DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #106-bis-e, e-Meeting, October 11th – 19th, 2021, R1-2109159, Agenda item: 8.3.1.1, Source: Nokia, Nokia Shanghai Bell, Title: HARQ-ACK Feedback Enhancements for URLLC/IoT, hereinafter Document Nokia), in view of Sun et al., (Pub. No.: US 2022/0103300 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently Amended) Document Nokia discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a communication system, the method comprising: (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE))
information on a list of timing values associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) to hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK); (Document Nokia, section 2, page 2, UE is expected to receive PDSCH, section 4, page 6-7 discloses URLLC HARQ-ACK enhancements, section 4, page 6-7 disclose slot, sub-slot, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
determining a set of slot timing values based on the information on the list of timing values; and (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose slot, sub-slot, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook associated with the PDSCH based on the set of slot timing values, (Document Nokia, section 2.1, page 2 discloses gNB which is a base station, section 2.1, page 2 also discloses UE transmits, section 4, page 6-7 disclose Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the section 4 also discloses PUCCH, PDSCH, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
Document Nokia does not explicitly disclose following:
receiving, from a base station
receiving a PDSCH from the base station;
transmitting, to the base station,
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values.
However, Document Nokia in view of Sun disclose following:
receiving, from a base station (Sun, Figs. 1, and 2, UE 120 receives from a base station 110)
receiving a PDSCH from the base station; (Sun, Figs. 1 and 2, UE 120 receives PDSCH from the base station 110)
transmitting, to the base station, (Sun, Figs. 1 and 2, UE 120 transmits to the base station 110)
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value which is excluded, whereas second timing value that is a valid numerical value. Fig. 2, paragraph [0083] disclose that an inapplicable timing value for K1 such as non-numerical value for K1 (NNK1) or otherwise invalid value. A non-numerical value that is not a valid numerical and thus not applicable for use as a timing value for K1 (e.g. inapplicable value))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sun so that receiving, from a base station receiving a PDSCH from the base station; transmitting, to the base station, wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values be included in a method performed by a UE. The teachings of Sun would enable to exclude from the set of slot timing values for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback. (Sun, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0030])
Regarding Claim 2, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the inapplicable value in the list of timing values corresponds to a value -1. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, page 16-17, list of timing values)
Regarding Claim 3, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook included in the PUCCH transmitted in slot n is based on n-k, where k is a slot timing value from the set of slot timing values. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, Type-1 HARQ ACK codebook, page 10, Fig. 5.1, slot n, slot n+k)
Regarding Claim 4, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 1,
wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) is configured to monitor physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Regarding Claim 5, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 1, wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) is configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1, the list of timing values is configured based on one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2. (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
Regarding Claim 6, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 1,
wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on a union of one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 and one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Regarding Claim 7, (Currently Amended) Document Nokia discloses a method performed by a base station in a communication system, the method comprising: (Document Nokia, section 2.1, page 2 discloses gNB which is a base station)
information on a list of timing values associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) to hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK); (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose slot, sub-slot, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1, section 4 also discloses PDSCH)
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook associated with the PDSCH based on a set of slot timing values based on a set of information on the list of timing values, (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the section 4 also disclose PUCCH, PDSCH, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
Document Nokia does not explicitly disclose following:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE),
transmitting a PDSCH to the UE; and
receiving, from the UE
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values.
However, Document Nokia in view of Sun disclose following:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), (Sun, Figs. 1 and 2, base station 110 transmits to a user equipment UE 120)
transmitting a PDSCH to the UE; (Sun, Figs. 1 and 2, base station 110 transmits a PDSCH to a user equipment UE 120) and
receiving, from the UE (Sun, Figs. 1 and 2, base station 110 receives from the UE 120)
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value which is excluded, whereas second timing value that is a valid numerical value. Fig. 2, paragraph [0083] disclose that an inapplicable timing value for K1 such as non-numerical value for K1 (NNK1) or otherwise invalid value. A non-numerical value that is not a valid numerical and thus not applicable for use as a timing value for K1 (e.g. inapplicable value))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sun so that transmitting, to a user equipment (UE),
transmitting a PDSCH to the UE; and receiving, from the UE, wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values be included in the method performed by a BS. The teachings of Sun would enable to exclude from the set of slot timing values for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback. (Sun, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0030])
Regarding Claim 8, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 7, wherein the inapplicable value in the list of timing values corresponds to a value -1. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, page 16-17, list of timing values)
Regarding Claim 9, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 7, wherein the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook included in the PUCCH received in slot n is based on slot n-k, where k is a slot timing value from the set of slot timing values. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, Type-1 HARQ ACK codebook, page 10, Fig. 5.1, slot n, slot n+k)
Regarding Claim 10, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 7,
wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) is configured to monitor physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Regarding Claim 11, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 7, wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) is configured to monitor PDCCH for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_2 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_1, the list of timing values is configured based on one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2. (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
Regarding Claim 12, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the method of claim 7,
wherein, in case that the UE (Document Nokia, section 2.1 discloses user equipment (UE)) is configured to monitor PDCCH for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on a union of one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 and one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Regarding Claim 13, (Currently Amended) Document Nokia discloses following:
information on a list of timing values associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) to hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), (Document Nokia, section 2, page 2, UE is expected to receive PDSCH, section 4, page 6-7 discloses URLLC HARQ-ACK enhancements, section 4, page 6-7 disclose slot, sub-slot, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
determine a set of slot timing values based on the information on the list of timing values, (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose slot, sub-slot and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1, removed/deleted is being interpreted as excluded) and
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook associated with the PDSCH based on the set of slot timing values, (Document Nokia, section 2.1, page 2 discloses UE transmits, section 4, page 6-7 disclose Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the section 4 also discloses PUCCH, PDSCH, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1)
Document Nokia does not explicitly disclose following:
A user equipment (UE) in a communication system, the UE comprising:
a transceiver;
at least one processor configured to:
receive, from a base station,
receive a PDSCH from the base station,
transmit, to the base station,
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values.
However, Document Nokia in view of Sun disclose following:
a user equipment (UE) in a communication system, the UE comprising: (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0053], and [0056] UEs 120, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] UE 120)
a transceiver; (Sun, Fig. 2, paragraph [0068] UE 120 includes a transceiver) and
at least one processor configured to: (Sun, Fig. 2, paragraph [0065] processor 280)
receive, from a base station, (Sun, UE 120 receives from a base station)
receive a PDSCH from the base station, (Sun, UE 120 receives a PDSCH from the base station 110)
transmit, to the base station, (Sun, UE 120 transmits to the base station 110)
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value which is excluded, whereas second timing value that is a valid numerical value. Fig. 2, paragraph [0083] disclose that an inapplicable timing value for K1 such as non-numerical value for K1 (NNK1) or otherwise invalid value. A non-numerical value that is not a valid numerical and thus not applicable for use as a timing value for K1 (e.g. inapplicable value))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sun so that a user equipment (UE) in a communication system, the UE comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor configured to: receive, from a base station, receive a PDSCH from the base station,
transmit, to the base station, wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value is excluded from the set of slot timing values be included in a user equipment (UE) in a communication system. The teachings of Sun would enable to exclude from the set of slot timing values for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback. (Sun, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0030])
Regarding Claim 14, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the UE of claim 13 (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0053], and [0056] UEs 120, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] UE 120), wherein the inapplicable value in the list of timing values corresponds to a value -1. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, page 16-17, list of timing values)
Regarding Claim 15, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the UE of claim 13 (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0053], and [0056] UEs 120, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] UE 120), wherein the Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook included in the PUCCH transmitted in slot n is based on n-k, where k is a slot timing value from the set of slot timing values. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, Type-1 HARQ ACK codebook, page 10, Fig. 5.1, slot n, slot n-k)
Regarding Claim 16, (Previously Presented) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the UE of claim 13 (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0053], and [0056] UEs 120, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] UE 120),
wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_1, the list of timing values is configured based on one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on a union of one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 and one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Regarding Claim 17, (Currently Amended) Document Nokia discloses following:
information on a list of timing values associated with a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) to hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK), (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the section 4 also disclose PUCCH, PDSCH, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1, removed/delete is being interpreted as excluded, section 4 also disclose PUCCH, and PDSCH)
a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) including a Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook associated with the PDSCH based on a set of slot timing values based on the information on the list of timing values, (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7 disclose Type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, the section 4 also disclose PUCCH, PDSCH, and k1 in the set of sub-slot timing values K1, removed/delete is being interpreted as excluded, section 4 also disclose PUCCH, and PDSCH)
Document Nokia does not explicitly disclose following:
a base station in a communication system, the base station comprising:
a transceiver;
at least one processor configured to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE)
transmit a PDSCH to the UE,
receive, from the UE
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value in the list of timing values is excluded from the set of slot timing values.
However, Document Nokia in view of Sun disclose following:
a base station in a communication system, the base station comprising: (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraph [0050] base stations BS 110, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] base station 110)
a transceiver; (Sun, Fig. 2, paragraph [0069] base station 110 has a transceiver) and
at least one processor configured to: (Sun, paragraph [0069] processor 240 )
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) (Sun, base station 110 transmits to a UE 120),
transmit a PDSCH to the UE, (Sun, base station 110 transmits a PDSCH to the UE 120) and
receive, from the UE (Sun, Base station 110 receives from a UE 120),
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value in the list of timing values is excluded from the set of slot timing values. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value which is excluded, whereas second timing value that is a valid numerical value. Fig. 2, paragraph [0083] disclose that an inapplicable timing value for K1 such as non-numerical value for K1 (NNK1) or otherwise invalid value. A non-numerical value that is not a valid numerical and thus not applicable for use as a timing value for K1 (e.g. inapplicable value))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Document Nokia before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Sun so that a base station in a communication system, the base station comprising: a transceiver; at least one processor configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), transmit a PDSCH to the UE, receive, from the UE,
wherein, in case that the list of timing values includes an inapplicable value for a case where a feedback timing is not explicitly indicated, the inapplicable value in the list of timing values is excluded from the set of slot timing values be included in a base station in a communication system. The teachings of Sun would enable to exclude from the set of slot timing values for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback. (Sun, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0030])
Regarding Claim 18, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the base station of claim 17 (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraph [0050] base stations BS 110, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] base station 110), wherein the inapplicable value in the list of timing values corresponds to a value -1. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, page 16-17, list of timing values)
Regarding Claim 19, (Original) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the base station of claim 17 ((Sun, Fig. 1, paragraph [0050] base stations BS 110, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] base station 110), wherein the Type-1 HARQ- ACK codebook included in the PUCCH received in slot n is based on n-k, where k is a slot timing value from the set of slot timing values. (Document Nokia, section 4, page 6-7, and section 6.1.3, Type-1 HARQ ACK codebook, page 10, Fig. 5.1, slot n, slot n-k)
Regarding Claim 20, (Previously Presented) The combination of Document Nokia, and Sun disclose the base station of claim 17, (Sun, Fig. 1, paragraph [0050] base stations BS 110, Fig. 2, paragraph [0063] base station 110) wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) for downlink control information (DCI) format 1_1 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2, the list of timing values is configured based on one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_2 and is not configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_1, the list of timing values is configured based on one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5)
wherein, in case that the UE is configured to monitor PDCCH for DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 12, the list of timing values is configured based on a union of one of three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 and one of two configurations associated with the DCI format 1_2, (Document Nokia, section 5.3, page 12, DCI format 1_1 and DCI format 1_2, Conclusions: Proposal 5.11, and Proposal 6.5) and
wherein two of the three configurations associated with the DCI format 1_1 includes the inapplicable value. (Sun, Abstract, various passages and Fig. 5, paragraphs [0037, and [0100] an inapplicable timing value for K1, such as a non-numerical timing value for K1 (NNNK1), Fig. 6, paragraphs [0038], and [0103]-[0105], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0041], and [0118]-[0119] disclose inapplicable value/inapplicable timing value. Paragraphs [0009], [0013], [0019], [0021], [0025], and [0028] disclose first timing value is an applicable value)
Conclusion
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/ANDREW W CHRISS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472