DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgment
Claim 1 is amended and filed on 12/15/2025.
Claims 8-10 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Arnissolle (US. 6106496).
Re Claim 1, Arnissolle discloses a pressurizing device (Figs. 1-5, abstract) comprising: a syringe (12) internally including a storage portion configured to store a fluid (cavity of 12, Fig. 1, store fluid, Col. 1, lines 20-25, Col. 4, lines 6-13); a plunger (28) configured to move in a first direction with respect to the syringe (as the plunger is depressed, Col. 4, lines 6-13), and discharging the fluid stored in the storage portion to the outside of the syringe when the plunger moves to one side in the first direction (slide to discharge toward the conduit Col. 4, lines 22-34); a body (46, 48) connected to the syringe and internally including a through hole (hole near 66 for plunger) through which the plunger is inserted (Fig. 1); a regulating member (40a, Fig. 1, Fig. 3-4) configured to move in a second direction intersecting the first direction ( radially inward direction, Fig. 3 to Fig. 4), between a separated position of being separated from the plunger (Fig. 3) and a contact position of being in contact with the plunger (Fig. 4, Col. 4, limes 13-20); a lever (86, 70, Fig. 1, Col. 4, lines 6-21) configured to move the regulating member from the contact position (Fig. 4) to the separated position (Fig. 3) in accordance with a rotation operation (as 70 , 68 is released, Col. 4, lines 6-21); and a rotation mechanism (50, 54b, and 54a, Fig.1, Fig.4) provided at a position overlapping with the regulating member in the second direction (Fig. 4), supporting the lever to be rotatable with respect to the regulating member (Fig. 4, Col. 4, lines 6-21), configured to move in the second direction in accordance with rotation of the lever, and configured to move (Fig. 1, Col. 4, lines 6-21), when moving to one side in the second direction (Fig. 8 to Fig. 9), the regulating member from the contact position to the separated position by applying a force to the regulating member (force applied to unlock or toward septation Fig. 1, Col. 4, lines 6-21) wherein the body includes a first hole portion communicated with the through hole ( hole portion around the syringe, Fig. 1), and a second hole portion extending along the first direction from a side surface of the first hole portion (annotated of Fig. 1 of Arnissolle, a portion 46 for the protruding portion), the regulating member is supported by the body and is configured to move between the contact position of being in contact with the plunger inserted through the through hole (48, 46 is supported 40a-b, Fig. 1, Fig. 4) and the separated position by moving along the first hole portion (Fig. 3), the pressurizing device further includes a lever body including the lever (68, 56), a protruding portion provided at one end of the lever and housed in the second hole portion ( the protruding potion is housed within the angle of body 46, Fig. 1 and annotated of Fig. 1 of Arnissolle), and a part of the rotation mechanism positioned between the lever and the protruding portion (portion around 54a), when the lever rotates, the protruding portion moves in the first direction along the second hole portion (annotated of Fig. 1 of Arnissolle) and the rotation mechanism does not move in the first direction (annotated of Fig. 1 of Arnissolle), and wherein the lever serves as a point of force application ( the lever will be pressed ow unpressed, Col. 4, lines 6-21) , the protruding portion serves as a point of support ( it support block 46, Fig. 1), and the part of the rotation mechanism serves as a point of action (54a will do the action to slide 40a).
annotated of Fig. 1 of Arnissolle
Re Claim 2, Arnissolle discloses wherein: the rotation mechanism includes a rotation shaft (50) provided on one of the lever and the regulating member (Fig. 4), and a support portion provided on the other of the lever (54a. 54b) and the regulating member, and rotatably supported by the rotation shaft (Fig. 4, Col. 4, lines 15-21).
Re Claim 6, Arnissolle discloses wherein: the plunger includes a gear (38, abstract, Fig. 1); and the regulating member includes an internal gear (44, Fig. 4) meshing with the gear when the regulating member is disposed at the contact position (Fig. 4, Col. 4, lines 15-21).
Re Claim 7, Arnissolle discloses wherein: the gear of the plunger is a helical gear ( threads 36); and the internal gear of the regulating member is an internal helical gear (Fig. 4, Col. 4, lines 15-21).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Arnissolle in view of Box et al. (US. 4832692) (“Box”).
Re Claim 3, Arnissolle fails to discloses further comprising: an urging member configured to urge the regulating member along the second direction from the separated position toward the contact position.
However, Box discloses a pressurizing device (Figs. 1-5) and wherein the device comprises a regulating member (44, 49) and an urging member (45) configured to urge the regulating member along the second direction from the separated position toward the contact position (Fig. 5, Col. 5, lines 1-9).
Thus, it would have been prima facie obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modify device of Arnissolle to include urging member so that the device is further comprising: an urging member configured to urge the regulating member along the second direction from the separated position toward the contact position.as taught by Box for the purpose pushing the regulating member toward the rod for desired engagement (Box, Col. 5, lines 1-9).
Re Claim 4, Arnissolle fails to disclose wherein: the urging member is a spring; and the spring contracts when the regulating member is at the separated position and urges the regulating member toward the contact position, and extends when the regulating member is at the contact position.
However, Box discloses a pressurizing device (Figs. 1-5) and wherein the device comprises a regulating member (44, 49) and an urging member (45) configured to urge the regulating member along the second direction from the separated position toward the contact position (Fig. 5, Col. 5, lines 1-9) and the urging member is a spring (Col. 5, lines 1-9); and the spring contracts when the regulating member is at the separated position and urges the regulating member toward the contact position (Col. 5, lines 1-9), and extends when the regulating member is at the contact position (Col. 5, lines 1-9).
Thus, it would have been prima facie obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modify device of Arnissolle to include urging member so that the urging member is a spring; and the spring contracts when the regulating member is at the separated position and urges the regulating member toward the contact position, and extends when the regulating member is at the contact position as taught by Box for the purpose pushing the regulating member toward the rod for desired engagement (Box, Col. 5, lines 1-9).
Re Claim 5, Arnissolle fails discloses wherein: an inhibition mechanism configured to inhibit positional displacement of the urging member is provided at the regulating member.
However, Box discloses a pressurizing device (Figs. 1-5) and wherein the device comprises a regulating member (44, 49) and an urging member (45) configured to urge the regulating member along the second direction from the separated position toward the contact position (Fig. 5, Col. 5, lines 1-9) and an inhibition mechanism (44) configured to inhibit positional displacement of the urging member is provided at the regulating member (Col. 5, lines 1-9, Fig. 3).
Thus, it would have been prima facie obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modify device of Arnissolle to include urging member so that an inhibition mechanism configured to inhibit positional displacement of the urging member is provided at the regulating member as taught by Box for the purpose pushing the regulating member toward the rod for desired engagement (Box, Col. 5, lines 1-9).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAMZA A DARB/Examiner, Art Unit 3783 /CHELSEA E STINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3783