Response to Arguments
Applicant’s Amendments and Arguments filed 10/28/2025 have been considered for examination. Claims 1-19 and 21 are pending in the instant application.
With regard to the 103 rejections, Applicant’s arguments filed 10/28/2025 (see pages 8-15 of Remarks) in view of the amendments have been fully considered. The argument regarding the power offset is acceptable, but regarding the rest of the arguments, Examiner respectfully disagree. Thus, Examiner provide new rejection in this instant office action.
Regarding claims 1, 10, and 14, Applicant argued:
Regarding the part of the claim 1, recited as “a first threshold, associated with a first power state of a cell, for beam failure recovery (BFR); and a second threshold, associated with a second power state of the cell, for BFR,” Da Silva fails to disclose, since the thresholds Qin/Qout indicated by Da Silva are associated with a same power state of the secondary cell.
Regarding the part of the claim 1, recited as “triggering a BFR procedure based on: the first RLQ; and the second threshold being satisfied … the power offset,” Da Silva fails to disclose, since Da Silva does not describe that its Qout threshold, used to assess the first RLQ, is associated with a first power state of the cell and that its Qin threshold, used to assess the second RLQ, is associated with a second power state of the cell. Rather, the RLQ of the CSI-RS resources or SSB (alleged to show the claimed ''first RLQ") and the RLQ of a CSI-RS resource with scaled reception power (alleged to show the claimed "second RLQ") are assessed by Da Silva's UE for resources of the cell in a same power state, not different power states. Rather, Da Silva describes that the value provided by the powerControlOffsetSS is simply an offset of the CSI-RS transmission power, relative to that of the SSB.
Regarding the part of the claim 10, recite as “transmitted at a first power level… based on the power offset and the first power level,” Da Silva fails to disclose since Da Silva's Qin/Qout thresholds, as well as the corresponding resources (e.g., CSI-RS, SSB) of a cell to which the thresholds are applied, are associated with a same power state of the cell, not different power states.
Regarding the part of the claim 14, recite as "after receiving downlink control information
(DCI) comprising a power offset for the RSs that indicates a difference between power levels
associated with different power states of the cell,” Da Silva fails to disclose since the value, powerControlOffsetSS, is an offset of the CSI-RS transmission power, relative to that of SSB, not the difference between a first power level and a second power level.
In response to Applicant’s argument, Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Regarding the claim 1, first, about the argument of the power control offset, Examiner agree that the power control offset is the relative power offset between the SSB and CSI-RS. However, about the rest of the argument, Examiner respectfully disagrees as described in the below.
Regarding the claim 1, Fig. 19-21 and in Paragraphs [0160], [0169], [0301]-[0307], Da Silva teaches that in Paragraphs [0160] and [0169], different TCI (Transmission Configuration Indicator) states represents two different transmit power states with QCL (Quasi-Co-Located) parameters regarding reference signals and selected TRP (Transmission/Reception Point) (beam configuration) information, since the beam configuration of the selected TRP and the channel characteristics by QCL can determine the transmit power (state). Fig. 19-21 represent the signal flow diagram of BFR (Beam Failure Recovery) procedure including BFD (Beam Failure Detection) and random access procedure (RA procedure) for two different TCI state transition. Based on TCI state, X, when the BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered. To declare the BFD, first, as described in Paragraphs [0212]-[0216] and [0304], beam failure is detected and provided by UE L1 its indication to higher layers higher layers. L1 informs when the radio link quality is worse than the threshold Qout.LR with a periodicity determined by the maximum between the shortest periodicity of the periodic CSI-RS configurations, and/or SSB on the PCell or the PSCell, in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality and 2 msec. Here, the Qout.LR threshold is provided higher layer information, rlmInSynchOutOfSynchTrhesold in RRCRadioLinkMonitoringConfig IE and this is first threshold for BFR related to the first power state and UE determine the first radio link quality (RLQ) of first reference signals (RSs) in the first power state (TCI X). Further, when the number of the beam failure event to report is greater than beamFailureinstanceMaxCount (Paragraphs [0308]-[0309] and [0314]), the BFD is declared and BFR is triggered (Paragraphs [0221] and [0380]). Here, the beamFailureinstanceMaxCount can be considered as the indication to transit the first power state (TCI X) to the second power state (TCI Y). Therefore, the BFR is triggered based on the first RLQ as described in the claim 1. The BFR procedure includes selection of the candidate beam and the power ramping with power step, to reach the second power state TCI, Y. Using the second threshold Qin,LR, described in [0217]-[0218], For an SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE indicates whether there is at least one periodic CSI-RS configuration index and/or SSB index from the set q1 with corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold, and provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold. Based on this, the second threshold Qin,LR determine the RLQ based on L1-RSRP according to the RSs to achieve the second power state TCI Y. Here, the Qin,LR is the second threshold for the second power state. Based on this threshold, the candidate beam is selected and thru the selected beam, the RA preamble is transmitted. According to RAR (RA response), the preamble power is ramping up with the power step. Although in Paragraph [0352], it is mentioned, further Hsin-Hsi (Hsin-Hsi Tsai (USPub. No.: US 20190215706 A1, hereinafter, “Hsin-Hsi”), in Paragraph [0167] and [0239] and the table for RACH-ConfigCommon IE, it is described and the power ramping parameter can be configured based on RACH Config Common IE and the procedure is described in Paragraph [0167] Thus, the power steps for the power ramping can be considered as the power offset. Therefore, combination of Da Sliva and Ramachandra clearly disclose the claim 1.
Based on the similar reasoning in the above, the claim 10 and 14 are disclosed by Da Silva.
The further detail rejections are presented in the below in this instant office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 14, 16-19, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Icaro Leonardo Da Silva and et. al (USPub. No.: 20230337020 A1, hereinafter “Da Silva”)
Regarding claim 14, Da Silva teaches that a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, an indication of a first power level of reference signals (RSs) of a cell (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0304]-[0306], teaches that the first threshold Qout detect the beam failure based on the RLQ (such as L1-RSRP) of SSB or CSI-RS measured. This is the first power state and represents the power state to detect beam failure by the first transmit power level. Thus, the RLQ based on the first SSB/CSI-RS transmitted the first transmit power level is less than the first threshold and the first threshold (Qout) determines the first RLQ of the first RSs.) after receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a power offset for the RSs that indicates a difference between power levels associated with different power states of the cell, ; (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0372], teaches that the reconfiguration or updating the parameters for RA for BFR is provided via MAC CE or DCI.) performing, by the wireless device, first radio link monitoring for the RSs based on: the first power level; and the power offset (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0304]-[0308], teaches that based on the first threshold, the beam failure is detected according to the RLQ of the SSB or CSI-RS transmitted using the first transmit power, namely, the RLQ (L1-RSRP) of the first RSs is less tan the first threshold (Qout). Then, after the BFR is triggered by declaring the BFD, UE monitors the RLQ (such as L1-RSRP) of the second RSs (SSB only or SSB or CSI-RS). Based on the second threshold (Qin), for BFR RA process, the candidate beams are generated using the RLQ of the second RSs and send the RA preamble based on this beam by using the power offset to reach the normal power state (the second power level) as described [0346]-[0358].)
Regarding claim 16, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 14, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that further comprising: performing second radio link monitoring based on the RSs that are transmitted at the first power level (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0215], teaches that UE L1 assesses the radio link quality according to the set q0 of resource configurations against the OOS (Out of Synch) threshold Qout.LR. More specifically, the UE assesses the radio link quality (the first radio link quality (RLQ) based on the first RS) based on periodic CSI-RS resource configurations, or SSB (Synchronization Signal Block) on the PCell (Primary Cell) or the PSCell (Primary Secondary Cell), that are QCL (Quasi Co Location) with DM-RS (DeModulation-Reference Signal) of PDCCH receptions monitored by the UE. The UE applies the IS (in-Synch) threshold Qin.LR to the L1(Layer 1)-RSRP (Reference Signal Received Power) measurement for SSB (the second RLQ based on the second RS). The UE applies the Qin.LR threshold to the L1-RSRP measurement for a CSI-RS (Channel State Information-Reference Signal) resource after scaling a respective CSI-RS reception power with a value provided by powerControlOffsetSS (for the second power level), where this offset can be provided by higher layer message. Therefore, it is clear that if the second radio link is using the first power level, the second radio link monitoring is performed by UE using the first reference signal that is received by wireless device (UE) based on the first power level (state)).
Regarding claim 17, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 16, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches wherein the performing the second radio link monitoring comprises one or more of: determining whether radio link qualities of the RSs, transmitted at the first power level, satisfy a first threshold and a second threshold, wherein the first threshold is used for out-of-sync evaluations and the second threshold is used for in-sync evaluations; determining, within a radio link monitoring evaluation period, a first quantity of out-of-sync indications and a second quantity of in-sync indications; (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21 and in Paragraphs [0160], [0169], [0301]-[0307], teaches that in Paragraphs [0160] and [0169], different TCI (Transmission Configuration Indicator) states represents two different transmit power states with QCL (Quasi-Co-Located) parameters regarding reference signals and selected TRP (Transmission/Reception Point) (beam configuration) information, since the beam configuration of the selected TRP and the channel characteristics by QCL can determine the transmit power (state). Fig. 19-21 represent the signal flow diagram of BFR (Beam Failure Recovery) procedure including BFD (Beam Failure Detection) and random access procedure (RA procedure) for two different TCI state transition. Based on TCI state, X, when the BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered. To declare the BFD, first, as described in Paragraphs [0212]-[0216] and [0304], beam failure is detected and provided by UE L1 its indication to higher layers higher layers. L1 informs when the radio link quality is worse than the threshold Qout.LR with a periodicity determined by the maximum between the shortest periodicity of the periodic CSI-RS configurations, and/or SSB on the PCell or the PSCell, in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality and 2 msec. and this is first threshold for BFR related to the first power state and UE determine the first radio link quality (RLQ) of first reference signals (RSs) in the first power state (TCI X). This is the out-of-synch state. In Fig. 19-21, and in Paragraphs [0217]-[0218], the BFR procedure includes selection of the candidate beam and the power ramping with power step, to reach the second power state TCI, Y. Using the second threshold Qin,LR, described in [0217]-[0218], For an SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE indicates whether there is at least one periodic CSI-RS configuration index and/or SSB index from the set q1 with corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold, and provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold. Based on this, the second threshold Qin,LR determine the RLQ based on L1-RSRP according to the RSs to achieve the second power state TCI Y. Here, the Qin,LR is the second threshold for the second power state. This is the in-synch state.)
Regarding claim 18, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 14, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches performing a first beam failure recovery (BFR) procedure based on RSs transmitted at the first power level (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21 and Paragraphs [0213]-[0216], teaches that for the first power level (TCI X), the BFD is determined by the first threshold. It is the BFD step as the first step of BFR. Therefore, BFR procedure is started on RS transmitted the first power level.)
Regarding claim 19, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 18, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches wherein the performing the first BFR procedure comprises one or more of: determining that first layer 1 reference signal received power (RSRP) values of a first set of RSs, of the RSs being transmitted at the first power level, are worse than a first threshold for beam failure detection; (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0216] and [0218], teaches that based on the measurement of CSI-RS or SSB, namely, the L1-RSRP of the set q0 (the first resource configuration set), the beam failure is detected based on the OOS threshold of the first power level of the set q0 and the results are reported to the higher layer such as MAC CE. The MAC CE decide the beam failure and UE declare the beam failure is detected, based on that information. Therefore, it is clear that based on the first power level of the first resources set, the layer 1 RSRP is measured with CSI-RS or SSB and by comparing with the OOS threshold the beam failure is detected and reported.) determining that a second layer 1 RSRP value, of third layer 1 RSRP values, corresponding to a second RS of a second set of RSs of the RSs, is greater than a second threshold for candidate beam detection; or transmitting an uplink signal indicating the second RS for the first BFR procedure (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0215], [0217]-[0218], and [0221], teaches that based on the resource configuration set q1, the second layer 1 RSRP value or the third layer 1 RSRP is measured with the periodic CSi-RS or SSB. If the L1-RSRP measurements are larger than the IS threshold, the candidate beam is detected and reported to the higher layer. According to this procedure, the candidate beam list is produced. As soon as the beam failure is declared, the UE triggers the BFR by initiating a RA procedure. Based on the candidate beam list, if the gNB has provided dedicated Random Access resources for certain beams, those will be prioritized by the UE. Parameters for BFR are configured via RRC in the BeamFailureRecoveryConfig IE for the dedicated UL BWP as part of the Cell
GroupConfig. Upon completion of the RA procedure, beam failure recovery is considered complete. Therefore, it is clear that based on the periodic second RS (CSI-RS or SSB), the second or the third layer 1 RSRP is measured and by comparing with the IS threshold, the candidate beam is detected and reported to the higher layer. Based on this candidate beam list, the RA procedure in BFR is performed.).
Regarding claim 21, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that wherein the power offset indicates a difference between a first power level of the first power state of the cell and a second power level of the second power state of the cell (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0307], [0352], and [0409], teaches that with Qin threshold(Paragraph [0307]), based on the new configuration in RA process during the beam failure recovery procedure, the candidate beams are generated to send the RA preamble. In this step, as shown in Paragraph [352], to adjust the RA preamble power, the power ramping-up procedure is applied with the power step until reaching normal power state (the second power state) by repeating selection of candidate beam and RA preamble power adjustment, where this power step can be considered as the power offset. The power difference can be indicated by the power steps.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5, 8-9, 10-11 and 12 are rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Icaro Leonardo Da Silva and et. al (USPub. No.: 20230337020 A1, hereinafter “Da Silva”) in a view of Hsin-Hsi Tsai (USPub. No.: US 20190215706 A1, hereinafter, “Hsin-Hsi”).
Regarding claim 1, Da Silva teaches that a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, an indication of: a first threshold, associated with a first power state of a cell, for beam failure recovery (BFR); determining a first radio link quality (RLQ) of first reference signals (RSs), of the cell in the first power state, (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21 and in Paragraphs [0160], [0169], [0301]-[0307], teaches that in Paragraphs [0160] and [0169], different TCI (Transmission Configuration Indicator) states represents two different transmit power states with QCL (Quasi-Co-Located) parameters regarding reference signals and selected TRP (Transmission/Reception Point) (beam configuration) information, since the beam configuration of the selected TRP and the channel characteristics by QCL can determine the transmit power (state). Fig. 19-21 represent the signal flow diagram of BFR (Beam Failure Recovery) procedure including BFD (Beam Failure Detection) and random access procedure (RA procedure) for two different TCI state transition. Based on TCI state, X, when the BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered. To declare the BFD, first, as described in Paragraphs [0212]-[0216] and [0304], beam failure is detected and provided by UE L1 its indication to higher layers higher layers. L1 informs when the radio link quality is worse than the threshold Qout.LR with a periodicity determined by the maximum between the shortest periodicity of the periodic CSI-RS configurations, and/or SSB on the PCell or the PSCell, in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality and 2 msec. and this is first threshold for BFR related to the first power state and UE determine the first radio link quality (RLQ) of first reference signals (RSs) in the first power state (TCI X).) a second threshold, associated with a second power state of the cell, for BFR; and the second threshold being satisfied by a second RLQ of second RSs, of the cell in the second power state, (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21, and in Paragraphs [0217]-[0218], the BFR procedure includes selection of the candidate beam and the power ramping with power step, to reach the second power state TCI, Y. Using the second threshold Qin,LR, described in [0217]-[0218], For an SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE indicates whether there is at least one periodic CSI-RS configuration index and/or SSB index from the set q1 with corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold, and provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold. Based on this, the second threshold Qin,LR determine the RLQ based on L1-RSRP according to the RSs to achieve the second power state TCI Y. Here, the Qin,LR is the second threshold for the second power state.) receiving control information comprising: an indication that the cell has transitioned from the first power state to the second power state; (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0221], [0308]-[0309], [0314], and [0380], teaches that based on the number of the beam failure event reported to the higher layer, when it is greater than beamFailureinstanceMaxCount (Paragraphs [0308]-[0309] and [0314]), the BFD is declared and BFR is triggered (Paragraphs [0221] and [0380]). Here, the beamFailureinstanceMaxCount can be considered as the indication to transit the first power state (TCI X) to the second power state (TCI Y) and it is received by UE thru RadioLinkMonitoringConfig IE (Paragraph [0303])) and triggering a BFR procedure based on: the first RLQ; (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0308]-[0309] and [0314], teaches that when the number of the beam failure event to report is greater than beamFailureinstanceMaxCount (Paragraphs [0308]-[0309] and [0314]), the BFD is declared and BFR is triggered (Paragraphs [0221] and [0380]). Further, as shown in the above, the BFD is determined by the first RLQ or the first threshold. Therefore, BFR procedure is triggered based on the first RLQ.) transmitted at a second power level that is based on the first power level and the power offset (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21, teaches that as shown in the above, the beam failure detection is performed based on the first power level (TCI, X) and using BFR, the second power level (TCI Y) is reached by selection of the candidate beams using the second threshold and power ramping step for preamble transmission during RA process. When the RA process is succeeded, the UE communicate based on the second power level (TCI Y state). The power ramping step is described in the below.)
However, Da Silva does not explicitly teach that receiving control information comprising: a power offset.
Hsin-Hsi teaches that receiving control information comprising: a power offset; (Hsin-Hsi, in Paragraph [0167] and [0239] and the table for RACH-ConfigCommon IE, it is described and the power ramping parameter can be configured based on RACH Config Common IE and the procedure is described in Paragraph [0167]. Thus, the power steps for the power ramping can be considered as the power offset.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi to include the technique of receiving control information comprising: a power offset of Hsin-Hsi in the system of Da Silva to a method and apparatus of beam failure recovery via random access procedure in a wireless communication system for new radio technology. (Hsin-Hsi, see Paragraphs [0004]-[0005]).).
Regarding claim 8, combination of Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that wherein the second threshold is for candidate beam detection (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21, and in Paragraphs [0217]-[0218], the BFR procedure includes selection of the candidate beam and the power ramping with power step, to reach the second power state TCI, Y. Using the second threshold Qin,LR, described in [0217]-[0218], For an SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE indicates whether there is at least one periodic CSI-RS configuration index and/or SSB index from the set q1 with corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold, and provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the Qin.LR threshold. Based on this, the second threshold Qin,LR determine the RLQ based on L1-RSRP according to the RSs to achieve the second power state TCI Y. Further, in Paragraphs [0218] and [0409], based on this threshold, the candidate beam RS list is determined and based on this list, the candidate beam for BFR in RA process is identified. Here, the Qin,LR is the second threshold for the second power state.)
Regarding claim 9, combination of Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that wherein the power offset indicates a difference between a first power level of the first power state of the cell and a second power level of the second power state of the cell (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21 and Paragraphs [0213]-[0218], [0352] and [0409] teaches that Fig. 19-21, for TCI state X , the beam failure detection is determined the Qout,LR, first threshold. Then, for the beam recovery to the second state, TCI Y, the candidate beam is generated by the second threshold Qin,LR. Further, the power ramping procedure (described by Hshin-His in the above) determine the power of the preamble. The power difference of two different power states TCI X and TCI Y can be determined by the first threshold, the second threshold and the power ramping step.)
Regarding claim 10, Da Silva teaches that a method comprising: receiving, by a wireless device, first reference signals (RSs), transmitted at a first power level, of a cell in a first power state; (Da Silva, in Fig. 19-21 and in Paragraphs [0160], [0169], [0301]-[0307], Da Silva teaches that in Paragraphs [0160] and [0169], different TCI (Transmission Configuration Indicator) states represents two different transmit power states with QCL (Quasi-Co-Located) parameters regarding reference signals and selected TRP (Transmission/Reception Point) (beam configuration) information, since the beam configuration of the selected TRP and the channel characteristics by QCL can determine the transmit power (state). Fig. 19-21 represent the signal flow diagram of BFR (Beam Failure Recovery) procedure including BFD (Beam Failure Detection) and random access procedure (RA procedure) for two different TCI state transition. Based on TCI state, X, when the BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered. To declare the BFD, first, as described in Paragraphs [0212]-[0216] and [0304], beam failure is detected and provided by UE L1 its indication to higher layers higher layers. L1 informs when the radio link quality is worse than the threshold Qout.LR with a periodicity determined by the maximum between the shortest periodicity of the periodic CSI-RS configurations, and/or SSB on the PCell or the PSCell, in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality and 2 msec. and this is first threshold for BFR related to the first power state and UE determine the first radio link quality (RLQ) of first reference signals (RSs) in the first power state (TCI X). determining a radio link quality (RLQ) of second RSs, of the cell in a second power state, transmitted at a second power level based on the power offset and the first power level; and based on the RLQ, determining whether to trigger a beam failure recovery (BFR) procedure. (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0301]-[0316], [0343]-[0358], teaches that the BFR is triggered by the beam failure detection and declaring the beam failure detection. The beam failure detection is when the first RLQ based on the first RSs is less than the first threshold (Qout) and if BFI_COUNTER>=beamFailureinstanceMaxCount while the BFR timer is running, BFD is declared. Then, the BFR procedure is triggered. After that, if the RLQ (such as L1-RSRP) of the second RSs (such as SSB) is greater that the second threshold (Qin), UE determine the candidate beam based on that and perform a BFR with its RA procedure to reach the normal power state by using the power ramping step.)
However, Da Silva does not explicitly teach that receiving control information comprising: a power offset.
Hsin-Hsi teaches that receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a power offset; (Hsin-Hsi, in Paragraph [0167] and [0239] and the table for RACH-ConfigCommon IE, it is described and the power ramping parameter can be configured based on RACH Config Common IE and the procedure is described in Paragraph [0167]. Thus, the power steps for the power ramping can be considered as the power offset. The power step is received by RACH-ConfigCommon by RRC signaling, but preamble transmission is determined by DCI information in PDCCH (Paragraphs [0154] and [0294]). The power ramping is performed based on the RRC signaling and PDCCH DCI.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi to include receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a power offset; of Hsin-Hsi in the system of Da Silva to a method and apparatus of beam failure recovery via random access procedure in a wireless communication system for new radio technology. (Hsin-Hsi, see Paragraphs [0004]-[0005]).).
Regarding claim 11, combination of Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi teaches the features defined in the claims 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that wherein determining whether to trigger the BFR procedure further comprises: triggering the BFR procedure based on a threshold, associated with candidate beam detection, being satisfied by the RLQ (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0218] and [0221], teaches that as described in Paragraphs [0214]-[0215], the first threshold (for OOS) and the second threshold (for IS) has been configured by higher layer message. By using the OOS threshold, as described in Paragraph [0216], for BFD (Beam Failure Detection), UE L1 provides an indication to higher layers when the radio link quality (RLQ) for all corresponding resource configurations in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality is worse than the OOS threshold. As described in Paragraph [0217], For PCell or PSCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE provides to higher layers the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements (the second RLQ) that are larger than or equal to the IS threshold. For SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the IS threshold, where the IS threshold is adjusted by the value provided by PowerControlOffsetSS with the first power level of the set q0. So, as described in Paragraph [0218], based on the OOS threshold, beam failure is detected and reported to the higher layer and based on the IS threshold, candidate beams are generated and reported to the higher layer. After beam failure is detected, the UE triggers BFR by initiating a Random Access (RA) procedure on the PCell. The UE selects a suitable beam to perform BFR; if the gNB has provided dedicated Random Access resources for certain beams, those will be prioritized by the UE. Parameters for BFR are configured via RRC in the BeamFailureRecoveryConfig IE. Upon completion of the RA procedure, beam failure recovery is considered complete. As shown in Fig. 24, the BFD and BFR procedure for each mode, based on the sets of q0 and q1 for each mode, can be done in the normal mode or in the reduced-energy mode by the MAC CE message as described in the above. Therefore, it is clear that for each mode, based on the first RLQ and the OOS threshold, beam failure is detected and based on the second RLQ and the IS threshold with the power offset, the candidate beams are selected. Further, as soon as BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered by initiating RA procedure using the candidate beams.).
Regarding claim 12, combination of Da Silva and Hsin-Hsi teaches the features defined in the claims 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva further teaches that wherein determining whether to trigger the BFR procedure further comprises: sending a beam failure indication based on a threshold, associated with candidate beam detection, not being satisfied by the RLQ (Da Silva, in Paragraphs [0214]-[0218] and [0221], teaches that as described in Paragraphs [0214]-[0215], the first threshold (for OOS) and the second threshold (for IS) has been configured by higher layer message. By using the OOS threshold, as described in Paragraph [0216], for BFD (Beam Failure Detection), UE L1 provides an indication to higher layers when the radio link quality (RLQ) for all corresponding resource configurations in the set q0 that the UE uses to assess the radio link quality is worse than the OOS threshold. As described in Paragraph [0217], For PCell or PSCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE provides to higher layers the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements (the second RLQ) that are larger than or equal to the IS threshold. For SCell, upon request from higher layers, the UE provides the periodic CSI-RS configuration indices and/or SSB indices from the set q1 and the corresponding L1-RSRP measurements that are larger than or equal to the IS threshold, where the IS threshold is adjusted by the value provided by PowerControlOffsetSS with the first power level of the set q0. So, as described in Paragraph [0218], based on the OOS threshold, beam failure is detected and reported to the higher layer and based on the IS threshold, candidate beams are generated and reported to the higher layer. After beam failure is detected, the UE triggers BFR by initiating a Random Access (RA) procedure on the PCell. The UE selects a suitable beam to perform BFR; if the gNB has provided dedicated Random Access resources for certain beams, those will be prioritized by the UE. Parameters for BFR are configured via RRC in the BeamFailureRecoveryConfig IE. Upon completion of the RA procedure, beam failure recovery is considered complete. As shown in Fig. 24, the BFD and BFR procedure for each mode, based on the sets of q0 and q1 for each mode, can be done in the normal mode or in the reduced-energy mode by the MAC CE message as described in the above. Therefore, it is clear that for each mode, based on the first RLQ and the OOS threshold, beam failure is detected and based on the second RLQ and the IS threshold with the power offset, the candidate beams are selected. Further, as soon as BFD is declared, the BFR is triggered by initiating RA procedure using the candidate beams.).
Claims 2-4, 7, 13, and 15 are rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Icaro Leonardo Da Silva and et. al (USPub. No.: 20230337020 A1, hereinafter “Da Silva”) in a view of Moon-ii Lee and et. al (USPub. No.: US 20210321446 A1, hereinafter “Lee”).
Regarding claim 2, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the receiving the control information comprises receiving the control information in a first time slot, the method further comprising: measuring the second RSs received in a second time slot, wherein: a time gap between the first time slot and the second time slot is greater than a time threshold for an application of the power offset on the second RSs; and the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device in the second time slot.
Lee teaches that wherein the receiving the control information comprises receiving the control information in a first time slot, the method further comprising: measuring the second RSs received in a second time slot, wherein: a time gap between the first time slot and the second time slot is greater than a time threshold for an application of the power offset on the second RSs; and the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device in the second time slot (Lee, in Fig. 8 and in Paragraphs [0190]-[0193], teaches that Fig. 8 shows an example of switching between two radio performance state (two different Rx chain). A radio performance state may be determined (e.g., implicitly) based on scheduling information or a property of the decoded PDCCH. This approach may have the benefit of avoiding the need for additional DCI formats to switch between states. For example, the scheduling information may include timing information, such as the number of slots (e.g., k0 or k2) between PDCCH and PDSCH (or PUSCH) or a duration of PDSCH or PUSCH. For example, the WTRU (wireless device) in a first state may switch to a second state if the indicated number of slots k0 is lower than a first configured threshold or corresponds to a configured value or codepoint. Such first threshold may correspond to a minimum number slots k0min configured for the first state. The WTRU in a second state may switch to a first state if the indicated number of slots k0 is higher than a second configured threshold or if the indicated number of slots k0 corresponds to a certain value or codepoint. As part of the performance state behavior, for example, a WTRU that has been provided with a k0min (or k2 min) and that receives a data scheduling DCI containing or indicating a k0<k0min (or a k2<k2 min) may set the new value of k0min (or k2 min) to the received k0 (or k2), or it may set the value of k0min (or k2 min) to a default value such as zero slots. Therefore, the time gap and the time threshold is depending on the configuration based on K0 and K0 min by the scheduling information. The scheduling information may also or alternatively include timing information, such as the number of slots (denoted as X) between a grant (DL or UL grant) triggering an aperiodic reference signal (e.g., CSI-RS or SRS) and the reception and/or transmission of the aperiodic reference signal. For example, a WTRU in a first state may switch to a second state if the indicated number of slots is lower than a first configured threshold or corresponds to a configured value or codepoint. A WTRU in a second state may switch to a first state if the indicated number of slots is higher than a second configured threshold or corresponds to a configured value or codepoint. As part of the performance state behavior, a WTRU that has been provided with an Xmin and that receives a data scheduling DCI containing X <Xmin may set the new value of Xmin to the received X.
Alternatively, it may set the value ofXmin to a default value such as zero slots. This may apply similarly to other possible parameters, such as SRS triggering offset. The scheduling information may additionally or alternatively include a DCI format. For example, a WTRU in a first state may switch to a second state upon reception of a pre-emption indication (Format 2_1) or of a TPC command (Format 2_2). Based on this information, for each state, the power is adjusted. Therefore, it is clear that based on the control information received by UE, two different power mode can be configured with two different reference signals, respectively and the transition between two modes can be configured by the time gap and the time threshold parameters included in the scheduling information.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of wherein the receiving the control information comprises receiving the control information in a first time slot, the method further comprising: measuring the second RSs received in a second time slot, wherein: a time gap between the first time slot and the second time slot is greater than a time threshold for an application of the power offset on the second RSs; and the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device in the second time slot of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Regarding claim 3, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that transmitting, by the wireless device to a base station, a radio resource control message indicating the time threshold.
Lee teaches that transmitting, by the wireless device to a base station, a radio resource control message indicating the time threshold (Lee, in Paragraphs [0234]-[0235], teaches that WTRU may be configured with k0min (k2 min) but receive data scheduling DCI indicating a k0 (k2) where k0>k0min (k2>k2 min). This may occur as a result of a scheduling decision or a mismatch. If each scheduling DCI continuously indicates k0>k0min (k2>k2 min) over a certain period of time, the WTRU may send assistance information (as explained in Paragraph [0431] of Specification, it is in RRC (Radio Resource Control) message) to the gNB indicating the possible occurrence of a mismatch to request to adjust the threshold K0min. The same may also apply for X (X is the aperiodic CSI-RS triggering offset). WTRU may send assistance information to the gNB indicating the occurrence of the mismatch. A MAC-CE may be used to transmit such information. Therefore, it is clear that the wireless device may send the time threshold or the threshold information to the base station as the assistance information through RRC message.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of transmitting, by the wireless device to a base station, a radio resource control message indicating the time threshold of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Regarding claim 4, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) indicating a transition of the cell from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state.
Lee teaches wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) indicating a transition of the cell from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state (Lee, in Paragraph [0175], teaches that a gNB may switch from a low power mode (e.g., up to QPSK) to a high power mode or vice versa with a dynamic indication (e.g., implicit by search space activation or explicit by DCI indication) with a switching time. A switching time, such as receiver component switching time, may be provided and/or used when a maximum modulation order for a downlink scheduling is increased or decreased. The switching time may be the same as the switching time for BWP switching. A WTRU may skip monitoring PDCCH during the switching time. Therefore, it is clear that DCI indicates a transition of the cell from non-energy saving (high power mode) to an energy saving state (low power mode).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) indicating a transition of the cell from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Regarding claim 7, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the second power state comprises a time duration when: the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device; the wireless device stops receiving a transmission of at least one of: a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH); or a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); or the wireless device stops transmitting uplink signals.
Lee teaches that wherein the second power state comprises a time duration when: the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device; the wireless device stops receiving a transmission of at least one of: a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH); or a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); or the wireless device stops transmitting uplink signals (Lee, in Fig. 10 and in Paragraphs [0219]-[0220], teaches that FIG. 10 is a signal diagram 1000 of an example of
power mode switching between ON durations in different DRX cycles. In the example illustrated in FIG. 10, a WTRU (Wireless Transmit Receive Unit, considered as UE) may monitor the PDCCH in an ON duration 1002a of a DRX cycle or in a PDCCH monitoring occasion using an associated power mode. When a PDCCH is detected 1004 during the ON duration 1002a (1004), the WTRU may operate or continue operating in the same power mode (1006), which may include, for example, at least one of monitoring the PDCCH, receiving the PDSCH, and transmitting the PUSCH. The WTRU may receive an indication to the change the power mode. The indication may be received in the current ON duration and/or before the next ON duration 1002b. The message may be transmitted in a DCI in the PDCCH or as a MAC CE or other format. The WTRU may switch the power mode (1008) based on the received indication. The WTRU may make or apply the switch at the start of an ON duration, such as the next ON duration 1002b or at k (or at least k) PDCCH monitoring occasions after the switch indication is received. The WTRU may then proceed with data reception (1110) during the ON duration 1002b. In embodiments, a WTRU may determine a receiver component, a set of receiver components or a power mode based on a timer. For example, a WTRU may use a first receiver component, set of receiver components or power mode to monitor the PDCCH in an ON duration or active time when a timer is running. When the timer expires, the WTRU may switch to a second or fallback receiver component, set of receiver components or power mode. The second or fall-back receiver component, set of receiver components, or power mode may have better coverage than the first receiver component, set of receiver components or power mode. If the first receiver component, set of receiver components, or power mode is already a fallback receiver component, set of receiver component or power mode, the inactivity timer may stop or reset. Based on this observation, it is clear that when the second power state is turned on with the second power level, UE can stop monitoring PDCCH, stop receiving PDSCH or transmitting uplink signals, based on the inactivity timer.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of wherein the second power state comprises a time duration when: the second RSs, transmitted at the second power level, are received by the wireless device; the wireless device stops receiving a transmission of at least one of: a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH); or a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH); or the wireless device stops transmitting uplink signals of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Regarding claim 13, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that further comprising: transmitting, by the wireless device, assistance information indicating a transition of a base station from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state.
Lee teaches that further comprising: transmitting, by the wireless device, assistance information indicating a transition of a base station from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state (Lee, in Paragraphs [0190] and [02334]-[0235], teaches that a radio performance state may be determined (e.g., implicitly) based on scheduling information or a property of the decoded PDCCH. This approach may have the benefit of avoiding the need for additional DCI formats to switch between states. For example, the scheduling information may include timing information, such as the number of slots (e.g., k0 or k2) between PDCCH and PDSCH (or PUSCH) or a duration of PDSCH or PUSCH. For example, the WTRU in a first state may switch to a second state if the indicated number of slots k0 is lower than a first configured threshold or corresponds to a configured value or codepoint. Such first threshold may correspond to a minimum number slots k0min configured for the first state. The WTRU in a second state may switch to a first state if the indicated number of slots k0 is higher than a second configured threshold or if the indicated number of slots k0 corresponds to a certain value or code point. WTRU may be configured with k0min (k2 min) but receive data scheduling DCI indicating a k0 (k2) where k0>k0min (k2>k2 min). This may occur as a result of a scheduling decision or a mismatch. If each scheduling DCI continuously indicates k0>k0min (k2>k2 min) over a certain period of time, the WTRU may send assistance information to the gNB indicating the possible occurrence of a mismatch to adjust or define the threshold K0min. The same may also apply for X. WTRU may send assistance information to the gNB indicating the occurrence of the mismatch. A MAC-CE may be used to transmit such information. Therefore, it is clear that the wireless device transit from a non-energy saving to an energy-saving state based on the threshold K0min that is defined or adjusted by the assistance information.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of further comprising: transmitting, by the wireless device, assistance information indicating a transition of a base station from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Regarding claim 15, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 14, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the DCI comprises an indication that the cell has transitioned from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state.
Lee teaches wherein the DCI comprises an indication that the cell has transitioned from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state (Lee, in Paragraph [0175], teaches that a gNB may switch from a low power mode (e.g., up to QPSK) to a high power mode or vice versa with a dynamic indication (e.g., implicit by search space activation or explicit by DCI indication) with a switching time. A switching time, such as receiver component switching time, may be provided and/or used when a maximum modulation order for a downlink scheduling is increased or decreased. The switching time may be the same as the switching time for BWP switching. A WTRU may skip monitoring PDCCH during the switching time. Therefore, it is clear that DCI indicates a transition of the cell from non-energy saving (high power mode) to an energy saving state (low power mode).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee to include the technique of wherein the DCI comprises an indication that the cell has transitioned from a non-energy-saving state to an energy saving state of Lee in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method and apparatus for wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) power control by using switching power modes to reduce the number of monitored CORESET or the number of monitored search space, and/or the number of monitoring PDCCH for the carrier aggregation (Lee, see Paragraphs [0003], [0244] and [0279]).).
Claim 5 are rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Icaro Leonardo Da Silva and et. al (USPub. No.: 20230337020 A1, hereinafter “Da Silva”) in a view of Andgart Niklas and et. al (Int. Pub. No.: WO 2023096546 A1, hereinafter “Niklas”).
Regarding claim 5, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the DCI comprises a DCI field, and wherein a codepoint of the DCI field indicates the power offset of a plurality of power offsets.
Niklas further teaches that wherein the DCI comprises a DCI field, and wherein a codepoint of the DCI field indicates the power offset of a plurality of power offsets (Niklas, in Paragraph [0051], [0054], and [0056], teaches that when more than 1 bit in the bit field is supported, a codepoint or bitmap-based indication may be used. Each bit of a bit field in DCI may be mapped to different CSI-RS parameters. For example, in some embodiments, a bit of the bit field having a second bit status (e.g., a bit status of"0") may indicate a default configuration for the CSI-RS parameter (e.g.,nrofPortsDefault, density Default, powerControlO.ffsetSSDefault, qcl-InfoPeriodicCSI-RSDefault, or nzp-CSI-RS-ResourcesDefault) to which the bit is mapped. In some embodiments, a bit of the bit field having a first bit status (e.g., a bit status of "1") may indicate a different configuration for the CSI-RS parameter (e.g., nrojPortsB, densityB, powerControlO.ffsetSS_B, qcl-InfoPeriodicCSI-RS_B, and/or nzp-CSI-RS-ResourcesB) to which the bit is mapped. In some alternative aspects, one bit in DCI may be used to indicate the default configuration for the CSI-RS parameters or the second configuration with all its underlying second configuration parameters. Therefore, it is clear that the DCI comprises a DCI field, and wherein a codepoint of the DCI field indicates the power offset of a plurality of power offsets.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Niklas to include the technique of wherein the DCI comprises a DCI field, and wherein a codepoint of the DCI field indicates the power offset of a plurality of power offsets of Niklas in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient utilization method of DCI contents for switching between the different CSI-RS configurations or for transition from one channel state to the other channel state, when multiple CSI-RS are configured at a UE. (Niklas, see Paragraphs [0019] and [0021]).).
Claim 6 is rejected under U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Icaro Leonardo Da Silva and et. al (USPub. No.: 20230337020 A1, hereinafter “Da Silva”) in a view of Sunghoon Lee and et. al (USPub. No.: US 20240349299 A1, hereinafter “Lee2”).
Regarding claim 6, Da Silva teaches the features defined in the claims 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Da Silva does not explicitly teach that wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) configured as at least one of: DCI format 2_0 for indicating time slot format, available resource block (RB) sets, channel occupancy time (COT) duration and search space set group switching; DCI format 2_1 for indicating downlink pre-emption; DCI format 2_2 for indicating transmission power control (TPC) commands for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); DCI format 2_3 for indicating TPC commands for sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions; DCI format 2_4 for indicating uplink cancellation; or DCI format 2_6 for indicating power saving information outside discontinuous reception (DRX) Active time for one or more wireless devices.
Lee2 teaches that wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) configured as at least one of: DCI format 2_0 for indicating time slot format, available resource block (RB) sets, channel occupancy time (COT) duration and search space set group switching; DCI format 2_1 for indicating downlink pre-emption; DCI format 2_2 for indicating transmission power control (TPC) commands for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); DCI format 2_3 for indicating TPC commands for sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions; (Lee2, in Table 4 and in Paragraph [0146], teaches that Table 4 shows the DCI format 2_0, 2_1, 2_2, and 2_3 and the usage of each DCI format. Therefore, it is clear that DCI format 2_0, 2_1, 2_2, and 2_3 can be used for the usage explained in Table 4.) or DCI format 2_6 for indicating power saving information outside discontinuous reception (DRX) Active time for one or more wireless devices (Lee2, in Paragraph [0108], teaches that when the DRX operation is performed, it is possible to inform the UE whether the UE needs to wake up for each DRX cycle by DCI format 2_6. Therefore, it is clear that DCI format 2_6 may be used to indicate the DRX operation or on/off cycle.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine Da Silva and Lee2 to include the technique of wherein the control information comprises downlink control information (DCI) configured as at least one of: DCI format 2_0 for indicating time slot format, available resource block (RB) sets, channel occupancy time (COT) duration and search space set group switching; DCI format 2_1 for indicating downlink pre-emption; DCI format 2_2 for indicating transmission power control (TPC) commands for physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); DCI format 2_3 for indicating TPC commands for sounding reference signal (SRS) transmissions; or DCI format 2_6 for indicating power saving information outside discontinuous reception (DRX) Active time for one or more wireless devices of Lee2 in the system of Da Silva to provide the efficient method of transmitting and receiving a downlink control channel to improve the power saving efficiency of a UE and reduce the transmission and reception latency of control/traffic information (Lee2, see Paragraphs [0004] and [0176]).).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shiwei Gao et. al (USPub. No.: US 20230127381 A1) which explains the DCI and time offsets.
/JAEYOUNG KWAK/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472