Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are presented for examination. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 1 recites the limitation "”the design module" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 16 recites the limitation "”the design module" in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 19 recites the limitation "”the design module" in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 -4, 9, 11-12, and 14-20 , are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Shinar et al (US Pub. 2015/0197062; hereinafter Shinar) . As per claim 1, Shinar discloses a method, comprising: generating, by a computer-implemented design module, a layout plan for printing three-dimensional (3D) objects [para 0285; “… the 3D-printer may automatically generate , in advance, a 3D-printing plan …”] , wherein the generating the layout plan comprises: receiving a virtual model representing the objects [ para 0003; “ Three-dimensional (3D) printing is a process of making a three-dimensional solid object based on a digital model. ”; para 0271; a 3D CAD model; para 0286; “… the 3D-printer may comprise a virtual rotator module, (a) to receive an original layout of an article intended to be 3D-printed …” ] ; selecting, by the design module, an object material for printing the objects [ Abstract; “… selectively discharge or deposit conductive 3D-priniting material …”; para 0005, 0093 ] ; selecting, based on the object material and the virtual model, an isolation material to be deposited on adjacent surfaces of the objects to separate them [ para , 0106, 0118, 0124, 0171; support or isolation material that is used to create a temporary or long-term structural support; such 3D-printed support material can be removed ] ; and generating a virtual model arrangement of the objects and the isolation material [ para 0090 , 0286 ; Virtual Reality Modeling Language file or Virtual reality Markup Language file ; a virtual rotator module ] ; and providing the layout plan to a controller of a 3D printer, wherein the controller directs the 3D printer to print an arrangement of the objects and the isolation material according to the layout plan [ Abstract; “Device, system, and method of three-dimensional printing.”; para 0047; 3D-printing controller; para 0083, 0216; one or more driving controller(s); 3D-printing controller; 3D-printing controller prints the target object based on provided or received layout plan ] . As per claim 16, Shinar discloses a system, comprising: a three-dimensional (3D) printer [ Abstract; “A 3D-printer device utilizes 3D-printing methods …” ; para 0069 ] ; a memory [ para 0088; a memory unit 117 ] ; and a processor communicatively coupled to the memory [ para 0088; a processor 116 ] , wherein the processor is configured to perform a method comprising: generating, by a computer-implemented design module, a layout plan for printing 3D objects [ para 0285; “… the 3D-printer may automatically generate , in advance, a 3D-printing plan …” ] , wherein the generating the layout plan comprises: receiving a virtual model representing the objects [ para 0003; “ Three-dimensional (3D) printing is a process of making a three-dimensional solid object based on a digital model. ”; para 0271; a 3D CAD model; para 0286; “… the 3D-printer may comprise a virtual rotator module, (a) to receive an original layout of an article intended to be 3D-printed …” ] ; selecting, by the design module, an object material for printing the objects [ Abstract; “… selectively discharge or deposit conductive 3D-priniting material …”; para 0005, 0093 ] ; selecting, based on the object material and the virtual model, an isolation material to be deposited on adjacent surfaces of the objects to separate them [ para , 0106, 0118, 0124, 0171; support or isolation material that is used to create a temporary or long-term structural support; such 3D-printed support material can be removed ] ; and generating a virtual model arrangement of the objects and the isolation material [ para 0090, 0286; Virtual Reality Modeling Language file or Virtual reality Markup Language file; a virtual rotator module ] ; and providing the layout plan to a controller of the 3D printer, wherein the controller directs the 3D printer to print an arrangement of the objects and the isolation material according to the layout plan [ Abstract; “Device, system, and method of three-dimensional printing.”; para 0047; 3D-printing controller; para 0083, 0216; one or more driving controller(s); 3D-printing controller; 3D-printing controller prints the target object based on provided or received layout plan ] . As per claim 19, Shinar discloses a computer program product, the computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by a processor communicatively coupled to a memory to cause a device to perform a method, the method comprising: generating, by a computer-implemented design module, a layout plan for printing three-dimensional (3D) objects [ para 0285; “… the 3D-printer may automatically generate , in advance, a 3D-printing plan …” ] , wherein the generating the layout plan comprises: receiving a virtual model representing the objects [ para 0003; “ Three-dimensional (3D) printing is a process of making a three-dimensional solid object based on a digital model. ”; para 0271; a 3D CAD model; para 0286; “… the 3D-printer may comprise a virtual rotator module, (a) to receive an original layout of an article intended to be 3D-printed …” ] ; selecting, by the design module, an object material for printing the objects [ Abstract; “… selectively discharge or deposit conductive 3D-priniting material …”; para 0005, 0093 ] ; selecting, based on the object material and the virtual model, an isolation material to be deposited on adjacent surfaces of the objects to separate them [ para , 0106, 0118, 0124, 0171; support or isolation material that is used to create a temporary or long-term structural support; such 3D-printed support material can be removed ] ; and generating a virtual model arrangement of the objects and the isolation material [ para 0090, 0286; Virtual Reality Modeling Language file or Virtual reality Markup Language file; a virtual rotator module ] ; and providing the layout plan to a controller of a 3D printer, wherein the controller directs the 3D printer to print an arrangement of the objects and the isolation material according to the layout plan [ Abstract; “Device, system, and method of three-dimensional printing.”; para 0047; 3D-printing controller; para 0083, 0216; one or more driving controller(s); 3D-printing controller; 3D-printing controller prints the target object based on provided or received layout plan ] . As per claim 2, Shinar discloses further comprising removing the objects from the arrangement [para 0118 , 0171 ; after completion, the support material is removed (water soluble, blown away , air push, pulling-away, pushing-away, etc.) ] . As per claim 3, Shinar discloses wherein the removing comprises dissolving the isolation material [para 0118, 0171; after completion, the support material is removed (water soluble)] . As per claim 4, Shinar discloses wherein the removing comprises applying ultrasonic vibrations to the printed arrangement [para 0260, 0266; ultrasonic atomizer(s); ultrasonic standing wave vibration] . As per claim s 9 and 17 , Shinar discloses wherein the generating the virtual model arrangement comprises selecting, based on a predicted stability, a number of the objects to be printed in a vertical stack [para 0119, 0175; vertical orientation] . As per claim 11, Shinar discloses wherein: the objects are printed by a first printer head assembly of the 3D printer [ Abstract; a first 3D-printing head ] ; and the isolation material is printed by a second printer head assembly of the 3D printer [ Abstract; a second 3D-printing head ] . As per claim 12, Shinar discloses wherein the layout plan comprises instructions for printing, by the second printer head assembly, the isolation material on a first portion of the objects while simultaneously printing, by the first printer head assembly, a second portion of the objects [para 0083; multiple printing heads to move simultaneously] . As per claim 14, Shinar discloses wherein the isolation material is a powder [para 0094; power(s), powdered material(s)] . As per claim 15, Shinar discloses wherein the isolation material forms a support structure for the objects in the arrangement [para 0106, 0118, 0124, 0136; support structure] . As per claim s 18 and 20 , Shinar discloses wherein the controller further directs the 3D printer to: obtain, by a robotic arm, the printed arrangement of the objects and the isolation material [para 0280; robotic device] ; and remove, by a separator, the objects from the arrangement [para 0118, 0171; after completion, the support material is removed (water soluble, blown away, air push, pulling-away, pushing-away, etc.)] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shinar et al (US Pub. 2015/0197062; hereinafter Shinar) in view of Muller et al (US Pub. 2023/0393563; hereinafter Muller) . As per claim 5, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding reuse of collected material during the 3D printing process. But it is a common practice to do so to save the cost of making. However, Muller (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., 3D printing) discloses reuse of collected material [para 0057] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited reference as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process. Moreover, reusing the material(s) collected during process will reduce the cost of making as the removed material won’t go waste. Claim s 6 -7 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shinar et al (US Pub. 2015/0197062; hereinafter Shinar) in view of Wicker et al (US Pub. 2006/0022379; hereinafter Wicker). As per claim 6, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding utilizing a water jet. However, Wicker (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., stereolithography (3D printer)) discloses use of a water jet as a cutting system [para 0055; claim 26] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process building a support structure with isolation material. As per claim 7, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding using polyvinyl acetate. However, Wicker (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., stereolithography (3D printer)) discloses that use of polyvinyl acetate is well known in the art [para 0076] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process building a support structure with isolation material. As per claim 13, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding using acrylonitrile. However, Wicker (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., stereolithography (3D printer)) discloses that use of acrylonitrile is well known in the art [para 0076] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process building a support structure with isolation material. Claim s 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shinar et al (US Pub. 2015/0197062; hereinafter Shinar) in view of Mark et al (US Pub. 2019/0270254; hereinafter Mark). As per claim 8, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding use of a thermoplastic material . However, Mark (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., additive manufacturing) discloses use of thermoplastic material [para 0155, 0158, 0165, 0231] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process utilizing support structures build with separation material. As per claim 10, Shinar discloses the invention substantially. Shinar does not specifically disclose regarding center of mass of the object. However, Mark (in the same field of endeavor, i.e., additive manufacturing) discloses regarding determining a common centroid of the object (i.e., center of mass) [para 0174, 0178, 0195] . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the cited references as both are directed to an additive manufacturing process utilizing support structures build with separation material. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. D . US-20180142077 discloses a method for recovering a water-soluble polyester resin as a component of the support material dissolved and/or dispersed in an effluent that is generated when manufacturing the three-dimensional object with a fused deposition modeling type 3D printer. F . US-20200316856 discloses a method of manufacturing a three-dimensional (3D) object may include fabricating a support structure and fabricating the 3D object on the support structure, wherein the support structure contacts the 3D object at a support region of the 3D object. G . US-20160092041 discloses a system and method for facilitating material selection for a physical three dimensional object to be manufactured by additive manufacturing. N . CN-1926470 discloses selecting preparation method to prepare three-dimensional object used as a support and/or isolation material . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SURESH K SURYAWANSHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3668 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8:00-5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kenneth M Lo can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712729774 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SURESH SURYAWANSHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116