DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
The Applicant’s amendment and arguments, filed 11/13/2025, has been entered. Claims 1, 2, 5, 7, 10-11, and 15-16 are amended; claims 3-4, 6, 9, 13-14, and 18-20 stand as originally or previously presented; claims 8, 12, and 17 are cancelled; and claims 21-23 are new. Support for the amendments is found in the original filing, and there is no new matter.
Upon considered said amendments and arguments, the previous 35 U.S.C.102(a)(1) rejection set forth in Office Action mailed 08/13/2025 has been withdrawn. Amended and new grounds of rejections under 35 U.S.C. 103 citing to the originally cited art and newly found art are set forth below as necessitated by the claim amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 9-11, 15-16, and 18-19 is/are rejected under under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 20220328906 A1, hereinafter Cho, filed in IDS dated 01/20/2023), in view of Handing et al. (US 20180212216 A1, hereinafter Handing) and Chopard et al. (US 20210010758 A1, hereinafter Chopard).
Regarding Claim 1, Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract) for a traction battery pack (Cho, battery pack, [0008]), comprising:
a heat exchanger plate positioned adjacent to the battery cell bank and including an internal coolant circuit for circulating a coolant (Cho, heat dissipation member is provided with partition walls configured to guide the flow of the coolant used as the refrigerant, [0067-0068], Figure 3a);
a hole formed through a surface of the heat exchanger plate and positioned in fluid communication with the internal coolant circuit (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 3b); and
a plug positioned to seal the hole (Cho, the through-hole is sealed by the sealing member, [0062]), wherein the plug is configured to release the coolant into the gas-tight compartment when a temperature within the gas-tight compartment exceeds a predefined temperature threshold of the plug (Cho, when temperature is increased or fire breaks out as in the pouch-shaped battery cell, however, the sealing member is melted, whereby the through-hole is opened, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062]).
Cho discloses a battery cell bank (Cho, battery cell stack, Abstract), but Cho is silent regarding a battery cell bank disposed within a gas-tight compartment established between a first thermal barrier plate and a second thermal barrier plate, wherein the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate are each comprised of a thermally insulating material..
Handing discloses a battery cell bank (Handing, a battery holder for receiving at least one electric battery in a vehicle that includes a hollow chamber profile with a hollow chamber that is defined by a base wall and a cover wall, Abstract) disposed within a gas-tight compartment (Handing, the battery holder can be sealable in a fluid-tight, especially gas-tight manner, which can be done with a lid, which may be integrally joined to the battery, [0028]).
Handing teaches that by having a battery holder that is gas-tight, the effect of external influences, like, for example, ambient temperature, atmospheric pressure or humidity can be reduced (Handing, [0028]).
Handing and Cho are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a battery housing.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery cell stack of Cho to be sealed with a lid in a gas-tight manner, as taught by Handing, in order to reduce the effect of external influences on the battery.
Chopard discloses a battery cell bank (Chopard, an electric storage battery assembly, [0013], between a first thermal barrier plate and a second thermal barrier plate (Chopard, at least one thermal insulating element between two faces of cells, [0094]), wherein the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate are each comprised of a thermally insulating material (Chopard, each thermal insulation could be formed from aerogel, [0148]).
Chopard teaches that the thermal insulating element improves the prevention of thermal transfer from one substance to another (Chopard, [0152]).
Modified Cho and Chopard are analogous to the current invention as they are directed towards a battery thermal management system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery cell stack of modified Cho to have a thermal insulated element on both faces of the cell stack made from aerogel, in order to improve the prevention of thermal transfer from one substance to another.
Regarding Claim 3, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the battery cell bank is part of a cell stack that includes a plurality of compartmentalized battery cell banks (Cho, a battery cell stack constituted by a plurality of stacked pouch-shaped battery cells, Abstract).
Regarding Claim 4, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), comprising a second cell bank disposed in a second gas-tight compartment that is separated from the gas-tight compartment by the first thermal barrier plate or the second thermal barrier plate (Chopard, at least one thermal insulating element between two faces of cells, [0094]).
Regarding Claim 5, modified modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the thermally insulating material of the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate (Chopard, at least one thermal insulating element between two faces of cells, [0094]) includes an aerogel material (Chopard, each thermal insulation could be formed from aerogel, [0148]).
Regarding Claim 6, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein
the heat exchanger plate is positioned above the battery cell bank (Cho, the upper plate 110 is provided with partition walls 215 configured to guide the flow of the coolant used as the refrigerant, and a flow channel is defined between the partition walls 215, [0068], Figure 3a) such that
the coolant is gravity fed into the gas-tight compartment when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 9, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the heat exchanger plate is positioned below the battery cell bank (Cho, heat dissipation member 200 is located below the battery stack, Figure 2), and further comprising
a second heat exchanger plate positioned above the battery cell bank (Cho, heat dissipation member 200 is located above the battery stack, Figure 2).
Regarding claim 10, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the second heat exchanger plate (Cho, bottom heat dissipation member 200, Figure 2) includes:
a second hole formed through a surface of the second heat exchanger plate and positioned in fluid communication with a second internal coolant circuit of the second heat exchange plate (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 2 and Figure 3b); and
a second plug positioned to seal the second hole (Cho, the through-hole is sealed by the sealing member, [0062], Figure 2), wherein the second plug is configured to release the coolant into the gas-tight compartment when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, when temperature is increased or fire breaks out as in the pouch-shaped battery cell, however, the sealing member is melted, whereby the through-hole is opened, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 11, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the hole is sized and shaped to spray the coolant into the gas-tight compartment when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 3b) and causes the coolant (Cho, water, [0007]) to boil (Cho, the sealing member is made of a thermoplastic polymer resin having a melting point of about 100 °C to 200° C, [0063]; the Examiner notes that it is well-known in the art that the boiling point of water is 100 °C, so the water will be boiling at the temperature range of 100-200 °C).
Regarding Claim 15, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein
the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate are secured to an array support structure that surrounds a cell stack comprising the battery cell bank (Cho, a battery module housing configured to receive the battery cell stack, and a heat dissipation member coupled to a portion of the battery module housing, Abstract; the Examiner notes that the battery module housing supports the heat dissipation member).
Regarding Claim 16, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract) for a traction battery pack (Cho, battery pack, [0008]), comprising:
a cell stack including a battery cell bank (Cho, battery module comprising a battery cell stack, Abstract) disposed within a gas-tight compartment (Cho, the space between the battery cell stack and the heat dissipation plate may be filled with a thermal interface material (TIM), [0081]) established between a first thermal barrier plate and a second thermal barrier plate (Cho, heat dissipation plates 210, [0081-0082], Figure 2);
a heat exchanger plate positioned adjacent to the battery cell bank and including an internal coolant circuit for circulating a coolant (Cho, heat dissipation member is provided with partition walls configured to guide the flow of the coolant used as the refrigerant, [0067-0068], Figure 3a);
a hole formed through a surface of the heat exchanger plate and positioned in fluid communication with the internal coolant circuit (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 3b); and
the hole is sized and shaped to spray the coolant into the gas-tight compartment as a pressurized coolant spray when a temperature within the gas-tight compartment exceeds a predefined temperature threshold (Cho, when temperature is increased or fire breaks out as in the pouch-shaped battery cell, however, the sealing member is melted, whereby the through-hole is opened, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062]).
Regarding Claim 18, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), comprising
a plug positioned to seal the hole (Cho, the through-hole is sealed by the sealing member, [0062]), wherein
the plug is configured to release the coolant into the gas-tight compartment when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, when temperature is increased or fire breaks out as in the pouch-shaped battery cell, however, the sealing member is melted, whereby the through-hole is opened, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062]).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the coolant (Cho, water, [0007]) within the internal coolant circuit is configured to boil to create the pressurized coolant spray when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, the sealing member is made of a thermoplastic polymer resin having a melting point of about 100 °C to 200 °C, [0063]; the Examiner notes that the boiling point of water is 100 °C, so the water will be boiling at the temperature range of 100-200 °C).
Regarding Claim 21, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate (Chopard, at least one thermal insulating element between two faces of cells, [0094]) are each mounted directly to a top plate, a first side plate, and a second side plate of the array support structure to establish the gas-tight compartment (Chopard, two double walls 33a,33b are fastened together at their respective edges or flanges 34, fully peripheral for the two central walls 33a intended to seal the insulation 17 and only lateral for the two side walls 33b to be fastened (e.g. welded) each to the adjacent central wall 33a, [0119], Figures 5, 12, 13, 14, 15).
Regarding Claim 22, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the first thermal barrier plate and the second thermal barrier plate are each positioned in abutting contact with a surface the heat exchanger plate (Chopard, the thermal insulating element 17 extends and abuts the top and bottom of the heat exchanger device 1, [0088, 0150-0154], Figure 1).
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 20220328906 A1, hereinafter Cho, filed in IDS dated 01/20/2023), in view of Handing et al. (US 20180212216 A1, hereinafter Handing) and Chopard et al. (US 20210010758 A1, hereinafter Chopard), as applied to Claim 1 above, and in view of Loveness et al. (US 10923788 B1, hereinafter Loveness).
Regarding Claim 2, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the plug is comprised of a thermally sensitive material (Cho, the sealing member is made of a material that is melted by high-temperature gas or sparks discharged due to venting of the pouch-shaped battery cell having increased temperature, and the sealing member is made of a thermoplastic polymer resin having a melting point of about 100 °C to 200 °C, [0063]).
Modified Cho is silent regarding a thermal wax element.
Loveness discloses a battery array (Loveness, energy storage system may include an array of cell blocks, col. 2, lines 60-65), wherein the plug (Loveness, a plug may allow delivery of heat exchange fluid to a limited number of cells, such as only the cells or cell block undergoing a heat-generating event, col. 16, lines 44-62) is comprised of a thermally sensitive material (Loveness, a material of the plug may be plastic or wax and configured to melt at a determined temperature, col. 16, lines 44-62).
Loveness teaches that as the temperature within the cell block rises, the wax may melt or dissipate to provide access to the cell block for the incoming fluid, which has been released into the fluid piping (Loveness, col. 16, lines 44-62).
Modified Cho and Loveness are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a battery thermal management system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the sealing member of modified Cho to be made from wax, as taught by Loveness, in order for the sealing member to melt at a determined temperature. Further, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to substitute the thermoplastic polymer resin, or plastic, in the sealing member of modified Cho for the wax of Loveness.
Claim(s) 7, 13-14, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Cho et al. (US 20220328906 A1, hereinafter Cho, filed in IDS dated 01/20/2023), in view of Handing et al. (US 20180212216 A1, hereinafter Handing) and Chopard et al. (US 20210010758 A1, hereinafter Chopard), as applied to Claim 1 and 16 above, and in view of Svensson (US 20220273975 A1),
Regarding Claim 7, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract),
wherein the heat exchanger plate is positioned below the battery cell bank such that the coolant floods the gas-tight compartment when the temperature exceeds the predefined temperature threshold (Cho, heat dissipation member may be configured such that the lower plate and the heat dissipation plate are coupled to each other in a shape in which the refrigerant flow portion is defined between the lower plate and the heat dissipation plate, [0019]).
Modified Cho is silent regarding a pump configured to pump the coolant through the internal coolant circuit.
Svensson discloses a battery array (Svensson, lithium-ion battery pack comprises several battery modules, [0006]) comprising a pump configured to pump the coolant through the internal coolant circuit (Svensson, a liquid pump arranged to circulate the liquid through the liquid circuit and a heat exchange unit, wherein the liquid is water, [0008, 0019]).
Svensson teaches that a pump can help circulate liquid through the heat exchange unit (Svensson, [0008]).
Cho and Svensson are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a cooling system for a battery.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the heat dissipation member of Cho to include the pump of Svensson, in order to circulate the liquid through heat dissipation member.
Regarding Claim 13, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), comprising a coolant hose connected to an inlet or an outlet of the heat exchanger plate (Svensson, a liquid circuit has a liquid inlet, to which a feed pipe of the feed pipe system is connected, and a liquid outlet to which a return pipe of the return pipe system is connected, [0035], Figure 2; the Examiner notes that the liquid circuit is analogous to the coolant hose because the liquid can be provided to the heat dissipation member through the liquid circuit’s outlet).
Regarding Claim 14, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), wherein the coolant hose includes a second hole and a second plug positioned to seal the second hole (Svensson, the liquid circuit comprises at least one opening which is closed by a sealing member comprising a fusible portion, [0007]), wherein
the second plug is configured to release the coolant into an open area around the battery array when a temperature near the battery array exceeds a predefined temperature threshold of the second plug (Svensson, the fusible portion is configured to melt when exposed to a temperature above a predetermined activation temperature, thereby allowing liquid to be discharged from said liquid circuit through said opening to cool said battery pack in the event of an abnormal temperature rise near said opening, [0007]).
Regarding Claim 20, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding a battery array (Cho, battery module, Abstract), comprising a coolant hose connected to an inlet or an outlet of the heat exchanger plate (Svensson, a liquid circuit has a liquid inlet, to which a feed pipe of the feed pipe system is connected, and a liquid outlet to which a return pipe of the return pipe system is connected, [0035], Figure 2; the Examiner notes that the liquid circuit is analogous to the coolant hose because the liquid can be provided to the heat dissipation member through the liquid circuit’s outlet),
wherein the coolant hose is configured to spray the coolant into an open area adjacent the battery array when a temperature near the battery array exceeds a predefined temperature threshold (Svensson, the liquid circuit comprises at least one opening which is closed by a sealing member comprising a fusible portion, wherein the fusible portion is configured to melt when exposed to a temperature above a predetermined activation temperature, thereby allowing liquid to be discharged from said liquid circuit through said opening to cool said battery pack in the event of an abnormal temperature rise near said opening, [0007]).
Claim(s) 23 is/are rejected under under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 20220328906 A1, hereinafter Cho, filed in IDS dated 01/20/2023), in view of Handing et al, (US 20180212216 A1, hereinafter Handing) and Chopard et al. (US 20210010758 A1, hereinafter Chopard), and Svensson (US 20220273975 A1).
Regarding Claim 23, modified Cho discloses all of the claim limitations as set forth above. Modified Cho discloses the limitations regarding (Cho, battery module, Abstract) for a traction battery pack (Cho, battery pack, [0008]), comprising:
a battery cell bank including a plurality of battery cells (Cho, battery cell stack, Abstract),
a first hole formed through a surface of the heat exchanger plate and positioned in fluid communication with an internal coolant circuit of the heat exchanger plate, wherein the first hole is sized and shaped to function as a nozzle for spraying a first portion of a coolant from the internal coolant circuit into the gas-tight compartment (Cho, a through-hole is formed in the heat dissipation plate, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062], Figure 3b);
and a first plug (Cho, the through-hole is sealed by the sealing member, [0062]) configured to release the first portion of a coolant from the internal coolant circuit directly into the gas-tight compartment when a temperature within the gas-tight compartment exceeds a predefined temperature threshold of the first plug (Cho, when temperature is increased or fire breaks out as in the pouch-shaped battery cell, however, the sealing member is melted, whereby the through-hole is opened, and the refrigerant from the refrigerant flow portion is directly injected into the pouch-shaped battery cell, [0062]).
Cho is silent regarding a gas-tight compartment extending between a first thermally insulating barrier plate and a second thermally insulating barrier plate and further between a top plate and a heat exchanger plate of an array support structure;
wherein the gas-tight compartment is configured to collect vent gases from the plurality of battery cells during a thermal event);
a coolant hose connected to an inlet or an outlet of the heat exchanger plate and located external to the array support structure of the battery array;
a second hole formed through a sidewall of the coolant hose; and
a second plug configured to release a second portion of the coolant directly onto an exterior surface of the array support structure when a temperature near the coolant hose exceeds a predefined temperature threshold of the second plug.
Handing discloses a battery array (Handing, a battery holder for receiving at least one electric battery in a vehicle that includes a hollow chamber profile with a hollow chamber that is defined by a base wall and a cover wall, Abstract) comprising a gas-tight compartment (Handing, the battery holder can be sealable in a fluid-tight, especially gas-tight manner, which can be done with a lid, which may be integrally joined to the battery, [0028]).
Handing teaches that by having a battery holder that is gas-tight, the effect of external influences, like, for example, ambient temperature, atmospheric pressure or humidity can be reduced (Handing, [0028]).
Handing and Cho are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a battery housing.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery cell stack of Cho to be sealed with a lid in a gas-tight manner, as taught by Handing, in order to reduce the effect of external influences on the battery.
Chopard discloses a battery array (Chopard, an electric storage battery assembly, [0013], comprising a first thermally insulating barrier plate and a second thermally insulating barrier plate and further top plate and a heat exchanger plate of an array support structure plate (Chopard, the thermal insulating element 17 extends and abuts the top and bottom of the heat exchanger device 1, [0088, 0150-0154], Figure 1).
Chopard teaches that the thermal insulating element improves the prevention of thermal transfer from one substance to another (Chopard, [0152]).
Modified Cho and Chopard are analogous to the current invention as they are directed towards a battery thermal management system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery cell stack of modified Cho to have a thermal insulated element on both faces of the cell stack made from aerogel, in order to improve the prevention of thermal transfer from one substance to another.
Svensson discloses a battery array (Svensson, lithium-ion battery pack comprises several battery modules, [0006]) comprising a coolant hose connected to an inlet or an outlet of the heat exchanger plate and located external to the array support structure of the battery array (Svensson, a liquid circuit has a liquid inlet, to which a feed pipe of the feed pipe system is connected, and a liquid outlet to which a return pipe of the return pipe system is connected, [0035], Figure 2; the Examiner notes that the liquid circuit is analogous to the coolant hose because the liquid can be provided to the heat dissipation member through the liquid circuit’s outlet).
a second hole formed through a sidewall of the coolant hose (Svensson, the liquid circuit comprises at least one opening which is closed by a sealing member comprising a fusible portion, [0007]); and
a second plug (Svensson, the liquid circuit comprises at least one opening which is closed by a sealing member comprising a fusible portion, [0007]) configured to release a second portion of the coolant directly onto an exterior surface of the array support structure when a temperature near the coolant hose exceeds a predefined temperature threshold of the second plug (Svensson, the fusible portion is configured to melt when exposed to a temperature above a predetermined activation temperature, thereby allowing liquid to be discharged from said liquid circuit through said opening to cool said battery pack in the event of an abnormal temperature rise near said opening, [0007]).
Modified Cho and Svensson are analogous to the current invention as they are all directed towards a battery thermal management system.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention for the battery of modified Cho to include the liquid circuit of Svensson, in order to cool the battery in the event of an abnormal temperature rise.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Pages 8-10, filed 11/13/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-4, 6-7, 9-12, and 15-19 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Cho et al. (US 20220328906 A1, hereinafter Cho, filed in IDS dated 01/20/2023), in view of Handing et al, (US 20180212216 A1, hereinafter Handing) and Chopard et al. (US 20210010758 A1, hereinafter Chopard), as noted above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
CN 113594581 A discloses a thermoplastic hose that can melt when the battery module experiences thermal runaway [0050].
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.N./Examiner, Art Unit 1752
/NICHOLAS A SMITH/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1752