DETAILED ACTION This is a first action on the merits of application 18172918. Claims 6, 9-11, 15, 18, 24, 29 and 43. Claims 1-5, 7-8, 12-14, 16-17, 19-23, 25-28, 30-42, 44-45 are pending. Claim Objections Claim 45 is objected to because of the following informalities: The claim states “AHV” It should spell out what AHV (anchor handling vessel) stands for since it is the first claim introducing the acronym. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 19-20 , 32, 38-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 19-20 , 38-39 recites the limitation "the bitter end". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner notes the terminology of bitter end should be removed from claim language in claims 19-20, 37-39. Claims 31, 37-41 recites the limitation "the mooring line ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claims 31 and 44, recites the limitation "the fairlead ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Should say the fairlead stopper. Claims 45 and 44, recites the limitation "the deck ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 32, “LLLC” examiner has no idea what the meaning of this is in the claim acronym should be spelled out since it is not disclosed in the specification as what the abbreviation stands for as such it is treated as a relative term. Claim 42 contains the trademark/trade name Dyneema . Where a trademark or trade name is used in a claim as a limitation to identify or describe a particular material or product, the claim does not comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph. See Ex parte Simpson , 218 USPQ 1020 (Bd. App. 1982). The claim scope is uncertain since the trademark or trade name cannot be used properly to identify any particular material or product. A trademark or trade name is used to identify a source of goods, and not the goods themselves. Thus, a trademark or trade name does not identify or describe the goods associated with the trademark or trade name. In the present case, the trademark/trade name is used to identify/describe fiber threads and, accordingly, the identification/description is indefinite. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5, 7, 12 -14, 16-17, 19- 23, 25-2 8, 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 a as being anticipated by Atallah US 20220017183 . Claim 1, Atallah discloses a fairlead stopper 2 , the fairlead stopper 2 comprising: a housing assembly [10/12] ; latches 145 movably coupled with the housing assembly; a chainwheel 14 rotatably coupled with the housing assembly; at least one chain 22 retaining arm [pins 32/36/40] coupled with the housing assembly, wherein the at least one chain retaining arm is movable between an open position and a closed position, wherein in the closed position the at least one chain retaining arm is positioned to secure mooring line [chain 22] passing through the fairlead stopper. See figs. 1-2 [0030-0039] C laim 2 , Atallah discloses a chain table 20 [0035] coupled with the housing assembly [10/12] , wherein the chainwheel 14 is positioned to direct mooring line 22 to the chain table; and a chain deflector [16 chain guide] coupled with the housing assembly, wherein the chain table is positioned to direct mooring line to the chain deflector, and wherein the chain deflector is configured to deflect mooring line to one side of the fairlead stopper. See figs. 1-2 [0030-0039] Claim 3 , Atallah discloses wherein the chain table 20 comprises a first chain plate [sidewall 29] coupled with a second chain plate 29 , wherein the first and second chain plates define a trough that is positioned to receive mooring line 22 from the chainwheel 14 . See figs. 1-2 [0030-0039] Claim 4 , Atallah discloses wherein the chain deflector 16 comprises a baffle [walls of chain guide 16] , wherein the baffle defines at least one chain deflector trough, and wherein the at least one chain deflector trough is positioned to deflect mooring line 22 to one side of the fairlead stopper 2. Claim 5 , Atallah discloses wherein the at least one chain deflector 16 trough comprises a first chain deflector trough positioned to deflect mooring line 22 to a first side of the fairlead stopper 2 and a second chain deflector [right side of chain wall] trough positioned to deflect mooring line to a second side of the fairlead stopper. See figs. 1-2 Claim 7 , Atallah discloses wherein the at least one chain retaining arm comprises: a first chain retaining arm 32 coupled with the housing assembly [10/12] , wherein the first chain retaining arm is movable between an open position and a closed position, wherein in the closed position the first chain retaining arm is engaged over the chainwheel 14 to secure mooring line 22 passing over the chainwheel; and a second chain retaining arm [36/40] coupled with the chain table 20 , wherein the second chain retaining arm is movable between an open position and a closed position, wherein in the closed position the second chain retaining arm is engaged over the chain table to secure mooring line positioned on the chain table. Figs 1-2 [0030-0039] Claim 12 , Atallah discloses a sea-fastening bracket, wherein the sea-fastening bracket [6/8 via pivot pin 11] is selectively couplable with the housing assembly to secure the fairlead stopper to a vessel. See fig. 1 Claim 2 3 and 25 , Atallah discloses a sea-fastening brace [6/8] coupled with the housing assembly [10/12] wherein the sea-fastening brace positions the fairlead stopper 2 at an angle relative to the hull [via pivot pin 11] . See figs. 1-2 Claim 26 -27 , Atallah discloses wherein the fairlead stopper 2 is coupled with a hull [fig. 1] of a vessel 4 ; comprising: a wave-reaction bar [ pivot pin 11 ] coupled with the housing assembly [10/12] ; wherein the wave-reaction bar reacts to forces imparted onto the fairlead stopper. Fig. 1 [0029] Method Claim s 13 -14, and 16 , Atallah discloses providing a fairlead stopper 2 comprising a housing assembly [10/12] , latches 145 coupled with the housing assembly, a chainwheel 14 coupled with the housing assembly, and at least one chain retaining arm [32/36/40] coupled with the housing assembly; latching a mooring line 22 with the latches, wherein the mooring line extends from the latches to the chainwheel and over the chainwheel, and wherein the mooring line extends from the chainwheel; and moving the at least one chain retaining arm into a closed position such that the mooring line is secured between the at least one chain retaining arm and another portion of the fairlead stopper. See figs. 1-2 [0029-0039] Method Claim 17 , Atallah discloses locking the at least one chain retaining arm into the closed position. This limitation is inherent in stopping chain movement. Method Claim 1 9 , Atallah discloses wherein the bitter end of the mooring line 22 extends from the chain deflector 16 to a position below and to one side of the fairlead stopper 2 . See figs. 1-2 Method Claim 20 , Atallah discloses cutting a portion of the bitter end below the fairlead stopper. [0026] Method Claim 21-22 , Atallah discloses prior to latching the mooring line, transporting a vessel including the fairlead stopper to a site, wherein during transport of the vessel, the at least one chain retaining arm is locked in the open position. This step is inherent in transport of the fairlead, and during the transport of the vessel 4 , the fairlead stopper 2 is secured to the vessel with a sea-fastening bracket [6/8] . See figs. 1-2 Method Claim 28 and 30 , Atallah discloses coupling a wave-reaction bar 11 with a vessel 4 ; coupling the fairlead stopper 2 with the wave-reaction bar 11 ; and reacting forces imparted onto the fairlead stopper with the wave-reaction bar and the fairlead stopper is coupled with the wave-reaction bar during transport of the vessel. See figs. 1-2 Claim(s) 31-42, 44-45 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a as being anticipated by Atallah US 20200055569. Method Claim 45 and 31 , Atallah discloses a method of connecting a messenger line 300 to a fairlead stopper 100 , the method comprising: reeving a pre-messenger line 300a through a fairlead stopper coupled with a vessel 200 ; connecting a first end of the pre-messenger line with a first end of a messenger line on an AHV 700 ; over-boarding the connected ends of the pre-messenger line 300a and the messenger line 300 , wherein a second end of the messenger line is secured on the deck of the AHV; hauling in on a second end the pre-messenger line onto the AHV to pull the connected pre-messenger line and the messenger line through the fairlead stopper 100 until the first end of the messenger line passes through the fairlead stopper and is pulled onto the deck of the AHV; disconnecting the pre-messenger line from the messenger line. See figs 1A-1E. [0050-0070] Method Claim 44 , Atallah discloses connecting a mooring line 701 to the second end of the messenger line 300 that extends from the AHV 700 into a chain guide of the fairlead 100 , wherein a winch [0065-0070] on the AHV is connected to the first end of the messenger line that extends from a chainwheel 110 of the fairlead stopper 100 to the AHV; over-boarding the connected mooring line and messenger line; hauling in the messenger line until the mooring line enters the fairlead stopper and until a first tension is on the mooring line; and disconnecting the messenger line from the mooring line. See figs. 1A-1E [0050-0070] Method Claim 32 , Atallah discloses the pre-messenger line 300a has at most two LLLC links. Fig. 2a at shackles 302a/b. Method Claim 3 3 , Atallah discloses the pre-messenger line 300a is reeved through the fairlead stopper 100 at a shipyard, prior to transport of the vessel 200 to a mooring site. See fig. 1b [0054/0004/0090/0048]. Method Claim 3 4 , Atallah discloses using the messenger line to moor multiple different mooring lines of the vessel. See fig. 1f line 311, mooring lines 701 in fig. 4 [0087] Method Claim 3 5 -36 , Atallah discloses wherein the pre-messenger line 300a comprises rope or wire. [0053]. Method Claim 3 7 , Atallah discloses cutting a length of a bitter end of the mooring line 701 . [0083] Method Claim 3 8-39 , Atallah discloses reconnecting the cut length of the bitter end to the mooring line 701 to lengthen the mooring line. [0056/0073/0082-0083] Method Claim 40 -41 , Atallah discloses wherein the pre-messenger line 300a , the messenger line 311 , the top chain of the mooring line 701 , and the hold back line 720 are simultaneously positioned on the AHV 700 for at least a discrete period of time. See figs. 1 [0094] Method Claim 4 2 , Atallah discloses wherein the pre-messenger line 300a comprises a Dyneema (strong fiber woven for example polyester rope). [0074] Allowable Subject Matter Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOVON E HAYES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3115 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 10am-6pm M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT MARC JIMENEZ can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4530 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOVON E HAYES/ Examiner, Art Unit 3615 /MARC Q JIMENEZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3615