DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This communication is in response to the amendment filed 5/11/2026. The amendment has been entered and considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5-13, 15, 16, 18-21, 23-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang et al. “Kang” US 2025/0141499 in view of Moon et al. “Moon” US 2020/0305191 in view of Phuyal et al. “Phuyal” WO 2017/17216 and further in view of Gong et al. “Gong” US 2020/0154467.
Regarding claim 1 and 29, Kang teaches a method and a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one processor; and a memory (Figure 11) comprising computer executable code that, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the UE to:
determine a first grant of a resource allocation for a first PUSCH transmission of an uplink simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) and a second grant of a second resource allocation for a second PUSCH transmission of the STxMP (simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) is disclosed; Paragraph 351-356. A base station transmits PUSCH scheduling information to the UE which is used across STmXP; Figure 8 paragraph 384. The UE is configured to transmit through a plurality (i.e. first and second) of PUSCHs; Paragraph 276 and DCI format 0_1 schedules multiple PUSCHs; Table 5, Paragraph 109. DCI 0_1 is used with respect to the UE STxMP scheduling; Paragraph 337. Lastly, Paragraphs 351 and 358 (among others) disclose PUSCH scheduling grants (such as DCI). Thus one can see a first and second grant for PUSCH resource allocation).
While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending control information indicating a subset of resources allocated to be skipped by the UE for a first PUSCH and a second PUSCH transmission. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. There are multiple PUSCH transmissions (See paragraph 130 and Figures 5a/5B) thus there is control information associated with a first and second subset of resources to be skipped for a first/second PUSCH as claimed).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending UCI with an indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
The prior art does not expressly disclose sending signaling indicating the UL skipping capabilities of the UE; however, Phuyal teaches a UE sending its skipping capabilities for the uplink (210 of Figure 2, see Page 5 Paragraph starts with “in the embodiment shown in Fig. 2).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include the UE indicating it’s skipping capabilities as taught by Phuyal.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station can determine if a UE can perform skipping and differentiate if an uplink grant has been skipped or if an UL transmission occurred as taught by Phuyal; Page 3 third paragraph, see also Page 5 second paragraph.
The prior art does not teach sending common UCI; however, Gong teaches piggybacking common UCI on a PUSCH; Paragraph 140. Gong further taches multiple PUSCHs; Paragraph 103.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include sending common UCI as taught by Gong.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that common UCI can be piggybacked on the PUSCH as taught by Gong; Paragraph 140.
Regarding claim 5, Kang teaches the first and second PUSCH are associated with a SRS, beam, precoder or TCI (Paragraph 333 teaches precoders, beam and SRS associated with PUSCH. Paragraphs 328 and 348 discuss TCI with respect to PUSCH).
Regarding claim 6, Kang teaches the first and second grants are dynamic/configured grants associated with a first and second PUSCH (Paragraph 109. Paragraph 325 further teaches the support for using configured and dynamic grants).
Regarding claim 7, Kang teaches the resource allocation includes one of frequency and MCS for the STxMP (Paragraph 384 teaches the PUSCH scheduling information includes frequency, MSC, etc.)
Regarding claim 8, Kang does not disclose a subset of PUSCH occasions configured by a same or different grant. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include using configured grants with respect to PUSCH occasions for skipping resources as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 9, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose the control information implicitly indicating a subset via an indication of a subset of the first for second resource allocation. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as implicitly indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending UCI with an implicit indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 10, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending control information including a configured grant UCI. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending CG UCI with an indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 11, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose piggybacking the CG UCI onto the PUSCH. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant) which is piggybacked onto the PUSCH; Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include piggybacking the UCI on the PUSCH as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 12, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending dynamic uplink control information indicating a subset of resources allocated. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. Paragraph 152 teaches that the scheduling can be done by a configured or dynamic grant, therefore the dynamic grant is associated with the UCI in relation to skipped resources).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending dynamic UCI with an indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 13, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending control information indicating a subset of resources in a MAC CE. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. The signaling can include MAC-CE; Paragraph 90).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending the information using MAC-CE as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 15, the prior art teaches all the limitations of claim 14 as taught above, except for piggybacking common UCI; however, Gong teaches piggybacking common UCI on a PUSCH; Paragraph 140.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include piggybacking common UCI as taught by Gong.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that common UCI can be piggybacked on the PUSCH as taught by Gong; Paragraph 140.
Regarding claim 16, Kang teaches repetitions for STxMP; Paragraphs 344-345. The prior art teaches all the limitations of claim 14 as taught above, except for piggybacking repetitions of common UCI; however, Gong teaches piggybacking common UCI on PUSCHs; Paragraph 140. Thus, when combined with the teachings of the prior art, the repetitions would be piggybacked as claimed.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include piggybacking common UCI as taught by Gong.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that common UCI can be piggybacked on the PUSCH as taught by Gong; Paragraph 140.
Regarding claim 18, Kang teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories and one or more processors (Figure 11) comprising computer executable code that, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the UE to:
determine a first grant of a resource allocation for a first PUSCH transmission of an uplink simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) and a second grant of a second resource allocation for a second PUSCH transmission of the STxMP (simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) is disclosed; Paragraph 351-356. A base station transmits PUSCH scheduling information to the UE which is used across STmXP; Figure 8 paragraph 384. The UE is configured to transmit through a plurality (i.e. first and second) of PUSCHs; Paragraph 276 and DCI format 0_1 schedules multiple PUSCHs; Table 5, Paragraph 109. DCI 0_1 is used with respect to the UE STxMP scheduling; Paragraph 337. Lastly, Paragraphs 351 and 358 (among others) disclose PUSCH scheduling grants (such as DCI). Thus one can see a first and second grant for PUSCH resource allocation).
While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending control information indicating a subset of resources allocated to be skipped by the UE for a first PUSCH and a second PUSCH transmission. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. There are multiple PUSCH transmissions (See paragraph 130 and Figures 5a/5B) thus there is multiple control information associated with a first and second subset of resources to be skipped for a first/second PUSCH as claimed).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending UCI with an indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
The prior art does not expressly disclose sending signaling indicating the UL skipping capabilities of the UE; however, Phuyal teaches a UE sending its skipping capabilities for the uplink (210 of Figure 2, see Page 5 Paragraph starts with “in the embodiment shown in Fig. 2).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include the UE indicating it’s skipping capabilities as taught by Phuyal.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station can determine if a UE can perform skipping and differentiate if an uplink grant has been skipped or if an UL transmission occurred as taught by Phuyal; Page 3 third paragraph, see also Page 5 second paragraph.
The prior art does not teach sending common UCI; however, Gong teaches piggybacking common UCI on a PUSCH; Paragraph 140. Gong further taches multiple PUSCHs; Paragraph 103.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include sending common UCI as taught by Gong.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that common UCI can be piggybacked on the PUSCH as taught by Gong; Paragraph 140.
Regarding claims 19 and 20, Kang teaches the first and second UCI is associated with a first and second CORESET pool index value which is associated with component carriers (paragraph 295 teaches CORESET group units are associated with UCI for the panels. Paragraph 199 further teaches that CORESET exists in various CCs. Thus one can see the CORESET and CCs are associated with each other).
Regarding claim 21, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose piggybacking the CG UCI onto the PUSCH. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant) which is piggybacked onto the PUSCH; Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include piggybacking the UCI on the PUSCH as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 23, Kang teaches the UE receives DCI to activate the resource allocation for UL simultaneous transmission across multiple panels wherein the DCI provides PUCCH resources and information for PUCCH resources (simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) is disclosed; Paragraph 351-356. A base station transmits PUSCH scheduling information to the UE which is used across STmXP; Figure 8 paragraph 384. The UE is configured to transmit through a plurality of PUSCHs; Paragraph 276 and DCI format 0_1 schedules multiple PUSCHs; Table 5, Paragraph 109. DCI 0_1 is used with respect to the UE STxMP scheduling; Paragraph 337. Thus one can see the DCI is used to activate the scheduling/allocation of resources. Kang further teaches DCI includes resource information related to PUCCH as well; Paragraph 111).
Regarding claim 24, While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose sending separate UCI based on transmissions overlapping in time/frequency. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131.Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. The multiple transmissions overlap; Paragraph 10. Further, Figure 11A/B teaches an instance of overlapping UL (PUSCH) transmission with respect to time/frequency; Paragraph 194).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending UCI with an indication of resources skipped based on transmissions overlapping in time/frequency as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
Regarding claim 25, Kang teaches a plurality of resource sets each including a group of resources of the resource allocation and there is one bit per resource bit (Paragraph 87 and figures 3-5 show resource grids with N numbers of time/frequency resources. Figure 4 shows different groups of resources. Paragraph 271 further teaches the DCI (which schedules the resources to be used for transmission) has a coded bit (i.e. one bit) which is viewed as one bit per resource bit).
Regarding claim 26, the prior art does not disclose transmitting an indication that the first PUSCH, second PUSCH, or both transmissions are skipped; however, Phuyal teaches a skipindicationEnabled IE to be used which indicates to the UE to send an indication to the base station when transmissions are skipped; Page 5 second to last paragraph. Page 6 paragraph starts with “Referring now to Fig. 3” teaches a UE indicating when an uplink transmission is skipped.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include the UE indicating when an uplink transmission is skipped as taught by Phuyal.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station can differentiate if an uplink grant has been skipped or if an UL transmission occurred as taught by Phuyal; Page 3 third paragraph.
Regarding claim 27, While Kang teaches configured and dynamic grants (Paragraphs 109 and 325), Kang does not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 27. Moon teaches receiving a configured grant indicating the first and second resource allocation for the UL simultaneous PUSCH across panels (Configured grants are received which indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. The PUSCH may be scheduled by both a dynamic grant or configured grant; Paragraph 119, see also Paragraph 152 and Figures 7A-7C),
Receiving a dynamic grant adapting the first resource allocation (the UE receives a dynamic grant and transmits a PUSCH. This PUSCH can be dynamically scheduled (i.e. changing) thus this is viewed as the DG scheduling the PUSCH to be adapting the resources; Paragraphs 152-155); and
Determining a second resource allocation for the UL simultaneous transmission based on the dynamic grant (Paragraphs 152-153 (Figure 7A) teaches a first PUSCH transmission burst is sent with respect to CG resource allocation and a second UL transmission burst is scheduled by a dynamic grant (DG). Thus one can see a second resource allocation is determined based on the DG).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include configured and dynamic grants for first and second resource allocations as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that a UE can send a first and second transmission burst scheduled by one of a CG or DG as taught by Moon; Paragraphs 152-153, Figure 7A).
Regarding claim 28 and 30, Kang teaches a method and a network entity, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory (Figure 11) comprising computer executable code that, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the UE to:
Outputting signaling to a UE with a first grant of a resource allocation for a first PUSCH of an uplink STmXP and a second grant of a second resource allocation for a second PUSCH transmission across multiple panels (simultaneous transmission across multiple panels (STxMP) is disclosed; Paragraph 351-316. A base station transmits PUSCH scheduling information to the UE which is used across STmXP; Figure 8 paragraph 384. The UE is configured to transmit through a plurality of PUSCHs; Paragraph 276 and DCI format 0_1 schedules multiple PUSCHs; Table 5, Paragraph 109. DCI 0_1 is used with respect to the UE STxMP scheduling; Paragraph 337). While Kang teaches simultaneous transmission of first and second PUSCH on multiple panels taught above, Kang does not disclose obtaining control information indicating a subset of resources allocated to be skipped by the UE. Moon teaches a terminal transmits UCI (i.e. control information) to the base station, wherein the UCI is mapped to a partial region of the entire region of the CG (configured grant); Paragraph 131. Configured grants indicate allocated resources for PUSCH; Paragraph 10. Since the UCI is only mapped/transmit with respect to a partial region, this is viewed as indicating allocated resources, from the CG, that are skipped. There are multiple PUSCH transmissions (See paragraph 130 and Figures 5a/5B) thus there is control information associated with a first and second subset of resources to be skipped for a first/second PUSCH as claimed).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of Kang to include sending UCI with an indication of resources skipped as taught by Moon.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station knows which resources of the entire CG region of allocated resources will be used; Moon; Paragraph 131.
The prior art does not expressly disclose receiving signaling indicating the UL skipping capabilities of the UE; however, Phuyal teaches a UE sending its skipping capabilities for the uplink (210 of Figure 2, see Page 5 Paragraph starts with “in the embodiment shown in Fig. 2).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include the UE indicating it’s skipping capabilities as taught by Phuyal.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that the base station can determine if a UE can perform skipping and differentiate if an uplink grant has been skipped or if an UL transmission occurred as taught by Phuyal; Page 3 third paragraph, see also Page 5 second paragraph.
The prior art does not teach obtaining a common UCI; however, Gong teaches piggybacking common UCI on a PUSCH; Paragraph 140. Gong further taches multiple PUSCHs; Paragraph 103.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include sending common UCI as taught by Gong.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that common UCI can be piggybacked on the PUSCH as taught by Gong; Paragraph 140.
Claim(s) 2 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang in view of Moon in view of Phuyal in view of Gong and further in view of Deghel et al. “Deghel” US 2025/0056540.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art does not disclose multiple PUSCH non-overlapping with respect to the frequency; however, Deghel teaches multi-panel enhancements include simultaneously transmitting on PUSCH which can be done on non-overlapping frequency allocations; Paragraph 109.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include non-overlapping frequency transmissions as taught by Deghel.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that enhancements to multi-panel simultaneous transmission can take place as taught by Deghel; Paragraph 108.
Regarding claim 4, the prior art does not disclose multiple PUSCH overlapping with respect to the frequency; however, Deghel teaches multi-panel enhancements include simultaneously transmitting on PUSCH which can be done on overlapping frequency allocations; Paragraph 110.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include overlapping frequency transmissions as taught by Deghel.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that enhancements to multi-panel simultaneous transmission can take place as taught by Deghel; Paragraph 108.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kang in view of Moon in view of Phuyal in view of Gong and further in view of Huang et al. “Huang” US 2023/0048026.
Regarding claim 3, the prior art does not disclose simultaneous PUSCH transmission using partially overlapping frequencies resources; however, Huang teaches PUSCH 1 and PUSCH 2 occupy partially overlapping frequency resources; Paragraph 345.
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing to modify the teachings of the prior art to include partially overlapping frequency resources for the PUSCH transmission as taught by Huang.
One would be motivated to make the modification such that UE can utilize simultaneous transmissions of PUSCHs on panels as taught by Huang; Paragraph 345.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17 and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 5/11/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues the prior art does not teach transmitting a common UCI indicating subsets of resource allocations to skip for a first and second PUSCH because Gong teaches a common PUSCH carrying UCI with ACK/NACK for multiple PUSCHs. Applicant further argues Moon teaches sending UCI indicating whether a COT is shared and the UCI that is sent is for resources mapped to a partial or entire region of a CG resource.
The Examiner respectfully disagrees. Moon was relied upon for the idea of sending UCI which includes information regarding a partial region of the CG. This partial region means the resources not in the partial region (but in the entire region) are skipped as claimed.; Paragraph 131. The configured grants allocate resources for PUSCH (Paragraph 10). Further, Moon teaches the use of multiple PUSCH transmissions (See Figures 5a/5b and paragraph 130). Thus one can see the control information is associated with allocated resources for a first and second PUSCH. As the allocated resources are for a partial region it is a first and second resource allocation to be skipped for a first and second PUSCH as claimed. Gong was brought in solely for the idea of teaching a common UCI. Gong teaches the common UCI is piggybacked onto a PUSCH; Paragraph 140. As Gong also teaches multiple PUSCH transmissions (paragraph 103) one can see the common UCI is related to a first/second subset of a first/second PUSCH when combined with Moon and the other teachings of the prior art. Therefore, the claims stand properly rejected.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BRANDON M RENNER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411