Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed August 19, 2025 with respect to claims 1-11 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-9 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (Research on intelligent photoelectric search and tracking technology of anti-UAV in complex background, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, June 2020), in view of Jin (Chinese Patent Number: CN 113538314 A), hereinafter Jin.
Regarding claim 1, Lin teaches a mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for a low, slow and small target (With the change of international anti-terrorism and security forms, it is necessary to effectively prevent the "low, slow and small" targets from the air. Abstract), comprising: an optical detection subsystem[[,]] (In view of the difficulties of target detection and high-precision tracking in complex background, this paper analyzes the imaging characteristics of target and complex background, puts forward the design scheme of multispectral multi-element detection optical system, extends the target information acquisition from a conventional single channel to multiple channels, so that the target and background can be distinguished in different wavebands. Abstract); a photoelectric parallel processing and identification subsystem (The control box mainly performs image processing and target recognition, system search and tracking mode control, camera, rangefinder, etc., information exchange with the host computer, etc. The host computer performs search image and tracking image display, manual target confirmation, search and tracking related parameter settings and mode control. As shown in Figure 6.2, the turntable consists of two parts: the load assembly and the turntable body. The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 1st paragraph); and a servo subsystem (On the basis of multispectral imaging detection, this paper focuses on the target image tracking technology and high-precision servo tracking technology in complex background. Abstract. As shown in Figure 6.2, the turntable consists of two parts: the load assembly and the turntable body. Page 6 1st paragraph), wherein the optical detection subsystem and the photoelectric parallel processing and identification subsystem are disposed on the servo subsystem (As shown in Figure 6.2, the turntable consists of two parts: the load assembly and the turntable body. The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 1st paragraph), and the servo subsystem is carried on an installation platform of a vehicle (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize the servo subsystem can be installed on a vehicle.), wherein further the optical detection subsystem is configured to collect multi-wavelength band optical information from a target and a background (Whether it is a traditional visible light camera or an infrared camera, due to its wide imaging band range, the contrast between the target signal and the background signal may be low after integration on the detector. Therefore, the detection effect of traditional visible light detection or single infrared detection method in the complex background of the city needs to be improved. It is necessary to consider multi-dimensional and multi-band target detection methods, first of all, to obtain more features that are conducive to distinguishing the background and the target from the perspective of the information source itself. Page 10 last paragraph); the multi-wavelength band optical information comprises multi-wavelength band image information (It is necessary to consider multi-dimensional and multi-band target detection methods, first of all, to obtain more features that are conducive to distinguishing the background and the target from the perspective of the information source itself. Page 10 last paragraph), laser ranging information (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph) and infrared wide spectrum information (Whether it is a traditional visible light camera or an infrared camera, due to its wide imaging band range, the contrast between the target signal and the background signal may be low after integration on the detector. Page 6 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize an infrared wide spectrum imaging module can be included in the system.), the multi-wavelength band image information comprises long-wavelength infrared image information (the spectral range of the infrared camera is selected to be 8µm~12µm. Page 13 last paragraph), and visible light image information (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph); the photoelectric parallel processing and identification subsystem (The control box mainly performs image processing and target recognition, system search and tracking mode control, camera, rangefinder, etc., information exchange with the host computer, etc. The host computer performs search image and tracking image display, manual target confirmation, search and tracking related parameter settings and mode control. As shown in Figure 6.2, the turntable consists of two parts: the load assembly and the turntable body. The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 1st paragraph) comprises: a multi-wavelength band image co-processing module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 last paragraph) and an information processing main control module (The control adopts a distributed servo computing architecture and high-precision timing control. The GPU image processing platform is integrated in the controller, which can perform efficient image processing and artificial intelligence neural network target recognition, and has the ability to autonomously search, identify, and track targets based on threat level decisions. Page 14 last paragraph), wherein co-processing modules of various wavelength bands (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 last paragraph) are configured to perform single-frame detection and identification of the target from image information of a corresponding wavelength band by means of single-frame suppression (Compared with ordinary color cameras, multispectral image analysis can highlight the differences in details between the target and the background, and can provide comparison information of targets and backgrounds in multiple bands. It plays an important role in target material identification, target detection in complex backgrounds, and camouflaged target detection. Page 15 last paragraph) and multi-frame differential suppression of sky background clutter (Since there is a significant difference in infrared radiation intensity between aerial targets and sky background in the infrared region, infrared detectors can be used to detect and track targets. Under clear weather conditions, the target and sky background also have a good visible light contrast. At this time, the contrast difference of the target background imaging in the visible light band can also be used for detection and tracking (i.e., multi-frame). Page 15 1st paragraph); the information processing main control module (The control adopts a distributed servo computing architecture and high-precision timing control. The GPU image processing platform is integrated in the controller, which can perform efficient image processing and artificial intelligence neural network target recognition, and has the ability to autonomously search, identify, and track targets based on threat level decisions. Page 14 last paragraph) is configured to use JPEG image compression (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize JPEG format can be used for image compression.), track association and multi-frame combining methods to perform a multi-frame detection and identification on the target (When the target is not blocked and the image tracking is normal, the target motion speed and acceleration information estimated by the IMM Kalman filter are used as the control quantity of the servo system feedforward compensation, and the IMM Kalman filter is used as a parameter estimate and filter; when the target is blocked and the image tracking does not detect the target, the IMM Kalman filter is used as an estimator to predict the possible position of the target at the next moment, and make the photoelectric turntable run according to the estimated trajectory. At the same time, the detector searches for suspicious targets in the tracking frame. As the prediction time increases, the range where the target may appear is constantly expanding, and the search range is also constantly expanding. When the target crosses the blocked area and returns to the field of view, the image tracking works again, and the system enters the normal tracking state again. Page 11 2nd paragraph) according to laser range measurement information (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph), infrared wide spectrum information (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph), image information of the various wavelength bands (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph) and single-frame detection and identification results of the co-processing modules of the various wavelength-bands (The control box is mainly used for image processing and target recognition, control of system search and tracking modes, control of cameras, rangefinders, etc., and information exchange with the host computer. Page 9 1st paragraph), and feedback multi-frame detection and identification results (In terms of sensors, the system's optical payload adds multi-spectral detection, which is conducive to the extraction, detection and identification of targets in complex backgrounds. Page 5 3rd paragraph) to image co-processing modules of the various wavelength bands (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 last paragraph) and the servo subsystem (On the basis of multispectral imaging detection, this paper focuses on the target image tracking technology and high-precision servo tracking technology in complex background. Abstract. As shown in Figure 6.2, the turntable consists of two parts: the load assembly and the turntable body. Page 6 last paragraph); the multi-frame detection and identification results comprise orientation information, speed information, height information and position information of the target (The miss distance information obtained by the image tracking module is combined with the current azimuth and pitch encoder values to form the flight trajectory of the UAV target, and the trajectory is sent to the IMM Kalman filter for parameter estimation. Page 11 1st paragraph); and the servo subsystem is configured to complete target tracking according to the multi-frame detection and identification results (Target tracking is the key technology in this system. Target tracking is divided into servo tracking and image tracking. The result of image tracking is used as the input of servo tracking, and the accuracy of servo tracking directly affects the accuracy of the servo tracking. Page 10 4th paragraph).
Lin does not teach the following limitations as further recited, but Jin further teaches detection and identification of the target from image information (Preferably, the multiband image fusion processing method is applied to the four-waveband coaxial-axis photoelectric imaging platform, multiband image processing corresponding to four-waveband color fusion, three-waveband color fusion and two-waveband color fusion is realized, complementation and richness of multiband information are fully utilized, and target detection and identification efficiency is improved. Page 3 4th paragraph) of long-wavelength infrared image information, mid-wavelength infrared image information, short-wavelength infrared image information and visible light image information (The four wave bands refer to visible light + near infrared, short wave infrared, medium wave infrared and long wave infrared. Page 8 3rd paragraph).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lin to incorporate the teachings of Jin to utilize multiband image fusion with long-wavelength infrared image information, mid-wavelength infrared image information, short-wavelength infrared image information and visible light image information in order to improve target detection and identification efficiency.
Regarding claim 4, Lin in the combination teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 1, wherein the servo subsystem comprises: a two-axis high-precision control turntable (The turntable body is the bearing mechanism of the load assembly. According to the system function, it can perform rotational actions such as scanning search and tracking. It mainly includes a two-axis two-frame turntable body, servo motor, encoder, azimuth photoelectric slip ring, pitch electric slip ring and bearings. Page 6 last paragraph) and a servo main control module (The control box mainly performs image processing and target recognition, system search and tracking mode control, camera, rangefinder, etc., information exchange with the host computer, etc. Page 6 1st paragraph), the servo main control module is electrically connected to the two-axis high-precision control turntable and the information processing main control module respectively (Target tracking is divided into servo tracking and image tracking. The result of image tracking is used as the input of servo tracking, and the accuracy of servo tracking directly affects the accuracy of the servo tracking. Page 10 4th paragraph), the two-axis high-precision control turntable is equipped with a load U-shaped frame, the optical detection subsystem is disposed in the U-shaped frame (The layout of the fiber optic gyro is shown in Figure 2.17. The pitch gyro is installed on the turntable load assembly, with the gyro sensitive axis parallel to the pitch axis, and the azimuth gyro is installed on the rotating U-shaped frame, with the sensitive axis parallel to the azimuth rotation axis. Page 12 last paragraph.
), and modules in the photoelectric parallel processing and identification subsystem are divided into two information processing chambers disposed on both sides of the U-shaped frame (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize the modules can be installed and connected according to their functionality.).
Claim 5, unamended and is rejected based on the revised combination of Lin, in view of Jin as applied to claim 1 above. The grounds of rejection established in the last Office Action is fully incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 6, Lin in the combination teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 5, further comprising: an information transmission and communication subsystem (The system communication block diagram is shown in Figure 6.3, in which the communication interface and data flow of each module are designed in detail. According to the position of each component and module, two main communication areas are divided: the controller part and the turntable part. The controller and the turntable base are connected by cables and optical fibers. The turntable base and the azimuth rotation part are connected by photoelectric slip rings to achieve the connection of electrical and optical signals. The azimuth rotation part and the load assembly are connected by pitch electric slip rings. Page 7 1st paragraph),comprising: a switch (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a switch can be implemented to connect the modules.), a communication main control module (The system communication block diagram is shown in Figure 6.3, in which the communication interface and data flow of each module are designed in detail. Page 7 1st paragraph
) and an external transmission module (The controller and the turntable base are connected by cables and optical fibers. Page 7 1st paragraph), the switch (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a switch can be implemented to connect the modules.) is electrically connected to the communication main control module (The system communication block diagram is shown in Figure 6.3, in which the communication interface and data flow of each module are designed in detail. Page 7 1st paragraph), the information processing main control module (The control adopts a distributed servo computing architecture and high-precision timing control. The GPU image processing platform is integrated in the controller, which can perform efficient image processing and artificial intelligence neural network target recognition, and has the ability to autonomously search, identify, and track targets based on threat level decisions. Page 5 2nd paragraph), and the servo main control module (The control box mainly performs image processing and target recognition, system search and tracking mode control, camera, rangefinder, etc., information exchange with the host computer, etc. Page 6 1st paragraph) respectively; during an operation, the information processing main control module (The control adopts a distributed servo computing architecture and high-precision timing control. The GPU image processing platform is integrated in the controller, which can perform efficient image processing and artificial intelligence neural network target recognition, and has the ability to autonomously search, identify, and track targets based on threat level decisions. Page 5 3rd paragraph) is configured to compress and encode the multi-wavelength band optical information and the multi-frame detection and identification results into transmission packets in a specific format and forward the transmission packets to the switch (The miss distance information obtained by the image tracking module is combined with the current azimuth and pitch encoder values to form the flight trajectory of the UAV target, and the trajectory is sent to the IMM Kalman filter for parameter estimation. Page 11 1st paragraph), the switch is configured to transfer all of the encoded transmission packets to the communication main control module (The miss distance information obtained by the image tracking module is combined with the current azimuth and pitch encoder values to form the flight trajectory of the UAV target, and the trajectory is sent to the IMM Kalman filter for parameter estimation. Page 11 1st paragraph), and the communication main control module (The system communication block diagram is shown in Figure 6.3, in which the communication interface and data flow of each module are designed in detail. Page 7 1st paragraph
) is configured to complete scheduling and external transmission of all of the transmission packets (The controller and the turntable base are connected by cables and optical fibers. Page 7 1st paragraph).
Claim 7, unamended and is rejected based on the revised combination of Lin, in view of Jin as applied to claim 1 above. The grounds of rejection established in the last Office Action is fully incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 8, Lin in the combination teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 6, wherein the vehicle comprises: an integrated control computer (Fig. 2.18 accusing computer
) and an electric control module (Fig. 2.18 control box), and the integrated control computer is electrically connected to the switch ((g) When the target is out of the tracking range or tracking fails, the system automatically switches to search mode, or the host computer sends a command to end the tracking mode. Page 10 2nd paragraph) and the electric control module ((g) When the target is out of the tracking range or tracking fails, the system automatically switches to search mode, or the host computer sends a command to end the tracking mode. Page 10 2nd paragraph) respectively, wherein further the integrated control computer is configured to obtain an operation status of various subsystems and various modules in the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system in real time (The host computer displays search images and tracking images, manually confirms targets, and sets relevant parameters and controls modes for search and tracking. Page 9 1st paragraph); the electric control module comprises an electric control cabinet and a diesel generator set (The control box is the center of the system for data processing and communication control, mainly including power supply, servo control part, timing control board, image analysis board, and gyro compensation control board. Page 6 last paragraph), and has two power supply modes: direct power supply from mains electricity and diesel power (The optoelectronic search and tracking system works according to the following process: a) System installation, wiring and leveling; b) The system is powered on and each module performs self-test. Page 9 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize the power can be supplied by electricity and diesel power.).
Regarding claim 9, Lin in the combination teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 8, wherein a bottom of the installation platform is equipped with leveling legs (The optoelectronic search and tracking system works according to the following process: a) System installation, wiring and leveling. Page 9 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize leveling legs can be used to achieve leveling adjustment of the installation platform.), and the leveling legs are configured to realize leveling and adjustment of an installation plane of the installation platform (In order to verify the platform stabilization technology, azimuth and pitch fiber optic gyroscopes are installed on the turntable. Page 6 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize leveling legs can be used to achieve leveling adjustment of the installation platform.); and the servo subsystem further comprises: a positioning and orientation module and a servo fine leveling module (In order to verify the platform stabilization technology, azimuth and pitch fiber optic gyroscopes are installed on the turntable. Page 6 last paragraph), wherein the positioning and orientation module is configured to acquire position and direction information of the optical detection subsystem (The result of image tracking is used as the input of servo tracking, and the accuracy of servo tracking directly affects the accuracy of the servo tracking. Page 10 4th paragraph); and the servo main control module is configured to control the servo fine leveling module according to the position and direction information (The turntable body is the bearing mechanism of the load assembly. According to the system function, it can perform rotational actions such as scanning search and tracking. It mainly includes a two-axis two-frame turntable body, servo motor, encoder, azimuth photoelectric slip ring, pitch electric slip ring and bearings. Page 6 last paragraph) to realize leveling control of the optical detection subsystem (In order to verify the platform stabilization technology, azimuth and pitch fiber optic gyroscopes are installed on the turntable. Page 6 last paragraph).
Regarding claim 11, Lin in the combination teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 7, wherein the vehicle comprises: an integrated control computer (Fig. 2.18 accusing computer
), and an electric control module (Fig. 2.18 control box), [[and]] wherein the integrated control computer is electrically connected to the switch (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a switch can be implemented to connect the modules.) and the electric control module (The control box is mainly used for image processing and target recognition, control of system search and tracking modes, control of cameras, rangefinders, etc., and information exchange with the host computer. Page 9 1st paragraph) respectively, and wherein the integrated control computer is configured to obtain an operation status of various subsystems and various modules in the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system in real time (The host computer displays search images and tracking images, manually confirms targets, and sets relevant parameters and controls modes for search and tracking. Page 9 1st paragraph); and the electric control module comprises an electric control cabinet and a diesel generator set, and has two power supply modes: direct power supply from mains electricity (The optoelectronic search and tracking system works according to the following process: a) System installation, wiring and leveling; b) The system is powered on and each module performs self-test. Page 9 last paragraph) and diesel power (A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize the power can be supplied by electricity and diesel power.).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (Research on intelligent photoelectric search and tracking technology of anti-UAV in complex background, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, June 2020), in view of Jin (Chinese Patent Number: CN 113538314 A), hereinafter Jin, further in view of Zhang (Chinese Patent Number: CN 108415097 B), hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding claim 2, Lin teaches the mobile photoelectric detection and identification system for the low, slow and small target according to claim 1, wherein the optical detection subsystem (In view of the difficulties of target detection and high-precision tracking in complex background, this paper analyzes the imaging characteristics of target and complex background, puts forward the design scheme of multispectral multi-element detection optical system, extends the target information acquisition from a conventional single channel to multiple channels, so that the target and background can be distinguished in different wavebands. Abstract) comprises: an optical window (The turntable includes an optical payload and an actuator, and is mainly used for target search imaging, tracking imaging, laser ranging, and the execution of search and tracking actions. Page 9 1st paragraph) and a laser emitting module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a laser rangefinder has a laser emitting module.), a visible light detection module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph), a laser receiving module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a laser rangefinder has a laser receiving module.), and an infrared wide spectrum measurement module (Whether it is a traditional visible light camera or an infrared camera, due to its wide imaging band range, the contrast between the target signal and the background signal may be low after integration on the detector. Page 10 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize an infrared wide spectrum imaging module can be included in the system.), the laser emitting module, the laser receiving module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. Page 6 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize a laser rangefinder has a laser emitting module and a laser receiving module.) and the infrared wide spectrum measurement module (Whether it is a traditional visible light camera or an infrared camera, due to its wide imaging band range, the contrast between the target signal and the background signal may be low after integration on the detector. Page 10 last paragraph. A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize an infrared wide spectrum imaging module can be included in the system.) are respectively electrically connected to the information processing main control module (The load assembly is the executive part of the system for photoelectric measurement, mainly including visible light imaging module, infrared imaging module, laser rangefinder payload. In addition, in order to integrate and compress the image and convert it from electric to optical, an image fusion board is installed in the load assembly. Page 6 last paragraph).
Jin further teaches the long-wavelength infrared detection module, the mid-wavelength infrared detection module, the short-wavelength infrared detection module and the visible light detection module are electrically connected with an image co-processing module of a corresponding wavelength band (The four-waveband co-optical-axis photoelectric imaging platform and the image processing method thereof disclosed by the embodiment can realize processing links such as multiband image registration, multiband image preprocessing, multiband image fusion and dual-waveband colorimetric temperature measurement, can simultaneously acquire four-waveband image information of a target scene, processes the image information of four wavebands, and provides an experimental platform for subsequent multiband imaging processing algorithm research. Page 4 2nd paragraph).
The combination of Lin and Jin does not teach the following limitations as further recited, but Zhang further teaches wherein the optical detection subsystem comprises: a six-wavelength band common-aperture Cassegrain reflection module (Currently, multi-band infrared optical lens adopts Cassegrain system with a parabolic reflector and a double-curved reflector, and composed of multiple lens group corrects aberrations. Page 6 3rd paragraph), a beam splitting module (total reflection infrared spectrum for obtaining the spectrum splitter 52 for splitting action, central small pore region, central hole surrounding area total reflection infrared spectrum for imaging. Page 7 2nd paragraph), and a six-wavelength band detection module arranged sequentially behind the optical window (infrared optical window 1 for light entrance pupil field receiving target region. Page 5 last paragraph), wherein the beam splitting module comprises: a plurality of reflective and refractive lenses (Currently, multi-band infrared optical lens adopts Cassegrain system with a parabolic reflector and a double-curved reflector, and composed of multiple lens group corrects aberrations. Page 6 3rd paragraph); the six-wavelength band detection module comprises a long-wavelength infrared detection module (a spectral data processing unit, long-wave infrared image processing unit, a medium wave infrared and short wave infrared image process unit the image processing unit. Page 6 3rd paragraph), a mid-wavelength infrared detection module (a spectral data processing unit, long-wave infrared image processing unit, a medium wave infrared and short wave infrared image process unit the image processing unit. Page 6 3rd paragraph), a short-wavelength infrared detection module (a spectral data processing unit, long-wave infrared image processing unit, a medium wave infrared and short wave infrared image process unit the image processing unit. Page 6 3rd paragraph).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lin and Jin to incorporate the teachings of Zhang to utilize an optical detection subsystem comprises a six-wavelength band common-aperture Cassegrain reflection module, a beam splitting module, and a six-wavelength band detection module arranged sequentially behind the optical window in order to improve imaging detecting ability of the moving target.
Claim 3, unamended and is rejected based on the revised combination of Lin (Research on intelligent photoelectric search and tracking technology of anti-UAV in complex background, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, June 2020), in view of Jin (Chinese Patent Number: CN 113538314 A), hereinafter Jin, and further in view of Zhang (Chinese Patent Number: CN 108415097 B), hereinafter Zhang, as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Karci (Design of a high-precision, 0.5 m aperture Cassegrain collimator, Vol. 59, No. 27 / 20 September 2020 / Applied Optics), hereinafter Karci. The ground of rejection established in the last Office Action is fully incorporated herein.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (Research on intelligent photoelectric search and tracking technology of anti-UAV in complex background, Ph.D. dissertation, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, June 2020), in view of Jin (Chinese Patent Number: CN 113538314 A), hereinafter Jin, further in view of Hassan (Remote control of three dimensions crane, Graduation Projects, Palestine Polytechnic University, 2004), hereinafter Hassan.
Regarding claim 10, Lin and Jin teach all of the elements of the claimed invention as stated in claim 8 except for the following limitations as further recited. However, Hassan teaches wherein the vehicle [[is]] further comprises: a crane; and a remote control device, [[and]] wherein the crane is electrically connected with the remote control device and the integrated control computer respectively, and the crane is configured to receive a lifting command of the remote control device or the integrated control computer to complete a lifting operation of the diesel generator set or the servo cabin dome cover (In this project we will design 3-D crane which is control by using programmable logic control technique (PLC). Here we will build remote control circuits, power circuits of three motors which are used to move the load up and down and the mechanical parts which carry the motors and the load. Abstract).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Lin and Jin to incorporate the teachings of Hassan to use a crane connected to a remote control device to make lifting the diesel generator set or the servo cabin dome cover easier.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LEI ZHAO/Examiner, Art Unit 2668
/VU LE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2668