DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 2 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “the internet”. Here the phrase “the internet” has a lack of antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 2 recites “Have been download”. Here there is a grammatical error in the phrase. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 18-24 are directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter
Claims 18-24 recite “a computer program product” and it is not one of process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. A computer program product seems to be a computer program which is not a statutory category of invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4, 11, 13-17 and 19-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4 recites “a user input on a mesh location on a model”. It is not clear whether it is a new model or the model that is already present in claim 1. That’s why the scope is indefinite.
Claim 11 depends on claim 6 however claim 6 is cancelled. That’s why the scope of claim 11 is indefinite.
Claim 13 depends on claim 8 however claim 8 is cancelled. That’s why the scope of claim 13 is indefinite.
Claim 14 depends on claim 8 however claim 8 is cancelled. That’s why the scope of claim 14 is indefinite.
Claim 15 recites “The computer-implemented method as claim in claim 10”. However claim 10 is a system claim. Therefore the scope of claim 15 is indefinite.
Claim 16 depends on claim 8. However claim 8 is cancelled. That’s why the scope of claim 16 is indefinite.
Claim 17 depends on claim 8. However claim 8 is cancelled. That’s why the scope of claim 17 is indefinite.
Claims 13 to 17 are dependent process claims but they depend on system claims. So the scope of the claims are indefinite.
Claims 19-23 are computer program product claim but they are depending on process claims. So the scope of the claims are indefinite.
Claim 24 is rejected based on dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 10-12,17-18 and 23-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 20240394389 “Wen”) in view of Rowley (US Pat. Pub. No. 20230082513 “Rowley”).
Regarding claim 1 Wen teaches A system for rendering a model on a display(Fig. 1A), the system being connected to a network (Fig. 1A element 150) comprising the Internet (“[0036]…… the backend server system 120 via the network 150 (e.g., via cellular data) and communication between the backend server system 120 and the safety administration system 130 via a wired and/or a wireless high-speed data communication network (including the Internet), communications of the devices are not limited in this manner”), said system comprising:
a user computer (computing devices 114, 120, and 130 are shown in FIG. 1A) configured with a browser program, said browser program being operatively coupled to the network, and configured for loading an application program over the Internet and running said application program on said user computer, said application program comprising a program for rendering a model, and being responsive to one or more inputs and user actions for manipulating the model (“[0035] Various example computing devices 114, 120, and 130 are shown in FIG. 1A. In general, the computing devices can be any computing device such as a desktop, laptop or tablet computer, personal computer, wearable computer, server, personal digital assistant (PDA), hybrid PDA/mobile phone, mobile phone, smartphone, set top box, voice command device, digital media player, and the like. A computing device may execute an application (e.g., a browser, a standalone application, etc.) that allows a user to access interactive user interfaces, view images, analyses, or aggregated data. [0093]…… where the user interface may be generated (e.g., the user interface data may be executed by a browser accessing a web service and may be configured to render the user interfaces based on the user interface data). The user may then interact with the user interface through the web-browser”);
a remote server (Fig. 1A element 120) configured for storing a plurality of digital assets associated with the model, said remote server being coupled to the Internet (“[0086]…. the remote computer may be connected to the user's computer through any type of network, including a local area network (LAN) or a wide area network (WAN), or the connection may be made to an external computer (for example, through the Internet using an Internet Service Provider)”) and configured for downloading and uploading one or more said plurality of digital assets to the application program running on said user computer (“[0047]…… Video data may be automatically uploaded to an backend server system (e.g., in the cloud) for further analysis, such as automatically uploading five seconds before to five seconds after each safety event is detected. Still images may also be captured and stored locally and/or transmitted to the backend server system. [0055] At block 304, the backend server system 120 stores the received image data. The image data may be stored in one or more data stores and/or databases. [0067]….. In some embodiments, such as in the example of FIG. 4, the method may be performed by one or more computing systems that are part of the safety administration system 130 to retrieve image data from a backend server system 120”);
said application program being configured for downloading one or more digital assets from said remote server (“[0067]….. In some embodiments, such as in the example of FIG. 4, the method may be performed by one or more computing systems that are part of the safety administration system 130 to retrieve image data from a backend server system 120”) but is silent about said application program including an optimizer module, said optimizer module being configured to optimize rendering of a model utilizing said digital assets;
Rowley teaches optimizer module (integral part of client device 730) being configured to optimize rendering of a model utilizing digital assets (“[0076]….. In certain embodiments, content player 732 is based on the Unreal engine, or other similar graphical software, and generates and/or updates 3D model 736 according to metadata 738 received in live broadcast 722, and then generates live content 140 for output on display 906 client device 730 by rendering images of 3D model 736”);
Wen and Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to image processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen by having said application program including an optimizer module, said optimizer module being configured to optimize rendering of a model utilizing said digital assets similar to having optimizer module being configured to optimize rendering of a model utilizing digital assets as taught by Rowley.
The motivation for the above is to provide progressive rendering of a model.
Wen modified by Rowley teaches said optimizer module including a user role based downloading mechanism, said user role based downloading mechanism including a component configured to retrieve user permissions associated with the user, a component configured to retrieve only those digital assets based on said permissions associated with said user (Wen “[0016]….. In some embodiments, the permissions may be grouped by role, such that all users assigned to a certain role within an organization will have access to the same data. [0067] FIG. 4 is a flow diagram illustrating one embodiment of an example method for retrieving appropriate image data based on digital user permissions for the purpose of ensuring data privacy”); and
said application being configured to render the model based on said retrieved digital assets (Rowley “[0076]….. In certain embodiments, content player 732 is based on the Unreal engine, or other similar graphical software, and generates and/or updates 3D model 736 according to metadata 738 received in live broadcast 722, and then generates live content 140 for output on display 906 client device 730 by rendering images of 3D model 736”).
Claim 12 is directed to a method claim and its steps are similar in scope and functions performed by the system claim 1 and therefore claim 12 is also rejected with the same rationale as specified in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim 18 is directed to a computer program product (Wen “[0082] Various embodiments of the present disclosure may be a system, a method, and/or a computer program product at any possible technical detail level of integration. The computer program product may include a computer readable storage medium (or mediums) having computer readable program instructions thereon for causing a processor to carry out aspects of the present disclosure”) claim and its scope and function are re similar in scope and functions performed by the system claim 1 and therefore claim 18 is also rejected with the same rationale as specified in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 10 Wen modified by Rowley teaches further including an on-demand loading module (Rowley fig. 1 integral part of client) comprising a component responsive to a user action for selecting a feature associated with the model rendered by said application, and a component configured to retrieve a digital asset associated with said selected feature, and said application being configured to render the model with said retrieved digital asset (Rowley “[0101] In one example of operation, interactive input engine 910 continuously collects dynamic characteristics 728 as user 734 interacts with client device 730, and provides dynamic characteristics 728 as input to content fill engine 912. Content player 732 receives, from server 720, live broadcast 722 containing metadata 738 with empty nodes 1038. Content player 732 generates and updates 3D model 736 based upon metadata 738 to create a base environment of virtual environment 725 as virtual newsroom including floors, walls, ceilings, and furniture”).
Regarding claim 11 Wen modified by Rowley teaches wherein said feature is selected from a feature list, said feature list being displayed with the model, and said feature list being configured to be responsive to the user action, and said application being configured to retrieve the digital asset associated with said selected feature (Rowley “[0048] FIG. 4 shows one example production GUI 400 that allows production controller 114 to define broadcast parameters 112 to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122 for use, by client device 130 for example, to generate one or more of a 2D, a 3D, a virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR), and any other metaverse, based upon volumetric content of both live and recorded media streams……Production controller 114 may set/change properties defined by second camera tab 402(2) to define an alternative configuration of virtual environment 125 (e.g., an alternative newsroom setup). Production controller 114 may activate a “Go Live!” button 406 (shown in the top right corner of GUI 400) to cause the displayed settings (e.g., of camera tab 402(1) in this example) to be used to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122”).
Regarding claims 17 and 23 Wen modified by Rowley teaches further including the steps of, providing a plurality of features associated with the model, each of said plurality of features being responsive to a user action; selecting a feature from said plurality of features associated with the model rendered by said application in response to a user action; downloading a digital asset associated with said selected feature from the server; rendering the model with said downloaded digital asset (Rowley “[0048] FIG. 4 shows one example production GUI 400 that allows production controller 114 to define broadcast parameters 112 to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122 for use, by client device 130 for example, to generate one or more of a 2D, a 3D, a virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR), and any other metaverse, based upon volumetric content of both live and recorded media streams……Production controller 114 may set/change properties defined by second camera tab 402(2) to define an alternative configuration of virtual environment 125 (e.g., an alternative newsroom setup). Production controller 114 may activate a “Go Live!” button 406 (shown in the top right corner of GUI 400) to cause the displayed settings (e.g., of camera tab 402(1) in this example) to be used to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122
[0032] FIG. 1 shows one example system 100 for generating live content 140 of a virtual environment for display on client devices 130. Live content 140 contains, at least in part, real-time video content that is rendered within the virtual environment. System 100 includes a server 120 that runs a processing application 126 (for video, computer generated images and volumetric experiences) that receives media streams 106, including image data, and metadata for generating environments”).
Regarding claim 24 Wen modified by Rowley teaches wherein said plurality of features comprises a list of features, said list of features being displayed with the model and being configured to be responsive a user action for selecting one or more of the features from said list of features (Rowley “[0048] FIG. 4 shows one example production GUI 400 that allows production controller 114 to define broadcast parameters 112 to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122 for use, by client device 130 for example, to generate one or more of a 2D, a 3D, a virtual reality (VR), augmented reality (AR), and any other metaverse, based upon volumetric content of both live and recorded media streams……Production controller 114 may set/change properties defined by second camera tab 402(2) to define an alternative configuration of virtual environment 125 (e.g., an alternative newsroom setup). Production controller 114 may activate a “Go Live!” button 406 (shown in the top right corner of GUI 400) to cause the displayed settings (e.g., of camera tab 402(1) in this example) to be used to control virtual environment 125 and live broadcast 122”).
Claim(s) 2-3, 9, 13-15, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen modified by Rowley as applied to claims 1, 12 and 18 above, and further in view of Dragoljevic et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 20170139824 “Dragoljevic”).
Regarding claim 2 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein said optimizer module comprises a parallel downloading mechanism, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading low resolution digital assets from said remote server, and application being configured to render the model based on said low resolution digital assets, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading full resolution digital assets from said remote server in parallel, a component configured for determining when all said full resolution assets have been download from said remote server, and a component configured for replacing said low resolution digital assets with said downloaded full resolution digital assets, and said application being configured to render the model based on said downloaded full resolution digital assets.
Dragoljevic teaches optimizer module comprises a parallel downloading mechanism (integral part of element 205), said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading low resolution digital assets from remote server, and application being configured to render content based on said low resolution digital assets, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading full resolution digital assets from said remote server in parallel, a component configured for determining when all said full resolution assets have been download from said remote server, and a component configured for replacing said low resolution digital assets with said downloaded full resolution digital assets, and said application being configured to render the content based on said downloaded full resolution digital assets (ABSTRACT “ Also, the object manager can retrieve objects from local memory, a cache, or the network sequentially or in parallel”.
[0073] At block 706, process 700 can retrieve the first available image. In some implementations, a mobile device simultaneously queries memory cache, disk cache, and a network source for the image and takes the first available image from any source. In some implementations, the mobile device retrieves a lower quality version of the image associated with a first readily available data source. [0076]…… For example, a user of a mobile application can request to view a high resolution version of a thumbnail profile picture in a social media mobile application. In some implementations, process 800 can be performed in response to a user changing pages, views, or windows in a mobile application (e.g., a social media mobile application) or on a mobile device display (e.g., using an interactive web browser). If process 800 determines at block 806 that an image is not available in high quality, process 800 continues to block 808. If process 800 determines that an image is available in high quality, the high quality version of the image is used and process 800 continues to block 816 where the process 800 ends”);
Dragoljevic and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having said optimizer module that comprises a parallel downloading mechanism, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading low resolution digital assets from said remote server, and application being configured to render the model based on said low resolution digital assets, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading full resolution digital assets from said remote server in parallel, a component configured for determining when all said full resolution assets have been download from said remote server, and a component configured for replacing said low resolution digital assets with said downloaded full resolution digital assets, and said application being configured to render the model based on said downloaded full resolution digital assets similar to having optimizer module that comprises a parallel downloading mechanism said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading low resolution digital assets from remote server, and application being configured to render content based on said low resolution digital assets, said parallel downloading mechanism comprising a component for downloading full resolution digital assets from said remote server in parallel, a component configured for determining when all said full resolution assets have been download from said remote server, and a component configured for replacing said low resolution digital assets with said downloaded full resolution digital assets, and said application being configured to render the content based on said downloaded full resolution digital assets as taught by Dragoljevic.
The motivation for the above is to render high quality images based on progressive image data.
Regarding claim 3 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein said optimizer module comprises an offline loading mechanism, said offline loading mechanism comprising a component for receiving a request to download a digital asset from said remote server, a component configured for determining if said digital asset is available in local storage, a component configured for downloading said digital asset from said remote server if said digital asset is not available in said local storage and storing said digital asset in said local storage, a component configured for retrieving said digital asset from said local storage if available in said local storage, and said application being configured to render the model based on said retrieved digital asset.
Dragoljevic teaches optimizer module (integral part of element 205) comprises an offline loading mechanism, said offline loading mechanism comprising a component for receiving a request to download a digital asset from said remote server, a component configured for determining if said digital asset is available in local storage, a component configured for downloading said digital asset from said remote server if said digital asset is not available in said local storage and storing said digital asset in said local storage, a component configured for retrieving said digital asset from said local storage if available in said local storage, and said application being configured to render content based on said retrieved digital asset (“[0024] In some implementations, the object manager can choose to display images from local memory, cache, or the network sequentially or in parallel. For example, if the object manager determines that an image is available in local memory, it will instruct the mobile device to display the image from local memory instead of retrieving the image from the network. The object manager can also display a combination of images from local memory and the network. [0073] At block 706, process 700 can retrieve the first available image. In some implementations, a mobile device simultaneously queries memory cache, disk cache, and a network source for the image and takes the first available image from any source. In some implementations, the mobile device retrieves a lower quality version of the image associated with a first readily available data source”);
Dragoljevic and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having said optimizer module that comprises an offline loading mechanism, said offline loading mechanism comprising a component for receiving a request to download a digital asset from said remote server, a component configured for determining if said digital asset is available in local storage, a component configured for downloading said digital asset from said remote server if said digital asset is not available in said local storage and storing said digital asset in said local storage, a component configured for retrieving said digital asset from said local storage if available in said local storage, and said application being configured to render the model based on said retrieved digital asset similar to optimizer module that comprises an offline loading mechanism, said offline loading mechanism comprising a component for receiving a request to download a digital asset from said remote server, a component configured for determining if said digital asset is available in local storage, a component configured for downloading said digital asset from said remote server if said digital asset is not available in said local storage and storing said digital asset in said local storage, a component configured for retrieving said digital asset from said local storage if available in said local storage, and said application being configured to render content based on said retrieved digital asset as taught by Dragoljevic.
The motivation for the above is to use readily available image for efficient rendering without having to wait for remote image data.
Regarding claims 13 and 19 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein said plurality of digital assets stored on said server comprise one or more low-resolution digital assets and one or more high-resolution digital assets, further comprising the steps of, downloading said one or more low-resolution digital assets; downloading said one or more high-resolution digital assets; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more low-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; rendering and displaying said optimized model with said one or more low-resolution digital assets; determining when said one or more high-resolution digital assets are downloaded from said server; replacing said low-resolution digital assets with said high-resolution assets downloaded from said server; optimizing the model utilizing said high-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said high-resolution digital assets.
Dragoljevic teaches plurality of digital assets stored on said server comprise one or more low-resolution digital assets and one or more high-resolution digital assets, further comprising the steps of, downloading said one or more low-resolution digital assets; downloading said one or more high-resolution digital assets; optimizing content utilizing said one or more low-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; rendering and displaying said optimized content with said one or more low-resolution digital assets; determining when said one or more high-resolution digital assets are downloaded from said server; replacing said low-resolution digital assets with said high-resolution assets downloaded from said server; optimizing the content utilizing said high-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; and rendering and displaying said optimized content with said high-resolution digital assets (“[0073] At block 706, process 700 can retrieve the first available image. In some implementations, a mobile device simultaneously queries memory cache, disk cache, and a network source for the image and takes the first available image from any source. In some implementations, the mobile device retrieves a lower quality version of the image associated with a first readily available data source. [0076]…… For example, a user of a mobile application can request to view a high resolution version of a thumbnail profile picture in a social media mobile application. In some implementations, process 800 can be performed in response to a user changing pages, views, or windows in a mobile application (e.g., a social media mobile application) or on a mobile device display (e.g., using an interactive web browser). If process 800 determines at block 806 that an image is not available in high quality, process 800 continues to block 808. If process 800 determines that an image is available in high quality, the high quality version of the image is used and process 800 continues to block 816 where the process 800 ends”);
Dragoljevic and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having said plurality of digital assets stored on said server comprise one or more low-resolution digital assets and one or more high-resolution digital assets, further comprising the steps of, downloading said one or more low-resolution digital assets; downloading said one or more high-resolution digital assets; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more low-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; rendering and displaying said optimized model with said one or more low-resolution digital assets; determining when said one or more high-resolution digital assets are downloaded from said server; replacing said low-resolution digital assets with said high-resolution assets downloaded from said server; optimizing the model utilizing said high-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said high-resolution digital assets similar to having plurality of digital assets stored on said server comprise one or more low-resolution digital assets and one or more high-resolution digital assets, further comprising the steps of, downloading said one or more low-resolution digital assets; downloading said one or more high-resolution digital assets; optimizing content utilizing said one or more low-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; rendering and displaying said optimized content with said one or more low-resolution digital assets; determining when said one or more high-resolution digital assets are downloaded from said server; replacing said low-resolution digital assets with said high-resolution assets downloaded from said server; optimizing the content utilizing said high-resolution digital assets downloaded from said server; and rendering and displaying said optimized content with said high-resolution digital assets as taught by Dragoljevic.
The motivation for the above is to render high quality images based on progressive image data.
Regarding claims 14 and 20 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein one or more of said digital assets are stored in local memory, and further comprising the steps of, determining if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in local memory; if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in said local memory, retrieving said one or more digital assets from said local memory; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more digital assets retrieved from said local memory; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said digital assets retrieved from said local memory.
Dragoljevic teaches one or more of said digital assets are stored in local memory, and further comprising the steps of, determining if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in local memory; if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in said local memory, retrieving said one or more digital assets from said local memory; optimizing content utilizing said one or more digital assets retrieved from said local memory; and rendering and displaying said optimized content with said digital assets retrieved from said local memory (“[0024] In some implementations, the object manager can choose to display images from local memory, cache, or the network sequentially or in parallel. For example, if the object manager determines that an image is available in local memory, it will instruct the mobile device to display the image from local memory instead of retrieving the image from the network. The object manager can also display a combination of images from local memory and the network. [0073] At block 706, process 700 can retrieve the first available image. In some implementations, a mobile device simultaneously queries memory cache, disk cache, and a network source for the image and takes the first available image from any source. In some implementations, the mobile device retrieves a lower quality version of the image associated with a first readily available data source”);
Dragoljevic and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having one or more of said digital assets are stored in local memory, and further comprising the steps of, determining if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in local memory; if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in said local memory, retrieving said one or more digital assets from said local memory; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more digital assets retrieved from said local memory; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said digital assets retrieved from said local memory similar to having one or more of said digital assets are stored in local memory, and further comprising the steps of, determining if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in local memory; if said one or more digital assets requested from said server are stored in said local memory, retrieving said one or more digital assets from said local memory; optimizing content utilizing said one or more digital assets retrieved from said local memory; and rendering and displaying said optimized content with said digital assets retrieved from said local memory as taught by Dragoljevic.
The motivation for the above is to perform efficient rendering by taking image data from local storage to have less dependency on networked data.
Regarding claims 9, 15 and 21 Wen modified by Rowley and Dragoljevic teaches wherein said offline loading mechanism comprises a updating component for determining if said digital asset in said local storage needs to be updated, and if said digital asset needs to be updated, said updating component being configured to retrieve an updated copy of said digital asset from said server and store said updated copy of said digital asset in said local storage (Dragoljevic “[0030]…. In general, a user can use device 100 to view, modify, or store images that are in mobile applications (e.g., other applications 166). For example, a user of device 100 can view a picture of his friend on a newsfeed in a social media mobile application using display 130. [0040] The image manager 342 can also be configured to prioritize the display of images. In some implementations, the image manager 342 can receive a request from a mobile application to display an image, and in response, the image manager 342 can determine whether the image is available in the device's local memory or whether an image is available from a network resource. In some implementations, the image manager 342 can store an association between different versions of the same image, and prioritize the list.”).
Claim(s) 4, 16 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen modified by Rowley as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of S{RING (US Pat. Pub. No. 20220245882 “Spring”).
Regarding claim 4 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein said optimizer module comprises an on-demand loading mechanism, said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to a user input on a mesh location on a model rendered by said application, a component configured to display metadata associated with said mesh location in response to said user input, and said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata, and a component configured to retrieve digital assets associated with said selected metadata, and said application being configured to render the model with said retrieved digital assets.
Spring teaches optimizer module comprises an on-demand loading mechanism (Fig. 1 integral part of element 111), said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to a user input on a mesh location on a model rendered by application, a component configured to display metadata associated with said mesh location in response to said user input, and said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata, and a component configured to retrieve digital assets associated with said selected metadata, and said application being configured to render the model with said retrieved digital assets (“[0077] In one embodiment, the 3D scene is rendered as usual (e.g. as a point cloud or mesh or using image-based rendering techniques) with a 3D graphics library (such as OpenGL or Direct3D). [0111] In one embodiment, to make an annotation in the 3D scene the user taps the add function in annotation menu 484. After add is selected, the user can hold a point within the 3D scene to bring up a magnifying window, and then drag to target a point in the scene once the user releases the point the annotation (e.g., annotation 482 and/or 483) can be placed…… For example, annotation 482 could be captioned “White Wall” and the additional detail information could include “painted, drywall, etc.”. In one embodiment, only the caption of annotation 482 is shown in the 3D model and the additional detail information is provided when the annotation 482 is selected by the user.”);
Spring and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having optimizer module comprises an on-demand loading mechanism, said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to a user input on a mesh location on a model rendered by said application, a component configured to display metadata associated with said mesh location in response to said user input, and said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata, and a component configured to retrieve digital assets associated with said selected metadata, and said application being configured to render the model with said retrieved digital assets similar to having optimizer module comprises an on-demand loading mechanism, said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to a user input on a mesh location on a model rendered by application, a component configured to display metadata associated with said mesh location in response to said user input, and said on-demand loading mechanism comprising a component responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata, and a component configured to retrieve digital assets associated with said selected metadata, and said application being configured to render the model with said retrieved digital assets as taught by Spring.
The motivation for the above is to obtain digital asset hierarchically to provide user to control the displaying of intended digital asset.
Regarding claims 16 and 22 Wen modified by Rowley is silent about wherein said model comprises a mesh location, said mesh location being responsive to an input from the user, and further comprising the steps of, in response to said user input on said mesh location displaying metadata associated with said mesh location; said displayed metadata being responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata; retrieving one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said retrieved digital assets.
Spring teaches model comprises a mesh location, said mesh location being responsive to an input from the user, and further comprising the steps of, in response to said user input on said mesh location displaying metadata associated with said mesh location; said displayed metadata being responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata; retrieving one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said retrieved digital assets (“[0077] In one embodiment, the 3D scene is rendered as usual (e.g. as a point cloud or mesh or using image-based rendering techniques) with a 3D graphics library (such as OpenGL or Direct3D). [0111] In one embodiment, to make an annotation in the 3D scene the user taps the add function in annotation menu 484. After add is selected, the user can hold a point within the 3D scene to bring up a magnifying window, and then drag to target a point in the scene once the user releases the point the annotation (e.g., annotation 482 and/or 483) can be placed…… For example, annotation 482 could be captioned “White Wall” and the additional detail information could include “painted, drywall, etc.”. In one embodiment, only the caption of annotation 482 is shown in the 3D model and the additional detail information is provided when the annotation 482 is selected by the user.”);
Spring and Wen modified by Rowley are analogous art as both of them are related to content processing.
Therefore it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to have modified Wen modified by Rowley by having a model that comprises a mesh location, said mesh location being responsive to an input from the user, and further comprising the steps of, in response to said user input on said mesh location displaying metadata associated with said mesh location; said displayed metadata being responsive to another user input for selecting said displayed metadata; retrieving one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; optimizing the model utilizing said one or more digital assets associated with said selected metadata; and rendering and displaying said optimized model with said retrieved digital assets as taught by Spring.
The motivation for the above is to obtain digital asset hierarchically to provide user to control the displaying of intended digital asset.
Conclusion
/SAPTARSHI MAZUMDER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2612