DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tan et al (hereafter Tan)(US Pub. 20240171374) in view of Ruehle (US Pat. 6748412).
Ruehle was cited in the IDS filed 0`/30/2023
5. As to claim 1, Tan discloses a system (abstract), comprising a processor to:
receive a circuit with a plurality of Boolean variables to be simulated over real numbers ([0024] Boolean circuit with logic gates); encode the circuit using a negation-based encoding ([0024] negation functions);
execute AND operations in the encoded circuit by summing negated variables ([0032] and [0036]); reduce positive integers in results of the summed negated variables to a value of one ([0104] integers); and
negate the results with reduced positive integers to generate decoded results of the AND operations ([0085] and [0086] decoding).
6. Tan does not disclose detecting a chain of AND operations in the circuit. However, Ruehle discloses disclose detecting a chain of AND operations in the circuit (fig. 4 chain of AND flip flops).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Tan by incorporating the chain of AND operations, as in Ruehle, for the benefit of more efficient operation (Ruehle, column 9, lines 21-65).
7. As to claims 2, 9, and 16, the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses the circuit is encoded using a fuzzy AND gate (Ruehle, fig. 4).
8. As to claims 3, 10, and 17 the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses wherein the positive integers in the results are reduced using a compare method (Tan, [0104]-[0107]).
9. As to claims 4, 12, and 18, the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses wherein the positive integers in the results are reduced using an equality operator (Tan [0106]).
10. As to claims 5, 13, and 19, the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses wherein the processor is to analyze the circuit and identify a structure of ANDing the plurality of Boolean variables (Tan, [0024]).
11. As to claims 6, 14, and 20, the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses wherein summing the negative variables uses only addition operations (Tan ([0032] and [0036]).
12. As to claims 7 and 11, the combination of Tan and Ruehle discloses wherein the AND operations are executed under homomorphic encryption (abstract homomorphic encryption).
13. As to claims 8 and 15, the claims are rejected for similar reasons as claim 1 above.
Conclusion
14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Pub. 20200213079 – related to systems and methods for configuring a reduced instruction set computer processor architecture to execute fully homomorphic encryption (FHE) logic gates as a streaming topology. The method includes parsing sequential FHE logic gate code, transforming the FHE logic gate code into a set of code modules that each have in input and an output that is a function of the input and which do not pass control to other functions, creating a node wrapper around each code module, configuring at least one of the primary processing cores to implement the logic element equivalents of each element in a manner which operates in a streaming mode wherein data streams out of corresponding arithmetic logic units into the main memory and other ones of the plurality arithmetic logic units.
/MICHAEL D. YAARY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2151