CTFR 18/164,915 CTFR 93463 DETAILED ACTION The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s amendment filed on 03/30/2026 for response of the office action mailed on 02/05/2025 . Independent claims 1 and 12 are amended. Dependent claims 3, 8, 14 and 19 are also amended. No claims are added or cancelled. Therefore, claims 1-20 are pending and addressed below. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/30/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE et al. (2022/0022057), HE hereinafter, in view of Kim et al. ( 2022/0116802 ), Kim hereinafter . Re. Claim 1, HE teaches a method (Fig.6 & ¶0115/¶0126/¶0133-¶0134/¶0153) for wireless communication (Fig. 6), comprising: transmitting, by a network node, a first message including a set of configuration information to a terminal (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0115 - At 608 , the base station 604 may generate configuration information for the UE assistance information message based on the set of parameters… the configuration information may include a structure of an information element (IE) that the UE 602 may use to i ndicate parameters in a UE assistance information message. The set of parameters may include at least one of an operation complexity control parameter , a network coverage control parameter , or a channel monitoring control parameter . … with reference to FIG. 5, the set of parameters may include one or more of the operation complexity control parameters 504, one or more of the network coverage control parameters 506, and/or one or more of the channel monitoring control parameters 508 . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0126 - the base station 604 may transmit a message 610 including the configuration information for a UE assistance information message . … the message 610 may be a dedicated radio resource control (RRC) message .); receiving, by the network node, a second message from the terminal, the second message including a set of reporting information according to the set of configuration information (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0133 - UE 602 may transmit the UE assistance information message 616 (also referred to as an enhanced UE assistance information message ) including preferred values for one or more RRC parameters . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5); and comparing, by the network node, the set of reporting information with a set of assistance information comprising a preference for power saving and received from the terminal included in a third message, to determine whether the set of assistance information corresponds to the set of reporting information (Fig. 4-10 & ¶0099 - the UE 402 may use the UE assistance information message 410 to indicate preferred values for configurations and parameters related to power savings . Fig. 4-10 & ¶0108 - existing information elements (IEs) in UE assistance information for indicating power savings parameters may be extended to include the channel monitoring control parameters . FIG. 5 illustrates a diagram 500 including an example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 (also referred to as UAI parameters 502 ) that a UE may be allowed to indicate in a UE assistance information message . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0133 - at 618 , the base station may generate a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message (e.g., the RRC reconfiguration message 620 ) based on the received UE assistance information message 616 . … the radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message may be configured to adjust or override the parameters (also referred to as RRC parameters) of the UE 602 based on the parameter values indicated in the UE assistance information message 616. … the radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message may configure one or more RRC parameters of the UE 602 with values that are different from the requested parameter values in the UE assistance information message 616 . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0153 - if the first profile 708 may cause the UE to monitor PDDCH more frequently relative to the second profile 710 , and the UE selected the first profile 708 (e.g., the UE included the index value 1 corresponding to the first profile 708 in the UE assistance information message to the base station), the RRC reconfiguration information included in the RRC reconfiguration message may cause the UE to monitor PDCCH more frequently . …. if the UE selected the second profile 710 (e.g., the UE included the index value 2 corresponding to the second profile 710 in the UE assistance information message to the base station), the RRC reconfiguration information included in the RRC reconfiguration message may cause the UE to monitor PDCCH less frequently . Also, both second message & third message refer to “ UE assistance information ” as per the instant application at least in ¶0089, and ¶0103. Also, see claim 2, claim 5 & claim 11 of the instant application), and evaluating, by the network node, the preference for power saving based on results of the comparing (¶0054- FIG. 5 illustrates an example set of UE assistance information parameters that a UE may be allowed to indicate in a UE assistance information message . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5). Fig. 4-10 & ¶0099 - the UE 402 may use the UE assistance information message 410 to indicate preferred values for configurations and parameters related to power savings . Fig. 4-10 & ¶0108 - existing information elements (IEs) in UE assistance information for indicating power savings parameters may be extended to include the channel monitoring control parameters . FIG. 5 illustrates a diagram 500 including an example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 (also referred to as UAI parameters 502 ) that a UE may be allowed to indicate in a UE assistance information message . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0133 - at 618 , the base station may generate a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message (e.g., the RRC reconfiguration message 620 ) based on the received UE assistance information message 616 . … the radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message may be configured to adjust or override the parameters (also referred to as RRC parameters) of the UE 602 based on the parameter values indicated in the UE assistance information message 616. … the radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message may configure one or more RRC parameters of the UE 602 with values that are different from the requested parameter values in the UE assistance information message 616 . ) PNG media_image2.png 462 661 media_image2.png Greyscale Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of reporting information is indicative of a battery working time of the terminal and associated with a minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement result; However, in the analogous art, Kim explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information is associated with a minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement result ; (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0174 - The terminal performing the relaxed measurement operation may be a terminal having a remaining battery time less than or equal to a preconfigured time . The switching between the normal measurement operation and the relaxed measurement operation may be performed according to user configuration . … an operation of transmitting a message (e.g., UE assistance information, control message) requesting switching from the normal measurement operation to the relaxed measurement operation . Fig. 1-8 & ¶0220 - The s witching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation may be performed according to the attribute of the terminal . When the terminal includes a separate power supply device or when the remaining battery time of the terminal is longer than a preconfigured time , the terminal may perform the normal measurement operation, the operation for switching the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation, or the operation of transmitting a message requesting switching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation. Also, measurement results are reported by a terminal back to a base station as based on a configuration information sent by the base station to the terminal along with UE assistance for supporting handover procedure in the RRC Connected state in 5G/NR<New Radio> as disclosed at least in ¶0097 along with Fig. 7-8, hence, the set of reporting information is associated with minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement result , as interpreted by person of ordinary skill in the field of endeavor, under BRI < B roadest R easonable I nterpretation>.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system, because it provides an efficient channel quality measurement with reduced power consumption of a user equipment (UE) operating in the 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system. (¶0002-¶0008/¶0164, Kim) Re. Claim 2, HE and Kim teach claim 1. HE further teaches wherein the set of assistance information is included in the second message . (¶0054- FIG. 5 illustrates an example set of UE assistance information parameters that a UE may be allowed to indicate in a UE assistance information message . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5). Also, both second message & third message refer to “ UE assistance information ” as per the instant application at least in ¶0089, and ¶0103. Also, see claim 2, claim 5 & claim 11 of the instant application); PNG media_image3.png 450 664 media_image3.png Greyscale Re. Claim 3, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is adopted by the network, a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is not adopted by the network, a remaining battery working time, a percentage of remaining battery working time, a level of remaining battery working time, an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, an average recharging interval of the terminal, and/or a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a configured threshold . However, in the analogous art, Kim explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of : a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is adopted by the network, a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is not adopted by the network, a remaining battery working time, a percentage of remaining battery working time, a level of remaining battery working time (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0174 - The terminal performing the relaxed measurement operation may be a terminal having a remaining battery time less than or equal to a preconfigured time . The switching between the normal measurement operation and the relaxed measurement operation may be performed according to user configuration . … an operation of transmitting a message (e.g., UE assistance information, control message) requesting switching from the normal measurement operation to the relaxed measurement operation . Fig. 1-8 & ¶0220 - The s witching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation may be performed according to the attribute of the terminal . When the terminal includes a separate power supply device or when the remaining battery time of the terminal is longer than a preconfigured time , the terminal may perform the normal measurement operation, the operation for switching the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation, or the operation of transmitting a message requesting switching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ at least one of “in the limitation ), an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, an average recharging interval of the terminal, and/or a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a configured threshold. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system, because it provides an efficient channel quality measurement with reduced power consumption of a user equipment (UE) operating in the 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system. (¶0002-¶0008/¶0164, Kim) Re. Claim 4, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of : a terminal capability information, a terminal category, a terminal type, a periodic measurement result per cross link interference-received signal strength indication CLI-RSSI resource and CLI RSSI resource index, a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per sounding reference signal SRS resource and SRS resource index, an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a preamble group indication, a PUSCH group indication, number of preamble sent per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per cell for 2-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 2-step RA, and/or a MsgA PUSCH Information. However, in the analogous art, Kim explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information include s at least one of : a terminal capability information (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0226 - In the connection configuration procedure, the terminal may transmit capability information including information indicating whether the corresponding terminal supports the relaxed measurement operation to the base station . In addition, the terminal may transmit to the base station information (e.g., the attribute of the terminal, the movement direction of the terminal, the position of the terminal, the speed of the terminal, the user configuration, the user's boarding status, etc.) required for switching between the normal measurement operation and the relaxed measurement operation in the connection configuration procedure. Fig. 1-8 & ¶0227 - The base station may receive the capability information from the terminal, and may identify whether the terminal supports the relaxed measurement operation based on the capability information. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ at least one of “in the limitation), a terminal category, a terminal type, a periodic measurement result per cross link interference-received signal strength indication CLI-RSSI resource and CLI RSSI resource index, a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per sounding reference signal SRS resource and SRS resource index, an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a preamble group indication, a PUSCH group indication, number of preamble sent per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per cell for 2-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 2-step RA, and/or a MsgA PUSCH Information Re. Claim 5, HE and Kim teach claim 1. HE further teaches wherein the set of reporting information is included in any of a UE assistance information message (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ in any of “and “ and/or “in the limitation) , a UE information response message, and/or a measurement report message. Re. Claim 11, HE and Kim teach claim 1. HE further teaches wherein the third message includes a UE assistance information message. (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5.) Also, both second message & third message refer to “ UE assistance information ” as per the instant application at least in ¶0089, and ¶0103. Also, see claim 2, claim 5 & claim 11 of the instant application.) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of Kim, further in view of LI et al. (2021/0337467), LI hereinafter . Re. Claim 6, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of : information to request reporting an average scheduling interval including both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, information to request reporting an average downlink scheduling interval, information to request reporting an average uplink scheduling interval, information to request reporting a number of PDCCH receptions per a DRX cycle or per a configured period, and/or a configured period used to calculate the number of PDCCH receptions per configured period. However, in the analogous art, LI explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average scheduling interval including both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, information to request reporting an average downlink scheduling interval, information to request reporting an average uplink scheduling interval (Fig. 1-16 & ¶0102 - the assistance report can be transmitted as a message (e.g., information element) of the Radio Resource Control protocol (see 3GPP TS 38.331). A new Information Element of the RRC could be used in said respect , or an already existing one, e.g., the “ UEAssistanceInformatio n” IE, can be extended to carry this new UE assistance information. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0103 - the report can be associated with one of the configured DRX configuration , which stands for the suggested scheduling interval. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0104 - In the above exemplary solutions, it has been assumed that the assistance information is transmitted for assisting the uplink scheduling. However, the above discussed solutions and implementations are not restricted to simply providing uplink assistance information . … the UE can provide assistance information to the gNB to assist downlink scheduling . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a number of PDCCH receptions per a DRX cycle or per a configured period, and/or a configured period used to calculate the number of PDCCH receptions per configured period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include LI’s invention of a system and a method for determining assistance information to be transmitted to a base station in a wireless communication system, because it facilitates providing improved procedures for transmitting UE assistance information from the UE to its serving base station in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0005, LI) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of Kim, further in view of Lin et al. (2022/0353815), Lin hereinafter . Re. Claim 7, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average percentage of active time in a DRX cycle, information to request reporting a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the number of continuous DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold, information to request reporting a number of DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period, and/or the configured threshold and the configured period used to calculate the number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within the configured period. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average percentage of active time in a DRX cycle (Fig. 1-9 & ¶0099 - the SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, and the UE may send UE assistance information or Sidelink UE information to the network, reporting current SL traffic pattern or the preferred SL DRX configuration to the network . In addition, the UE may report DRX related statistic (e.g., the percentage of SL DRX active time for a given period of time, and/or the average percentage of the SL DRX active time per SL DRX cycle ) or measurement results (e.g., the ratio of time when the UE monitors SCI but there is no SLTx/Rx data sent or received) to the network . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the number of continuous DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold, information to request reporting a number of DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period, and/or the configured threshold and the configured period used to calculate the number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within the configured period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for discontinuous reception (DRX) support in sidelink communication in a wireless communication system, because it provides a robust and an efficient power saving mechanism NR (New Radio)-based V2X (Vehicle-to-Everything), in which a Discontinuous Reception (DRX)-like operation is introduced for SL (sidelink) communication in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0008, Lin) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of Kim, in view of further in view of Kuang et al. (2022/0174599), Kuang hereinafter . Re. Claim 8, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of : information to request reporting a predicted remaining battery working time if a preference from the terminal is to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting the predicted remaining battery working time if the preference from the terminal is not to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting a remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a percentage of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a level of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, information to request reporting an average recharging interval of the terminal, information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, and/or a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold. However, in the analogous art, Kuang explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of : information to request reporting a predicted remaining battery working time if a preference from the terminal is to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting the predicted remaining battery working time if the preference from the terminal is not to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting a remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a percentage of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a level of remaining battery working time (Fig. 1-10 & ¶0164 - during high-speed data transmission, an overheating problem may occur on the terminal device. When the overheating problem occurs on the terminal device, the overheating problem may be resolved by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) t o notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower , for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration. Fig. 1-10 & ¶0165 - during high-speed data transmission, power consumption of the terminal device may be relatively high. When the power consumption of the terminal device is relatively high and there is a power saving requirement, the power consumption of the terminal device may be reduced by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) to notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower, for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration . Fig. 3 & ¶0167: ¶0168 - 301: A network device sends a radio resource control (radio resource control, RRC) connection reconfiguration message to a terminal device…. the RRC connection reconfiguration message may include overheating-related configuration information , for example, information used to indicate whether the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, and a value of an overheating-related prohibit timer. Fig. 3 & ¶069 - when the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, the terminal device has a capability of sending the overheating assistance information. Fig. 3 & ¶0171- 302 : The terminal device sends assistance information to the network device. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, information to request reporting an average recharging interval of the terminal, information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, and/or a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold. PNG media_image4.png 226 339 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Kuang’s invention of a system and a method for indicating an assistance information by a terminal device to a network in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for resolving overheating problem of the terminal device or reducing power consumption of the terminal device in the wireless communication system. (¶0002/¶0003, Kuang) Re. Claim 9, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold, information to request reporting terminal capability information, information to request reporting a terminal category, and/or information to request reporting a terminal type, information to request reporting a periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a configured period used to report the periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource, and/or a configured threshold used to report an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource. However, in the analogous art, Kuang explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold, information to request reporting terminal capability information (Fig. 1-10 & ¶0164 - during high-speed data transmission, an overheating problem may occur on the terminal device. When the overheating problem occurs on the terminal device, the overheating problem may be resolved by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) t o notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower , for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration. Fig. 1-10 & ¶0165 - during high-speed data transmission, power consumption of the terminal device may be relatively high. When the power consumption of the terminal device is relatively high and there is a power saving requirement, the power consumption of the terminal device may be reduced by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) to notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower, for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration . Fig. 3 & ¶0167: ¶0168 - 301: A network device sends a radio resource control (radio resource control, RRC) connection reconfiguration message to a terminal device…. the RRC connection reconfiguration message may include overheating-related configuration information , for example, information used to indicate whether the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, and a value of an overheating-related prohibit timer. Fig. 3 & ¶069 - when the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, the terminal device has a capability of sending the overheating assistance information. Fig. 3 & ¶0171- 302 : The terminal device sends assistance information to the network device. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a terminal category, and/or information to request reporting a terminal type, information to request reporting a periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a configured period used to report the periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource, and/or a configured threshold used to report an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource. PNG media_image4.png 226 339 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Kuang’s invention of a system and a method for indicating an assistance information by a terminal device to a network in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for resolving overheating problem of the terminal device or reducing power consumption of the terminal device in the wireless communication system. (¶0002/¶0003, Kuang) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of Kim, further in view of Haustein et al. ( 2023/0189382; EP_20189688.3 is used in the instant office action, see PTO-892 ), EP_20189688.3_ Haustein hereinafter . Re. Claim 10, HE and Kim teach claim 1. Yet, HE and Kim do expressly teach wherein the first message includes any of a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message and a logged measurement configuration message. However, in the analogous art, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein discloses wherein the first message includes any of a radio resource control (RRC) reconfiguration message and a logged measurement configuration message . (Fig. 1-26 & ¶0034 - For logged MDT, the network sends logged measurement configuration to the UE in connected mode, and then the UE collects measurements in RRC_IDLE/INACTIVE. Fig. 1-26 & ¶0053 - For each MDT measurement the UE includes a relative time stamp. The base unit for time information in the Logged MDT reports is the second. In the log, the time stamp indicates the point in time when periodic logging timer expires. The time stamp is counted in seconds from the moment the logged measurement configuration is received at the UE , relative to the absolute time stamp received within the configuration). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network, because it provides an efficient mechanism for ensuring QoS information determined at the receiving end of the corresponding link (Uplink/Downlink) is returned to the transmitting end of the corresponding link (Uplink/Downlink) as required for new services that require more stringent QoS parameters, for example high data rate; increased throughput; faster connection times; fewer lost packets, reduced packet delays; lower delay jitter, end-to-end connectivity at an acceptable for the new services as offered in the 5G wireless network. (Page 1: line 30:36/ Page 2: line 1:6, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12, 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of EP_20189688.3_ Haustein, further in view of Kim . Re. Claim 12, HE teaches a method (Fig.6 & ¶0115/¶0126/¶0133-¶0134/¶0153) for wireless communication (Fig. 6), comprising: transmitting, by a network node, a first message including a set of configuration information to a terminal (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0115 - At 608 , the base station 604 may generate configuration information for the UE assistance information message based on the set of parameters… the configuration information may include a structure of an information element (IE) that the UE 602 may use to i ndicate parameters in a UE assistance information message. The set of parameters may include at least one of an operation complexity control parameter , a network coverage control parameter , or a channel monitoring control parameter . … with reference to FIG. 5, the set of parameters may include one or more of the operation complexity control parameters 504, one or more of the network coverage control parameters 506, and/or one or more of the channel monitoring control parameters 508 . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0126 - the base station 604 may transmit a message 610 including the configuration information for a UE assistance information message . … the message 610 may be a dedicated radio resource control (RRC) message .); receiving, by the network node, a second message from the terminal, the second message including a set of reporting information according to the set of configuration information (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0133 - UE 602 may transmit the UE assistance information message 616 (also referred to as an enhanced UE assistance information message ) including preferred values for one or more RRC parameters . Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5); Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the reporting information is indicative of a battery working time of the terminal; deriving, by the network node, a minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement based on the set of reporting information; receiving, by the network node and from the terminal, an MDT measurement result from the terminal associated with the battery working time of the terminal; and categorizing, by the network node, the MDT measurement result based on the first set of reporting information. However, in the analogous art, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein explicitly discloses teach deriving, by the network node, a minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement based on the set of reporting information and categorizing, by the network node, the MDT measurement result based on the first set of reporting information . (Page 1-line 8:11 - The present invention is further related to a device configured for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a wireless communication network, to a device configured for instructing a measuring device of the wireless communication network, to a wireless communication network. Page 2-line 15:21 - MDT supports two different modes: immediate and logged. Logged MDT is the procedure whereby the UE performs logging of measurement results and subsequently reports the logged measurement results. This is shown in Fig. 13 in which a basestation (labelled as "gNB") sends a set or sequence of configuration instructions or commands to a specific device in the network (labelled "UE"). According to the configuration sent by the basestation , the device subsequently performs, records and reports certain measurements back to the basestation. Page 2-line 27:34/Page3 – line 1:16 - In Fig. 13 an example of a known minimization of drive tests is shown in which a basestation sends configuration commands to a UE which subsequently performs, records and report certain measurements . Immediate MDT refers to the measurements performed by the UE in CONNECTED state and reporting of the measurements is available at the time of reporting . For immediate MDT, the following measurements, marked by M, • M1: DL signal quantities measurement results for the serving cell and for intrafrequency/Inter-frequency/inter-RAT neighbour cells, including cell/beam level measurement for NR cells only; • M2: Power Headroom measurement by UE; • M3: Received Interference Power measurement; • M4: Data Volume measurement separately for DL and UL, per DRB per UE; • M5: Average UE throughout measurement separately for DL and UL, per DRB per; UE and per UE for the DL, per DRB per UE and per UE for the UL, by gNB ; • M6: Packet Delay measurement separately for DL and UL, per DRB per UE ;• M7: Packet loss rate measurement separately for DL and UL, per DRB per UE ; • M8: RSSI measurement by UE (for WLAN/Bluetooth measurement); • M9: RTT Measurement by UE (for WLAN measurement). Page 4-line 13:27 - For logged MDT, the network sends logged measurement configuration to the UE in connected mode, and then the UE collects measurements in RRC_IDLE/INACTIVE. Upon UE restarting the RRC connection, the UE firstly sends available indicator{s) to the network, and then the network can command the UE to send the measurements as indicated in Logged MDT procedures deal with measurement configuration , measurement collection, reporting and context handling. Measurement configuration specifies periodic and event-based trigger (e.g. measurement quantity-based event L 1, out-of-coverage detection trigger for logged MDT procedure for which logging interval is configurable and determines periodical logging of available data such as time stamp, location information) as well as logging duration. Optionally, the periodic measurement trigger is accompanied with a configuration of logging frequencies and cell IDs (i.e. PCI) for neighbour cell measurement. UE only need to log and report measurement results for the configured frequencies, if the results are available.) PNG media_image5.png 486 315 media_image5.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system to include EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network, because it provides an efficient mechanism for ensuring QoS information determined at the receiving end of the corresponding link (Uplink/Downlink) is returned to the transmitting end of the corresponding link (Uplink/Downlink) as required for new services that require more stringent QoS parameters, for example high data rate; increased throughput; faster connection times; fewer lost packets, reduced packet delays; lower delay jitter, end-to-end connectivity at an acceptable for the new services as offered in the 5G wireless network. (Page 1: line 30:36/ Page 2: line 1:6, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein) Yet, HE and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein do not expressly teach wherein the reporting information is indicative of a battery working time of the terminal; receiving, by the network node and from the terminal, an MDT measurement result from the terminal associated with the battery working time of the terminal; However, in the analogous art, Kim explicitly discloses wherein the reporting information is indicative of a battery working time of the terminal; receiving, by the network node and from the terminal, an MDT measurement result from the terminal associated with the battery working time of the terminal ; (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0174 - The terminal performing the relaxed measurement operation may be a terminal having a remaining battery time less than or equal to a preconfigured time . The switching between the normal measurement operation and the relaxed measurement operation may be performed according to user configuration . … an operation of transmitting a message (e.g., UE assistance information, control message) requesting switching from the normal measurement operation to the relaxed measurement operation . Fig. 1-8 & ¶0220 - The s witching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation may be performed according to the attribute of the terminal . When the terminal includes a separate power supply device or when the remaining battery time of the terminal is longer than a preconfigured time , the terminal may perform the normal measurement operation, the operation for switching the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation, or the operation of transmitting a message requesting switching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation. Also, measurement results are reported by a terminal back to a base station as based on a configuration information sent by the base station to the terminal along with UE assistance for supporting handover procedure in the RRC Connected state in 5G/NR<New Radio> as disclosed at least in ¶0097 along with Fig. 7-8, hence, the set of reporting information is associated with minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement result , as interpreted by person of ordinary skill in the field of endeavor, under BRI < B roadest R easonable I nterpretation>.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system, because it provides an efficient channel quality measurement with reduced power consumption of a user equipment (UE) operating in the 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system. (¶0002-¶0008/¶0164, Kim) Re. Claim 14, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of: a predicted remaining battery working time if a parameter is adopted by the network, a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is not adopted by the network, a remaining battery working time, a percentage of remaining battery working time, a level of remaining battery working time, an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, an average recharging interval of the terminal, and/or a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a configured threshold. However, in the analogous art, Kim explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of: a predicted remaining battery working time if a parameter is adopted by the network, a predicted remaining battery working time if the parameter is not adopted by the network, a remaining battery working time (Fig. 1-8 & ¶0174 - The terminal performing the relaxed measurement operation may be a terminal having a remaining battery time less than or equal to a preconfigured time . The switching between the normal measurement operation and the relaxed measurement operation may be performed according to user configuration . … an operation of transmitting a message (e.g., UE assistance information, control message) requesting switching from the normal measurement operation to the relaxed measurement operation . Fig. 1-8 & ¶0220 - The s witching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation may be performed according to the attribute of the terminal . When the terminal includes a separate power supply device or when the remaining battery time of the terminal is longer than a preconfigured time , the terminal may perform the normal measurement operation, the operation for switching the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation, or the operation of transmitting a message requesting switching from the relaxed measurement operation to the normal measurement operation ), a percentage of remaining battery working time, a level of remaining battery working time, an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, an average recharging interval of the terminal, and/or a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a configured threshold. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system, because it provides an efficient channel quality measurement with reduced power consumption of a user equipment (UE) operating in the 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system. (¶0002-¶0008/¶0164, Kim) Re. Claim 16, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. HE further teaches wherein the set of reporting information is included in any of a UE assistance information message (Fig. 5-10 & ¶0134 - the UE 602 may transmit a UE assistance information message (e.g., the UE assistance information message 616 ) that includes a p referred value for each one of the parameters indicated in the set of parameters (e.g., the example set of UE assistance information parameters 502 shown in FIG. 5. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ in any of “and “ and/or “in the limitation ), a UE information response message, and/or a measurement report message . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 13 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of EP_20189688.3_ Haustein, in view of Kim, further in view of LI . Re. Claim 13, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of: an average scheduling interval for both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, an average downlink scheduling interval, an average uplink scheduling interval, a number of physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) receptions per a discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle or per a configured period, an average percentage of an active time in a DRX cycle, a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, and/or a number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period. However, in the analogous art, LI explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of: an average scheduling interval for both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, an average downlink scheduling interval, an average uplink scheduling interval (Fig. 1-16 & ¶0102 - the assistance report can be transmitted as a message (e.g., information element) of the Radio Resource Control protocol (see 3GPP TS 38.331). A new Information Element of the RRC could be used in said respect , or an already existing one, e.g., the “ UEAssistanceInformatio n” IE, can be extended to carry this new UE assistance information. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0103 - the report can be associated with one of the configured DRX configuration , which stands for the suggested scheduling interval. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0104 - In the above exemplary solutions, it has been assumed that the assistance information is transmitted for assisting the uplink scheduling. However, the above discussed solutions and implementations are not restricted to simply providing uplink assistance information . … the UE can provide assistance information to the gNB to assist downlink scheduling . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), a number of physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) receptions per a discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle or per a configured period, an average percentage of an active time in a DRX cycle, a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, and/or a number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include LI’s invention of a system and a method for determining assistance information to be transmitted to a base station in a wireless communication system, because it facilitates providing improved procedures for transmitting UE assistance information from the UE to its serving base station in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0005, LI) Re. Claim 17, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average scheduling interval including both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, information to request reporting an average downlink scheduling interval, information to request reporting an average uplink scheduling interval, information to request reporting a number of PDCCH receptions per a DRX cycle or per a configured period, and/or a configured period used to calculate the number of PDCCH receptions per configured period. However, in the analogous art, LI explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average scheduling interval including both downlink transmissions and uplink transmissions, information to request reporting an average downlink scheduling interval, information to request reporting an average uplink scheduling interval (Fig. 1-16 & ¶0102 - the assistance report can be transmitted as a message (e.g., information element) of the Radio Resource Control protocol (see 3GPP TS 38.331). A new Information Element of the RRC could be used in said respect , or an already existing one, e.g., the “ UEAssistanceInformatio n” IE, can be extended to carry this new UE assistance information. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0103 - the report can be associated with one of the configured DRX configuration , which stands for the suggested scheduling interval. Fig. 1-16 & ¶0104 - In the above exemplary solutions, it has been assumed that the assistance information is transmitted for assisting the uplink scheduling. However, the above discussed solutions and implementations are not restricted to simply providing uplink assistance information . … the UE can provide assistance information to the gNB to assist downlink scheduling . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a number of PDCCH receptions per a DRX cycle or per a configured period, and/or a configured period used to calculate the number of PDCCH receptions per configured period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include LI’s invention of a system and a method for determining assistance information to be transmitted to a base station in a wireless communication system, because it facilitates providing improved procedures for transmitting UE assistance information from the UE to its serving base station in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0005, LI) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 15 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of EP_20189688.3_ Haustein, in view of Kim, further in view of Kuang . Re. Claim 15, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of : a terminal capability information, a terminal category, a terminal type, a periodic measurement result per cross link interference-received signal strength indication CLI-RSSI resource and CLI RSSI resource index, a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per sounding reference signal SRS resource and SRS resource index, an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a preamble group indication, a PUSCH group indication, number of preamble sent per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per cell for 2-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 2-step RA, and/or a MsgA PUSCH information. However, in the analogous art, Kuang explicitly discloses wherein the set of reporting information includes at least one of : a terminal capability information (Fig. 1-10 & ¶0164 - during high-speed data transmission, an overheating problem may occur on the terminal device. When the overheating problem occurs on the terminal device, the overheating problem may be resolved by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) t o notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower , for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration. Fig. 1-10 & ¶0165 - during high-speed data transmission, power consumption of the terminal device may be relatively high. When the power consumption of the terminal device is relatively high and there is a power saving requirement, the power consumption of the terminal device may be reduced by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) to notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower, for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ at least one of “in the limitation ), a terminal category, a terminal type, a periodic measurement result per cross link interference-received signal strength indication CLI-RSSI resource and CLI RSSI resource index, a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per sounding reference signal SRS resource and SRS resource index, an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a preamble group indication, a PUSCH group indication, number of preamble sent per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 4-step RA, number of preamble sent per cell for 2-step RA, number of preamble sent per beam per cell for 2-step RA, and/or a MsgA PUSCH information. PNG media_image4.png 226 339 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Kuang’s invention of a system and a method for indicating an assistance information by a terminal device to a network in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for resolving overheating problem of the terminal device or reducing power consumption of the terminal device in the wireless communication system. (¶0002/¶0003, Kuang) Re. Claim 19, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of : information to request reporting a predicted remaining battery working time if a preference from the terminal is to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting the predicted remaining battery working time if the preference from the terminal is not to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting a remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a percentage of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a level of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, and/or information to request reporting an average recharging interval of the terminal, information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold. However, in the analogous art, Kuang explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of : information to request reporting a predicted remaining battery working time if a preference from the terminal is to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting the predicted remaining battery working time if the preference from the terminal is not to be adopted by the network node, information to request reporting a remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a percentage of remaining battery working time, information to request reporting a level of remaining battery working time (Fig. 1-10 & ¶0164 - during high-speed data transmission, an overheating problem may occur on the terminal device. When the overheating problem occurs on the terminal device, the overheating problem may be resolved by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) t o notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower , for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration. Fig. 1-10 & ¶0165 - during high-speed data transmission, power consumption of the terminal device may be relatively high. When the power consumption of the terminal device is relatively high and there is a power saving requirement, the power consumption of the terminal device may be reduced by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) to notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower, for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ at least one of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting an estimated whole battery working time after being fully recharged, and/or information to request reporting an average recharging interval of the terminal, information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold. PNG media_image4.png 226 339 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Kuang’s invention of a system and a method for indicating an assistance information by a terminal device to a network in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for resolving overheating problem of the terminal device or reducing power consumption of the terminal device in the wireless communication system. (¶0002/¶0003, Kuang) Re. Claim 20, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold, information to request reporting terminal capability information, information to request reporting a terminal category, and/or information to request reporting a terminal type, information to request reporting a periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a configured period used to report the periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource, and/or a configured threshold used to report an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource. However, in the analogous art, Kuang explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting a percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than a threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the percentage of time that remaining battery working time is less than the configured threshold, information to request reporting terminal capability information (Fig. 1-10 & ¶0164 - during high-speed data transmission, an overheating problem may occur on the terminal device. When the overheating problem occurs on the terminal device, the overheating problem may be resolved by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) t o notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower , for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration. Fig. 1-10 & ¶0165 - during high-speed data transmission, power consumption of the terminal device may be relatively high. When the power consumption of the terminal device is relatively high and there is a power saving requirement, the power consumption of the terminal device may be reduced by lowering a capability or a configuration of the terminal device. In this case, the terminal device may report terminal device assistance information (UE assistance information) to notify a network device of a capability or a configuration that the terminal device expects to lower, for reference by the base station to perform reconfiguration . Fig. 3 & ¶0167: ¶0168 - 301: A network device sends a radio resource control (radio resource control, RRC) connection reconfiguration message to a terminal device…. the RRC connection reconfiguration message may include overheating-related configuration information , for example, information used to indicate whether the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, and a value of an overheating-related prohibit timer. Fig. 3 & ¶069 - when the terminal device can send the overheating assistance information to the network device, the terminal device has a capability of sending the overheating assistance information. Fig. 3 & ¶0171- 302 : The terminal device sends assistance information to the network device. Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a terminal category, and/or information to request reporting a terminal type, information to request reporting a periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting a periodic reference signal received power RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource and CLI-RSSI resource index, information to request reporting an event triggered RSRP measurement result per SRS resource and SRS resource index, a configured period used to report the periodic measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource, and/or a configured threshold used to report an event triggered measurement result per CLI-RSSI resource or SRS resource. PNG media_image4.png 226 339 media_image4.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network to include Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Kuang’s invention of a system and a method for indicating an assistance information by a terminal device to a network in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for resolving overheating problem of the terminal device or reducing power consumption of the terminal device in the wireless communication system. (¶0002/¶0003, Kuang) 07-21-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of EP_20189688.3_ Haustein, in view of Kim, further in view of Lin . Re. Claim 18, HE, EP_20189688.3_ Haustein and Kim teach claim 12. Yet, HE does not expressly teach wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average percentage of active time in a DRX cycle, information to request reporting a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the number of continuous DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold, information to request reporting a number of DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period, and/or the configured threshold and the configured period used to calculate the number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within the configured period. However, in the analogous art, Lin explicitly discloses wherein the set of configuration information includes any of: information to request reporting an average percentage of active time in a DRX cycle (Fig. 1-9 & ¶0099 - the SL DRX configuration may be configured by the network, and the UE may send UE assistance information or Sidelink UE information to the network, reporting current SL traffic pattern or the preferred SL DRX configuration to the network . In addition, the UE may report DRX related statistic (e.g., the percentage of SL DRX active time for a given period of time, and/or the average percentage of the SL DRX active time per SL DRX cycle ) or measurement results (e.g., the ratio of time when the UE monitors SCI but there is no SLTx/Rx data sent or received) to the network . Also, Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “ any of “in the limitation ), information to request reporting a number of continuous DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above a configured threshold, a configured threshold used to calculate the number of continuous DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold, information to request reporting a number of DRX cycles with a percentage of active time above the configured threshold within a configured period, and/or the configured threshold and the configured period used to calculate the number of DRX cycles with the percentage of active time above the configured threshold within the configured period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine HE’s invention of enhanced user equipment (UE) assistance information message in NR (New Radio)/5G wireless communication system and EP_20189688.3_ Haustein’s invention of configuring a device for measuring and logging the obtained measurement results in a 5G wireless network and Kim’s invention of a method and device for measuring channel quality in a 5G / NR <New Radio> communication system to include Lin’s invention of a system and a method for discontinuous reception (DRX) support in sidelink communication in a wireless communication system, because it provides a robust and an efficient power saving mechanism NR (New Radio)-based V2X (Vehicle-to-Everything), in which a Discontinuous Reception (DRX)-like operation is introduced for SL (sidelink) communication in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0008, Lin) Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed on 03/30/2026 for 35 USC §103 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding remarks in pages 10-11 for i ndependent claim 1 , applicant argues that HE or EP_20189688.3_ Haustein fails to teach the currently amended claimed limitation, such as , “ wherein the set of reporting information is indicative of a battery working time of the terminal and associated with a minimization of driving test (MDT) measurement result ”, examiner agrees, however, in the analogous art, Kim et al. ( 2022/0116802 [Wingdings font/0xF3] new reference, See PTO-892 ) discloses the limitation as mapped in the §103 rejection. For these reasons, it is maintained that independent claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of Kim . For similar reasons, it is maintained that independent claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE, in view of EP_20189688.3_ Haustein, further in view of Kim . As all other dependent claims depend either directly or indirectly from the independent claims 1 and 12, similar rationale also applies to all respective dependent claims . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. KOSKINEN et al. ( 2022/0386155); See ¶0082, ¶0103-¶0112 along with Fig.6 (See snapshot below). PNG media_image6.png 302 356 media_image6.png Greyscale [AltContent: ] 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #96; R1-1902906 ; Source: Xiaomi; Title : Measurement relaxation for UE low battery status ; Athens, Greece, 25th February – 1st March 2019 . See §2. See snapshot below. PNG media_image7.png 254 660 media_image7.png Greyscale 3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 Meeting #107bis; R2-1913002 ; Source : MediaTe k Inc.; Title: Power Saving for RRM Measurements in NR [AltContent: ] ; [AltContent: ] [AltContent: ] Chongqing, China, 14th – 18th October 2019 . See §2.1 . PNG media_image8.png 801 660 media_image8.png Greyscale Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOHAMMED SHAMSUL CHOWDHURY whose telephone number is (571)272-0485. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 9 AM- 6 PM EST (Friday Var.). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on 571-272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/164,915 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/164,915 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/164,915 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/164,915 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467