DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 52.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kamei et al. (US Patent Application Publication 20150072557 A1).
As claim 1, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, comprising: a carrier device (232, see paragraph 31) having an electrical conductor element (215, 220); and a contact body (251, 252) including an elastically flexible (along 215-220 and 261-262, see paragraph 53) and electrically conductive material (see paragraph 54), the contact body (251, 252) connected to the electrical conductor element (215, 220).
As claim 2, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the elastically flexible (along 215-220 and 261-262, see paragraph 53) and electrically conductive material (see paragraph 54) is an electrically conductive elastomer (see paragraph 54).
As claim 3, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) protrudes (shown in figure 2G) from a surface of the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31).
As claim 4, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31) is at least partially received in the contact body (251, 252).
As claim 5, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31) is at least partially embedded in the contact body (251, 252).
As claim 6, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is formed on a carrier element (along 232) attached to the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31).
As claim 7, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is directly formed onto the electrical conductor element (215, 220).
As claim 8, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is fixedly attached to the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31).
As claim 9, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is molded to the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31).
As claim 10, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, further comprising a mating contact (end portions of 215, 220), the contact body (251, 252) is an interface (between 110 and 120) between the electrical conductor element (215, 220) and the mating contact (end portions of 215, 220).
As claim 11, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) has a contacting surface larger than a contact surface (along 254-255) of the electrical conductor element (215, 220).
As claim 12, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the carrier device (232, see paragraph 31) is one of a circuit board (see paragraph 55), a stripped wire (along 232, shown in figure 2G-H), an electric cable 120, and a shielding housing (along 200, see paragraph 47).
As claim 13, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is at least one of a sealing gasket (see paragraph 51), a contact pad (254, 255), and a shielding. (along 200, see paragraph 47)
As claim 14, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, further comprising a receptable (along 251, 252, shown in figure 1) having a bottom wall (along 231), the contact body (251, 252) is received in the receptable (along 251, 252, shown in figure 1) in an elastically deformed state (see paragraph 50) in which the bottom wall (along 231) is sealed (along 251, 252, see paragraph 50) by the contact body (251, 252).
As claim 15, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, further comprising an activation element 207 having a press-on surface (shown in figure 2H), a width (shown in figure 2G) of the press-on surface (shown in figure 2H) is less than a width (shown in figure 2G) of the receptacle (along 251, 252, shown in figure 1).
As claim 16, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the receptacle is limited by at least two different components of the electric assembly 100.
As claim 17, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein an electric signal (see paragraph 28) is activated by an electric bridge (along 251, 252) formed by the contact body (251, 252) indicating an elastically deformed state (see paragraph 50) of the contact body (251, 252).
As claim 18, Kamei teaches an electric assembly 100, wherein the contact body (251, 252) is a seal (along 251, 252, see paragraph 50), a grounding contact (along 251, 252, see paragraph 48), and a shielding contact (along 251, 252, shown in figure 2B).
As claim 19, Kamei teaches a contact body (251, 252), comprising: an elastically flexible (along 215-220 and 261-262, see paragraph 53) and electrically conductive material (see paragraph 54) forming a contact interface (between 110 and 120) between a carrier device (232, see paragraph 31) and a mating contact (end portions of 215, 220).
As claim 20, Kamei teaches a contact body (251, 252), comprising: an elastically flexible (along 215-220 and 261-262, see paragraph 53) and electrically conductive material (see paragraph 54) that is a sealing gasket (see paragraph 51) and/or a part of a shielding (along 200, see paragraph 47).
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831