DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
According to paper filed November 26th 2025, claims 1-26 are pending for examination with a July 19th 2022 priority date under 35 USC §119 (e).
In view of the present Amendment, claims 1-2, and 16 are amended. Claims 10-15 and 18 are previously canceled. Claims 21-26 are newly added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 7, 16, 22-23, and 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Puri et al. (US 2019/0097909), hereinafter Puri.
Claim 1
“a processor of a channel server node connected to at least one organization network; a memory on which are stored machine-readable instructions that when executed by the processor, cause the processor to” Puri [0094] [0096] teaches one or more memories that store instructions for implementing the various components and one or more hardware processors configured to execute the instructions; and one or more of a network device, a web server, an application server, a database server:
“identify at least one object in the at least one organization network, the at least one object being a node associated with a user” Puri abstract discloses “user interactions to trigger automatic connection with network servers to establish communication channels for conveying analytics and other information related to the problem between and among network nodes participating in the resolution of the problem or incident”,
“extract properties from the at least one object” Puri [0288] teaches data model objects that are defined by constraints and attributes;
“wherein the properties comprise at least one of user data, device data, or network data” Puri [0099] teaches various types of data, including network data, sensor data, and other types of machine data,
“generate channel data for at least one channel based on the properties of the at least one object” Puri [0288] teaches data model comprising objects that are defined by constraints and attributes; an object’s constraints are search criteria that define the set of events to be operated on by running a search having that search criteria when the data model is selected, and an object’s attributes are the set of fields to be exposed for operating on that set of events generated by the search criteria,
“the channel data comprising communication parameters configured to facilitate real-time collaborative communications between users within the at least one organization network” Puri [0516] teaches communications over a network via the communications channel specified by a parameter included in the one or more parameters, and Puri [0432][0433] teaches email (i.e., interactive) and text message (i.e., real-time) applications, and “centralized graphical user interface associated with the collaborative incident management program;
“render channel communications, based at least on the generated channel data, to the user via the at least one channel” Puri [0415] teaches retrieve the information and updates via various communication channels and data sources, and software application programs.
“wherein the channel communications comprise interactive messaging interfaces that are dynamically reconfigured in real-time based on changes to the properties of the at least one object to enable collaborative messaging functionality” Puri [0432][0433] teaches email (i.e., interactive) and text message (i.e., real-time) applications, and “centralized graphical user interface associated with the collaborative incident management program.
Claim 3
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to monitor the at least one object to detect changes in properties of the at least one object” Puri [0415] teaches a collaborative incident management system 2210 retrieves information and updates related to an incident, display the information and updates in the form of a centralized graphical user interface; updating operation indicates there are some changes.
Claim 7
“wherein the object properties comprise: textual data; image data; audio data; and video data” Puri [0098][0422][0432] teaches media content, audio signal, email (i.e., interactive) and text message (i.e., real-time) applications.
Claim 16
“monitoring the at least one object to detect changes in properties of the at least one object; and updating the interactive messaging interfaces based on the detected changes” Puri [0415] teaches the collaborative incident management system 2210 retrieves information and updates related to an incident, and display the information and updates in the form of a centralized graphical user interface;
Claim 16 is also rejected for the similar rationale given for claim 1.
Claim 22
“wherein the properties comprise at least one of user data, device data, or network data specific to communication capabilities and configuration requirements for the interactive messaging interfaces” Puri [0085][0432][0433] teaches machine data generated by data sources including configuration files, message, network packet data etc. and email (i.e., interactive) and text message (i.e., real-time) applications, and “centralized graphical user interface associated with the collaborative incident management program.
Claim 23
“wherein the channel data comprises data for a plurality of channels each configured for different collaborative communication contexts within the at least one organization network” Puri [0001] teaches computer networks and collaboration incident management for networked computing system.
Claim 25
Claim 25 is rejected for the similar rationale given for claim 23.
Claim 26
“wherein the channel communications comprises data communications between a plurality of users through the interactive messaging interfaces for real-time collaborative messaging within the at least one organization network” Puri [0007] teaches collaborative incident management that provides users within a data operational intelligence application environment, and Puri [0432][0433] teaches email (i.e., interactive) and text message (i.e., real-time) applications, and “centralized graphical user interface associated with the collaborative incident management program, the text messaging and centralized graphical user interface provide a real-time collaborative messaging within the organized management system.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 8-9, 17, 21, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Puri et al. (US 2019/0097909), hereinafter Puri, and further in view of Wai et al. (US 2022/0374884), hereinafter Wai.
Claim 2
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to identify the at least one object associated with the user based on a stakeholder status of the user with regard to the at least one object” Wai [0046] discloses parties can participate in the blockchain system by owning a node, when a party joins the blockchain system, they are verified by the API gateway and receive a series of signed certificates, such as from the identity provider, which is the “stakeholder status as claimed.
Puri and Wai disclose analogous art. Wai is analogous art because it is in the field of collaborative incident management for networked computing systems. Puri does not spell out the “stakeholder status” as recited above. Said feature is taught in Wai (Wai [0046]: parties can participate in the blockchain system by owning a node, when a party joins the blockchain system, they are verified by the API gateway and receive a series of signed certificates, such as from the identity provider). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art at the time the present invention was made to incorporate said feature of Wai into Puri to enhance its identifying functions regarding the association of a user and a network object.
Claim 8
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to identify the at least one object associated with the user based on a workflow” Wai [0039] discloses a data layer including a transactional database, node data stores, and workflow operational data store.
Claim 9
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to render channel forum data to the user, wherein the channel forum data is directly connected to the object and is relevant to the user” Wai [0030] discloses a data layer and a presentation layer including a portal connects with the users via their devices.
Claim 17
Claim 17 is rejected for the similar rationale given for claim 2.
Claim 21
“wherein the at least one object comprises a device associated with the user within the at least one organization network for collaborative communication purposes” Wai [0024][0025] teaches various user devices utilized in the blockchain system of secured transaction workflows in a plurality of nodes.
Claim 24
Claim 24 is rejected for the similar rationale given for claim 21.
Claims 4-6 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Puri et al. (US 2019/0097909), hereinafter Puri, and further in view of D’Ippolito et al. (US 2019/0215248), hereinafter D’Ippolito.
Claim 4
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to, responsive to a detection of the changes in the properties of the at least one object, reconfigure the at least one channel associated with the at least one object” D’Ippolito [0116] teaches network reconfiguration.
Puri and D’Ippolito disclose analogous art. D’Ippolito is analogous art because it is in the field of multi-layer optical network management graphical user interface and visualizations. Puri does not spell out the “reconfiguration” as recited above. Said feature is taught in D’Ippolito (D’Ippolito [0116]: network reconfiguration). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art at the time the present invention was made to incorporate said feature of D’Ippolito into Puri to enhance its configuration functions by way of re-configurating one channel associated with the object change detection.
Claim 5
“wherein the instructions further cause the processor to render a channel communication relating to the changes in the properties of the at least one object” Puri [0415] teaches updating operation that indicates channel object property changes and D’Ippolito [0116] teaches network reconfiguration that indicates a reconfigured channel communication network.
Claim 6
“wherein a reconfiguration of the at least one channel comprises any of: addition of users associated with the object; and elimination of users no longer associated with the object” Wai [0047] teaches parties associated with the nodes can selectively invite individual users to participate in specific transaction by creating an account for the individual on the node.
Claims 19 & 20
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected for the similar rationale given for claims 4 and 5 respectively.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed November 26th 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Alleged Fundamental Technical Field Mismatch Prevents Anticipation
Applicant argues that the claimed invention is “directed to communication technology, and specifically, channel-based collaborative messaging systems for organizational networks” and the cited Wai reference is not. Said argument is not persuasive because the blockchain system disclosed in Wai is about communication between transactions/users. It should be clear to ordinary skilled in the art that transactions simply cannot be thrown into the Internet randomly, they have to be done in well-defined channels and in an organized network to complete the transaction.
With respect to the “nature” of the data, that is “property” data vs “channel” data, the nature of the data is not patentable and they are all considered “data” within digital systems unless particular definition specified. Finally, applicant asserts that anticipation requires “every claim element be disclosed in the prior art reference in proper technical context.” Said assertion is not precise because The Wai reference is in the analogous field of the claimed invention despite of different wordings used. Wai technical features in the similar fields as the present invention, however, these features are utilized in different applications.
Wai Completely Lacks “Interactive Messaging Interfaces with Dynamic Real-Time Reconfiguration
Applicant argues that Wai discloses different interface and lacking of interactive messaging interfaces, particularly, without spelling out the “real-time” reconfiguration. Accordingly, a newly cited reference, Puri et al., is applied in the present Office action.
Improper Mapping of “Channel Data” to Transaction Data
Applicant argues that Wai discloses transaction data, “required for blockchain consensus and transaction validation. The purpose of this data is to enable transaction validation and compliance recording.” Said argument is not persuasive because the PURPOSE of the data is not a patentability consideration element.
Further, applicant argues that the “communication parameter” is not taught in Wai, therefore, resulting “technical impossibility”. Accordingly, a newly cited reference, Puri et al., is applied in the present Office action.
Conclusion
/Ruay Ho/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2126