DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) Claim(s) 1-7, 9-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Document D1 (JIA MIN ET AL: 'Access Point Optimization for Reliable Indoor Localization Systems", IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON RELIABILITY, IEEE SERVICE CENTER, PISCATAWAY, NJ, US, vol. 69, no. 4, 1 December 2020 (2020-12-01), pages 1424-1436, XP011822886, ISSN: 0018-9529, DOI: 10.1109/TR.2019.2955748 [retrieved on 2020-11-30] in view of TIIROLA, E T (CN-107005376-A).
Regarding claims 1, 10 and 19, Document D1 teaches a method, a computing device of selecting a deployment of network elements (see abstract), comprising: a processor configured with processor-executable instructions to: means for obtaining information regarding a plurality of network element locations in a geographic area (see abstract: Location fingerprinting using WLAN is the most acknowledged technique for indoor localization purposes. Both accuracy and coverage can be enhanced by deploying the WLAN access points (APs) appropriately), communication characteristics of network element types suitable for deployment in the plurality of network element locations, and a deployment cost of the network elements (see abstract and par. IV: A hybrid technique is proposed to select the optimal APs configuration that merges the traditional fingerprint difference and geometric dilution of precision-based methods. A distinguishing feature of this work is the inclusion of two significant constraints, which are the consideration of walls and people attenuation factor in the optimization process), means for repeating the operations of: generating a candidate network deployment based on a selection of the network element locations and a selection of network element types (see par. IV: page 6; Algorithm 2: 4: Repeat step until leaf node), simulating performance of the candidate network deployment based on the network demand using a bottleneck structure model (see par. IV: page 6; Algorithm 2); and determining whether a stop condition is satisfied by the candidate network deployment (see par. IV: page 6); and means for selecting a deployment of communication network elements according to the candidate network deployment in response to determining that the stop condition is satisfied (see par. IV: page 6; Algorithm 2: end if).
Document D does not mention a network demand in the geographic area; wherein the network demand comprises at least one of a data throughput or data rate required to be provided to the UEs, and wherein the deployment cost comprises a cost associated with physical deployment of network elements in the geographic area. However, TIIROLA, E T teaches the network demand in the geographic area; wherein the network demand comprises at least one of a data throughput or data rate required to be provided to the UEs, and wherein the deployment cost comprises a cost associated with physical deployment of network elements in the geographic area (see fig. 1 and its explanation: FIG. 1 shows a wireless communication scheme, embodiments of the invention can be applied to the wireless communication scheme. Referring to FIG. 1, a cellular communication system comprises wireless access network, wireless access network comprises a base station, a base station provides radio coverage in the geographic area is determined. the base station may include a macro cell base station (eNB) 102, which is a terminal device (UE) 106 provides radio coverage in a larger area, for example, in the larger area possibly across several square miles. The demand for increase of capacity dense population of the hotspot region, it can deploy small area cell base station (eNB) 100 is a terminal device (UE) 104 provides high data rate service. This area-small cell base station can be referred to as a femtocell base station, picocell base station, or femtocell base station. and a macro cell base station 102 is compared with, small area cell base station covering area is generally small. cellular communication system can run according to the third generation partnership project (3GPP) long term evolution (LTE) advanced version or the evolution version of the specification).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the network demand in the geographic area; wherein the network demand comprises at least one of a data throughput or data rate required to be provided to the UEs, and wherein the deployment cost comprises a cost associated with physical deployment of network elements in the geographic area of TIIROLA, E T to the method of Document D in order for providing enough bandwidth and service to UEs.
Regarding claims 2, 11, and 20, Document D also teaches modifying the candidate network deployment using an output of the bottleneck structure model to generate a next candidate network deployment in response to determining that the stop condition is not satisfied before performing the operations of simulating performance and determining whether the stop condition is satisfied (see par. V: multiple times refers to a limited number of repetitions, as an unlimited number of repetitions).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Document D also teaches wherein the network element types comprise one or more of a base station, a small cell, or a repeater device (see abstract).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Document D also teaches generating the candidate network deployment based on a selection of the network element locations and a selection of network element pes comprises generating the candidate network deployment further based on a selection of signal routes among network elements; and selecting the deployment of communication network elements according to the candidate network deployment comprises selecting the deployment of communication network elements further based on the selection of signal routes among the network elements. (see pars. IV and V: document D1 involves a set of candidate AP positions, they must have been created. In addition, in order to simulate the operation of the network, the interconnections of the network must have been established, in order to; and provide for a credible simulation. In an operational networks the network elements are interconnected and communicate as such, hence it seems only realistic for the simulation to arrange for this types of connections, too).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Document D also teaches wherein determining whether the stop condition is satisfied by the candidate network deployment comprises determining whether the deployment cost of the network elements of the candidate network deployment meets a deployment cost condition (see par. IV).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Document D also teaches wherein determining whether the stop condition is satisfied by the candidate network deployment comprises determining whether a run time condition has been satisfied (see par. IV: page 6; Algorithm 2: end if).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Document D also teaches wherein simulating a performance of the candidate network deployment based on the determined network demand using the bottleneck structure model comprises simulating a scheduling of signals by each of the network elements (see pars. IV and V: In order to simulate an operational set of network elements, the scheduling of signals should be simulated, too, as that is the normal operational condition of the network).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Document D teaches mention wherein simulating a performance of the candidate network deployment based on the determined network demand using the bottleneck structure model (see pars. IV and V). TIIROLA, E T mentions simulating a formation of beamformed signals by one or more of the network elements (See specification: In one embodiment, application through diversity transmission of multiple resource cell (i.e., transmission of the same control data) to improve the degree of antenna diversity, with respect to other control channels increasing the emitting power of some control channel. This can be in a single control channel using the plurality of control symbols, or realized in the plurality of control channels using a single control symbol, or implemented in a combination thereof).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 8 and 17 are objected as indicated in the previous office action.
Conclusion
/DAVID Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643