DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 01/30/2023 and 07/18/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Continued Examination (RCE)
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
01/02/2026 has been entered.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 05/08/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-30 remain pending
in the application. Claims 1, 11, 21, and 28 were amended. No claims were cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the
claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing
date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which
he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner
in which the invention was made.
under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
• Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
• Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
• Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
• Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating
• obviousness or nonobviousness.
claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any
evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to
point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly
owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to
consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
prior art against the later invention.
Claims 1-3, 6-13, 16-23 and 26-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIM et al. (US 2023/0224118 A1), hereinafter “LIM” in view of ETSI TS 103 859 V7.0.2 (2022-09), O-RAN Fronthaul Control, User and Synchronization Plane Specification v07.02; (O-RAN-WG4.CUS.0-v07.02) hereinafter “ETSI-ORAN”.
Regarding Claim 1,
LIM discloses, ‘A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to: receive a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block’ (the BS/terminal perform beamforming and the terminal receive the configuration for the beamforming in Fig. 1 [0040, 0043]; receive the section-extension by the control message to schedule to specific terminal [0253-0256]. In Fig. 5 and Fig. 6 includes a BWP uses a mixed-numerology allocated and the PRB within the BWP [0134, 0141, 0161, 0166]. And, BFW-scheme uses the mixed-numerology through the section extension [0223]. The control message includes extension-Type that is section-extension of the control message on the mixed-numerology, disclosure Claim 6. In Fig. 6,)
And didn’t disclose,
‘(PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit for applying beamforming weights is present between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles’;
ETSI-ORAN in the relevant discloses, beamforming method, provide channel/slot information and uses section type message for the channel/slot associated to the UEs, section 7.3.7 page-0078 and Table-7-3 section type and extension 7.4.1.1, page-0079 [0004]. And, section extension includes the continuity bit in the set of PRB bundles between the current and the next page-106 to 107, Table-7-14, section-7.4.6, page-106 to 107. Disclosure, beamforming weights exits and apply weights uses specific beam for the PRB bundle, page-128. And contiguous/non-contiguous set of PRBs continuity RAD section extension parameters; page-129, section 7.4.7.11.7. For details cited spec, page-127 in contrast to applicant spec Fig. 5B.
Disclosure, important parameters BFWs and continuity from Page -107 and page-127.
Ext-Type=6, “utilization of the non-contiguous PRB allocation section extension does not put any restriction on utilization of sections with contiguous PRB utilization except for the general rules of utilization of sections e.g. in the context of one eAxC, a resource element to data-section, section-7.4.7.6 page-120.
Ext-Type=11, flexible BFWs i.e. to apply different BFWs for different PRBs. O-DU[Wingdings font/0xE0] mum-Bund-PRB [Wingdings font/0xE0]O-RU can share same BFWs, page-127.
Ext-Type=11 to allow non-contiguous with Ext-Type=6, 12, 13. Uses RAD to reset-PRB-bundle discontinuity. PRB boundaries-mapped-PRB-discontinuity, page-129. Combination of section Ext-Type-11 and Ext-Type-6:
Combination of two types 6 and 11, Ext-Type-6 to identify the PRB groups is rbgSize and the Ext-Type-11 to identify the number of PRB bundles that share same BFWs. Uses parameter RAD=0/1, page-144 to 145. Similar combination uses of two types between type-11 and type-12, and between type-11 and type-13 page-145-150.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of
the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and to modify with that of ETSI-ORAN to come up with the claim invention;
Disclosure LIM includes contiguous RBs in BWP and the contiguous PRBs withing the section extension [0134, 0161, 0166]. And provide motivation for the section type for the O-RAN beamforming scheme [0141] and to achieve high data rate in mmWave band [0004]. Specifically, includes section-extension in the control message to schedule to specific terminal [0253-0256]. And, the numerology within the carrier bandwidth, SCS and the BWPs [0105]. The carrier bandwidth consists one/more bandwidth per symbols [0108] and Fig. 5. Allocation information uses the numerology, the allocated differently from the previous slot. Transmitted in section type to the UE-specific channel/beamforming scheme; and the mixed numerology allocated or symbol position in the slot and the section extension [0204, 0220, 0227-0228]. LIM explicitly discloses the motive to apply the beamforming weights [0066]. Someone would easily derive the continuity/discontinuity within the PRB bundles. This would increase more throughput, reduces delay and increase transmission bandwidth [0072].
LIM discloses, ‘and communicate using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message’ (disclosed above beamforming method and beamforming configuration; the beamforming include the precoding [0043, 0073]. the section-extension of the control message on the mixed-numerology, disclosure Claim 6. And, the beamforming through the control message [0091]. Fig. 4 illustrates communication between the terminal and the BS; the BS perform channel encoding/scrambling, modulation, antenna map/re-map, beamforming (precoding, IFFT and RF conversion. And performing the beamforming precoding based on the category-A and the category-B [0073-0076]. Includes beamforming/precoding in the control message, transmitted in the control message/section type, deliver UE [0094, 0098-0099] and for scheduling the terminal [0246, 0248]. And, perform beamforming include transmit/receive beamforming between the BS and the terminal [0040].
And further to include, ‘identifying whether the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present’ (ETSI-ORAN discloses and disclosed above. Motive would be identical to first claim element).
Regarding Claim 2,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes is a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
RBG size parameters includes size in number of PRBs page-121, section 7.4.7.6.1. the number of PRB bundle and the RBG size table-7-14, page-106 to 107; Motive would be identical to Claim 1 above as the section extension includes the PRB allocation boundary continuity as part of PRB bundle and size.
Regarding Claim 3,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for the UE.’ (control message configured for the UE based beamforming [0015]. The beamforming includes the precoding [0043]. The section extension defined and includes precoding granularity of consecutive PRBs [0111, 0134, 0161, 0166]).
Regarding Claim 6,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’ (beamforming weights associated to the PRB-allocation-boundary Table 7-14, page 106 to 107, section 7.4.6. And motive would identical as part of beamforming method includes beamforming weights disclosed above claim 1.)
Regarding Claim 7,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
ETSI-ORAN discloses, ‘wherein the indication includes a continuity indicator associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’ (continuity-bit to PRB-region-boundary, Table 7-14, page 107, section 7.4.6 and page-129. Motive would be identical to Claim 1 disclosed above)
Regarding Claim 8,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Disclose above in Claim 1, ‘wherein the indication the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB allocation boundary, the PRB allocation boundary’,
ETSI-ORAN discloses,
‘being associated with at least one of:
PRB region boundary,
a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) user group,
or a precoding resource group.’
Method of beamforming schedule for the UEs, page-78. The PRB allocation boundary page-107, and the beam weights for number of users schedule for MU-MIMO, page-301 to 302. The section extension includes RBG indicates the size in number of PRBs and MSB-RBG page-121-122 and DL precoding configuration page-106-1077. Motive would be identical to Claim 1 disclosed above.
Regarding Claim 9,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein processing of a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) group is based at least in part on the section extension message.’ (the section-extension message [0223] and Fig. 6. )
Regarding Claim 10,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, ‘wherein the section extension message includes one or more bits.’ ( Fig. 6 includes the section extension and one/more-bits [0200-0204].
Regarding Claim 11,
LIM discloses (apparatus Fig. 2 and 3) and similar disclosure to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to:
transmit a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity for applying beamforming weights is present between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicate using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message
Regarding Claim 12,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 13,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for a user equipment (UE).’
Regarding Claim 16,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’
Regarding Claim 17,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein the continuity bit is associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’
Regarding Claim 18,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 8 disclosed above, ‘wherein section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB allocation boundary, the PRB allocation boundary being associated with at least one of: a PRB region boundary, a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) user group, or a precoding resource group.’
Regarding Claim 19,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 9 disclosed above, ‘wherein processing of a multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output (MU-MIMO) group is based at least in part on the
Regarding Claim 20,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 10 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes one or more bits.’
Regarding Claim 21,
Similar to Claim 1 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit an for applying beamforming weights is present between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicating using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message
Regarding Claim 22,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2 disclosed above method claim, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 23,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for the UE.’
Regarding Claim 26,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 6 disclosed above, ‘wherein a set of beamforming weights associated with the communicating is based at least in part on the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity.’
Regarding Claim 27,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 7 disclosed above, ‘wherein the continuity bit associated with identifying a PRB region boundary.’
Regarding Claim 28,
A method claim and Similar to Claim 11 disclosed above, ‘A method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: receiving a section extension message that includes beamforming information for a set of physical resource block (PRB) bundles, the section extension message further including a continuity bit an identifying whether a PRB allocation boundary discontinuity for applying beamforming weights is present between a current PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles and a next PRB bundle of the set of PRB bundles; and communicating using a precoding configuration applied based at least in part on the section extension message identifying whether the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is present.’
Regarding Claim 29,
‘The method of claim 28’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 2, 12 and 22 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message further includes a parameter identifying a PRB bundle size, wherein the PRB allocation boundary discontinuity is identified based at least in part on a value for the parameter identifying the PRB bundle size.’
Regarding Claim 30,
‘The method of claim 28’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 3, 13 and 23 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message is associated with identifying a precoding granularity across a plurality of consecutive PRBs for a user equipment (UE).’
Claims 4, 14 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
LIM et al in view of ETSI-ORAN and further in view of Haghighat et al. (US-11844086-B2) hereinafter “Haghighat”.
Regarding Claim 4,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
LIM discloses, bundling size can be determined based on resource allocation type. Disclosure provides various resource allocation type. And, multiple active bandwidth configured includes PRB contiguous or dis-contiguous. Dis-contiguous RB can be uniformly allocated in frequency domain.
And, didn’t disclose, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that the UE is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
Haghighat in the same field of endeavor discloses, schedule RBs may or may not be contiguous Col. 21 [0043].
And, phase-continuous frequency selective MIMO precoding methods that includes both contiguous and non-contiguous: (i) phase-continuous precoding using cyclic delay diversity (CDD) as shown Fig. 3, (ii) phase-continuous precoding with non-zero edge smoothing, (iii) phase-continuous precoding with phase transition region, and (iv) phase-continuous precoding for non-contiguous transmission Col 15 [0058-0064]. Further includes, MIMO precoders: narrow-band, mid-band, and wide-band. plurality of subbands can have a respective plurality of bandwidths and subbands includes contiguous and non-contiguous. FIG. 4 is a graph illustrating a capacity comparison of adaptive CDD precoding with other precoding mechanisms. The comparison is based on capacity estimates of a 4×4 MIMO system.
A method for the terminal uses a band that is a scheduled bandwidth comprises: adjacent, contiguous and non-contiguous. Disclosure claim 1, 3 and 4.
Further, a transmit precoding matrix includes a set of subbands and uses adjacent subbands based on uniform structured pattern on scheduled transmission as illustrated Fig. 23.
FIG. 15 is a block diagram illustrating example frequency selective precoding for transmission on multiple (a plurality of) subbands transmission. Each subband of the M subbands may define a bandwidth corresponding to frequency resources i.e. RBs. Remaining system bandwidth are wideband, can be scheduled for newly allocated resources Col. 46 [0040-0043] and further, Fig. 16.
Fig. 19 illustrates a system bandwidth scheduled transmission and remaining portion of available bandwidth. Disclosure Claim 4, first band and second bands are any adjacent, contiguous and non-contiguous.
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and ETSI-ORAN and to include with that of Haghighat to come up with the claim invention;
LIM includes contiguous set of PRB. The section type for delivering-UE scheduling information in the ORAN [0134, 0161, 0166]. ETSI-ORAN includes PRB bundle for both the contiguous and non-contiguous. And, beamforming method uses section extension message for the scheduling information UE-specific, page-78. Would be obvious to indicate when scheduling specific to the contiguous that is not being schedule for the non-contiguous. LIM motive to use beam id for specific PRB set [0133-0141] for beamforming scheme. And, to increase transmission bandwidth that is very crucial for the bandwidth optimization. Haghighat complements the motive to further optimize MIMO performance Col. 23 [0017] can increase the system bandwidth and utilize the precoding resource-block (PRG) more effectively.
Regarding Claim 14,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that a user equipment (UE) is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
Regarding Claim 24,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 4 disclosed above, ‘wherein the section extension message indicates that the UE is not scheduled with non-contiguous PRBs.’
Claims 5, 15 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable
over LIM et al in view of ETSI-ORAN and further in view of Seongwon-Go et al. (US-11115827-B2), hereinafter “Seongwon-Go”.
Regarding Claim 5,
‘The UE of claim 1’ (disclosed above),
Seogwon-Go discloses, ‘wherein the UE is configured to apply a same precoding across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’ (PRB bundling can use a same precoding matrix across a plurality of contiguous PRBs Col. 11 [0041].
Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of LIM and ETSI-ORAN and to include with that of Seogwon-Go to come up with the claim invention;
LIM includes beamforming method for the precoding of plurality of contiguous PRBs and includes appropriates weights in the control message to provide scheduling and beamforming in the control message. That is section type includes weight in beamforming scheme and includes the contiguous PRBs [0091, 0094-0099, 0186, 0191]. LIM uses the Ext-Type in Fig.6 further complemented by ETSI-ORAN, when combined Ext-Type-6 and Ext-Type-11 to share the same BFWs, page-144. And, Seogwon-Go discloses same precoding to plurality of contiguous PRBs to improve channel estimation performance apply the same precoder when scheduled bandwidth is large Col. 12 [0005], Col. 24 [0008-0009] and to reinforce the motive of LIM to increase the transmission bandwidth.
Regarding Claim 15,
‘The network node of claim 11’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘wherein a same precoding is applied across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’
Regarding Claim 25,
‘The method of claim 21’ (disclosed above),
Similar to Claim 5 disclosed above, ‘comprising applying a same precoding across a plurality of contiguous PRBs.’
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 05/08/2026 have been fully considered but they are
not persuasive.
Arguments:
- regarding RAD parameters, discontinuity bit and to apply BFWs (included in the amendments)
Examiners response:
With respect to applicant’s arguments/remarks, examiner responses are:
Relevant disclosures from the presented prior arts in addition to OA presented above,
“LIM”, “ETSI-ORAN”, “SEONGWON-GO”, and HAGHIGHAT.
Claim subject matter and the amended independent claims 1, 11, 21 and 28 in contrast to the presented prior art disclosures are summarized precisely, however, the applicant requested to see this OA presented above.
Claim subject matter and the amended claims,
beamforming method [Wingdings font/0xE0] PRB bundling[Wingdings font/0xE0] section extension [Wingdings font/0xE0] identify discontinuity to apply BFWs between the current and the next PRB. Amendments, to apply BFWs
And, the amended claims, chronologically recites
Terminal [Wingdings font/0xE0] receive config section extension from the NW (disclosure claim 6)
Include beamforming information [Wingdings font/0xE0] PRB bundles and continuity-bit, LIM discloses [0015, 0040, 0043, 0134, 0141, 0161, 0166, 0253-0256] and Fig. 5 and 6.
Allocation of PRB boundary between the current and the next PRB bundles, ETSI-ORAN discloses, page-0078 section-7.3.7 and Table-7-3 section type and extension 7.4.1.1, page-0079 [0004]. page-106 to 107, Table-7-14, section-7.4.6 section extension parameters; page-129, section-7.4.7.11.7.
Communicate precoding config applied based on the part of the section extension, LIM discloses Fig. 4, precoding-config applied [0073-0076]; performed beamforming/precoding [0040, 0043] as part of section-Ext control message, delivering UE scheduling and BF-weights [0094, 0098-0099, 0246, 0248].
Regarding the applicant arguments specifically apply BFWs, discontinuity and the RAD from disclosure, ETSI-ORAN,
Ext-Type=6, “utilization of the non-contiguous PRB allocation section extension does not put any restriction on utilization of sections with contiguous PRB utilization …, section-7.4.7.6 page-120.
Ext-Type=11, flexible BFWs and can share same BFWs, page-127.
Most importantly, combination of section-Ext-Type to apply BFWs that can be different BFWs and same BFWs, page-129, and page-144 to 151.
Examiner provided motivation that is achievable and viable combinations from the presented prior arts.
Examiner thanks to applicant and attorney for their time and effort.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure:
SHIM et al. (US20250089031A1), “Method and apparatus for performing uplink or downlink transmission and reception in wireless communication system”; previously presented includes the claim subject matters and the amendments; Disclosure claim 1, A method of UE to perform UL/DL reception, receive config of BWP from the BS includes frequency domain resource allocation and the config includes BWP and the PRB section. In Fig. 11 and Fig. 12 contiguous/non-contiguous PRB and the BWP. And, same-precoder and VRB-to-PRB-mapping [0147, 0272].
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a).
Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A
shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS
from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO
MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed
until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened
statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension
fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory
action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX
MONTHS from the date of this final action.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SYED AHMED whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466