Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election with traverse of claims 24-33 in the reply filed on 12/02/2025 is acknowledged. Claims 1-23 and 34-53 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 24-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & (a)(2) as being anticipated by Chatwin et al. (US 2022/0049870 A1, hereinafter Chat).
Regarding claim 24, Chat discloses a door opening tracking system for positive pressure rooms comprising:
a continuous barometric pressure sensor (see para. 0028 and 0032);
an electronic data processing system comprising a noise reduction means (i.e. filter means) (see para. 0033 and 0034);
calculation of a temporally based data packet comprising a moving pressure data baseline and a discrete pressure event or spike, a spike threshold determination (see para. 0011, 0032 and fig. 2A-2B, the system determines a time series data which contains barometric pressure points as graphed in fig. 2A), and
a data storage and retrieval means (see para. 0034, 0041 and fig. 8, the system connects to a CPU and network interfaces in order to retrieve sensor information. The sensor information is compared to a threshold and stored as graphed in figures 4, 5 and 7).
Regarding claim 25, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 24 wherein the barometric pressure sensor comprises a sensor that detects atmospheres pressure via piezo-resistive, capacitance, deposition, wire, mechanical or equivalent means to generate an electrical signal on a continuous basis (see abstract).
Regarding claim 26, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 25 wherein transmitting and/or recording pressure data occurs every 10 seconds or less (see figure 7).
Regarding claim 27, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said electronic data processing system comprises data input from said pressure sensor, processing of said data, output of said data to a data storage and retrieval system (see para. 0034, 0041 and fig. 8, systems connects to CPU and network interfaces in order to retrieve sensor information, The sensor information is compared to a threshold and stored as graphed in figures 4, 5 and 7).
Regarding claim 28, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said data processing comprising curve flattening and/or noise reduction to remove variations from normal environmental and atmospheric changes in barometric pressure (i.e. filter means) (see para. 0033 and 0034); said processing comprising a denoising means such as filtration, averaging, wave transformation, denoising algorithm or similar process (i.e. filter means) (see para. 0033 and 0034).
Regarding claim 29, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said data processing further comprising a moving temporal baseline or moving frame means to isolate discrete, shot term pressure deviation events which occur from door opening from a positive pressure environment to a lower pressure environment; said temporal frame and said deviation comprising a data packet (see para. 0020 and fig. 5).
Regarding claim 30, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said data processing comprises an amplification of deviation events and/or packets (see fig. 7, the packets as graphed are amplified for a user).
Regarding claim 31, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said data processing system, wherein processed deviation events are transformed into discrete data points representing said door openings (see para. 0036 and fig. 5).
Regarding claim 32, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein deviations within said packets are compared to a predetermined threshold level (see para. 0034).
Regarding claim 33, Chat discloses the door opening tracking system of claim 26 wherein said events which exceed a predetermined threshold level are recorded in a data storage and retrieval system see para. 0034, 0041 and fig. 8, the system connects to a CPU and network interfaces in order to retrieve sensor information. The sensor information is compared to a threshold and stored as graphed in figures 4, 5 and 7).
Conclusion
/MANUEL A RIVERA VARGAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857