfere with one another by communicating on the shared channel at the same (or overlapping) times on the same (or overlapping) frequencies).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for detecting indication information, and relaying transmission of Sun12 by including a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap suggested by Sun28. This modification would provide to avoid interference from detrimental interference conditions impacting channel throughput, a level of interference on the shared channel is monitored, and a contention-based protocol is used prior to transmissions when an interference level condition is satisfied read in paragraph [0051].
In regard claim 11, Sun12 teaches or discloses a communication apparatus, comprising:
a receiver, configured to:
receive first scheduling information of a shared channel from a network device (see paragraphs [0343], obtaining first scheduling information, wherein, the first scheduling information is used for indicating the reception of the shared channel of the second UE), wherein the first scheduling information indicates (see paragraphs [0102], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating):
a set of shared channel transmission occasions of the shared channel (see paragraphs [0102], [0117], [0165], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating reception of the shared channel of the second UE. Determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel), and a first beamforming manner of the shared channel, and
receive second scheduling information of a control channel from the network device (see paragraphs [0111], [0115], and [0117], receiving second scheduling information transmitted by the base station), wherein the second scheduling information indicates at least one of:
a control channel transmission occasion of the control channel (see paragraphs [0115], [0117], [0122], [0165], and [0170], the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or physical downlink control channel of the first UE, and obtaining the second scheduling information), or a second beamforming manner of the control channel;
a processor, configured to, in response to determining that time domain resources of the
control channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0074], and [0077], the determining the time-domain position according to the position or the starting or ending position where the downlink control channel or the paging message is located) and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap,
determine at least one shared channel transmission occasion from the set based on at least one of the first beamforming manner or the second beamforming manner (see paragraphs [0117], [0122], [0132], and [0429], acquiring scheduling information of the shared channel, determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel, and determining the second scheduling information based on the first scheduling information and any one of predefined relay transmission configuration information and a predefined mapping relationship. The relay node acquires the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node from the base station; the relay node determines the scheduling information of the uplink relaying behavior of the relay node by calculation according to the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node and the predefined mapping relationship); and
a transmitter, configured to send control information associated with the control channel to the network device on the at least one shared channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0168], [0169], [0173], [0181], [0219], and [0325], the transmitting, by the base station, the control information of the second UE to the second UE through the first UE includes: transmitting, by the base station, the control information of the second UE to the second UE through the first UE on the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or the physical downlink control channel of the first UE according to the configuration information. Downlink or uplink scheduling information and other control information carried by a downlink control channel is referred to as downlink control information (DCI)).
Sun12 may not explicitly teach or disclose a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap.
However, Sun28 teaches or discloses a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel (see paragraphs [0118], [0120], and [0154], a first beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over a shared channel. The UE 115 or base station 105 may perform a contention-based protocol, while operating in the contention-based mode for the wireless link with the second wireless device, prior to transmission of a second beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over the shared channel); and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap (see paragraph [0048], a contention-based protocol is to prevent data collisions whereby multiple devices interfere with one another by communicating on the shared channel at the same (or overlapping) times on the same (or overlapping) frequencies).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for detecting indication information, and relaying transmission of Sun12 by including a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap suggested by Sun28. This modification would provide to avoid interference from detrimental interference conditions impacting channel throughput, a level of interference on the shared channel is monitored, and a contention-based protocol is used prior to transmissions when an interference level condition is satisfied read in paragraph [0051].
In regard claim 16, Sun12 teaches or discloses a communication apparatus, comprising:
a transmitter, configured to:
send first scheduling information of a shared channel to a terminal device (see paragraphs [0166], and [0170], transmitting second scheduling information and first scheduling information to the first UE on a physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or a physical downlink control channel of the first UE by the base station), wherein the first scheduling information indicates (see paragraphs [0102], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating):
a set of shared channel transmission occasions of the shared channel (see paragraphs [0102], [0117], [0165], and [0170], the first scheduling information is used for indicating reception of the shared channel of the second UE. Determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel), and a first beamforming manner of the shared channel;
send second scheduling information of a control channel to the terminal device (see paragraphs [0112], and [0166], receiving second scheduling information transmitted by the base station, in which, the second scheduling information is used for the first UE to forward the data information of the second UE; Transmitting second scheduling information and first scheduling information to the first UE on a physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or a physical downlink control channel of the first UE by the base station according to the configuration information), wherein the second scheduling information indicates at least one of:
a control channel transmission occasion of the control channel (see paragraphs [0115], [0117], [0122], [0165], and [0170], the physical downlink control channel of the second UE and/or physical downlink control channel of the first UE, and obtaining the second scheduling information), or a second beamforming manner of the control channel;
a processor, configured to, in response to determining that time domain resources of the
control channel transmission occasion (see paragraphs [0074], and [0077], the determining the time-domain position according to the position or the starting or ending position where the downlink control channel or the paging message is located) and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap,
determine at least one shared channel transmission occasion from the set based on at least one of the first beamforming manner or the second beamforming manner (see paragraphs [0117], [0122], [0132], and [0429], acquiring scheduling information of the shared channel, determining the first scheduling information based on the indication information in the scheduling information of the shared channel, and determining the second scheduling information based on the first scheduling information and any one of predefined relay transmission configuration information and a predefined mapping relationship. The relay node acquires the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node from the base station; the relay node determines the scheduling information of the uplink relaying behavior of the relay node by calculation according to the scheduling information of the physical uplink shared channel of the remote node and the predefined mapping relationship); and
a receiver, configured to receive control information associated with the control channel from the terminal device on the at least one shared channel transmission occasion (see paragraph [0325], the UE may obtain downlink or uplink scheduling information from a PDCCH, or an MPDCCH, or an EPDCCH or an NPDCCH specific to the UE. Downlink or uplink schedule information and other control information carried by a downlink control channel is referred to as downlink control information (DCI). The downlink control channel 1421 transmits a downlink control signal to a UE. The DCI 1420 is carried on a downlink control channel 1421. The PDSCH 1422 transmits data information to the UE).
Sun12 may not explicitly teach or disclose a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap.
However, Sun28 teaches or discloses a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel (see paragraphs [0118], [0120], and [0154], a first beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over a shared channel. The UE 115 or base station 105 may perform a contention-based protocol, while operating in the contention-based mode for the wireless link with the second wireless device, prior to transmission of a second beamformed data transmission to the second wireless device over the shared channel); and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap (see paragraph [0048], a contention-based protocol is to prevent data collisions whereby multiple devices interfere with one another by communicating on the shared channel at the same (or overlapping) times on the same (or overlapping) frequencies).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify an apparatus for detecting indication information, and relaying transmission of Sun12 by including a first beamforming manner of the shared channel; a second beamforming manner of the control channel; and one or more shared channel transmission occasions in the set at least partially overlap suggested by Sun28. This modification would provide to avoid interference from detrimental interference conditions impacting channel throughput, a level of interference on the shared channel is monitored, and a contention-based protocol is used prior to transmissions when an interference level condition is satisfied read in paragraph [0051].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-10, 12-15, and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 6, 11, and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Date: 01/30/2026
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476