DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 4 (Heating, Ventilation and Air conditioning system) for the filtering device and Species 1 (for the filtering components of the elected filtering device) in the reply filed on May 26, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 21-23 are directed to the elected species. Claims 5-6 and 15-20 have been withdrawn as being directed to a non-elected invention.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 and 7-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,595,928. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both are directed to a system for detecting and cleaning air pollution in an indoor space.
Claim 17 of US Pat. No. 12,595,928 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 1 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 17 of US Pat. No. 12,595,928 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 7 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 17 of US Pat. No. 12,595,928 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 8 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 7-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11 of U.S. Patent No. 12,644,621. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both are directed to a system for detecting and cleaning air pollution in an indoor space.
Claim 11 of US Pat. No. 12,644,621 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 1 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 11 of US Pat. No. 12, 644,621 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 7 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 11 of US Pat. No. 12,644,621 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 8 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 13 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 6 of U.S. Patent No. 12,442,554. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both are directed to a system for detecting and cleaning air pollution in an indoor space.
Claim 6 of US Pat. No. 12,442,554 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 1 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 6 of US Pat. No. 12,442,554 contains substantially similar limitations as claim 13 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 14 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 14 and 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,578,108 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 14 of US Pat. No. 12,578,108 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 14 of US Pat. No. 12,578,108 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 17 of US Pat. Bo. 12, 578,108 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 14 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12,631,350 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 16 of US Pat. No. 12,631,350 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 16 of US Pat. No. 12,631,350 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,492,833 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 13 of US Pat. No. 12,492,833 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 13 of US Pat. No. 12,492,833 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,492,833 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 13 of US Pat. No. 12,492,833 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 17 of US Pat. No. 12,492,833 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12,055,306 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 16 of US Pat. No. 12,055,306 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 16 of US Pat. No. 12,055,306 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12,435,890 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 7 of US Pat. No. 12,435,890 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 7 of US Pat. No. 12,435,890 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claims 1-2, 4, 14 and 21-23 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 4-6, 8-9, 13 and 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12,435,899 in view of Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
Claim 1 of US Pat. No. 12,435,899 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 1 of US Pat. No. 12,435,899 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 2 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 2 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 4 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 4 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 13 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 14 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 16 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 14 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 5 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 21 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 6 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 22 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 8 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 23 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 9 of US Pat. Bo. 12,435,899 contains substantially the same structural limitation as claim 23 of instant invention, thereby reading on the subject matter of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 17 of copending Application No. 17/857311 in view of Oh.
Claim 17 of copending application no. 17/857311 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify claim 17 of copending application no. 17/857311 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application No. 19/316185 in view of Oh.
Claim 1 of copending application no. 19/316185 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify Claim 1 of copending application no. 19/316185 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 8 of copending Application No. 19/289944 in view of Oh.
Claim 8 of copending Application No. 19/289944 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify Claim 8 of copending Application No. 19/289944 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/267898 in view of Oh.
Claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/267898 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify Claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/267898 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/220362 in view of Oh.
Claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/220362 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify Claim 6 of copending Application No. 19/220362 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 4 of copending Application No. 18/510406 in view of Oh.
Claim 4 of copending Application No. 18/510406 discloses substantially all the limitations of claim 1 of instant invention except wherein the filtering device comprises at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state.
However, Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier. The air purifier system comprises:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify Claim 4 of copending Application No. 18/510406 by having the filtering device to comprise at least one directing filtering device, wherein a directional blower is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, and wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed in claim 1 of the instant application, as Oh teaches an air purifier system and method of operating an air purifier, wherein the air purifier within the air purifier system further comprises at least one directing filtering device comprising a directional blower capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, thereby obtaining an air purifier system which efficiently removes air pollution from an indoor space (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]).
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: incorrect term.
Claim 9 recites: “…wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices by connecting to a cloud processing device through a wireless transmission so as to perform artificial intelligent (AI) computation and big data comparison to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively.” The correct term is “artificial intelligence (AI)”.
For purposes of examination, examiner will interpret claim 9 as reciting: “…wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices by connecting to a cloud processing device through a wireless transmission so as to perform artificial intelligence (AI) computation and big data comparison to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively.”
Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities: incorrect grammar.
Claim 12 recites: “…wherein the intelligent computation locate the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to a filtering device at the air pollution location and rest of the filtering devices…” The word “locate” should be in plural form. Further, the preposition “the” is missing after the word “and”.
For purposes of examination, examiner will interpret claim 2 as reciting: “…wherein the intelligent computation locates the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to a filtering device at the air pollution location and the rest of the filtering devices…”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are: outdoor gas detection device configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data in claim 1, indoor gas detection device disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data in claim 1,
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Applicant discloses on paragraph [0024] of instant specification that: “According to one or some embodiments of the present invention, each of the outdoor gas detection device A1 and the indoor gas detection device A2 is a gas detection device, which would be indicated by reference number 3 in the descriptions below. Please refer to Fig. 4A to Fig. 11. The gas detection device 3 includes a control circuit board 31, a gas detection main body 32, a microprocessor 33, and a communication device 34. The gas detection main body 32, the microprocessor 33, and the communication device 34 are integrally packaged with the control circuit board 31 and electrically connected to each other. The microprocessor 33 and the communication device 34 are disposed on the control circuit board 31, and the microprocessor 33 controls a driving signal of the gas detection main body 32 to enable the operation of the gas detection main body 32, so that the gas detection main body 32 detects the air pollution and outputs a detection signal, and the microprocessor 33 receives the detection signal so as to compute, process, and output the air pollution data, therefore the microprocessor 33 provides the communication device 34 with the air pollution data for wirelessly transmitting outwardly to the control central processor C (as shown in Fig. 11). The wireless communication is implemented by using a Wi-Fi module, a Bluetooth module, a radiofrequency identification (RFID) module, or a near field communication module.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites: “…a control central processor, wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively…” The terms “intelligent” and “intelligently” render the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 8 recites: “…the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices to perform the intelligent computation…” The term “intelligent” renders the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 9 recites: “…wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices by connecting to a cloud processing device through a wireless transmission so as to perform artificial intelligence (AI) computation and big data comparison to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively.” The terms “intelligent” and “intelligently” render the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 10 recites: “…wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives a highest data among the indoor air pollution data through the cloud processing device to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively.” The terms “intelligent” and “intelligently” render the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 11 recites: “…wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives the indoor air pollution data detected by at least three of the indoor gas detection devices through the cloud processing device to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively.” The terms “intelligent” and “intelligently” render the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 12 recites: “…wherein the intelligent computation locate the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to a filtering device at the air pollution location and rest of the filtering devices which are outside the air pollution location respectively, enabling the operations of the filtering devices at the air pollution location and outside the air pollution location to generate the air convection directed to the air pollution; the air convection accelerates the filtering of the air pollution at the air pollution location and the air pollution outside the air pollution location which is diffused, moved, and directed by the air convection, and the filtering components of the rest of the filtering devices outside the air pollution location are enabled intelligently and selectively, therefore the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered to allow the indoor air pollution data to be the safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to the non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to the safe and breathable state.” The terms “intelligent” and “intelligently” render the claim indefinite because it is a relative term and it is unclear as to what the meets and bounds of the claim is.
Claim 12 recites: “…wherein the intelligent computation locates the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to a filtering device at the air pollution location and the rest of the filtering devices…” This limitation is considered indefinite because it is unclear as to what applicant refers to. It is unclear if applicant is referring to one of the plurality of filtering device or if applicant is referring to another different filtering device that is not part of the plurality of filtering devices of claim 1.
For purposes of examination, examiner will interpret claim 12 as reciting: “…wherein the intelligent computation locates the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to one of the plurality of filtering devices at the air pollution location and the rest of the filtering devices…”
Claims 2-4, 7 and 13-23 are rejected because they depend on rejected claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 9-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0063036, hereinafter Oh).
In regards to Claim 1, Oh discloses a system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution comprising:
at least one outdoor gas detection device (#120) configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an outdoor gas and output an outdoor air pollution data (see figure 1 and paragraphs [0096]-[0098]);
a plurality of indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) disposed in an indoor space and configured to detect a qualitative property and a concentration of an air pollution of an indoor gas and output an indoor air pollution data (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0113]-[0114]);
a control central processor (#210 controller comprising a processor), wherein the control central processor is configured to receive the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices, perform an intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, and transmit a control command intelligently and selectively (see figures 1-2 and paragraphs [0102], [0111], [0113]-[0114], [0120] and [0127]; Oh discloses a stove area sensor #120 and a smoke detector #140, operate as external sensor devices for providing sensor information to an air purifier #100 in addition to the sensors #230, #232, #234, #236 in the air purifier #100. The air purifier #100 includes a first airflow generator #220, a second airflow generator #260, a controller #210 and the sensor information from the external sensor devices may be directly transmitted to the air purifier #100 or may be transmitted to a smart home server #190 so that the smart home server #190 may provide the sensor information to the air purifier #100. The controller #210 may receive sensor information from one or more sensor units #230, #232, #234, #236 or from one or more external sensor devices #120, #140 via a network interface #250 and control the operation of the first airflow generator #220 and/or the second airflow generator #260 based on the received sensor information. When the air pollution degree of the indoor environment is higher than a reference value, i.e. intelligent computation to locate an air pollution location in the indoor space, the controller #210 may generate a control signal for driving the first airflow generator #220, i.e. transmit a control command intelligently and selectively.);
a filtering device (#100 air purifier), wherein the filtering device comprises at least one blower (#340) and at least one filtering component (#330), the filtering device (#100) is provided with a corresponding one of the indoor gas detection devices (#230, #232, #234, #236) wherein the indoor gas detection device disposed on the filtering device (#100) receives the control command to control the at least one blower (#340) to be driven to generate an air convection, and the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered by the at least one filtering component (#330), wherein the filtering device (#100) further comprises at least one directing filtering device (see figures 1-3A and paragraphs [0111]-[0114] and [0118]);
wherein a directional blower (#390) is on the at least one directing filtering device, and the directional blower (#390) is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly, as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device (#100) (see figure 3B and paragraphs [0118] and [0146]; Oh discloses second airflow generator #260 includes a second fan #390 and may operate in a second operation mode (as an independent air circulator). In the second operation mode, the second fan #390 is located away from the outlet #360 to generate an airflow not passing through the filter #330. The controller #210 may determine a blowing direction the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant) so that air flow toward a window or door opened from the pollutant, and the controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. This is reasonably considered equivalent to wherein the directional blower is capable of being moved upwardly and downwardly as well as rotating with respect to the at least one directing filtering device, as claimed by the applicant.);
wherein the indoor gas detection device (#230, #23, #234, #236) disposed on the at least one directing filtering device receives the control command to enable the at least one directing filtering device and control the directional blower (#390) to be directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection, thereby the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state (see figure 3B and paragraph [0146]; Oh discloses the controller #210 determines a blowing direction of the second airflow generator #260 based on an occurrence position of the event (a position of a pollutant). The controller #210 may determine a blowing intensity of the second airflow generator #260 based on the air pollution degree measured by the air pollution sensor #232. Oh discloses and shows in figure 3B directional blower #390 is directed toward the air pollution location so as to generate a directed air convection. In view of this, it is considered reasonably obvious, that the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution by the at least one filtering component of the at least one directing filtering device can be achieved to allow the indoor air pollution data to be a safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to a non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to a safe and breathable state, as claimed by the applicant.).
Examiner notes that although Oh discloses a single filtering device instead of a plurality of filtering devices, having a plurality filtering devices is a mere duplication of parts and is considered prima facie obvious, absent evidence to the criticality or new or unexpected results. See MPEP 2144.04.
In regards to Claim 2, Oh discloses wherein the air pollution comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of particulate matters, carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide, ozone, sulfur dioxide, nitrogen dioxide, lead, total volatile organic compounds, formaldehyde, bacteria, fungi, viruses, and any combination thereof (see paragraph [0098]; Oh discloses the stove area sensor #120 may comprise a flame sensor. A flame sensor reasonably indirectly detects air pollution sources produced by combustion, such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. Therefore, it is considered reasonably obvious, absent evidence to the contrary, that the air pollution may comprise carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide, as claimed by the applicant.).
In regards to Claim 9, Oh discloses wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices by connecting to a cloud processing device (#190) through a wireless transmission so as to perform artificial intelligent (AI) computation and big data comparison to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively (see paragraphs [0017], [0036]-[0039], [0096], [0098]-[0100], [0102], [0105]-[0107], [0117], [0120]-[0121] and [0146]).
In regards to Claim 10, Oh discloses wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor receives a highest data among the indoor air pollution data through the cloud processing device to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively (see paragraphs [0017], [0036]-[0039], [0096], [0098]-[0100], [0102], [0105]-[0107], [0117], [0120]-[0121] and [0146]).
In regards to Claim 11, Oh discloses wherein in the intelligent computation, the control central processor (#210) receives the indoor air pollution data detected by at least three of the indoor gas detection devices (#232, #234, #236) through the cloud processing device (#190) to locate the air pollution location in the indoor space and transmit the control command intelligently and selectively (see paragraphs [0017], [0036]-[0039], [0096], [0098]-[0100], [0102], [0105]-[0107], [0117], [0120]-[0121] and [0146]).
In regards to Claim 12, Oh discloses wherein the intelligent computation locates the air pollution location in the indoor space, the control command is intelligently and selectively transmitted to a filtering device (#100) at the air pollution location and the rest of the filtering devices which are outside the air pollution location respectively, enabling the operations of the filtering devices at the air pollution location and outside the air pollution location to generate the air convection directed to the air pollution; the air convection accelerates the filtering of the air pollution at the air pollution location and the air pollution outside the air pollution location which is diffused, moved, and directed by the air convection, and the filtering components of the rest of the filtering devices outside the air pollution location are enabled intelligently and selectively, therefore the air pollution in the indoor space is filtered to allow the indoor air pollution data to be the safety detection value in which the air pollution data approaches to the non-detection state, and the gas in the indoor space is cleaned to the safe and breathable state (see paragraphs [0017], [0036]-[0039], [0096], [0098]-[0100], [0102], [0105]-[0107], [0117], [0120]-[0121] and [0146]).
Examiner notes that although Oh discloses a single filtering device instead of a plurality of filtering devices, having a plurality filtering devices is a mere duplication of parts and is considered prima facie obvious, absent evidence to the criticality or new or unexpected results. See MPEP 2144.04.
In regards to Claim 13, Oh discloses wherein the filtering component (#330) of one of the filtering devices is a physical-typed filtering device (see paragraph [0112]).
Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh, in view of Lim et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2016/0348931, hereinafter Lim).
In regards to Claims 3-4, Oh discloses the fresh air ventilation device for air pollution as recited in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the safety detection value comprises a detection value in which the air pollution date approaches to almost zero, and wherein the safety detection value includes at least one selected from the group consisting of a concentration of PM2.5 which is less than 15μg/m3, a concentration of carbon dioxide (CO2) which is less than 1000ppm, a concentration of total volatile organic compounds (TVOC) which is less than 0.56ppm, a concentration of formaldehyde (HCHO) which is less than 0.08 ppm, a colony-forming unit per cubic meter of bacteria which is less than 1500CFU/m3, a colony-forming unit per cubic meter of fungi which is less than 1000CFU/m3, a concentration of sulfur dioxide which is less than 0.075ppm, a concentration of nitrogen dioxide which is less than 0.1ppm, a concentration of carbon monoxide which is less than 9ppm, a concentration of ozone which is less than 0.06ppm, a concentration of lead which is less than 0.15μg/m3, and any combination thereof.
However, Lim teaches a method and device for operating an air conditioner based on an action pattern of a person located within a specific zone. In order to guarantee comfort of occupants, an energy recovery ventilator (ERV) may control a density of carbon dioxide (CO2). In order to control a carbon dioxide density, the ERV may measure a carbon dioxide density of a specific zone using a sensor, i.e. gas detection module. A method of starting or stopping a dioxide density control operation according to whether the measured carbon dioxide density is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (e.g. 600ppm to 800ppm), i.e. safety detection value, is used (see abstract, figures 3 and 5, and paragraphs [0003] and [0033]). A controller may determine an operation mode and operation time of the air conditioner based on the carbon dioxide density (see figure 5 and paragraphs [0043]-[0044]). This is considered equivalent to wherein the safety detection value includes a concentration of carbon dioxide which is less than 1000ppm, as claimed by the applicant.
Since Oh teaches that the stove sensor may be a flame sensor, which indirectly detects carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide emitted by combustion, it would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh, by having the safety detection value to comprise a detection value in which the air pollution data approaches almost zero, wherein the safety detection value includes a concentration of carbon dioxide which is less than 1000ppm, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Lim teaches a method and device for operating an air conditioner based on an action pattern of a person located within a specific zone, whereby in order to guarantee comfort of occupants, an energy recovery ventilator (ERV) may control a density of carbon dioxide, and in order to control a carbon dioxide density, the ERV may measure a carbon dioxide density of a specific zone using a sensor, i.e. gas detection module, wherein a method of starting or stopping a dioxide density control operation according to whether the measured carbon dioxide density is equal to or greater than a predetermined value (e.g. 600ppm to 800ppm), i.e. safety detection value, is used, and a controller, i.e. micro-controller, may determine an operation mode and operation time of the air conditioner based on the carbon dioxide density, in order to minimize the decline of comfort in which the occupant feels while also efficiently saving energy (see figure 5 and paragraphs [0007] and [0043]-[0044]).
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Okeya et al. (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0341168, hereinafter Okeya).
In regards to Claims 7-8, Oh discloses the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as recited in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the filtering devices further comprise a heating, ventilation and air conditioning system, wherein the heating, ventilation and air conditioning system comprises a gate and a plurality of channels, the gate controls the channels to introduce the outdoor gas into the indoor space, wherein the channels comprise at least one blower and are in communication with the indoor space, the gate controls the outdoor gas to be guided into the channels by the at least one blower and filtered by the at least one filtering component; the channels have a return inlet adapted to introduce the indoor gas in the indoor space back into the channels to make the circulative filtration; the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices to perform the intelligent computation; if the indoor air pollution data is greater than the outdoor air pollution data, the control central processor transmits the control command to the indoor gas detection device of the heating, ventilation and air conditioning system to control the gate to be opened and to enable the at least one blower, thereby the air pollution in the indoor space is exchanged and discharged to the outdoor space, and the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution in the indoor space can be achieved by the at least one filtering component to allow the indoor air pollution data to be the safety detection value.
However, Okeya teaches a heating, ventilation and air conditioning system comprising a main body (#1), a control device (#13) and a remote control (#17). The main body (#1) includes an exhaust air outlet (#10) and an outdoor air inlet (#7) and a supply air outlet (#8) and an indoor air inlet (#9). The main body (#1) includes a supply air duct (#11) connecting the outdoor air inlet (#7) and the supply air outlet (#8) via heat exchange element (#6), and an exhaust air duct (#12) connecting the indoor air inlet (#9) and the exhaust air outlet (#10) via the heat exchange element (#9) (see figure 1 and paragraph [0030]). The main body (#1) includes an indoor CO2 sensor (#14a) as a first CO2 sensor that detects carbon dioxide (CO2) concentration in the indoor air, and an outdoor CO2 sensor (#14b) as a second CO2 sensor that detects CO2 concentration in the outdoor air. The indoor CO2 sensor and the outdoor CO2 sensor constitute a CO2 detection unit (#14) that detects the CO2 concentration in the indoor air and the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air (see paragraph [0032]). The indoor CO2 sensor (#14a) can communicate with the control device (#13) a communication line (#51) and transmits information on the CO2 concentration in the indoor air detected to a CO2 concentration acquisition unit (#311) of the control device (#13) (see paragraph [0039]). The outdoor CO2 sensor (#14b) can communicate with the control device (#13) a communication line (#51) and transmits information on the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air detected to a CO2 concentration acquisition unit (#311) of the control device (#13) (see paragraph [0041]). Specifically, the first control unit (#31) receives the information on the CO2 concentration in the indoor air transmitted from the indoor CO2 sensor (#14a) and the information on the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air transmitted from the outdoor CO2 sensor (#14b). The first control unit (#31) then controls the operation of the ventilator (#100) by changing the ventilation air volume on the basis of the CO2 concentration values indicated by the information on the CO2 concentration in the indoor air and the information on the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air that have been received. That is, the first control unit (#31) performs control to switch the operation of the ventilator (#100) to an operation mode having a different ventilation air volume on the basis of the CO2 concentrations in the indoor air and the outdoor air. The first control unit (#31) includes the CO2 concentration acquisition unit (#311), a corrected threshold calculation unit (#312), a ventilation air volume control unit (#313), and a ventilation operation control unit (#314) as functional units for controlling running and stopping of the supply blower (#3) and the exhaust blower (#5) and for controlling the ventilation air volume by controlling the air volumes of the supply blower (#3) and the exhaust blower (#5) (see paragraphs [0044]-[0045]).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh by substituting a known filtering device for another known filtering device, such as a heating, ventilation and air conditioning system, wherein the heating, ventilation and air conditioning system comprises a gate and a plurality of channels, the gate controls the channels to introduce the outdoor gas into the indoor space, wherein the channels comprise at least one blower and are in communication with the indoor space, the gate controls the outdoor gas to be guided into the channels by the at least one blower and filtered by the at least one filtering component; the channels have a return inlet adapted to introduce the indoor gas in the indoor space back into the channels to make the circulative filtration; the control central processor receives the outdoor air pollution data detected by the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor air pollution data detected by the indoor gas detection devices to perform the intelligent computation; if the indoor air pollution data is greater than the outdoor air pollution data, the control central processor transmits the control command to the indoor gas detection device of the heating, ventilation and air conditioning system to control the gate to be opened and to enable the at least one blower, thereby the air pollution in the indoor space is exchanged and discharged to the outdoor space, and the circulative filtration and the rapid clean of the air pollution in the indoor space can be achieved by the at least one filtering component to allow the indoor air pollution data to be the safety detection value, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Okeya teaches a heating, ventilation and air conditioning system comprising a main body, a control device and a remote control, wherein the main body includes an exhaust air outlet and an outdoor air inlet, a supply air outlet and an indoor air inlet, a supply air duct connecting the outdoor air inlet and the supply air outlet via heat exchange element, and an exhaust air duct connecting the indoor air inlet and the exhaust air outlet via the heat exchange element, whereby the main body includes an indoor CO2 sensor as a first CO2 sensor that detects carbon dioxide concentration in the indoor air, and an outdoor CO2 sensor as a second CO2 sensor that detects CO2 concentration in the outdoor air, wherein the indoor CO2 sensor and the outdoor CO2 sensor constitute a CO2 detection unit that detects the CO2 concentration in the indoor air and the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air, and the indoor CO2 sensor can communicate with the control device via a communication line and transmits information on the CO2 concentration in the indoor air detected to a CO2 concentration acquisition unit of the control device, and the outdoor CO2 sensor can communicate with the control device via a communication line and transmits information on the CO2 concentration in the outdoor air detected to a CO2 concentration acquisition unit of the control device, thereby obtaining a HVAC system which can efficiently detect and purify various pollutants in the indoor air (see paragraphs [0030], [0032] and [0044]-[0045]).
Claims 14 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oh in view of Mou (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0188050, hereinafter Mou).
In regards to Claim 14, Oh discloses the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as recited in claim 13, but fails to disclose wherein the filter is a high-efficiency particulate air filter.
However, Mou teaches a gas detection and purification device comprising a purification module, a gas guiding unit and a gas detection module, i.e. indoor gas detection device, to detect ambient air quality in an indoor space and the gas detection and purification device provides a solution for air purification with the purification module (see paragraph [0005]). The gas guiding unit guides the gas into the gas detection and purification device from at least one gas inlet, guides the gas to pass through the purification module for performing filtering and purifying, and discharges the gas from at least one gas outlet into an environment outside the gas detection and purification device (see paragraph [0007]). The purification module is a filtering unit (#2a), wherein the gas is guided into a gas channel (#13) by the gas-guiding unit (#3) and the chemical smog, bacteria, dusts, particles and pollens in the gas are absorbed by the filtering unit (#2a), so that the purification module (#2) provides a filtering and purifying function for the gas guiding therethrough. The filtering unit (#2a) may be a high-efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter (see paragraph [0039]).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh by substituting a known filtering device for another known filtering device, such as a high-efficiency particulate air filter, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Mou teaches a gas detection and purification device comprising a purification module, a gas guiding unit and a gas detection module, i.e. indoor gas detection device, to detect ambient air quality in an indoor space and the gas detection and purification device provides a solution for air purification with the purification module, wherein the purification module is a filtering unit, such as a high-efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter, whereby the gas is guided into a gas channel by the gas-guiding unit and the chemical smog, bacteria, dusts, particles and pollens in the gas are absorbed by the high-efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter, so that the purification module provides a filtering and purifying function for the gas guiding therethrough (see paragraph [0039]).
In regards to Claim 21, Oh discloses the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as recited in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein each of the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor gas detection devices is a gas detection device, the gas detection device comprises a control circuit board, a gas detection main body, a microprocessor, and a communication device; the gas detection main body, the microprocessor, and the communication device are integrally packaged and electrically connected to the control circuit board; the microprocessor controls the operation of the gas detection main body, the gas detection main body detects the air pollution and output a detection signal, and the microprocessor receives the detection signal to perform computation to generate the indoor air pollution data and the outdoor air pollution data and provides the indoor air pollution data and outdoor air pollution data to the communication device through a wireless transmission outwardly.
However, Mou teaches a gas detection and purification device comprising a purification module, a gas guiding unit and a gas detection module, i.e. indoor gas detection device, to detect ambient air quality in an indoor space and the gas detection and purification device provides a solution for air purification with the purification module (see paragraph [0005]). The gas guiding unit guides the gas into the gas detection and purification device from at least one gas inlet, guides the gas to pass through the purification module for performing filtering and purifying, and discharges the gas from at least one gas outlet into an environment outside the gas detection and purification device (see paragraph [0007]). The gas detection module (#4) comprises a control circuit board (#4a), a gas detection main body (#4b), a microprocessor (#4c), and a communication device (#4d); the gas detection main body (#4b), the microprocessor (#4c), and the communication device (#4d) are integrally packaged and electrically connected to the control circuit board (#4a); the microprocessor (#4c) controls the operation of the gas detection main body (#4b), the gas detection main body (#4b) detects the air pollution source and output a detection signal, and the microprocessor (#4c) receives the detection signal to perform computation to generate and output the gas detection data to the communication device (#4d) through a wireless transmission outwardly (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0050]).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh by further having each of the at least one outdoor gas detection device and the indoor gas detection devices to be a gas detection device, the gas detection device comprising a control circuit board, a gas detection main body, a microprocessor, and a communication device; the gas detection main body, the microprocessor, and the communication device are integrally packaged and electrically connected to the control circuit board; the microprocessor controls the operation of the gas detection main body, the gas detection main body detects the air pollution and output a detection signal, and the microprocessor receives the detection signal to perform computation to generate the indoor air pollution data and the outdoor air pollution data and provides the indoor air pollution data and outdoor air pollution data to the communication device through a wireless transmission outwardly, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Mou teaches a gas detection and purification device comprising a purification module, a gas guiding unit and a gas detection module, i.e. indoor gas detection device, wherein the gas guiding unit guides the gas into the gas detection and purification device from at least one gas inlet, guides the gas to pass through the purification module for performing filtering and purifying, and discharges the gas from at least one gas outlet into an environment outside the gas detection and purification device, whereby the gas detection module comprises a control circuit board, a gas detection main body, a microprocessor, and a communication device, the gas detection main body, the microprocessor, and the communication device are integrally packaged and electrically connected to the control circuit board, the microprocessor controls the operation of the gas detection main body, the gas detection main body detects the air pollution source and output a detection signal, and the microprocessor receives the detection signal to perform computation to generate and output the gas detection data to the communication device through a wireless transmission outwardly, thereby obtaining a system which detects ambient air quality in an indoor space and the gas detection and purification device provides a solution for air purification with the purification module (see paragraph [0005]).
In regards to Claim 22, Oh, in view of Mou, discloses the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as recited in claim 21. Mou further teaches wherein the gas detection main body (#4b) comprises:
a base (#41) (see figure 5A), having:
a first surface (#411) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0051]);
a second surface (#412) opposite to the first surface (#411) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0051]);
a laser installation region (#413) hollowed out from the first surface (#411) to the second surface (#412) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0051]);
a gas inlet groove (#414) recessed from the second surface (#411) and located adjacent to the laser installation region (#413), wherein the gas inlet groove (#414) has a gas inlet through hole (#414a) and two lateral walls; two light penetration windows (#414b) penetrate on the two lateral walls of the gas inlet groove (#414) and are in communication with the laser installation region (#413) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0051]);
a gas-guiding component installation region (#415) recessed from the second surface (#412) and in communication with the gas inlet groove (#414), wherein a ventilation hole (#415a) penetrates a bottom surface of the gas-guiding component installation region (#415) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraphs [0051]-[0052]); and
a gas outlet groove (#416) including a first region (#416b) and a second region (#416c), wherein the first region (#416b) is corresponding to the gas-guiding component installation region (#415) and is recessed from a portion of the first surface (#411) corresponding to the bottom surface of the gas-guiding component installation region (#415); the second region (#416c) is hollowed out from the first surface (#411) to the second surface (#412) in a region that is not corresponding to the gas-guiding component installation region (#415); the gas outlet groove (#416) is in communication with the ventilation hole (#415a) and has a gas outlet through hole (#416a) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraph [0052]);
a piezoelectric actuator (#42) received in the gas-guiding component installation region (see figure 5A and paragraph [0051]);
a driving circuit board (#43) covering and attached to the second surface of the base (#41) (see figure 5A and paragraph [0051]);
a laser component (#44) disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board (#43), wherein the laser component (#44) is received in the laser installation region (#413), and a light path of a light beam emitted by the laser component (#44) passes through the light penetration windows (#414b) and is orthogonal to the gas inlet groove (#414) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraphs [0051]-[0052]);
a particulate sensor (#45) disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board (#43), wherein the particulate sensor (#45) is received in a position of the gas inlet groove (#414) where the path of the light beam emitted by the laser component (#44) is orthogonal to the gas inlet groove (#414), so that the particulates in the air pollution source passing through the gas inlet groove (#414) which is illuminated by the light beam of the laser component (#44) is detected by the particulate sensor (#45) (see figures 5C and 7 and paragraphs [0053] and [0055]);
a gas sensor (#47a) disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board (#43), wherein the gas sensor (#47a) is received in the gas outlet groove (#416) for detecting the air pollution source introduced into the gas outlet groove (#416) (see figures 5C and 12 and paragraph [0064]); and
an outer cover (#46) covering the base (#41) and having a side plate (#461), and the side plate (#461) has a gas inlet opening (#461a) and a gas outlet opening (#461b), the gas inlet opening (#461a) is corresponding to the gas inlet through hole (#414a) of the base (#41), and the gas outlet opening (#461b) is corresponding to the gas outlet through hole (#416a) of the base (#41) (see figures 5A-5C and paragraphs [0051]-[0052]);
wherein when the outer cover (#46) is covered on the base (#41) and the driving circuit board (#43) is attached to the second surface (#412) of the base (#41), a gas inlet path is defined by the gas inlet groove (#414) and a gas outlet path is defined by the gas outlet groove (#416), thereby the piezoelectric actuator (#42) is driven to accelerate the introduction of the air pollution source outside the gas inlet through hole (#414a) into the gas inlet path defined by the gas inlet groove (#414) from the gas inlet opening (#461a); the air pollution source passes through the particulate sensor (#45) to detect a particle concentration of the particulates contained in the air pollution source; and the air pollution source discharged into the gas outlet path defined by the gas outlet groove (#416) from the ventilation hole (#415a), detected by the gas sensor (#47a), and is discharged out of the gas detection main body from the gas outlet through hole (#416a) and the gas outlet opening (#461b) of the base (#41) (see figures 5A-5C, 7 and 11A and paragraphs [0051]-[0052] and [0062]).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh by further having the gas detection main body to comprise a base, having: a first surface, a second surface opposite to the first surface, a laser installation region hollowed out from the first surface to the second surface, a gas inlet groove recessed from the second surface and located adjacent to the laser installation region, wherein the gas inlet groove has a gas inlet through hole and two lateral walls, two light penetration windows penetrate on the two lateral walls of the gas inlet groove and are in communication with the laser installation region, a gas-guiding component installation region recessed from the second surface and in communication with the gas inlet groove, wherein a ventilation hole penetrates a bottom surface of the gas-guiding component installation region, and a gas outlet groove including a first region and a second region, wherein the first region is corresponding to the gas-guiding component installation region and is recessed from a portion of the first surface corresponding to a bottom surface of the gas-guiding component installation region; the second region is hollowed out from the first surface to the second surface in a region that is not corresponding to the gas-guiding component installation region; the gas outlet groove is in communication with the ventilation hole and has a gas outlet through hole, a piezoelectric actuator received in the gas-guiding component installation region, a driving circuit board covering and attached to the second surface of the base, a laser component disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board, wherein the laser component is received in the laser installation region, and a light path of a light beam emitted by the laser component passes through the light penetration windows and is orthogonal to the gas inlet groove, a particulate sensor disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board, wherein the particulate sensor is received in a position of the gas inlet groove where the path of the light beam emitted by the laser component is orthogonal to the gas inlet groove, so that the particulates in the air pollution passing through the gas inlet groove which is illuminated by the light beam of the laser component is detected by the particulate sensor, a gas sensor disposed on and electrically connected to the driving circuit board, wherein the gas sensor is received in the gas outlet groove for detecting the air pollution introduced into the gas outlet groove, and an outer cover covering the base and having a side plate, and the side plate has a gas inlet opening and a gas outlet opening, the gas inlet opening is corresponding to the gas inlet through hole of the base, and the gas outlet opening is corresponding to the gas outlet through hole of the base; wherein when the outer cover is covered on the base and the driving circuit board is attached to the second surface of the base, a gas inlet path is defined by the gas inlet groove and a gas outlet path is defined by the gas outlet groove, thereby the piezoelectric actuator is driven to accelerate the introduction of the air pollution outside the gas inlet through hole into the gas inlet path defined by the gas inlet groove from the gas inlet opening; the air pollution passes through the particulate sensor to detect a particle concentration of the particulates contained in the air pollution; and the air pollution discharged into the gas outlet path defined by the gas outlet groove from the ventilation hole, detected by the gas sensor, and is discharged out of the gas detection main body from the gas outlet through hole and the gas outlet opening of the base, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Mou teaches a particle detection module which is extremely thin particle and light as compared to other particle detection modules already available (see paragraphs [0003]-[0004]).
In regards to Claim 23, Oh, in view of Mou, discloses the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as recited in claim 22. Mou further teaches wherein the gas sensor (#47a) comprises at least one selected the group consisting of a volatile organic compound detector, a formaldehyde sensor, a bacterial sensor, a virus sensor, and any combination thereof; wherein the volatile organic compound detector is capable of detecting carbon dioxide or total volatile organic compounds; the formaldehyde sensor is capable of detecting formaldehyde (HCHO) gas; the bacterial sensor is capable of detecting bacteria or fungi; the virus sensor is capable of detecting viruses (see paragraph [0064]).
It would have been obvious by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention to modify the system for detecting and cleaning indoor air pollution as disclosed by Oh by further having the gas sensor to comprise at least one selected the group consisting of a volatile organic compound detector, a formaldehyde sensor, a bacterial sensor, a virus sensor, and any combination thereof; wherein the volatile organic compound detector is capable of detecting carbon dioxide or total volatile organic compounds; the formaldehyde sensor is capable of detecting formaldehyde (HCHO) gas; the bacterial sensor is capable of detecting bacteria or fungi; the virus sensor is capable of detecting viruses, as claimed by the applicant, with a reasonable expectation of success, as Mou teaches that the gas detection module is not only capable of detecting particles in the gas, but also capable of detecting features of the gas guided therein, such as formaldehyde, carbon monoxide, carbon dioxide, ozone, and total volatile organic compounds which efficiently prevents users in an indoor space from breathing hazardous gases (see paragraphs [0064]-[0065]).
Conclusion
/JELITZA M PEREZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774