DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/163,863, amendment and remarks, dated on 04/02/2026.
Claims 1-20 pending.
Claim 20 limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) according to the previous office actions.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated or alternatively unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2025/0056549 A1).
Claim 1, Zhao discloses a method, comprising:
receiving and decoding, by a User Equipment (UE) (terminal; Fig. 24, el. 2400), at least one resource element of a first transmission (PDCCH related information) overlapping, in a first orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol and in a first Resource Block (RB) (NR OFDM symbol and RB transmission/reception conflicting/overlapping with the LTE CRS transmission/reception; Figs. 2, 5), a first Long Term Evolution Cell Specific Reference Signal (LTE CRS) transmission, the first transmission comprising: a Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) Demodulation Reference Symbol (DMRS) transmission, or a Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) DMRS transmission, or a PDCCH data transmission (UE shown in Fig. 22, receiving and decoding the NR PDCCH related information transmission/reception on the second resource conflicting/overlapping with the LTE CRS; abstract; According to a second aspect of an example of the disclosure, a method for receiving a physical downlink control channel is provided. The method is performed by a terminal and includes: determining a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted; determining that at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource conflicts with the first resource; determining a third resource obtained after the second resource is adjusted, where the third resource does not conflict with the first resource; and receiving, on the third resource, the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by a network-side device; ¶5; ¶53; In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; or downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH; ¶54-¶56; ¶73-¶77; As shown in FIG. 14, the method for receiving a physical downlink control channel may include steps as follows: Step 1401, a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted is determined. Step 1402, at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource that conflicts with the first resource is determined. Step 1403, a third resource obtained after adjusting the second resource is determined, where the third resource does not conflict with the first resource. Step1404, the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by a network-side device is received on the third resource; ¶136-¶140; In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; or downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH; ¶142-¶144; As shown in FIG. 22, the apparatus for receiving a physical downlink control channel may include: a processing module 2201 configured to determine a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted; determine that at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource conflicts with the first resource; and determine a third resource obtained after the second resource is adjusted, where the third resource does not conflict with the first resource; and a receiving module 2202 configured to receive the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by a network-side device on the third resource; ¶233-¶235; In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; and downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH. In an example, in a case that the NR PDCCH related information includes the DCI, the processing module 2201 is configured to punch the second resource according to the first resource. In an example, in a case that the NR PDCCH related information includes the DCI, the processing module 2201 is configured to carry out rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource. In an example, in a case that the NR PDCCH related information includes the NR PDCCH DMRS, the processing module 2201 is configured to determine the third resource obtained after a frequency-domain position of an RE in the second resource that conflicts with the first resource is changed; ¶236-¶241).
Claims 2, 12, Zhao discloses processing, by the UE (terminal; Fig. 24, el. 2400), a second transmission overlapping, in a second OFDM symbol and in a second RB, a second LTE CRS transmission (NR OFDM symbol and RB transmission conflicting/overlapping with the LTE CRS transmission; Figs. 2, 5) wherein the second OFDM symbol includes a second scheduled PDCCH DMRS transmission in a plurality of resource elements including a resource element not overlapping with the second LTE CRS transmission, and the UE does not process any of the plurality of resource elements of the second scheduled PDCCH DMRS transmission (the NR PDCCH related information transmission/reception on plurality of resource elements including resource elements not overlapping with the LTE CRS transmission resource elements, the entire NR PDCCH related information is not processed; In the related art, since the first resource occupied by the LTE CRS is determined, it is difficult for the NR network-side device to change the first resource. When it is determined that at least one RE in the second resource occupied by the NR PDCCH related information conflicts with the first resource, for example, at least one RE in the second resource overlaps at least one RE in the first resource, the terminal will not receive the NR PDCCH related information including this overlapping RE. Accordingly, the NR network-side device will not transmit the NR PDCCH related information including this overlapping RE. In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; or [0056] downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH. In a case that the NR PDCCH related information includes the DCI, the terminal in the related art does not expect to receive a PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE. Accordingly, the NR network-side device does not transmit the PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE; ¶53-¶57; Since the PDCCH candidate does not only include individual REs, but includes at least one control channel element (CCE). One CCE includes a large number of REs. The NR network-side device does not transmit the PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE, it is indicated that if a PDCCH candidate that the NR network-side device originally is required to transmit includes this overlapping RE, the entire PDCCH candidate is not transmitted. As a result, no DCI is transmitted on all CCEs (in which an RE that does not conflict with the first resource may exist) included in the PDCCH candidate. Thus, a large number of REs (such as REs that do not conflict with the first resource) are not used, and a transmission performance and scheduling flexibility of the NR PDCCH are severely restricted; ¶58; Since the PDCCH candidate does not only include individual REs, but includes at least one control channel element (CCE). One CCE includes a large number of REs. The NR network-side device does not transmit the PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE, It is indicated that if a PDCCH candidate that the NR network-side device originally is required to transmit includes this overlapping RE, the entire PDCCH candidate is not transmitted. As a result, no DCI is transmitted on all CCEs (in which an RE that does not conflict with the first resource may exist) included in the PDCCH candidate. Thus, a large number of REs (such as REs that do not conflict with the first resource) are not used, and a transmission performance and scheduling flexibility of the NR PDCCH are severely restricted; ¶146).
Claims 3, 13, Zhao discloses processing, by the UE (terminal; Fig. 24, el. 2400), a second transmission overlapping, in a second OFDM symbol and in a second RB, a second LTE CRS transmission (NR OFDM symbol and RB transmission/reception conflicting/overlapping with the LTE CRS transmission; Figs. 2, 5) wherein: the second transmission comprises a second PDCCH DMRS transmission; and the processing of the second transmission comprises processing, by the UE, a first resource element of the second PDCCH DMRS transmission, the second PDCCH DMRS transmission being in a plurality of resource elements including the second resource element, the first resource element not overlapping any resource element of the LTE CRS transmission (processing the resource element of PDCCH DMRS not overlapping the resource element of the LTE CRS; A method, apparatus and transitory computer-readable storage medium for transmitting a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH). The transmitting of PDCCH is performed by: determining a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted; determining that at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource conflicts with the first resource; adjusting the second resource and obtaining a third resource, wherein the third resource does not conflict with the first resource; and transmitting the NR PDCCH related information to a terminal on the third resource; abstract; ¶53; In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; or downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH; ¶54-¶56; ¶73-¶77; As shown in FIG. 14, the method for receiving a physical downlink control channel may include steps as follows: Step 1401, a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted is determined. Step 1402, at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource that conflicts with the first resource is determined. Step 1403, a third resource obtained after adjusting the second resource is determined, where the third resource does not conflict with the first resource. Step1404, the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by a network-side device is received on the third resource; ¶136-¶140; In an example, the NR PDCCH related information includes at least one of: an NR PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of an NR PDCCH; or downlink control information (DCI) carried by the NR PDCCH; ¶142-¶144).
Claims 4, 14, Zhao discloses wherein the method comprises processing, by the UE (terminal; Fig. 24, el. 2400), a second resource element of the second PDCCH DMRS transmission, the second resource element overlapping a first resource element of the second LTE CRS transmission (processing the resource element of PDCCH DMRS not overlapping the resource element of the LTE CRS and/or optionally processing the resource element of PDCCH DMRS conflicting/overlapping the resource element of the LTE CRS; ¶66; According to examples of the disclosure, when it is determined that at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource conflicts with the first resource, the network-side device does not directly give up transmitting the NR PDCCH related information including the conflicting RE, but can adjust the second resource and obtain the third resource. Accordingly, a terminal may determine a third resource obtained after the second resource is adjusted, and further receive the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by the network-side device on the third resource. Since the obtained third resource does not conflict with the first resource, in a case of ensuring that an RE in a resource corresponding to the NR PDCCH related information does not conflict with the first resource, an impact of the LTE CRS on the NR PDCCH related information is reduced, and a large number of REs that do not conflict with the first resource are prevented from being discarded such that a transmission performance and scheduling flexibility can be improved; ¶147; ¶154; ¶157).
Claims 5, 15, Zhao discloses wherein: the second transmission comprises a second PDCCH data transmission; the second PDCCH data transmission is in a plurality of resource elements including a third resource element; and the third resource element overlaps a second resource element of the second LTE CRS transmission (transmission of PDCCH related information on a conflicting/overlapping REs with LTE CRS transmission; A method, apparatus and transitory computer-readable storage medium for transmitting a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH). The transmitting of PDCCH is performed by: determining a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted; determining that at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource conflicts with the first resource; adjusting the second resource and obtaining a third resource, wherein the third resource does not conflict with the first resource; and transmitting the NR PDCCH related information to a terminal on the third resource; abstract; ¶53; As shown in FIG. 14, the method for receiving a physical downlink control channel may include steps as follows: Step 1401, a first resource occupied by a long term evolution cell-specific reference signal (LTE CRS) and a second resource occupied by new radio physical downlink control channel (NR PDCCH) related information to be transmitted is determined. Step 1402, at least one resource element (RE) in the second resource that conflicts with the first resource is determined. Step 1403, a third resource obtained after adjusting the second resource is determined, where the third resource does not conflict with the first resource. Step1404, the NR PDCCH related information transmitted by a network-side device is received on the third resource; ¶136-¶140).
Claims 6, 16, Zhao discloses further comprising not processing the third resource element (removing and not processing the conflicting/overlapping RE; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶65; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶153; In an example, the network-side device may carry out rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, for example, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then transmit the DCI on the third resource. Correspondingly, the terminal may determine the RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then receive the DCI on the third resource; ¶69; In an example, the network-side device may carry out rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, for example, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then transmit the DCI on the third resource. Correspondingly, the terminal may carry out the rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then receive the DCI on the third resource; ¶157; In the related art, since the first resource occupied by the LTE CRS is determined, it is difficult for the NR network-side device to change the first resource. When it is determined that at least one RE in the second resource occupied by the NR PDCCH related information conflicts with the first resource, for example, at least one RE in the second resource overlaps at least one RE in the first resource, the terminal will not receive the NR PDCCH related information including this overlapping RE. Accordingly, the NR network-side device will not transmit the NR PDCCH related information including this overlapping RE; ¶141).
Claims 7, 17, Zhao discloses further comprising processing the second PDCCH data transmission using puncturing on the third resource element (punching/puncturing the PDCCH data transmission of the second resource; Fig. 3; Fig. 15; Step 301, the second resource is punched according to the first resource; ¶64; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶65; Since the network-side device executes a transmitting operation, and the terminal executes a receiving operation, in a case that the network-side device punches the second resource according to the first resource, a specific operation of punching the second resource by the terminal according to the first resource may be different from a specific operation by the network-side device. For example, the terminal receives the DCI on the second resource regardless of existence of the LTE CRS; ¶66; Step 1501, the second resource is punched according to the first resource; ¶152; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶153; Since the network-side device executes a transmitting operation, and the terminal executes a receiving operation, in a case that the network-side device punches the second resource according to the first resource, a specific operation of punching the second resource by the terminal according to the first resource may be different from a specific operation by the network-side device. For example, a case that the terminal punches the second resource according to the first resource means that the terminal still receives the DCI on the second resource regardless of existence of the LTE CRS when receiving the DCI; ¶154).
Claims 8, 18, Zhao discloses further comprising processing the second PDCCH data transmission using rate matching around the third resource element (rate matching around the conflicting/overlapping RE; Fig. 4; Fig. 16; Step 401, rate matching (RM) is carried out on the second resource according to the first resource; ¶68; In an example, the network-side device may carry out rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, for example, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then transmit the DCI on the third resource. Correspondingly, the terminal may determine the RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then receive the DCI on the third resource; ¶69; rate matching is carried out on the second resource according to the first resource; ¶156; In an example, the network-side device may carry out rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, for example, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then transmit the DCI on the third resource. Correspondingly, the terminal may carry out the rate matching on the second resource according to the first resource, determine an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource as the third resource, and then receive the DCI on the third resource; ¶157; ¶215; ¶240).
Claims 9, 19, Zhao discloses further comprising reporting, by the UE (terminal; Fig. 24, el. 2400), a capability (communicating and reporting the UE capability to process accordingly; In addition, the terminal may also determine the first resource and the second resource. For example, the terminal may determine the first resource based on the protocol, determine the second resource based on the protocol, or determine the second resource according to an NR network-side device configuration; ¶52; It should be noted that a method through which the network-side device adjusts the second resource and obtains the third resource may be indicated to the terminal by the network-side device. For example, the method may be indicated to the terminal via system information, paging signaling, etc. Alternatively, the method may be determined based on a protocol. For example, the terminal may also determine, based on a protocol, the method through which the network-side device adjusts the second resource and obtains the third resource; ¶60; The terminal may determine, according to an indication of the network-side device or according to a protocol, how to adjust the second resource and obtain the third resource; ¶61; A moving distance may be one or more REs. A specific method for changing the frequency-domain position may be determined according to an indication of the network-side device, or may be determined based on a protocol; ¶79; ¶95; ¶148) to process a first portion of a DMRS transmission when a second portion of the DMRS transmission includes a resource element overlapping a resource element of an LTE CRS transmission (processing a portion, a remaining portion of the second transmission/PDCCH transmission after punching/removing the conflicting/overlapping RE; Since the PDCCH candidate does not only include individual REs, but includes at least one control channel element (CCE). One CCE includes a large number of REs. The NR network-side device does not transmit the PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE, it is indicated that if a PDCCH candidate that the NR network-side device originally is required to transmit includes this overlapping RE, the entire PDCCH candidate is not transmitted. As a result, no DCI is transmitted on all CCEs (in which an RE that does not conflict with the first resource may exist) included in the PDCCH candidate. Thus, a large number of REs (such as REs that do not conflict with the first resource) are not used, and a transmission performance and scheduling flexibility of the NR PDCCH are severely restricted; ¶58; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶65; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶153; receiving the NR PDCCH DMRS in the remaining REs according to an existing pattern of the NR PDCCH DMRS in an existing REG structure; ¶180; In this case, the terminal may not be expected to receive the NR PDCCH DMRS in the remaining REs, or the NR PDCCH DMRS may be determined in the remaining REs according to an existing pattern of the NR PDCCH DMRS in the existing REG structure. For example, the NR PDCCH DMRS is received according to RE#1, RE#5 and RE#9. In this case, the REGs are not mapped in the remaining REs, such that the REGs still include the REs corresponding to the LTE CRS. Thus, the LTE CRS exists in RE#9, and the NR PDCCH DMRS may be mapped only on RE#1 and RE#5 in the remaining 8 REs. Thus, in the remaining 8 REs, the NR PDCCH DMRSs are determined only on RE#1 and RE#5; ¶183).
Claim 10, Zhao discloses wherein the reporting comprises reporting a capability (communicating and reporting the UE capability to process accordingly; In addition, the terminal may also determine the first resource and the second resource. For example, the terminal may determine the first resource based on the protocol, determine the second resource based on the protocol, or determine the second resource according to an NR network-side device configuration; ¶52; It should be noted that a method through which the network-side device adjusts the second resource and obtains the third resource may be indicated to the terminal by the network-side device. For example, the method may be indicated to the terminal via system information, paging signaling, etc. Alternatively, the method may be determined based on a protocol. For example, the terminal may also determine, based on a protocol, the method through which the network-side device adjusts the second resource and obtains the third resource; ¶60; The terminal may determine, according to an indication of the network-side device or according to a protocol, how to adjust the second resource and obtain the third resource; ¶61; A moving distance may be one or more REs. A specific method for changing the frequency-domain position may be determined according to an indication of the network-side device, or may be determined based on a protocol; ¶79; ¶95; ¶148) to process the first portion when the first portion is divided into two separate parts by the second portion (the first portion is divided into two separate parts by the second portion by punching/removing the conflicting/overlapping RE and keeping the remaining resources/REs; Since the PDCCH candidate does not only include individual REs, but includes at least one control channel element (CCE). One CCE includes a large number of REs. The NR network-side device does not transmit the PDCCH candidate including this overlapping RE, it is indicated that if a PDCCH candidate that the NR network-side device originally is required to transmit includes this overlapping RE, the entire PDCCH candidate is not transmitted. As a result, no DCI is transmitted on all CCEs (in which an RE that does not conflict with the first resource may exist) included in the PDCCH candidate. Thus, a large number of REs (such as REs that do not conflict with the first resource) are not used, and a transmission performance and scheduling flexibility of the NR PDCCH are severely restricted; ¶58; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶65; In an example, the network-side device may punch the second resource according to the first resource, for example, remove a RE that conflicts with the first resource from the second resource through punching, the remaining resources may serve as the third resources. That is, for the network-side device, the DCI is transmitted on an RE in the second resource that does not conflict with the first resource, this operation process is relatively simple and easy to implement; ¶153; receiving the NR PDCCH DMRS in the remaining REs according to an existing pattern of the NR PDCCH DMRS in an existing REG structure; ¶180; In this case, the terminal may not be expected to receive the NR PDCCH DMRS in the remaining REs, or the NR PDCCH DMRS may be determined in the remaining REs according to an existing pattern of the NR PDCCH DMRS in the existing REG structure. For example, the NR PDCCH DMRS is received according to RE#1, RE#5 and RE#9. In this case, the REGs are not mapped in the remaining REs, such that the REGs still include the REs corresponding to the LTE CRS. Thus, the LTE CRS exists in RE#9, and the NR PDCCH DMRS may be mapped only on RE#1 and RE#5 in the remaining 8 REs. Thus, in the remaining 8 REs, the NR PDCCH DMRSs are determined only on RE#1 and RE#5; ¶183).
Claim 11, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of the claim 11 disclosed by Zhao, a User Equipment (UE) (Fig. 24, el. 2400) comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 24, el. 2402); and a memory (Fig. 24, el. 2404) storing instructions which, when executed by the one or more processors (With reference to FIG. 24, the apparatus 2400 may include one or more of components as follows: a processing component 2402, a memory 2404, a power supply component 2406, a multi-media component 2408, an audio component 2410, an input/output (I/O) interface 2412, a sensor component 2414 and a communication component 2416. The processing component 2402 generally controls overall operations of the apparatus 2400, such as operations associated with display, telephone call, data communication, camera operations and recording operations. The processing component 2402 may include one or more processors 2420 to execute an instruction, so as to complete all or some steps of the above method for receiving a physical downlink control channel. In addition, the processing component 2402 may include one or more modules such that the processing component 2402 can interact with other components. For example, the processing component 2402 may include a multi-media module such that the multi-media component 2408 can interact with the processing component 2402. The memory 2404 is configured to store various types of data to support operations at the apparatus 2400; ¶265-¶267).
Claim 20, analyzed with respect to claim 1, the further limitation of the claim 20 disclosed by Zhao, a User Equipment (UE) (Fig. 24, el. 2400) comprising: means for processing (Fig. 24, el. 2402); and a memory (Fig. 24, el. 2404) storing instructions which, when executed by the means for processing (With reference to FIG. 24, the apparatus 2400 may include one or more of components as follows: a processing component 2402, a memory 2404, a power supply component 2406, a multi-media component 2408, an audio component 2410, an input/output (I/O) interface 2412, a sensor component 2414 and a communication component 2416. The processing component 2402 generally controls overall operations of the apparatus 2400, such as operations associated with display, telephone call, data communication, camera operations and recording operations. The processing component 2402 may include one or more processors 2420 to execute an instruction, so as to complete all or some steps of the above method for receiving a physical downlink control channel. In addition, the processing component 2402 may include one or more modules such that the processing component 2402 can interact with other components. For example, the processing component 2402 may include a multi-media module such that the multi-media component 2408 can interact with the processing component 2402. The memory 2404 is configured to store various types of data to support operations at the apparatus 2400; ¶265-¶267).
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471