DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 27-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 20230046759 A1).
Regarding claim 27, Wang et al. disclose an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to cause the UE to: receive downlink control information (DCI) that includes a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement (ACK) retransmission indicator field set to indicate one-shot HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission for operation in a cell); and transmit, based at least in part on the reception of the DCI, a HARQ codebook retransmission for a slot HARQ offset associated with another field of the DCI (paragraphs [0154-0155]; DCI format may indicate the to-be-retransmitted first HARQ-ACK codebook with the first slot offset. The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format).
Regarding claim 28, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the other field of the DCI includes a plurality of fields, wherein the plurality of fields includes a new data indicator (NDI) field, a redundancy version (RV) field, and a portion of a frequency domain resource allocation field or of an antenna port field (paragraph [0089]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field).
Regarding claim 29, Wang et al. disclose an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to cause the network node to: transmit downlink control information (DCI) that includes a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement (ACK) retransmission indicator field set to indicate one-shot HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission for operation in a cell); and receive, based at least in part on the transmission of the DCI, a HARQ codebook retransmission for a slot HARQ offset associated with another field of the DCI (paragraphs [0154-0155]; DCI format may indicate the to-be-retransmitted first HARQ-ACK codebook with the first slot offset. The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format).
Regarding claim 30, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the other field of the DCI includes a plurality of fields, wherein the plurality of fields includes a new data indicator (NDI) field, a redundancy version (RV) field, and a portion of a frequency domain resource allocation field or of an antenna port field (paragraph [0089]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-10, 12-15, 17, 19-26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20230046759 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20230370209 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wang et al. disclose an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to cause the UE to: receive downlink control information (DCI) that includes a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement (ACK) retransmission indicator field set to indicate one-shot HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission for operation in a cell); and transmit, based at least in part on the reception of the DCI, a HARQ codebook retransmission for a slot HARQ offset indicated by one or more fields of the DCI (paragraphs [0154-0155]; DCI format may indicate the to-be-retransmitted first HARQ-ACK codebook with the first slot offset. The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format); receive a set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission during a period of one or more slots; and trigger a request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook. If the One-shot HARQ-ACK request field indicates ‘1’, the UE may be triggered to report a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0108]; retransmission of the first HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered in one or more slots). However, Wang et al. ‘759 may not explicitly suggest transmitting a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission. Wang et al. ‘209 from the same or similar field of endeavor suggest transmitting a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request, the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks. Hereinafter, the HARQ-ACK codebook is also referred to as a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0042]; the request is for retransmission for the group of HARQ feedbacks). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in Wang et al. ‘759’s method/system the step of transmitting a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission as suggested by Wang et al. ‘209 so that cancelled HARQ feedback may be retransmitted and that retransmission of the SPS downlink transmission may be reduced (paragraph [0042]) to improve network performance and efficiency (paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 3, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest the one or more fields of the DCI include a new data indicator (NDI) field, a redundancy version (RV) field, and a portion of a frequency domain resource allocation field or of an antenna port field (paragraph [0089]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field).
Regarding claim 5, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is not scheduled in connection with the DCI (paragraph [0155]; The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format).
Regarding claim 6, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: determine that the PDSCH is not scheduled based at least in part on a HARQ ACK codebook configuration associated with the one or more fields of the DCI; and forgo decoding of a field of the one or more fields of the DCI based at least in part on the determination that the PDSCH is not scheduled (paragraphs [0089-0090]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field, or the “DMRS sequence initialization” field if the triggering DCI does not schedule a PDSCH. When at least one of the following conditions (a) to (c) is met, the triggering DCI does not schedule a PDSCH (all bits of assignment field are equal to 0)).
Regarding claim 7, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein the PDSCH is scheduled based at least in part on a content of the DCI (paragraph [0059]; To enable retransmission of HARQ-ACKs while ensuring reasonable overhead of HARQ-ACK retransmission, PDSCHs can be divided into two PDSCH groups by assigning each scheduled PDSCH with a PDSCH group index using a PDSCH group index field in the scheduling DCI).
Regarding claim 8, Wang et al. ‘759 suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: process at least one of a physical uplink control channel resource field, a timing field, an antenna port field, or a combination thereof of the DCI based at least in part on a configuration to trigger Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission (paragraph [0081]; DCI format 1_2 may be used to trigger retransmission of a HARQ-ACK codebook. The HARQ-ACK codebook to be retransmitted may be indicated by a PUCCH that carries the HARQ-ACK codebook. Codepoints may be used to trigger a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook transmission).
Regarding claim 9, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: transmit a physical uplink control channel based at least in part on the configuration to trigger Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission and in accordance with the one or more fields of the DCI (paragraph [0081]; The HARQ-ACK codebook to be retransmitted may be indicated by a PUCCH that carries the HARQ-ACK codebook. A triggering field may be included in the DCI format 1_1 or the DCI format 1_2 to trigger retransmission of the HARQ-ACK codebook. A value of 0 of the triggering field may indicate no triggering of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission, and a value of 1 of the triggering field may indicate triggering of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission. The triggering field may include 2 bits, and some of the codepoints may be used to trigger a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook transmission).
Regarding claim 10, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein the UE is in operation in a triggered HARQ codebook retransmission mode (paragraph [0012]; the DCI format further includes a triggering field, and the retransmission of the first HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered by the triggering field having a field value of 1).
Regarding claim 12, Wang et al. ‘759 disclose wherein the one or more processors, when configured to cause the UE to trigger the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission, are configured to cause the UE to: transmit the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook). However, Wang et al. ‘209 further suggest transmitting the consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission based at least in part on the transmission of the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request, the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks. Hereinafter, the HARQ-ACK codebook is also referred to as a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0042]; the request is for retransmission for the group of HARQ feedbacks).
Regarding claim 13, Wang et al. ‘209 further suggest wherein the one or more processors, when configured to transmit the consolidated response, are configured to: transmit the consolidated response based at least in part on the DCI (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request (carried in the DCI), the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks).
Regarding claim 14, Wang et al. ‘759 further suggest wherein the received DCI includes a first field with a first value, and wherein a second value of a second field of the received DCI is interpreted based on the first value (paragraph [0118]; when second PUCCH was scheduled by first trigger DCI for retransmission, the UE may receive a second triggering DCI indicating the second PUCCH).
Regarding claim 15, Wang et al. disclose an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to cause the network node to: transmit downlink control information (DCI) that includes a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement (ACK) retransmission indicator field set to indicate one-shot HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission for operation in a cell); and receive, based at least in part on the transmission the DCI, a HARQ codebook retransmission for a slot HARQ offset indicated by one or more fields of the DCI (paragraphs [0154-0155]; DCI format may indicate the to-be-retransmitted first HARQ-ACK codebook with the first slot offset. The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format); transmit a set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission during a period of one or more slots; and receive a response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission, wherein the response is associated with a Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook. If the One-shot HARQ-ACK request field indicates ‘1’, the UE may be triggered to report a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0108]; retransmission of the first HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered in one or more slots). However, Wang et al. ‘759 may not explicitly suggest receiving a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission. Wang et al. ‘209 from the same or similar field of endeavor suggest transmitting a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request, the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks. Hereinafter, the HARQ-ACK codebook is also referred to as a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0042]; the request is for retransmission for the group of HARQ feedbacks). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate in Wang et al. ‘759’s method/system the step of receiving a consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission as suggested by Wang et al. ‘209 so that cancelled HARQ feedback may be retransmitted and that retransmission of the SPS downlink transmission may be reduced (paragraph [0042]) to improve network performance and efficiency (paragraph [0003]).
Regarding claim 17, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the one or more fields of the DCI includes a new data indicator (NDI) field, a redundancy version (RV) field, and a portion of a frequency domain resource allocation field or of an antenna port field (paragraph [0089]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field).
Regarding claim 19, Wang et al. further suggest wherein a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is not scheduled in connection with the DCI (paragraph [0155]; The DCI format may not schedule a PDSCH, and the first slot offset may be determined via an MCS field of the DCI format).
Regarding claim 20, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: forgo scheduling of the PDSCH in DCI based at least in part on a HARQ ACK codebook configuration associated with the one or more fields of the DCI (paragraphs [0089-0090]; the DCI field may be defined by re-interpret some of the existing field in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2, such as the “Modulation and coding scheme of transport block 1” field, the “New data indicator of transport block 1” field, the “Redundancy version of transport block 1” field, the “HARQ process number” field, the “Antenna port(s)” field, or the “DMRS sequence initialization” field if the triggering DCI does not schedule a PDSCH. When at least one of the following conditions (a) to (c) is met, the triggering DCI does not schedule a PDSCH (all bits of assignment field are equal to 0)).
Regarding claim 21, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: set at least one of a physical uplink control channel resource field, a timing field, an antenna port field, or a combination thereof of the DCI based at least in part on a configuration to trigger Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission (paragraph [0081]; DCI format 1_2 may be used to trigger retransmission of a HARQ-ACK codebook. The HARQ-ACK codebook to be retransmitted may be indicated by a PUCCH that carries the HARQ-ACK codebook. Codepoints may be used to trigger a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook transmission).
Regarding claim 22, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: receive a physical uplink control channel based at least in part on the configuration to trigger a Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission and in accordance with the one or more fields of the DCI (paragraph [0081]; The HARQ-ACK codebook to be retransmitted may be indicated by a PUCCH that carries the HARQ-ACK codebook. A triggering field may be included in the DCI format 1_1 or the DCI format 1_2 to trigger retransmission of the HARQ-ACK codebook. A value of 0 of the triggering field may indicate no triggering of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission, and a value of 1 of the triggering field may indicate triggering of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission. The triggering field may include 2 bits, and some of the codepoints may be used to trigger a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook transmission).
Regarding claim 23, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the apparatus is configured to configured to cause the network node to communicate with a user equipment in a triggered HARQ codebook retransmission mode (paragraph [0012]; the DCI format further includes a triggering field, and the retransmission of the first HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered by the triggering field having a field value of 1).
Regarding claim 24, Wang et al. further suggest wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the network node to: transmit a set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission in a period of one or more slots; and receive a request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission based at least in part on the transmission of the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission in the period of one or more slots (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook. If the One-shot HARQ-ACK request field indicates ‘1’, the UE may be triggered to report a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0108]; retransmission of the first HARQ-ACK codebook is triggered in one or more slots).
Regarding claim 25, Wang et al. ‘759 disclose wherein the one or more processors, when configured to receive the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission, are configured to cause the network node to: receive the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook). Wang et al. ‘209 further suggest receiving the consolidated response to the set of requests for HARQ codebook retransmission based at least in part on the transmission of the request for Type-3 HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request, the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks. Hereinafter, the HARQ-ACK codebook is also referred to as a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook) (paragraph [0042]; the request is for retransmission for the group of HARQ feedbacks).
Regarding claim 26, Wang et al. ‘209 further suggest wherein the one or more processors, when configured to receive the consolidated response, are configured to cause the network node to: receive the consolidated response based at least in part on the DCI (paragraph [0114]; the network device transmits to the terminal device a request for the group of HARQ feedbacks. The request information is carried in DCI format 1_1 or DCI format 1_2. Accordingly, the terminal device receives the request from the network device. Upon receiving the request (carried in the DCI), the terminal device transmits to the network device a HARQ-ACK codebook that comprises the group (consolidated) of HARQ feedbacks).
Claim(s) 2, 4, 16, and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al. (US 20230046759 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20230370209 A1), and further in view of Harada (US 20230046759 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Wang et al. ‘759 and Wang et al. ‘209 disclose all subject matter of the claimed invention as recited in claim 1 above without explicitly suggest wherein the MCS field is a 5 bit field. However, Harada from the same or similar field of endeavor suggests wherein the MCS field is a 5 bit field (paragraph [0036]; 5 bits of the field “Modulation and coding scheme (MCS) in the DCI format). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in Wang et al. ‘759 and Wang et al. ‘209’s method/system a 5 bit field for the MCS as taught by Harada since using an optimal value (number of bits in this case) on the basis of its suitability for the intended use is as a matter of obvious design choice because a change in size/number of bits is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 4, Harada further suggests wherein the plurality of fields has a size of 5 bits (paragraphs [0075-0080]; DCI format may use up to five bits among bits concatenating the fields indicated in MCS, NDI, RV, HARQ process number, antenna ports).
Regarding claim 16, Wang et al. ‘759 and Wang et al. ‘209 disclose all subject matter of the claimed invention as recited in claim 1 above without explicitly suggest wherein the MCS field is a 5 bit field. However, Harada from the same or similar field of endeavor suggests wherein the MCS field is a 5 bit field (paragraph [0036]; 5 bits of the field “Modulation and coding scheme (MCS) in the DCI format). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in Wang et al. ‘759 and Wang et al. ‘209’s method/system a 5 bit field for the MCS as taught by Harada since using an optimal value (number of bits in this case) on the basis of its suitability for the intended use is as a matter of obvious design choice because a change in size/number of bits is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art.
Regarding claim 18, Harada further suggests wherein the plurality of fields has a size of 5 bits (paragraphs [0075-0080]; DCI format may use up to five bits among bits concatenating the fields indicated in MCS, NDI, RV, HARQ process number, antenna ports).
Response to Remarks/Arguments
Applicant's remarks/arguments filed 11/12/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. On pages 12-14 of the Applicant’s remarks regarding claim 1, Applicant submits that Wang '759 does not disclose each and every feature recited in claim 1. Applicant submits that WANG'759 describes a first DCI that schedules transmission of a HARQ codebook, and then describes a second DCI that schedules a retransmission of the first HARQ codebook. However, a first DCI scheduling a codebook and a second DCI scheduling retransmission of the codebook does not disclose or suggest feature recited in claim 1. In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees with the Applicant. Wang ‘759 was cited for disclosing a downlink control information (DCI) that includes a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgement (ACK) retransmission indicator field set to indicate one-shot HARQ codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]; One-shot HARQ-ACK request field may be included in DCI format 1_1 to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission for operation in a cell). The DCI format 1_1 may be used to trigger retransmission of a HARQ-ACK codebook (Type-3 HARQ-ACK) (paragraph [0081]). The same DCI format 1_1 may include an indication of a slot offset (paragraph [0081]). Thus Wang ‘759 utilizes a same DCI format 1_1 for one-shot HARQ-ACK request field to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook used of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission and also include an indication of a slot offset as recited in claim 1. Therefore the rejection of claim 1 has been maintained for at least the reasons discussed above. The rejections of Independent claims 15, 27, and 29 have also been maintained for at least the reasons discussed with respect to claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 8, Applicant submits that the office has not shown that Wang’759 discloses "process at least one of a physical uplink control channel resource field, a timing field, an antenna port field, or a combination thereof of the DCI based at least in part on a configuration to trigger Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission," as recited in claim 8. In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees with the Applicant. Wang’759 discloses that the DCI format 1_1 may include an indication of a slot offset. The slot offset may indicate the offset in number of slots from a first slot in which the PUCCH that carries the HARQ-ACK codebook to a second slot in which the DCI format 1_1 is transmitted (paragraph [0081]). The DCI format 1_1 may include a field to trigger transmission of a Type-3 HARQ-ACK codebook for use of HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission (paragraph [0061]). Wang’759 further suggest that a PUCCH resource for retransmission of the HARQ-ACK codebook may be selected, based on the “PRI” field, from the PUCCH resource set determined based on the payload size of the HARQ-ACK codebook. The PUCCH may be transmitted in a slot indicated by the “PDSCH-to-HARQ feedback timing indicator” field (paragraph [0082]). Thus Wang’759 discloses "process at least one of a physical uplink control channel resource field, a timing field, an antenna port field, or a combination thereof of the DCI based at least in part on a configuration to trigger Type-3 HARQ codebook transmission," as recited in claim 8. Therefore the rejection of claim 8 has been maintained for at least the reasons discussed above. All rejections of the dependent claims have also been maintained for at least the reasons set forth above with respect to claims 1, 15, 27, and 29.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
HOANG-CHUONG Q. VU
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/HOANG-CHUONG Q VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476