DETAILED ACTION
1a. This communication is in response to the request for continued examination filed on 12/24/2025. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
1b. Status of the claims:
Claims 22-23 is new.
Claims 2, 11, 21 are canceled.
Claims 1, 17, and 19 are amended.
Claims 1 and 3-21 are pending.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed 12/24/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
A. Applicant argues that neither Glass, nor Maury, alone or in combination, teaches or suggests “ wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center, and wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls,” as recited in claims 1, 17, and 19. (Remarks, pages 10-13)
In response to A, the Examiner disagrees because regarding the second limitation “wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls,” Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection, and because the first limitation “wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center,” GLASS discloses in [0069] that tools operations are provided before the control plane approves the release of the deployment. The control plane approves the release of the deployment after the tool operations are provided. The tools of operations that are provided included seeds need to provision the new data center. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would say that the seed used ( the tools provided) is provided before being approved by the control panel. Applicant's arguments that Glass describes the “CIOS Regional 202 being where much of the declarative provisioning is being performed and the CIOS Regional 202 being located within the control plane,” but the declarative provisioning is created by engineer 108 that does not have a direct access to the control panel. Therefore, the creation of the declarative provisioning is not performed necessarily in the control panel (see Fig. 1 of GLASS).
B, Applicant argues that “However, as best understood by Applicant, this does not appear to disclose, teach, or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," as recited in claim 1 (Remarks, page 10).
In response to B, the same rationale cited in section A applies to this section.
C, Applicant argues that “However, Glass nor Maury appear to explicitly disclose "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claim 17. (Remarks, page 11).
Maury fails to remedy at least these deficiencies because Maury, also appears not to disclose, teach, or suggest "wherein the set of seed of instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center, and wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls."
In response to C, The Examiner disagrees because Glass discloses the claim limitations as it was stated in section A.
D. Applicant argues that “Maury fails to remedy at least these deficiencies because Maury, also appears not to disclose, teach, or suggest "wherein the set of seed of instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center, and wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls."
In response to D, Maury does not have to remedy to the deficiencies because Glass discloses the claim limitations as it was stated in section A.
E. Claims 3 and 5-7 depend from claim 1. The same rationale cited for claim 1 applies also for claim 3 and 5-7.
F, Applicant argues that “However, Heist fails to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claim 1. For example, Heist appears to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claims 4 and 12 (Remarks, page 11).
In response to F, Heist does not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass because Glass discloses the claim limitations as it was illustrated in section A.
G, Applicant argues that “However, Joshi fails to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claims 1 and 19. For example, Joshi appears to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claims 8, 10, and 20. (Remarks, page 14)
In response to G, Joshi does not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass, because Glass discloses the claim limitations as it was illustrated in section A.
H, Applicant argues that “However, Joshi and Vaikar fail to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claim 1. For example, Joshi and Vaikar appear to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claim 9 (Remarks, page 15).
In response to H, Joshi and Vaikar do not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass, because Glass discloses the claim limitations.
I, Applicant argues that “However, Kuchibhotla fails to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claim 1. For example, Kuchibhotla appears to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claims 13 and 14. (Remarks, pages 15-16).
In response to I, Kuchibhotla does not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass, because Glass discloses the claim limitations.
J, Applicant argues that “However, Fetik fails to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claim 1. For example, Fetik appears to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claims 15 (Remarks, page 16).
In response to J, Fetik does not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass, because Glass discloses the claim limitations.
K, Applicant argues that “However, Fetik and Liu fail to remedy the deficiencies noted above with respect to independent claim 1. For example, Fetik and Liu appear to not teach or suggest "wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center," in claim 16," (Remarks, page 17).
In response to K, Fetik and Lui do not have to remedy the deficiencies of Glass, because Glass discloses the claim limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed
invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed
invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the
invention was made.
4. Claims 1, 3, 5-7, 11, 17-19, and 22-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS et al. (hereinafter “GLASS”) (WO 2021/150307 A1 an IDS provided reference) in view of Maury et al. (hereinafter “Maury”) ( US 2022/0019204 A1), and further in view of Martin et al. (hereinafter “Martin”) ( US 11,258,677 B1).
Claim 1, GLASS discloses one or more non-transitory computer-readable media having instructions stored thereon, wherein the instructions, when executed by one or more processors ( a memory storing computer executable instructions that is executed by a processor ( GLASS, [0115])), cause a system to perform processing comprising:
receiving a request to establish a new data center in a region, of a cloud service infrastructure ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target of a cloud service using a request of cloud infrastructure services that utilize several in dividual services to provision and deploy code and configuration ( GLASS, [0002])) -[0003]); (the deployment of the resources at an execution target of the cloud service is equated to a new data center in a region of a cloud service), the request including a configuration for the new data center ( the request for deployment is explicitly made( GLASS, [0098]));
determining a set of one or more services to be provided by the new data center based at least in part on the configuration ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target ( by identifying the first release of the deployment a determination was done about the service )( GLASS, [0003]; [0065]));
determining, based at least in part on the set of one or more services ( what components are needed and how they interact can be define by one or more configuration files ( GLASS, [0029])), seed data for a set of seed instructions for provisioning the set of one or more services on the new data center ( resources are deployed at the execution target according to file( GLASS, [0003]; [0103]));
providing, to a provisioning system, the set of seed instructions to provision the new data center with seed infrastructure to provide for establishing the set of one or more services ( providing software application such as cloud services for the deployment of resource at the execution target according to a second identifier corresponding to a new target ( GLASS, [0003]; [0103])), wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center ( tools operations are provided before the control plane approves the release of the deployment (GLASS, [0069])).
GLASS does not disclose generating the set of seed instructions for provisioning the set of one or more services to the new data center based at least in part on the seed data.
Maury discloses generating the set of seed instructions for provisioning the set of one or more services to the new data center based at least in part on the seed data ( generating a set of executable instructions of a software application for creating new cloud services ( Maury, [0130]; [0029])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Maury’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently creating a new cloud service by using a set of executable instructions that create a new cloud service efficiently.
GLASS in view of Maury do not disclose wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls.
Martin discloses wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls. (data items (dedicated infrastructure related to the cluster model) are provided to a new cluster model that is provided to an endpoint of a virtual machine ( new data center (see explanation below)) using a serverless function that is triggered to add the new cluster model to the end point of the virtual machine; using the serverless function to perform a provisioning function is interpreted as performing a provisioning without using application programming interface (API) calls because no application programming interface (API) calls is used (Martin, column 4, lines 42-57; in addition, column 7, in lines 46-56 the provisioning of the new data center is disclosed by disclosing a new clustering model that provides resources for a new cluster that is done by providing a new cluster model to a new cluster ( a cluster is a dedicated data center that provides a specific type of data)).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Martin’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently provide resource to cloud provider data center by using serverless functions to execute on demand resource without using application programming interface.
Regarding Claim 3, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the one or more control planes comprise an identity control plane, a compartment control plane, or a limits control plane (a random release ID is generated control plane ( GLASS, [0069])).
Regarding Claim 5, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the region is a new region corresponding to a new target (a new region disclosed (GLASS, [0036])).
Regarding Claim 6, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 5, wherein the new region is within a new realm (a new region/realm disclosed executing release new changes (GLASS, [0039])).
Regarding Claim 7, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1, wherein the request indicates a region type for the new data center ( (GLASS, [0039])), and wherein the seed data for the set of seed instructions is determined based further at least in part on the indicated region type ( (GLASS, [0039])).
Regarding Claim 17, GLASS discloses a method, comprising:
receiving a request to establish a new data center in a region, of a cloud service infrastructure, the request including a configuration for the new data center ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target of a cloud service using a request of cloud infrastructure services that utilize several in dividual services to provision and deploy code and configuration ( GLASS, [0002])) -[0003]); (the deployment of the resources at an execution target of the cloud service is equated to a new data center in a region of a cloud service); new development is explicitly disclosed in [0065] );
determining a set of one or more services to be provided by the new data center based at least in part on the configuration ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target ( GLASS, [0003])); determining, based at least in part on the set of one or more services ( what components are needed and how they interact can be define by one or more configuration files ( GLASS, [0029])), whether reference seed instructions have been stored corresponding to the set of one or more services; providing, to a provisioning system, the set of seed instructions to provision the new data center to provide with seed infrastructure for establishing the set of one or more services ( providing software application such as cloud services for the deployment of resource at the execution target according to a second identifier corresponding to a new target ( GLASS, [0003]; [0103])), wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the new data center prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center ( tools operations are provided before the control plane approves the release of the deployment (GLASS, [0069])).
GLASS does not disclose producing, based on whether the reference seed instructions have been stored corresponding to the set of one or more services, a set of seed instructions for provisioning the set of one or more services on the new data center.
Maury discloses producing, based on whether the reference seed instructions have been stored corresponding to the set of one or more services, a set of seed instructions for provisioning the set of one or more services on the new data center ( generating a set of executable instructions of a software application for creating new cloud services; where the software applications provided are stored in storage of a server of the cloud service ( Maury, [0130];[0149]] [0029])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Maury’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently creating a new cloud service by using a set of executable instructions that create a new cloud service efficiently.
GLASS in view of Maury do not disclose wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls.
Martin discloses wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls. (data items are provided to a new cluster model that is provided to an endpoint of a virtual machine using a serverless function that is triggered to add the new cluster model to the end point of the virtual machine; I interpreted using the serverless function to perform a provisioning function as performing a provisioning without using application programming interface (API) calls (Martin, column 4, lines 42-57; column 7, in lines 46-56 the provisioning of the new data center is disclosed by disclosing a new clustering model that provides resources for a new cluster that is done by providing a new cluster model to a new cluster ( a cluster is dedicated data center that provide a specific type of data)).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Martin’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently provide resource to cloud provider data center by using serverless functions to execute on demand resource without using application programming interface.
Regarding Claim 18, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the method of claim 17, wherein the request comprises a request to establish the new data center in a new region within a new realm of the cloud service infrastructure (a new region disclosed (GLASS, [0036])), and wherein the set of one or more services correspond to the new data center in the new region within the new realm (a new region/realm disclosed executing release new changes (GLASS, [0039])).
Regarding Claim 19, GLASS discloses a system, comprising:
a memory to store configurations for data centers (memory storing configuration file to a target ( GLASS, [0066])); and a processor ( a processor is disclosed ( GLASS, [0066])); to:
receive a request to establish a new data center within a region, of a cloud service infrastructure, the request including a configuration for the new data center ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target of a cloud service using a request of cloud infrastructure services that utilize several in dividual services to provision and deploy code and configuration ( GLASS, [0002])) -[0003]); (the deployment of the resources at an execution target of the cloud service is equated to a new data center in a region of a cloud service); new deployment is explicitly disclosed in [0065] );
store the configuration for the new data center in the memory (memory storing configuration files being stored for a target in a memory (where the target is a new data center) ( GLASS, [0066]));
determine a set of one or more services to be provided by the new data center based at least in part on the configuration ( a configuration file received includes a first release identifier for a first deployment of resources at an execution target ( GLASS, [0003])) ( what components are needed and how they interact can be define by one or more configuration files ( GLASS, [0029]));
determine, based at least in part on the set of one or more services, seed data for a set of seed instructions for provisioning of the set of one or more services on the new data center ( providing software application such as cloud services for the deployment of resource at the execution target according to a second identifier corresponding to a new target ( GLASS, [0003]; [0103])); wherein the set of seed instructions is used to provision the set of one or more services prior to one or more control planes being established for the new data center ( tools operations are provided before the control plane approves the release of the deployment (GLASS, [0069])).
GLASS does not disclose generate the set of seed instructions based at least in part on the seed data; and provide, to a provisioning system, the set of seed instructions for provisioning the new data center with seed infrastructure for establishing the set of one or more services.
Maury discloses generate the set of seed instructions based at least in part on the seed data; and provide, to a provisioning system, the set of seed instructions for provisioning the new data center with seed infrastructure for establishing the set of one or more services ( generating a set of executable instructions of a software application for creating new cloud services ( Maury, [0130]; [0029])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Maury’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently creating a new cloud service by using a set of executable instructions that create a new cloud service efficiently.
GLASS in view of Maury do not disclose wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls.
Martin discloses wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure is performed without utilizing application programming interface (API) calls. (data items are provided to a new cluster model that is provided to an endpoint of a virtual machine using a serverless function that is triggered to add the new cluster model to the end point of the virtual machine; I interpreted using the serverless function to perform a provisioning function as performing a provisioning without using application programming interface (API) calls (Martin, column 4, lines 42-57; column 7, in lines 46-56 the provisioning of the new data center is disclosed by disclosing a new clustering model that provides resources for a new cluster that is done by providing a new cluster model to a new cluster ( a cluster is dedicated data center that provide a specific type of data)).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Martin’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently provide resource to cloud provider data center by using serverless functions to execute on demand resource without using application programming interface.
Regarding Claim 22, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of wherein provisioning the new data center with the seed infrastructure includes establishing an API within the data center, the API to be utilized for performance of API calls for establishing the set of one or more services on the data center ( providing software application such as cloud services for the deployment of resource at the execution target according to a second identifier corresponding to a new target; in addition in paragraph [0037] GLASS discloses deployment is being performed by Application Programming Interfaces ( GLASS, [0003]; [0103])).
Regarding Claim 23, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the method of claim 17.
GLASS in view of Maury do not disclose wherein the set of seed instructions cause the seed infrastructure to be provisioned in a different manner than the set of one or more services are established.
Martin discloses wherein the set of seed instructions cause the seed infrastructure to be provisioned in a different manner than the set of one or more services are established ( In some embodiments, a serverless function can be invoked through an application programming interface (API) call or a specially formatted HyperText Transport Protocol (HTTP) request message. Accordingly, users can define serverless functions that can be executed on demand, without requiring the user to maintain dedicated infrastructure to execute the serverless function. Instead, the serverless functions can be executed on demand using resources maintained by the provider network 100. In some embodiments, these resources may be maintained in a “ready” state (e.g., having a pre-initialized runtime environment configured to execute the serverless functions), based on the specification [0117] The seed infrastructure 416 (and/or the seed provisioned to produce the seed infrastructure 416) may be associated with a special indication, where the special indication may indicate that the seed infrastructure 416 (and/or the seed provisioned to produce the seed infrastructure 416) is part of an establishment process for the data center 420, and/or is to be provisioned in a different manner than services being provisioned after production of the seed infrastructure 416. For example, the provisioning of the seed may be performed without making application programming interface (API) calls in some embodiment
(Martin, column 4, lines 42-57 )).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Martin’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently provide resource to cloud provider data center by using serverless functions to execute on demand resource without using application programming interface.
5. Claims 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS, in view of Maury, in view of Martin , and further in view of Heist ( US 5,832,171).
Regarding Claim 4, GLASS , Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein the seed data includes a bare metal cloud operator access tenancy (BOAT) presync file, a tenancy creation mechanism file, and a state file for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes combining the BOAT presync file, the tenancy creation mechanism file, and the state file.
Heist discloses wherein the seed data includes a bare metal cloud operator access tenancy (BOAT) presync file, a tenancy creation mechanism file, and a state file for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes combining the BOAT presync file, the tenancy creation mechanism file, and the state file ( information being extract from ASCII code to a PRESYNC file using program and SMPTE code ( (Heist, column 6, lines 6-14 )).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Heist’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to a program that contain a page efficiently using a combination of SMPTE code and a PRESYNC file for doing so efficiently .
Regarding Claim 12, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a bare metal cloud operator access tenancy (BOAT) presync file to be included in the set of seed instructions, wherein the BOAT presync file includes cloud identifiers for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the BOAT presync file from a BOAT presync.
Heist discloses wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a bare metal cloud operator access tenancy (BOAT) presync file to be included in the set of seed instructions, wherein the BOAT presync file includes cloud identifiers for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the BOAT presync file from a BOAT presync ( information being extract from ASCII code to a PRESYNC file using program and SMPTE code ( (Heist, column 6, lines 6-14 )).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Heist’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to a program that contain a page efficiently using a combination of SMPTE code and a PRESYNC file for doing so efficiently .
6. Claims 8, 10, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS, in view of Maury, in view of Martin, and further in view of JOSHI et al. (hereinafter “JOSHI”) ( US 2020A1).
Regarding Claim 8, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein: determining the seed data comprises identifying one or more groups of seed data stored in a data store corresponding to the set of one or more services stored, the data store storing a plurality of groups of seed data, wherein each group of the plurality of groups of seed data is associated with a corresponding service to be provided by a data center; and generating the set of seed instructions comprises: retrieving the one or more groups of seed data from the data store; and combining the one or more groups of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions.
JOSHI discloses wherein: determining the seed data comprises identifying one or more groups of seed data stored in a data store corresponding to the set of one or more services stored ( identifiers for set of entity data stored in a data structure corresponding to service identifier ( JOSHI, [0046])), the data store storing a plurality of groups of seed data ( data structure storing set entity data ( JOSHI, [0046])), wherein each group of the plurality of groups of seed data is associated with a corresponding service to be provided by a data center( information being stored at a data center JOSHI, [0075]); and generating the set of seed instructions comprises: retrieving the one or more groups of seed data from the data store ( information being retrieved from a storage device (JOSHI, [0074])); and combining the one or more groups of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions ( software instructions being combined to perform a process (JOSHI, [0096])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate JOSHI’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently identify requested data to a service by efficiently identify the requested data to the corresponding service.
Regarding Claim 10, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 8.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein the set of one or more services comprise a first service and a second service, wherein identifying the one or more groups of seed data comprises identifying a first group of seed data corresponding to the first service and a second group of seed data corresponding to the second service, wherein retrieving the one or more groups of seed data comprises retrieving the first group of seed data and the second group of seed data from the data store, and wherein combining the one or more groups of seed data comprise combining the first group of seed data and the second group of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions.
JOSHI discloses wherein the set of one or more services comprise a first service and a second service ( a ticketing group and a configuration group are disclosed (JOSHI, [0020])),
wherein identifying the one or more groups of seed data comprises identifying a first group of seed data corresponding to the first service and a second group of seed data corresponding to the second service( identifiers for set of entity data stored in a data structure corresponding to service identifier ( JOSHI, [0046])), wherein retrieving the one or more groups of seed data comprises retrieving the first group of seed data and the second group of seed data from the data store ( information being retrieved from a storage device (JOSHI, [0074])), and wherein combining the one or more groups of seed data comprise combining the first group of seed data and the second group of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions ( software instructions being combined to perform a process (JOSHI, [0096])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate JOSHI’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently identify requested data to a service by efficiently identify the requested data to the corresponding service.
Regarding Claim 20, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the system of claim 19.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein to: determine the seed data comprises to identify one or more groups of seed data corresponding to the set of one or more services stored in a data store, the data store storing a plurality of groups of seed data, wherein each group of the plurality of groups of seed data is associated with a corresponding service to be provided by a data center; and generate the set of seed instructions comprises: retrieve the one or more groups of seed data corresponding to the set of one or more services from the data store; and combine the one or more groups of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions.
JOSHI discloses wherein to: determine the seed data comprises to identify one or more groups of seed data corresponding to the set of one or more services stored in a data store ( identifiers for set of entity data stored in a data structure corresponding to service identifier ( JOSHI, [0046])), the data store storing a plurality of groups of seed data ( data structure storing set entity data ( JOSHI, [0046])), wherein each group of the plurality of groups of seed data is associated with a corresponding service to be provided by a data center ( information being stored at a data center JOSHI, [0075])); and generate the set of seed instructions comprises: retrieve the one or more groups of seed data corresponding to the set of one or more services from the data store ( information being retrieved from a storage device (JOSHI, [0074])); and combine the one or more groups of seed data to produce the set of seed instructions ( software instructions being combined to perform a process (JOSHI, [0096])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate JOSHI’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently identify requested data to a service by efficiently identify the requested data to the corresponding service.
7. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS in view of Maury, in view of Martin, in view of JOSHI, and further in view of VAIKAR ( US 2020/0057676 A1).
Regarding Claim 9, GLASS, Maury, Martin, JOSHI disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 8.
GLASS in view of Maury in view of Martin, and in view of JOSHI do not disclose wherein the request indicates a region type for the new data center, wherein each of the groups of seed data are further associated with a corresponding region type, and wherein the one or more groups of seed data are identified based further at least in part on the indicated region type for the new data center.
VAIKAR discloses wherein the request indicates a region type for the new data center (a request indicates the location of the data center (VAIKAR , [0044])), wherein each of the groups of seed data are further associated with a corresponding region type ( location is hardcoded using an executing function (VAIKAR , [0014])), and wherein the one or more groups of seed data are identified based further at least in part on the indicated region type for the new data center ( each data center has an information that indicated the location of the data center (VAIKAR , [0044])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate VAIKAR’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings, in view of Maury, in view of Martin, and in view of JOSHI’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently identify requested data to a data center by efficiently hardcoded data to the corresponding data center location.
8. Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS in view of Maury, in view of Martin, and further in view of Kuchibhotla et al. (hereinafter “Kuchibhotla”) ( US 9,904,534 B2).
Regarding Claim 13, GLASS , Maury, and Matin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin disclose wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a tenancy creation mechanism file to be included in the set of seed instructions, wherein the tenancy creation mechanism file includes management policies for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the tenancy creation mechanism file from a tenancy creation mechanism.
Kuchibhotla discloses wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a tenancy creation mechanism file to be included in the set of seed instructions (software instructions are disclosed ( software is equated to seed data ( (Kuchibhotla, 0105])), wherein the tenancy creation mechanism file includes management policies for the new data center (software management service are disclosed ( (Kuchibhotla, 0021])), and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the tenancy creation mechanism file from a tenancy creation mechanism ( creating a custom software deployed specific in a data center where data such as state of the software are disclosed obtained from a cacheable object ( (Kuchibhotla, [0089]; [0053];[0054])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Kuchibhotla’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to create a new data center efficiently by using data instruction that are retrieved from a cacheable object of a data storage.
Regarding Claim 14, GLASS , Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin disclose wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a state file to be included in the set of seed instructions, wherein the state file defines one or more services for the new data center, and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the state file from an object store.
Kuchibhotla discloses wherein determining the seed data comprises determining a state file to be included in the set of seed instructions (software instructions are disclosed ( software is equated to seed data ( (Kuchibhotla, 0105])), wherein the state file defines one or more services for the new data center (( (Kuchibhotla, [0001])), and wherein generating the set of seed instructions includes retrieving the state file from an object store ( creating a custom software deployed specific in a data center where data such as state of the software are disclosed obtained from a cacheable object ( (Kuchibhotla, [0089]; [0053];[0054])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate Kuchibhotla’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to create a new data center efficiently by using data instruction that are retrieved from a cacheable object of a data storage.
9. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS in view of Maury, in view of Martin and further in view of FETIK et al. (hereinafter “FETIK”) ( US 2021/0294516 A1).
Regarding Claim 15, GLASS, Maury, and Martin disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 1.
GLASS in view of Maury and in view of Martin do not disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform further processing comprising: assigning the software infrastructure a special indication that indicates that the software data is part of an establishing process for the new data center.
FETIK discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform further processing comprising: assigning the software infrastructure a special indication that indicates that the software data is part of an establishing process for the new data center ( pooled storage infrastructure is allocation to match the application needs of an enterprise ( FETIK, [0144])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate FETIK’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury and in view of Martin. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to a program that contain a page efficiently using a combination of SMPTE code and a PRESYNC file for doing so efficiently .
10. Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GLASS in view of Maury, in view of Martin, in view of FETIK, and further in view of LIU et al. (hereinafter “LIU”) ( US 2017/0005864 A1).
Regarding Claim 16, GLASS, Maury, Martin, and FETIK disclose the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 15.
GLASS in view of Maury , in view of Martin, and in view of FETIK do not disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform further processing comprising: transitioning the seed infrastructure from the special indication to a normal indication based on establishment of one or more services for the new data center, the normal indication indicating that the seed infrastructure can be utilized in a same manner as the one or more services.
LUI discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform further processing comprising: transitioning the seed infrastructure from the special indication to a normal indication based on establishment of one or more services for the new data center ( transmit information indication infrastructure can be provided to specified new cluster (LUI, [0035]); new cluster is disclosed in [0019]), the normal indication indicating that the seed infrastructure can be utilized in a same manner as the one or more services (indication that actual computing resources are access from any computer connected to the cloud (actual is equated to normal) (LUI, [0067])).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to incorporate LUI’s teachings with GLASS’s teachings in view of Maury, in view of Martin, and FETIK’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to efficiently provide new service to a new data center by using a special indication feature that indicates when a service is provide to the new data center.
Conclusion
/MARIEGEORGES A HENRY/Examiner, Art Unit 2455
/EMMANUEL L MOISE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2455