DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed May 4, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. No amendments to the claims have been made, and the previous prior art rejections still stand.
On page 6 of the Remarks section as indicated by the page number at the bottom of each page, Applicant summarizes the status of the claims and the prior art rejections made.
On page 6, Applicant discusses the rejection status of Claims 20 & 21. The Examiner confirms they are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103.
On pages 6-10, Applicant argues against the previous 103 prior art rejection of independent Claim 1, using primary reference Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), and secondary reference Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873). Applicant argues that making a 103 prior art combination requires meeting the criteria of KSR. Applicant summarizes the disclosures of Nohren and Yanou respectively. Then, Applicant discusses the differences between radial flow and longitudinal flow, arguing that Yanou discloses longitudinal flow, not radial flow. Applicant then discuses Nohren, in which Nohren uses a center radial flow carbon block filter with a low pressure drop. Applicant also discusses potential configurations in Nohren, such as an open base tube for an axial flow, a center radial flow carbon block filter, and/or fill the center void area with compressed treated non-woven media. Applicant asserts that Nohren does not address the claimed structural features based on these options because the claim requires a hollow interior defined by the inner wall. Applicant concludes based on these options that using a center radial flow carbon block filter as in Nohren would be the only option left. Applicant then points to Yanou as using specifically longitudinal flow, not radial flow, to assert that the two filter configurations of the references would be incompatible. Applicant argues that “stating a general advantage of longitudinal filters…does not give one of skill in the art an expectation that combining Nohren and Yanou would be successful because, according to Nohren, the filter in Yanou is the wrong flow”. Applicant continues to assert that Nohren explicitly teaches away from Yanou for this reason, concluding that Yanou and Nohren lack both a motivation or suggestion for combination.
In response, the Examiner first notes that Yanou is specifically relied upon to disclose the feature of fibers made from activated carbon. Next, the Examiner notes that the motivation used from Yanou to combine this feature is directly applied towards the use of these fibers, not the overall structural configuration. The “fiber-like activated carbon is suitably used because the area of contact with the liquid to be filtered is large and the adsorbing effect and water-passing capability are great”, (See paragraph [0014], Yanou), is the full motivation provided, which is not some general teaching but a specific advantage of using these fibers because they increase the area of contact with the liquid for filtration. The Examiner notes that the structural configuration of Nohren remains intact, while the fibers are modified using the disclosure and teaching from Yanou. For these reasons, the Examiner finds Applicant’s arguments that the references are incompatible and teach away unpersuasive.
On pages 10-13, Applicant summarizes the remaining prior art rejections of dependent claims and the references used therein. Applicant argues that these other references used do not make up for the alleged deficiencies of Nohren and Yanou. The Examiner notes that the rejection using Nohren and Yanou stands for the reasons stated above, and also finds that Applicant does not present any detailed arguments against the actual disclosures and combinations used for these dependent claims themselves. Thus, these additional remarks are considered moot.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7, 8, 11, 12, 13, 15, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873).
Claims 1-4, 7, 8, 10-13 are directed to a water filter, an apparatus type invention group.
Regarding Claims 1-4, 7, 8, 10-13, Nohren discloses a water filter, (See Abstract), comprising: an activated carbon fiber (ACF) filter having an inner wall and an outer wall, with a thickness defined by the distance between the inner and outer walls, (Charged Layered Membrane Filter 39, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25, and See column 3, lines 43-59, See column 11, lines 20-37; the inner pleated filter medium has activated carbon loaded into its fibers and the filter medium inherently has an inner and outer surface and a thickness therein), the ACF filter further including a hollow interior defined by the inner wall, (Charged Layered Membrane Filter 39, See Figure 4, the media is cylindrical, inherently has an empty interior); an electrically charged fiber (ECF) filter comprising a support layer coupled to an active layer, (See column 10, lines 40-62; An example of the charged layered membrane filter used has a supporting material/sheet of cellulose with an active layer of glass fibers/alumina coupled together), the active layer comprising a plurality of electrically charged fibers, the ECF filter coupled to the ACF filter, (Charged Layered Membrane Filter 38, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25, and See column 3, lines 43-59; outer pleated filter has nano alumina-glass fibers to enhance charge); and a top end-cap coupled to at least one of the ACF filter and the ECF filter, the top end-cap configured to provide access from outside of the water filter to the hollow interior, (End Cap 20 coupled to Filters 38/39, and Slots 26 in Cap 20 allow water access from Inlet 24, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25).
Nohren does not disclose that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon.
Yanou discloses the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon, (See paragraphs [0014] & [0016], Yanou).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon as in Yanou because “fiber-like activated carbon is suitably used because the area of contact with the liquid to be filtered is large and the adsorbing effect and water-passing capability are great”, (See paragraph [0014], Yanou).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 2: The water filter of claim 1, the ECF filter surrounding the ACF filter, (Filter 38 surrounds/on exterior of Filter 39, See Figure 4, Nohren).
Claim 3: The water filter of claim 2, the ECF filter and the ACF filter each having a cylindrical shape, further comprising a bottom end-cap coupled to both the ACF filter and the ECF filter, (Filters 38 & 39 are cylindrical, and coupled to Cap 22, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25, Nohren).
Claim 4: The water filter of claim 3, the ECF filter having a plurality of pleats, the active layer further comprising an alumina fiber layer with a positive electrical charge, (Charged Layered Membrane Filter 38 is pleated and has nano alumina-glass fibers, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25, and See column 3, lines 43-59 and See column 7, lines 15-36, Nohren; at least a portion of the alumina coating the glass fibers will have a positive charge).
Claim 7: The water filter of claim 4, the active layer coupled to the support layer, (See column 10, lines 40-62, Nohren; An example of the charged layered membrane filter used has a supporting material/sheet of cellulose with an active layer of glass fibers/alumina coupled together).
Claim 8: The water filter of claim 7, the support layer further comprising a synthetic polymer, (See column 10, lines 40-62, Nohren; An example of the charged layered membrane filter used has a supporting material/sheet of cellulose or porous plastic; sheets of polyester may also be added).
Claim 10: The water filter of claim 7, the ECF filter further comprising a blend of alumina fibers and microglass having from 70% to 80% void volume, (See column 11, lines 25-37, Nohren; and See column 6, lines 46-61, Nohren).
Claim 11: The water filter of claim 7, the ECF filter further comprising a non-woven matrix of microglass fibers, cellulose and alumina fibers, (See column 10, lines 40-62, Nohren; An example of the charged layered membrane filter used has a supporting material/sheet of cellulose with an active layer of glass fibers/alumina coupled together. Ahlstrom’s Disrupter is known to be non-woven).
Claim 12: The water filter of claim 7, the support layer further comprising a plurality of support layers, the active layer between at least two of the plurality of support layers, (See column 10, lines 40-62, Nohren; An example of the charged layered membrane filter used has a supporting material/sheet of cellulose or porous plastic; sheets of polyester may also be added on either side of the “core” which includes the active layer).
Claim 13: The water filter of claim 12, the pleats having a height of less than 10 millimeters, (See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-31, column 9, lines 37-43, Nohren; Outer Filter will have 7 mm wide/long pleats, anticipating this range).
Claim(s) 20 & 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren 2”, US 7,473,362) in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873).
Regarding Claim 20, Nohren 2 discloses a filter, (Filter/Botte Configuration 120, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37), comprising: a cylindrical case having a bottom, (Bottle 120 with bottom, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37), a wall coupled to the bottom and extending away from the bottom, (Outer sides/edges extending upward from bottom of Bottle 120, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37), and at least one knob extending from the wall and on the inside of the cylindrical case, (Ridge jutting inward at the top edges of Bottle 120 sides, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37), and an inlet, (Top of Bottle 120 inherently has opening, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37); a lid fitting partially into the case, (Top (Lid) 129 threaded into Bottle 120, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37), having a lip contacting an edge of the wall, the lid having at least one channel along the portion of the lid fitting into the case, the channel sized larger than the knob and enabling the lid to rotatably engage with the case, (Edge of Top 129 contacts outer portion of Ridge at top of Bottle 120 and screws in via threading, See Figure 10; See column 8, lines 15-37); and a replaceable element including an active carbon fiber layer coupled to an electropositive alumina fiber layer, the replaceable element removably coupled to the lid, (Filter Assembly 123 threaded into Top 129 via 128 and Top End Cap 126, See Figure 10, See column 8, lines 38-68, column 9, lines 1-12; and See column 8, lines 15-37).
Nohren 2 does not disclose that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon.
Yanou discloses the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon, (See paragraphs [0014] & [0016], Yanou).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren 2 by incorporating that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon as in Yanou because “fiber-like activated carbon is suitably used because the area of contact with the liquid to be filtered is large and the adsorbing effect and water-passing capability are great”, (See paragraph [0014], Yanou).
Regarding Claim 21, Nohren 2 discloses a pitcher filter, (See column 10, lines 39-46), comprising: a reservoir with separate storage areas for filtered and unfiltered water, (See column 10, lines 39-46); and a replaceable element including an active carbon fiber layer coupled to an electropositive alumina fiber layer, (See column 8, lines 38-68, column 9, lines 1-12), the replaceable element removably coupled to the reservoir and configured to guide water from the storage area for unfiltered water, (See column 10, lines 39-46), through the active carbon fiber layer and the electropositive alumina fiber layer, (See column 10, lines 39-46), and into the storage area for filtered water, with the assistance of gravity, (See column 10, lines 39-46).
Nohren 2 does not disclose that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon.
Yanou discloses the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon, (See paragraphs [0014] & [0016], Yanou).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren 2 by incorporating that the ACF filter also has fibers made from activated carbon as in Yanou because “fiber-like activated carbon is suitably used because the area of contact with the liquid to be filtered is large and the adsorbing effect and water-passing capability are great”, (See paragraph [0014], Yanou).
Claim(s) 5, 6 & 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873), in further view of Tepper et al., (“Tepper”, US 2007/0175196).
Regarding Claim 5, Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 4, but does not disclose the alumina fiber layer further comprising aluminum oxide fibers having a diameter from 1 to 10 nanometers with a longitudinal/cross section ratio in excess of 5.
Tepper discloses the alumina fiber layer further comprising aluminum oxide fibers having a diameter from 1 to 10 nanometers, (See paragraph [0070], Tepper), with a longitudinal/cross section ratio in excess of 5, (See paragraph [0201], Tepper).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating the alumina fiber layer further comprising aluminum oxide fibers having a diameter from 1 to 10 nanometers with a longitudinal/cross section ratio in excess of 5 as in Tepper in order to “provide a scaffolding for creating pores or large interfiber spaces” which then “create asymmetric pores” to “improve removal of contaminants from the fluid medium”, (See paragraph [0040], Tepper).
Regarding Claim 6, Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 4, but does not disclose the alumina fiber layer further comprising a combination of aluminum hydroxide (Al(OH)3) and boehmite (AlOOH).
Tepper discloses the alumina fiber layer further comprising a combination of aluminum hydroxide (Al(OH)3) and boehmite (AlOOH), (See paragraph [0070], Tepper).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating the alumina fiber layer further comprising a combination of aluminum hydroxide (Al(OH)3) and boehmite (AlOOH) as in Tepper because “various contents of combined water” will “result in compositions principally of AlOOH with various amounts of Al(OH)3”, in which the alumina is used to “remove toxic contaminants and other particulate matter from fluid streams”, (See paragraph [0045], Tepper).
Regarding Claim 9, Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 7, but does not disclose the active layer further comprising a borosilicate fiberglass filter media.
Tepper discloses the active layer further comprising a borosilicate fiberglass filter media, (See paragraph [0121] & [0182], Tepper).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating the active layer further comprising a borosilicate fiberglass filter media as in Tepper in order to use a “fiber that is strong enough to tolerate pleating, including microglass [borosilicate]”, (See paragraph [0091], Tepper).
Claim(s) 14, 16, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873), in further in view of Hull et al., (“Hull”, US 2011/0278216).
Regarding Claim 14, Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 7, but does not disclose the bottom end-cap further comprising: a base; a wall extending away from the base and encircling the base; a ring extending away from the base and centrally positioned; and a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base and located between the wall and the ring, the concentric ridges having a height lower than a height of either the wall or the ring.
Hull discloses the bottom end-cap further comprising: a base; a wall extending away from the base and encircling the base; a ring extending away from the base and centrally positioned; and a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base and located between the wall and the ring, the concentric ridges having a height lower than a height of either the wall or the ring, (Bottom 162 has Rib 180, Lower Guide 186 and Channel 188 with ridges between Rib 180/Guide 186, See Figure 18, See paragraph [0094], Hull).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating the bottom end-cap further comprising: a base; a wall extending away from the base and encircling the base; a ring extending away from the base and centrally positioned; and a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base and located between the wall and the ring, the concentric ridges having a height lower than a height of either the wall or the ring as in Hull so that it “assists in seating the tubular filter media…on the bottom…and retaining the filter media in position when the filter assembly…is assembled”, (See paragraph [0094], Hull).
Additional Disclosures Included:
Claim 18: The water filter of claim 14 further comprising: a housing having an inlet, (Housing 25 with Inlet 24 and Housing 33, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25); and a lid removably coupled to the housing and removably coupled to the top end-cap, (Housing 25 coupled to Housing 33 and coupled to End Cap 20, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25), the combination of the housing and lid surrounding the ACF filter, the ECF filter, the top end-cap and the bottom end-cap, the inlet providing passage for liquid from outside the housing and through the ECF filter and ACF filter into the hollow interior, (Housing 25/33 surround Filters 38/39 & Caps 20/22, and water enters via Inlet 24 through Filters 38/39 into Center 37, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25)
Regarding Claim 16, modified Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 14, but does not disclose in the specified combination that the top end-cap and bottom end-cap are each sealed to the ECF filter with an adhesive.
Another embodiment of Nohren discloses that the top end-cap and bottom end-cap are each sealed to the ECF filter with an adhesive, (Filter Elements 4/5 retained by Potting Compounds 9 to Top/Bottom Housings 3/8, See Figure 1, See column 4, lines 20-33, Nohren).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of modified Nohren by incorporating the top end-cap and bottom end-cap are each sealed to the ECF filter with an adhesive as in another embodiment of Nohren so that “the pleated charged layered membrane filter elements…are retained in position”, (See column 4, lines 26-29, Nohren).
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873), in further view of Savoy et al., (“Savoy”, US 2016/0220925).
Regarding Claim 15, Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 13, but does not explicitly disclose the top end-cap further comprising: a base; a wall extending away from and encircling the base of the top end-cap; a hollow ring extending away from the base of the top end-cap and centrally positioned, the hollow ring of the top end-cap having a space extending from one side of the circular base of the top end-cap and through the center to the opposite side of the circular based of the top end-cap; a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base of the top end-cap and located between the wall of the top end-cap and the ring of the top end-cap, the concentric ridges of the top end-cap having a height lower than a height of either the wall of the top end-cap or the ring of the top end-cap; and a fluid port attached to the base of the top end-cap on a side opposite the concentric ridges of the top end-cap, the fluid port extending away from the base of the top end-cap and providing fluid access between the hollow interior and outside the water filter.
Savoy discloses the top end-cap further comprising: a base, (Bottom surface 742 of Cap 716, See Figure 6a, See paragraph [0054]; Examiner notes that filter cartridge as a whole may be oriented as in Figure 1A or 2A/2C, turning end-cap on top); a wall extending away from and encircling the base of the top end-cap, (Wall 730, See Figure 6a, See paragraph [0054]); a hollow ring extending away from the base of the top end-cap and centrally positioned, the hollow ring of the top end-cap having a space extending from one side of the circular base of the top end-cap and through the center to the opposite side of the circular based of the top end-cap, (Cylindrical Protrusion 734 with Inner Cavity 732, See Figure 6a, See paragraph [0054]); a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base of the top end-cap and located between the wall of the top end-cap and the hollow ring of the top end-cap, the concentric ridges of the top end-cap having a height lower than a height of either the wall of the top end-cap or the ring of the top end-cap, (Ridges shown on Bottom Surface 742 between Wall 730 and Protrusion 734, See Figure 6a, See paragraph [0054]); and a fluid port attached to the base of the top end-cap on a side opposite the concentric ridges of the top end-cap, (Manifold 780 providing fluid access engaging with under side of Cap 716, See Figures 5 & 6b, See paragraphs [0052] & [0053]), the fluid port extending away from the base of the top end-cap and providing fluid access between the hollow interior and outside the water filter, (See paragraphs [0052]-[0055]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of Nohren by incorporating the top end-cap further comprising: a base; a wall extending away from and encircling the base of the top end-cap; a hollow ring extending away from the base of the top end-cap and centrally positioned, the hollow ring of the top end-cap having a space extending from one side of the circular base of the top end-cap to the opposite side of the circular base of the top end-cap; a plurality of concentric ridges extending away from the base of the top end-cap and located between the wall of the top end-cap and the hollow ring of the top end-cap, the concentric ridges of the top end-cap having a height lower than a height of either the wall of the top end-cap or the ring of the top end-cap; and a fluid port attached to the base of the top end-cap on a side opposite the concentric ridges of the top end-cap, the fluid port extending away from the base of the top end-cap and providing fluid access between the hollow interior and outside the water filter as in Savoy so that the “filter media is sealingly engaged…such that fluid cannot exit thorugh the opening…of interior cylindrical protrusion…without first going through the filter media”, (See paragraph [0054], Savoy).
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873), in further view of Hull et al., (“Hull”, US 2011/0278216), in further view of Mierau et al., (“Mierau”, US 2002/0060176).
Regarding Claim 17, modified Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 14, but does not disclose the ACF filter thickness from 0.25” to 0.75”.
Mierau discloses the ACF filter thickness from 0.25” to 0.75”, (See paragraphs [0015] & [0016], Mierau; Mierau discloses a range of 1/8 to 1 inch of nominal thickness that is then compressed by 40-60%. Selecting 60% compression results in a range of 0.05 inches to 0.4 inches, overlapping and anticipating the claimed range at 0.25 to 0.4 inches).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of modified Nohren by incorporating the ACF filter thickness from 0.25” to 0.75” as in Mierau in order to provide a filter medium or mat with “enhanced effective filtration of water to remove chlorine, lead, and other contaminants therefrom, in an efficient and cost effective manner”, (See paragraph [0017], Mierau).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nohren, Jr., (“Nohren”, US 9,764,965), in view of Hull et al., (“Hull”, US 2011/0278216), in further view of Yanou et al., (“Yanou”, US 2004/0060873), in further view of Dani et al., (“Dani’, US 2017/0050127).
Regarding Claim 19, modified Nohren discloses the water filter of claim 14 with a housing removably coupled to the top end-cap, (Housing 25 coupled to Housing 33 and coupled to End Cap 20, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25, Nohren), provide passage of liquid into the hollow interior, from the hollow interior through the ACF filter and ECF filter, (Housing 25/33 surround Filters 38/39 & Caps 20/22, and water enters via Inlet 24 through Filters 38/39 into Center 37, See Figure 4, See column 5, lines 13-25), and a gasket between the housing and a reservoir, (O-ring seal 2 on Housing 3 for assembling with Bottle Top (reservoir), See Figure 1, See column 4, lines 20-34, Nohren) but does not disclose further comprising: the reservoir with separate storage areas for filtered and unfiltered water; the housing further coupled to the reservoir, the housing configured to hold liquid and provide passage of liquid from the storage area for unfiltered water, into the hollow interior, from the hollow interior through the ACF filter and ECF filter, out of the housing and into the storage area for filtered water; and a gasket between the housing and the reservoir.
Dani discloses further comprising: a reservoir with separate storage areas for filtered and unfiltered water, (Pitcher 100 with Untreated Water Reservoir 110 and Filtered Water Reservoir 120, See Figure 4, See paragraph [0073], Dani); the housing further coupled to the reservoir, the housing configured to hold liquid and provide passage of liquid from the storage area for unfiltered water, (Cartridge 10 seals with Filter Seat 116 in Candle 112 of Pitcher 100, water flows from Untreated Water Reservoir 110 through Cartridge 10 into filter components, See Figures 3 & 4, See paragraphs [0071]-[0073]), and out of the housing and into the storage area for filtered water, (Filtered Water exits Cartridge 10 via Ports 32 into Filtered Water Reserovir 120, See Figures 3 & 4, See paragraph [0075], Dani).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to have modified the water filter of modified Nohren by incorporating further comprising: a reservoir with separate storage areas for filtered and unfiltered water; the housing further coupled to the reservoir, the housing configured to hold liquid and provide passage of liquid from the storage area for unfiltered water, into the hollow interior, from the hollow interior through the ACF filter and ECF filter, out of the housing and into the storage area for filtered water as in Dani because it is known for filter cartridges “to direct the flow of fluid within a container” such as both “a pitcher” and “bottle”, (See paragraph [0078], Dani), to be “employed in currently available water filtration systems without requiring any modifications to the configuration or operation of those system, while also providing for an improvement in one or more aspects of filtration performance relative to currently available filter cartridges”, (See paragraph [0082], Dani).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JONATHAN M PEO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1779