Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments and Amendments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks pages 11-16, filed 27 March 2026 AD, with respect to the rejections of claims 1-4, 6, 9-14, and 16-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn.
Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae
Bae teaches a user equipment or UE receiving a downlink signal based on at least one downlink channel, identifying a physical uplink control channel or PUCCH with repetitions and a physical uplink shared channel or PUSCH overlaps in at least one slot, identifying the priority of at least one uplink control information or UCI in the PUCCH with repetitions, transmitting in at least one slot, the PUCCH with repetitions or the PUSCH based on the identified priority of at least one UCI, the priority of at least one UCI identified as positive scheduling request (SR), negative SR, channel state information (CSI) with a first priority, and CSI with a second priority, in an order from higher priority to lower priority.
However, Bae fails to explicitly teach a HARQ-ACK indicated by a downlink control information or DCI format possesses a higher priority than a HARQ-ACK not indicated by a DCI format. In addition to the priorities of HARQ-ACK, Bae fails to explicitly disclose an uplink control information or UCI refraining from being multiplexed with different UCI types in physical uplink control channel or PUCCH with repetitions and applying priority to each overlapping slot according to UCI type. If the a first PUCCH with UCI type HARQ-ACK and a second PUCCH with UCI type CSI overlap in each slot, Bae fails to explicitly show the a first PUCCH with UCI type HARQ-ACK being transmitting while a second PUCCH with UCI type CSI refraining from being transmitted.
Bae also fails to explicitly teach a PUCCH with repetitions including the HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI format overlaps with a PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUCCH with repetitions and fails to transmit the PUSCH. On the other hand, Bae fails to explicitly teach if the PUCCH with repetitions fails to include HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI and the PUCCH overlaps with the PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUSCH and fails to transmit the PUCCH.
Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin
Lin teaches the higher priority of a dynamically scheduled PDSCH over SPS PDSCH. In addition to the dynamically scheduled PDSCH possessing a higher priority than SPS PDSCH, Lin teaches transmitting UCI based on the priority of the UCI with a PUCCH or physical uplink shared channel or PUSCH. However, Lin fails to explicitly teach refraining from multiplexing different UCI types with multiple PUCCH with a first PUCCH with a UCI type of HARQ-ACK and a second PUCCH with a UCI type of CSI. Lin also fails to explicitly teach a PUCCH with repetitions including the HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI format overlaps with a PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUCCH with repetitions and fails to transmit the PUSCH. On the other hand, Lin fails to explicitly teach if the PUCCH with repetitions fails to include HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI and the PUCCH overlaps with the PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUSCH and fails to transmit the PUCCH.
Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su
Su teaches the UCI fails to be multiplexed with different UCI types in a PUCCH with repetitions. If the PUCCH with repetitions overlaps in at least one slot, the UE applies the priority of at least one UCI to each one of the slots. However, Su fails to explicitly teach a PUCCH with repetitions including the HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI format overlaps with a PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUCCH with repetitions and fails to transmit the PUSCH. On the other hand, Su fails to explicitly teach if the PUCCH with repetitions fails to include HARQ-ACK indicated by DCI and the PUCCH overlaps with the PUSCH, the UE transmits the PUSCH and fails to transmit the PUCCH.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejections for claims 1, 2, 6, 9, 10, 13, 14, 17 and 18 are made in view of Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in further view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejections for claims 3 and 19 are made in view of Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in further view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka in further view of Xiong et al. (WO 2020/191274 A1) or Xiong.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejections for claims 4, 12, and 20 are made in view of Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in further view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka in further view of Xiong et al. (WO 2020/191274 A1) or Xiong in further view of Iyer et al. (WO 2020/168223 A1) or Iyer.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 6, 9, 10, 13, 14, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka.
Claim 1
Bae teaches,
A method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving a downlink signal based on one or more downlink channels;
(See Bae paragraph 0177, Referring to FIG. 7, the UE may detect a PDCCH in a slot n.)
identifying that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)with repetitions and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) overlap in one or more slots;
(See Bae paragraph 0224, If the UE configured to multiplex different UCI types within one PUCCH intends to transmit a plurality of overlapping PUCCHs in a slot or transmit overlapping PUCCH(s) and PUSCH(s) in a slot, the UE may multiplex the UCI types when specific conditions are fulfilled. )
identifying a priority of one or more uplink control information (UCI) in the PUCCH repetitions; and
(See Bae paragraph 0231, ...when the UE performs multiplexing on UL channels overlapping in time, the UE may multiplex only UCIs with the same priority on a PUCCH or PUSCH. In this case, it is assumed that the PUCCH or PUSCH has the same priority as the UCIs multiplexed by the UE on the PUCCH or the PUSCH.)
transmitting in the one or more slots, the PUCCH with repetitions or the PUSCH based on the identified priority of the one or more UCI,
(See Bae paragraph 0481, When the inter-priority timeline condition is not satisfied for all of an LP PUSCH and/or LP PUCCH and an HP PUSCH and/or HP PUCCH, the intra-priority timeline condition may be checked for each of the LP PUSCH and/or LP PUCCH and the HP PUSCH and/or HP PUCCH. If only the LP PUSCH/PUCCH is satisfied, the UE may drop HP UCI and the HP PUSCH/PUCCH and transmit LP UCI and the LP PUSCH/PUCCH.)
wherein the priority of the one or more UCI is identified as:
a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) indicated by a…
(See Bae paragraph 0140, If the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be configured for the UE through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). On the other hand, if the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH scheduled by DCI, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be scheduled by the DCI.)
Shows HARQ-ACK indicated by a DCI format and HARQ-ACK for SPS PDSCH with no indication by DCI
….positive scheduling request (SR),
negative SR,
(See Bae paragraph 0344, For an SR, only the last SR among positive SRs may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
Shows the positive SR possess higher priority than negative SR
channel state information (CSI) with a first priority,
and CSI with a second priority,
(See Bae paragraph 0345, For CSI, only the last CSI may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
in an order from higher priority to lower priority,
(See Bae paragraph 0295, The UE may sequentially multiplex all or part of the LP UCIs with the HP UCIs according to the following LP UCI priorities: LP HARQ-ACK>LP SR>LP CSI)
Shows the UCI priorities of HARQ-ACK > SR > CSI
However, Bae fails to teach,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
Nevertheless, Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
(See Lin paragraph 0078, In one implementation, the priority of UCI for a dynamically scheduled PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH) may always be regarded as higher than the priority of UCI for an SPS PDSCH since the priority between the PDSCH and SPS PDSCH has not been specified.)
Shows a higher priority of dynamically scheduled PDSCH, which may include HARQ, possesses higher priority than SPS PDSCH or non DCI
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the method for prioritizing and multiplexing physical uplink control channels or PUCCHs as taught by Bae with prioritizing a physical downlink shared channel or PDSCH indicated by a downlink control information or DCI over a non-DCI indicated PDSCH as taught by Lin to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of managing transmission of uplink control information or UCI types by transmitting necessary information).
Bae also fails to teach,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
Nevertheless, Su, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
(See Su paragraph 0144, A UE does not multiplex UCIs of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions over a certain number (denoted as [00001] NPUCCHrepeat of slots.))
Shows the refraining of multiplexing UCI of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions
(See Su paragraph 0144, If a UE is to transmit two PUCCH signals with each in one or more slots and the transmissions of the two PUCCH signals overlap in some of the one or more slots, then the transmissions can be performed according to a number of the slots and a UCI type priority of UCI in corresponding PUCCH signals.)
Shows the priority of UCI type being applied to each slot if overlapping of PUCCH signals occurs
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the method for prioritizing and multiplexing physical uplink control channels or PUCCHs as taught by Bae with refraining to multiplex UCI types in PUCCH with repetitions, if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap in at least one slot, as taught by Su to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of energy required to transfer data from the user equipment to the base station).
Bae also fails to teach,
…wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is transmitted and the PUSCH is not transmitted, and wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is transmitted and the PUCCH with repetitions is not transmitted.
Nevertheless, Yoshioka, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is transmitted and the PUSCH is not transmitted, and
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0160, The UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B (maps HARQ-ACK A to PUCCH A and maps HARQ-ACK B to PUCCH B), transmits PUCCH A and PUCCH B, and drops the PUSCH.)
Shows transmission of PUSCCH A and PUCCH B with HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B and dropping the PUSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0158, Each of HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B may be associated with a priority (DCI scheduling each of PUCCH A and PUCCH B may include a priority (priority indicator field)).)
Shows both HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B associated with DCI scheduling
wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is transmitted and the PUCCH with repetitions is not transmitted.
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0130, Note that a case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI (DL assignment) scheduling a multicast PDSCH corresponding to an HARQ-ACK to be transmitted in a PUCCH overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant. A case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI to indicate an HARQ-ACK overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant.)
Shows the PUCCH not assumed to be DCI indicated for HARQ-ACK overlapping with a PUSCH for PUCCH scheduled by multicast PDSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0115, [Aspect 2a-1] [0115] The UE maps the HARQ-ACK to the PUSCH (multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and data (UL-SCH) in the PUSCH), and does not transmit the PUCCH.)
Shows the HARQ-ACK multiplexed to the PUSCH and not transmitting the PUCCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0114, When the UL channel colliding, in the time domain, with the PUCCH including the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the multicast PDSCH is a PUSCH, the UE may follow at least one of aspect 2a-1 to aspect 2a-12 below.)
Shows the colliding of PUCCH including HARQ-ACK corresponding to multicast PDSCH with a PUSCH for aspects 2a-1 to 2a-12
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the method for prioritizing and multiplexing physical uplink control channels or PUCCHs as taught by Bae with transmitting PUCCH with repetitions indicated by a DCI format and refraining from transmitting a PUSCH and if the PUCCH with repetitions indicated by a DCI format and the PUSCH overlap and transmitting a PUSCH and refraining from transmitting a PUCCH with repetitions not indicated by DCI format as taught by Yoshioka to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the signal-to-noise ratio between the UE and base station).
Claim 2
Bae teaches,
(Previously Presented) The method of claim 1, wherein the first priority is higher than the second priority.
(See Bae paragraph 0345, For CSI, only the last CSI may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
Shows CSI contains a higher priority and a lower priority
The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 6
Bae teaches,
(Previously Presented) The method of claim 3, wherein the first predefined symbol
(See Bae paragraph 0232, Referring to FIG. 15, when a higher priority H-PUCCH scheduled (i.e., triggered) by a DCI format in PDCCH reception overlaps in time with a lower priority L-PUCCH, the UE may cancel transmission of the L-PUCCH before the first symbol overlapping with the H-PUCCH.)
or the second predefined symbol includes at least one of:
a downlink symbol configured by higher layer signaling;
(See Bae paragraph 0256, When considering a minimum required processing time, the UE may apply an additional time offset for reasons such as multiplexing UL channels with different priorities or checking whether multiplexing is allowed. The additional time offset may have a predetermined value or a value determined by the BS through L1 signaling (e.g., PDCCH) or higher layer signaling.)
a symbol of a synchronization signal block (SSB)/ and physical broadcast channel (PBCH);
a symbol of a control resource set for
(See Bae paragraph 0187, A master information block (MIB) on a PBCH provides parameters (e.g., CORESET #0 configuration) for monitoring a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH carrying system information block 1 (SIB1) to the UE. The PBCH may also indicate that there is no associated SIB1. In this case, the UE may be provided with not only a frequency range in which the UE may assume that there is no SSB associated with SSB1 but also other frequencies to search for an SSB associated with SIB1.)
The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 9
Bae teaches,
(Currently Amended) A user equipment (UE) comprising:
at least one transceiver;
at least one processor communicatively coupled to the at least one transceiver; and
(See Bae paragraph 0071, The transceiver(s) 106 may be connected to the processor(s) 102...)
at least one memory, communicatively coupled to the at least one processor, storing instructions executable by the at least one processor individually or in any combination to cause the UE to
(See Bae paragraph 0011, The UE may include: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations.)
receive a downlink signal based on one or more downlink channels,
(See Bae paragraph 0177, Referring to FIG. 7, the UE may detect a PDCCH in a slot n.)
identify that a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH)with repetitions and a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) overlap in one or more slots,
(See Bae paragraph 0224, If the UE configured to multiplex different UCI types within one PUCCH intends to transmit a plurality of overlapping PUCCHs in a slot or transmit overlapping PUCCH(s) and PUSCH(s) in a slot, the UE may multiplex the UCI types when specific conditions are fulfilled. )
identify a priority of one or more uplink control information (UCI) in the PUCCH repetitions; and
(See Bae paragraph 0231, ...when the UE performs multiplexing on UL channels overlapping in time, the UE may multiplex only UCIs with the same priority on a PUCCH or PUSCH. In this case, it is assumed that the PUCCH or PUSCH has the same priority as the UCIs multiplexed by the UE on the PUCCH or the PUSCH.)
transmit, in the one or more slots, the PUCCH with repetitions or the PUSCH based on the identified priority of the one or more UCI,
(See Bae paragraph 0481, When the inter-priority timeline condition is not satisfied for all of an LP PUSCH and/or LP PUCCH and an HP PUSCH and/or HP PUCCH, the intra-priority timeline condition may be checked for each of the LP PUSCH and/or LP PUCCH and the HP PUSCH and/or HP PUCCH. If only the LP PUSCH/PUCCH is satisfied, the UE may drop HP UCI and the HP PUSCH/PUCCH and transmit LP UCI and the LP PUSCH/PUCCH.)
wherein the priority of the one or more UCI is identified as:
a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) indicated by a…
(See Bae paragraph 0140, If the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be configured for the UE through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). On the other hand, if the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH scheduled by DCI, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be scheduled by the DCI.)
Shows HARQ-ACK indicated by a DCI format and HARQ-ACK for SPS PDSCH with no indication by DCI
… positive scheduling request (SR),
negative SR,
(See Bae paragraph 0344, For an SR, only the last SR among positive SRs may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
Shows the positive SR possess higher priority than negative SR
channel state information (CSI) with a first priority, and
CSI with a second priority,
(See Bae paragraph 0345, For CSI, only the last CSI may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
in an order from higher priority to lower priority
(See Bae paragraph 0295, The UE may sequentially multiplex all or part of the LP UCIs with the HP UCIs according to the following LP UCI priorities: LP HARQ-ACK>LP SR>LP CSI)
Shows the UCI priorities of HARQ-ACK > SR > CSI
However, Bae fails to teach,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
Nevertheless, Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
(See Lin paragraph 0078, In one implementation, the priority of UCI for a dynamically scheduled PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH) may always be regarded as higher than the priority of UCI for an SPS PDSCH since the priority between the PDSCH and SPS PDSCH has not been specified.)
Shows a higher priority of dynamically scheduled PDSCH, which may include HARQ, possesses higher priority than SPS PDSCH or non DCI
The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to teach,
… wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
Nevertheless, Su, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
… wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
(See Su paragraph 0144, A UE does not multiplex UCIs of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions over a certain number (denoted as [00001] NPUCCHrepeat of slots.))
Shows the refraining of multiplexing UCI of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions
(See Su paragraph 0144, If a UE is to transmit two PUCCH signals with each in one or more slots and the transmissions of the two PUCCH signals overlap in some of the one or more slots, then the transmissions can be performed according to a number of the slots and a UCI type priority of UCI in corresponding PUCCH signals.)
Shows the priority of UCI type being applied to each slot if overlapping of PUCCH signals occurs
The motivation to combine Bae and Su in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is transmitted and the PUSCH is not transmitted, and wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is transmitted and the PUCCH with repetitions is not transmitted.
Nevertheless, Yoshioka, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is transmitted and the PUSCH is not transmitted, and
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0160, The UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B (maps HARQ-ACK A to PUCCH A and maps HARQ-ACK B to PUCCH B), transmits PUCCH A and PUCCH B, and drops the PUSCH.)
Shows transmission of PUSCCH A and PUCCH B with HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B and dropping the PUSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0158, Each of HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B may be associated with a priority (DCI scheduling each of PUCCH A and PUCCH B may include a priority (priority indicator field)).)
Shows both HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B associated with DCI scheduling
wherein, if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is transmitted and the PUCCH with repetitions is not transmitted.
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0130, Note that a case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI (DL assignment) scheduling a multicast PDSCH corresponding to an HARQ-ACK to be transmitted in a PUCCH overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant. A case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI to indicate an HARQ-ACK overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant.)
Shows the PUCCH not assumed to be DCI indicated for HARQ-ACK overlapping with a PUSCH for PUCCH scheduled by multicast PDSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0115, [Aspect 2a-1] [0115] The UE maps the HARQ-ACK to the PUSCH (multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and data (UL-SCH) in the PUSCH), and does not transmit the PUCCH.)
Shows the HARQ-ACK multiplexed to the PUSCH and not transmitting the PUCCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0114, When the UL channel colliding, in the time domain, with the PUCCH including the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the multicast PDSCH is a PUSCH, the UE may follow at least one of aspect 2a-1 to aspect 2a-12 below.)
Shows the colliding of PUCCH including HARQ-ACK corresponding to multicast PDSCH with a PUSCH for aspects 2a-1 to 2a-12
The motivation to combine Bae and Yoshioka in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 10
Bae teaches limitations of claim 10 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 13
Bae teaches,
(Currently Amended) A method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting a downlink signal based on one or more downlink channels; and
(See Bae paragraph 0177, Referring to FIG. 7, the UE may detect a PDCCH in a slot n.)
Shows the UE receiving the downlink signal from a base station transmission.
receiving, in one or more slots, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) with repetitions or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) based on a priority of one or more UCI,
(See Bae paragraph 0386, The BS may assume that for inter-priority UL multiplexing, the UE will perform UL multiplexing for each priority first. When performing multiplexing for each priority, the UE may acquire non-overlapping UL channel(s) for each priority in one slot. Then, the BS may assume that if there is a UL channel collision between UL channels with different priorities (that is, if UL channels with different priorities overlap in time), the UE performs inter-priority UL multiplexing as follows.)
Shows the base station or BS recognizing the UE conducting inter-priority UL multiplexing based upon different priorities
(See Bae paragraph 0389, If the HP PUSCH is transmitted, including UCI of an HP PUCCH or DCI-triggered HP UCI, the UE may transmit the HP PUSCH without transmitting at least overlapping symbols of the LP PUCCH. For example, if the HP PUSCH is transmitted, including the UCI of the HP PUCCH or DCI-triggered HP UCI, the UE may cancel transmission of the LP PUCCH before the first symbol in which the LP PUCCH and HP PUSCH overlap.)
Shows the UE transmitting the HP PUSCH based upon UCI priority
wherein the priority of the one or more UCI is:
a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK)…
(See Bae paragraph 0140, If the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be configured for the UE through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). On the other hand, if the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH scheduled by DCI, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be scheduled by the DCI.)
Shows HARQ-ACK indicated by a DCI format and HARQ-ACK for SPS PDSCH with no indication by DCI
… positive scheduling request (SR), negative SR,
(See Bae paragraph 0344, For an SR, only the last SR among positive SRs may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
Shows the positive SR possess higher priority than negative SR
channel state information (CSI) with a first priority, and CSI with a second priority,
(See Bae paragraph 0345, For CSI, only the last CSI may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
in an order from higher priority to lower priority,…
(See Bae paragraph 0295, The UE may sequentially multiplex all or part of the LP UCIs with the HP UCIs according to the following LP UCI priorities: LP HARQ-ACK>LP SR>LP CSI)
Shows the UCI priorities of HARQ-ACK > SR > CSI
However, Bae fails to teach,
…indicated by a downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
Nevertheless, Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…indicated by a downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
(See Lin paragraph 0078, In one implementation, the priority of UCI for a dynamically scheduled PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH) may always be regarded as higher than the priority of UCI for an SPS PDSCH since the priority between the PDSCH and SPS PDSCH has not been specified.)
Shows a higher priority of dynamically scheduled PDSCH, which may include HARQ, possesses higher priority than SPS PDSCH or non DCI
The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to teach,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
Nevertheless, Su, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots, and…
(See Su paragraph 0144, A UE does not multiplex UCIs of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions over a certain number (denoted as [00001] NPUCCHrepeat of slots.))
Shows the refraining of multiplexing UCI of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions
(See Su paragraph 0144, If a UE is to transmit two PUCCH signals with each in one or more slots and the transmissions of the two PUCCH signals overlap in some of the one or more slots, then the transmissions can be performed according to a number of the slots and a UCI type priority of UCI in corresponding PUCCH signals.)
Shows the priority of UCI type being applied to each slot if overlapping of PUCCH signals occurs
The motivation to combine Bae and Su in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein if the PUCCH with repetitions and the PUSCH overlap in the one or more slots: if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is received and the PUSCH is not received, and if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is received and the PUCCH with repetitions is not received.
Nevertheless, Yoshioka, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein if the PUCCH with repetitions and the PUSCH overlap in the one or more slots: if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is received and the PUSCH is not received, and
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0160, The UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B (maps HARQ-ACK A to PUCCH A and maps HARQ-ACK B to PUCCH B), transmits PUCCH A and PUCCH B, and drops the PUSCH.)
Shows transmission of PUSCCH A and PUCCH B with HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B and dropping the PUSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0158, Each of HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B may be associated with a priority (DCI scheduling each of PUCCH A and PUCCH B may include a priority (priority indicator field)).)
Shows both HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B associated with DCI scheduling
if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is received and the PUCCH with repetitions is not received.
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0130, Note that a case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI (DL assignment) scheduling a multicast PDSCH corresponding to an HARQ-ACK to be transmitted in a PUCCH overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant. A case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI to indicate an HARQ-ACK overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant.)
Shows the PUCCH not assumed to be DCI indicated for HARQ-ACK overlapping with a PUSCH for PUCCH scheduled by multicast PDSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0115, [Aspect 2a-1] [0115] The UE maps the HARQ-ACK to the PUSCH (multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and data (UL-SCH) in the PUSCH), and does not transmit the PUCCH.)
Shows the HARQ-ACK multiplexed to the PUSCH and not transmitting the PUCCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0114, When the UL channel colliding, in the time domain, with the PUCCH including the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the multicast PDSCH is a PUSCH, the UE may follow at least one of aspect 2a-1 to aspect 2a-12 below.)
Shows the colliding of PUCCH including HARQ-ACK corresponding to multicast PDSCH with a PUSCH for aspects 2a-1 to 2a-12
The motivation to combine Bae and Yoshioka in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 14
Bae teaches limitations of claim 14 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 17
(Currently Amended) A base station comprising:
at least one transceiver;
at least one processor communicatively coupled to the at least one transceiver; and
(See Bae paragraph 0072, The transceiver(s) 206 may be connected to the processor(s) 202...)
at least one memory, communicatively coupled to the at least one processor, storing instructions executable by the at least one processor individually or in any combination to cause the base station to:
(See Bae paragraph 0016, The BS may include: at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connected to the at least one processor and configured to store instructions that, when executed, cause the at least one processor to perform operations.)
transmit a downlink signal based on one or more downlink channels, and
(See Bae paragraph 0177, Referring to FIG. 7, the UE may detect a PDCCH in a slot n.)
Shows the UE receiving the downlink signal from a base station transmission.
receive, in one or more slots, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) with repetitions or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) based on a priority of one or more UCI,
(See Bae paragraph 0386, The BS may assume that for inter-priority UL multiplexing, the UE will perform UL multiplexing for each priority first. When performing multiplexing for each priority, the UE may acquire non-overlapping UL channel(s) for each priority in one slot. Then, the BS may assume that if there is a UL channel collision between UL channels with different priorities (that is, if UL channels with different priorities overlap in time), the UE performs inter-priority UL multiplexing as follows.)
Shows the base station or BS recognizing the UE conducting inter-priority UL multiplexing based upon different priorities
(See Bae paragraph 0389, If the HP PUSCH is transmitted, including UCI of an HP PUCCH or DCI-triggered HP UCI, the UE may transmit the HP PUSCH without transmitting at least overlapping symbols of the LP PUCCH. For example, if the HP PUSCH is transmitted, including the UCI of the HP PUCCH or DCI-triggered HP UCI, the UE may cancel transmission of the LP PUCCH before the first symbol in which the LP PUCCH and HP PUSCH overlap.)
Shows the UE transmitting the HP PUSCH based upon UCI priority
wherein the priority of the one or more UCI is:
a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) indicated by a…
(See Bae paragraph 0140, If the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be configured for the UE through higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling). On the other hand, if the UCI type is HARQ-ACK for a PDSCH scheduled by DCI, the PUCCH resource to be used for UCI transmission in the PUCCH resource set may be scheduled by the DCI.)
Shows HARQ-ACK indicated by a DCI format and HARQ-ACK for SPS PDSCH with no indication by DCI
…positive scheduling request (SR),
negative SR,
(See Bae paragraph 0344, For an SR, only the last SR among positive SRs may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
Shows the positive SR possess higher priority than negative SR
channel state information (CSI) with a first priority,
and CSI with a second priority,
(See Bae paragraph 0345, For CSI, only the last CSI may be included in the PUSCH or PUCCH.)
in an order from higher priority to lower priority
(See Bae paragraph 0295, The UE may sequentially multiplex all or part of the LP UCIs with the HP UCIs according to the following LP UCI priorities: LP HARQ-ACK>LP SR>LP CSI)
Shows the UCI priorities of HARQ-ACK > SR > CSI
However, Bae fails to teach,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
Nevertheless, Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…downlink control information (DCI) format,
HARQ-ACK not indicated by the DCI format,…
(See Lin paragraph 0078, In one implementation, the priority of UCI for a dynamically scheduled PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH) may always be regarded as higher than the priority of UCI for an SPS PDSCH since the priority between the PDSCH and SPS PDSCH has not been specified.)
Shows a higher priority of dynamically scheduled PDSCH, which may include HARQ, possesses higher priority than SPS PDSCH or non DCI
The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to teach,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots,…
Nevertheless, Su, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the one or more UCI is not multiplexed with different UCI types in the PUCCH with repetitions, and if the PUCCH with repetitions overlap across the one or more slots, the priority of the one or more UCI is applied to each of the one or more slots, and…
(See Su paragraph 0144, A UE does not multiplex UCIs of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions over a certain number (denoted as [00001] NPUCCHrepeat of slots.))
Shows the refraining of multiplexing UCI of different UCI types in a PUCCH transmission with repetitions
(See Su paragraph 0144, If a UE is to transmit two PUCCH signals with each in one or more slots and the transmissions of the two PUCCH signals overlap in some of the one or more slots, then the transmissions can be performed according to a number of the slots and a UCI type priority of UCI in corresponding PUCCH signals.)
Shows the priority of UCI type being applied to each slot if overlapping of PUCCH signals occurs
The motivation to combine Bae and Su in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein if the PUCCH with repetitions and the PUSCH overlap in the one or more slots: if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is received and the PUSCH is not received, and if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is received and the PUCCH with repetitions is not received.
Nevertheless, Yoshioka, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein if the PUCCH with repetitions and the PUSCH overlap in the one or more slots: if the PUCCH with repetitions includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUCCH with repetitions is received and the PUSCH is not received, and
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0160, The UE does not multiplex HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B (maps HARQ-ACK A to PUCCH A and maps HARQ-ACK B to PUCCH B), transmits PUCCH A and PUCCH B, and drops the PUSCH.)
Shows transmission of PUSCCH A and PUCCH B with HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B and dropping the PUSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0158, Each of HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B may be associated with a priority (DCI scheduling each of PUCCH A and PUCCH B may include a priority (priority indicator field)).)
Shows both HARQ-ACK A and HARQ-ACK B associated with DCI scheduling
if the PUCCH with repetitions does not includes the HARQ-ACK indicated by the DCI format, the PUSCH is received and the PUCCH with repetitions is not received.
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0130, Note that a case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI (DL assignment) scheduling a multicast PDSCH corresponding to an HARQ-ACK to be transmitted in a PUCCH overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant. A case may be defined in which the UE does not assume that DCI to indicate an HARQ-ACK overlapping with the PUSCH (in the time domain) is received after the UL grant.)
Shows the PUCCH not assumed to be DCI indicated for HARQ-ACK overlapping with a PUSCH for PUCCH scheduled by multicast PDSCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0115, [Aspect 2a-1] [0115] The UE maps the HARQ-ACK to the PUSCH (multiplexes the HARQ-ACK and data (UL-SCH) in the PUSCH), and does not transmit the PUCCH.)
Shows the HARQ-ACK multiplexed to the PUSCH and not transmitting the PUCCH
(See Yoshioka paragraph 0114, When the UL channel colliding, in the time domain, with the PUCCH including the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the multicast PDSCH is a PUSCH, the UE may follow at least one of aspect 2a-1 to aspect 2a-12 below.)
Shows the colliding of PUCCH including HARQ-ACK corresponding to multicast PDSCH with a PUSCH for aspects 2a-1 to 2a-12
The motivation to combine Bae and Yoshioka in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 18
Bae teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 3 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka in further view of Xiong et al. (WO 2020/191274 A1) or Xiong.
Claim 3
Bae teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the transmitting the PUCCH with repetitions or the PUSCH includes at least one of:
(See Bae paragraph 0253, The UE may transmit a prioritized PUCCH and/or PUSCH (S1805).)
resolving collision between PUCCHs with repetitions from one or more uplink channels and a first predefined symbol, or…
(See Bae paragraph 0232, Referring to FIG. 15, when a higher priority H-PUCCH scheduled (i.e., triggered) by a DCI format in PDCCH reception overlaps in time with a lower priority L-PUCCH, the UE may cancel transmission of the L-PUCCH before the first symbol overlapping with the H-PUCCH.)
However, Bae fails to teach,
……and resolving collision between PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and the first predefined symbol,…
Nevertheless, Xiong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…and resolving collision between PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and
(See Xiong paragraph 00205, FIG. 14 illustrates an example of an overlapping Message A PUSCH transmission 1400 and a configured grant PUSCH transmission 1402. In the example, the configured grant PUSCH 1402 is dropped (as indicated by the “x”) while Message A PUSCH 1400 is transmitted (e.g., because the UE has been configured to assigned the configured grant PUSCH a lower priority than the Message A PUSCH).)
the first predefined symbol,…
(See Xiong paragraph 00221, The collision handling techniques described here may also be applied in situations where, for example, the Message A PUSCH and another PUSCH or PUCCH, or both, are scheduled for transmission in overlapping symbols or slots.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the method for prioritizing and multiplexing physical uplink control channels or PUCCHs as taught by Bae with resolving collisions between physical uplink control channels or PUSCHs as taught by Xiong to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of collisions between transmissions channels).
Claim 19
Bae teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 3. However, Bae fails to teach limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 3. Nevertheless, Xiong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, Yoshioka, and Xiong in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claims 4, 12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2023/0180245 A1) or Bae in view of Lin et al. (US 2020/0413425 A1) or Lin in further view of Su et al. (US 20230354340 A1) or Su in further view of Yoshioka et al. (US 20240313927 A1) or Yoshioka in further view of Xiong et al. (WO 2020/191274 A1) or Xiong in further view of Iyer et al. (WO 2020/168223 A1) or Iyer.
Claim 4
Bae teaches,
(Previously Presented)) The method of claim 1,
wherein the transmitting of the PUCCH with repetitions or the PUSCH,
(See Bae paragraph 0253, The UE may transmit a prioritized PUCCH and/or PUSCH (S1805).)
wherein the receiving of the downlink signal based on the one or more downlink channels includes at least one of:
(See Bae paragraph 0177, Referring to FIG. 7, the UE may detect a PDCCH in a slot n.)
resolving collision between PUCCHs with repetitions from one or more uplink channels and a first predefined symbol,…
(See Bae paragraph 0232, Referring to FIG. 15, when a higher priority H-PUCCH scheduled (i.e., triggered) by a DCI format in PDCCH reception overlaps in time with a lower priority L-PUCCH, the UE may cancel transmission of the L-PUCCH before the first symbol overlapping with the H-PUCCH.)
…resolving collision between the PUCCHs from the one or more uplink channels and a second predefined symbol, and…
(See Bae paragraph 0211, Case 2 shows that a MUX PUCCH resource determined to transmit the multiplexed UCI newly overlaps with another PUCCH resource. In this case, the process of FIG. 9 may be additionally performed in a state in which the MUX PUCCH resource (or the earliest PUCCH resource (e.g., a PUCCH resource having the earliest start symbol) among the other PUCCH resources including the MUX PUCCH resource) is regarded as the earliest PUCCH resource A.)
However, Bae, fails to teach,
…and resolving collision between PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and the first predefined symbol, or…
…resolving collision between the PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and the second predefined symbol, and…
Nevertheless, Xiong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…and resolving collision between PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and
(See Xiong paragraph 00205, FIG. 14 illustrates an example of an overlapping Message A PUSCH transmission 1400 and a configured grant PUSCH transmission 1402. In the example, the configured grant PUSCH 1402 is dropped (as indicated by the “x”) while Message A PUSCH 1400 is transmitted (e.g., because the UE has been configured to assigned the configured grant PUSCH a lower priority than the Message A PUSCH).)
the first predefined symbol, or…
(See Xiong paragraph 00221, The collision handling techniques described here may also be applied in situations where, for example, the Message A PUSCH and another PUSCH or PUCCH, or both, are scheduled for transmission in overlapping symbols or slots.)
…resolving collision between the PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels and
(See Xiong paragraph 00205, FIG. 14 illustrates an example of an overlapping Message A PUSCH transmission 1400 and a configured grant PUSCH transmission 1402. In the example, the configured grant PUSCH 1402 is dropped (as indicated by the “x”) while Message A PUSCH 1400 is transmitted (e.g., because the UE has been configured to assigned the configured grant PUSCH a lower priority than the Message A PUSCH).)
the second predefined symbol, and…
(See Xiong paragraph 00228, ...overlapping can include situations where the Message A PUSCH and the PUSCH in the CC may be transmitted simultaneously, in consecutive symbols or slots in a way that the UE is incapable of handling, or without sufficient gap between transmissions, among others.)
The motivation to combine Bae and Xiong in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Bae also fails to teach,
…resolving collision between physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) from the one or more downlink channels and a third predefined symbol,…
…resolving collision between dynamically scheduled PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels and semi-persistently scheduling (SPS) PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels,…
…wherein the third predefined symbol includes at least one of:
an uplink symbol configured by higher layer signaling;
Nevertheless, Lin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…resolving collision between physical downlink shared channels (PDSCHs) from the one or more downlink channels and a third predefined symbol,…
(See Lin paragraph 0098, It should be noted that UCI collision may also occur between UCI for a first SPS PDSCH and UCI for a second SPS PDSCH when multiple activated SPS PDSCH configurations are supported by the UE. In one implementation, the RRC configuration received in action 102 in FIG. 2 may indicate a priority of the first UCI for the first SPS PDSCH and a priority of the second UCI for the second SPS PDSCH. The UE may transmit a prioritized UCI based on the priority of the first UCI and the priority of the second UCI when the first UCI for the first SPS PDSCH and the second UCI for the second SPS PDSCH partially or fully overlap in the time domain.)
…resolving collision between dynamically scheduled PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels and semi-persistently scheduling (SPS) PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels,…
(See Lin paragraph 0078, In one implementation, the priority of UCI for a dynamically scheduled PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH) may always be regarded as higher than the priority of UCI for an SPS PDSCH since the priority between the PDSCH and SPS PDSCH has not been specified. For example, when collision occurs between UCI for the PDSCH and UCI for the SPS PDSCH, the UCI for the PDSCH may be prioritized.)
…wherein the third predefined symbol includes at least one of:
an uplink symbol configured by higher layer signaling;
(See Lin paragraph 0098, It should be noted that UCI collision may also occur between UCI for a first SPS PDSCH and UCI for a second SPS PDSCH when multiple activated SPS PDSCH configurations are supported by the UE. In one implementation, the RRC configuration received in action 102 in FIG. 2 may indicate a priority of the first UCI for the first SPS PDSCH and a priority of the second UCI for the second SPS PDSCH. The UE may transmit a prioritized UCI based on the priority of the first UCI and the priority of the second UCI when the first UCI for the first SPS PDSCH and the second UCI for the second SPS PDSCH partially or fully overlap in the time domain.)
Shows time UCI configured by RRC higher layer signaling in time domain
The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Bae also fails to teach,
…resolving collision between the PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels and the PUCCHs and the PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels, or…
Nevertheless, Iyer, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…resolving collision between the PDSCHs from the one or more downlink channels and the PUCCHs and the PUSCHs from the one or more uplink channels, or…
(See Iyer paragraph 00276, FIG. 36A is a diagram of Intra-UE DL and UL collision Low-priority PDSCH and high-priority PUSCH collision 3600. FIG. 36A shows slot #0 3607, slot #1 3608, slot #2 3609 comprising PDCCH 3601, other DL signals 3602, and gap 3606. In the example of FIG. 36A, one or more flexible symbols may be scheduled for a low-priority PDSCH through a grant (e.g., eMBB PDSCH 3603). A high priority UL grant may also be scheduled on one or more of same symbols (e.g., URLLC PUSCH 3605). In this case, the UE may suspend the PDSCH 3604 and may transmit the PUSCH.)
Shows a resolving a collision between PDSCH and PUSCH
(See Iyer paragraph 00277, FIG. 36B is a diagram of Intra-UE DL and UL collision Low-priority PDSCH and high priority PUCCH collision. FIG. 36B shows slot #0 3617, slot #1 3618, slot #2 3619 comprising PDCCH 3610, other DL signals 3611, and gap 3612. In the example of FIG. 36B, one or more flexible symbols may be scheduled for a low-priority PDSCH through a grant (e.g., eMBB PDSCH 3614). A high priority UL grant (e.g., URLLC UCI 3616 on the PUCCH 3615) may also be scheduled such that its PUCCH may be on one or more of the same flexible symbols. In this case, the UE may suspend the PDSCH 3620 and transmits the PUCCH 3615.)
Shows resolving a collision between PDSCH and PUCCH
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the method for prioritizing and multiplexing physical uplink control channels or PUCCHs as taught by Bae resolving of collisions between PUCCH and PDSCH and between PUSCH and PDSCH as taught by Iyer to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the probability of collisions between uplink and downlink channels).
The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 12
Bae teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. However, Bae fails to teach limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. Nevertheless, Xiong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Xiong in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3. Lin teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1. Iyer teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Iyer in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 4.
The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 20
Bae teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. However, Bae fails to teach limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. Nevertheless, Xiong, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Xiong in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3. Lin teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Lin in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1. Iyer teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Bae and Iyer in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 4.
The motivation to combine Bae, Lin, Su, and Yoshioka in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li et al. (US 20210105102 A1) or Li teaches transmitting type 2 hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledge or HARQ-ACK with the downlink control information or DCI including a downlink assignment index or DAI.
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414