CTFR 18/166,467 CTFR 98416 DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is responsive to the February 12 th , 2026 arguments and remarks (“Remarks”). Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Amendments In response to the amendments received in the Remarks on February 12 th , 2026: Claims 1-20 are pending in the current application. Claims 1-3, 5-8, 10-12, and 16-20 have been amended. Claim 16 stands withdrawn. The previous objection to the claims has been overcome in light of the amendment. The previous rejection under 35 USC 112 is overcome in light of the amendment. The cores of the previous prior art-based rejections have been overcome in light of the amendment. All changes made to the rejection are as necessitated by the amendment. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments filed with the Remarks on February 12 th , 2026 with respect to Claims 1-15 and 17-20 are based on the claims as amended. While Applicant’s arguments are acknowledged, they are found to be moot in view of the new grounds of rejection, presented below, as necessitated by Applicant’s amendments to the Claims. Prior Art Previously cited Muratsu US PG Publication 2020/0028132 (“Muratsu”) Shimizu US PG Publication 2019/0221814 (“Shimizu”) Previously cited Chorian US PG Publication 2016/0064783 (“Chorian”) Previously cited Kwag US PG Publication 2021/0167344 (“Kwag”) Previously cited Kittell US PG Publication 2012/0068668 (“Kittell”) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office Action. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 4, 7-10, 13-15, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muratsu US PG Publication 2020/0028132 in view of Shimizu US PG Publication 2019/0221814 and Chorian US PG Publication 2016/0064783 . Regarding Claim 1, Muratsu discloses a battery module 10 ( corresponding to the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system ) (Abstract, Fig. 1, [0005], [0023], entire disclosure dependent upon), comprising: a collection of battery cases 14 ( enclosure ) (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]); a plurality of cylindrical batteries 11 ( cylindrical-shaped electrochemical battery cells ) (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]), disposed in the enclosure 14 (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]), wherein the plurality of electrochemical battery cells are arranged into a plurality of battery modules 10 comprising case bodies 12 and sealing bodies 13 ( cell modules ) located in the enclosure 14 (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]); a plurality of first current collector members 30 and a plurality of second current collector members 40 disposed in a longitudinal direction ( longitudinally-oriented collectors ) (Fig. 1, [0024], [0032]-[0034]), electrically connecting the electrochemical battery cells 11 arranged in the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 ([0032]-[0034]); a positive electrode external terminal ( positive device terminal ) and a negative electrode external terminal ( negative device terminal ) ([0031]); an electric power bus arranged in a longitudinally-oriented spine, wherein the electric power bus includes a plurality of first wiring pattern 23/23A/23B and second wiring patterns 24/24A/24B ( first busbars and second busbars ) ([0024], [0037], [0039]); wherein the plurality of first busbars 23/23A/23B , the second busbars 24/24A/24B , and the plurality of end collectors 25 are arranged to electrically connect the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 in series between the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal ([0051]). PNG media_image1.png 655 1155 media_image1.png Greyscale Annotated Figure 1 of Muratsu While Muratsu discloses wherein a plurality of current collector pads 25 ( end collectors ) arranged on left and right sides ( first and second sides ) of the enclosure ([0042]), Muratsu fails to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of end collectors 25 are arranged on first and second lateral sides of the enclosure 14 adjacent lateral ends of the cell modules 10/12/13 . Muratsu also fails to explicitly disclose wherein the electric power bus is located between the cell modules at a center of the enclosure. However, Shimizu discloses a battery module comprising a plurality of cylindrical cells held in a cell holder comprising a plurality of current collector plates and bus bars (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Shimizu teaches disposing current collector plates 18a/18b/18c/22a/22b/22c around and between the cells 11 within the cell holder 14 along a lateral side of at least some of the cells 11 in order to insulate electrical conduction between the plurality of cells 11 and between the cells 11 and the cell holder 14 (Figs. 3-4, [0035], [0041]-[0043]) and providing a bus bar 13 at a center of at least some of the cells 11 wherein there is at least one row of cells 11 on the left lateral side of the bus bar 13 and at least one row of cells 11 on the right lateral side of the bus bar 13 such that the cells 11 can be connected in both series and parallel (Figs. 3-4, [0022]-[0023], [0027]-[0030]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the energy storage system of Muratsu such that the plurality of end collectors are arranged on first and second lateral sides of the enclosure around and adjacent to lateral ends of the cell modules in order to insulate electrical conduction between the plurality of electrochemical battery cells and between the electrochemical battery cells and the enclosure; and such that the electric power bus is located between the cell modules at a center of the enclosure and between parallel rows of cells along the left and right sides of the electric power bus such that the cells can be connected in both series and parallel, as taught by Shimizu. Muratsu in view of Shimizu fails to disclose a thermal management system. However, Chorian discloses traction batteries 24 that store energy for use by electric machines as well as other vehicle accessories having an electrical load ([0015]) comprising a battery array 54 made up of one or more cylindrical battery cells 56 each having opposing positive and negative terminals adjacent to one another and a busbar used to facilitate an electrical series connection between the multiple battery cells ([0015]-[0016], [0023]-[0024]). And wherein the battery array 54 has a first row 58 of battery cells 56 and a second row 60 of battery cells 56 held within their position inside of a traction battery case 64 (Fig. 1, [0023]-[0024]). Chorian teaches the use of a thermal management system including a heat sink 52 for managing the temperature of the battery through the conduction of heat, delivering heat to the battery cells 56 in cold ambient conditions, and dissipating heat away from the battery in high temperature conditions ([0023]-[0024]). Chorian also teaches the use of a fin 70 directly attached to a thermal plate 76 within the traction battery assembly that comprises an internal cavity for accommodating a fluid coolant thermal agent ([0026]-[0028]) and a cell contact portion 72 of the fin 70 designed to conform to the shape of the cylindrical battery cells 56 and a lower connector portion 74 extending from the cell contact portion 72 to provide an additional base surface layer for supporting the battery array 54 and adding a thermally conductive surface area for exchanging heat between the battery cells 56 and the thermal plate 76 ([0025]-[0026]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the energy storage system of Muratsu in view of Shimizu to further comprise a thermal management system (such as the apparatus comprising a heat sink and a fin of Chorian) including first and second fluidic manifolds (such as the internal cavities of Chorian) that are fluidly coupled to a plurality of longitudinally-oriented heat exchange plates (such as the thermal plates of Chorian) to accommodate a fluid coolant thermal agent and wherein the plurality of longitudinally-oriented heat exchange plates are arranged inside the cell modules and physically contact and couple to a portion of an outer surface at the bottom of the plurality of battery cells via lower connector portions and cell contact portions in order to manage the temperature of the battery cells through the conduction of heat, deliver heat to the battery cells in cold ambient conditions, and dissipate heat away from the battery cells in high temperature conditions, as taught by Chorian. Regarding Claim 2, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and Muratsu discloses wherein the plurality of first busbars 23/23A/23B , the second busbars 24/24A/24B , and the plurality of end connectors 25 are arranged in a zigzag ( serpentine ) configuration to electrically connect the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 in series between the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal ([0045], [0051]). Regarding Claim 4, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and Muratsu discloses wherein the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal are arranged proximal to a first end of the enclosure 14 (wherein the first end is the top of the battery module 10 located near the sealing body 13 ) ([0031]). Regarding Claim 7, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and (as described in the rejection of Claim 1) Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian discloses wherein the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 are arranged in mutually parallel first and second rows located on first and second lateral sides, respectively, of the electric power bus with each of the cell modules 10/12/13 projecting laterally outwardly from the longitudinally-oriented spine (Muratsu Fig. 1 and Shimizu Figs. 3-4, [0022]-[0023], [0027]-[0030]). Regarding Claim 8, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and Muratsu discloses wherein the electrochemical battery cells 11 of one of the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 are arranged into a plurality of subsets comprising at least block A ( first subset ) and block B ( second subset ) that are arranged parallel to each other, wherein one the plurality of longitudinally-oriented collectors 30/40 is arranged to electrically connect the first subset of the electrochemical battery cells (such as block A) to the second subset of the electrochemical battery cells (such as block B) via wiring patterns 23/24 ([0026]-[0027], [0054]-[0055]). Regarding Claim 9, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and Muratsu discloses wherein the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 are arranged symmetrically around the longitudinally-oriented spine when the longitudinally-oriented spine is disposed in the middle of the block A and block B ([0026]). Regarding Claim 10, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and (as previously described in the rejection of Claim 1) Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian discloses wherein the longitudinally-oriented heat exchange plates are located ( interleaved ) between and physically contact the outer surfaces at the bottom of each of the plurality of electrochemical battery cells to thermally couple to the plurality of electrochemical battery cells via lower connector portions and cell contact portions (Chorian [0025]-[0026]). Regarding Claim 13, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1. While Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian does not explicitly teach wherein the plurality of first busbars of the electric power bus are arranged in a vertical stack in the longitudinally-oriented spine, Chorian teaches including bus bars on top of the battery terminals of the battery cells ([0023]) in order to facilitate an electrical series connection between the multiple battery cells ([0016]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the electric power bus of Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian such that the plurality of first busbars are arranged in a vertical stack in the longitudinally-oriented spine on top of the battery cells in order to facilitate an electrical series connection between the multiple battery cells, as taught by Chorian. Regarding Claim 14, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1, and Muratsu discloses wherein the plurality of first busbars 23/23A/23B of the electric power bus electrically connect to a plurality of vertically-arranged through-hole connectors 27 ( bosses ) ([0041]). Regarding Claim 15, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 14, and Muratsu further discloses wherein the rechargeable energy storage system further comprises a wiring board 20 ( battery disconnect unit ), wherein the plurality of vertically-arranged bosses 27 electrically connect to the battery disconnect unit 20 via the end connectors 25 ([0041]). Regarding Claim 17, Muratsu discloses a battery module 10 ( rechargeable energy storage system ) (Abstract, Fig. 1, [0005], [0023], entire disclosure dependent upon), comprising: a collection of battery cases 14 ( battery pack enclosure ) (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]); a plurality of cylindrical batteries 11 ( cylindrical-shaped electrochemical battery cells ) (Fig. 1, [0005], [0023]) arranged in mutually parallel rows disposed in the battery pack enclosure 14 (Fig. 1, [0023]), wherein the plurality of electrochemical battery cells are arranged into a plurality of battery modules 10 comprising case bodies 12 and sealing bodies 13 ( cell modules ) arranged in mutually parallel rows located in the battery pack enclosure 14 (Fig. 1, [0023]); a plurality of first current collector members 30 and a plurality of second current collector members 40 ( collectors ) (Fig. 1, [0024], [0032]-[0034]), electrically connecting the electrochemical battery cells 11 arranged in the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 ([0032]-[0034]); a positive electrode external terminal ( positive device terminal ) and a negative electrode external terminal ( negative device terminal ) ([0031]); an electric power bus arranged in a longitudinally-oriented spine, wherein the electric power bus includes a plurality of first wiring pattern 23/23A/23B and second wiring patterns 24/24A/24B ( first busbars and second busbars ) ([0024], [0037], [0039]); wherein the plurality of first busbars 23/23A/23B , the second busbars 24/24A/24B , and the plurality of end collectors 25 electrically connect the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 in series between the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal ([0051]). While Muratsu discloses wherein a plurality of current collector pads 25 ( end collectors ) arranged on left and right sides ( first and second sides ) of the enclosure ([0042]), Muratsu fails to explicitly disclose wherein the plurality of end collectors 25 are arranged on first and second lateral sides of the enclosure 14 adjacent lateral ends of the cell modules 10/12/13 . Muratsu also fails to explicitly disclose wherein the electric power busy is located between the mutually parallel rows of the cell modules at longitudinal center of the battery pack enclosure. However, Shimizu discloses a battery module comprising a plurality of cylindrical cells held in a cell holder comprising a plurality of current collector plates and bus bars (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Shimizu teaches disposing current collector plates 18a/18b/18c/22a/22b/22c around and between the cells 11 within the cell holder 14 along a lateral side of at least some of the cells 11 in order to insulate electrical conduction between the plurality of cells 11 and between the cells 11 and the cell holder 14 (Figs. 3-4, [0035], [0041]-[0043]) and providing a bus bar 13 at a center of at least some of the cells 11 wherein there is at least one row of cells 11 on the left lateral side of the bus bar 13 and at least one row of cells 11 on the right lateral side of the bus bar 13 such that the cells 11 can be connected in both series and parallel (Figs. 3-4, [0022]-[0023], [0027]-[0030]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the battery of Muratsu such that the plurality of end collectors are arranged on first and second lateral sides of the enclosure around and adjacent to lateral ends of the cell modules in order to insulate electrical conduction between the plurality of electrochemical battery cells and between the electrochemical battery cells and the enclosure; and such that the electric power bus is located between the mutually parallel rows of the cell modules at a longitudinal center of the battery pack enclosure such that the cells can be connected in both series and parallel, as taught by Shimizu. Muratsu in view of Shimizu fails to disclose a thermal management system. However, Chorian discloses traction batteries 24 that store energy for use by electric machines as well as other vehicle accessories having an electrical load ([0015]) comprising a battery array 54 made up of one or more cylindrical battery cells 56 each having opposing positive and negative terminals adjacent to one another and a busbar used to facilitate an electrical series connection between the multiple battery cells ([0015]-[0016], [0023]-[0024]). And wherein the battery array 54 has a first row 58 of battery cells 56 and a second row 60 of battery cells 56 held within their position inside of a traction battery case 64 (Fig. 1, [0023]-[0024]). Chorian teaches the use of a thermal management system including a heat sink 52 for managing the temperature of the battery through the conduction of heat, delivering heat to the battery cells 56 in cold ambient conditions, and dissipating heat away from the battery in high temperature conditions ([0023]-[0024]). Chorian also teaches the use of a fin 70 directly attached to a thermal plate 76 that comprises an internal cavity for accommodating a fluid coolant thermal agent ([0026]-[0028]) and a cell contact portion 72 of the fin 70 designed to conform to the shape of the cylindrical battery cells 56 and a lower connector portion 74 extending from the cell contact portion 72 to provide an additional base surface layer for supporting the battery array 54 and adding a thermally conductive surface area for exchanging heat between the battery cells 56 and the thermal plate 76 ([0025]-[0026]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the battery of Muratsu in view of Shimizu to further comprise a thermal management system (such as the apparatus comprising a heat sink and a fin of Chorian) including first and second fluidic manifolds (such as the internal cavities of Chorian) that are fluidly coupled to a plurality of heat exchange plates (such as the thermal plates of Chorian) to accommodate a fluid coolant thermal agent and wherein the plurality of heat exchange plates are arranged to physically contact and couple a portion of an outer surface at the bottom of the plurality of battery cells via lower connector portions and cell contact portions in order to manage the temperature of the battery cells through the conduction of heat, deliver heat to the battery cells in cold ambient conditions, and dissipate heat away from the battery cells in high temperature conditions, as taught by Chorian. Regarding Claim 18, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable battery pack according to Claim 17, and Muratsu discloses wherein the plurality of first busbars 23/23A/23B , the second busbars 24/24A/24B , and the plurality of end connectors 25 are arranged in a zigzag ( serpentine ) configuration to electrically connect the plurality of cell modules 10/12/13 in series between the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal ([0045], [0051]). Regarding Claim 20, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable battery pack according to Claim 17, and Muratsu discloses wherein the positive device terminal and the negative device terminal are arranged proximal to a first end of the enclosure 14 (wherein the first end is the top of the battery module 10 located near the sealing body 13 ) ([0031]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muratsu US PG Publication 2020/0028132 in view of Shimizu US PG Publication 2019/0221814 and Chorian US PG Publication 2016/0064783, as applied to Claim 1, further in view of Kwag US PG Publication 2021/0167344 . Regarding Claim 3, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1. Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian fails to disclose a potting compound. However, Kwag discloses a battery pack including a plurality of battery cells (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Kwag teaches the use of a potting resin between the upper portion of a battery cell and below a bus bar to protect the coupling piece between the battery cell and the bus bar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture ([0117]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the rechargeable energy storage system of Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian such that the rechargeable energy storage system further comprises a potting compound that encapsulates only upper portions of both the plurality of electrochemical battery cells and the plurality of longitudinally-oriented collectors within the enclosure (which is between the bus bar and the upper surface of the battery cell) in order to protect the piece connecting the battery cell to the busbar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture, as taught by Kwag. The skilled artisan would recognize that since the busbars of Muratsu in view of Shimizu, Chorian, and Kwag are integrated with the longitudinally-oriented collectors within the enclosure then the potting resin would also cover at least in part the longitudinally-oriented collectors. Regarding Claims 11-12, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1. Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian fails to disclose a potting compound. However, Kwag discloses a battery pack including a plurality of battery cells (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Kwag teaches the use of a potting resin between the upper portion of a battery cell and below a bus bar to protect the coupling piece between the battery cell and the bus bar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture ([0117]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the rechargeable energy storage system of Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian such that there is a potting resin that encapsulates an upper portion of each of the plurality of electrochemical battery cells and there is potting resin located between the upper portion of the battery cell and the at least first busbar – wherein the space between the upper portion of the battery cell and the at least first busbar where the potting resin is present is defined as a void area - in order to protect the piece connecting the battery cell to the busbar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture, as taught by Kwag . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muratsu US PG Publication 2020/0028132 in view of Shimizu US PG Publication 2019/0221814 and Chorian US PG Publication 2016/0064783, as applied to Claim 1, further in view of Kittell US PG Publication 2012/0068668 . Regarding Claims 5-6, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable energy storage system according to Claim 1. Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian fails to disclose a plurality of cell monitoring controllers. However, Kittell discloses a battery module comprising one or more battery cells inside of a case (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Kittell teaches the use of at least one digital lithium regulator located on a lateral side of each battery cell that regulates multiple lithium-ion cells including voltage monitoring and temperature sensing in conjunction with a battery management system (BMS) in order to provide real-time data and reports regarding the status of the cells ([0069]-[0074]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the rechargeable energy storage system of Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian to further comprise a plurality of cell monitoring controllers arranged on the first and second lateral sides of the enclosure (wherein the lateral sides of the enclosure abut the lateral sides of the outermost electrochemical battery cells within the modules), such as digital lithium regulators and BMSs, to monitor a plurality of cell modules for electrical parameters such as voltage and environmental parameters such as temperature of a respective one of the plurality of cell modules in order to provide real-time data and reports regarding the status of the cells, as taught by Kittell . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muratsu US PG Publication 2020/0028132 in view of Shimizu US PG Publication 2019/0221814 and Chorian US PG Publication 2016/0064783, as applied to Claim 17, further in view of Kwag US PG Publication 2021/0167344 . Regarding Claim 19, Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian teaches the instantly claimed rechargeable battery pack according to Claim 17. Muratsu in view of Shimizu Chorian fails to disclose a potting compound. However, Kwag discloses a battery pack including a plurality of battery cells (Abstract, entire disclosure dependent upon). Kwag teaches the use of a potting resin between the upper portion of a battery cell and below a bus bar to protect the coupling piece between the battery cell and the bus bar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture ([0117]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill prior to the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the rechargeable energy storage system of Muratsu in view of Shimizu and Chorian such that the rechargeable energy storage system further comprises a potting compound that encapsulates only upper portions of both the plurality of electrochemical battery cells and the plurality of longitudinally-oriented collectors within the enclosure (which is between the bus bar and the upper surface of the battery cell) in order to protect the piece connecting the battery cell to the busbar from harmful components such as oxygen or moisture, as taught by Kwag. The skilled artisan would recognize that since the busbars of Muratsu in view of Shimizu, Chorian, and Kwag are integrated with the longitudinally-oriented collectors within the enclosure then the potting resin would also cover at least in part the longitudinally-oriented collectors . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OLIVIA MASON MELFI whose telephone number is (703)756-4652. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday, 7am-6pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ula Ruddock can be reached on (571)272-1481. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /O.M.M./Examiner, Art Unit 1729 /ULA C RUDDOCK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 2 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 3 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 4 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 5 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 6 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 7 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 8 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 9 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 10 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 11 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 12 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 13 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 14 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 15 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 16 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 17 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 18 Art Unit: 1729 Application/Control Number: 18/166,467 Page 19 Art Unit: 1729