CTNF 18/165,484 CTNF 95316 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 05/14/2026 has been entered. Response to Amendment This Office Action is in response to Amendments filed on 04/17/2026, wherein Claims 1, 15, and 16 have been amended. Claim 19 is new. Claims 1-19 are pending. Claims Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 does not end with a period as required. The appropriate correction is required. Response to Arguments Regarding 35 U.S.C. 101 rejection: Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claims 1-18 have been fully considered but found not persuasive. In page 8, Applicant states: “Claims 1-18 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 allegedly because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter”. In regards to the 101 arguments, the examiner couldn't find the reasons why the applicant considers the current claims amount to more than the judicial exception. No specific arguments towards the 101 eligibility were presented. Regarding 35 USC 103 rejection: Applicant’s arguments filed on 04/17/2026 with respect to claims 1-18, have been considered but are moot because of the new ground of rejection necessitated by the amendments. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claims recite an abstract idea as discussed below. This abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application for the reasons discussed below. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception for the reasons discussed below. Under Step 1 of the eligibility analysis, we determine whether the claims are to a statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. Applied to the present application, the claims belong to one of the statutory classes of a process (method Claim 1) and a product (apparatus Claims 15 and 16). Step 2A of the 2019 Guidance is divided into two Prongs. Prong 1 requires the examiner to determine if the claims recite an abstract idea, and further requires that the abstract idea belongs to one of three enumerated groupings: mathematical concepts, mental processes, and certain methods of organizing human activity. Independent Claim 1 is copied below, with the limitations belonging to an abstract idea highlighted in bold; the remaining limitations are ''additional elements''. A method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, wherein the infrastructure sensor system has a plurality of infrastructure sensors arranged on a shared mounting device, the method comprising the following steps: transmitting data by each respective infrastructure sensor of at least one of the infrastructure sensors to a sway estimation module, wherein the data include: pre-processed data including environmental information determined by the respective infrastructure sensor, and/or current measurement data including raw data detected by the respective infrastructure sensor; processing the transmitted data, and determining from the processed transmitted data, using the sway estimation module , a motion function for the mounting device ; ascertaining, using the sway estimation module , correction information based on the motion function; and transmitting the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device; wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor. Under Step 2A, Prong One, we consider whether the claim recites a judicial exception (abstract idea). In the above claim, the bold portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation in light of the specification, it recites limitations that fall into/recite an abstract idea exception. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping that covers mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations), certain methods of organizing human activity, and mental processes (concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion). For example, the steps highlighted in bold are treated by the Examiner as belonging to mathematical concept grouping. Similar limitations comprise the abstract ideas of Claims 15-16. Prong 2 of Step 2A of the 2019 Guidance requires the examiner to determine if the claims recite additional elements or a combination of additional elements which integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. This requires additional elements in the claim to apply, rely on, or use the abstract idea in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the abstract idea, such that the claim is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the abstract idea. In Claim 1, the additional elements (see non highlighted text) are not qualified for a meaningful limitation because they generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use, implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely use a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea, and add insignificant extra solution activity to the judicial exception. In addition, a sensor (generic sensor), shared mounting device (generic mount), sway estimation module (essentially part of the computer), communication unit (generic unit), strain sensor (generic sensor) are generally recited and do not qualify as a particular machine. Similar limitations that are recited in Claims 15 and 16 (generic sensor, shared mounting device, sway estimation module, strain sensor, and generic communication unit) are also generally recited and/or add extra-solution activities to the judicial exception. In conclusion, the above additional elements, when considered individually and in combination with the other claim elements, do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Therefore, the claims are directed to a judicial exception and require further analysis under the Step 2B. Under Step 2B, the above claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because they are generically recited and are well-understood/conventional in a relevant art as evidenced by the prior art of record (Step 2B analysis). The claims, therefore, are not patent eligible. With regards to the dependent claims, claims 2-14 and 17-19 provide additional features/steps which are part of an expanded algorithm, so these limitations should be considered part of an expanded abstract idea of the independent claims (Step 2A, Prong One), recite no additional elements reflecting a practical application (Step2A, Prong Two), and fail a “significantly more” test under the step 2B for the same reasons as discussed with regards to the independent claims. The dependent claims are, therefore, also ineligible. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US20250136417A1 to Mosolf et al. (hereinafter Mosolf) in view of US20230084450 to Thode et al. (hereinafter Thode), in further view of US20180062246 to Hershey et al. (hereinafter Hershey), and in further view of US20210003464 to Kitching et al. (hereinafter Kitching) , Regarding Claim 1: Mosolf discloses: “ A method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, wherein the infrastructure sensor system has a plurality of infrastructure sensors” (Fig. 1 – sensors 210, 220, 410, 510, and 610 – i.e. plurality of infrastructure sensors , added by examiner; see also paras 0070, 0076, 0079, 0083, and 0085) “arranged on a shared mounting device ” (Fig. 1, counter boom GA is a shared mounting device , added by examiner, see also para 0070); “ the method comprising the following steps: transmitting data by each respective infrastructure sensor of at least one of the infrastructure sensors to a sway estimation module ” (para 0094 – “ At least the sensor data and target variables S′_soll are fed (i.e. transmitted , added by examiner) to the determination unit 110 (interpreted as the sway estimation module , added by examiner) ”; see also para 0148). Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the data include: pre-processed data including environmental information determined by the respective infrastructure sensor, and/or current measurement data including raw data detected by the respective infrastructure sensor; processing the transmitted data, and determining from the processed transmitted data, using the sway estimation module, a motion function for the mounting device; ascertaining, using the sway estimation module, correction information based on the motion function; and transmitting the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device; wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “ wherein the data include: pre-processed data including environmental information determined by the respective infrastructure sensor, and/or current measurement data including raw data detected by the respective infrastructure sensor ” (para 0094 – “ The materials handling vehicle 102 can further comprise a rack leg imaging module 300 including a camera 304 ( i.e. respective infrastructure sensor , added by examiner ) (FIG. 2 ) for capturing images such as input images (i.e. pre-processed data/raw data , added by examiner) of rack leg features. The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode combination does not specifically disclose: “ processing the transmitted data, and determining from the processed transmitted data, using the sway estimation module, a motion function for the mounting device; ascertaining, using the sway estimation module, correction information based on the motion function; and transmitting the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device; wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor”. However, Hershey discloses: “ processing the transmitted data, and determining from the processed transmitted data, using the sway estimation module, a motion function for the mounting device” (para 0018 – “ In order to counter the effects of deflection, bending or vibration (i.e. swaying , added by examiner) of the pole 74 (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner), a beam control unit 84 is operatively coupled to the antenna unit 72 ” see also Abstract; Fig. 4; para 0025 – “ collecting information from sensors (i.e. processing the transmitted data , added by examiner) (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 ). … upon beginning operation of the beam control unit 84 , the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection , and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 . “ascertaining, using the sway estimation module, correction information based on the motion function” (para 0025 – “ The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred . … In addition, as set forth above, the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated periodically (i.e. ascertaining correction information , added by examiner) or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”) ; “transmitting the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device ” (para 0025 – “ The method 120 includes beginning operation of the antenna 76 (step 122 ), beginning the operation of the beam control unit 84 (step 124 ), collecting information from sensors (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 )… the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection, and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 (i.e. transmitted to the controller or the central computing unit , see Specification para 0013). The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred… the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated (i.e. corrected , added by examiner) periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”; see also paras 0021 and 0024). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Kitching discloses: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor ” (para 0043 – “ the oar sensor may also be of use to measure the strains , stresses and flexions of other similar structures, for example a yacht mast or a pole vaulting pole” ) “ arranged on the mounting device ” (para 0033 – “ The oar sensor 200 in each case includes a body 202 having one or more U-shaped supports 204 adapted to fit and mount the sensor around the shaft of the oar ”; para 0039 – “ the oar sensor 200 is mounted on the shaft of the oar and can be used to measure the movements of the oar ”) and “the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor” (Claim 1 - ( A sensor for measuring the flex of a pole when exposed to one or more forces (i.e. strain , added by examiner)… which are movable relative to one another when forces act on the pole, such that a signal (i.e. transmitted data , added by examiner) proportional to the relative movement is generated by the sensor ); para 0042 – “ The output of each sensor can be analysed to determine the flex and movement of the oar (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner) relative to it's “at rest position”. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination, as taught by Kitching, in order to estimate the extend of deflection of the sensor mount with the higher degree of accuracy. Regarding Claim 2: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the pre-processed data include a position of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or an orientation of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or a motion vector according to a previously performed calibration of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or measurement data of the respective infrastructure sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “ wherein the pre-processed data include a position of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or an orientation of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or a motion vector according to a previously performed calibration of the respective infrastructure sensor and/or the measurement data of the respective infrastructure sensor ” (Fig. 10; para 0077 – “ FIG. 10 depicts a schematic illustration of yet another embodiment of the rack leg imaging module system of FIG. 4 including a position of rack leg imaging modules (i.e. position of the respective infrastructure sensor , added by examiner) and a pair of control modules ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 3: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein at least one of the infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system is configured as an environment sensor including an imaging sensor, and the transmitted data include a first sway estimate which is ascertained using environmental information detected by the environment sensor, wherein the first sway estimate is provided to the sway estimation module and is used in determining the motion function and/or in ascertaining the correction information ”. However, Hershey discloses: “wherein at least one of the infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system is configured as an environment sensor including an imaging sensor” (para 0023 – “ The one or more sensors 102 may be disposed in proximity of the antenna 76 atop the pole 74 (with reference to FIG. 2), and the one or more sensors 102 may include accelerometers, tilt sensors, vibration sensors, angle measurement sensors, ultrasound wind sensor (i.e. environmental sensor , added by examiner), or a combination thereof .”) , and “the transmitted data include a first sway estimate which is ascertained using environmental information detected by the environment sensor, wherein the first sway estimate is provided to the sway estimation module and is used in determining the motion function and/or in ascertaining the correction information” (para 0023 – “ The one or more sensors 102 are coupled to the processor 108 to obtain one or more parameters related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection (i.e. sway estimate , added by examiner), and the one or more parameters are fed to the controller 106 . For example, the one or more parameters may include, but are not limited to antenna position and one or more angles such as pole deflection angle, antenna azimuth angle, and antenna elevation angle, or a combination thereof .”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 4: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 3. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the processing of the data and the determining of the motion function for the mounting device is performed by the sway estimation module, additionally as a function of the first sway estimation ”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the processing of the data and the determining of the motion function for the mounting device is performed by the sway estimation module, additionally as a function of the first sway estimation ” para 0023 – “ The one or more sensors 102 are coupled to the processor 108 to obtain one or more parameters related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection (i.e. sway estimate , added by examiner), and the one or more parameters are fed to the controller 106 . For example, the one or more parameters may include, but are not limited to antenna position and one or more angles such as pole deflection angle, antenna azimuth angle, and antenna elevation angle, or a combination thereof ”; para 0025 – “ The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred . … In addition, as set forth above, the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 5: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 3. Mosolf does not explicitly disclose: “wherein the environmental information includes the raw data, wherein the sway estimation module determines, based on the raw data, the first sway estimate and/or a second sway estimate, wherein the determination of the motion function for the mounting device is performed by the sway estimation module, additionally as a function of the first sway estimate and/or of the second sway estimate ”. However, Thode discloses: “ wherein the environmental information includes the raw data ” (para 0094 – “ The materials handling vehicle 102 can further comprise a rack leg imaging module 300 including a camera 304 (FIG. 2 ) for capturing images such as input images (i.e. raw data , added by examiner) of rack leg features. The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the sway estimation module determines, based on the raw data, the first sway estimate and/or a second sway estimate, wherein the determination of the motion function for the mounting device is performed by the sway estimation module, additionally as a function of the first sway estimate and/or of the second sway estimate ”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the sway estimation module determines, based on the raw data, the first sway estimate and/or a second sway estimate, wherein the determination of the motion function for the mounting device is performed by the sway estimation module, additionally as a function of the first sway estimate and/or of the second sway estimate ” (para 0021 – “ the memory 110 may store instructions to re-align the antenna boresight continuously or substantially continuously (i.e. including first estimate, second estimate, etc., added by examiner) such that the boresight may remain at the initial boresight direction 78 . For example, the memory 110 may store instructions to obtain information and collect data (e.g., using the one or more sensors 102 ), and store instructions to calibrate the one or more sensors 102 (e.g., to correct sensor drift). For example, the memory 110 may store relationships (e.g., pole-specific and antenna-specific relationships) between the pole deflection (e.g., the deflection angle 31 or 33 ) and the antenna boresight offset (e.g., the boresight offset angle 82 ) .”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 6: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 3. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the first sway estimate is determined by optical flow analysis of image data detected by the infrastructure sensor configured as the imaging sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “wherein the first sway estimate is determined by optical flow analysis of image data detected by the infrastructure sensor configured as the imaging sensor” (para 0004 – “ The camera (i.e. infrastructure sensor configured as an imaging sensor , added by examiner) is secured to the fork carriage assembly and is configured to capture (i) a forks down image of at least a portion of a rack leg positioned in a racking system aisle of the multilevel warehouse racking system, and (ii) a forks-up image of at least a portion of a rack leg positioned in a racking system aisle of the multilevel warehouse racking system… The vehicle position processor is configured to generate a forks-down coordinate X1 of the camera along a horizontal axis from the forks-down image of the rack leg , generate a forks-up coordinate X2 of the camera along a horizontal axis from a forks-up image (i.e. optical flow analysis of image data , added by examiner) of the rack leg captured with the fork carriage assembly at a lift height H1, determine a mast sway offset (i.e. first sway estimate , added by examiner) as a difference between the forks-down coordinate X1 and the forks-up coordinate X2 ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently using image data obtained by the imaging sensor. Regarding Claim 7: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 3. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the first sway estimate is determined by an analysis of landmarks or point clouds in comparison to a map, which were detected by the infrastructure sensor configured as the imaging sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “ wherein the first sway estimate is determined by an analysis of landmarks or point clouds in comparison to a map, which were detected by the infrastructure sensor configured as the imaging sensor ” (para 0109 – “ The determination of the localized position of the materials handling vehicle 102 can be performed by comparing image data to map data . The map data can be stored locally in the memory as one or more warehouse maps 30 , which can be updated periodically, or map data provided by a server or the like ”; para 0055 – “ The vehicle position processor is configured to generate a forks-down coordinate X1 of the camera along a horizontal axis from the forks-down image of the rack leg, generate a forks-up coordinate X2 of the camera along a horizontal axis from a forks-up image of the rack leg captured with the fork carriage assembly at a lift height H1, determine a mast sway offset as a difference between the forks-down coordinate X1 and the forks-up coordinate X2, determine a horizontally advanced position of the materials handling vehicle with the fork carriage assembly at the lift height H1 using the mast sway offset and a subsequently captured forks-up image of at least a portion of a rack leg positioned in the racking system aisle ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently using image data obtained by the imaging sensor and compare this data with a map. Regarding Claim 8: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the environmental information includes object features of objects in the environment of the infrastructure sensor system, wherein the object features are provided to the sway estimation module and are used in determining the motion function and/or in ascertaining the correction information ”. However, Thode discloses: “ wherein the environmental information includes object features of objects in the environment of the infrastructure sensor system ” (para 0094 – “ The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object (i.e. the environmental information including object features , added by examiner) and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor… the term “image” as used herein can mean a representation of the appearance of a detected object. The image can be provided in a variety of machine readable representations ”); “wherein the object features are provided to the sway estimation module and are used in determining the motion function and/or in ascertaining the correction information” (Fig. 11; Abstract – “ correlate the detected subsequent rack leg with an expected vehicle position using rack leg spacing, generate an odometry error signal based on a difference between the positions, and update the vehicle odometry-based position using the odometry error signal and/or generated mast sway compensation (interpreted as correction information , added by examiner) to use for end of aisle protection and/or in/out of aisle localization ”; para 0128 – “ Rack legs (interpreted as an object , added by examiner) detected by this rack leg imaging module 300 R (i.e. infrastructure sensor system , added by examiner) as described herein may compensate for mast sway through a determination of mast sway offset as described in greater detail below with respect to FIG. 11 . A position output of the vehicle 102 with the mast sway compensation may thus be determined by the rack leg imaging module 300 R .”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently using image data obtained by the imaging sensor and using the correction information. Regarding Claim 9: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf further discloses: “ wherein the correction information includes functional parameters of the motion function, wherein using the functional parameters of the motion function, the updated position and the orientation and/or the motion vector for the at least one of the infrastructure sensors is determined ” (Fig. 5; para 0102 – “ Means 1030 are arranged to update a model (i.e. using the correction information , added by examiner), in particular of matrices A,B characterizing the model, as a function of the pendulum length l, of the position x of the trolley and as a function of the mass m associated with the multiple pendulum (i.e. motion function , added by examiner). Means 1032 are used to update a regulator, determining a matrix of gain factors K′, as a function of the model, in particular of the matrices A, B characterizing the model, and as a function of the pendulum length l (interpreted as using the functional parameters of the motion function , added by examiner). The determination of the variable u_LK, u_DW, u_HW is performed as a function of the updated regulator. ”; see also Fig. 6 and para 0105 for the state vector). Regarding Claim 10: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf further discloses: “ wherein sensor-specific motion vectors are determined as the correction information, wherein using the sensor-specific motion vector, the updated position and/or the orientation for the at least one of the infrastructure sensors is determined ” (Fig. 5; para 0102 – “ Means 1030 are arranged to update a model (i.e. using the correction information , added by examiner), in particular of matrices A,B characterizing the model, as a function of the pendulum length l, of the position x of the trolley and as a function of the mass m associated with the multiple pendulum (i.e. motion function , added by examiner). Means 1032 are used to update a regulator, determining a matrix of gain factors K′, as a function of the model, in particular of the matrices A, B characterizing the model, and as a function of the pendulum length l (interpreted as using the functional parameters of the motion function , added by examiner). The determination of the variable u_LK, u_DW, u_HW is performed as a function of the updated regulator. ”; see also Fig. 6 and para 0105 for the state vector). Regarding Claim 11: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the correction information is transmitted to at least one of the infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system so that measurement data of the at least one of the infrastructure sensors can be corrected using the correction information and/or can subsequently be marked as inaccurate ”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the correction information is transmitted to at least one of the infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system so that measurement data of the at least one of the infrastructure sensors can be corrected using the correction information and/or can subsequently be marked as inaccurate ” (para 0025 – “ The method 120 includes beginning operation of the antenna 76 (step 122 ), beginning the operation of the beam control unit 84 (step 124 ), collecting information from sensors (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 )… the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection, and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 (i.e. transmitted to the controller or the central computing unit , see Specification para 0013). The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred… the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated (i.e. corrected , added by examiner) periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”; see also paras 0021 and 0024). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 12: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf further discloses: “ wherein the correction information is transmitted to a computing unit and the measurement data and/or the environmental information are transmitted from the infrastructure sensors to the computing unit, wherein the computing unit calculates an environmental model of the infrastructure sensor system using the correction information and the measurement data and/or the environmental information ” (para 0018 – “ Due to the determination of the pendulum angles and the angle of rotation of the trolley (i.e . environmental information , added by examiner), it is possible to derive the load position and to implement a near-real-time regulation (i.e. transmitting the correction information , added by examiner) on the basis of a regulation model representing the crane and the load movement ”; see also paras 0038 – 0040, 00102, and Claim 16). Regarding Claim 13: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf further discloses: “ wherein for information exchange between each infrastructure sensor and the sway estimation module, a message is used, which includes the data and the correction information, wherein the correction information includes motion function and/or parameters of the motion function and/or the sensor-specific motion vector and/or the corrected sensor position and/or a corrected sensor orientation; the message includes information relating to the infrastructure sensor including a sensor type of the infrastructure sensor and/or information as to whether the infrastructure sensor has its own sway detection and/or information as to whether the infrastructure sensor requires the correction information ” (para 0005 – “ a sensor signal (i.e. message , added by examiner) generated by the sensor device for determining the difference in the angle of rotation represents a distance between the sensor device and a section of the trolley cable which section (i.e. sensor position and orientation , added by examiner) is located between a pulley fixed proximal to the trolley boom and the trolley, wherein the difference in the angle of rotation (i.e. data and correction information , added by examiner) is being determined by means of the control unit in dependence on the sensor signal representing the distance ”; para 0095 – “ it is possible to output a signal ACT to the determination unit 110 by means of the control unit 900 , which activates the determination unit ( i.e. sway estimation module , added by examiner ) and the executed regulation . ”; Claim 2 – “ wherein a sensor signal generated by the sensor device for determining the angle of rotation difference represents a distance between the sensor device and a section of the trolley cable located between a pulley fixed proximal to the trolley boom and the trolley; and wherein the angle of rotation difference is determined by means of the control unit in dependence on the sensor signal representing the distance ”). Regarding Claim 14: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 13. Regarding the limitation “wherein the message further includes a signature and further optionally a certificate for validating the signature”, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the signature and optionally the certificate into the message submitting the information from such the sensor to the computer, to ensure that the computing system receives the message or a signal from some particular sensor having the particular features and accordingly the signature, optionally validated by the certificate. Regarding Claim 15: Mosolf discloses: “ A device for operating an infrastructure sensor system, comprising ” (Fig. 1 – sensors 210, 220, 410, 510, and 610 – i.e. plurality of infrastructure sensors, added by examiner; see also paras 0070, 0076, 0079, 0083, and 0085) “ a sway estimation module ” (para 0094 – “ At least the sensor data and target variables S′_soll are fed to the determination unit 110 (interpreted as the sway estimation module , added by examiner)); and “ a communication unit, which is used to receive data ” (para 0223 – “ The second computing unit 160 ( i.e. communication unit , added by examiner ) is communicatively coupled to the first computing unit 150 . In step 162 , the second computing unit 160 waits for a message from the first computing unit S_1, that is the second computing unit 160 waits for a control telegram from the PLC. The first computing unit 150 sends periodic messages including current control commands and sensor data to the second computing unit 160 .”); “ wherein the infrastructure sensors are arranged on a shared mounting device ” (Fig. 1, counter boom GA is a shared mounting device , added by examiner, see also para 0070). Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ the data including pre-processed data including environmental information and/or current measurement data including raw data, from infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system; wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device, to ascertain correction information based on the motion function, and to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device, wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “ the data including pre-processed data including environmental information and/or current measurement data including raw data, from infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensor system ” (para 0094 – “ The materials handling vehicle 102 can further comprise a rack leg imaging module 300 including a camera 304 ( i.e. respective infrastructure sensor , added by examiner ) (FIG. 2 ) for capturing images such as input images (i.e. pre-processed data/raw data , added by examiner) of rack leg features. The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode combination does not specifically disclose: “wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device, to ascertain correction information based on the motion function, and to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device, wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device, to ascertain correction information based on the motion function; and to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device; wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device” (para 0018 – “ In order to counter the effects of deflection, bending or vibration (i.e. swaying , added by examiner) of the pole 74 (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner), a beam control unit 84 is operatively coupled to the antenna unit 72 ” see also Abstract; Fig. 4; para 0025 – “ collecting information from sensors (i.e. processing the transmitted data , added by examiner) (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 ). … upon beginning operation of the beam control unit 84 , the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection , and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 . “to ascertain correction information based on the motion function” (para 0025 – “ The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred . … In addition, as set forth above, the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated periodically (i.e. ascertaining correction information , added by examiner) or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”) ; and “to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device ” (para 0025 – “ The method 120 includes beginning operation of the antenna 76 (step 122 ), beginning the operation of the beam control unit 84 (step 124 ), collecting information from sensors (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 )… the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection, and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 (i.e. transmitted to the controller or the central computing unit , see Specification para 0013). The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred… the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated (i.e. corrected , added by examiner) periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”; see also paras 0021 and 0024). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Kitching discloses: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor ” (para 0043 – “ the oar sensor may also be of use to measure the strains , stresses and flexions of other similar structures, for example a yacht mast or a pole vaulting pole” ) “ arranged on the mounting device ” (para 0033 – “ The oar sensor 200 in each case includes a body 202 having one or more U-shaped supports 204 adapted to fit and mount the sensor around the shaft of the oar ”; para 0039 – “ the oar sensor 200 is mounted on the shaft of the oar and can be used to measure the movements of the oar ”) and “the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor” (Claim 1 - ( A sensor for measuring the flex of a pole when exposed to one or more forces (i.e. strain , added by examiner)… which are movable relative to one another when forces act on the pole, such that a signal (i.e. transmitted data , added by examiner) proportional to the relative movement is generated by the sensor ); para 0042 – “ The output of each sensor can be analysed to determine the flex and movement of the oar (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner) relative to it's “at rest position”. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination, as taught by Kitching, in order to estimate the extend of deflection of the sensor mount with the higher degree of accuracy. Regarding Claim 16: Mosolf discloses: “ An infrastructure sensor system, comprising: a plurality of infrastructure sensors (Fig. 1 – sensors 210, 220, 410, 510, and 610 – i.e. plurality of infrastructure sensors, added by examiner; see also paras 0070, 0076, 0079, 0083, and 0085) “arranged on a shared mounting device ” (Fig. 1, counter boom GA is a shared mounting device , added by examiner, see also para 0070); “ a device for operating an infrastructure sensor system, including: a sway estimation module ” (Figs. 4 and 5; (para 0094 – “ At least the sensor data and target variables S′_soll are fed to the determination unit 110 (interpreted as the sway estimation module , added by examiner) ”), and “ a communication unit, which is used to receive data ” (para 0223 – “ The second computing unit 160 ( i.e. communication unit , added by examiner ) is communicatively coupled to the first computing unit 150 . In step 162 , the second computing unit 160 waits for a message from the first computing unit S_1, that is the second computing unit 160 waits for a control telegram from the PLC. The first computing unit 150 sends periodic messages including current control commands and sensor data to the second computing unit 160 .”). Mosolf does not explicitly disclose: “ the data including pre-processed data including environmental information and/or current measurement data including raw data, from the infrastructure sensors; wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device, to ascertain correction information based on the motion function, and to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device, wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “ the data including pre-processed data including pre-processed data including environmental information and/or current measurement data including raw data, from infrastructure sensors of the infrastructure sensors ” (para 0094 – “ The materials handling vehicle 102 can further comprise a rack leg imaging module 300 including a camera 304 ( i.e. respective infrastructure sensor , added by examiner ) (FIG. 2 ) for capturing images such as input images (i.e. pre-processed data/raw data , added by examiner) of rack leg features. The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode combination does not explicitly disclose: “wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device, to ascertain correction information based on the motion function, and to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device, wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device, and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor”. However, Hershey discloses: “ wherein the sway estimation module is configured to process the data received by the communication unit and to determine therefrom a motion function for the mounting device” (para 0018 – “ In order to counter the effects of deflection, bending or vibration (i.e. swaying , added by examiner) of the pole 74 (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner), a beam control unit 84 is operatively coupled to the antenna unit 72 ” see also Abstract; Fig. 4; para 0025 – “ collecting information from sensors (i.e. processing the transmitted data , added by examiner) (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 ). … upon beginning operation of the beam control unit 84 , the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection , and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 . “to ascertain correction information based on the motion function” (para 0025 – “ The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred . … In addition, as set forth above, the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated periodically (i.e. ascertaining correction information , added by examiner) or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”) ; and “to transmit the correction information to at least one other infrastructure sensor of the plurality of infrastructure sensors, wherein the correction information enables the at least one other infrastructure sensor to correct its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device ” (para 0025 – “ The method 120 includes beginning operation of the antenna 76 (step 122 ), beginning the operation of the beam control unit 84 (step 124 ), collecting information from sensors (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 )… the one or more sensors 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection, and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 (i.e. transmitted to the controller or the central computing unit , see Specification para 0013). The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred… the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated (i.e. corrected , added by examiner) periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”; see also paras 0021 and 0024). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination does not specifically disclose: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor arranged on the mounting device and the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor ”. However, Kitching discloses: “ wherein the infrastructure sensor system includes at least one strain sensor ” (para 0043 – “ the oar sensor may also be of use to measure the strains , stresses and flexions of other similar structures, for example a yacht mast or a pole vaulting pole” ) “ arranged on the mounting device ” (para 0033 – “ The oar sensor 200 in each case includes a body 202 having one or more U-shaped supports 204 adapted to fit and mount the sensor around the shaft of the oar ”; para 0039 – “ the oar sensor 200 is mounted on the shaft of the oar and can be used to measure the movements of the oar ”) and “the transmitted data include measurement data of the strain sensor representing a bending or deflection of the mounting device, the sway estimation module determining the motion function as a function of the measurement data of the strain sensor” (Claim 1 - ( A sensor for measuring the flex of a pole when exposed to one or more forces (i.e. strain , added by examiner)… which are movable relative to one another when forces act on the pole, such that a signal (i.e. transmitted data , added by examiner) proportional to the relative movement is generated by the sensor ); para 0042 – “ The output of each sensor can be analysed to determine the flex and movement of the oar (i.e. mounting device , added by examiner) relative to it's “at rest position”. ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey combination, as taught by Kitching, in order to estimate the extend of deflection of the sensor mount with the higher degree of accuracy. Regarding Claim 17: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the infrastructure sensor system according to Claim 16. Mosolf further discloses: “ and/or as a radar sensor and/or as a lidar sensor ” (para 0113 – “ On the trolley LK, sensors 214 #1, 216 #1, 214 #2, 216 #2 are arranged for detecting the cable angle φ_1, for example as ultrasonic sensors, LiDAR sensors or other sensors for measuring the distance ”). Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ wherein at least one of the infrastructure sensors is configured as an imaging sensor including a camera sensor ”. However, Thode discloses: “wherein at least one of the infrastructure sensors is configured as an imaging sensor including a camera sensor, and/or as a radar sensor and/or as a lidar sensor” (para 0094 – “ The materials handling vehicle 102 can further comprise a rack leg imaging module 300 including a camera 304 ( i.e. respective infrastructure sensor , added by examiner ) (FIG. 2 ) for capturing images such as input images (i.e. pre-processed data/raw data , added by examiner) of rack leg features. The camera 304 can be any device capable of capturing the visual appearance of an object and transforming the visual appearance into an image. Accordingly, the camera 304 can comprise an image sensor ”; para 0113 – “ On the trolley LK, sensors 214 #1, 216 #1, 214 #2, 216 #2 are arranged for detecting the cable angle φ_1, for example as ultrasonic sensors, LiDAR sensors or other sensors for measuring the distance ”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Thode, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 18: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the infrastructure sensor system according to Claim 16. Mosolf further discloses: “ wherein the infrastructure sensors include at least one strain sensor ” (para 0075 – “ The sensor device 620 measures, for example, a tensile force (i.e. strain sensor , added by examiner) exerted on the pulley 22 . ”). Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ and/or at least one accelerometer and/or at least one eddy current sensor and/or at least one travel sensor ”. However, Hershey discloses: ““ and/or at least one accelerometer and/or at least one eddy current sensor and/or at least one travel sensor ” (para 0023 – “The one or more sensors 102 may be disposed in proximity of the antenna 76 atop the pole 74 (with reference to FIG. 2), and the one or more sensors 102 may include accelerometers, tilt sensors, vibration sensors, angle measurement sensors, ultrasound wind sensor, or a combination thereof”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently. Regarding Claim 19: Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination discloses the method according to Claim 1. Mosolf does not specifically disclose: “ further comprising: the at least one other infrastructure sensor correcting its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device using the transmitted correction information ”. However, Hershey discloses: “further comprising: the at least one other infrastructure sensor correcting its own detected environmental information for the motion of the mounting device using the transmitted correction information ” (para 0025 – “ The method 120 includes beginning operation of the antenna 76 (step 122 ), beginning the operation of the beam control unit 84 (step 124 ), collecting information from sensors (step 126 ), determining and monitoring misalignment of antenna boresight (step 128 ), and re-aligning antenna boresight (step 130 )… the one or more sensors (i.e. at least one more sensor , added by examiner) 102 operate to continuously collect information (e.g., one or more parameters) related to antenna alignment, boresight alignment, and/or pole deflection, and the collected information is fed to the controller 106 (i.e. transmitted to the controller or the central computing unit , see Specification para 0013). The beam control unit 84 may continuously determine and monitor (e.g., via the one or more sensors 102 ) if an antenna boresight misalignment has occurred… the one or more sensors 102 may be calibrated (i.e. corrected , added by examiner) periodically or when determined as suitable upon receiving a reset signal to ensure the accuracy of the data/information collection ”; see also paras 0021 and 0024). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for operating an infrastructure sensor system, disclosed by Mosolf/Thode/Hershey/Kitching combination, as taught by Hershey, in order to estimate sway motion of the object more accurately and efficiently . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US20240162990 to Raiteri et al. (hereinafter Raiteri) discloses optical communication transmitter and receiver with misalignment measurement and correction. US20200294401 to Kerecsen (hereinafter Kerecsen) discloses a Method and Apparatus for Collecting and Using Sensor Data from a Vehicle. US20160070265A1 to Liu et al. (hereinafter Liu) discloses multi-sensor environmental mapping. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Lyudmila Zaykova-Feldman whose telephone number is (469)295-9269. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30am - 5:30pm, Monday through Friday. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Arleen Vazquez, can be reached at 571-272-2619. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LYUDMILA ZAYKOVA-FELDMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2857 /LINA CORDERO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/165,484 Page 2 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/165,484 Page 3 Art Unit: 2857