This office action is in response to the amendment filed 08/24/2026.
Claims 1-3, 5-13, 15-22, 24-27, and 29-34 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-3, 5-13, 15-22, 24-27, and 29-34 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 11, 21, 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pazos et al. ( US 20150304122, hereinafter, Pazos’s 122 ) in view of Catovic et al. ( US 20180324759, hereinafter, Catovic’s 759 ), and further in view of KANG et al. ( US 20230099695, hereinafter, KANG’s 695 ).
Regarding to the claim 1, US 20150304122 teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, configured to ( US 20150304122, Paragraph 0023 teaches each of these elements ) ;
obtain an indication of a uniform resource locator (URL) ( US 20150304122, Figure 13, step 1002, receive USD, and also see Figure 8A, shows a USD comprised URL, element 806/812, Paragraph 0066 ] ,
wherein the URL includes user access information for access MBMS service ( eMBMS) [see Paragraph 0062],
wherein the URL includes a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) ( see US 20150304122, Figure 8A, elements 815 and 817 are TMGI, see Paragraph 0067]
US 20150304122 teaches TMGI, wherein indication of TMGI comprises: a textual representation of the TMGI, ( US 20150304122, see Figure 9, element 814 shows a representation of an URL in text from, http:USD.Carrier.com/…a=mbms-mode-broadcast-sfn 815 ).
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the URL includes user service access information for accessing a receive only mode (ROM) service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a TMGI for receive only mode, TMGI that identifies the ROM service [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ], TMGI service can include read only mode services which include MBMS services ) [see Paragraph 0025] (SA services may be channel guides mapping TMGIs of broadcast services to characteristics of those services, such as service type indications ); wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises:
an indication of whether the TMGI refers to a service announcement service or a user service (see US 20180324759, Figure 4A, Step 402, Figure 4B, Step 452, Paragraph 0062] ,
an indication of a capability of the ROM service ( see US 20180324759 teaches “ the obtained TMGIs may correspond to supported service types (e.g., broadcast TV service, V2X services, IoT supporting services, SA services, etc.) for the ROM computing device ); and
receive, based at least in part on the user service access information , a service announcement associated with the ROM service (See the Figure 3, Step 306, US US 20180324759 teaches the broadcasting or transmitting a service announcement for the
associated ROM service, which received in Figure 4, Step 406, see Paragraphs 0060 -0061].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 do not disclose Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI.
US 20230099695, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI
[see paragraph 0108 and Table 2] (Information about a broadcasting service identifier may be represented by an integer value having one-on-one correspondence to a TMGI index indicating a service of interests of a terminal in an MBS SIB obtained by the terminal or may be represented by a bitmap with respect to the TMGI index indicated by the MBS SIB (a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating interests of the terminal is indicated as true, and a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating no interests of the terminal is indicated as false). • For example, a first TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index0, a second TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index1, etc. • The priority may be represented by 1-bit information. • Priority indication of a broadcasting service or priority indication of a unicast service • s-NSSAI-List indicates slice information corresponding to an MBS service).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 and US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20230099695 because US 20230099695 suggests that the present disclosure provides an apparatus and method by which a terminal obtains and processes radio bearer configuration control information transmitting a broadcasting service packet.
Regarding to the claim 11, US 20150304122teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising :
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memory, configured to:
provide an indication of a uniform resource locator (URL) ( US 20150304122, Figure 13, step 1002, receive USD, and also see Figure 8A, shows a USD comprised URL, element 806/812, Paragraph 0066 ] ,
wherein the URL includes user access information for access MBMS service ( eMBMS) [see Paragraph 0062],
wherein the URL includes a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) ( see US 20150304122, Figure 8A, elements 815 and 817 are TMGI, see Paragraph 0067]
US 20150304122 teaches TMGI, wherein indication of TMGI comprises: a textual representation of the TMGI, ( US 20150304122, see Figure 9, element 814 shows a representation of an URL in text from, http:USD.Carrier.com/…a=mbms-mode-broadcast-sfn 815 ).
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the URL includes user service access information for accessing a receive only mode (ROM) service,
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a TMGI for receive only mode, TMGI that identifies the ROM service [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ], TMGI service can include read only mode services which include MBMS services ),
Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises:
an indication of whether the TMGI refers to a service announcement service or a user service (see US 20180324759, Figure 4A, Step 402, Figure 4B, Step 452, Paragraph 0062] ,
an indication of a capability of the ROM service ( see US 20180324759 teaches “ the obtained TMGIs may correspond to supported service types (e.g., broadcast TV service, V2X services, IoT supporting services, SA services, etc.) for the ROM computing device ); and
transmit, based at least in part on the user service access information , a service announcement associated with the ROM service (See the Figure 3, Step 306, US US 20180324759 teaches the broadcasting or transmitting a service announcement for the
associated ROM service, which received in Figure 4, Step 406, see Paragraphs 0060 -0061].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 do not disclose Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI.
US 20230099695, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI
[see paragraph 0108 and Table 2] (Information about a broadcasting service identifier may be represented by an integer value having one-on-one correspondence to a TMGI index indicating a service of interests of a terminal in an MBS SIB obtained by the terminal or may be represented by a bitmap with respect to the TMGI index indicated by the MBS SIB (a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating interests of the terminal is indicated as true, and a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating no interests of the terminal is indicated as false). • For example, a first TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index0, a second TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index1, etc. • The priority may be represented by 1-bit information. • Priority indication of a broadcasting service or priority indication of a unicast service • s-NSSAI-List indicates slice information corresponding to an MBS service).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 and US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20230099695 because US 20230099695 suggests that the present disclosure provides an apparatus and method by which a terminal obtains and processes radio bearer configuration control information transmitting a broadcasting service packet.
Regarding to the claim 21, US 20150304122 teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment ( UE ), comprising:
Obtaining an indication of a uniform resource locator (URL) ( US 20150304122, Figure 13, step 1002, receive USD, and also see Figure 8A, shows a USD comprised URL, element 806/812, Paragraph 0066 ] ,
wherein the URL includes user access information for access MBMS service ( eMBMS) [see Paragraph 0062],
wherein the URL includes a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) ( see US 20150304122, Figure 8A, elements 815 and 817 are TMGI, see Paragraph 0067]
US 20150304122 teaches TMGI, wherein indication of TMGI comprises: a textual representation of the TMGI, ( US 20150304122, see Figure 9, element 814 shows a representation of an URL in text from, http:USD.Carrier.com/…a=mbms-mode-broadcast-sfn 815 ).
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the URL includes user service access information for accessing a receive only mode (ROM) service,
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a TMGI for receive only mode, TMGI that identifies the ROM service [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ], TMGI service can include read only mode services which include MBMS services ),
Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises:
an indication of whether the TMGI refers to a service announcement service or a user service (see US 20180324759, Figure 4A, Step 402, Figure 4B, Step 452, Paragraph 0062] ,
an indication of a capability of the ROM service ( see US 20180324759 teaches “ the obtained TMGIs may correspond to supported service types (e.g., broadcast TV service, V2X services, IoT supporting services, SA services, etc.) for the ROM computing device )
; and
receive, based at least in part on the user service access information , a service announcement associated with the ROM service (See the Figure 3, Step 306, US US 20180324759 teaches the broadcasting or transmitting a service announcement for the
associated ROM service, which received in Figure 4, Step 406, see Paragraphs 0060 -0061].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 do not disclose Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI.
US 20230099695, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI
[see paragraph 0108 and Table 2] (Information about a broadcasting service identifier may be represented by an integer value having one-on-one correspondence to a TMGI index indicating a service of interests of a terminal in an MBS SIB obtained by the terminal or may be represented by a bitmap with respect to the TMGI index indicated by the MBS SIB (a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating interests of the terminal is indicated as true, and a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating no interests of the terminal is indicated as false). • For example, a first TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index0, a second TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index1, etc. • The priority may be represented by 1-bit information. • Priority indication of a broadcasting service or priority indication of a unicast service • s-NSSAI-List indicates slice information corresponding to an MBS service).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 and US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20230099695 because US 20230099695 suggests that the present disclosure provides an apparatus and method by which a terminal obtains and processes radio bearer configuration control information transmitting a broadcasting service packet.
Regarding to the claim 26, US 20150304122 teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising:
providing an indication of a uniform resource locator (URL) ( US 20150304122, Figure 13, step 1002, receive USD, and also see Figure 8A, shows a USD comprised URL, element 806/812, Paragraph 0066 ] ,
wherein the URL includes user access information for access MBMS service ( eMBMS) [see Paragraph 0062],
wherein the URL includes a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) ( see US 20150304122, Figure 8A, elements 815 and 817 are TMGI, see Paragraph 0067]
US 20150304122 teaches TMGI, wherein indication of TMGI comprises: a textual representation of the TMGI, ( US 20150304122, see Figure 9, element 814 shows a representation of an URL in text from, http:USD.Carrier.com/…a=mbms-mode-broadcast-sfn 815 ).
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the URL includes user service access information for accessing a receive only mode (ROM) service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a TMGI for receive only mode, TMGI that identifies the ROM service [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ], TMGI service can include read only mode services which include MBMS services ),
Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises:
an indication of whether the TMGI refers to a service announcement service or a user service (see US 20180324759, Figure 4A, Step 402, Figure 4B, Step 452, Paragraph 0062] ,
an indication of a capability of the ROM service ( see US 20180324759 teaches “ the obtained TMGIs may correspond to supported service types (e.g., broadcast TV service, V2X services, IoT supporting services, SA services, etc.) for the ROM computing device ) or
an indication of a user service; and
transmit, based at least in part on the user service access information , a service announcement associated with the ROM service (See the Figure 3, Step 306, US US 20180324759 teaches the broadcasting or transmitting a service announcement for the
associated ROM service, which received in Figure 4, Step 406, see Paragraphs 0060 -0061].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 do not disclose Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI.
US 20230099695, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Wherein the indication of the TMGI comprises: a multi-character hex representation of the TMGI
[see paragraph 0108 and Table 2] (Information about a broadcasting service identifier may be represented by an integer value having one-on-one correspondence to a TMGI index indicating a service of interests of a terminal in an MBS SIB obtained by the terminal or may be represented by a bitmap with respect to the TMGI index indicated by the MBS SIB (a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating interests of the terminal is indicated as true, and a bit value corresponding to a TMGI index indicating no interests of the terminal is indicated as false). • For example, a first TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index0, a second TMGI may be mapped to TMGI index1, etc. • The priority may be represented by 1-bit information. • Priority indication of a broadcasting service or priority indication of a unicast service • s-NSSAI-List indicates slice information corresponding to an MBS service).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 and US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20230099695 because US 20230099695 suggests that the present disclosure provides an apparatus and method by which a terminal obtains and processes radio bearer configuration control information transmitting a broadcasting service packet.
Claim(s) 2, 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12-13, 16-20, 22, 25, 27, 30-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pazos et al. ( US 20150304122, hereinafter, Pazos’s 122 ) in view of Catovic et al. ( US 20180324759, hereinafter, Catovic’s 759 ), and further in view of KANG et al. ( US 20230099695, hereinafter, KANG’s 695 ), and further in view of GHOLMIEH et al. ( US 20180103364 , hereinafter, GHOLMIEH’s 364 ).
Regarding to the claim 2, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 do not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors, to obtain the URL, are configured to: receive the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, receive the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement, or identify the URL in a set of URLs that are indicated in a communication protocol.
US 20180103364, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the one or more processors, to obtain the URL, are configured to: receive the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, receive the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement, or identify the URL in a set of URLs that are indicated in a communication protocol ( wherein the one or more processors, to obtain the URL, are configured to: receive the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, receive the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement, or identify the URL in a set of URLs that are indicated in a communication protocol ) [see Paragraphs 0078 & 0038 & 0126 & 0006 & 0111 & 0118 & 0081 & 0085 & 0065 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 ), and further in view of US 20180103364 because US 20180103364 suggests that there exists a need for further improvements in 5G NR technology. these improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 3, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 do not explicitly teach wherein the URL comprises one or more of: an indication of a domain associated with ROM services, an indication of one or more name and value pairs, a label, a universal resource identifier
US 20180103364, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the URL comprises one or more of: a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) that identifies the ROM service, an indication of a domain associated with ROM services, an indication of one or more name and value pairs, a label, a universal resource identifier (URI) that indicates a resource associated with the ROM service, or a query ( ( [0078] In another aspect, the UE 702 may receive the TMGI from a server (e.g., a domain name system (DNS) server). For example, eMBMS service layer 708 may obtain a uniform resource identifier (URI) (e.g., URL), which may be based on the current PLMN (e.g., a PLMN in which the UE 702 is operating). In an aspect, the URI may include a mobile country code (MCC) and/or a mobile network code (MNC). For example, a URI of mccxxx_mncyyy.operator.com may be used to query a server for an operator with an MCC of xxx and an MNC of yyy. In an aspect, the URI may include an indication or an agency or group call service. For example, a URI of mccxxx_mncyyy.operator.com/GDCH?agency=San_Diego_PD may be used to query a server to obtain a GDCH associated with group call service(s) of the San Diego police department. In such an aspect, the UE 702 may receive the TMGI of the GDCH 762 from the server in response to the URI.) [see Paragraph 0078 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 AND US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 ), and further in view of US 20180103364 because US 20180103364 suggests that there exists a need for further improvements in 5G NR technology. these improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 6, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein, based at least in part on the ROM service including a broadcast service, the TMGI includes a value of one or more of a mobile country code (MCC) or a mobile network code (MNC) that are associated with the broadcast service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein, based at least in part on the ROM service including a broadcast service, the TMGI includes a value of one or more of a mobile country code (MCC) or a mobile network code (MNC) that are associated with the broadcast service ( wherein, based at least in part on the ROM service including a broadcast service, the TMGI includes a value of one or more of a mobile country code (MCC) or a mobile network code (MNC) that are associated with the broadcast service ) [see Paragraphs 0007 & 0024 & 0028 & 0033 & 0034 & 0036 & 0045 & 0053 & 0055 & 0059 & 0060 & 0062 & 0066 & 0067 0068 & 0069 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20150304122 in view of US 20180324759 because US 20180324759 suggests that These improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 7, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a service area indication that indicates a set of service areas that are associated with a user service description, a frequency indication that indicates a frequency channel number that is associated with the service announcement, a subcarrier spacing indication that indicates a subcarrier spacing of a service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement, a bandwidth indication that indicates a bandwidth of the service announcement channel, or a service identification that indicates a value of the service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement.
US 20180324759 further teaches wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a service area indication that indicates a set of service areas that are associated with a user service description, a frequency indication that indicates a frequency channel number that is associated with the service announcement, a subcarrier spacing indication that indicates a subcarrier spacing of a service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement, a bandwidth indication that indicates a bandwidth of the service announcement channel, or a service identification that indicates a value of the service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement ( wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a service area indication that indicates a set of service areas that are associated with a user service description, a frequency indication that indicates a frequency channel number that is associated with the service announcement, a subcarrier spacing indication that indicates a subcarrier spacing of a service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement, a bandwidth indication that indicates a bandwidth of the service announcement channel, or a service identification that indicates a value of the service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement ) [see Paragraphs 0007 & 0024 & 0028 & 0033 & 0034 & 0036 & 0045 & 0053 & 0055 & 0059 & 0060 & 0062 & 0066 & 0067 0068 & 0069 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20150304122 in view of US 20180324759 because US 20180324759 suggests that These improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 8, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service.
US 20180324759 further teaches wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service ( wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service ) [see Paragraphs 0007 & 0024 & 0028 & 0033 & 0034 & 0036 & 0045 & 0053 & 0055 & 0059 & 0060 & 0062 & 0066 & 0067 0068 & 0069 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20150304122 in view of US 20180324759 because US 20180324759 suggests that These improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 9, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 teach the limitations of the claim 3 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of: a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of: a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service ( wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of: a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service ) [see Paragraphs 0007 & 0024 & 0028 & 0033 & 0034 & 0036 & 0045 & 0053 & 0055 & 0059 & 0060 & 0062 & 0066 & 0067 0068 & 0069 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20150304122 in view of US 20180324759 because US 20180324759 suggests that These improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 10, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: identify the URL as being associated with the ROM service, and identify, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches
wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: identify the URL as being associated with the ROM service, and identify, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement ( wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: identify the URL as being associated with the ROM service, and identify, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement) [see Figure 8A and Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0062-0067].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
Regarding to the claim 12, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 do not explicitly teach provide the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, or provide the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement.
US 20180103364, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the one or more processors, to provide the URL, are configured to: provide the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, or provide the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement ( wherein the one or more processors, to provide the URL, are configured to: provide the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, or provide the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement ) [see Paragraphs 0078 & 0038 & 0126 & 0006 & 0111 & 0118 & 0081 & 0085 & 0065 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 AND US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20180103364 because US 20180103364 suggests that there exists a need for further improvements in 5G NR technology. these improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 13, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the URL comprises one or more of: an indication of a domain associated with ROM services, an indication of one or more name and value pairs, a label, a universal resource identifier (URI) that indicates a resource associated with the ROM service, or a query associated with the ROM service
US 20180103364, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the URL comprises one or more of: an indication of a domain associated with ROM services, an indication of one or more name and value pairs, a label, a universal resource identifier (URI) that indicates a resource associated with the ROM service, or a query associated with the ROM service ( ( [0078] In another aspect, the UE 702 may receive the TMGI from a server (e.g., a domain name system (DNS) server). For example, eMBMS service layer 708 may obtain a uniform resource identifier (URI) (e.g., URL), which may be based on the current PLMN (e.g., a PLMN in which the UE 702 is operating). In an aspect, the URI may include a mobile country code (MCC) and/or a mobile network code (MNC). For example, a URI of mccxxx_mncyyy.operator.com may be used to query a server for an operator with an MCC of xxx and an MNC of yyy. In an aspect, the URI may include an indication or an agency or group call service. For example, a URI of mccxxx_mncyyy.operator.com/GDCH?agency=San_Diego_PD may be used to query a server to obtain a GDCH associated with group call service(s) of the San Diego police department. In such an aspect, the UE 702 may receive the TMGI of the GDCH 762 from the server in response to the URI.) [see Paragraph 0078 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20150304122 AND US 20180324759), and further in view of US 20180103364 because US 20180103364 suggests that there exists a need for further improvements in 5G NR technology. these improvements may also be applicable to other multi-access technologies and the telecommunication standards that employ these technologies.
Regarding to the claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 7 above.
Regarding to the claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 8 above.
Regarding to the claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 9 above.
Regarding to the claim 20, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 11 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: indicate that the URL is associated with the ROM service, and indicate, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: indicate that the URL is associated with the ROM service, and indicate, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement (wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: indicate that the URL is associated with the ROM service, and indicate, based at least in part on the URL, network resources of a network service announcement channel for receiving the service announcement, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the service announcement, are configured to: identify a resource of the network service announcement channel that includes the service announcement ) [see Figure 8A and Figure 9 and Paragraphs 0062-0067].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
Regarding to the claim 22, claim 22 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 25, claim 25 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 27, claim 27 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 3 above.
Regarding to the claim 30, claim 30 is rejected the same limitations of the claim 6 above.
Regarding to the claim 31, US 20150304122 further teaches further comprising:
further comprising: receiving the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, receiving the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement, or receiving the URL in a set of URLs that are indicated in a communication protocol (receiving the URL via a network node associated with the service announcement, receiving the URL via a network that is independent from the service announcement, or receiving the URL in a set of URLs that are indicated in a communication protocol ) [see Figure 8A and Figure 9 and Paragraphs 062-0067].
Regarding to the claim 32, US 20150304122 further teaches wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of: a service area indication that indicates a set of service areas that are associated with a user service description, a frequency indication that indicates a frequency channel number that is associated with the service announcement, Attorney Docket No. 0097-3516/2202377 a subcarrier spacing indication that indicates a subcarrier spacing of a service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement, a bandwidth indication that indicates a bandwidth of the service announcement channel, or a service identification that indicates a value of the service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement ( wherein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of:a service area indication that indicates a set of service areas that are associated with a user service description, a frequency indication that indicates a frequency channel number that is associated with the service announcement, Attorney Docket No. 0097-3516/2202377 a subcarrier spacing indication that indicates a subcarrier spacing of a service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement, a bandwidth indication that indicates a bandwidth of the service announcement channel, or a service identification that indicates a value of the service announcement channel that is associated with the service announcement ) [see Figure 8A and Figure 9 and Paragraphs 062-0067].
Regarding to the claim 33, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 teach the limitations of the claim 27 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach herein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of:a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches herein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of:a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service (herein the one or more name and value pairs include one or more of:a label that indicates an identification of a file distributed via the ROM service, or a user service that is announced on the ROM service) [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
Regarding to the claim 34, US 20150304122 and US 20180324759 and US 20230099695 teach the limitations of the claim 21 above.
However, US 20150304122 does not explicitly teach wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of:a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service.
US 20180324759, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of:a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service ( wherein the ROM service comprises one or more of:a multimedia broadcast/multicast service (MBMS), or a broadcast service ) ) [ see US 20180324759, paragraphs 0024 & 0027, and 0034 ].
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the current application to modify the TMGI of US 20150304122 with the TMGI of US 20180324759, for the benefit of improved service to Read only Mode devices (e.g. television). The combination would allow the TMGI MBMS service of US 20150304122 to expanded to include service for ROM devices as taught in US 20180324759 [see Paragraph 0029 ].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the one or more values are located in a field from a second to a fifth character of the multi- character hex representation of the TMGI.
Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the one or more values are located in a field from a second to a fifth character of the multi- character hex representation of the TMGI.
Claim 24 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the one or more values are located in a field from a second to a fifth character of the multi- character hex representation of the TMGI.
Claim 29 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art fails to disclose wherein the one or more values are located in a field from a second to a fifth character of the multi- character hex representation of the TMGI.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/CHUONG T HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412