DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Information Disclosure Statement
The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement, filed on 11 January 2023, 25 July 2023, have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B forms).
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5-6, 11-15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claims 1, 6, 11, there is insufficient antecedent basis for the claimed limitation “the type of the communication link between the intermediate server and the logistics data server”.
Regarding claim 5, it is suggested to replace the claimed limitation “anorder” in line 5 to --an order--.
Regarding claims 12-15, there is no antecedent basis for the claimed limitation “The computer readable medium according to claim”. It is suggested to replace the claimed limitation “The computer readable medium according to claim” in line 1 respectively to --The non-transitory computer readable medium according to claim--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al. (PG Pub US 2019/0327345 A1) in view of Luna (PG Pub US 2013/0145017 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 6, 11, Wu discloses a method, an electronic device, and a non-transitory computer readable medium.
one or more processors; a storage device for storing one or more programs which, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, causes the one or more processors to implement a data processing method (cloud server: processor 101, memory 100, fig. 6);
detecting, in response to a data packet from a target smart logistics device, a type of communication link between an intermediate server (cloud server, fig. 6) and the target smart logistics device (“receiving a network message” [0022], “the forwarding table may contain table entries such as a port number of a port, a first protocol of a network to which the port is connected, and a destination address corresponding to the port” [0027], “The communication connection between a network element of the system and at least one other network element is implemented by at least one communication interface 103 (which may be wired or wireless), and the Internet, a wide area network, a local area network, a metropolitan area network, or the like may be used” [0079], “between servers and networks (such as LAN, WANs, and the Internet)” [0019]);
determining a target communication protocol in a transmission of the data packet, based on the type of communication link between the intermediate server and the target smart logistics device (“a corresponding relation between each two protocols is contained in the abovementioned preset conversion rule” [0031], “a protocol packet header of the network message” [0037]);
parsing the data packet based on the target communication protocol to obtain parsed data (“parsing the network message to obtain a destination address of the network message” [0024], “can extract other useful protocol fields, such as a source address, a priority and so on carried in the network message, in addition to the abovementioned destination address” [0025]);
encapsulating the parsed data according to a communication protocol corresponding to the type of the communication link between the intermediate server and the logistics data server to generate an encapsulated data packet (“the message may be converted from the second protocol to the first protocol by multiple methods such as replacing a field, deleting a field, and adding a field, and the data in the message is encapsulated by using the first protocol after the conversion is completed” [0031], “communications between servers and servers” [0019]);
sending the encapsulated data packet to the logistics data server via the communication link between the intermediate server and the logistics data server (“forwarding the protocol-converted network message through the port; wherein the network message may be forwarded to a core network, or may also be forwarded into other network devices of an access network” [0032]).
However, Wu does not explicitly disclose detect a type of communication link.
Nevertheless, Luna discloses “a network type and connection type manager 501, that which detects network and connection type and privacy characteristics for resource conservation, content caching, and/or traffic management” [0363], “an IP network manager 502 having a public or private network analyzer, a mobile network connection engine 504, a WiFi network connection detection engine 505 having a public or private WiFi network categorizer 506, and/or an operator network detector 507” [0364].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to detect a type of communication link because “Optimization settings configured for policy management by the distributed cache system for handling requests towards public and private networks can be based on these considerations and cover different various scenarios for public/private IP requests vs. wireless network used” [0362].
Regarding claims 2, 7, 12, Wu, Luna discloses everything claimed as applied above. In addition, Wu discloses detecting a target receiving port number on which the data packet is received; determining the type of communication link between the intermediate server and the target smart logistics device based on the target receiving port number and the correspondence between the port number and the type of communication link (“the forwarding table may contain table entries such as a port number of a port, a first protocol of a network to which the port is connected, and a destination address corresponding to the port” [0027], “a mapping relation between a destination address corresponding to the port and a port number of the port as well as the protocol type of the port may be configured” [0054]).
Regarding claims 3, 8, 13, Wu, Luna discloses everything claimed as applied above. In addition, Wu discloses generating target environment configuration information based on a device type of the target smart logistics device and the type of communication link between the intermediate server and the target smart logistics device (“field locations for saving source addresses in various protocols, and a manner of mapping source address fields between various protocols are saved in respective table entries of the abovementioned source address mapping subtable. For example, a field location for saving a destination address may be set at field A in the first protocol and may be set at field B in the second protocol; and the destination address may be transferred from the field B to the field A during protocol conversion” [0043]);
determining a target communication protocol in the transmission of the data packet based on the target environment configuration information, and the correspondence between the environment configuration information and the communication protocol (“it is determined that the preset conversion rule includes replacement of a field. Here, the deletion of a field, the addition of a field, and the replacement of a field in the conversion rule may coexist, and the second protocol may be converted to the first protocol by, for example, in the network message, deleting certain fields in the second protocol from the network message, adding certain fields in the second protocol, and replacing certain fields in the second protocol” [0042]).
Further, Luna discloses obtaining a device type of the target smart logistics device (“Different criterion may also exist for different mobile device types (e.g., device model, manufacturer, operating system, etc.)” [0344]).
Regarding claims 4, 9, 14, Wu, Luna discloses everything claimed as applied above. In addition, Wu discloses generating a write message packet based on the encapsulated packet; contained in the message sending queue to the logistics data server via the communication link between the intermediate server and the logistics data server; sending the write message packet (“a protocol conversion module configured to perform an operation such as deletion of a field, replacement of a field, or addition of a field on a Layer 2 protocol message which requires protocol conversion, and re-encapsulating the same into a new Layer 2 protocol message to implement the function of converting the Layer 2 protocol” [0050], “forwarding the protocol-converted network message through the port; wherein the network message may be forwarded to a core network, or may also be forwarded into other network devices of an access network” [0032]).
Further, Luna discloses adding the write message packet to a message delivery queue (“the proxy server 325 can detect multiple occurrences of events (e.g., transactions, content, data received from server/provider 310) and allow the events to accumulate for batch transfer to device 350. Batch transfer can be cumulated and transfer of events can be delayed based on priority awareness and/or user activity/application behavior awareness” [0306]).
Regarding claims 5, 10, 15, Wu, Luna discloses everything claimed as applied above. In addition, Wu discloses determining a priority of each write message packet in the message sending queue based on a content of the write message packet (“a priority and so on carried in the network message” [0025]); sending the write message packets in the message sending queue to the logistics data server in sequence based on the sending order (“the priority mapping subtable may be used for conversion of fields saved as a source address, a destination address, and a priority, respectively” [0043], “forwarding the protocol-converted network message through the port” [0049]).
Further, Luna discloses determining an order in which each write message packet is sent in the message sending queue based on the priority of each write message packet (“the proxy server 325 can order the each messages/packets in a batch for transmission based on event/transaction priority such that higher priority content can be sent first” [0306]).
Conclusion
CHRISTINE DUONG FUQUA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2462
/CHRISTINE T DUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462 07/13/2026