CTFR 18/169,179 CTFR 97195 DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to an amendment filed on 05/11/2026. Response to Amendment The Amendment filed on 05/11/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-30 are pending Claims 1 and 21 are amended Claims 1-30 remain rejected. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.-The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-30, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 recite the limitation – … the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion comprises information indicative of a first value equal to a quantity of SPS occasions to complete a transmission of an upcoming burst of data from the second network entity to the first network entity, the transmission of the upcoming burst of data comprising a set of protocol data unit (PDU) sets including the at least one SPS occasion . However, it is unclear if the at least one SPS occasion is included in the configuration or in the transmission of the upcoming burst of data. On the other hand, Para. [0086] of the instant specification recites, “…the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion 606 may be transmitted from the network entity 604 to the UE 602 in a DCI. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the UE may receive DCI 608 from the network entity 604. In some aspects, the DCI 608 may include configuration for the at least one SPS occasion 606.” Hence, for examination purposes the limitation, the referenced limitation has been construed to mean the configuration includes the at least one SPS occasion. Claim 21 recite the limitation – …the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion comprises information indicative of a first value equal to a quantity of SPS occasions to complete a transmission of an upcoming burst of data from the first network entity to the second network entity, the transmission of the upcoming burst of data comprising a set of protocol data unit (PDU) sets including the at least one SPS occasion. However, it is unclear if the at least one SPS occasion is included in the configuration or in the transmission of the upcoming burst of data. On the other hand, Para. [0086] of the instant specification recites, “…the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion 606 may be transmitted from the network entity 604 to the UE 602 in a DCI. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the UE may receive DCI 608 from the network entity 604. In some aspects, the DCI 608 may include configuration for the at least one SPS occasion 606.” Hence, for examination purposes the limitation, the referenced limitation has been construed to mean the configuration includes the at least one SPS occasion. The office respectfully requests the applicant to amend the claims in order to clarify the claimed invention. Dependent claims are rejected based on their dependency and failure to cure the deficiencies of the independent claims as explained above. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-11 and 15-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AWONIYI-OTERI et al. (WO 2021217395 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi-Oteri, in view of Rao et al. (US 20240147477 A1), hereinafter referenced as Rao, and further in view of Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 20230069103 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi_Olufunmilola . Regarding claims 1 and 21, Awoniyi-Oteri teaches a first network entity for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory (Para. [0008]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a UE is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to receive, from a base station, a block feedback semi-persistent scheduling configuration for a set of semi-persistent scheduling occasions that are scheduled for downlink communications from the base station to the UE, identify a feedback window based on the block feedback semi-persistent scheduling configuration. Para. [0018]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station is described. The apparatus may include a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions may be executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to transmit, to a UE, a block feedback semi-persistent scheduling configuration for a set of semi-persistent scheduling occasions) , wherein the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from a second network entity, a configuration for at least one semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) occasion (Para. [0007]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses receiving, from a base station, a block feedback semi-persistent scheduling configuration for a set of semi-persistent scheduling occasions that are scheduled for downlink communications from the base station to the UE, identifying a feedback window based on the block feedback semi-persistent scheduling configuration) , each SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion comprises at least one physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) occasion (Fig. 3, Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a SPS configuration may include a number of SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) 310 occasions during which the UE is to monitor for and attempt to decode downlink communications from the base station) , and receive, from the second network entity, data in the at least one SPS occasion (Fig. 3, Para. [0078-0079]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the UEs 115 and the base stations 105 may support retransmissions of data to increase the likelihood that data is received successfully … base stations 105 and UEs 115 may use SPS configurations for some communications. In some cases, block feedback of multiple SPS occasions may be provided) ; and perform at least one action (Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115-a. Para. [0066]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses power conservation techniques for the UEs 115 include entering a power saving deep sleep mode. Para. [0045]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses each SPS occasion has associated uplink resources block feedback techniques ... for example, reduced power consumption based on fewer uplink communications to the base station from the UE ..., block feedback techniques as discussed herein may provide for ..., reduced uplink loading level, reduced UE power consumption, or any combinations thereof, relative to per-SPS occasion feedback) . Awoniyi-Oteri fails to explicitly teach the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion comprises information indicative of a first value equal to a quantity of SPS occasions to complete a transmission of an upcoming burst of data from the second network entity to the first network entity, the transmission of the upcoming burst of data comprising a set of protocol data unit (PDU) sets including the at least one SPS occasion. However, Rao teaches the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion comprises information indicative of a first value equal to a quantity of SPS occasions to complete a transmission of an upcoming burst of data from the second network entity to the first network entity (Para. [0157-0158]-Rao discloses WTRU may receive resource configurations that include semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) resources/configurations for DL data receptions ... The parameters associated with SPS resources/configurations may include: periodicity, start offset, duration, BWPs, numerology/SCS values, number of PRBs, number of occasions, number of PDSCH slots per occasion, maximum number/duration/length of PDSCH, one or more MCS values for the grant, antenna ports, etc. Para. [0105]-Rao discloses a WTRU may be configured to support transmissions and/or adaptations to the configurations during the transmissions of data units that include PDUs, PDU sets, and/or data bursts in one or more flows in the UL and/or in the DL) , the transmission of the upcoming burst of data comprising a set of protocol data unit (PDU) sets including the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0105]-Rao discloses a WTRU may be configured to support transmissions and/or adaptations to the configurations during the transmissions of data units that include PDUs, PDU sets, and/or data bursts in one or more flows in the UL and/or in the DL. Para. [0157]-Rao discloses WTRU may receive resource configurations that include semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) resources/configurations for DL data receptions) . Awoniyi-Oteri and Rao are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication system, dealing with SPS resource configuration. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Awoniyi-Oteri to incorporate the teachings of Rao on SPS configuration, with a motivation to transmit bursts of PDUs, and enhance network efficiency and reliability, (Awoniyi-Oteri, Para. [0004]). Awoniyi-Oteri fails to explicitly teach the at least one action includes: enter, based on a determination the first network entity has received a quantity of the at least one SPS occasion equal to the first value, a first power state in which at least a subset of types of reception at the first network entity are off, or remain, based on a determination the first network entity has not received a quantity of the at least one SPS occasion equal to the first value, in a second power state in which the first network entity actively monitors for the at least one PDSCH occasion. However, Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the at least one action includes: enter, based on a determination the first network entity has received a quantity of the at least one SPS occasion equal to the first value, a first power state in which at least a subset of types of reception at the first network entity are off, or remain, based on a determination the first network entity has not received a quantity of the at least one SPS occasion equal to the first value, in a second power state in which the first network entity actively monitors for the at least one PDSCH occasion (Para. [0131-0132]-Awoniyi_Olufunmilola discloses UE may be aware of the maximum number of PDSCHs within each SPS occasion 1302, 1304, and 1306, and also receives information about which PDSCH 1312 are being transmitted or not. That is, it is possible for some PDSCH 1312 may be skipped within some SPS occasions, and the UE is made aware of such information. Therefore, the UE is aware of the opportunities to go sleep or the location of transmitted PDSCH ... providing a UE with such information to skip a PDSCH will help the UE go to sleep quicker, therefore, saving more power) . Awoniyi_Olufunmilola is considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because it is in the same field of wireless communication, dealing with scheduling of semi-persistent occasions for communications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao to incorporate the teachings of Awoniyi_Olufunmilola on SPS configuration, with a motivation to either sleep or remain awake depending of the reception of the number of SPS occasion, and enhance network efficiency and reliability, (Awoniyi-Oteri, Para. [0004]). Regarding claims 2 and 22, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the first network entity of claim 21 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches to receive the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion, the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, downlink control information (DCI) comprising the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0125]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the feedback configuration manager 1030 may receive, from the base station, a DCI communication that indicates a starting point of the feedback window. Para. [0102]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the base station may use the SPS activation DCI 705 to indicate the starting point of the block feedback window 720 (that spans n SPS occasions). (See also Para. [0156])) , the DCI is configured to schedule the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0102]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the base station may use the SPS activation DCI 705 to indicate the starting point of the block feedback window 720 (that spans n SPS occasions). (See also Para. [0156])) . Regarding claims 3 and 23, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the first network entity of claim 21 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion is a semi-static configuration (Para. [0083]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the feedback window size may be indicated in the block feedback SPS configuration 215. In some cases, the feedback window size may be selected from a number of available feedback window sizes that are preconfigured by the base station 105-a (e.g., in RRC signaling during a connection establishment procedure)) . Regarding claims 4 and 24, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 3 and the first network entity of claim 23 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches to receive the configuration for the at least one SPS occasion, the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, the semi-static configuration in a radio resource control (RRC) signaling or a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) (Para. [0090]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the block feedback SPS configuration may be configured by the base station using RRC Signaling. In some cases, configuration information provided by RRC signaling may include a duration of the block feedback window 345, as well as SPS configuration parameters (e.g., SPS resources, SPS periodicity, etc. ) ... reconfiguration or deactivation may be via MAC (e.g., in a MAC-CE) , in physical layer signaling (e.g., in DCI) , or combinations thereof) . Regarding claim 5, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the first value is equal to one (Para. [0094]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses one out of every n associated PUCCH reporting instances will be valid and UE will report the A/N for all n SPS occasions within the block feedback window 405 at the same time. Thus, legacy cases where a UE is configured with per-SPS-occasion feedback correspond to a value of n=1) , and to enter the first power state, the at least one processor is configured to: enter the first power state after receipt of a first SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion (Fig. 3, Para. [0045]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses each SPS occasion has associated uplink resources block feedback techniques ... for example, reduced power consumption based on fewer uplink communications to the base station from the UE ..., block feedback techniques as discussed herein may provide for ..., reduced uplink loading level, reduced UE power consumption, or any combinations thereof, relative to per-SPS occasion feedback. Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115-a. Fig. 3, Para. [0087-0088]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses per-SPS-occasion feedback configuration, as discussed herein, may consume additional uplink resources and UE power than block feedback techniques, such as illustrated in second example 320. In the second example 320, the base station may configure a block feedback SPS configuration at the UE, in which a block feedback window 345 is configured that spans multiple SPS occasions) . Regarding claim 6, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the quantity is equal to the first value or a second value greater than the first value (Fig. 4, Para. [0092]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses SPS configuration may be provided to a UE (e.g., a UE 115 of FIGs. 1 or 2) by a base station (e.g., a base station 105 of FIGs. 1 or 2) in which a block feedback window 405 may be configured that spans four SPS occasions (i.e., n=4)) , and at least one of: to enter the first power state based on the quantity, the at least one processor is configured to enter, based on the first value, the first power state after receipt of a single SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion; or to enter the first power state based on the quantity, the at least one processor is configured to enter, based on the second value, the first power state after receipt of a plurality of SPS occasions of the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0045]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses each SPS occasion has associated uplink resources block feedback techniques ... for example, reduced power consumption based on fewer uplink communications to the base station from the UE ..., block feedback techniques as discussed herein may provide for ..., reduced uplink loading level, reduced UE power consumption, or any combinations thereof, relative to per-SPS occasion feedback. Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115-a. Fig. 3, Para. [0087-0088]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses per-SPS-occasion feedback configuration, as discussed herein, may consume additional uplink resources and UE power than block feedback techniques, such as illustrated in second example 320. In the second example 320, the base station may configure a block feedback SPS configuration at the UE, in which a block feedback window 345 is configured that spans multiple SPS occasions) . Regarding claim 7, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the quantity is equal to the first value or a second value greater than the first value (Fig. 4, Para. [0092]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses SPS configuration may be provided to a UE (e.g., a UE 115 of FIGs. 1 or 2) by a base station (e.g., a base station 105 of FIGs. 1 or 2) in which a block feedback window 405 may be configured that spans four SPS occasions (i.e., n=4)) , and at least one of: to remain in the second power state based on the quantity, the at least one processor is configured to remain, based on the first value, in the second power state until receipt of a single SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion; or to remain in the second power state based on the quantity, the at least one processor is configured to remain, based on the second value, in the second power state until receipt of a plurality of SPS occasions of the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0045]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses each SPS occasion has associated uplink resources block feedback techniques ... for example, reduced power consumption based on fewer uplink communications to the base station from the UE ..., block feedback techniques as discussed herein may provide for ..., reduced uplink loading level, reduced UE power consumption, or any combinations thereof, relative to per-SPS occasion feedback. Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115-a. Fig. 3, Para. [0087-0088]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses per-SPS-occasion feedback configuration, as discussed herein, may consume additional uplink resources and UE power than block feedback techniques, such as illustrated in second example 320. In the second example 320, the base station may configure a block feedback SPS configuration at the UE, in which a block feedback window 345 is configured that spans multiple SPS occasions) . Regarding claim 8, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches to enter the first power state, the at least one processor is configured to: enter the first power state after a last SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0045]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses each SPS occasion has associated uplink resources block feedback techniques ... for example, reduced power consumption based on fewer uplink communications to the base station from the UE ..., block feedback techniques as discussed herein may provide for ..., reduced uplink loading level, reduced UE power consumption, or any combinations thereof, relative to per-SPS occasion feedback. Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115-a. Fig. 3, Para. [0087-0088]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses per-SPS-occasion feedback configuration, as discussed herein, may consume additional uplink resources and UE power than block feedback techniques, such as illustrated in second example 320. In the second example 320, the base station may configure a block feedback SPS configuration at the UE, in which a block feedback window 345 is configured that spans multiple SPS occasions) . Regarding claims 9 and 25, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the first network entity of claim 21 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the first value is greater than one (Fig. 4, Para. [0092]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses SPS configuration may be provided to a UE (e.g., a UE 115 of FIGs. 1 or 2) by a base station (e.g., a base station 105 of FIGs. 1 or 2) in which a block feedback window 405 may be configured that spans four SPS occasions (i.e., n=4)) , and to receive the data, the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, first downlink control information (DCI) configured to schedule an initial SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0125]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the feedback configuration manager 1030 may receive, from the base station, a DCI communication that indicates a starting point of the feedback window. Para. [0102]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the base station may use the SPS activation DCI 705 to indicate the starting point of the block feedback window 720 (that spans n SPS occasions). (See also Para. [0156])) ; and receive, from the second network entity based on the first value, second DCI configured to schedule a subsequent SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0090]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the base station may configure a range of block feedback window 345 durations (e.g., 1 to N SPS periods) , and may activate one duration at a time (e.g., where the duration may be indicated in a DCI that activates the SPS configuration) ... In some cases, the block feedback may be activated or deactivated for each of a number of particular configured SPS configurations or groups of SPS configurations. Activation, reconfiguration ... may be via MAC (e.g., in a MAC-CE) , in physical layer signaling (e.g., in DCI) , or combinations thereof) . Regarding claims 10 and 26, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 9 and the first network entity of claim 25 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one processor is configured to: transmit, to the second network entity in a first physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, a first hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback associated with the initial SPS occasion (Para. [0006]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the UE may determine feedback for each SPS occasion (e.g., hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment/negative-acknowledgment (ACK/NACK) feedback) , and transmit a block feedback that indicates ACK/NACK for each of the SPS occasions within the feedback window. Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a number of PUCCH resources may be configured as ACK/NACK resources 315, in which each SPS PDSCH 310 occasion has a corresponding ACK/NACK resource 315) ; and transmit, to the second network entity in a second PUCCH transmission, a second HARQ feedback associated with the subsequent SPS occasion (Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a number of PUCCH resources may be configured as ACK/NACK resources 315, in which each SPS PDSCH 310 occasion has a corresponding ACK/NACK resource 315) . Regarding claims 11 and 27, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the first network entity of claim 21 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one processor is configured to: transmit, to the second network entity in a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, a single hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback associated with the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0006]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the UE may determine feedback for each SPS occasion (e.g., hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment/negative-acknowledgment (ACK/NACK) feedback) , and transmit a block feedback that indicates ACK/NACK for each of the SPS occasions within the feedback window. Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a number of PUCCH resources may be configured as ACK/NACK resources 315, in which each SPS PDSCH 310 occasion has a corresponding ACK/NACK resource 315) . Regarding claim 15, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, information indicative of medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI) on every Kth PDSCH occasion in the at least one SPS occasion (Para. [0100-0101]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses an example of SPS resources and associated feedback resources 700 that support block feedback techniques for semi-persistent scheduling … a SPS configuration may be provided to a UE (e.g., a UE 115 of FIGs. 1 or 2) by a base station (e.g., a base station 105 of FIGs. 1 or 2) in which a block feedback window 720 may be configured that spans four SPS occasions (i.e., n=4) ... an activation DCI 705 may activate a SPS configuration, and be followed by an initial SPS PDSCH 710 occasion) , K is a positive integer (Para. [0100-0101]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a SPS configuration may be provided to a UE (e.g., a UE 115 of FIGs. 1 or 2) by a base station (e.g., a base station 105 of FIGs. 1 or 2) in which a block feedback window 720 may be configured that spans four SPS occasions (i.e., n=4)) ; and monitor the MAC-CE or the DCI based on the information indicative of the MAC-CE or the DCI (Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a SPS configuration may include a number of SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) 310 occasions during which the UE is to monitor for and attempt to decode downlink communications from the base station) . Regarding claim 16, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, downlink control information (DCI) configured to schedule the at least one SPS occasion (Fig. 10, Para. [0126]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the feedback configuration manager 1030 may receive, from the base station, a DCI communication that indicates a starting point of the feedback window. In some examples, the feedback configuration manager 1030 may transmit, responsive to the DCI, an immediate feedback indication to acknowledge the DCI, and where the feedback window associated with the block feedback starts at the starting point and spans an indicated number of semi-persistent scheduling occasions) , the DCI is associated with a radio resource control (RRC) configuration (Para. [0090]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the block feedback SPS configuration may be configured by the base station using RRC Signaling. In some cases, configuration information provided by RRC signaling may include a duration of the block feedback window 345, as well as SPS configuration parameters (e.g., SPS resources, SPS periodicity, etc. ) ..., the base station may configure a range of block feedback window 345 durations (e.g., 1 to N SPS periods) , and may activate one duration at a time (e.g., where the duration may be indicated in a DCI that activates the SPS configuration)) . Regarding claim 17, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches to enter the first power state, the at least one processor is configured to: enter the first power state based on the RRC configuration (Para. [0083-0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the feedback window size may be selected from a number of available feedback window sizes that are preconfigured by the base station 105-a (e.g., in RRC signaling during a connection establishment procedure) ... Such block feedback techniques also may allow for reduced uplink loading levels, as well as reduced UE 115-a power consumption. Power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE 115. Para. [0066]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses power conservation techniques for the UEs 115 include entering a power saving deep sleep mode when not engaging in active communications) . Regarding claim 18, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the data comprises extended reality (XR) burst data (Para. [0062]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses the smallest scheduling unit of the wireless communications system 100 may be dynamically selected (e.g., in bursts of shortened TTIs (sTTIs) )) . Regarding claim 19, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one SPS occasion carries a single XR burst of the XR burst data (Para. [0081]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses base station 105-a and UE 115-a may employ HARQ feedback techniques to indicate whether data has been received correctly at UE 115-a, in which block feedback may be provided from multiple SPS occasions. Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a SPS configuration may include a number of SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) 310 occasions) . Regarding claim 20, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1, Awoniyi-Oteri further teaches the at least one PDSCH occasion includes a plurality of PDSCH occasions (Para. [0087]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses a SPS configuration may include a number of SPS physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) 310 occasions) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 12-13 and 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AWONIYI-OTERI et al. (WO 2021217395 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi-Oteri, in view of Rao et al. (US 20240147477 A1), hereinafter referenced as Rao, and further in view of Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 20230069103 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi_Olufunmilola, and further in view of LIANG et al. (CN 115699646 A), hereinafter referenced as Liang . Regarding claims 12 and 28, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the first network entity of claim 21 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri fails to teach to enter the first power state, the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, a sleep indication. However, Liang teaches to enter the first power state, the at least one processor is configured to: receive, from the second network entity, a sleep indication (Page 2, Lines [3]-Liang discloses receiving downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling a plurality of physical downlink shared channels (PDSCH). Page 10, Lines [16-23]-Liang discloses PDSCH scheduling through the multi-TTI DCI, the alternative scheme 1) is in only one PDSCH (e.g. a single SLIV) is always configured to be 1-bit DNI and 2-bit RV corresponding to one indicated PDSCH and can be re-interpreted as SCell dormant indication information by the constraint indicated by the TDRA field of the DCI, ..., The first or last 2 bits of the plurality of RV field sets may be reinterpreted as the SCell sleep indication information). Awoniyi-Oteri and Liang are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication system, dealing with method and apparatus for transmitting/receiving uplink/downlink wireless signals in a wireless communication system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola to incorporate the teachings of Liang on device power state for uplink/downlink transmission, with a motivation to receive sleep indication, and ultimately guarantee efficient wireless signal transmission and reception, (Liang, Page 1, Line [54]). Regarding claims 13 and 29, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao, Awoniyi_Olufunmilola and Liang teaches the first network entity of claim 12 and the first network entity of claim 28 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri fails to teach the sleep indication is multiplexed with a last PDSCH occasion in a last SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion. However, Liang teaches the sleep indication is multiplexed with a last PDSCH occasion in a last SPS occasion of the at least one SPS occasion (Page 12, Lines [32-35]-Liang discloses the multi-TTI DCI indicating the A/N timing corresponding to the last (or the first) PDSCH transmission time slot as the same time slot, and for the multi-TTI The A/N feedback of all the PDSCH scheduled by the DCI (indicating the A/N timing corresponding to the last (or the first) PDSCH transmission time slot as the same time slot) may be multiplexed. Page 10, Lines [16-23]-Liang discloses PDSCH scheduling through the multi-TTI DCI, the alternative scheme 1) is in only one PDSCH (e.g. a single SLIV) is always configured to be 1-bit DNI and 2-bit RV corresponding to one indicated PDSCH and can be re-interpreted as SCell dormant indication information by the constraint indicated by the TDRA field of the DCI, ..., The first or last 2 bits of the plurality of RV field sets may be reinterpreted as the SCell sleep indication information). Awoniyi-Oteri is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication system, dealing with method and apparatus for transmitting/receiving uplink/downlink wireless signals in a wireless communication system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao and Awoniyi_Olufunmilola to incorporate the teachings of Liang on multiplexing, with a motivation to multiplex sleep indication and PDSCH occasion, and ultimately guarantee efficient wireless signal transmission and reception, (Liang, Page 1, Line [54]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 14 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AWONIYI-OTERI et al. (WO 2021217395 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi-Oteri, in view of Rao et al. (US 20240147477 A1), hereinafter referenced as Rao, and further in view of Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 20230069103 A1), hereinafter referenced as Awoniyi_Olufunmilola, and further in view of LIANG et al. (CN 115699646 A), hereinafter referenced as Liang, and further in view of KUANG et al. (EP 3826369 A1), hereinafter referenced as Kuang . Regarding claims 14 and 30, Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao, Awoniyi_Olufunmilola and Liang teaches the first network entity of claim 12 and the first network entity of claim 28 respectively, Awoniyi-Oteri further to teaches the sleep indication is indicative of an end of the data (Para. [0066]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses power conservation techniques for the UEs 115 include entering a power saving deep sleep mode when not engaging in active communications. Para. [0085]-Awoniyi-Oteri discloses power consumption is reduced, for example, due to longer sleeping periods of a transmit chain at the UE) . Awoniyi-Oteri fails to teach the sleep indication is included in a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE). However, Kuang teaches the sleep indication is included in a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) (Para. [0247-0248]-Kuang discloses the indication signal indicates go-to-sleep, the indication signal includes the go-to-sleep indication information ... the signal may be in a form of a physical layer sequence, downlink control information (downlink control information, DCI), a medium access control (medium access control, MAC) control element (control elements, CE) (MAC CE)). Kuang is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communications technologies, dealing with sleep method for a terminal device and an apparatus. Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Awoniyi-Oteri in view of Rao, Awoniyi_Olufunmilola and Laing to incorporate the teachings of Kuang on MAC-CE, with a motivation to include the sleep indication in a MAC-CE, and ultimately guarantee meeting power consumption reduction requirement., (Kuang, Para. [0217]) . Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot because the arguments do not apply to any of the references (Rao et al. (US 20240147477 A1) and Awoniyi-Oteri et al. (US 20230069103 A1)) being used in the current rejection. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE whose telephone number is (571)272-5377. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday: 07:30am - 05:30pm to. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s SPE, NICHOLAS A. JENSEN can be reached on (571) 270-5443. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OO/ Examiner, Art Unit 2472 /NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 2 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 3 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 4 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 5 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 6 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 7 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 8 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 9 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 10 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 11 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 12 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 13 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 14 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 15 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 16 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 17 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 18 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 19 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 20 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 21 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 22 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 23 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 24 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 25 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 26 Art Unit: 2472 Application/Control Number: 18/169,179 Page 27 Art Unit: 2472