DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 01/30/2023 and 07/18/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Continued Examination (RCE)
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
01/02/2026 has been entered.
Response to Amendment
4. The amendment filed 11/24/2025 has been entered. Claims 1-30 remain pending
in the application. Claims 1-4, 7-14, 17-24, and 27-30 were amended. No claims were cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the
claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which
he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner
in which the invention was made.
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
• Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
• Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
• Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
• Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating
• obviousness or nonobviousness.
claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any
evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to
point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly
owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to
consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
prior art against the later invention.
7. Claims 1-3, 6-13, 16-23 and 26-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIM et al. (US 2023/0224118 A1), hereinafter “LIM” in view of ETSI TS 103 859 V7.0.2 (2022-09), O-RAN Fronthaul Control, User and Synchronization Plane Specification v07.02; (O-RAN-WG4.CUS.0-v07.02) hereinafter “ETSI-ORAN”.
Regarding Claim 1,
LIM discloses, ‘A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block’ (the BS/terminal perform beamforming and the terminal receive the configuration for the beamforming in Fig. 1 [0040, 0043]; receive the section-extension by the control message to schedule to specific terminal [0253-0256]. In Fig. 5 and Fig. 6 includes a BWP uses a mixed-numerology allocated and the PRB within the BWP [0134, 0141, 0161, 0166]. The control message includes extension-Type that is section-extension of the control message on the mixed-numerology, disclosure Claim 6.),
And didn’t disclose,
‘(PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit
ETSI-ORAN in the relevant discloses, beamforming method, provide channel/slot information and uses section type message for the channel/slot associated to the UEs, section 7.3.7 page-0078 and Table-7-3 section type and extension 7.4.1.1, page-0079 [0004]. And, section extension includes the continuity bit in the set of PRB bundles between the current and the next page-106 to 107, Table-7-14, section-7.4.6 section extension parameters; page-129, section 7.4.7.11.7.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and to modify with that of ETSI-ORAN to come up with the claim invention;
Disclosure LIM includes contiguous RBs in BWP and the contiguous PRBs withing the section extension [0134, 0161, 0166]. And provide motivation for the section type for the O-RAN beamforming scheme [0141] and to achieve high data rate in mmWave band [0004]. Specifically, includes section-extension in the control message to schedule to specific terminal [0253-0256]. And, the numerology within the carrier bandwidth, SCS and the BWPs [0105]. The carrier bandwidth consists one/more bandwidth per symbols [0108] and Fig. 5. Allocation information uses the numerology or the allocated differently from the previous slot. Transmitted in section type to the UE-specific channel/beamforming scheme; and the mixed numerology allocated or symbol position in the slot and the section extension [0204, 0220, 0227-0228]. Someone would easily derive the continuity/discontinuity within the PRB bundles. This would increase more throughput, reduces delay and increase transmission bandwidth [0072].
LIM discloses, ‘and communicate using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message’ (disclosed above beamforming method and beamforming configuration; the beamforming include the precoding [0043, 0073]. the section-extension of the control message on the mixed-numerology, disclosure Claim 6. And, the beamforming through the control message [0091]. Fig. 4 illustrates communication between the terminal and the BS; the BS perform channel encoding/scrambling, modulation, antenna map/re-map, beamforming (precoding, IFFT and RF conversion. And performing the beamforming precoding based on the category-A and the category-B [0073-0076]. Includes beamforming/precoding in the control message, transmitted in the control message/section type, deliver UE [0094, 0098-0099] and for scheduling the terminal [0246, 0248]. And, perform beamforming include transmit/receive beamforming between the BS and the terminal [0040].
And further to include, ‘identifying whether the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present’ (ETSI-ORAN discloses and disclosed above. Motive would be identical to first claim element).
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes is a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
RBG size parameters includes size in number of PRBs page-121, section 7.4.7.6.1. the number of PRB bundle and the RBG size table-7-14, page-106 to 107; Motive would be identical to Claim 1 above as the section extension includes the PRB allocation boundary continuity as part of PRB bundle and size.
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for the UE.’ (control message configured for the UE based beamforming [0015]. The beamforming includes the precoding [0043]. The section extension defined and includes precoding granularity of consecutive PRBs [0111, 0134, 0161, 0166]).
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’ (beamforming weights associated to the PRB-allocation-boundary Table 7-14, page 106 to 107, section 7.4.6. And motive would identical as part of beamforming method includes beamforming weights)
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein the indication includes a continuity indicator associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’ (continuity-bit to PRB-region-boundary, Table 7-14, page 107, section 7.4.6 and page-129. Motive would be identical to Claim 1 disclosed above)
Regarding Claim 8,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Disclose above in Claim 1, ‘wherein the indication the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB allocation boundary, the PRB allocation boundary’,
ETSI-ORAN discloses,
‘being associated with at least one of:
PRB region boundary,
a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) user group,
or a precoding resource group.’
Method of beamforming schedule for the UEs, page-78. The PRB allocation boundary page-107, and the beam weights for number of users schedule for MU-MIMO, page-301 to 302. The section extension includes RBG indicates the size in number of PRBs and MSB-RBG page-121-122 and DL precoding configuration page-106-1077. Motive would be identical to Claim 1 disclosed above.
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein processing of a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) group is based at least in part on the section extension message.’ (the section-extension message [0223] and Fig. 6. )
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message includes one or more bits.’ ( Fig. 6 includes the section extension and one/more-bits [0200-0204].
Regarding Claim 11,
LIM discloses (apparatus Fig. 2 and 3) and identical to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: transmit a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicate using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 13,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for a user equipment (UE).’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein the continuity bit is associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB allocation boundary, the PRB allocation boundary being associated with at least one of: a PRB region boundary, a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) user group, or a precoding resource group.’
Regarding Claim 19,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 9 disclosed above, ‘wherein processing of a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) group is based at least in part on the section extension message.’
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes one or more bits.’
Regarding Claim 21,
Identical to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit an of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicating using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message
Regarding Claim 22,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 2 disclosed above method claim, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 23,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for the UE.’
Regarding Claim 26,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’
Regarding Claim 27,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein the continuity bit associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’
Regarding Claim 28,
A method claim and Identical to Claim 11 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: receiving a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit an of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicating using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message
Regarding Claim 29,
‘The method of claim 28’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 2, 12 and 22 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 30,
‘The method of claim 28’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 3, 13 and 23 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for a user equipment (UE).’
8. Claims 4, 14 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
LIM et al in view of ETSI-ORAN and further in view of Haghighat et al. (US-11844086-B2) hereinafter “Haghighat”.
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, bundling size can be determined based on resource allocation type. Disclosure provides various resource allocation type. And, multiple active bandwidth configured includes PRB contiguous or dis-contiguous. Dis-contiguous RB can be uniformly allocated in frequency domain.
And, didn’t disclose, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that the UE is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
Haghighat in the same field of endeavor discloses, schedule RBs may or may not be contiguous Col. 21 [0043].
And, phase-continuous frequency selective MIMO precoding methods that includes both contiguous and non-contiguous: (i) phase-continuous precoding using cyclic delay diversity (CDD) as shown Fig. 3, (ii) phase-continuous precoding with non-zero edge smoothing, (iii) phase-continuous precoding with phase transition region, and (iv) phase-continuous precoding for non-contiguous transmission Col 15 [0058-0064]. Further includes, MIMO precoders: narrow-band, mid-band, and wide-band. plurality of subbands can have a respective plurality of bandwidths and subbands includes contiguous and non-contiguous. FIG. 4 is a graph illustrating a capacity comparison of adaptive CDD precoding with other precoding mechanisms. The comparison is based on capacity estimates of a 4×4 MIMO system.
A method for the terminal uses a band that is a scheduled bandwidth and comprises: adjacent, contiguous and non-contiguous. Disclosure claim 1, 3 and 4.
Further, a transmit precoding matrix includes a set of subbands and uses adjacent subbands based on uniform structured pattern on scheduled transmission as illustrated Fig. 23.
FIG. 15 is a block diagram illustrating example frequency selective precoding for transmission on multiple (a plurality of) subbands transmission. Each subband of the M subbands may define a bandwidth corresponding to frequency resources i.e. RBs. Remaining system bandwidth are wideband, can be scheduled for newly allocated resources Col. 46 [0040-0043] and further, Fig. 16.
Fig. 19 illustrates a system bandwidth scheduled transmission and remaining portion of available bandwidth. Disclosure Claim 4, first band and second bands are any adjacent, contiguous and non-contiguous.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and ETSI-ORAN and to include with that of Haghighat to come up with the claim invention;
LIM includes contiguous set of PRB. The section type for delivering-UE scheduling information in the ORAN [0134, 0161, 0166]. ETSI-ORAN includes PRB bundle for both the contiguous and non-contiguous. And, beamforming method uses section extension message for the scheduling information UE-specific, page-78. Would be obvious to indicate when scheduling specific to the contiguous that is not being schedule for the non-contiguous. LIM motive to increase transmission bandwidth that is very crucial for the bandwidth optimization. Someone would take this take motive to further optimize the system bandwidth and utilize the precoding resource-block (PRG) more effectively.
Regarding Claim 14,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that a user equipment (UE) is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
Regarding Claim 24,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that the UE is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
9. Claims 5, 15 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over LIM et al in view of ETSI-ORAN and further in view of Seongwon-Go et al. (US-11115827-B2), hereinafter “Seongwon-Go”.
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Seogwon-Go discloses, ‘wherein the UE is configured to apply a same precoding across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’ (PRB bundling can use a same precoding matrix across a plurality of contiguous PRBs Col. 11 [0041].
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and ETSI-ORAN and to include with that of Seogwon-Go to come up with the claim invention;
LIM includes beamforming method that is precoding for the plurality of contiguous PRBs and includes appropriates weights in the control message to provide scheduling and beamforming in the control message. That is section type includes weight in beamforming scheme and includes the contiguous PRBs [0091, 0094-0099, 0186, 0191]. Someone would identify ‘the same-precoding’ as mentioned by the Seogwon-Go to channel estimation performance can be improved uses the same precoder applied when scheduled bandwidth is large Col. 12 [0005], Col. 24 [0008-0009] to reinforce the motive of LIM to increase the transmission bandwidth.
Regarding Claim 15,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein a same precoding is applied across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’
Regarding Claim 25,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Identical to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘comprising applying a same precoding across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/14/2025 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive. Applicant’s arguments do not comply with 37 CFR 1.111(c) because they do not clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Further, they do not show how the amendments avoid such references or objections.
Arguments:
Rejection under 35 U.S.C.Q 103 based on SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, HAGHIGHAT
Claims 1-30 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as allegedly being unpatentable over SEONGWON-GO (U.S. Patent No. 11,115,827), SHIM (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0089031), and HAGHIGHAT (U.S. Patent No. 11,844,086). Applicant respectfully traverses the rejection.
Applicant respectfully submits that SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, and HAGHIGHAT do not disclose each and every feature recited in amended claim 1. For example, SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, and HAGHIGHAT do not disclose:
receive a section extension message that includes beamforming information
for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles
and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles;
as recited in amended claim 1. In reference to a prior version of claim 1, the Office Action relies on column 12, lines 58-65 of SEONGWON-GO and paragraph 237 of SHIM as allegedly disclosing "receive an indication identifying whether a physical resource block (PRB) allocation boundary discontinuity is present between a current PRB bundle and a next PRB bundle." See Final Office Action, pages 4 and 5. Applicant respectfully disagrees and submits that SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, and HAGHIGHAT do not disclose the features of amended claim 1.
Column 12, lines 45-47 of SEONGWON-GO describes a method that includes "an
implicit determination method of dynamically indicating a bundling size." Column 11, lines 17- 23 recite:-10-
PATENT
PRB bundling may mean an operation of applying the same PMI across a plurality of contiguous resource blocks (i.e., physical resource block (PRB)) when data transmission is performed. In other words, PRB bundling may mean that a UE assumes multiple resource blocks on the frequency domain as one granularity for
precoding in order to perform PMI reporting and/or RI reporting.
Further, SEONGWON-GO describes in column 12, lines 64-67 that "when a value of an indicator indicating a bundling size is "1", the bundling size may be determined based on the number of resource blocks allocated for a UE for PDSCH transmission."
That is, SEONGWON-GO discusses methods to indicate a bundling size using various
values of an indicator. SEONGWON-GO further discusses applying a same PMI across PRBs of a bundle. In contrast, amended claim 1 (with emphasis added) recites "receive a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present." As discussed during the interview, the bundling indication of SEONGWON-GO does not include communication of "beamforming information" for PRB bundles, let alone using a "section extension message" to do so, in the manner recited in amended claim 1. Moreover, the bundling indication of SEONGWON-GO does not include "a continuity bit identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present," as recited in amended claim 1.
Additionally, SHIM is directed to receiving bandwidth part (BWP) configuration
information and performing reception and transmission based thereon (see SHIM, Abstract). Specifically, paragraph 237 of SHIM recites (with emphasis added):
if a guard band is not set for RB resources that are not expected to be allocated frequency resources indicated to the UE, option 1-2 may be applied. In such a case, the UE may determine that the PRB indexes that create discontinuity in the example of FIG. 15 (i.e., PRB index 8 and PRB index 11) are implicitly configured to the
guard band.
PATENT
That is, SHIM describes implicitlydetermining a discontinuity based on whether a guard band is set. However, as discussed during the interview, the implicit determination of SHIM does not disclose a "continuity bit identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present," let alone identifying such a discontinuity "between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles," as recited in amended claim 1.
The Office Action does not rely upon HAGHIGHAT to cure the deficiencies of
SEONGWON-GO and SHIM discussed above, and the cited portions of HAGHIGHAT do not cure the deficiencies of SEONGWON-GO and SHIM discussed above.
For at least the foregoing reasons, Applicant submits that amended claim 1 is patentable over SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, HAGHIGHAT.
Independent claims 11, 21, and 28, as amended, recite similar features. Therefore,
independent claims 1, 11, 21, and 28, and the claims that depend thereon, are patentable over SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, HAGHIGHAT.
Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests that the Examiner reconsider and withdraw the rejection of claims 1-30 under 35 U.S.C. § 103 based on SEONGWON-GO, SHIM, HAGHIGHAT.
Compact Prosecution
The Office Action provides a Notice of References Cited. Under the policy of "compact" prosecution, Applicant submits that the Notice of References Cited serves as an acknowledgement that the Office conducted a full search and examination regarding the application and claims, and that no further search or examination of the claims is required in this application. See MPEP § 904.03 (instructing Examiners to search "all subject matter which the-12-
PATENT examiner reasonably anticipates might be incorporated into applicant's amendment") and MPEP § 2103 (instructing Examiners to review Applicant's "complete specification" for searching purposes).
Examiners response:
With respect to applicant’s arguments/remarks, examiner responses are:
Examiner reviewed the applicant’s arguments/remarks and further amended claims and
provided required disclosures in the office actions from the closest and most relevant prior art that discloses the subject matters and claims. Addressed all the claims and applicant’s argument/remarks disclosed from the presented prior arts,
“LIM”, “ETSI-ORAN”, “SEONGWON-GO”, and HAGHIGHAT.
Claim subject matter and the amended independent claims 1, 11, 21 and 28 in contrast to the presented prior art disclosures are summarized precisely presented here, however, the applicant requested to see this details OA presented above.
Claim subject matter and the claims,
beamforming method [Wingdings font/0xE0] PRB bundling[Wingdings font/0xE0] identify discontinuity current and next PRB
Amended claim includes the configured by the section extension
And, the amended claims, chronologically recites
Terminal [Wingdings font/0xE0] receive config section extension from the NW (disclosure claim 6)
Include beamforming information [Wingdings font/0xE0] PRB bundles and continuity-bit, LIM discloses [0015, 0040, 0043, 0134, 0141, 0161, 0166, 0253-0256] and Fig. 5 and 6.
Allocation of PRB boundary between the current and the next PRB bundles, ETSI-ORAN discloses, page-0078 section-7.3.7 and Table-7-3 section type and extension 7.4.1.1, page-0079 [0004]. page-106 to 107, Table-7-14, section-7.4.6 section extension parameters; page-129, section-7.4.7.11.7.
Communicate precoding config applied based on the part of the section extension, LIM discloses Fig. 4, precoding-config applied [0073-0076]; performed beamforming/precoding [0040, 0043] as part of section-Ext control message, delivering UE scheduling and BF-weights [0094, 0098-0099, 0246, 0248].
Examiner provided required motivation to be persuasive that lead and direct a viable combinations from the presented prior arts in this office action explained above.
Examiner thanks to applicant and attorney for their time and effort.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
SHIM et al. (US20250089031A1), “Method and apparatus for performing uplink or downlink transmission and reception in wireless communication system”; previously presented includes the claim subject matters and the amendments; Disclosure claim 1, A method of UE to perform UL/DL reception, receive config of BWP from the BS includes frequency domain resource allocation and the config includes BWP and the PRB section. In Fig. 11 and Fig. 12 contiguous/non-contiguous PRB and the BWP. And, same-precoder and VRB-to-PRB-mapping [0147, 0272].
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SYED AHMED whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466