DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 02/20/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 02/20/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 16-18 are pending
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 16-18 are amended
Claims 4-9, 13-15 and 19-20 are canceled
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 16-18 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 10-12 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by PARK et al. (US 20210050891 A1), hereinafter referenced as Park.
Regarding claims 1, 10 and 16, Park teaches a user equipment (UE) in a communication system, the UE (Para. [0693]-Park discloses BS/UE operation (e.g., Proposal 1/Proposal 1-1/Proposal 2/Proposal 2-1/Proposal 2-2/Proposal 2-3/FIG. 24) may be processed by one or more processors (e.g., 102 and 202) of FIGS. 26 to 29 and the BS/UE operation (e.g., Proposal 1/Proposal 1-1/Proposal 2/Proposal 2-1/Proposal 2-2/Proposal 2-3/FIG. 24) may be stored in a memory (e.g., one or more memories (e.g., 104 and 204) of FIG. 26) in the form of an instruction/program (e.g., instruction and executable code) for driving at least one processor (e.g., 102 and 202) of FIGS. 26 to 29. Para. [0009]-Park discloses { A method for operating a user equipment (UE), as in claim 16} a method for transmitting an uplink signal based on a codebook by a UE in a wireless communication system, which includes: receiving, from { A base station (BS), as in claim 10} a base station, downlink control information (DCI) for determining a precoding matrix applied to transmission of the uplink signal; determining the precoding matrix applied to the transmission of the uplink signal from a codebook subset related to the transmission of the uplink signal based on the DCI; and transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal based on the determined precoding matrix) comprising:
a transceiver; and a processor coupled with the transceiver and configured to: receive information about an uplink (UL) transmission (Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH {Physical Uplink Shared Channel}) on the PDCCH (S2002) … the PUSCH {Physical Uplink Shared Channel} may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. When the PUSCH {Physical Uplink Shared Channel} is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH {Physical Uplink Shared Channel} transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI),
the UL transmission corresponds to a codebook-based transmission (Tables 9 and 15, Para. [0467]-Park discloses When higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘codebook’, the UE is configured to the codebook based transmission. On the contrary, when higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘nonCodebook’, the UE is configured to the non-codebook based transmission. When higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is not configured, the UE does not predict that the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_0, the PUSCH transmission is based on a single antenna port), and
the UL transmission is based on N antenna ports (Para. [0009]-Park discloses transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal based on the determined precoding matrix, I which based on that a difference between phase values applied to antenna ports for the transmission of the uplink signal is maintained in some antenna ports among all antenna port pairs, the codebook subset includes at least one specific precoding matrix applying different phase values to antenna ports included in all or some of the some antenna ports),
receive, via higher layer signaling, a first indicator I indicating G groups of antenna ports, g1,...,gG (Para. [0299]-Park discloses the UE receives, from the BS, RRC signaling (e.g., SRS-Config IE) including a (higher layer parameter) usage parameter configured as ‘beam management’ (S1510). Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002). Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) ... a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI. Para. [0475]-Park discloses modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder. Para. [0714]-Park discloses precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers. Para. [0303]-Park discloses a transmission precoder is selected from a UL codebook having the same number of antenna ports as indicated by a higher layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’. Table 5, Para. [0183]-Park dscloses a parameter reference signal indicates reference antenna port(s) serving as a QCL source for target antenna port(s). Abstract-Park discloses receiving Downlink Control Indicators (DCI) including first to n-th field values; and transmitting identical uplink data to the plurality of TRPs by using the same number of antenna ports ... In another example, a TCI state ID may be indicated by DCI to indicate QCL reference information for PDSCH DMRS antenna port(s)),
group gi includes ni antenna ports selected from the N antenna ports (Para. [0605-0709]-Park discloses one or more antennas may be a plurality of physical antennas or a plurality of logical antennas (e.g., antenna ports). Para. [0247]-Park discloses UE receives a plurality of DL antenna ports having a QCL Type D relationship. Table 36, Para. [0605-0606]-Park discloses TPMI group includes TPMIs 12 to 15 … the specific TPMI group may be configured to include TPMIs 12, 17, 22, and 27. As such, based on constituting the specific TPMI group, the difference of the phase value applied to antenna ports respectively included in antenna port pairs ((i) antenna ports 0 and 2 and (ii) antenna ports 1 and 3) may be diversified. Para. [0455-0457]-Park discloses UE receives the PDSCH, a precoding granularity P′ may be assumed as a consecutive resource block in the frequency domain. Here, P′ may correspond to one value of {2, 4, and wideband} ... when P′ is determined as any one of {2 and 4}, a Precoding Resource Block Group (PRG) is split into P′ consecutive PRBs. The number of actually consecutive PRBs in each PRG may be one or more. The UE may assume that the same precoding is applied to consecutive downlink PRBs in the PRG. Para. [0009]-Park discloses codebook subset includes at least one specific precoding matrix applying different phase values to antenna ports included in all or some of the some antenna ports);
identify, based on the information and the first indicator I, the G groups (Para. [0166]-Park discloses each element of the resource grid for numerology μ and antenna port p is denoted a resource element and is uniquely identified by index pair (k,l). Here, k=0, . . . , N.sub.RB.sup.μN.sub.sc.sup.RB−1 is the index in the frequency domain, and l=0, . . . , 2.sup.μN.sub.symb.sup.(μ)−1 denotes the position of symbol in the subframe. Para. [0475]-Park discloses modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder. In this case, mapping the modulated symbols of each transport layer to the antenna port(s) corresponds to precoding. Para. [0714]-Park discloses modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder 1040 (precoding). Output z of the precoder 1040 may be obtained by multiplying output y of the layer mapper 1030 by precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers. Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) ... a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI),
receive, via downlink control information (DCI), a second indicator J indicating a precoding matrix and a number of layers that are associated with the UL transmission (Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002) … the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI. Tables 25-28, Para. [0513]-Park discloses the size of the field ‘precoding information and number of layers’ may be differently configured based on higher layer parameters and the number of antenna ports used for the uplink transmission by the UE), and
transmit the UL transmission based on the identified G groups, the precoding matrix, and the number of layers (Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002) … the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI. Para. [0009]-Park discloses transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal based on the determined precoding matrix, I which based on that a difference between phase values applied to antenna ports for the transmission of the uplink signal is maintained in some antenna ports among all antenna port pairs, the codebook subset includes at least one specific precoding matrix applying different phase values to antenna ports included in all or some of the some antenna ports), and wherein i = 1, ... ,G, N is 8, G ε {1,2,4,8}, G ≤ N, and ni = N/G (Table 12, Para. [0347-0348]-Park discloses an example of CSI-RS-ResourceMapping IE … nrofPorts ENUMERATED {p1,p2,p4,p8,p12,p16,p24,p32}, … density CHOICE {dot5 ENUMERATED {evenPRBs, oddPRBs}, ... a density (D) represents a density of the CSI-RS resource measured in RE/port/physical resource block (PRB) and nrofPorts represents the number of antenna ports. Para. [0513]-Park discloses the size of the field ‘precoding information and number of layers’ may be differently configured based on higher layer parameters and the number of antenna ports used for the uplink transmission by the UE. The higher layer parameters may include ‘txConfig’, ‘transform precoder’, ‘maxRank’, and ‘codebooksubset’. Para. [0529]-Park discloses the UE may scale a linear value with a ratio of the number of antenna ports having non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum SRS port number supported in one SRS resource by the UE. The UE equally splits the power across the antenna port in which the UE transmits the PUSCH with non-zero power. Para. [0714]-Park discloses a complex modulated symbol sequence may be mapped to one or more transport layers by the layer mapper 1030. Modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder 1040 (precoding). Output z of the precoder 1040 may be obtained by multiplying output y of the layer mapper 1030 by precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers).
Regarding claims 2 and 11 and 17, Park teaches the UE of Claim 1 and The BS of Claim 10 and The method of Claim 16 respectively,
Park further teaches the processor is further configured to transmit capability information on supported values of G (Para. [0513]-Park discloses information included in the ‘codebooksubset’ may be determined based on capability information related to a phase difference maintenance capability between antenna ports of the UE, which the UE reports to the BS, and the BS may transmit the ‘codebooksubset’ to the UE through a higher layer signaling. The UE may determine a codebook subset for the uplink transmission based on the ‘codebooksubset’ received from the BS).
Regarding claims 3 and 12 and 18, Park teaches the UE of Claim 1 and The BS of Claim 10 and The method of Claim 16 respectively,
Park further teaches the G groups of antenna ports are identified based on the following table
(Table 12, Para. [0347-0348]-Park discloses an example of CSI-RS-ResourceMapping IE … nrofPorts ENUMERATED {p1,p2,p4,p8,p12,p16,p24,p32}, … density CHOICE {dot5 ENUMERATED {evenPRBs, oddPRBs}, ... a density (D) represents a density of the CSI-RS resource measured in RE/port/physical resource block (PRB) and nrofPorts represents the number of antenna ports. Para. [0513]-Park discloses the size of the field ‘precoding information and number of layers’ may be differently configured based on higher layer parameters and the number of antenna ports used for the uplink transmission by the UE. The higher layer parameters may include ‘txConfig’, ‘transform precoder’, ‘maxRank’, and ‘codebooksubset’. Para. [0529]-Park discloses the UE may scale a linear value with a ratio of the number of antenna ports having non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum SRS port number supported in one SRS resource by the UE. The UE equally splits the power across the antenna port in which the UE transmits the PUSCH with non-zero power. Para. [0714]-Park discloses a complex modulated symbol sequence may be mapped to one or more transport layers by the layer mapper 1030. Modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder 1040 (precoding). Output z of the precoder 1040 may be obtained by multiplying output y of the layer mapper 1030 by precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 02/20/2026, with respect to the 35 USC § 102 rejection of claims 1-3, 10-12 and 16-18 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on pages 12 and 13, Lines [18-19 and 2-8 respectively], Applicant argues that, “…Nowhere do these cited portions of Park teach "a first indicator I indicating G groups of antenna ports, g1, ..., gG"” and “…Park contains no disclosure of any signaling that enumerates "G groups of antenna ports, g1, ..., gG" ... The relevant descriptions do not disclose a parameter that constitutes "a first indicator I indicating G groups of antenna ports, g1, ... , gG, where group gi includes ni antenna ports selected from ... N antenna ports."” respectively.
However, Park teaches receive, via higher layer signaling, a first indicator I indicating G groups of antenna ports, gi,..., gG (Para. [0299]-Park discloses the UE receives, from the BS, RRC signaling (e.g., SRS-Config IE) including a (higher layer parameter) usage parameter configured as ‘beam management’ (S1510). Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002). Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) ... a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI. Para. [0475]-Park discloses modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder. Para. [0714]-Park discloses precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers. Para. [0303]-Park discloses a transmission precoder is selected from a UL codebook having the same number of antenna ports as indicated by a higher layer parameter ‘nrofSRS-Ports’. Table 5, Para. [0183]-Park dscloses a parameter reference signal indicates reference antenna port(s) serving as a QCL source for target antenna port(s). Abstract-Park discloses receiving Downlink Control Indicators (DCI) including first to n-th field values; and transmitting identical uplink data to the plurality of TRPs by using the same number of antenna ports ... In another example, a TCI state ID may be indicated by DCI to indicate QCL reference information for PDSCH DMRS antenna port(s)), where group g, includes n antenna ports selected from the N antenna ports (Para. [0605-0709]-Park discloses one or more antennas may be a plurality of physical antennas or a plurality of logical antennas (e.g., antenna ports). Para. [0247]-Park discloses UE receives a plurality of DL antenna ports having a QCL Type D relationship. Table 36, Para. [0605-0606]-Park discloses TPMI group includes TPMIs 12 to 15 … the specific TPMI group may be configured to include TPMIs 12, 17, 22, and 27. As such, based on constituting the specific TPMI group, the difference of the phase value applied to antenna ports respectively included in antenna port pairs ((i) antenna ports 0 and 2 and (ii) antenna ports 1 and 3) may be diversified. Para. [0455-0457]-Park discloses UE receives the PDSCH, a precoding granularity P′ may be assumed as a consecutive resource block in the frequency domain. Here, P′ may correspond to one value of {2, 4, and wideband} ... when P′ is determined as any one of {2 and 4}, a Precoding Resource Block Group (PRG) is split into P′ consecutive PRBs. The number of actually consecutive PRBs in each PRG may be one or more. The UE may assume that the same precoding is applied to consecutive downlink PRBs in the PRG. Para. [0009]-Park discloses codebook subset includes at least one specific precoding matrix applying different phase values to antenna ports included in all or some of the some antenna ports).
In the remarks, on page 15, Lines [9-10], Applicant argues that, “…Park does not teach or suggest "an uplink (UL) transmission ... [that] corresponds to a codebook-based transmission, and ... is based on N antenna ports," "wherein ... N is 8.".”
However, Park teaches to: receive information about an uplink (UL) transmission (Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002) … the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI), wherein the UL transmission corresponds to a codebook-based transmission (Tables 9 and 15, Para. [0467]-Park discloses When higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘codebook’, the UE is configured to the codebook based transmission. On the contrary, when higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is set to ‘nonCodebook’, the UE is configured to the non-codebook based transmission. When higher layer parameter ‘txConfig’ is not configured, the UE does not predict that the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_0, the PUSCH transmission is based on a single antenna port), and … transmit the UL transmission based on the identified G groups, the precoding matrix, and the number of layers (Para. [0442-0468]-Park discloses UE receives, from the BS, DCI for downlink scheduling (i.e., including scheduling information of the PUSCH) on the PDCCH (S2002) … the PUSCH may be scheduled by DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1, or semi-statically. When the PUSCH is scheduled by DCI format 0_1, the UE determines a PUSCH transmission precoder based on the SRI, the Transmit Precoding Matrix Indicator (TPMI), and the transmission rank from the DCI as given by the SRS resource indicator field and the Precoding information and number of layers field. The TPMI is used for indicating a precoder to be applied over the antenna port and when multiple SRS resources are configured, the TPMI corresponds to the SRS resource selected by the SRI. Para. [0009]-Park discloses transmitting, to the base station, the uplink signal based on the determined precoding matrix, I which based on that a difference between phase values applied to antenna ports for the transmission of the uplink signal is maintained in some antenna ports among all antenna port pairs, the codebook subset includes at least one specific precoding matrix applying different phase values to antenna ports included in all or some of the some antenna ports), wherein i=1, ..., G, N is 8, G E {1,2,4,8}, G ≤ N, and ni = N/G (Table 12, Para. [0347-0348]-Park discloses an example of CSI-RS-ResourceMapping IE … nrofPorts ENUMERATED {p1,p2,p4,p8,p12,p16,p24,p32}, … density CHOICE {dot5 ENUMERATED {evenPRBs, oddPRBs}, ... a density (D) represents a density of the CSI-RS resource measured in RE/port/physical resource block (PRB) and nrofPorts represents the number of antenna ports. Para. [0513]-Park discloses the size of the field ‘precoding information and number of layers’ may be differently configured based on higher layer parameters and the number of antenna ports used for the uplink transmission by the UE. The higher layer parameters may include ‘txConfig’, ‘transform precoder’, ‘maxRank’, and ‘codebooksubset’. Para. [0529]-Park discloses the UE may scale a linear value with a ratio of the number of antenna ports having non-zero PUSCH transmission power to the maximum SRS port number supported in one SRS resource by the UE. The UE equally splits the power across the antenna port in which the UE transmits the PUSCH with non-zero power. Para. [0714]-Park discloses a complex modulated symbol sequence may be mapped to one or more transport layers by the layer mapper 1030. Modulated symbols of each transport layer may be mapped to a corresponding antenna port(s) by the precoder 1040 (precoding). Output z of the precoder 1040 may be obtained by multiplying output y of the layer mapper 1030 by precoding matrix W of N*M. Here, N represents the number of antenna ports and M represents the number of transport layers).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
PARK et al. (US 20230061346 A1)-discloses A method for a user equipment provided with a plurality of panels or antennas to transmit an uplink signal to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs) comprises the steps of: receiving Downlink Control Indicators (DCI) including first to n-th field values; and transmitting identical uplink data to the plurality of TRPs by using the same number of antenna ports on the basis of the DCIs, wherein the first field value among the first to n-th field values may be determined on the basis of a Transmission Rank Indicator (TRI) and a Transmit Precoder Matrix Indicator (TPMI) corresponding to the selected first TRP among the plurality of TRPs, the second to n-th field values may be determined on the basis of second to n-th TPMIs respectively corresponding to the remaining second to n-th TRPs other than the selected first TRP, and the TRIs corresponding to the second to n-th field values may be determined on the basis of the TRI in the first field value…. …Fig. 1-5
REN et al. (US 20200036425 A1)-discloses An information transmission method and a device are provided. The method includes: receiving antenna port grouping information from a terminal device, where the antenna port grouping information includes information about at least one antenna port group of the terminal device and information about at least one antenna port included in each antenna port group; sending indication information to the terminal device based on the antenna port grouping information, where the indication information is used to indicate an antenna port group set used by the terminal device to transmit uplink information at a first moment, the antenna port group set includes at least one first antenna port group, and the first antenna port group is one of antenna port groups indicated by the antenna port grouping information. The terminal device is prevented from continuously sending uplink information on a blocked antenna port …. …Fig. 1-5
Kang et al. (US 20190181925 A1)-discloses a method for transmitting, by a terminal, an uplink signal to a base station through a plurality of antenna ports in a wireless communication system. Specifically, the method comprises the steps of: transmitting, to the base station, uplink reference signals corresponding to the plurality of antenna ports and antenna port grouping information: receiving, from the base station, information on an uplink precoder, which is determined on the basis of the uplink reference signals and the antenna port group information; precoding the uplink signal using the information on the uplink precoder; and transmitting the precoded uplink signal to the base station, wherein the antenna port grouping information comprises information on antenna port groups comprising the plurality of antenna ports and information of the signal distortion level between the antenna port groups.… …Fig. 1-5
Rahman et al. (US 20180138950 A1)-discloses A method of a user equipment (UE) for a channel state information (CSI) feedback in an advanced communication system. The method comprises receiving, from a base station (BS), CSI configuration information to report a wideband periodic CSI including a pre-coding matrix indicator (PMI), a rank indicator (RI) and a relative power indicator (RPI) based on a linear combination (LC) codebook, wherein the PMI comprises a first PMI (i.sub.1) indicating a plurality of beams and a second PMI (i.sub.2) indicating a plurality of weights for linear combination of the plurality of beams; determining, based on the CSI configuration information, the RI and the RPI indicating a power of weights assigned to the plurality of beams; and transmitting, to the BS over an uplink channel, a first CSI feedback comprising the RI and RPI in a first periodic reporting instance out of a plurality of periodic reporting instances…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472