Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 5 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US Patent Publication 2003/0165756 to Ono.
In Reference to Claim 1
Ono discloses a substrate processing liquid used for removing a liquid on a substrate having a pattern formation surface, comprising: a sublimable substance (Paragraph 53, supply developing solution to a substate); a solvent that dissolves the sublimable substance (Paragraph 53, the developing solution); and an auxiliary agent (Paragraph 53, supplying a cleaning liquid with a pH adjusting liquid) that is added to a solution in which the sublimable substance is dissolved in the solvent to disperse particles of the sublimable substance exceeding the solubility in the solution, wherein the particles of the sublimable substance, the amount of which exceeds the solubility, are dispersed (Paragraph 54, the pH adjusted liquid prevent insoluble substances from cohering, so the insoluble substances is dispersed).
In Reference to Claim 2
Ono discloses the auxiliary agent is a crystallization inhibitor for inhibiting crystallization of the sublimable substance in the solution. (Paragraph 54, the pH adjusted liquid prevent insoluble substances from cohering, so it inhibits the crystallization)
In Reference to Claim 5
Ono discloses A substrate processing method, comprising:(a) preparing the substrate processing liquid (Paragraph 51) according to claim 1; (b) supplying the substrate processing liquid prepared in the operation (a) onto a front surface of a substrate on which a pattern is formed (Paragraph 51, supplying a developing solution onto the substrate), to thereby form a liquid film of the substrate processing liquid on the front surface of the substrate; (c) solidifying the liquid film of the substrate processing liquid, to thereby form a solidified film of the sublimable substance (Paragraph 50 forming a desired resiste pattern); and (d) sublimating the solidified film, to thereby remove the solidified film from the front surface of the substrate. (Paragraph 53)
In Reference to Claim 12
Oho discloses a storage part (Fig. 4, 92) to store therein the substrate processing liquid according to Claim 1 and a processing liquid supply part (Fig. 4, 80) configured to supply the substrate processing liquid stored in the storage part onto a front surface of a substrate (Fig. 4, W) on which a pattern is formed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ono in view of US Patent Publication 2020/0411309 to Otsuji.
In Reference to Claims 3 and 4
Ono discloses the sublimable substance and auxiliary agent performs pH adjustment of the solution so that the zeta potential of the sublimable substance in the solution becomes negative (Paragraph 7), the auxiliary agent is aqueous ammonia (Paragraph 235)
Ono does not teach the detail of the sublimable substance.
Otsuji teaches the sublimable substance is cyclohexanone oxime (Paragraph 8)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Otsuji into the design of Ono. Doing so, would result in the cyclohexanone oxime being used as the sublimable substance being used in the processing solution of Ono. Both inventions of Ono and Otsuji are in the same field of endeavor, Otsuji provides a method of forming a pattern on a substrate with a predictable result of success.
Claims 6, 7, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ono in view of KR20190085129 to Nishimura.
In Reference to Claim 6
Ono discloses the storage of the process liquid.
Ono does not teach the ultrasonic vibration.
Nishimura teaches the operation (a) includes storing the substrate processing liquid in a storage bath to which ultrasonic vibrator is applied. (Ultrasonic vibration are applied to the second liquid storage portion 42 from the ultrasonic vibrator 304 so that a shock wave is generated in the liquid of the process liquid)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Nishimura into the design of Ono. Doing so, would result in an ultrasonic vibration provided in the processing fluid storage tank. Both inventions of Nishimura and Ono are in the same field of endeavor, Nishimura teaches a method of reducing damage given to the substrate.
In Reference to Claim 7
Ono discloses the operation (a) has (a-1) preparing a supersaturated solution of the sublimable substance (Paragraph 50); (a-2) depositing the sublimable substance from the supersaturated solution (Paragraph 50); (a-3) purifying the substrate processing liquid by adding the auxiliary agent to a solution in which the deposited sublimable substance is dissolved in the solvent (Paragraph 53 and 54); and (a-4) replenishing the storage bath with the substrate processing liquid purified in the operation (a-3). (The Office considers that replenishing step is merely a repeating step during process)
In Reference to Claim 9
Ono discloses the storage of the process liquid.
Ono does not teach the ultrasonic vibration.
Nishimura teaches the operation (a) includes storing the substrate processing liquid in a storage bath to which ultrasonic vibrator is applied. (Ultrasonic vibration are applied to the second liquid storage portion 42 from the ultrasonic vibrator 304 so that a shock wave is generated in the liquid of the process liquid)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Nishimura into the design of Ono. Doing so, would result in an ultrasonic vibration provided in the processing fluid storage tank. Both inventions of Nishimura and Ono are in the same field of endeavor, Nishimura teaches a method of reducing damage given to the substrate.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of CN104130157 to Liu.
In Reference to Claim 8
Ono discloses the substrate processing method.
The combination of Nishimura and Ono as applied to Claim8 does not teach the pre-cleaning process.
Liu teaches applying a titanium silicon molecular sieve in the preparing process of cyclohexanone oxime solution (Paragraph 8)
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Liu into the combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 7. Doing so, would result in the precleaning process being adopted into the process of Ono. Both invention of Ono and Liu are in the same field on endeavor, Liu provides a method of preparing the processing fluid which is environment friendly, simple posttreatment, and long service life as disclosed in the abstract of Liu)
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 6 above, and further in view of JP2010153475 to Haromoto.
In Reference to Claim 10
Ono discloses discharging the substrate processing liquid to the front surface of the substrate from a nozzle.
The combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 6 does not teach the ultrasonic vibration in the nozzle.
Haromoto teaches applying ultrasonic vibration (Fig. 1, 47) to the substrate processing liquid inside the nozzle (Fig. 1, 15).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Haromoto into the combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 6. Doing so, would result in an ultrasonic vibration being applied to the nozzle of the processing liquid. Both inventions of Ono and Nishimura are in the same field of endeavor, Haromoto teaches a method of removing bubble in the processing fluid, so the substrate being cleaned without destroying patterns formed on the substrate.
In Reference to Claim 11
Ono discloses feeding the substrate processing liquid to the nozzle from the storage bath.
The combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 6 does not teach the ultrasonic vibration in the nozzle.
Haromoto teaches applying ultrasonic vibration (Fig. 1, 47) to the substrate processing liquid inside the nozzle (Fig. 1, 15).
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate teachings from Haromoto into the combination of Ono and Nishimura as applied to Claim 6. Doing so, would result in an ultrasonic vibration being applied to the nozzle of the processing liquid. Both inventions of Ono and Nishimura are in the same field of endeavor, Haromoto teaches a method of removing bubble in the processing fluid, so the substrate being cleaned without destroying patterns formed on the substrate.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 3 have been considered but are moot in terms of the new ground of rejection..
Conclusion
DEMING . WAN
Examiner
Art Unit 3762
/DEMING WAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3762 2/25/26