DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restriction
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-6, in the reply filed on 2/17/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 7-25 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tachi et al. (US 2020/0361967).
In Example 10 and Formula [A], Tachi et al. teach at least one of the compounds of the present formula (I) consistent with at least one of the compounds represented in the most limiting embodiment of the present claim 6.
Thus, the requirements for rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) are met.
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cho et al. (KR 2016104380).
In the abstract, Cho et al. teach at least one of the compounds of the present formula (I) consistent with at least one of the compounds represented in the most limiting embodiment of the present claim 6.
Thus, the requirements for rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) are met.
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Seko et al. (WO 2021/193030).
In ¶’s 5 and 50 of US 2023/0053159, which is the English translation of WO 2021/193030, and in Formula (1-9), Seko et al. teach at least one of the compounds of the present formula (I) consistent with at least one of the compounds represented in the most limiting embodiment of the present claim 6.
Thus, the requirements for rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) are met.
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Anno et al. (JP 2017120359).
In the abstract and ¶ 179, Anno et al. teach at least one of the compounds of the present formula (I), exemplified by their formula (M-9).
It is noted that, in the abstract, Anno et al. teach that that R1 maybe a monofunctional organic group, such as an alkoxide moiety, which would be consistent with at least one of the compounds represented in the present claim 6.
Thus, the requirements for rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) are met.
/KELECHI C EGWIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1762
KCE