DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 01/08/2026 has been entered. No Claims have been amended. No Claims have been canceled. No Claims have been newly added. Claim 1-20 remain pending and being considered, claims 1, 6 and 14 are independent, claims 1 20 are rejected.
Response to Arguments
Regarding Applicant’s arguments, on page 6-9 of the remark filed on 01/08/2026, on the limitations of independent claim 1: “determining second body data for the user by using at least the received first body data, the second body data comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body”, arguments are persuasive.
Therefore, the 35 U.S.C. 103 rejection over Chan et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20230177489), Uhr et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20220029825, hereinafter referred to as “Uhr”) and Tham et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20230214819) and further in view of Eby et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20230104103)), has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made under 35 U.S.C. § 103 in view of the following prior art: Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027) and Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102) further in view of Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902)).). Please refer to the 35 U.S.C. 103 section below for a detailed explanation.
For the reasons stated above and the new ground(s) of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 below, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s argument, see Applicant’s Remarks Page 6-9, regarding allowance of the application. Examiner asserts that claims 1-20 are rejected for the reasons stated above in conjunction with the new ground(s) of rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 below.
Conclusion: Gupta-Tussy- Sabintsev teaches the aforementioned limitations of independent claims 1, 6 and 14 rendering the claim limitations obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention.
Specification
The use of the term “Bluetooth” is stated on Par. (0015-0016), “Wi-Fi” is stated on Par. (0015) and “MetaMask” stated on (0012) and (0017), which is a trade name or a mark used in commerce, has been noted in this application. The term should be accompanied by the generic terminology; furthermore the term should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
Although the use of trade names and marks used in commerce (i.e., trademarks, service marks, certification marks, and collective marks) are permissible in patent applications, the proprietary nature of the marks should be respected and every effort made to prevent their use in any manner which might adversely affect their validity as commercial marks.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 6, 12, 14 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In regards to Claims 1, 6 and 14, the applicant recites the limitation “the receiving system”, this is a typographical error and should read “the receiver system” previously recited in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
In regards to Claims 1, 6, 12, 14 and 20, the applicant recites the limitation “the values of the properties of the non-fungible token”, this is a typographical error as the claims should read “the one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token” that was previously recited in the claims. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “user device capable of” in claim 6 and 14, “the receiver system is capable of” in claim 6, 12 and 20.
Structures and functions of the aforementioned limitations are disclosed in the following Figures and paragraphs of the specification:
Figure 1 labels 111, 112, 113 and 114 and [0016 and 0020] recite a user device “user device 111, 112, 113 and 114 may include computing device operated by a user”.
Figure 1 label 153 and Par. [0023 and 0051] recite a receiver system “receiver system may include one or more of the following “a server”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6, 11 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027, hereinafter referred to as “Gupta”) and Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102, hereinafter referred to as “Tussy”) further in view of Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902, hereinafter referred to as “Sabintsev”)
In regards to Claim 1, Gupta teaches a method comprising: receiving first body data for a user of a user device, (Par. (0097); retrieving first body data a user of a user device (first set of data packets pertaining to a user 108)),
the first body data comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0097); the first body data (first set of data packets)), (Par. (0097); first body data (first set of data packets) comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body (firs set of data packets include iris, fingerprint and voice of user))
determining second body data for the user by using at least the received first body data, (Par. (0028-0029, 0055, 0098); determining second body data (binding and selecting second set of packets from first set of data packets of user)),
the second body data comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0079); second body data (second set of data packets) comprises a second set of physical characteristics (date of birth and biometric information)), (Par. (0097); the second body data (second set of packets) comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (biometric information that includes iris fingerprints age (date of birth) voice etc.))
generating a non-fungible token based on the second body data, wherein the non-fungible token comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics, (Par. (0102 and 0097); generating a non-fungible token (generating set of data packets that include NFT) (Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets) and corresponds to physical body characteristics (NFT linked with second set of data packets that include biometric information i.e. iris, voice, fingerprints etc.))
wherein one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data, and (Par. (0079 and 0072); one or more values of the properties (biometric information found in second set of packets include iris details, voice, fingerprint etc.)), (Par. (0086); he non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data (the NFT is based on the second set of packets that include biometric information)), (Examiner Note: in the instant application on Par. (0033-0038) the specification describes the one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token to be properties of the body data associated with the NFT. Therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted as such.))
wherein the non-fungible token is recorded on a distributed ledger-based network, (Par. (0086, 0104 and 0125); NFT stored on blockchain))
controlling one or more features of a user environment provided by the receiving system, (Par. (0047); controlling one or more features (authenticating user and providing access based on one or more features (set of data packets)) a user environment (session between user) provided by the receiving system (user retrieving data packets and providing access to relying entity))
wherein the one or more features of the user environment are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token. (Par. (0047); one or more features of the user environment (set of data packets and session between computing devices) are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token (authenticating and providing access based on set of data packets that include NFT)), (Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets))
Gupta does not explicitly teach each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and controlling one or more features of a user environment provided by the receiving system, wherein the one or more features of the user environment are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token.
Wherein Tussy teaches each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0064); first set of physical characteristics (biometric information)), (Par. (0243-0245); first set of physical characteristics (biometric data and biometric readings of fingerprints, facial images, voice)), (Par. (0160); being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (enrollment information is obtained that includes gender and age)), (Examiner Note: In the instant application states on Par. (0004) that properties correspond to physical characteristics and on Par. (0033-0034) to be “age [..] gender”, therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted in light of the specification that the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body refers to two sets of data that include different physical characteristics such as biometric data with fingerprints and facial data and other information that is obtained that contains age gender etc.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta to incorporate the teaching of Tussy to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication of body data in blockchain network, with the motivation of creating a more secure system that is reliable and authenticates users attempting access and as a use of comparison for enhance authentication techniques. (Tussy Par. (0002-0004 and 0007))
Gupta and Tussy do not explicitly teach registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and controlling one or more features of a user environment provided by the receiving system, wherein the one or more features of the user environment are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token.
Wherein Sabintsev teaches registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, (Par. (0031-0032); registering the non-fungible token (recording the NFT) in a digital asset client on the user device (providing the NFT to the digital asset client (digital wallet))
wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, (Par. (0044); digital asset client (digital wallet) stores identifiers of one or more digital assets (digital wallet with identifiers of NFT’s)), (Par. (0036); the digital asset client is provided with NFT and identifier and maintained with digital wallet manager))
retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, (Par. (0044); account server system receiving from digital asset (wallet) an identifier of the NFT)),
transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and (Par. (0044); one or more identifier for NFT associated with digital asset (wallet) is sent and received by system)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta and Tussy to incorporate the teaching of Sabintsev to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of non-fungible tokens and authenticating user identities in a blockchain system, with the motivation of securely protecting users by detecting imposters and safeguarding the system form jeopardizing attempts at records and data as well as improving privacy concerns and security using a blockchain network. By linking the NFT to digital wallets the unique nature further enhances the authentication process an mitigates possible tampering. (Sabintsev Par. (0002-0003 and 0016))
In regards to Claim 6, Gupta teaches a system comprising: (Figure 1 label 100; system)
a user device capable of receiving first body data for a user of the user device, (Figure 1 labels 108-1 and 106-1; a user device and user of the user device (computing device associated with user)), (Par. (0124); user device (computing device with user) capable of receiving first body data (set of data packets transmitted toc computing device)), (Par. (0097); first body data for a user of the user device (set of data packets that includes biometrics such as iris, fingerprint and voice of user))
the first body data comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0097); the first body data (first set of data packets)), (Par. (0097); first body data (first set of data packets) comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body (first set of data packets include iris, fingerprint and voice of user))
a body metrics system, implemented in a first processor, capable of determining second body data for the user by using at least the received first body data, (Figure 1 label 100, 110; a body metrics system (system 100 with DDEVE)), (Par.(0027-0028); system implemented with processor)), (Par. (0097 and 0099); DDEVE that stores and hold biometric identity information))
the second body data comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0079); second body data (second set of data packets) comprises a second set of physical characteristics (date of birth and biometric information)), (Par. (0097); the second body data (second set of packets) comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (biometric information that includes iris fingerprints age (date of birth) voice etc.))
the body metrics system further capable of generating a nonfungible token based on the second body data, (Figure 1 label 100, 110; a body metrics system (system 100 with DDEVE)), (Par. (0097 and 0099); DDEVE that stores and hold biometric identity information)) (Par. (0102 and 0097); generating a non-fungible token (generating set of data packets that include NFT))(Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets) and corresponds to physical body characteristics (NFT linked with second set of data packets that include biometric information i.e. iris, voice, fingerprints etc.))
wherein the non-fungible token comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics, (Par. (0079 and 0097); comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics (NFT linked with second set of data packets that include biometric information i.e. iris, voice, fingerprints etc.))
wherein one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data, and (Par. (0079 and 0072); one or more values of the properties (biometric information found in second set of packets include iris details, voice, fingerprint etc.)), (Par. (0086); he non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data (the NFT is based on the second set of packets that include biometric information)), (Examiner Note: in the instant application on Par. (0033-0038) the specification describes the one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token to be properties of the body data associated with the NFT. Therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted as such.))
wherein the non-fungible token is recorded on a distributed ledger-based network, (Par. (0086, 0104 and 0125); NFT stored on blockchain))
wherein the receiver system is capable of controlling one or more features of a user environment provided by the receiving system, (Figure 1 label 100 106-112 ; receiver system (relying entity and computing devices)), (Par. (0047); controlling one or more features (authenticating user and providing access based on one or more features (set of data packets)) a user environment (session between user) provided by the receiving system (user retrieving data packets and providing access to relying entity))
wherein the one or more features of the user environment are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token. (Par. (0047); one or more features of the user environment (set of data packets and session between computing devices) are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token (authenticating and providing access based on set of data packets that include NFT)), (Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets))
Gupta does not explicitly teach each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, a digital asset registration system, implemented in a second processor, capable of registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, wherein the user device is capable of retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, wherein the user device is capable of transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and
Wherein Tussy teaches each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0064); first set of physical characteristics (biometric information)), (Par. (0243-0245); first set of physical characteristics (biometric data and biometric readings of fingerprints, facial images, voice)), (Par. (0160); being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (enrollment information is obtained that includes gender and age)), (Examiner Note: In the instant application states on Par. (0004) that properties correspond to physical characteristics and on Par. (0033-0034) to be “age [..] gender”, therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted in light of the specification that the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body refers to two sets of data that include different physical characteristics such as biometric data with fingerprints and facial data and other information that is obtained that contains age gender etc.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta to incorporate the teaching of Tussy to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication of body data in blockchain network, with the motivation of creating a more secure system that is reliable and authenticates users attempting access and as a use of comparison for enhance authentication techniques. (Tussy Par. (0002-0004 and 0007))
Gupta and Tussy do not explicitly teach a digital asset registration system, implemented in a second processor, capable of registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, wherein the user device is capable of retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, wherein the user device is capable of transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and
Wherein Sabintsev teaches a digital asset registration system, implemented in a second processor, capable of registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, (Figure 1 labels 100, 120 and 110; digital asset system (computing device with digital wallet, distributed ledger and system), (Par. (0047-0050); implemented in a second processor (computing devices in system with processors)) (Par. (0031-0032); a digital asset registration system (mobile computing device in system with digital asset (wallet recorded on distributed ledger)),(Par. (0031-0032); registering the non-fungible token (recording the NFT) in a digital asset client on the user device (providing the NFT to the digital asset client (digital wallet))
wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, (Par. (0044); digital asset client (digital wallet) stores identifiers of one or more digital assets (digital wallet with identifiers of NFT’s)), (Par. (0036); the digital asset client is provided with NFT and identifier and maintained with digital wallet manager))
wherein the user device is capable of retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, (Par. (0036); NFT and identifier provided to the digital wallet that has indication of NFT (identifier) that is stored and provided to digital wallet of user device))
wherein the user device is capable of transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and (Par. (0044-0045); account server system request from user with digital wallet one or more identifier for NFT associated with digital asset (wallet) provided by the digital wallet and is sent and received by system)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta and Tussy to incorporate the teaching of Sabintsev to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of non-fungible tokens and authenticating user identities in a blockchain system, with the motivation of securely protecting users by detecting imposters and safeguarding the system form jeopardizing attempts at records and data as well as improving privacy concerns and security using a blockchain network. By linking the NFT to digital wallets the unique nature further enhances the authentication process an mitigates possible tampering. (Sabintsev Par. (0002-0003 and 0016))
In regards to Claim 11, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev teach the system of claim 6, Gupta further teaches the system of claim 6, wherein the receiver system comprises a server or a system providing a website, a virtual reality headset or device, an augmented reality headset or device, an automobile, or a gaming console. (Par. (0054 and 0095); system with website)), (Par. (0115); provided website))
In regards to Claim 14, Gupta teaches a system comprising: (Figure 1 label 100; system)
a user device capable of receiving first body data for a user of the user device, (Figure 1 labels 108-1 and 106-1; a user device and user of the user device (computing device associated with user)), (Par. (0124); user device (computing device with user) capable of receiving first body data (set of data packets transmitted toc computing device)), (Par. (0097); first body data for a user of the user device (set of data packets that includes biometrics such as iris, fingerprint and voice of user))
the first body data comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0097); the first body data (first set of data packets)), (Par. (0097); first body data (first set of data packets) comprising a first set of physical characteristics of the user's body (first set of data packets include iris, fingerprint and voice of user))
one or more processors capable of: (Par.(0027-0028); system implemented with processor)),
determining second body data for the user by using at least the first body data, (Figure 1 label 100, 110; a body metrics system (system 100 with DDEVE)), (Par.(0027-0028); system implemented with processor)), (Par. (0097 and 0099); DDEVE that stores and hold biometric identity information))
the second body data comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0079); second body data (second set of data packets) comprises a second set of physical characteristics (date of birth and biometric information)), (Par. (0097); the second body data (second set of packets) comprising a second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (biometric information that includes iris fingerprints age (date of birth) voice etc.))
generating a non-fungible token based on the second body data, wherein the non-fungible token comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics, (Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets) and corresponds to physical body characteristics (NFT linked with second set of data packets that include biometric information i.e. iris, voice, fingerprints etc.))
wherein the non-fungible token comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics, (Par. (0079 and 0097); comprises properties corresponding to physical body characteristics (NFT linked with second set of data packets that include biometric information i.e. iris, voice, fingerprints etc.))
wherein one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data, and (Par. (0079 and 0072); one or more values of the properties (biometric information found in second set of packets include iris details, voice, fingerprint etc.)), (Par. (0086); he non-fungible token are set based on the determined second body data (the NFT is based on the second set of packets that include biometric information)), (Examiner Note: in the instant application on Par. (0033-0038) the specification describes the one or more values of the properties of the non-fungible token to be properties of the body data associated with the NFT. Therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted as such.))
wherein the non-fungible token is recorded on a distributed ledger-based network, (Par. (0086, 0104 and 0125); NFT stored on blockchain))
controlling one or more features of a user environment provided by the receiving system, (Par. (0047); controlling one or more features (authenticating user and providing access based on one or more features (set of data packets)) a user environment (session between user) provided by the receiving system (user retrieving data packets and providing access to relying entity))
wherein the one or more features of the user environment are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token. (Par. (0047); one or more features of the user environment (set of data packets and session between computing devices) are controlled based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token (authenticating and providing access based on set of data packets that include NFT)), (Par. (0079 and 0097); NFT based on second body data(second set of data packets))
Gupta does not explicitly teach each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and
Wherein Tussy teaches each of the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body, (Par. (0064); first set of physical characteristics (biometric information)), (Par. (0243-0245); first set of physical characteristics (biometric data and biometric readings of fingerprints, facial images, voice)), (Par. (0160); being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body (enrollment information is obtained that includes gender and age)), (Examiner Note: In the instant application states on Par. (0004) that properties correspond to physical characteristics and on Par. (0033-0034) to be “age [..] gender”, therefore it will be broadly and reasonably interpreted in light of the specification that the first set of physical characteristics of the user's body being different from each of the second set of physical characteristics of the user's body refers to two sets of data that include different physical characteristics such as biometric data with fingerprints and facial data and other information that is obtained that contains age gender etc.))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta to incorporate the teaching of Tussy to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication of body data in blockchain network, with the motivation of creating a more secure system that is reliable and authenticates users attempting access and as a use of comparison for enhance authentication techniques. (Tussy Par. (0002-0004 and 0007))
Gupta and Tussy do not explicitly teach registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and
Wherein Sabintsev teaches registering the non-fungible token in a digital asset client on the user device of the user, (Figure 1 labels 100, 120 and 110; digital asset system (computing device with digital wallet, distributed ledger and system), (Par. (0047-0050); implemented in a second processor (computing devices in system with processors)) (Par. (0031-0032); a digital asset registration system (mobile computing device in system with digital asset (wallet recorded on distributed ledger)),(Par. (0031-0032); registering the non-fungible token (recording the NFT) in a digital asset client on the user device (providing the NFT to the digital asset client (digital wallet))
wherein the digital asset client stores identifiers of one or more digital assets owned by the user, (Par. (0044); digital asset client (digital wallet) stores identifiers of one or more digital assets (digital wallet with identifiers of NFT’s)), (Par. (0036); the digital asset client is provided with NFT and identifier and maintained with digital wallet manager))
retrieving from the digital asset client an identifier of the non-fungible token, (Par. (0036); NFT and identifier provided to the digital wallet that has indication of NFT (identifier) that is stored and provided to digital wallet of user device and)), (Par. (0044); account server system receiving from digital asset (wallet) an identifier of the NFT)),
transmitting to a receiver system the identifier of the non-fungible token, and (Par. (0044); one or more identifier for NFT associated with digital asset (wallet) is sent and received by system)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta and Tussy to incorporate the teaching of Sabintsev to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of non-fungible tokens and authenticating user identities in a blockchain system, with the motivation of securely protecting users by detecting imposters and safeguarding the system form jeopardizing attempts at records and data as well as improving privacy concerns and security using a blockchain network. By linking the NFT to digital wallets the unique nature further enhances the authentication process an mitigates possible tampering. (Sabintsev Par. (0002-0003 and 0016))
Claim(s) 2-4, 7-9 and 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027, hereinafter referred to as “Gupta”) Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102, hereinafter referred to as “Tussy”) and Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902, hereinafter referred to as “Sabintsev”) further in view of Kovacs et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20170146389, hereinafter referred to as “Kovacs”)
In regards to Claim 2, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes height and weight.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes height and weight. (Par. (0050); first body data (specific biometrics that are verified) includes weight (body-mass) (Par. (0046); first body data (biometrics) includes weight (body weight), (Par. (0223-0226); first body data (biometrics obtained) includes height and weight (users height and weight collected associated with biometrics and sensitivity), (Par. (0146); height of user with assessment data)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050))
In regards to Claim 3, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes age.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes age. (Par. (0009); first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics)) (Par. (0062); the first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics) includes age ((user-corresponding data includes age)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. By using age as a factor the data can be indicative of the user and allow optimization and performance of the program to determine user data and identities based off factors such as age, weight etc. based on factory. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050 and 0062-0064))
In regards to Claim 4, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes shoe size.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes shoe size. (Par. (0050); the first body data (biometrics) include shoe size (foot size))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050))
In regards to Claim 7, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes height and weight.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes height and weight. (Par. (0050); first body data (specific biometrics that are verified) includes weight (body-mass) (Par. (0046); first body data (biometrics) includes weight (body weight), (Par. (0223-0226); first body data (biometrics obtained) includes height and weight (users height and weight collected associated with biometrics and sensitivity), (Par. (0146); height of user with assessment data)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. By using age as a factor the data can be indicative of the user and allow optimization and performance of the program to determine user data and identities based off factors such as age, weight etc. based on factory. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050 and 0062-0064))
In regards to Claim 8, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes age.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes age. (Par. (0009); first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics)) (Par. (0062); the first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics) includes age ((user-corresponding data includes age)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. By using age as a factor the data can be indicative of the user and allow optimization and performance of the program to determine user data and identities based off factors such as age, weight etc. based on factory. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050 and 0062-0064))
In regards to Claim 9, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes shoe size.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes shoe size. (Par. (0050); the first body data (biometrics) include shoe size (foot size))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050))
In regards to Claim 15, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes height and weight.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes height and weight. (Par. (0050); first body data (specific biometrics that are verified) includes weight (body-mass) (Par. (0046); first body data (biometrics) includes weight (body weight), (Par. (0223-0226); first body data (biometrics obtained) includes height and weight (users height and weight collected associated with biometrics and sensitivity), (Par. (0146); height of user with assessment data)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. By using age as a factor the data can be indicative of the user and allow optimization and performance of the program to determine user data and identities based off factors such as age, weight etc. based on factory. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050 and 0062-0064))
In regards to Claim 16, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes age.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes age. (Par. (0009); first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics)) (Par. (0062); the first body data (user-corresponding data associated with biometrics) includes age ((user-corresponding data includes age)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. By using age as a factor the data can be indicative of the user and allow optimization and performance of the program to determine user data and identities based off factors such as age, weight etc. based on factory. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050 and 0062-0064))
In regards to Claim 17, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the first body data includes shoe size.
Wherein Kovacs teaches wherein the first body data includes shoe size. (Par. (0050); the first body data (biometrics) include shoe size (foot size))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Kovacs to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of using biometrics to enhance verified communication and protect sensitive information from being compromised by regulating access controls and using body data as a form of comparison to create high biometric security. (Kovacs Par. (0048-0050))
Claim(s) 5, 10 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027, hereinafter referred to as “Gupta”) Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102, hereinafter referred to as “Tussy”), Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902, hereinafter referred to as “Sabintsev”) and Kovacs et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20170146389, hereinafter referred to as “Kovacs”) further in view of McLear et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20190005672, hereinafter referred to as “McLear”)
In regards to Claim 5, the combination of Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs do not explicitly teach wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length.
Wherein McLear teaches wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length. (Par. (0045-0046); second body data (image of body) include hand length (size of users hand with image), (Par. (0016); second body data (image of body) with shoulder width, chest circumference), (Par. (0072-0073); second body data (images corresponding to finger of hand and sizes) and verification corresponding to size of fingers of the hand), (Par. (0041-0042 and 0044-0045); second body data (data corresponding to images that are transmitted and received)), (Par. (0059-0060); second body data (plurality of images stored and extracted)(Examiner Note: By using the phrase “one or more” followed by the phrase “and”, Examiner will broadly and reasonably interpret the phrase “one or more” as only one of the limitations “bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length” would be required based on the phrase “one or”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs to incorporate the teaching of McLear to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of implementing a verification unit to determine body data to create appropriate measures and accurate findings as well as notifying entities that the body data is accurate and thus creating valid storage. (McLear Par. (0071-0074))
In regards to Claim 10, the combination of Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs do not explicitly teach wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length.
Wherein McLear teaches wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length. (Par. (0045-0046); second body data (image of body) include hand length (size of users hand with image), (Par. (0016); second body data (image of body) with shoulder width, chest circumference), (Par. (0072-0073); second body data (images corresponding to finger of hand and sizes) and verification corresponding to size of fingers of the hand), (Par. (0041-0042 and 0044-0045); second body data (data corresponding to images that are transmitted and received)), (Par. (0059-0060); second body data (plurality of images stored and extracted)(Examiner Note: By using the phrase “one or more” followed by the phrase “and”, Examiner will broadly and reasonably interpret the phrase “one or more” as only one of the limitations “bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length” would be required based on the phrase “one or”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs to incorporate the teaching of McLear to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of implementing a verification unit to determine body data to create appropriate measures and accurate findings as well as notifying entities that the body data is accurate and thus creating valid storage. (McLear Par. (0071-0074))
In regards to Claim 18, the combination of Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs do not explicitly teach wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length.
Wherein McLear teaches wherein the second body data includes one or more of bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length. (Par. (0045-0046); second body data (image of body) include hand length (size of users hand with image), (Par. (0016); second body data (image of body) with shoulder width, chest circumference), (Par. (0072-0073); second body data (images corresponding to finger of hand and sizes) and verification corresponding to size of fingers of the hand), (Par. (0041-0042 and 0044-0045); second body data (data corresponding to images that are transmitted and received)), (Par. (0059-0060); second body data (plurality of images stored and extracted)(Examiner Note: By using the phrase “one or more” followed by the phrase “and”, Examiner will broadly and reasonably interpret the phrase “one or more” as only one of the limitations “bicep circumference, chest circumference, shoulder width, and hand length” would be required based on the phrase “one or”)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy, Sabintsev and Kovacs to incorporate the teaching of McLear to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data and authentication techniques with first and second body data, with the motivation of implementing a verification unit to determine body data to create appropriate measures and accurate findings as well as notifying entities that the body data is accurate and thus creating valid storage. (McLear Par. (0071-0074))
Claim(s) 12 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027, hereinafter referred to as “Gupta”) Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102, hereinafter referred to as “Tussy”) and Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902, hereinafter referred to as “Sabintsev”) further in view of Tham et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20230214819, hereinafter referred to as “Tham”)
In regards to Claim 12, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying an avatar of the user, and adjusting an appearance of the avatar based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token.
Wherein Tham teaches wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying an avatar of the user, and (Figure 1 label 100, 150; receiver system (system 100 with user device 150), (Par. (0013); wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying(user device displaying NFT)); (Figure 3B labels 320; user device with displayed avatar (avatar of animal as NFT),
adjusting an appearance of the avatar based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token. (Par. (0025-0030); adjusting the users eye and mouth to NFT image), (Figure 3B-3C label 320, 310; avatar (animal NFT of user face) adjusted with lens and pose))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Tham to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data with Non-fungible tokens, with the motivation of utilizing a blockchain network with NFT to authenticate owners and provide verified rendering of users face associated with NFT’s to identify the identity of users and create an effective system of tracking. (Tham Par. (0021-0022 and 0026-0027))
In regards to Claim 20, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying an avatar of the user, and adjusting an appearance of the avatar based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token.
Wherein Tham teaches wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying an avatar of the user, and (Figure 1 label 100, 150; receiver system (system 100 with user device 150), (Par. (0013); wherein the receiver system is capable of displaying(user device displaying NFT)); (Figure 3B labels 320; user device with displayed avatar (avatar of animal as NFT),
adjusting an appearance of the avatar based on the values of the properties of the non-fungible token. (Par. (0025-0030); adjusting the users eye and mouth to NFT image), (Figure 3B-3C label 320, 310; avatar (animal NFT of user face) adjusted with lens and pose))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Tham to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of biometric data with Non-fungible tokens, with the motivation of utilizing a blockchain network with NFT to authenticate owners and provide verified rendering of users face associated with NFT’s to identify the identity of users and create an effective system of tracking. (Tham Par. (0021-0022 and 0026-0027))
Claim(s) 13 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gupta et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20210243027, hereinafter referred to as “Gupta”) Tussy et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20190311102, hereinafter referred to as “Tussy”) and Sabintsev et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 20220374902, hereinafter referred to as “Sabintsev”) further in view of Lee et al. (U.S Pub. No. 20220150242 , hereinafter referred to as “Lee”)
In regards to Claim 13, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the second body data is determined using a machine learning or artificial intelligence system comprising artificial neural networks, classification trees, regression, or clustering.
Wherein Lee teaches wherein the second body data is determined using a machine learning or artificial intelligence system comprising artificial neural networks, classification trees, regression, or clustering. (Par. (0009 and 0123;second data of user body part associated with machine learning)), (Par. (0014, 0079); comprising artificial neural networks (biometrics of user associated with neural network))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Lee to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of authenticating biometric data in a blockchain network, with the motivation of preventing security problems of biometric information by being able to perform accurate authentication of a user’s identity to improve security by dividing the data within sub-division and multiple devices. By using machine learning the biometric system is enhanced by extracting features and generating cumulative results. (Lee Par. (0080, 0112, 0116 and 0143)
In regards to Claim 19, the combination of Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev do not explicitly teach wherein the second body data is determined using a machine learning or artificial intelligence system comprising artificial neural networks, classification trees, regression, or clustering.
Wherein Lee teaches wherein the second body data is determined using a machine learning or artificial intelligence system comprising artificial neural networks, classification trees, regression, or clustering. (Par. (0009 and 0123;second data of user body part associated with machine learning)), (Par. (0014, 0079); comprising artificial neural networks (biometrics of user associated with neural network))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Gupta, Tussy and Sabintsev to incorporate the teaching of Lee to utilize the above feature because of the analogous concept of authenticating biometric data in a blockchain network, with the motivation of preventing security problems of biometric information by being able to perform accurate authentication of a user’s identity to improve security by dividing the data within sub-division and multiple devices. By using machine learning the biometric system is enhanced by extracting features and generating cumulative results. (Lee Par. (0080, 0112, 0116 and 0143)
Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Meyers; Mark (U.S Pub. No. 20230353355) “TAG-BASED AUTHENTICATION SYSTEM AND METHODS FOR USE THEREWITH”. Considered this reference because it addressed NFT and biometric authentication with digital assets.
Yglesias Mora; (U.S Pub. No. 20230090476) “NFT DISPLAY DEVICE AND NFT HOLOGRAPHIC PROJECTOR”. Considered this application because it relates to the storage of NFT using blockchain technologies and digital wallets with asset records.
Kalaldeh; Khaled Ali (U.S Pub. No. 20230045071) “Physical Non-Fungible Tokens (pNFT) Certificates Of Ownership”. Considered this application because it addressed the transferring and ownership of NFT using fingerprints as biometric authentication.
Conclusion
/HASSAN A HUSSEIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2497