DETAILED ACTION
This application is a continuation of PCT/JP2022/013776.
The amendment filed on January 23, 2026 has been entered. The supplemental amendment filed on February 11, 2026 has been entered.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant elected without traverse of Group I in the reply filed on July 14, 2025.
Claims 8-10 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on July 14, 2025.
Applicant elected with traverse of the species (1) SEQ ID NO:3 as the parent polypeptide and (2) X5 is S as the amino acid modification made in said parent polypeptide in the reply filed on July 14, 2025.
Claim 11 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on July 14, 2025.
Due to the amendment of the claims, modified Nampt having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3, comprising the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:1, and comprising the amino acid sequence of X4-[S]-D-X5, wherein X5 = S, is free of the prior art. Due to the amendment of the claims, search and examination has been extended to subsequence species, modified Nampt having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO: 3, 5 or 7, wherein said modified Nampt comprises SEQ ID NO:1 and X4-[S]-D-X5, which are disclosed in the prior art. Therefore, search and examination has not been extended to any subsequent species.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-4 and 6-21 are pending.
Claims 8-11 are withdrawn.
Claims 1-4, 6-7 and 12-21 are under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 5, 2026 and February 9, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendments/Arguments
Drawings
Applicant’s arguments, see page 10 of the Remarks, filed January 23, 2026, with respect to the drawings have been fully considered and are persuasive. Figure 1 has been amended to recite the sequence identifiers for each other sequences. Therefore, the objection of the drawings has been withdrawn.
Nucleotide and/or Amino Acid Sequence Disclosures
Applicant’s arguments, see page 10 of the Remarks, filed January 23, 2026, with respect to the sequences disclosed in the specification have been fully considered and are persuasive. A revised sequence listing has been filed on January 23, 2026.
Specification
Applicant’s arguments, see page 10 of the Remarks, filed January 23, 2026, with respect to the specification have been fully considered and are persuasive. The specification has been amended to remove the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code. Therefore, the objection to the specification has been withdrawn.
The specification has also been amended (amendment filed on February 11, 2026) to delete “SEQ ID NO:2” (skipped sequence) from the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Withdrawn Rejection
Applicant’s arguments, see page 8 of the Remarks, filed February 11, 2026, with respect to claims 1-4 and 6 and claims 5, 7, and 12 depending therefrom have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claims 1-4 and 6 have been amended to delete the indefinite limitation “represented by”. Claim 5 has been cancelled. Therefore, the rejection of claims 1-4 and 6 and claims 5, 7, and 12 depending therefrom under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 8 of the Remarks, filed February 11, 2026, with respect to claims 1, 3, and 5 and claims 4, 6-7, and 12 depending therefrom have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claims 1 and 3 have been amended to delete multiple iteration of “wild-type”. Claim 5 has been cancelled. Therefore, the rejection of claims 1, 3, and 5 and claims 4, 6-7 and 12 depending therefrom under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) has been withdrawn.
New Rejection
.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites the limitation "an amino acid sequence …encodes a protein having Nampt activity". The metes and bounds of the limitation in the context of the claim are not clear. It is unclear how an amino acid sequence can encode a protein. Clarification is requested.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a)
Applicant's arguments, see page 8 of the Remarks, filed February 11, 2026, with respect to claims 1-7 and 12 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claims 1-3 have been amended to narrow the genus of the claimed modified Nampt and deleted the property of having improved activity as compared with wild-type Nampt. Claim 5 has been cancelled. The specification provides numerous examples to support the claimed genus. Therefore, the rejection of claims 1-7 and 12 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for lack of written description has been withdrawn.
Applicant's arguments, see page 8 of the Remarks, filed February 11, 2026, with respect to claims 1-7 and 12 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Claims 1-3 have been amended to narrow the scope of the claimed modified Nampt and deleted the property of having improved activity as compared with wild-type Nampt. Claim 5 has been cancelled. The specification provides guidance to make the claimed modified Nampt without undue experimentation. Therefore, the rejection of claims 1-7 and 12 under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for lack enablement has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Withdrawn Rejection
Applicant's arguments, see pages 9-10 of the Remarks, filed February 11, 2026, with respect to claims 1, 3-7, and 12 have been fully considered. Claims 1 and 3 have been amended to require that the modified Nampt has at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application and deleted the limitation of having improved activity as compared to a wild type Nampt. Fu (US Patent No. 10,174,298 - form PTO-892) does not teach or suggest an Nampt having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application. Therefore, the rejection of claims 1, 3-7, and 12 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fu has been withdrawn.
New Rejections
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 6, 12, 18-19, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by A0A380TU14 (UniProtKB/TrEMBL. November 7, 2018 - form PTO-892).
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' Regarding claim 1, the limitation “X1 to X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1 to X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 1 does not define the wild-type. Regarding claim 3, the limitation “X1, X4, and X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1, X4, or X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 3 does not define the wild-type.
MPEP 2113 states that the “patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production.”. In the instant case, the structure of the claimed modified Nampt implied is the same whether the modified Nampt is obtained from SEQ ID NO:3 or is obtained from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3).
Regarding claims 1 and 20, A0A380TU141 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A380TU141 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPASEHSVMS, and (b) QSDV, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X4 is a Q, which is different from the corresponding amino acid of the wildtype Haemophilus ducreyi Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, X2 is E, which is other than A and Q, X3 is S, which is an amino acid other than M, and I, V, M, and S in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 3 and 18-19, A0A380TU141 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A380TU141 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPASEHSVMS, and (b) VSDT (second X4-[S/I]-D-X5), wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X1 is S, which is different from the corresponding amino acid of wildtype Meiothermus ruber Nampt of SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application and is a neutral and aliphatic amino acid, X4 is V, which is an aliphatic amino acid, X5 is T, which is an amino acid other an aromatic amino acid, X2 and X3 are any amino acid and I, V, M, and S in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claim 4, when the Nampt of A0A380TU141 is aligned with the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, the amino acid sequence SIPASEHSVMS of A0A380TU141 is located at the positions corresponding to 243 to 253 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application and the amino acid sequence VSDT of A0A380TU141 is located at the positions corresponding to 278 to 281 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 6 and 12, the structure of the Nampt of A0A380TU141 implied is the same whether said Nampt is derived from SEQ ID NO:3 or is derived from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (has at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 and comprises SEQ ID NO:1 and X4-[S/I]-D-X5).
Therefore, the reference of A0A380TU14 anticipates claims 1, 3-4, 6, 12, 18-19, and 20.
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6-7, 12, 13, 15, and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by A0A7C3HIY3 (UniProtKB/TrEMBL Database. December 02, 2020 - form PTO-892).
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' Regarding claim 1, the limitation “X1 to X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1 to X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 1 does not define the wild-type. Regarding claim 3, the limitation “X1, X4, and X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1, X4, or X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 3 does not define the wild-type.
MPEP 2113 states that the “patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production.”. In the instant case, the structure of the claimed modified Nampt implied is the same whether the modified Nampt is obtained from SEQ ID NO:5 or is obtained from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5).
Regarding claims 1, 13, and 16-17, A0A7C3HIY3 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAMEHSTVT and (b) VIDS, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X1 is M, X3 is T, and X5 is S, which are different from the corresponding amino acids of wildtype Haemophilus ducreyi Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, X2 is E, which is other than A and Q, X3 is T, which is an amino acid other than M, and I, T, V, and I in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claim 3 and 15, A0A7C3HIY3 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAMEHSTVT and (b) VIDS, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X1 is M, X4 is V and X5 is S, which are different from the corresponding amino acid of the wildtype Haemophilus ducreyi Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, X1 is M, which is a neutral amino acid, X4 is V, which is an aliphatic amino acid, X5 is S, which is an amino acid other an aromatic amino acid, X2 and X3 are any amino acid and I, T,V, and I in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below.
Regarding claim 4, when the Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 is aligned with the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, the amino acid sequence SIPAMEHSTVT of A0A7C3HIY3 is located at the positions corresponding to positions 243 to 253 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application and the amino acid sequence VIDS of A0A7C3HIY3 is located at positions corresponding to positions 278 to 281 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 6 and 12, the structure of the Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 implied is the same whether said Nampt is derived from SEQ ID NO:3, SEQ ID NO: 5, or is derived from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5).
Regarding claim 7, the Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 is a Meiothermus ruber Nampt.
Therefore, the reference of A0A7C3HIY3 anticipates claims 1, 3, 4, 6-7, 12, 13, 15, and 16-17.
Claim(s) 1, 4, 6, 12, and 17- 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by BAV99051.1 (GenBank Database. April 18, 2019 - form PTO-892).
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' Regarding claim 1, the limitation “X1 to X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1 to X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 1 does not define the wild-type.
MPEP 2113 states that the “patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production.”. In the instant case, the structure of the claimed modified Nampt implied is the same whether the modified Nampt is obtained from SEQ ID NO:7 or is obtained from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7).
Regarding claims 1, 17, and 20, BAV99051.1 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of BAV99051.1 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAAEHSTIT and (b) VSDW, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X4 is a V, which is different from the corresponding amino acid of the wildtype Xanthomonas translucens Nampt of SEQ ID NO:7 of the instant application, X2 is E, which is other than A and Q, X3 is T, which is an amino acid other than M, X5 is S, and I, T, I, and S in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below.
Regarding claim 4, when the Nampt of BAV99051.1 is aligned with the amino acid sequence of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application, the amino acid sequence SIPAAEHSTIT of BAV99051.1 is located at the positions corresponding to positions 243 to 253 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application and the amino acid sequence VSDS (second X4-[S/I]-D-X5) of BAV99051.1 is located at positions corresponding to positions 278 to 281 of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (see the sequence alignment below).
Regarding claims 6 and 12, the structure of the Nampt of BAV99051.1 implied is the same whether said Nampt is derived from SEQ ID NO:3, SEQ ID NO: 7, or is derived from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7).
Regarding claims 18-19, BAV99051.1 discloses a nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of BAV99051.1 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAAEHSTIT and (b) VSDW, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. X1 is A and X5 is W, which are different from the corresponding amino acids of the wildtype Meiothermus ruber Nampt of SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application, X2 is E, which is other than A and Q, X3 is T, which is an amino acid other than M, and I, T, I, and S in the amino acids within the parentheses (see the sequence alignment below between).
Therefore, the reference of BAV99051.1 anticipates claims 1, 4, 6, 12, 18-19, and 20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 12, 13, and 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claim interpretation
MPEP 2111.01 states that ''[d]uring examination, the claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow.'' Regarding claim 1, the limitation “X1 to X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1 to X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 1 does not define the wild-type. Regarding claim 3, the limitation “X1, X4, and X5 is different from a corresponding amino acid of a wild-type Nampt” in lines 6-7 has been broadly interpreted as X1, X4, or X5 that is different from a corresponding amino acid of any wild-type Nampt because claim 3 does not define the wild-type.
MPEP 2113 states that the “patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production.”. In the instant case, the structure of the claimed modified Nampt implied is the same whether the modified Nampt is obtained from SEQ ID NO:3, SEQ ID NO:5, SEQ ID NO:7, or is obtained from any source (including wild type proteins), as long as the resulting Nampt has the structural limitations recited in the claims (comprises SEQ ID NO:1, X4-[S/I]-D-X5, and having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 or 7 or having at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5).
Regarding claims 1, 3, 6, 12, 18-19, and 20, A0A380TU14 (UniProtKB/TrEMBL. November 7, 2018 - form PTO-892) discloses a naturally occurring Actinobacillus lignieresii nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A380TU141 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPASEHSVMS, and (b) QSDV or VSDT, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. Regarding claims 1, 3, 4, 6-7, 12, 13, 15, and 16-17, A0A7C3HIY3 discloses a naturally occurring Meiothermus ruber nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 95% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAMEHSTVT and (b) VIDS, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. Regarding claims 1, 4, 6, 12, and 17- 20, BAV99051.1 (GenBank Database. April 18, 2019 - form PTO-892) discloses a naturally occurring Lysobacter enzymogenes nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase (Nampt) having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:7 of the instant application (page 1-2 and see the sequence alignment below). The Nampt of BAV99051.1 comprises (a) SEQ ID NO:1 of the instant application, SIPAAEHSTIT and (b) VSDW or VSDS, wherein X1-X5 correspond to the underlined amino acids respectively. See the 102 rejections above.
Therefore, the claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 12, 13, and 15-20 are directed to naturally occurring products.
Step 1: This part of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim falls within any statutory category (see MPEP 2106.03). Since the claims are directed to a modified Nampt, the claims are directed to a composition of matter, which is one of the statutory categories of invention. (Step 1: YES)
Step 2A Prong 1: This part of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim recites a judicial exception (see MPEP 2106.04). The claimed modified Nampt is not considered to have markedly different characteristics from what occurs in nature, Actinobacillus lignieresii Nampt, Meiothermus ruber Nampt, or Lysobacter enzymogenes Nampt, and is considered to be a law of nature exception. Because there is no difference in characteristics (structural, functional, or otherwise) between the claimed protease and the naturally occurring Actinobacillus lignieresii Nampt, Meiothermus ruber Nampt, or Lysobacter enzymogenes Nampt, the claimed Nampt is directed to a judicial exception.
Step 2A Prong 2: This part of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim as a whole integrates the recited judicial exception into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.04(d)). This evaluation is performed by (a) identifying whether there are any additional recited elements in the claim beyond the judicial exception and (b) evaluating those additional elements individually and in combination to determine whether the claim as a whole integrates the exception into a practical application. Regarding the instant case, there are no additional elements recited in the claim beyond the judicial exception. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the claimed Nampt is found naturally occurring in nature. (Step2 A: YES)
Step 2B: This part of the eligibility analysis evaluates whether the claim as a whole amounts to significantly more than the recited exception, i.e., whether any additional element, or combination of additional elements, adds an inventive concept to the claim (see MPEP § 2106.05). The claim only recites the laws of nature and do not include any additional elements that could add significantly more to the judicial exceptions. (Step 2B: NO)
As such, the claims do not qualify as eligible subject matter.
Duplicate Claims, Warning
Applicant is advised that should claim 18 be found allowable, claim 19 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing, despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m).
Conclusion
Claims 1-4 and 6-21 are pending.
Claims 8-11 are withdrawn.
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 12, 13, and 15-20 are rejected.
Claim 2 is allowed for modified Nampt having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3, 5, or 7 and comprising the recited structural limitations.
Claims 14 and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and directed to modified Nampt having at least 80% sequence identity to SEQ ID NO:3, 5, or 7.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YONG D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1652
Sequence alignment between the Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of A0A380TU14 (“Db”)
A0A380TU14_ACTLI
ID A0A380TU14_ACTLI Unreviewed; 492 AA.
AC A0A380TU14;
DT 07-NOV-2018, integrated into UniProtKB/TrEMBL.
DT 07-NOV-2018, sequence version 1.
DT 08-OCT-2025, entry version 24.
DE RecName: Full=Nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035036};
DE EC=2.4.2.12 {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035024};
GN ORFNames=NCTC4191_00724 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1};
OS Actinobacillus lignieresii.
OC Bacteria; Pseudomonadati; Pseudomonadota; Gammaproteobacteria;
OC Pasteurellales; Pasteurellaceae; Actinobacillus.
OX NCBI_TaxID=720 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000254253};
RN [1] {ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1, ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000254253}
RP NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCE [LARGE SCALE GENOMIC DNA].
RC STRAIN=NCTC4191 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1,
RC ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000254253};
RG Pathogen Informatics;
RA Doyle S.;
RL Submitted (JUN-2018) to the EMBL/GenBank/DDBJ databases.
CC -!- CATALYTIC ACTIVITY:
CC Reaction=beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide + diphosphate = 5-phospho-
CC alpha-D-ribose 1-diphosphate + nicotinamide + H(+);
CC Xref=Rhea:RHEA:16149, ChEBI:CHEBI:14649, ChEBI:CHEBI:15378,
CC ChEBI:CHEBI:17154, ChEBI:CHEBI:33019, ChEBI:CHEBI:58017; EC=2.4.2.12;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00047835};
CC PhysiologicalDirection=right-to-left; Xref=Rhea:RHEA:16151;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00047835};
CC -!- PATHWAY: Cofactor biosynthesis; NAD(+) biosynthesis; nicotinamide D-
CC ribonucleotide from 5-phospho-alpha-D-ribose 1-diphosphate and
CC nicotinamide: step 1/1. {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035007}.
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Belongs to the NAPRTase family.
CC {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00010897}.
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC Copyrighted by the UniProt Consortium, see https://www.uniprot.org/terms
CC Distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY 4.0) License
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
DR EMBL; UFRN01000002; SUT92083.1; -; Genomic_DNA.
DR RefSeq; WP_115590199.1; NZ_UFRN01000002.1.
DR AlphaFoldDB; A0A380TU14; -.
DR SMR; A0A380TU14; -.
DR Proteomes; UP000254253; Unassembled WGS sequence.
DR GO; GO:0047280; F:nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase activity; IEA:UniProtKB-ARBA.
DR GO; GO:0009435; P:NAD+ biosynthetic process; IEA:InterPro.
DR CDD; cd01569; PBEF_like; 1.
DR Gene3D; 3.20.20.70; Aldolase class I; 1.
DR InterPro; IPR013785; Aldolase_TIM.
DR InterPro; IPR041529; DUF5598.
DR InterPro; IPR041525; N/Namide_PRibTrfase.
DR InterPro; IPR016471; Nicotinamide_PRibTrfase.
DR InterPro; IPR036068; Nicotinate_pribotase-like_C.
DR NCBIfam; NF006629; PRK09198.1; 1.
DR PANTHER; PTHR43816; NICOTINAMIDE PHOSPHORIBOSYLTRANSFERASE; 1.
DR PANTHER; PTHR43816:SF1; NICOTINAMIDE PHOSPHORIBOSYLTRANSFERASE; 1.
DR Pfam; PF18127; NAMPT_N; 1.
DR Pfam; PF04095; NAPRTase; 1.
DR PIRSF; PIRSF005943; NMPRT; 1.
DR SUPFAM; SSF51690; Nicotinate/Quinolinate PRTase C-terminal domain-like; 1.
PE 3: Inferred from homology;
KW Glycosyltransferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022676,
KW ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1};
KW Pyridine nucleotide biosynthesis {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022642};
KW Reference proteome {ECO:0000313|Proteomes:UP000254253};
KW Transferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022679, ECO:0000313|EMBL:SUT92083.1}.
FT DOMAIN 17..118
FT /note="Nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase N-terminal"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000259|Pfam:PF18127"
FT DOMAIN 191..473
FT /note="Nicotinate/nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000259|Pfam:PF04095"
SQ SEQUENCE 492 AA; 55532 MW; A70710B5AD26F0D6 CRC64;
Query Match 81.0%; Score 2122; Length 492;
Best Local Similarity 81.8%;
Matches 399; Conservative 46; Mismatches 43; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MDNLLNYSSRASAIPSLLCDFYKTSHRIMYPECSQIIYSTFTPRSNEQAPYLTQVVSFGF 60
| | || : ||||||||||||||||||:|||| :||||||||||||:||||||:|:||||
Db 1 MYNSLNKTFRASAIPSLLCDFYKTSHRMMYPENTQIIYSTFTPRSNQQAPYLTRVISFGF 60
Qy 61 QAFIIKYLIHYFNDNFFSRDKHDVVTEYSAFIEKTLQLEDTGEHIAKLHELGYLPIRIKA 120
|||||||||||||||||:| : |||:||| || :|||: | |||||:||:||||||||||
Db 61 QAFIIKYLIHYFNDNFFNRSQSDVVSEYSQFIAQTLQMVDKGEHIAQLHQLGYLPIRIKA 120
Qy 121 IPEGKTVAIKVPVMTIENTHSDFFWLTNYLETLINVSLWQPMTSASIAFAYRTALIKFAN 180
||||: ||:|||:||||||| ||||||||||||||| ||||:||||||||||:|||:||
Db 121 IPEGQAVAVKVPMMTIENTHPDFFWLTNYLETLINVCLWQPITSASIAFAYRSALIRFAE 180
Qy 181 ETCDNQEHVPFQSHDFSMRGMSSLESAETSGAGHLTSFLGTDTIPALSFVEAYYGSSSLI 240
:|||| :|: |||||||||||||||||| ||||||| |||||||||:||: :|||| ||
Db 181 KTCDNYDHILFQSHDFSMRGMSSLESAEMSGAGHLTCFLGTDTIPAISFINSYYGSQHLI 240
Qy 241 GTSIPASEHSVMSSHGVDELSTFRYLMAKFPHNMLSIVSDTTDFWHNITVNLPLLKQEII 300
|||||||||||||:|||||| |||||| :|| ||||||||||||||||:||||||| ||:
Db 241 GTSIPASEHSVMSAHGVDELLTFRYLMKQFPDNMLSIVSDTTDFWHNISVNLPLLKDEIM 300
Qy 301 ARPENARLVIRPDSGNFFAIICGDPTADTEHERKGLIECLWDIFGGTVNQKGYKVINPHI 360
||| ||:|||||||:|||||||:||| |||||||||||||||||| | |||||::|||
Db 301 ARPMYARVVIRPDSGDFFAIICGNPTACDEHERKGLIECLWDIFGGTANAKGYKVLDPHI 360
Qy 361 GAIYGDGVTYEKMFKILEGLQAKGFASSNIVFGVGAQTYQRNTRDTLGFALKATSITING 420
||||||||||:|| |||||: ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||||||
Db 361 GAIYGDGVTYDKMLSILEGLERKGFASSNIVFGVGAQTYQRNTRDTLGFAVKATSITING 420
Qy 421 EEKAIFKNPKTDDGFKKSQKGRVKVLSRDTYVDGLTSADDFSDDLLELLFEDGKLLRQTD 480
||||||||||||| |||||||||||| : |:||||| ||||||||||:||:|||:::
Db 421 VEKAIFKNPKTDDGLKKSQKGRVKVLSSEHYIDGLTSQDDFSDDLLELVFENGKLVKRIS 480
Qy 481 FDEIRQNL 488
||:|| |:
Db 481 FDQIRANI 488
Sequence alignment between the Nampt of SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of A0A380TU14 (“Db”)
Title: US-18-160-813B-5
Perfect score: 2418
Sequence: 1 MKTLNPHNLILNTDSYKASH..........VFENGSITRRYTWEEVRNNA 463
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 492 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : tr_A0A380TU14_A0A380TU14_ACTLI.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 650.5 26.9 492 1 tr|A0A380TU14|A0A380TU14 Nicotinamide phosp
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
tr|A0A380TU14|A0A380TU14_ACTLI
Query Match 26.9%; Score 650.5; DB 1; Length 492;
Best Local Similarity 34.6%;
Matches 166; Conservative 94; Mismatches 177; Indels 43; Gaps 16;
Qy 14 DSYKASHFAQFPKG--MTYASWYIESRGGDSNFVRF--FGLQAFLIEYLSK-------GV 62
| || || :|: : |::: | | || |||:|:||
Db 20 DFYKTSHRMMYPENTQIIYSTFTPRSNQQAPYLTRVISFGFQAFIIKYLIHYFNDNFFNR 79
Qy 63 SLADVEEAQEVFLAHGLPFPTEGWRYIAQ-DLGGRLPVRIRAVPEGKVVPVHNPLVIIES 121
| :|| |:| | :| :||| | ||:||:|:|||: | | |:: ||:
Db 80 SQSDVVSEYSQFIAQTLQMVDKG-EHIAQLHQLGYLPIRIKAIPEGQAVAVKVPMMTIEN 138
Qy 122 TDPKVPWLPGWLETALLRAVWYPTTVCTVSWGIRNTIKEYLEKTADDPEAELPFKLHDFG 181
| | || :||| : :| | | :::: |: : : ||| |: : : |: |||
Db 139 THPDFFWLTNYLETLINVCLWQPITSASIAFAYRSALIRFAEKTCDNYD-HILFQSHDFS 197
Qy 182 ARGVSSLESAGLGGMAHLVNFMGTDTVTALIYARNYYGAE-MAGYSIPAMEHSTVTSFGR 240
||:|||||| : | || |:||||: |: : :|||:: : | |||| ||| ::: |
Db 198 MRGMSSLESAEMSGAGHLTCFLGTDTIPAISFINSYYGSQHLIGTSIPASEHSVMSAHG- 256
Qy 241 TGEAQAYRQMLETFAKPGALMAMVIDSYNREHAVG---QIIGEELRELIQQSGATVVIRP 297
| :| ::: | | ::::| |: : | : :: :|: : : | |||||
Db 257 VDELLTFRYLMKQF--PDNMLSIVSDTTDFWHNISVNLPLLKDEI--MARPMYARVVIRP 312
Qy 298 DSGDPPFVVL-------------RTVQTLEAKFGATLNRKGYKVLN-GVRVIQGDGVNAD 343
|||| | :: :: | || | | ||||||: : | |||| |
Db 313 DSGD-FFAIICGNPTACDEHERKGLIECLWDIFGGTANAKGYKVLDPHIGAIYGDGVTYD 371
Qy 344 SIRKVLFLLEQWGYSASNVAFGMGGALLQHPHRDTQKFAQKLHLVTVNGETYGVGKSPVD 403
: :| ||: |:::||: ||:| | ||| || | :|:|| : |:|
Db 372 KMLSILEGLERKGFASSNIVFGVGAQTYQRNTRDTLGFAVKATSITINGVEKAIFKNPKT 431
Qy 404 DPG-KLSKKGRLDVIQDERGIRTVELPLEAAQPHPQSILQTVFENGSITRRYTWEEVRNN 462
| | | |:|||: |: | | | : :|: ||||| : :| :::::| |
Db 432 DDGLKKSQKGRVKVLSSEHYID----GLTSQDDFSDDLLELVFENGKLVKRISFDQIRAN 487
Sequence alignment of Nampt of SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 (“Db”)
A0A7C3HIY3_MEIRU
ID A0A7C3HIY3_MEIRU Unreviewed; 463 AA.
AC A0A7C3HIY3;
DT 02-DEC-2020, integrated into UniProtKB/TrEMBL.
DT 02-DEC-2020, sequence version 1.
DT 08-OCT-2025, entry version 17.
DE RecName: Full=Nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035036};
DE EC=2.4.2.12 {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035024};
GN ORFNames=ENS82_09435 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1};
OS Meiothermus ruber.
OC Bacteria; Thermotogati; Deinococcota; Deinococci; Thermales; Thermaceae;
OC Meiothermus.
OX NCBI_TaxID=277 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1};
RN [1] {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1}
RP NUCLEOTIDE SEQUENCE [LARGE SCALE GENOMIC DNA].
RC STRAIN=SpSt-524 {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1};
RX PubMed=31911466;
RA Zhou Z., Liu Y., Xu W., Pan J., Luo Z.H., Li M.;
RT "Genome- and Community-Level Interaction Insights into Carbon Utilization
RT and Element Cycling Functions of Hydrothermarchaeota in Hydrothermal
RT Sediment.";
RL mSystems 5:e00795-e00719(2020).
CC -!- CATALYTIC ACTIVITY:
CC Reaction=beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide + diphosphate = 5-phospho-
CC alpha-D-ribose 1-diphosphate + nicotinamide + H(+);
CC Xref=Rhea:RHEA:16149, ChEBI:CHEBI:14649, ChEBI:CHEBI:15378,
CC ChEBI:CHEBI:17154, ChEBI:CHEBI:33019, ChEBI:CHEBI:58017; EC=2.4.2.12;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00047835};
CC PhysiologicalDirection=right-to-left; Xref=Rhea:RHEA:16151;
CC Evidence={ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00047835};
CC -!- PATHWAY: Cofactor biosynthesis; NAD(+) biosynthesis; nicotinamide D-
CC ribonucleotide from 5-phospho-alpha-D-ribose 1-diphosphate and
CC nicotinamide: step 1/1. {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00035007}.
CC -!- SIMILARITY: Belongs to the NAPRTase family.
CC {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00010897}.
CC -!- CAUTION: The sequence shown here is derived from an EMBL/GenBank/DDBJ
CC whole genome shotgun (WGS) entry which is preliminary data.
CC {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1}.
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC Copyrighted by the UniProt Consortium, see https://www.uniprot.org/terms
CC Distributed under the Creative Commons Attribution (CC BY 4.0) License
CC ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
DR EMBL; DSWI01000019; HFG20920.1; -; Genomic_DNA.
DR RefSeq; WP_409657130.1; NZ_JBKBUW010000039.1.
DR AlphaFoldDB; A0A7C3HIY3; -.
DR GO; GO:0047280; F:nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase activity; IEA:UniProtKB-ARBA.
DR GO; GO:0004516; F:nicotinate phosphoribosyltransferase activity; IEA:UniProtKB-EC.
DR GO; GO:0009435; P:NAD+ biosynthetic process; IEA:InterPro.
DR CDD; cd01569; PBEF_like; 1.
DR Gene3D; 3.20.20.70; Aldolase class I; 1.
DR InterPro; IPR013785; Aldolase_TIM.
DR InterPro; IPR041529; DUF5598.
DR InterPro; IPR041525; N/Namide_PRibTrfase.
DR InterPro; IPR016471; Nicotinamide_PRibTrfase.
DR InterPro; IPR036068; Nicotinate_pribotase-like_C.
DR NCBIfam; NF006629; PRK09198.1; 1.
DR PANTHER; PTHR43816; NICOTINAMIDE PHOSPHORIBOSYLTRANSFERASE; 1.
DR PANTHER; PTHR43816:SF1; NICOTINAMIDE PHOSPHORIBOSYLTRANSFERASE; 1.
DR Pfam; PF18127; NAMPT_N; 1.
DR Pfam; PF04095; NAPRTase; 1.
DR PIRSF; PIRSF005943; NMPRT; 1.
DR SUPFAM; SSF51690; Nicotinate/Quinolinate PRTase C-terminal domain-like; 1.
PE 3: Inferred from homology;
KW Glycosyltransferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022676,
KW ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1}; Ligase {ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1};
KW Pyridine nucleotide biosynthesis {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022642};
KW Transferase {ECO:0000256|ARBA:ARBA00022679, ECO:0000313|EMBL:HFG20920.1}.
FT DOMAIN 8..101
FT /note="Nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase N-terminal"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000259|Pfam:PF18127"
FT DOMAIN 175..448
FT /note="Nicotinate/nicotinamide phosphoribosyltransferase"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000259|Pfam:PF04095"
FT BINDING 183
FT /ligand="diphosphate"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:33019"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 206
FT /ligand="beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:14649"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 232
FT /ligand="diphosphate"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:33019"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 296..298
FT /ligand="beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:14649"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 296
FT /ligand="diphosphate"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:33019"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 337..338
FT /ligand="beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:14649"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 368
FT /ligand="beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:14649"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
FT BINDING 376
FT /ligand="beta-nicotinamide D-ribonucleotide"
FT /ligand_id="ChEBI:CHEBI:14649"
FT /evidence="ECO:0000256|PIRSR:PIRSR005943-1"
SQ SEQUENCE 463 AA; 51158 MW; 6E7C8BE3ED610F78 CRC64;
Query Match 97.4%; Score 2356; Length 463;
Best Local Similarity 97.0%;
Matches 449; Conservative 7; Mismatches 7; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MKTLNPHNLILNTDSYKASHFAQFPKGMTYASWYIESRGGDSNFVRFFGLQAFLIEYLSK 60
|| |||||||||||||||||:||||:||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 1 MKPLNPHNLILNTDSYKASHYAQFPRGMTYASWYIESRGGDSNFVRFFGLQAFLIEYLSK 60
Qy 61 GVSLADVEEAQEVFLAHGLPFPTEGWRYIAQDLGGRLPVRIRAVPEGKVVPVHNPLVIIE 120
||||||||||| || ||||||| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 61 GVSLADVEEAQAVFQAHGLPFPIEGWRYIAQDLGGRLPVRIRAVPEGKVVPVHNPLVIIE 120
Qy 121 STDPKVPWLPGWLETALLRAVWYPTTVCTVSWGIRNTIKEYLEKTADDPEAELPFKLHDF 180
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 STDPKVPWLPGWLETALLRAVWYPTTVCTVSWGIRNTIKEYLEKTADDPEAELPFKLHDF 180
Qy 181 GARGVSSLESAGLGGMAHLVNFMGTDTVTALIYARNYYGAEMAGYSIPAMEHSTVTSFGR 240
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GARGVSSLESAGLGGMAHLVNFMGTDTVTALIYARNYYGAEMAGYSIPAMEHSTVTSFGR 240
Qy 241 TGEAQAYRQMLETFAKPGALMAMVIDSYNREHAVGQIIGEELRELIQQSGATVVIRPDSG 300
|||||||||||| |||||||:|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 241 TGEAQAYRQMLEAFAKPGALLAMVIDSYNREHAVGQIIGEELRELIQQSGATVVIRPDSG 300
Qy 301 DPPFVVLRTVQTLEAKFGATLNRKGYKVLNGVRVIQGDGVNADSIRKVLFLLEQWGYSAS 360
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||||||||
Db 301 DPPFVVLRTVQTLEAKFGATLNRKGYKVLNGVRVIQGDGVNADTIRKVLFLLEQWGYSAS 360
Qy 361 NVAFGMGGALLQHPHRDTQKFAQKLHLVTVNGETYGVGKSPVDDPGKLSKKGRLDVIQDE 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||:|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 361 NVAFGMGGALLQHPHRDTQKFAQKLHLVTVDGETYGVGKSPVDDPGKLSKKGRLDVIQDE 420
Qy 421 RGIRTVELPLEAAQPHPQSILQTVFENGSITRRYTWEEVRNNA 463
||||||||||:| |||||||||||||||:||||||||||| ||
Db 421 RGIRTVELPLDATQPHPQSILQTVFENGAITRRYTWEEVRGNA 463
Sequence alignment of Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of A0A7C3HIY3 (“Db”)
Title: US-18-160-813B-3
Perfect score: 2619
Sequence: 1 MDNLLNYSSRASAIPSLLCD..........DEIRQNLLVSRTTLHHHHHH 501
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 463 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : tr_A0A7C3HIY3_A0A7C3HIY3_MEIRU.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 614.5 23.5 463 1 tr|A0A7C3HIY3|A0A7C3HIY3 Nicotinamide phosp
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
tr|A0A7C3HIY3|A0A7C3HIY3_MEIRU
Query Match 23.5%; Score 614.5; DB 1; Length 463;
Best Local Similarity 32.0%;
Matches 163; Conservative 88; Mismatches 157; Indels 101; Gaps 18;
Qy 20 DFYKTSHRIMYPECSQIIYSTFTPRSNEQAPYLTQ--------VVSFGFQAFIIKYLIHY 71
| || || |: | || | : : | || |||:|:||
Db 14 DSYKASH-----------YAQF-PRGMTYASWYIESRGGDSNFVRFFGLQAFLIEYL--- 58
Qy 72 FNDNFFSRDKHDVVTEYSAFIEKTLQLEDTGE--HIAKLHEL---------------GYL 114
| : | | | : : | | | |
Db 59 ---------------------SKGVSLADVEEAQAVFQAHGLPFPIEGWRYIAQDLGGRL 97
Qy 115 PIRIKAIPEGKTVAIKVPVMTIENTHSDFFWLTNYLETLINVSLWQPMTSASIAFAYRTA 174
|:||:|:|||| | : |:: ||:| || :||| : ::| | | :::: |
Db 98 PVRIRAVPEGKVVPVHNPLVIIESTDPKVPWLPGWLETALLRAVWYPTTVCTVSWGIRNT 157
Qy 175 LIKFANETCDNQE-HVPFQSHDFSMRGMSSLESAETSGAGHLTSFLGTDTIPALSFVEAY 233
: :: :| |: | :||: ||| ||:|||||| | || :|:||||: || : |
Db 158 IKEYLEKTADDPEAELPFKLHDFGARGVSSLESAGLGGMAHLVNFMGTDTVTALIYARNY 217
Qy 234 YGSSSLIGTSIPASEHSVMSSHG-VDELSTFRYLMAKF--PHNMLSIVSDTTDFWHNITV 290
|| : : | |||| ||| ::| | | :| :: | | :|::| |: : | :
Db 218 YG-AEMAGYSIPAMEHSTVTSFGRTGEAQAYRQMLEAFAKPGALLAMVIDSYNREHAVG- 275
Qy 291 NLPLLKQEI--IARPENARLVIRPDSGNFFAIICGDP------TADTEHERKGLIECLWD 342
:: :|: : : | :|||||| ||| | | :
Db 276 --QIIGEELRELIQQSGATVVIRPDS--------GDPPFVVLRTVQTLEAK--------- 316
Qy 343 IFGGTVNQKGYKVINPHIGAIYGDGVTYEKMFKILEGLQAKGFASSNIVFGVGAQTYQRN 402
|| |:|:|||||:| : | |||| : : |:| |: |:::||: ||:| |
Db 317 -FGATLNRKGYKVLN-GVRVIQGDGVNADTIRKVLFLLEQWGYSASNVAFGMGGALLQHP 374
Qy 403 TRDTLGFALKATSITINGEEKAIFKNPKTDDGFKKSQKGRVKVLSRD----TYVDGLTSA 458
||| || | :|::|| : |:| | | | |:|||: |: : | | :
Db 375 HRDTQKFAQKLHLVTVDGETYGVGKSPVDDPG-KLSKKGRLDVIQDERGIRTVELPLDAT 433
Qy 459 DDFSDDLLELLFEDGKLLRQTDFDEIRQN 487
:|: :||:| : |: ::|:| |
Db 434 QPHPQSILQTVFENGAITRRYTWEEVRGN 462
Sequence alignment of Nampt of SEQ ID NO:7 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of BAV99051.1 (“Db”)
Title: US-18-160-813B-7
Perfect score: 2484
Sequence: 1 MQCLNNLLLNTDSYKASHWL..........RLLHDWSLAQVRDRANAARL 474
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 474 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : BAV99051.1.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 2206 88.8 474 1 BAV99051.1 nicotinamide phosp
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
BAV99051.1
Query Match 88.8%; Score 2206; DB 1; Length 474;
Best Local Similarity 87.1%;
Matches 413; Conservative 28; Mismatches 33; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 MQCLNNLLLNTDSYKASHWLQYPAGTDATFFYVESRGGVYDRTVFFGLQSILKEALGRAV 60
||||:|||||||||||||||||| ||||||||:||||||||||||||||:|||| | : |
Db 1 MQCLDNLLLNTDSYKASHWLQYPPGTDATFFYIESRGGVYDRTVFFGLQAILKEYLAKPV 60
Qy 61 THADIDEARDLFAAHGEPFNEAGWRDIVDRLGGQLPIRIRAVPEGSVVPTHNALMTIEST 120
||||||||||||||||||||||||| ||| || :||||||||||:||||| ||:|||||
Db 61 THADIDEARDLFAAHGEPFNEAGWRYIVDHHGGLMPIRIRAVPEGTVVPTHQALVTIEST 120
Qy 121 DAQAYWVPSYLETLLLRIWYPVTVATVSWHAKQTLRQFLERTSDDPEGQLPFKLHDFGAR 180
| |||||||||||||||:||||||||:|||||||:|||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 121 DPQAYWVPSYLETLLLRLWYPVTVATISWHAKQTIRQFLERTSDDPEGQLPFKLHDFGAR 180
Qy 181 GVSSLESAAIGGAAHLVNFLGTDTVSGLLLARAHYHEPMAGYSIPAAEHSTITSWGRERE 240
|||| ||||:|||||||||||||||||||||: :||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Db 181 GVSSTESAALGGAAHLVNFLGTDTVSGLLLAKRYYHEPMAGYSIPAAEHSTITSWGRERE 240
Qy 241 VDAYRNMLKQFGKPGGIVAVVSDSYDIFHAIREHWGTTLREEVIASGATVVIRPDSGDPV 300
|||||||| || ||| |||||||||||||||||||| ||||:|||||||:|:||||||||
Db 241 VDAYRNMLTQFAKPGAIVAVVSDSYDIFHAIREHWGKTLREQVIASGATLVVRPDSGDPV 300
Qy 301 AVVHQCLELLDEAFGHRVNGKGYKVLNHVRVIQGDGVNPTSIRAILERVTSAGYATDNVA 360
|||||| |||||||| |||||||||||||||||||:||||||||||| || ||||||:|
Db 301 DVVHQCLTLLDEAFGHTVNGKGYKVLNHVRVIQGDGINPTSIRAILERATSYGYATDNLA 360
Qy 361 FGMGGALLQRLDRDTQKFALKCSAARVDGTWIDVYKDPVTDKGKLSKRGRMSLLRHREYG 420
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| |||||||||||||| ||||||:||||||||
Db 361 FGMGGALLQRLDRDTQKFALKCSAARVDGEWIDVYKDPVTDKGKSSKRGRMTLLRHREYG 420
Qy 421 GYRTEPVPATAASLDALARPTGYDDAMVTVWENGRLLHDWSLAQVRDRANAARL 474
::| |||| | ||: :| ||:||||||||:|||: ||| |:||:|||||||
Db 421 HFKTVPVPADAPSLEEATKPMGYEDAMVTVWEDGRLVSDWSFAEVRERANAARL 474
Sequence alignment of Nampt of SEQ ID NO:3 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of BAV99051.1 (“Db”)
Title: US-18-160-813B-3
Perfect score: 2619
Sequence: 1 MDNLLNYSSRASAIPSLLCD..........DEIRQNLLVSRTTLHHHHHH 501
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 474 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : BAV99051.1.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 670 25.6 474 1 BAV99051.1 nicotinamide phosp
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
BAV99051.1
Query Match 25.6%; Score 670; DB 1; Length 474;
Best Local Similarity 34.3%;
Matches 175; Conservative 89; Mismatches 188; Indels 58; Gaps 17;
Qy 1 MDNLLNYSSRASAIPSLLCDFYKTSHRIMYPECSQIIYSTFTPRSNEQAPYLTQVVSFGF 60
:|||| | | || || : || : : | : | ||
Db 4 LDNLL-----------LNTDSYKASHWLQYPPGTDATFFYIESRGG----VYDRTVFFGL 48
Qy 61 QAFIIKYLIHYFNDNFFSRDKHDVVTEYSAFIEKTLQLEDTGEHIAKLHELGYLPIRIKA 120
|| : :|| |: | : | | | :||||:|
Db 49 QAILKEYLAKPVT-------HADIDEARDLFAAHGEPFNEAGWRYIVDHHGGLMPIRIRA 101
Qy 121 IPEGKTVAIKVPVMTIENTHSDFFWLTNYLETLINVSLWQPMTSASIAFAYRTALIKFAN 180
:||| | ::|||:| :|: :|||||: : || |:| |:|:: : : :|
Db 102 VPEGTVVPTHQALVTIESTDPQAYWVPSYLETLL-LRLWYPVTVATISWHAKQTIRQFLE 160
Qy 181 ETCDNQE-HVPFQSHDFSMRGMSSLESAETSGAGHLTSFLGTDTIPALSFVEAYYGSSSL 239
| |: | :||: ||| ||:|| ||| || || :||||||: | : || :
Db 161 RTSDDPEGQLPFKLHDFGARGVSSTESAALGGAAHLVNFLGTDTVSGLLLAKRYY-HEPM 219
Qy 240 IGTSIPASEHSVMSSHGVD-ELSTFRYLMAKF--PHNMLSIVSDTTDFWHNITVNL-PLL 295
| ||||:||| ::| | : |: :| :: :| | ::::|||: | :| | : |
Db 220 AGYSIPAAEHSTITSWGREREVDAYRNMLTQFAKPGAIVAVVSDSYDIFHAIREHWGKTL 279
Qy 296 KQEIIARPENARLVIRPDSGNFFAIICGDPTADTEHERKGLIECLWDIFGGTVNQKGYKV 355
::::|| | ||:|||| ||| | |: |:: : || ||| |||||
Db 280 REQVIA--SGATLVVRPDS--------GDP-VDVVHQCLTLLD---EAFGHTVNGKGYKV 325
Qy 356 INPHIGAIYGDGVTYEKMFKILEGLQAKGFASSNIVFGVGAQTYQRNTRDTLGFALKATS 415
:| |: | |||: : ||| : |:|: |: ||:| || ||| |||| ::
Db 326 LN-HVRVIQGDGINPTSIRAILERATSYGYATDNLAFGMGGALLQRLDRDTQKFALKCSA 384
Qy 416 ITINGEEKAIFKNPKTDDGFKKSQKGRVKVLSRDTYVDGLT---SADDFS---------- 462
::|| ::|:| || | | |::||: :| | | || |
Db 385 ARVDGEWIDVYKDPVTDKG-KSSKRGRMTLLRHREYGHFKTVPVPADAPSLEEATKPMGY 443
Qy 463 DDLLELLFEDGKLLRQTDFDEIRQNLLVSR 492
:| : ::|||:|: | |:|: :|
Db 444 EDAMVTVWEDGRLVSDWSFAEVRERANAAR 473
Sequence alignment of Nampt of SEQ ID NO:5 of the instant application (“Qy”) and the Nampt of BAV99051.1 (“Db”)
Title: US-18-160-813B-5
Perfect score: 2418
Sequence: 1 MKTLNPHNLILNTDSYKASH..........VFENGSITRRYTWEEVRNNA 463
Scoring table: BLOSUM62
Gapop 10.0 , Gapext 0.5
Searched: 1 seqs, 474 residues
Total number of hits satisfying chosen parameters: 1
Minimum DB seq length: 0
Maximum DB seq length: inf
Post-processing: Minimum Match 0%
Maximum Match 100%
Listing first 50 summaries
Database : BAV99051.1.fasta:*
SUMMARIES
%
Result Query
No. Score Match Length DB ID Description
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 1291 53.4 474 1 BAV99051.1 nicotinamide phosp
ALIGNMENTS
RESULT 1
BAV99051.1
Query Match 53.4%; Score 1291; DB 1; Length 474;
Best Local Similarity 56.3%;
Matches 262; Conservative 68; Mismatches 125; Indels 10; Gaps 5;
Qy 8 NLILNTDSYKASHFAQFPKGMTYASWYIESRGGDSNFVRFFGLQAFLIEYLSKGVSLADV 67
||:||||||||||: |:| | :||||||| : |||||| | |||:| |: ||:
Db 6 NLLLNTDSYKASHWLQYPPGTDATFFYIESRGGVYDRTVFFGLQAILKEYLAKPVTHADI 65
Qy 68 EEAQEVFLAHGLPFPTEGWRYIAQDLGGRLPVRIRAVPEGKVVPVHNPLVIIESTDPKVP 127
:||:::| ||| || ||||| || :|:|||||||| ||| | || ||||||:
Db 66 DEARDLFAAHGEPFNEAGWRYIVDHHGGLMPIRIRAVPEGTVVPTHQALVTIESTDPQAY 125
Qy 128 WLPGWLETALLRAVWYPTTVCTVSWGIRNTIKEYLEKTADDPEAELPFKLHDFGARGVSS 187
|:| :||| ||| :||| || |:|| : ||:::||:|:|||| :|||||||||||||||
Db 126 WVPSYLETLLLR-LWYPVTVATISWHAKQTIRQFLERTSDDPEGQLPFKLHDFGARGVSS 184
Qy 188 LESAGLGGMAHLVNFMGTDTVTALIYARNYYGAEMAGYSIPAMEHSTVTSFGRTGEAQAY 247
||| ||| ||||||:|||||: |: |: || |||||||| ||||:||:|| | ||
Db 185 TESAALGGAAHLVNFLGTDTVSGLLLAKRYYHEPMAGYSIPAAEHSTITSWGREREVDAY 244
Qy 248 RQMLETFAKPGALMAMVIDSYNREHAVGQIIGEELRELIQQSGATVVIRPDSGDPPFVVL 307
| || ||||||::|:| |||: ||: : |: ||| : ||||:|:||||||| ||
Db 245 RNMLTQFAKPGAIVAVVSDSYDIFHAIREHWGKTLREQVIASGATLVVRPDSGDPVDVVH 304
Qy 308 RTVQTLEAKFGATLNRKGYKVLNGVRVIQGDGVNADSIRKVLFLLEQWGYSASNVAFGMG 367
: : |: || |:| ||||||| ||||||||:| ||| :| :||: |:|||||
Db 305 QCLTLLDEAFGHTVNGKGYKVLNHVRVIQGDGINPTSIRAILERATSYGYATDNLAFGMG 364
Qy 368 GALLQHPHRDTQKFAQKLHLVTVNGETYGVGKSPVDDPGKLSKKGRLDVIQD-ERG-IRT 425
||||| ||||||| | |:|| | | || | || ||:||: ::: | | :|
Db 365 GALLQRLDRDTQKFALKCSAARVDGEWIDVYKDPVTDKGKSSKRGRMTLLRHREYGHFKT 424
Qy 426 VELPL------EAAQPHP-QSILQTVFENGSITRRYTWEEVRNNA 463
| :| || :| : : ||:|:| : ::: ||| |
Db 425 VPVPADAPSLEEATKPMGYEDAMVTVWEDGRLVSDWSFAEVRERA 469