DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cirik et al (US Publication 2024/0154765 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 17, Cirik discloses a user equipment UE 1502 (fig. 15A) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one processor 1518; at least one memory 1524 coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor to cause the UE to (page 23 paragraph 0187): receive 1720 an indication of a plurality of resource set configurations (fig. 17 page 27 paragraph 0221), each resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations corresponding to a respective reference signal resource set of a plurality of reference signal resource sets (page 30 paragraph 0245) and configuring a respective transmission configuration indicator state for the respective reference signal resource set (page 42 paragraph 0359); receive 1830/1850 a plurality of downlink control information messages (fig. 18 page 32 paragraph 0261), each downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages received via a respective control resource set 1838/1858 of a plurality of control resource sets (page 32 paragraph 0263), each control resource set associated with a respective control resource set identifier of a plurality of control resource set identifiers (page 28 paragraph 0233); and transmit a plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (page 31 paragraph 0252-0253), wherein one or more communication parameters associated with the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages are determined from respective resource set configurations of the plurality of resource set configurations according to a correspondence between respective transmission configuration indicator states associated with the plurality of control resource set identifiers (page 36 paragraph 0315) and the respective transmission configuration indicator states configured for the plurality of reference signal resource sets (page 37 paragraph 0319).
Regarding to claims 2 and 18, Cirik discloses receive, from a first transmission reception point configured for the UE, a first message comprising a first control resource set identifier of the plurality of control resource set identifiers and activating a first transmission configuration indicator state for the first control resource set identifier, the first control resource set identifier corresponding to a first control resource set of the plurality of control resource sets (page 26 paragraph 0208); and receive, from a second transmission reception point configured for the UE, a second message comprising a second control resource set identifier of the plurality of control resource set identifiers and activating a second transmission configuration indicator state for the second control resource set identifier, the second control resource set identifier corresponding to a second control resource set of the plurality of control resource sets (page 206 paragraph 0209).
Regarding to claims 3 and 19, Cirik discloses receive, via the first control resource set and from the first transmission reception point, a first downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages, wherein the first downlink control information message schedules a first physical uplink shared channel message of the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (pages 40-41 paragraph 0345); and receive, via the second control resource set and from the second transmission reception point, a second downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages, wherein the second downlink control information message schedules a second physical uplink shared channel message of the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (page 45 paragraph 0390).
Regarding to claims 4 and 20, Cirik discloses the first transmission configuration indicator state is associated with the first control resource set identifier (page 36 paragraph 0309) and is configured for a first reference signal resource set of the plurality of reference signal resource sets by a first resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations (page 37 paragraph 0318); and the second transmission configuration indicator state is associated with the second control resource set identifier (page 37 paragraph 0322) and is configured for a second reference signal resource set of the plurality of reference signal resource sets by a second reference signal resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations (page 38 paragraph 0330).
Regarding to claims 5 and 21, Cirik discloses transmit the first physical uplink shared channel message, wherein the one or more communication parameters associated with the first physical uplink shared channel message are based at least in part on the first reference signal resource set (page 31 paragraph 0252); and transmit the second physical uplink shared channel message, wherein the one or more communication parameters associated with the second physical uplink shared channel message are based at least in part on the second reference signal resource set (page 31 paragraph 0253).
Regarding to claims 6 and 22, Cirik discloses receive a first configuration associated with a first bandwidth part, the first configuration indicating a set of transmission configuration indicator states 1770 associated with the first bandwidth part (page 32 paragraph 0268); receive a message activating a second bandwidth part for communications by the UE (page 11 paragraph 0106); and communicate, via the second bandwidth part, according to at least one transmission configuration indicator state of the set of transmission configuration indicator states associated with the first bandwidth part (page 32 paragraph 0269).
Regarding to claims 7 and 23, Cirik discloses receive a second configuration associated with the second bandwidth part, wherein communicating according to the at least one transmission configuration indicator state is based at least in part on the second configuration indicating the first bandwidth part (page 52 paragraph 0468).
Regarding to claims 8 and 24, Cirik discloses receive a second set of transmission configuration indicator states associated with the second bandwidth part (page 53 paragraph 0476), wherein: the set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with uplink communications (page 53 paragraphs 0472-0473) and the second set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with downlink communications (page 53 paragraphs 0470- 0471); or the set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with downlink communications and the second set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with uplink communications (page 54 paragraph 0477).
Regarding to claims 9 and 25, Cirik discloses a network entity 1504 (fig. 15A), comprising: at least one processor 1508; at least one memory 1514 coupled with the at least one processor; and instructions stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor to cause the network entity to (page 23 paragraph 0187): transmit 1720, to a user equipment UE 1502 configured with a plurality of transmission reception points (page 23 paragraph 0185), an indication of a plurality of resource set configurations (fig. 17 page 27 paragraph 0221), each resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations corresponding to a respective reference signal resource set of a plurality of reference signal resource sets (page 30 paragraph 0245) and configuring a respective transmission configuration indicator state for the respective reference signal resource set (page 42 paragraph 0359); transmit, 1830/1850 via the plurality of transmission reception points (page 25 paragraph 0201), a plurality of downlink control information messages (fig. 18 page 32 paragraph 0261), each downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages received via a respective control resource set 1838/1858 of a plurality of control resource sets (page 32 paragraph 0263), each control resource set associated with a respective control resource set identifier of a plurality of control resource set identifiers (page 28 paragraph 0233); and receive, via a plurality of transmission reception points (page 26 paragraph 0208), a plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (page 31 paragraph 0252-0253), wherein one or more communication parameters associated with the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages are determined from respective resource set configurations of the plurality of resource set configurations according to a correspondence between respective transmission configuration indicator states associated with the plurality of control resource set identifiers (page 36 paragraph 0315) and the respective transmission configuration indicator states configured for the plurality of reference signal resource sets (page 37 paragraph 0319).
Regarding to claims 10 and 26, Cirik discloses transmit, via a first transmission reception point configured for the UE, a first message comprising a first control resource set identifier of the plurality of control resource set identifiers and activating a first transmission configuration indicator state for the first control resource set identifier, the first control resource set identifier corresponding to a first control resource set of the plurality of control resource sets (page 26 paragraph 0208); and transmit, via a second transmission reception point configured for the UE, a second message comprising a second control resource set identifier of the plurality of control resource set identifiers and activating a second transmission configuration indicator state for the second control resource set identifier, the second control resource set identifier corresponding to a second control resource set of the plurality of control resource sets (page 206 paragraph 0209).
Regarding to claims 11 and 27, Cirik discloses transmit, via the first control resource set and from the first transmission reception point, a first downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages, wherein the first downlink control information message schedules a first physical uplink shared channel message of the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (pages 40-41 paragraph 0345); and transmit, via the second control resource set and from the second transmission reception point, a second downlink control information message of the plurality of downlink control information messages, wherein the second downlink control information message schedules a second physical uplink shared channel message of the plurality of physical uplink shared channel messages (page 45 paragraph 0390).
Regarding to claims 12 and 28, Cirik discloses the first transmission configuration indicator state is associated with the first control resource set identifier (page 36 paragraph 0309) and is configured for a first reference signal resource set of the plurality of reference signal resource sets by a first resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations (page 37 paragraph 0318); and the second transmission configuration indicator state is associated with the second control resource set identifier (page 37 paragraph 0322) and is configured for a second reference signal resource set of the plurality of reference signal resource sets by a second reference signal resource set configuration of the plurality of resource set configurations (page 38 paragraph 0330).
Regarding to claims 13 and 29, Cirik discloses receive the first physical uplink shared channel message, wherein the one or more communication parameters associated with the first physical uplink shared channel message are based at least in part on the first reference signal resource set (page 31 paragraph 0252); and receive the second physical uplink shared channel message, wherein the one or more communication parameters associated with the second physical uplink shared channel message are based at least in part on the second reference signal resource set (page 31 paragraph 0253).
Regarding to claims 14 and 30, Cirik discloses transmit a first configuration associated with a first bandwidth part, the first configuration indicating a set of transmission configuration indicator states 1770 associated with the first bandwidth part (page 32 paragraph 0268); transmit a message activating a second bandwidth part for communications by the UE (page 11 paragraph 0106); and communicate, via the second bandwidth part, according to at least one transmission configuration indicator state of the set of transmission configuration indicator states associated with the first bandwidth part (page 32 paragraph 0269).
Regarding to claim 15, Cirik discloses transmit a second configuration associated with the second bandwidth part, wherein communicating according to the at least one transmission configuration indicator state is based at least in part on the second configuration indicating the first bandwidth part (page 52 paragraph 0468).
Regarding to claim 16, Cirik discloses transmit a second set of transmission configuration indicator states associated with the second bandwidth part (page 53 paragraph 0476), wherein: the set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with uplink communications (page 53 paragraphs 0472-0473) and the second set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with downlink communications (page 53 paragraphs 0470- 0471); or the set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with downlink communications and the second set of transmission configuration indicator states are associated with uplink communications (page 54 paragraph 0477).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed October 15, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding to applicant’s argument on pages 1-3 in the Remarks, Cirik fails to teach for the newly added limitation “configuring a respective transmission configuration indicator state for the respective reference signal resource set”. In response, examiner would like to directed applicant’s attention to page 42 paragraph 0359. Herein, Cirik explicitly discloses for configuration parameters may indicate, for a first SRS resource, a field (e.g., SRS resource set indicator field) with a first value (e.g., 0) indicating a first TCI state. Therefore, Cirik teach for the newly added limitation. Thus, based on the reason set forth here the rejection is maintained.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467