Information Disclosure Statement
Applicant’s Information Disclosure Statements, filed on 02/09/2023, 08/11/2023, and 06/27/2025 have been received, and entered into the record. However, it is impractical for the examiner to review the references thoroughly with the number of references cited in this case. By initializing each of the cited references on the accompanying 1449 forms, the examiner is merely acknowledging the submission of the cited references and indicating that only a cursory review has been made of the cited references.
MPEP § 2004.13 states: It is desirable to avoid the submission of long lists of documents if it can be avoided. Eliminate clearly irrelevant and marginally pertinent cumulative information. If a long list is submitted, highlight those documents which have been specifically brought to applicant’s attention and/or are known to be of most significance. See Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea Lark Boats, Inc., 359 F. Supp. 948, 175 USPQ 260 (S.D. Fla. 1972), aft'd, 479 F.2d 1338, 178 USPQ 577 (Sth Cir. 1973), cert, denied, 414 U.S. 874 (1974). But cf. Molins PLC v. Textron Inc., 48 F.3d 1172, 33 USPQ2d 1823 (Fed. Cir. 1995).
Further, it should be noted that an applicant’s duty of disclosure of material and information is not satisfied by presenting a patent examiner with "a mountain of largely irrelevant material from which he is presumed to have been able, with his experience and with adequate time, to have found the critical [material]. It ignores the real world conditions under which examiners work." Rohm & Haas Co. v. Crystal Chemical co., 722 F.2d 1556, 1573 [220 USPQ 289] (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert. Denied, 469 U.S. 851 (1984). Patent applicant has a duty not just to disclose pertinent prior art references but to make a disclosure in such a way as not to "bury" it within other disclosures of less relevant prior art; see Golden Valley Microwave Foods Inc. v. Weaver Popcorn Co. Inc., 24 USPQ2d 180i (N~D. Ind. 1992); Molins PLC v. Textron Inc., 26 USPQ2d 1889, at 1899 (D.Del 1992); Penn Yan Boats, Inc. v. Sea Lark Boats, Inc. eta!., 175 USPQ 260, at 272 (S.D. FI. 1972).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YI et al. (US 20230074086 with continuation PCT/US2021031907 filed on 05/12/2021).
Regarding claims 1, 8, YI et al. (US 20230074086) teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising:
a transceiver configured to:
receive first information for first parameters that include a first time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table associated with a first subset of slots from a set of slots on a cell (par. 365, 366, 367, a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a first TDRA table for a first uplink carrier (e.g., the first TDRA table may be configured for an active UL BWP of the first uplink carrier)…a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a number of repetition (N for a data transmission or reception. A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively; par. 250, 251, 254, 273, 387, A same set of OFDM symbols may be determined over the K consecutive slots, where each slot corresponds to a repetition of the TB via a PUSCH), and
receive second information for second parameters that include a second TDRA table associated with a second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell (par. 365, 366, 367, The base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a second TDRA table for a second uplink carrier (e.g., the second TDRA table may be configured for an active UL BWP of the second uplink carrier)…a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a number of repetition (N for a data transmission or reception. A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively; par. 250, 251, 254, 273, 387, A same set of OFDM symbols may be determined over the K consecutive slots, where each slot corresponds to a repetition of the TB via a PUSCH); and
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to:
determine a first TDRA entry from the first TDRA table (par. 365, 366, the base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a mapping between each entry of the first TDRA table and each entry of the second TDRA table. For example, for each entry of the first TDRA table, the configuration parameters may comprise/indicate an index of the second TDRA. An entry of the index of the second TDRA table is associated/mapped to the each of the first TDRA table.), and
determine a second TDRA entry from the second TDRA table (par. 365, 366, the base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a mapping between each entry of the first TDRA table and each entry of the second TDRA table. For example, for each entry of the first TDRA table, the configuration parameters may comprise/indicate an index of the second TDRA. An entry of the index of the second TDRA table is associated/mapped to the each of the first TDRA table.),
wherein the transceiver is further configured to:
transmit a first repetition of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in a first slot from the first subset of slots on the cell based on the first TDRA entry (par. 367, A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively. For example, the wireless device may transmit one or more first PUSCHs carrying one or more RVs of a TB via the first uplink carrier over N slots), and
transmit a second repetition of the PUSCH in a second slot from the second subset of slots on the cell based on the second TDRA entry (par. 367, A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively…The wireless device may transmit one or more second PUSCHs carrying one or more second RVs of the TB via the second uplink carrier over N slots.).
Regarding claims 5, 12, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, further comprising:
receiving:
a first reference signal (RS) in a slot that is from the first subset of slots (fig. 11B, par. 165, 166, 168, 268, 319, channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) that are mapped in the time and frequency domains…the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources), and
a second RS in a slot that is not from the first subset of slots (fig. 11B, par. 165, 166, 168, 268, 319, channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) that are mapped in the time and frequency domains…the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources); and
determining:
a first spatial filter based on the first RS (par. 168, 268, wireless device may receive a DCI indicating a first time domain resource associated with a first coreset pool/first carrier of a cell. The DCI may further indicate a second time domain resource associated with a second coreset pool/second carrier of the cell…The reference signal used to determine a spatial domain filter parameter for the time domain resource), and
a second spatial filter based on the second RS (par. 168, 268, wireless device may receive a DCI indicating a first time domain resource associated with a first coreset pool/first carrier of a cell. The DCI may further indicate a second time domain resource associated with a second coreset pool/second carrier of the cells…The reference signal used to determine a spatial domain filter parameter for the time domain resource),
wherein:
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH using the first spatial filter (par. 149, 168, 298, 315, 318, 320, 367, If the UE has the capability of beam correspondence, the UE may determine a spatial domain filter of a transmit (Tx) beam based on a spatial domain filter of the corresponding Rx beam), and
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH using the second spatial filter (par. 149, 168, 298, 315, 318, 320, 367, If the UE has the capability of beam correspondence, the UE may determine a spatial domain filter of a transmit (Tx) beam based on a spatial domain filter of the corresponding Rx beam).
Regarding claim 6, 13, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a physical downlink shared channel (PDCCH) that provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (par. 287, 288, 365), wherein the DCI format includes a first field with a first value and a second field with a second value (par. 287, 288, 365, The base station may transmit a time domain resource allocation field indicating a value X, wherein X may represent a X-th entry of a TDRA-table. A wireless device may, in response to receiving the DCI, determine a first entry of the first TDRA table. The first entry is a X-th row of the first TDRA table. The wireless device may determine a second entry of the second TDRA-table. The second entry is a X-th row of the second TDRA table),
wherein determining the first TDRA entry and the second TDRA entry further comprises determining the first TDRA entry and the second TDRA entry based on the first value and the second value, respectively (par. 287, 288, 365, The base station may transmit a time domain resource allocation field indicating a value X, wherein X may represent a X-th entry of a TDRA-table. A wireless device may, in response to receiving the DCI, determine a first entry of the first TDRA table. The first entry is a X-th row of the first TDRA table. The wireless device may determine a second entry of the second TDRA-table. The second entry is a X-th row of the second TDRA table).
Regarding claim 7, 14, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, wherein the first parameters or the second parameters include one of: a repetition type, a slot counting type, a symbol allocation, a frequency-domain resource allocation configuration, or an uplink control information (UCI) configuration (par. 246, The base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating one or more time domain resource allocation tables…configuration parameters indicating PUSCHRepTypeIndicaor-ForDCIFormat0_1 to ‘puschRepTypeB’ indicating a repetition type B…DCI based on a repetition type A; par. 228, A DCI field of frequency domain resource allocation; par. 251, The S may represent a starting OFDM symbol indicated by a time domain resource allocation field of a DCI and L may represent a length indicated by the time domain resource allocation field of the DCI; par. 271).
Regarding claim 15, YI et al. (US 20230074086) teaches a base station (BS) comprising:
a transceiver configured to: transmit first information for first parameters that include a first time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table associated with a first subset of slots from a set of slots on a cell (par. 365, 366, 367, a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a first TDRA table for a first uplink carrier (e.g., the first TDRA table may be configured for an active UL BWP of the first uplink carrier)…a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a number of repetition (N for a data transmission or reception. A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively; par. 250, 251, 254, 273, 387, A same set of OFDM symbols may be determined over the K consecutive slots, where each slot corresponds to a repetition of the TB via a PUSCH), and
transmit second information for second parameters that include a second TDRA table associated with a second subset of slots from the set of slots on the cell (par. 365, 366, 367, The base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a second TDRA table for a second uplink carrier (e.g., the second TDRA table may be configured for an active UL BWP of the second uplink carrier)…a base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a number of repetition (N for a data transmission or reception. A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively; par. 250, 251, 254, 273, 387, A same set of OFDM symbols may be determined over the K consecutive slots, where each slot corresponds to a repetition of the TB via a PUSCH); and
a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to:
determine a first TDRA entry from the first TDRA table (par. 365, 366, the base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a mapping between each entry of the first TDRA table and each entry of the second TDRA table. For example, for each entry of the first TDRA table, the configuration parameters may comprise/indicate an index of the second TDRA. An entry of the index of the second TDRA table is associated/mapped to the each of the first TDRA table.), and
determine a second TDRA entry from the second TDRA table (par. 365, 366, the base station may transmit configuration parameters indicating a mapping between each entry of the first TDRA table and each entry of the second TDRA table. For example, for each entry of the first TDRA table, the configuration parameters may comprise/indicate an index of the second TDRA. An entry of the index of the second TDRA table is associated/mapped to the each of the first TDRA table.),
wherein the transceiver is further configured to:
receive a first repetition of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) in a first slot from the first subset of slots on the cell based on the first TDRA entry (par. 367, A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively. For example, the wireless device may transmit one or more first PUSCHs carrying one or more RVs of a TB via the first uplink carrier over N slots), and
receive a second repetition of the PUSCH in a second slot from the second subset of slots on the cell based on the second TDRA entry (par. 367, A wireless device may apply the number of repetitions for a first uplink carrier and a second uplink carrier respectively…The wireless device may transmit one or more second PUSCHs carrying one or more second RVs of the TB via the second uplink carrier over N slots.).
Regarding claim 19, YI teaches the BS of Claim 15, wherein:
the transceiver is further configured to:
transmit a first reference signal (RS) in a slot that is from the first subset of slots (fig. 11B, par. 165, 166, 168, 268, 319, channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) that are mapped in the time and frequency domains…the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources), and
transmit a second RS in a slot that is not from the first subset of slots (fig. 11B, par. 165, 166, 168, 268, 319, channel state information reference signals (CSI-RSs) that are mapped in the time and frequency domains…the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources);
the first RS indicates a first spatial filter for the first repetition (par. 149, 168, 298, 315, 318, 320, 367, If the UE has the capability of beam correspondence, the UE may determine a spatial domain filter of a transmit (Tx) beam based on a spatial domain filter of the corresponding Rx beam); and
the second RS indicates a second spatial filter for the second repetition (par. 149, 168, 298, 315, 318, 320, 367, If the UE has the capability of beam correspondence, the UE may determine a spatial domain filter of a transmit (Tx) beam based on a spatial domain filter of the corresponding Rx beam).
Regarding claim 20, YI teaches the BS of Claim 15, wherein:
the transceiver is further configured to transmit a physical downlink shared channel (PDCCH) that provides a downlink control information (DCI) format (par. 287, 288, 365),
the DCI format includes a first field with a first value and a second field with a second value (par. 287, 288, 365, The base station may transmit a time domain resource allocation field indicating a value X, wherein X may represent a X-th entry of a TDRA-table. A wireless device may, in response to receiving the DCI, determine a first entry of the first TDRA table. The first entry is a X-th row of the first TDRA table. The wireless device may determine a second entry of the second TDRA-table. The second entry is a X-th row of the second TDRA table), and
the first value and the second value indicate the first TDRA entry and the second TDRA entry, respectively (par. 287, 288, 365, The base station may transmit a time domain resource allocation field indicating a value X, wherein X may represent a X-th entry of a TDRA-table. A wireless device may, in response to receiving the DCI, determine a first entry of the first TDRA table. The first entry is a X-th row of the first TDRA table. The wireless device may determine a second entry of the second TDRA-table. The second entry is a X-th row of the second TDRA table).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 9, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YI et al. (US 20230074086 with continuation PCT/US2021031907 filed on 05/12/2021) in view of HERATH et al. (US 20250008526 supported by provisional app. 63277895 filed on 11/10/2021).
Regarding claims 2, 9, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, further comprising:
receiving third information associated with one of:
the first subset of slots from the set of slots, or
the second subset of slots from the set of slots (par. 313, 368, The DCI may indicate four repetitions for the first uplink panel and the second uplink panel when the wireless device may transmit data via the first uplink panel and the second uplink panel simultaneously…the wireless device may be configured not to support the simultaneous transmission via the first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier…Otherwise, the wireless device may expect to be configured with the simultaneous transmission), wherein:
a slot from the first subset of slots includes symbols for simultaneous reception on the cell (par. 329, 323, 329, 332, 388, The wireless device may support simultaneous transmission across the plurality of carriers. FIG. 23A/23B show similar scenario as to FIG. 22A/22B. For example, four OFDM symbols are allocated via the first uplink carrier (UL #1). Two of four OFDM symbols in each slot over two slots are allocated via the second slot), and
a slot from the second subset of slots does not include symbols for simultaneous reception on the cell (par. 332, 325, 368, the wireless device may not support a simultaneous transmission via the first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier).
However, YI does not teach simultaneous transmission and reception.
But, HERATH et al. (US 20250008526) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches a slot simultaneous transmission and reception (par. 43, a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL (e.g., for transmission) and DL (e.g., for reception) may be concurrent and/or simultaneous); a slot does not include symbols for simultaneous transmission and reception (par. 43, a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals);
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by HERATH in the system of YI to transmit and receive.
The motivation would have been to provide transmission flexibility to provide slow delay or less complexity.
Regarding claim 16, YI teaches the BS of Claim 15, wherein:
the transceiver is further configured to transmit third information associated with one of:
the first subset of slots from the set of slots, or
the second subset of slots from the set of slots (par. 313, 368, The DCI may indicate four repetitions for the first uplink panel and the second uplink panel when the wireless device may transmit data via the first uplink panel and the second uplink panel simultaneously…the wireless device may be configured not to support the simultaneous transmission via the first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier…Otherwise, the wireless device may expect to be configured with the simultaneous transmission),
a slot from the first subset of slots includes symbols for simultaneous reception on the cell (par. 329, 323, 329, 332, 388, The wireless device may support simultaneous transmission across the plurality of carriers. FIG. 23A/23B show similar scenario as to FIG. 22A/22B. For example, four OFDM symbols are allocated via the first uplink carrier (UL #1). Two of four OFDM symbols in each slot over two slots are allocated via the second slot), and
a slot from the second subset of slots does not include symbols for simultaneous reception on the cell (par. 332, 325, 368, the wireless device may not support a simultaneous transmission via the first uplink carrier and the second uplink carrier).
However, YI does not teach simultaneous transmission and reception.
But, HERATH et al. (US 20250008526) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches a slot simultaneous transmission and reception (par. 43, a full duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals (e.g., associated with particular subframes for both the UL (e.g., for transmission) and DL (e.g., for reception) may be concurrent and/or simultaneous); a slot does not include symbols for simultaneous transmission and reception (par. 43, a half-duplex radio for which transmission and reception of some or all of the signals);
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by HERATH in the system of YI to transmit and receive.
The motivation would have been to provide transmission flexibility to provide slow delay or less complexity.
Claim(s) 3, 10, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YI et al. (US 20230074086 with continuation PCT/US2021031907 filed on 05/12/2021) in view of SUN et al. (US 20200314817).
Regarding claims 3, 10, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, wherein:
the first information for the first parameters includes a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (par. 230, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data),
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH in the first slot from the first subset of slots further comprises transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the MCS (par. 230, 367, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data), and
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH in the second slot from the second subset of slots further comprises transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the MCS (par. 230, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data).
However, YI does not teach the first information for the first parameters includes a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table, the second information for the second parameters includes a second MCS table,
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the first MCS table, and
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the second MCS table.
But, SUN et al. (US 20200314817) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the first information for the first parameters includes a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table (par. 288, the base station may configure a plurality of MCS tables for UE), the second information for the second parameters includes a second MCS table (par. 288, the base station may configure a plurality of MCS tables for UE),
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH in the first slot from the first subset of slots further comprises transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the first MCS table (par. 249, 252, 288, 302, 368, The UE may acquire the MCS index, and modulates each repetition/transmission of PUSCH or PDSCH according to the modulation scheme corresponding to the MCS index in the MCS index table), and
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH in the second slot from the second subset of slots further comprises transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the second MCS table (par. 249, 252, 288, 302, 368, The UE may acquire the MCS index, and modulates each repetition/transmission of PUSCH or PDSCH according to the modulation scheme corresponding to the MCS index in the MCS index table).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by SUN in the system of YI to modulate PUSCH.
The motivation would have been to provide the transmission format such as the modulation scheme, the reference signal, the resource position in each preset transmission to be determined due to the different lengths of the symbols used in each actual preset transmission.
Regarding claim 17, YI teaches the BS of Claim 15, wherein: the first information for the first parameters includes a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (par. 230, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data), the second information for the second parameters includes a second MCS (par. 230, 367, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data), and
the transceiver is further configured to: receive the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the first MCS (par. 230, 367, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data), and receive the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the second MCS (par. 230, A DCI field of modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (shown as MCS in FIG. 17) may indicate a coding rate and a modulation scheme for the scheduled uplink data).
However, YI does not teach the first information for the first parameters includes a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table, the second information for the second parameters includes a second MCS table,
receive the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the first MCS table, and
receive the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the second MCS table.
But, SUN et al. (US 20200314817) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the first information for the first parameters includes a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table (par. 288, the base station may configure a plurality of MCS tables for UE), the second information for the second parameters includes a second MCS table (par. 288, the base station may configure a plurality of MCS tables for UE),
receive the first repetition of the PUSCH based on the first MCS table (par. 249, 252, 288, 302, 368, The UE may acquire the MCS index, and modulates each repetition/transmission of PUSCH or PDSCH according to the modulation scheme corresponding to the MCS index in the MCS index table), and
receive the second repetition of the PUSCH based on the second MCS (par. 249, 252, 288, 302, 368, The UE may acquire the MCS index, and modulates each repetition/transmission of PUSCH or PDSCH according to the modulation scheme corresponding to the MCS index in the MCS index table).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by SUN in the system of YI to modulate PUSCH.
The motivation would have been to provide the transmission format such as the modulation scheme, the reference signal, the resource position in each preset transmission to be determined due to the different lengths of the symbols used in each actual preset transmission.
Claim(s) 4, 11, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YI et al. (US 20230074086 with continuation PCT/US2021031907 filed on 05/12/2021) in view of CHEN et al. (US 20220369243 with continuation of app. PCT/CN2021/093043 filed on 05/11/2021).
Regarding claims 4, 11, YI teaches the method of Claim 1, further comprising:
determining:
a first power (par. 232, 275, first transmission power), and
a second power (par. 232, 275, second transmission power), wherein:
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the first repetition using the first power (par. 232, 275, A field of transmission power control (TPC shown in FIG. 17) may indicate a power offset value to adjust transmission power of the one or more scheduled PUSCHs… The wireless device is configured with one or more sets of power control configuration parameters),
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the second repetition using the second power (par. 232, 275, A field of transmission power control (TPC shown in FIG. 17) may indicate a power offset value to adjust transmission power of the one or more scheduled PUSCHs… The wireless device is configured with one or more sets of power control configuration parameters).
However, YI does not teach
a first power based on a first value of a target received power, and
a second power based on a second value of the target received power;
the first parameters include the first value of the target received power, and
the second parameters include the second value of the target received power.
But, CHEN et al. (US 20220369243) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches a first power based on a first value of a target received power (par. 74, the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level), and
a second power based on a second value of the target received power (par. 74, the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level), wherein:
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the first repetition using the first power (par. 74, the first and second sets of PUSCH repetitions using at least one of a first set of default power control parameters or a second set of default power control parameters),
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the second repetition using the second power (par. 74, the first and second sets of PUSCH repetitions using at least one of a first set of default power control parameters or a second set of default power control parameters),
the first parameters include the first value of the target received power (par. 68, 70, 74, the mapping of the two SRI fields to separate sets of power control parameters for an mTRP configuration for PUSCH repetition transmission…The first SRI field 804 may map to a first set of uplink power control parameters 808 for a first TRP for PUSCH repetition transmission to the first TRP, as discussed above. Similarly, the second SRI field 806 may to a second set of uplink power control parameters 810 for a second TRP for PUSCH repetition transmission to the second TRP…the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level), and
the second parameters include the second value of the target received power (par. 68, 70, 74, the mapping of the two SRI fields to separate sets of power control parameters for an mTRP configuration for PUSCH repetition transmission…The first SRI field 804 may map to a first set of uplink power control parameters 808 for a first TRP for PUSCH repetition transmission to the first TRP, as discussed above. Similarly, the second SRI field 806 may to a second set of uplink power control parameters 810 for a second TRP for PUSCH repetition transmission to the second TRP…the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by CHEN in the system of YI to control transmission power of PUSCH.
The motivation would have been to manage and optimize the use of finite wireless channel resources.
Regarding claim 18, YI teaches the BS of Claim 15, wherein:
the first parameters include a first value for the first repetition (par. 232, 275, first transmission power); and
the second parameters include a second value for the second repetition (par. 232, 275, second transmission power).
However, YI does not teach a first value of a target received power; and
a second value of the target received power.
But, CHEN et al. (US 20220369243) in a similar or same field of endeavor teaches the first parameters include a first value of a target received power for the first repetition (par. 74, the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level… the first and second sets of PUSCH repetitions using at least one of a first set of default power control parameters or a second set of default power control parameters); and
the second parameters include a second value of the target received power for the second repetition (par. 74, the first and second sets of default power control parameters comprise one or more of: a first parameter for controlling received power level… the first and second sets of PUSCH repetitions using at least one of a first set of default power control parameters or a second set of default power control parameters).
Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to implement the system or method as taught by CHEN in the system of YI to control transmission power of PUSCH.
The motivation would have been to manage and optimize the use of finite wireless channel resources.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
YI et al. (US 20230344583) teaches receiving:
a first reference signal (RS) in a slot that is from the first subset of slots (fig. 11B, par. 165, 168, 268, 319), and
a second RS in a slot that is not from the first subset of slots (par. 168, 268, 319); and
determining:
a first spatial filter based on the first RS (par. 168, 268, the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources…The reference signal used to determine a spatial domain filter parameter for the time domain resource), and
a second spatial filter based on the second RS (par. 168, 268, the UE may measure a reference signal received power (RSRP) of configured CSI-RS resources…The reference signal used to determine a spatial domain filter parameter for the time domain resource),
wherein:
transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the first repetition of the PUSCH using the first spatial filter (par. 466, The DCI may indicate a plurality of uplink signal repetitions, based on the first spatial domain filter parameter and the second spatial domain filter parameter), and
transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH further comprises transmitting the second repetition of the PUSCH using the second spatial filter (par. 466, The DCI may indicate a plurality of uplink signal repetitions, based on the first spatial domain filter parameter and the second spatial domain filter parameter).
Trung Kien et al. (“An overview of physical layer design for Ultra-Reliable Low-Latency Communications in 3GPP Release 15 and Release 16”) teaches The dynamic indication of the number of nominal repetitions for dynamic grant is jointly coded with start and length indicator of PUSCH in TDRA table by adding an additional column for the number of repetitions in the TDRA table (section D. PUSCH Enhancements).
Moderator (Nokia, Nokia Shanghai Bell) (“FL summary of TB processing over multi-slot PUSCH (AI 8.8.1.2)”, R1-21xxxxx) teaches time resources to be used by UE to transmit TBoMS are indicated using similar (or maybe exactly the same) tools as the ones used for PUSCH repetitions framework, i.e., TDRA tables whose rows can be dynamically indexed via DCI (section 2.1.1.2).
/THINH D TRAN/for /Thinh Tran/, Patent Examiner of Art Unit 2466 09/18/2025