Claims 1-5,7-13, and 15-22 are pending.
Claims 6 and 14 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,11, and 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, and in further view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Eriksson disclose a method, comprising: transmitting, by a network node to a user equipment (UE), a configuration that indicates a default time periodicity value for a scheduling request (SR) occasion([0038] [0040]FIG. 2 201 The base station 110sends and the user equipment 120 receives, a message comprising a first assignment of SR resources using a first protocol. An example of the first protocol is RRC. This may be performed e.g. by including a SchedulingRequestConfig information element(IE) in an RRC message sent to the userequipment120.).
Eriksson does not disclose identifying, by the network node, a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI) of a service provided by the network node, wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service; transmitting, by the network node to the UE, a reconfiguration message that indicates a modified time periodicity value, the modified time periodicity value being different than the default time periodicity value based on the QCI or the 50I of the service provided by the network node; and receiving, by the network node and from the UE, an SR based on the modified time periodicity value.
However, Xiong does disclose identifying, by the network node, a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI) of a service provided by the network node, wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements.);
transmitting, by the network node to the UE, a reconfiguration message that indicates a modified time periodicity value, the modified time periodicity value being different than the default time periodicity value based on the QCI or the 50I of the service provided by the network node([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements. For low latency application, e.g., URLLC, a dedicated SR resource 105 with shorter periodicity can be configured. This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.);
and receiving, by the network node and from the UE, an SR based on the modified time periodicity value([0026] This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson with identifying, by the network node, a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI) of a service provided by the network node, wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service; transmitting, by the network node to the UE, a reconfiguration message that indicates a modified time periodicity value, the modified time periodicity value being different than the default time periodicity value based on the QCI or the 50I of the service provided by the network node; and receiving, by the network node and from the UE, an SR based on the modified time periodicity value as taught by Xiong. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce the overhead for UL transmission, particularly for symbol-level SR resources. (Xiong, [0047])
Eriksson and Xiong do not disclose wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range and a loading associated with an uplink channel;
However, Kim does disclose wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range and a loading associated with an uplink channel ([0429] [0432] The eNB/gNB 5e-02 transmits an RRC Connection Setup message to the UE 5e-01 at operation 5e-10. This message may include RRC connection configuration information, UE's scheduling request-related information, and protocol layers configuration information. The UE's scheduling request-related information may include scheduling request (SR) information, i.e., number of SRs, number of transmission resource bits per SR, per-SR priority information, per-SR transmission resources (including frequency, time, and period), and SR configuration information for use in CA mode and dual connectivity(DC) mode or multi-connectivity mode. If the uplink transmission resources are large enough to transmit the BSR and additional data, the UE 5f-01 may transmit data with the highest priority along with the BSR at operation 5f-15.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson and Xiong with wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range as taught by Kim. The motivation for doing so would be to improve scheduling request method in a next generation mobile communication system. (Kim, [0745])
Regarding claim 11, Eriksson discloses a method, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment (UE) and from a network node, a configuration that indicates a default time periodicity value for a scheduling request (SR) occasion ([0038] [0040] FIG. 2 201 The base station 110 sends and the user equipment 120 receives, a message comprising a first assignment of SR resources using a first protocol. An example of the first protocol is RRC. This may be performed e.g. by including a Scheduling Request Config information element (IE) in an RRC message sent to the user equipment 120.).
Eriksson does not disclose identifying, by the network node, a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI) of a service provided by the network node, wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service; transmitting, by the network node to the UE, a reconfiguration message that indicates a modified time periodicity value, the modified time periodicity value being different than the default time periodicity value based on the QCI or the 50I of the service provided by the network node; and receiving, by the network node and from the UE, an SR based on the modified time periodicity value.
However, Xiong does disclose identifying, by the network node, a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI) of a service provided by the network node, wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements.);
transmitting, by the network node to the UE, a reconfiguration message that indicates a modified time periodicity value, the modified time periodicity value being different than the default time periodicity value based on the QCI or the 50I of the service provided by the network node([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements. For low latency application, e.g., URLLC, a dedicated SR resource 105 with shorter periodicity can be configured. This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.);
and receiving, by the network node and from the UE, an SR based on the modified time periodicity value([0026] This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.).
Eriksson and Xiong do not disclose wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range and a loading associated with an uplink channel;
However, Kim does disclose wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range and a loading associated with an uplink channel ([0429] [0432] The eNB/gNB 5e-02 transmits an RRC Connection Setup message to the UE 5e-01 at operation 5e-10. This message may include RRC connection configuration information, UE's scheduling request-related information, and protocol layers configuration information. The UE's scheduling request-related information may include scheduling request (SR) information, i.e., number of SRs, number of transmission resource bits per SR, per-SR priority information, per-SR transmission resources (including frequency, time, and period), and SR configuration information for use in CA mode and dual connectivity(DC) mode or multi-connectivity mode. If the uplink transmission resources are large enough to transmit the BSR and additional data, the UE 5f-01 may transmit data with the highest priority along with the BSR at operation 5f-15.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson and Xiong with wherein the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is based on a frequency range and a loading associated with an uplink channel as taught by Kim. The motivation for doing so would be to improve scheduling request method in a next generation mobile communication system. (Kim, [0745])
Regarding claims 21 and 22, Eriksson discloses the method wherein the uplink channel is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)([0009] The BSR is sent on the physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) like other data transmissions.).
Claims 2,4,10,12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1.
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim do not disclose the method wherein the service is a low latency service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is less than the default time periodicity value.
However, Amirijoo does disclose the method wherein the service is a low latency service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is less than the default time periodicity value ([0039] The time intervals when SR resources are allocated to the UE occur with greater frequency or with a shorter time periodicity in order to reduce latency. Therefore, in this situation, the SR resources may be reconfigured to a shorter periodicity during or just before a handover to allow the UE to quickly reestablish the RRC connection after the handover failure to the target cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim with the method of wherein the service is a low latency service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is less than the default time periodicity value as taught by Amirijoo. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce latency. (Amirijoo, [0039])
Regarding claim 4 and 13, Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim do not disclose the method wherein the service is a deprioritized service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is greater than the default time periodicity value.
However, Amirijoo does disclose the method wherein the service is a deprioritized service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is greater than the default time periodicity value ([0039] The SR resources for a UE which become less active over the time (e.g., the UE user is reading a long newspaper article after a web download) maybe reconfigured to occur less frequently or with a longer periodicity.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim with the method of wherein the service is a deprioritized service, and wherein the modified time periodicity value is greater than the defaulttime periodicity value as taught by Amirijoo. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce latency. (Amirijoo, [0039]).
Regarding claim 10, Eriksson discloses the method further comprising: monitoring the loading associated with the uplink channel, wherein the modified time periodicity value is based on the loading associated with the uplink channel ([0009] The SR message maybe transmitted either on a preconfigured semi-static configured periodic resource on the Physical Uplink Control Channel(PUCCH), referred to as Dedicated Scheduling Request (D-SR). It means that the base station may configure a resource, e.g. may send a message comprising index, periodicity and time offset ).
Claims 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Maamari et al, US 20230354293 A1, in view of Manepalli et al, US 20180343686 A1.
Regarding claim 18, Eriksson does disclose a method, comprising:, by a user equipment (UE) and from a network node, a configuration that indicates a plurality of time periodicity values for scheduling request (SR) occasions([0038] [0040][0117] FIG. 2 201 The base station 110 sends and the user equipment 120 receives, a message comprising a first assignment of SR resources using a first protocol. An example of the first protocol is RRC. This may be performed e.g. by including a Page 11 Scheduling Request Config information element(IE) in an RRC message sent to the user equipment 120. The user equipment 120mayfurther comprise a memory360comprising one or more memory units. The memory360is arranged to be used to store data, received data streams, indicators of what resource to use, validity time of the time periods, configurations, scheduling, and applications to perform the methods herein when being executed in the user equipment 120.).
Eriksson does not disclose selecting, by the UE, a time periodicity value for an SR occasion from the plurality of time periodicity values based on the service associated with the application data, wherein the time periodicity value is selected based on the application data; and transmitting, to the network node, an SR based on the time periodicity value for the SR occasion.
However, Xiong does disclose selecting, by the UE, a time periodicity value for an SR occasion from the plurality of time periodicity values based on the service associated with the application data ([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements. For low latency application, e.g., URLLC, a dedicated SR resource 105 with shorter periodicity can be configured. This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.);
wherein the service is associated with a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI), and wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service ([0026] different periodicities of SR resources 105, 115 targeting services with different QoS requirements.);
and transmitting, to the network node, an SR based on the time periodicity value for the SR occasion ([0026] This indicates that for URLLC service, a UE may be configured with dedicated SR resources 105 with a symbol-level periodicity, in order to meet stringent latency requirement. For eMBB, however, a UE SR resource 115 can be configured with slot-level periodicity.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson with selecting, by the UE, a time periodicity value for an SR occasion from the plurality of time periodicity values based on the service associated with the application data, wherein the time periodicity value is selected based on the application data; wherein the service is associated with a quality of service (QoS) class identifier (QCI) or a Fifth Generation (5G) QoS identifier (5QI), and wherein the QCI or the 50I indicates a type of the service ; and transmitting, to the network node, an SR based on the time periodicity value for the SR occasion as taught by Xiong. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce the overhead for UL transmission, particularly for symbol-level SR resources. (Xiong, [0047])
Eriksson and Xiong do not disclose detecting, by the UE, application data received from an upper layer of the UE.
However, Maamari does disclose detecting, by the UE, application data received from an upper layer of the UE ([0059] At the base station 110, a transmit processor 220mayreceive data, from a data source 212, intended for the UE 120 (or a set of UEs 120). The transmit processor 220may process system information (e.g.,for semi-static resource partitioning information (SRPI)) and control information (e.g., CQI requests, grants, and/or upper layer signaling) and provide over head symbols and control symbols.);
determining, by the UE, a service associated with the application data ([0041] [0059] A pico cell may cover a relatively small geographic area and may allow unrestricted access by UEs 120 with service subscription. At the base station 110, a transmit processor 220may receive data,from a data source 212, intended for the UE120 (or a set of UEs 120). The transmit processor 220mayprocess system information (e.g., for semi-static resource partitioning information (SRPI)) and control information (e.g., CQI requests, grants, and/or upper layer signaling) and provide overhead symbols and control symbols.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson and Amirijoo with detecting, by the UE, application data received from an upper layer of the UE; determining, by the UE, a service associated with the application data as taught by Maamari. The motivation for doing so would be to improve spectral efficiency and lower costs. (Maamari, [0004]),
Eriksson, Xiong, and Maamari do not disclose wherein the time periodicity value is selected based on the application data;
However, Manepalli does disclose wherein the time periodicity value is selected based on the application data ([0207] As another possibility, the UE may also be configured to reset a DRX cycle, e.g., using the SR or another method, as the periodicity of the application data traffic and the DRX cycle length deviate (e.g., as they become out of phase).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Amirijoo, and Maamari with wherein the time periodicity value is selected based on the application data as taught by Manepalli. The motivation for doing so would be to improve and/or to align UL/DL traffic. (Maamari, [0143])
Regarding claim 20, Eriksson discloses the method of wherein the configuration is a radio resource control (RRC) configuration message or an RRC reconfiguration message ([0009] [0040] The expression configured means here that the UE has a D-SR resource, configured over Radio Resource Control (RRC). This may be performed e.g. by including a Scheduling Request Config information element (IE) in an RRC message sent to the user equipment 120.).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1, and in further view of Zhang et al, US 20240338166 A1.
Regarding claim 3, Eriksson, Xiong, and Amirijoo do not disclose the method further comprising: determining that the low latency service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the low latency service becoming disabled.
However, Zhang does disclose the method further comprising: determining that the low latency service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the low latency service becoming disabled ([0143] When the display apparatus 200 deletes the initial identification configuration file, the initial identification configuration file can be moved to a backup database for storage, so that when the low-latency mode is subsequently disabled).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, and Amirijoo with the method further comprising: determining that the low latency service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the low latency service becoming disabled as taught by Zhang. The motivation for doing so would be to improve transmission efficiency. (Zhang, [0055]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1, and in further view of Babaei et al, US 20220322376 A1.
Regarding claim 5, Eriksson, Amirijoo, and Kim do not disclose the method further comprising: determining that the deprioritized service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the deprioritized service becoming disabled.
However, Babaei does disclose the method further comprising: determining that the deprioritized service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the deprioritized service becoming disabled ([0421] At 5020, the wireless device may determine that an uplink configured grant, associated with the configured grant configuration, is deprioritized. At 5030, the wireless device may receive one or more second messages indicating that the autonomous transmission is disabled for the configured grant configuration.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Amirijoo, and Kim with the method further comprising: determining that the deprioritized service has become disabled, wherein the configuration is applied based on the deprioritized service becoming disabled as taught by Babaei. The motivation for doing so would be to improve wireless device operation in unlicensed controlled environments. (Babaei, [0164]).
Claims 7 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1, in view of Maamari et al, US 20230354293 A1., and in further view of Manepalli et al, US 20180343686 A1.
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Eriksson does not disclose the method of wherein the modified time periodicity value is associated with the frequency range and the loading associated with the uplink channel, and wherein the loading indicates an uplink resource utilization.
However, Amijoo does disclose the method of wherein the modified time periodicity value is associated with the frequency range and the loading associated with the uplink channel[0039] The time intervals when SR resources are allocated to the UE occur with greater frequency or with a shorter time periodicity in order to reduce latency. Therefore, in this situation, the SR resources may be reconfigured to a shorter periodicity during or just before a handover to allow the UE to quickly reestablish the RRC connection after the handover failure to the target cell.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson with the method of wherein the modified time periodicity value is associated with the frequency range and the loading associated with the uplink channel as taught by Amirijoo. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce latency. (Amirijoo, [0039])
Eriksson, Amirijoo, Kim, and Maamari do not disclose and wherein the loading indicates an uplink resource utilization.
However, Manepalli does disclose and wherein the loading indicates an uplink resource utilization ([0140][0142] It may be possible for a UE to estimate eNB cell utilization during RRC Connected and Idle mode. The UE could use such information to schedule its background data traffic. For example, the UE may buffer its data until load condition (and channel conditions) improve and/or indicate to the eNB that the downlink transfer can happen at a future time. Accordingly, it may also buffer the DL traffic and make sure to align with the UL (uplink) traffic in order to reduce the awake time. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Amirijoo, Kim, and Maamari with and wherein the loading indicates an uplink resource utilization as taught by Manepalli. The motivation for doing so would be to improve and/orto align UL/DL traffic. (Manepalli, [0143]).
Claims 8 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1, in view of Maamari et al, US 20230354293 A1 as applied to claim 7 above, and in further view of El Hamss et al, US 20220078768 A1.
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Eriksson,Xiong , Kim, Amirijoo and Maamari do not disclose the method of The method of wherein the configuration that indicates the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service.
However, El Hamss does disclose the method of The method of wherein the configuration that indicates the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service ([0215] The WTRU 102mayselectthe second resource for multiplexing the SR of the URLLC and the data of the eMBB, if the last symbol of the PUSCH, or the last symbols of the PUSCH mapping SR, are not more than Xsymbols after the last symbol of the first resource. X maybe a function of the periodicity of the SR configuration (e.g., X may be half of the periodicity).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson,Xiong , Kim, Amirijoo and Maamari with the method wherein the configuration that indicates the default time periodicity value for the SR occasion is associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service as taught by El Hamss. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor. (El Hamss, [0052]).
Claims 9 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, and in further view of Kim et al, US 20180139030 A1 as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Zou et al, US 20200367182 A1.
Regarding claims 9 and 17, Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim do not disclose the method wherein the QCI is associated with a low latency service or a deprioritized service.
However, Zou does disclose the method wherein the QCI is associated with a low latency service or a deprioritized service ([0011] The periodicity and the latency budget of the traffic can be conveyed by QoS Quality of Service (QoS) Class Identifier(QCI) in LTE and the 5G QoS Indicator (5QI) in NR of the data radio bearer or another signaling mechanism. The overall latency may exceed the ultralow latency requirement for URLLC or it may leave too short remaining time for the physical layer to reach the ultra high reliability requirement.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, and Kim with the method of wherein the service is associated with a quality of service class identifier (QCI), and wherein the QCI is associated with a low latency service or a deprioritized service as taught by Zou. The motivation for doing so would be to improve the latency of data transmissions. (Zou, [0168]).
Claims 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Eriksson et al, US 20130044699 A1., in view of Xiong et al, US 20190045529 A1, in view of Maamari et al, US 20230354293 A1,in view of Manepalli et al, US 20180343686 A1 as applied to claim 18 above, in view of Amirijoo et al, US 20100279695 A1, in view of El Hamss et al, US 20220078768 A1., and in further view of Hoang et al, US 20240188153 A1.
Regarding claim 19, Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo do not disclose a second time periodicity value associated with a low latency service;
However, Amirijoo does disclose a second time periodicity value associated with a low latency service ([0039] The time intervals when SR resources are allocated to the UE occur with greater frequency or with a shorter time periodicity in order to reduce latency. Therefore, in this situation, the SR resources maybe reconfigured to a shorter periodicity during or just before a handover to allow the UE to quickly re-establish the RRC connection after the handover failure to the target cell.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo with a second time periodicity value associated with a low latency service as taught by Amirijoo. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce latency. (Amirijoo, [0039])
Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo and do not disclose the method of wherein the plurality of time periodicity values for the SR occasions includes: a first time periodicity value associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service;
However, El Hamss does disclose the method of wherein the plurality of time periodicity values for the SR occasions includes: a first time periodicity value associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service ([0215] The WTRU102 may select the second resource for multiplexing the SR of the URLLC and the data of the eMBB, if the last symbol of the PUSCH, or the last symbols of the PUSCH mapping SR, are not more than X symbols after the last symbol of the first resource. X maybe a function of the periodicity of the SR configuration (e.g., X may be half of the periodicity).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo with the method of wherein the plurality of time periodicity values for the SR occasions includes: a first time periodicity value associated with an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service as taught by El Hamss. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor. (El Hamss, [0052])
Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo and El Hamss do not disclose and a third time periodicity value associated with a deprioritized service.
However, Hoang does disclose and a third time periodicity value associated with a deprioritized service ([0071] The WTRU may determine by the set of detected anchor WTRUs and/or the SL-PRS transmission pattern including the offset, periodicity, and number of repetitions, of one or multiple detected anchor WTRUs. For example, the WTRU may determine by the result of DL-PRS measurement and/or SL-PRS measurement/detection including whether DL-RSRP is smaller than a threshold, whether DL-PRS reception is deprioritized. The WTRU may broadcast/groupcast the SL-PRS transmission request using the destination ID associated with the positioning service).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eriksson, Xiong, Maamari, Manepalli, Amirijoo and El Hamss with and a third time periodicity value associated with a deprioritized service as taught by Hoang. The motivation for doing so would be to reduce and or substantially eliminate self-interference via either hardware (e.g., a choke) or signal processing via a processor. (Hoang, [0040]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5,7-13, and 15-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419