DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are presented for examination.
Claims 1 and 16 are amended.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lovlekar et al., (hereinafter Lovlekar), U.S. Publication No. 2020/0260463, in view of Gutierrez Gonzales et al., (hereinafter Gutierrez), U.S. Publication No. 2024/0056828.
As per claim 1, Lovlekar discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) [fig. 1, 3, 8, paragraphs 0006, 0110, 0139, 0152, 0161, a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (methods and procedures for support for wireless communication devices; communication between two UEs, 802 and 804)], the method comprising:
based on self-interference being greater than or equal to a threshold during sidelink (SL) communication and air interface (Uu) communication [fig. 8, paragraphs 0004, 0157, 0158, 0164, 0167, 0170, 0172, 0173, based on self-interference being greater than or equal to a threshold during sidelink (SL) communication and air interface (Uu) communication (concurrent operation on SL and Uu interface links may lead to interference and therefore degraded performance of the UEs; In-device-coexistence (IDC) assistance information indicating the interfering frequency/subframe number when the interference exceeds a given (e.g. a specified) threshold)]:
performing an interference cancellation operation on one of a SL of the SL communication or a Uu link of the Uu communication [fig. 8, 10, Abstract, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171-0173, 0175, performing an interference cancellation operation on one of a SL of the SL communication or a Uu link of the Uu communication (switch to communicating over the Uu link and/or the PC5 link to reduce interference between the Uu link and the PC5 link; the UE to autonomously switch to a backup PC5 configuration which results in reduced interference; interference cancellation may include the UE switching from one SL/PC5 configuration to another; performing an interference cancellation operation by dropping/switching to a backup to a backup PC5 configuration (the other of the SL or the Uu link) in order to reduce/eliminate any interference)]; and
dropping the other of the SL or the Uu link [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171, 0173, 0175, dropping the other of the SL or the Uu link (if the primary SL configuration results in excessive interference with (or aggressing on) the Uu link then fallback to a secondary SL configuration (drop primary); switched to a secondary/fallback PC5 configuration)].
Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE.
However, Gutierrez teaches performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE [fig. 9, claim 39, paragraphs 0015, 0037, 0055, 0061, 0106, 0111, 0153, performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE (enable the UE to perform interference cancellation if the UE supports such operation; components of the UE 900 may be implemented as integrated circuits (ICs))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE as taught by Gutierrez because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of improving operation and enhance overall system performance [Gutierrez, paragraphs 0034, 0035].
As per claim 16, Lovlekar discloses a user equipment (UE) [fig. 1, 3, 8, paragraphs 0006, 0110, 0139, 0152, 0161, a user equipment (methods and procedures for support for wireless communication devices; communication between two UEs, 802 and 804)] comprising:
a memory storing processor-readable code; and at least one processor coupled to the memory, the at least one processor configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor [fig. 3, paragraphs 0137, 0181, a memory storing processor-readable code; and at least one processor coupled to the memory, the at least one processor configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor (processor(s) 302 which may execute program instructions for the UE 106; processor(s) 302 may also be coupled to memory)] to,
based on self-interference being greater than or equal to a threshold during sidelink (SL) communication and air interface (Uu) communication [fig. 8, paragraphs 0004, 0157, 0158, 0164, 0167, 0170, 0172, 0173, based on self-interference being greater than or equal to a threshold during sidelink (SL) communication and air interface (Uu) communication (concurrent operation on SL and Uu interface links may lead to interference and therefore degraded performance of the UEs; In-device-coexistence (IDC) assistance information indicating the interfering frequency/subframe number when the interference exceeds a given (e.g. a specified) threshold)]:
perform an interference cancellation operation on one of a SL of the SL communication or a Uu link of the Uu communication [fig. 8, 10, Abstract, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171-0173, 0175, performing an interference cancellation operation on one of a SL of the SL communication or a Uu link of the Uu communication (switch to communicating over the Uu link and/or the PC5 link to reduce interference between the Uu link and the PC5 link; the UE to autonomously switch to a backup PC5 configuration which results in reduced interference; interference cancellation may include the UE switching from one SL/PC5 configuration to another; performing an interference cancellation operation by dropping/switching to a backup to a backup PC5 configuration (the other of the SL or the Uu link) in order to reduce/eliminate any interference)]; and
drop the other of the SL or the Uu link [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171, 0173, 0175, drop the other of the SL or the Uu link (if the primary SL configuration results in excessive interference with (or aggressing on) the Uu link then fallback to a secondary SL configuration (drop primary); switched to a secondary/fallback PC5 configuration)].
Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE.
However, Gutierrez teaches performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE [fig. 9, claim 39, paragraphs 0015, 0037, 0055, 0061, 0106, 0111, 0153, performing an interference cancellation operation at a signal level, using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE (enable the UE to perform interference cancellation if the UE supports such operation; components of the UE 900 may be implemented as integrated circuits (ICs))].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including using one or more cancellation circuits of the UE as taught by Gutierrez because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of improving operation and enhance overall system performance [Gutierrez, paragraphs 0034, 0035].
Claim(s) 2-14 and 17-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lovlekar, in view of Gutierrez , and in further view of Kimura et al., (hereinafter Kimura), U.S. Publication No. 2021/0058219.
As per claim 2, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
configuring the UE for concurrent SL communication and Uu communication [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0157, 0158, configuring the UE for concurrent SL communication and Uu communication (concurrent operation on PC5 and Uu interfaces may lead to interference)];
detecting self-interference greater than or equal to a threshold during SL communication and Uu communication [fig. 8, paragraphs 0004, 0157, 0158, 0164, 0167, 0170, 0172, 0173, detecting self-interference greater than or equal to a threshold during SL communication and Uu communication (In-device-coexistence (IDC) assistance information indicating the interfering frequency/subframe number when the interference exceeds a given (e.g. a specified) threshold)]; and
selecting the one of the SL or the Uu link for the interference cancellation operation [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171, 0173, 0175, selecting the one of the SL or the Uu link for the interference cancellation operation (switch to communicating over the Uu link and/or the PC5 link to reduce interference between the Uu link and the PC5 link; the UE to autonomously switch to a backup PC5 configuration which results in reduced interference; interference cancellation may include the UE switching from one SL/PC5 configuration to another)],
wherein the one of the SL or the Uu link is selected based on one or more parameters, the one or more parameters include: a priority of traffic communicated via the SL, a priority of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a gap between a downlink band and an uplink band associated with the Uu communication, a gap between a transmit (Tx) subband and a receive (Rx) subband associated with the SL communication, or a gap between a Tx sub-resource pool and an Rx sub-resource pool associated with the SL communication; a transmit power for the SL communication, a transmit power for the Uu communication, or a combination thereof; or a resource allocation (RA) mode [paragraphs 0175, 0178, wherein the one of the SL or the Uu link is selected based on one or more parameters, the one or more parameters include: a gap between a transmit (Tx) subband and a receive (Rx) subband associated with the SL communication (Creating Gaps on PC5/SL or Temporarily Suspending PC5/SL; gaps may be created on the PC5 link when the PC5 link is not used to transmit or receive safety messages)].
Lovlekar discloses concurrent SL communication and Uu communication. Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose full duplex communications.
However, Kimura teaches configuring full duplex communications [paragraphs 0001, 0066, 0072, 0082, 0085, 0203, configuring full duplex communications (a wireless communication environment in which a full duplex communication; the FD include a self-interference canceller for removing or reducing self-interference)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including full duplex communications as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 3, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 2, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a quality of service of traffic communicated via the SL, a quality of service of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof; a mode of operation of the UE; a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a combination thereof; and dropping the SL link includes droppings a Tx SL, an Rx SL, or both; or dropping the Uu link includes dropped an uplink (UL), a downlink (DL), or both.
However, Kimura teaches wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a quality of service of traffic communicated via the SL, a quality of service of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof; a mode of operation of the UE; a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a combination thereof; and dropping the SL link includes droppings a Tx SL, an Rx SL, or both; or dropping the Uu link includes dropped an uplink (UL), a downlink (DL), or both [paragraphs 0139, 0140, 0148, 0154, wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof (the number of resources allocated for the downlink signal and the number of resources allocated for the uplink signal)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including full duplex communications as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 4, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: transmitting UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation; and receiving, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation, the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE, and wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation, or wherein the resource pool is configured for mode 1 resource allocation (RA).
However, Kimura teaches transmitting UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation [fig. 4, 5, paragraphs 0075-0077, 0080, transmitting UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation (the terminal UE1 notifies the base station of the Capability of the terminal UE1; base station figures out that the terminal UE1 corresponds to the FD based on the received Capability)]; and receiving, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation [paragraphs 0061, 0226, receiving, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation (resources (for example: subframes, slots, symbols, and the like) can be simultaneously allocated to the downlink and the uplink, that is, in-band full duplex communication (In-Band Full Duplex))], the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE [paragraphs 0070, 0118, 0123, 0164, 0203, 0320, 0330, 0352, the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE (transmission power of the terminal of the uplink can be suppressed; effective in terms of the load or the power consumption; a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP, RSRQ, RSSI, CQI, and MCS)], and wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation, or wherein the resource pool is configured for mode 1 resource allocation (RA) [paragraphs 0002, 0061, 0062, 0069, 0073, 0133, 0135, 0226, 0353, wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation (a full duplex (Full Duplex: FD) mode is examined to more efficiently use radio resources)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including UE capability information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 5, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format, a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station, and the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex.
However, Kimura teaches wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format [paragraphs 0133, wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format (time resources (such as subframes, slots, and mini slots)) to be used by the terminal in the communication (such as downlink reception, uplink transmission, and sidelink transmission) based on the result of scheduling)], a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station [paragraphs 0071, 0106, 0107, a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station (cross-link interference is interference caused by signals in different transmission and reception directions)], and the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex [paragraphs 0071, 0106, 0107, the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex (directions, such as an uplink signal and a downlink signal)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including a mini-slot format as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 6, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 5, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication; and transmitting SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE.
However, Kimura teaches receiving, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication [paragraphs 0061, 0063-0065, 0138, 0226, receiving, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication (simultaneously allocated to the downlink and the uplink, that is, in-band full duplex communication (In-Band Full Duplex); the BS carries out the FD to transmit the downlink signal to the UE1 and receive the uplink signal from the UE2 at the same time)]; and transmitting SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE [paragraphs 0073, 0077, 0262, 0319, 0352, transmitting SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE (the base station uses information (Control Information) for controlling physical layer signal processing to report the scheduling information in each allocation of radio resource; DCI notifies downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, sidelink scheduling information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including slot direction information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 7, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 5, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: determining slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE, and the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof.
However, Kimura teaches determining slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE [paragraphs 0071, 0133, 0243, determining slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE (time resources (such as subframes, slots, and mini slots)) to be used by the terminal in the communication (such as downlink reception, uplink transmission, and sidelink transmission))], and the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0071, 0133, 0243, 0367, the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof (periodically defined by prioritizing the frequency direction)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including priority of traffic as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 8, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: generating SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission, or a combination thereof; and transmitting the SCI to another UE.
However, Kimura teaches generating SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission, or a combination thereof [fig. 13, paragraphs 0173, 0310, 0319, 0358, 0381, generating SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission (scheduling information (downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, or sidelink scheduling information) includes information for making a schedule on the basis of resource blocks or resource block groups in scheduling the frequency domain)]; and transmitting the SCI to another UE [paragraphs 0073, 0077, 0262, 0319, 0352, transmitting the SCI to another UE (the base station uses information (Control Information) for controlling physical layer signal processing to report the scheduling information in each allocation of radio resource; DCI notifies downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, sidelink scheduling information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by transmitting the SCI to another UE as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 9, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: receiving, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication, or both, and wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns.
However, Kimura teaches receiving, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication, or both [paragraphs 0061, 0067, 0131, 0234, 0309, 0414, receiving, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication (special subframe is arranged between the downlink subframe and the uplink subframe in the TDD and is used to switch the downlink subframe to the uplink subframe; the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings)], and wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns [paragraphs 0234, 0237, 0309, 0319, 0338, 0361, wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns (the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings; the CSS is a search space used in common by a plurality of terminal apparatuses)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 10, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly further comprising: receiving a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL.
However, Kimura teaches receiving a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL [paragraphs 0017, 0061, 0064, 0138, 0153, 0161, 0172, 0443, receiving a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL (allocating transmission radio resources at least partially overlapping the reception radio resources on a time axis; the downlink signal and the uplink signal use the same or overlapping frequency resources and the same or overlapping time resources; the transmission radio resources for transmitting the data to the communication apparatus such that the transmission radio resources overlap, on the time axis)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 11, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly further comprising: receiving, from a base station, a SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA), the SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs.
However, Kimura teaches receiving, from a base station, a SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA) [paragraphs 0353, 0372, 0383, receiving, from a base station, a SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA) (the terminal apparatus 2 may vary according to the transmission mode (transmission mode 1))], the SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs [paragraphs 0163, 0282, 0351, 0357, 0403, SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs (control information includes a downlink grant (downlink grant) and an uplink grant (uplink grant); signaling semi-static control information; signaling dynamic (dynamic) control information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including one or more configured grants as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 12, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 11, further comprising:
transmitting, to the base station, SL information [fig. 8, paragraphs 0175, 0177, 0178, transmitting, to the base station, SL information (SL transmissions/communications of UEs)] that indicates:
usage of a resource pool [paragraphs 0143, 0166, 0178, usage of a resource pool (transmission resource pools; communicating with UE devices using improved radio resource management for network assisted NR sidelink resource allocation)];
a gap between a transmit (Tx) resource and a receive (Rx) resource; for the SL communication between the UE and another UE [paragraphs 0175, 0178, a gap between a transmit (Tx) resource and a receive (Rx) resource; for the SL communication between the UE and another UE (include a gap request for “SL and Uu” coexistence; Creating Gaps on PC5/SL or Temporarily Suspending PC5/SL; gaps may be created on the PC5 link when the PC5 link is not used to transmit or receive safety messages)]:
a first number of Rx resources that the UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a second number of Rx resources that the other UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0004, 0126, 0157, 0178, a first number of Rx resources that the UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a second number of Rx resources that the other UE is configured to concurrently monitor (Concurrent operation on SL and Uu interface; a base station (NB) allocates SL resources to the UEs for SL communications)].
Lovlekar does not explicitly a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication.
However, Kimura teaches a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication [paragraphs 0234, 0237, 0309, 0319, 0338, 0361, a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication (the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings; the CSS is a search space used in common by a plurality of terminal apparatuses)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 13, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: transmitting one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL; or a single SCI that indicates, for each receive (Rx) UE associated with the SL communication, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) of a Tx-SL resource set of the Rx UE.
However, Kimura teaches transmitting one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL; or a single SCI that indicates, for each receive (Rx) UE associated with the SL communication, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) of a Tx-SL resource set of the Rx UE [paragraphs 0174, 0290, 0291, 0303, 0352, transmitting one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL (the allocation be dynamically designated from the BS to the UE1 for each allocation through the control information or be semi-statically designated through the system information (System Information) or the RRC signaling; uplink-downlink setting)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including one or more SL control information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 14, Lovlekar discloses the method of claim 1, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose further comprising: determining a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link, or a combination thereof; and transmitting RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receiving, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold.
However, Kimura teaches determining a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link, or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0070, 0123, 0124, 0346, determining a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link (the terminals UE1 and UE2 connected to the base station of the link communication quality expected in the terminal or the settings; a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP)]; and transmitting RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receiving, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold [paragraphs 0070, 0123, 0124, 0346, transmitting RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receiving, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold (a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Lovlekar by including determining a reference signal received power (RSRP) as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's method with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 17, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to:
configure the UE for concurrent SL communication and Uu communication [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0157, 0158, configure the UE for concurrent SL communication and Uu communication (concurrent operation on PC5 and Uu interfaces may lead to interference)];
detect self-interference greater than or equal to a threshold during SL communication and Uu communication [fig. 8, paragraphs 0004, 0157, 0158, 0164, 0167, 0170, 0172, 0173, detect self-interference greater than or equal to a threshold during SL communication and Uu communication (In-device-coexistence (IDC) assistance information indicating the interfering frequency/subframe number when the interference exceeds a given (e.g. a specified) threshold)]; and
select the one of the SL or the Uu link for the interference cancellation operation [fig. 8, 10, paragraphs 0010, 0164, 0165, 0168, 0171, 0173, 0175, select the one of the SL or the Uu link for the interference cancellation operation (switch to communicating over the Uu link and/or the PC5 link to reduce interference between the Uu link and the PC5 link; the UE to autonomously switch to a backup PC5 configuration which results in reduced interference; interference cancellation may include the UE switching from one SL/PC5 configuration to another)],
wherein the one of the SL or the Uu link is selected based on one or more parameters, the one or more parameters include: a priority of traffic communicated via the SL, a priority of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a gap between a downlink band and an uplink band associated with the Uu communication, a gap between a transmit (Tx) subband and a receive (Rx) subband associated with the SL communication, or a gap between a Tx sub-resource pool and an Rx sub-resource pool associated with the SL communication; a transmit power for the SL communication, a transmit power for the Uu communication, or a combination thereof; or a resource allocation (RA) mode [paragraphs 0175, 0178, wherein the one of the SL or the Uu link is selected based on one or more parameters, the one or more parameters include: a gap between a transmit (Tx) subband and a receive (Rx) subband associated with the SL communication (Creating Gaps on PC5/SL or Temporarily Suspending PC5/SL; gaps may be created on the PC5 link when the PC5 link is not used to transmit or receive safety messages)].
Lovlekar discloses concurrent SL communication and Uu communication. Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose full duplex communications.
However, Kimura teaches configuring full duplex communications [paragraphs 0001, 0066, 0072, 0082, 0085, 0203, configuring full duplex communications (a wireless communication environment in which a full duplex communication; the FD include a self-interference canceller for removing or reducing self-interference)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including full duplex communications as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 18, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 17, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a quality of service of traffic communicated via the SL, a quality of service of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof; a mode of operation of the UE; a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a combination thereof; and to drop the SL link, the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to drop a Tx SL, an Rx SL, or both; or to drop the Uu link, the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to drop an uplink (UL), a downlink (DL), or both.
However, Kimura teaches wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a quality of service of traffic communicated via the SL, a quality of service of traffic communicated via the Uu link, or a combination thereof; a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof; a mode of operation of the UE; a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a combination thereof; and to drop the SL link, the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to drop a Tx SL, an Rx SL, or both; or to drop the Uu link, the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to drop an uplink (UL), a downlink (DL), or both [paragraphs 0139, 0140, 0148, 0154, wherein: the one or more parameters further include: a number of full-duplex sub-slots in a SL slot, a number of half-duplex sub-slots in the SL slot, or a combination thereof (the number of resources allocated for the downlink signal and the number of resources allocated for the uplink signal)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including full duplex communications as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 19, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: transmit UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation; and receive, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation, the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE, and wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation, or wherein the resource pool is configured for mode 1 resource allocation (RA).
However, Kimura teaches transmit UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation [fig. 4, 5, paragraphs 0075-0077, 0080, transmit UE capability information that indicates that the UE supports full-duplex operation (the terminal UE1 notifies the base station of the Capability of the terminal UE1; base station figures out that the terminal UE1 corresponds to the FD based on the received Capability)]; and receive, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation [paragraphs 0061, 0226, receive, from a base station, resource pool information that indicates a resource pool for the SL communication during sub-band full duplex (SBFD) operation or in-band full duplex (IBFD) operation (resources (for example: subframes, slots, symbols, and the like) can be simultaneously allocated to the downlink and the uplink, that is, in-band full duplex communication (In-Band Full Duplex))], the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE [paragraphs 0070, 0118, 0123, 0164, 0203, 0320, 0330, 0352, the resource pool includes a maximum power constraint on a UE (transmission power of the terminal of the uplink can be suppressed; effective in terms of the load or the power consumption; a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP, RSRQ, RSSI, CQI, and MCS)], and wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation, or wherein the resource pool is configured for mode 1 resource allocation (RA) [paragraphs 0002, 0061, 0062, 0069, 0073, 0133, 0135, 0226, 0353, wherein the base station allocates the resource pool for use by the UE based on the UE supporting full-duplex operation (a full duplex (Full Duplex: FD) mode is examined to more efficiently use radio resources)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including UE capability information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 20, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format, a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station, and the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex.
However, Kimura teaches wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format [paragraphs 0133, wherein: the SL communication includes a mini-slot format (time resources (such as subframes, slots, and mini slots)) to be used by the terminal in the communication (such as downlink reception, uplink transmission, and sidelink transmission) based on the result of scheduling)], a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station [paragraphs 0071, 0106, 0107, a slot communication direction is defined by the UE or a base station (cross-link interference is interference caused by signals in different transmission and reception directions)], and the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex [paragraphs 0071, 0106, 0107, the slot communication direction includes transmit (Tx) only, receive (Rx) only, or full-duplex (directions, such as an uplink signal and a downlink signal)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including a mini-slot format as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 21, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 20, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: receive, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication; and transmit SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE.
However, Kimura teaches receive, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication [paragraphs 0061, 0063-0065, 0138, 0226, receive, from a base station, slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication, the slot direction information indicates half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication (simultaneously allocated to the downlink and the uplink, that is, in-band full duplex communication (In-Band Full Duplex); the BS carries out the FD to transmit the downlink signal to the UE1 and receive the uplink signal from the UE2 at the same time)]; and transmit SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE [paragraphs 0073, 0077, 0262, 0319, 0352, transmit SL control information (SCI) to another UE, the SCI indicates the slot direction information for SL communication between the UE and the other UE (the base station uses information (Control Information) for controlling physical layer signal processing to report the scheduling information in each allocation of radio resource; DCI notifies downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, sidelink scheduling information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including slot direction information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 22, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 20, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: determine slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE, and the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof.
However, Kimura teaches determine slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE [paragraphs 0071, 0133, 0243, determine slot direction information for one or more sub-slots of a slot for the SL communication between the UE and another UE (time resources (such as subframes, slots, and mini slots)) to be used by the terminal in the communication (such as downlink reception, uplink transmission, and sidelink transmission))], and the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0071, 0133, 0243, 0367, the slot direction information determined based on: a remaining packet delay budge (PDB); or a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the UE via the SL, a priority of traffic to be transmitted by the other UE via the Uu link, or a combination thereof (periodically defined by prioritizing the frequency direction)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including priority of traffic as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 23, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: generate SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission, or a combination thereof; and transmit the SCI to another UE.
However, Kimura teaches generate SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission, or a combination thereof [fig. 13, paragraphs 0173, 0310, 0319, 0358, 0381, generate SL control information (SCI) that indicates, for a slot for SL communication between the UE and another UE, a first set of sub-slots for transmission by the UE, a second set of sub-slots for transmission by the other UE, a third set of sub-slots for full-duplex transmission (scheduling information (downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, or sidelink scheduling information) includes information for making a schedule on the basis of resource blocks or resource block groups in scheduling the frequency domain)]; and transmit the SCI to another UE [paragraphs 0073, 0077, 0262, 0319, 0352, transmit the SCI to another UE (the base station uses information (Control Information) for controlling physical layer signal processing to report the scheduling information in each allocation of radio resource; DCI notifies downlink scheduling information, uplink scheduling information, sidelink scheduling information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by transmitting the SCI to another UE as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 24, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: receive, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication, or both, and wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns.
However, Kimura teaches receive, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication, or both [paragraphs 0061, 0067, 0131, 0234, 0309, 0414, receive, from a base station, a change indicator that indicates to change a time division duplex (TDD) pattern from a first TDD to a second TDD for use during the Uu communication, the SL communication (special subframe is arranged between the downlink subframe and the uplink subframe in the TDD and is used to switch the downlink subframe to the uplink subframe; the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings)], and wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns [paragraphs 0234, 0237, 0309, 0319, 0338, 0361, wherein the first TDD includes a dedicated TTD pattern or a common TDD patterns (the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings; the CSS is a search space used in common by a plurality of terminal apparatuses)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 25, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: receive a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL.
However, Kimura teaches receive a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL [paragraphs 0017, 0061, 0064, 0138, 0153, 0161, 0172, 0443, receive a per sub-band dedicated time division duplex (TDD) pattern, the per sub-band dedicated TDD pattern is configured such that a first sub-band that overlaps with the SL has more uplink (UL) slots than a second sub-band that does not overlap with the SL (allocating transmission radio resources at least partially overlapping the reception radio resources on a time axis; the downlink signal and the uplink signal use the same or overlapping frequency resources and the same or overlapping time resources; the transmission radio resources for transmitting the data to the communication apparatus such that the transmission radio resources overlap, on the time axis)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 26, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: receive, from a base station, an SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA), the SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs.
However, Kimura teaches receive, from a base station, a SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA) [paragraphs 0353, 0372, 0383, receive, from a base station, a SL grant, and wherein, for the UE configured for a mode 1 resource allocation (RA) (the terminal apparatus 2 may vary according to the transmission mode (transmission mode 1))], the SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs [paragraphs 0163, 0282, 0351, 0357, 0403, SL grant includes: one or more configured grants (CGs) associated with one or more receive (Rx) UEs; or one or more dynamic grants (DGs) associated with the one or more Rx UEs (control information includes a downlink grant (downlink grant) and an uplink grant (uplink grant); signaling semi-static control information; signaling dynamic (dynamic) control information)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including one or more configured grants as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 27, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 26, wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to:
transmit, to the base station, SL information [fig. 8, paragraphs 0175, 0177, 0178, transmit, to the base station, SL information (SL transmissions/communications of UEs)] that indicates:
usage of a resource pool [paragraphs 0143, 0166, 0178, usage of a resource pool (transmission resource pools; communicating with UE devices using improved radio resource management for network assisted NR sidelink resource allocation)];
a gap between a transmit (Tx) resource and a receive (Rx) resource; for the SL communication between the UE and another UE [paragraphs 0175, 0178, a gap between a transmit (Tx) resource and a receive (Rx) resource; for the SL communication between the UE and another UE (include a gap request for “SL and Uu” coexistence; Creating Gaps on PC5/SL or Temporarily Suspending PC5/SL; gaps may be created on the PC5 link when the PC5 link is not used to transmit or receive safety messages)]:
a first number of Rx resources that the UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a second number of Rx resources that the other UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0004, 0126, 0157, 0178, a first number of Rx resources that the UE is configured to concurrently monitor; or a second number of Rx resources that the other UE is configured to concurrently monitor (Concurrent operation on SL and Uu interface; a base station (NB) allocates SL resources to the UEs for SL communications)].
Lovlekar does not explicitly a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication.
However, Kimura teaches a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication [paragraphs 0234, 0237, 0309, 0319, 0338, 0361, a time division duplex (TDD) pattern for the SL communication (the TDD is decided by the uplink/downlink settings; the CSS is a search space used in common by a plurality of terminal apparatuses)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including a time division duplex (TDD) pattern as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 28, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: transmit one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL; or a single SCI that indicates, for each receive (Rx) UE associated with the SL communication, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) of a Tx-SL resource set of the Rx UE.
However, Kimura teaches transmit one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL; or a single SCI that indicates, for each receive (Rx) UE associated with the SL communication, a frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) of a Tx-SL resource set of the Rx UE [paragraphs 0174, 0290, 0291, 0303, 0352, transmit one or more SL control information (SCI) associated with multiple transmit (Tx)-SLs, and wherein, the one or more SCI include: for each Tx-SL of the multiple Tx-SLs, an SCI of the one or more SCI that indicates a resource allocated for the Tx-SL (the allocation be dynamically designated from the BS to the UE1 for each allocation through the control information or be semi-statically designated through the system information (System Information) or the RRC signaling; uplink-downlink setting)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including one or more SL control information as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
As per claim 29, Lovlekar discloses the UE of claim 16, Lovlekar does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the processor-readable code to cause the at least one processor to: determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link, or a combination thereof; and transmit RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receive, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold.
However, Kimura teaches determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link, or a combination thereof [paragraphs 0070, 0123, 0124, 0346, determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, the RSRP threshold is based on half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the SL, half-duplex communication or full-duplex communication on the Uu link (the terminals UE1 and UE2 connected to the base station of the link communication quality expected in the terminal or the settings; a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP)]; and transmit RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receive, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold [paragraphs 0070, 0123, 0124, 0346, transmit RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold; or receive, from a base station, the RSRP information that indicates the RSRP threshold (a predetermined threshold can be set for an index, such as distance, path loss, RSRP)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the UE described in Lovlekar by including determining a reference signal received power (RSRP) as taught by Kimura because it would provide the Lovlekar's UE with the enhanced capability of efficiently using radio resources [Kimura, paragraphs 0002, 0101].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 15 and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Islam et al., U.S. Publication No. 2018/0035459 discloses allowing the UE to mitigate, or avoid, interference.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469