DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 1/12/2026, claims 1- 2, 11- 12 and 20 are amended and claims 1- 20 are pending for examinations. Further in light of amendments, the previously given rejections based on 35 USC 101 and 112 second paragraph are withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2- 6 and 12- 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding claim 2 and 12’s language, “….detecting that a condition is satisfied, communicating with the second AP to exchange data …..”; which is contradicting with independent claim 1’s limitations regarding “…wherein the first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication”. Since as per claims 2 and 12, selection of second link is not independent but it is base don condition. Hence it is confusing and indefinite. Dependent claims can be rejected based on same above rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 1/12/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Examiner has considered new reference Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1). Yang teaches regarding first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; see [0070].. there is a first AP MLD transmitting a first notification message and a second AP MLD transmitting a second notification message to the non-AP MLD. The first notification message comprises AP unavailable information indicating one or more APs within the first AP MLD being unavailable. The second notification message does not have such AP unavailable information as all the APs within the second AP MLD are available. Thus the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection based on the AP unavailable information; now refer to [0071].. although the second AP MLD may have a lower signal strength than the first AP MLD, the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection first since the first AP MLD has one or more unavailable APs currently. When the unavailable APs within the first AP MLD returns normal based on the AP unavailable information, the non-AP MLD can disconnect with the second AP MLD and reassociate with the first AP MLD (i.e. this way first AP and second AP performs multi-link association by sending first and second notification message on first and second link and also both links are independently selectable).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 3, 5- 6, 11- 13, 15- 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MA et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0321246 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1).
Regarding claim 1, MA teaches a method for wireless communication (see abstract and Fig. 4A/B regarding wireless communication method), comprising:
receiving, from a first access point (AP), an indication of at least one second AP neighboring the first AP (…When the terminal receives a response frame sent by the first AP (i.e. first AP here) for the action frame, and the response frame indicates that association succeeds, the terminal establishes association with the second AP. The terminal first establishes the association with the second AP by using the first AP, and then changes an operating channel to an operating channel of the second AP. Now the terminal can receive and send data on the operating channel of the second AP; see Abstract; further see Fig. 4A, #405 and refer to [0078- 0079]… response frame is obtained based on the result returned by the second AP for the fast transition message. The fast transition response frame is used to indicate whether the second AP successfully authenticates the terminal);
performing a multi-link association, comprising establishing a first link with the first AP and pre-establishing a second link with the second AP and after performing the multi-link association, communicating with the first AP to exchange data at a first instance in time via the first link (see [0107].. Optionally, the operating channels of the first AP and the second AP are different (i.e. first channel as a first link and second channel as a second link). After the terminal establishes the association with the second AP (i.e. second instance), the operating channel of the terminal is still the operating channel of the first AP (i.e. first instance before terminal established with the second AP), and the terminal may continue to receive, on the operating channel of the first AP, downlink data sent by the first AP…). But MA is silent regarding first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; see [0070].. there is a first AP MLD transmitting a first notification message and a second AP MLD transmitting a second notification message to the non-AP MLD. The first notification message comprises AP unavailable information indicating one or more APs within the first AP MLD being unavailable. The second notification message does not have such AP unavailable information as all the APs within the second AP MLD are available. Thus the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection based on the AP unavailable information; now refer to [0071].. although the second AP MLD may have a lower signal strength than the first AP MLD, the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection first since the first AP MLD has one or more unavailable APs currently. When the unavailable APs within the first AP MLD returns normal based on the AP unavailable information, the non-AP MLD can disconnect with the second AP MLD and reassociate with the first AP MLD (i.e. this way first AP and second AP performs multi-link association by sending first and second notification message on first and second link and also both links are independently selectable). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of MA to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism wherein first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 1, further comprising, upon detecting that a condition is satisfied, communicating with the second AP to exchange data at a subsequent second point in time via the second link; already discussed above; MA see Abstract …When the terminal receives a response frame sent by the first AP (i.e. first AP here) for the action frame, and the response frame indicates that association succeeds (i.e. condition), the terminal establishes association with the second AP. The terminal first establishes the association with the second AP by using the first AP, and then changes an operating channel to an operating channel of the second AP. Now the terminal can receive and send data on the operating channel of the second AP; further refer to [0107].. Optionally, the operating channels of the first AP and the second AP are different (i.e. first channel as a first link and second channel as a second link). After the terminal establishes the association with the second AP (i.e. second instance), the operating channel of the terminal is still the operating channel of the first AP (i.e. first instance before terminal established with the second AP and the terminal may continue to receive, on the operating channel of the first AP, downlink data sent by the first AP…).
Regarding claim 3, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 2, wherein communicating with the second AP comprises refraining from transmitting a re-association frame to the second AP upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; MA see abstract and [0107] where second AP comprises is not transmitting a re-association frame to the second AP upon detecting that the condition is satisfied.
Regarding claim 5, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 2, further comprising, prior to communicating with the at least one second AP via the second link, transmitting a message to the second AP to enable the second link upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; MA see #413- 416 of Fig. 4B.
Regarding claim 6, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 2, further comprising transmitting a message to the first AP to disable the first link upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; see Fig. 6 (where second AP is our first AP and first AP as our second AP); MA refer to [0132] regarding a disassociation frame sent by the terminal.
Regarding claim 11, MA teaches a computing device, comprising: a memory; and a processor communicatively coupled to the memory, the processor being configured to perform an operation comprising (see abstract and Fig. 4A/B regarding wireless communication method wherein terminal device as a computing device), comprising:
receiving, from a first access point (AP), an indication of at least one second AP neighboring the first AP (…When the terminal receives a response frame sent by the first AP (i.e. first AP here) for the action frame, and the response frame indicates that association succeeds, the terminal establishes association with the second AP. The terminal first establishes the association with the second AP by using the first AP, and then changes an operating channel to an operating channel of the second AP. Now the terminal can receive and send data on the operating channel of the second AP; see Abstract; further see Fig. 4A, #405 and refer to [0078- 0079]… response frame is obtained based on the result returned by the second AP for the fast transition message. The fast transition response frame is used to indicate whether the second AP successfully authenticates the terminal);
performing a multi-link association, comprising establishing a first link with the first AP and pre-establishing a second link with the second AP and after performing the multi-link association, communicating with the first AP to exchange data at a first instance in time via the first link (see [0107].. Optionally, the operating channels of the first AP and the second AP are different (i.e. first channel as a first link and second channel as a second link). After the terminal establishes the association with the second AP (i.e. second instance), the operating channel of the terminal is still the operating channel of the first AP (i.e. first instance before terminal established with the second AP), and the terminal may continue to receive, on the operating channel of the first AP, downlink data sent by the first AP…). But MA is silent regarding first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; see [0070].. there is a first AP MLD transmitting a first notification message and a second AP MLD transmitting a second notification message to the non-AP MLD. The first notification message comprises AP unavailable information indicating one or more APs within the first AP MLD being unavailable. The second notification message does not have such AP unavailable information as all the APs within the second AP MLD are available. Thus the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection based on the AP unavailable information; now refer to [0071].. although the second AP MLD may have a lower signal strength than the first AP MLD, the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection first since the first AP MLD has one or more unavailable APs currently. When the unavailable APs within the first AP MLD returns normal based on the AP unavailable information, the non-AP MLD can disconnect with the second AP MLD and reassociate with the first AP MLD (i.e. this way first AP and second AP performs multi-link association by sending first and second notification message on first and second link and also both links are independently selectable). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of MA to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism wherein first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 12, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 11, further comprising, upon detecting that a condition is satisfied, communicating with the second AP to exchange data at a subsequent second point in time via the second link; already discussed above; MA see Abstract …When the terminal receives a response frame sent by the first AP (i.e. first AP here) for the action frame, and the response frame indicates that association succeeds (i.e. condition), the terminal establishes association with the second AP. The terminal first establishes the association with the second AP by using the first AP, and then changes an operating channel to an operating channel of the second AP. Now the terminal can receive and send data on the operating channel of the second AP; further refer to [0107].. Optionally, the operating channels of the first AP and the second AP are different (i.e. first channel as a first link and second channel as a second link). After the terminal establishes the association with the second AP (i.e. second instance), the operating channel of the terminal is still the operating channel of the first AP (i.e. first instance before terminal established with the second AP and the terminal may continue to receive, on the operating channel of the first AP, downlink data sent by the first AP…).
Regarding claim 13, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 12, wherein communicating with the second AP comprises refraining from transmitting a re-association frame to the second AP upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; MA see abstract and [0107] where second AP comprises is not transmitting a re-association frame to the second AP upon detecting that the condition is satisfied.
Regarding claim 15, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 12, further comprising, prior to communicating with the at least one second AP via the second link, transmitting a message to the second AP to enable the second link upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; MA see #413- 416 of Fig. 4B.
Regarding claim 16, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 12, further comprising transmitting a message to the first AP to disable the first link upon detecting that the condition is satisfied; see Fig. 6 (where second AP is our first AP and first AP as our second AP); MA refer to [0132] regarding a disassociation frame sent by the terminal.
Regarding claim 20, MA teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising computer executable code, which when executed by one or more processors, performs an operation comprising (see abstract and Fig. 4A/B regarding wireless communication method):
receiving, from a first access point (AP), an indication of at least one second AP neighboring the first AP (…When the terminal receives a response frame sent by the first AP (i.e. first AP here) for the action frame, and the response frame indicates that association succeeds, the terminal establishes association with the second AP. The terminal first establishes the association with the second AP by using the first AP, and then changes an operating channel to an operating channel of the second AP. Now the terminal can receive and send data on the operating channel of the second AP; see Abstract; further see Fig. 4A, #405 and refer to [0078- 0079]… response frame is obtained based on the result returned by the second AP for the fast transition message. The fast transition response frame is used to indicate whether the second AP successfully authenticates the terminal);
performing a multi-link association, comprising establishing a first link with the first AP and pre-establishing a second link with the second AP and after performing the multi-link association, communicating with the first AP to exchange data at a first instance in time via the first link (see [0107].. Optionally, the operating channels of the first AP and the second AP are different (i.e. first channel as a first link and second channel as a second link). After the terminal establishes the association with the second AP (i.e. second instance), the operating channel of the terminal is still the operating channel of the first AP (i.e. first instance before terminal established with the second AP), and the terminal may continue to receive, on the operating channel of the first AP, downlink data sent by the first AP…). But MA is silent regarding first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; see [0070].. there is a first AP MLD transmitting a first notification message and a second AP MLD transmitting a second notification message to the non-AP MLD. The first notification message comprises AP unavailable information indicating one or more APs within the first AP MLD being unavailable. The second notification message does not have such AP unavailable information as all the APs within the second AP MLD are available. Thus the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection based on the AP unavailable information; now refer to [0071].. although the second AP MLD may have a lower signal strength than the first AP MLD, the non-AP MLD may select the second AP MLD for multi-link connection first since the first AP MLD has one or more unavailable APs currently. When the unavailable APs within the first AP MLD returns normal based on the AP unavailable information, the non-AP MLD can disconnect with the second AP MLD and reassociate with the first AP MLD (i.e. this way first AP and second AP performs multi-link association by sending first and second notification message on first and second link and also both links are independently selectable). It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Yang with the teachings of MA to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism wherein first link and the second link are independently selectable for communication; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 4, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MA et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0321246 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1) in view of Nam et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0232293 A1).
Regarding claim 4, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 2, but MA is silent about wherein the condition comprises (i) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the first AP being less than a threshold and (ii) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the second AP being greater than the threshold; however Nam states in [0062- 0064] about roaming may refer to a series of operations (or processes) of switching the connection from a first AP to second AP while being connected to and communicating with the first AP ….Hereinafter, the roaming operation performed by the STA 301 is described in detail. In operation 810, the STA 301 may determine whether roaming is triggered (e.g., whether roaming is to be performed) while communicating with the currently connected AP 401. The STA 301 may monitor parameters (e.g., the received signal strength indicator (RSSI), the transmission (Tx) error rate, the signal to noise ratio (SNR), and/or the like including combinations and/or multiples thereof) of the AP 401 and may determine that roaming is to be performed if the monitored parameter value is less than or equal to a designated threshold value (e.g., 75 decibel-milliwatts (dBm) in the case of RSSI); see [0062] further refer to [0064]… The STA 301 may select a candidate AP (e.g., an AP which has an RSSI that is substantially 10 dBm higher than the currently connected AP 401, in the case of RSSI), which meets the criteria according to an AP selection criteria (e.g., parameters, such as RSSI, channel utilization, SNR, maximum link rate, and estimated throughput, channel, or band), among at least one found APs and determine a suitable AP (e.g., an AP with the highest RSSI) among the selected candidate APs as the target roaming AP 402. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nam with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the condition comprises (i) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the first AP being less than a threshold and (ii) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the second AP being greater than the threshold; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 14, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 12, but MA is silent about wherein the condition comprises (i) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the first AP being less than a threshold and (ii) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the second AP being greater than the threshold; however Nam states in [0062- 0064] about roaming may refer to a series of operations (or processes) of switching the connection from a first AP to second AP while being connected to and communicating with the first AP ….Hereinafter, the roaming operation performed by the STA 301 is described in detail. In operation 810, the STA 301 may determine whether roaming is triggered (e.g., whether roaming is to be performed) while communicating with the currently connected AP 401. The STA 301 may monitor parameters (e.g., the received signal strength indicator (RSSI), the transmission (Tx) error rate, the signal to noise ratio (SNR), and/or the like including combinations and/or multiples thereof) of the AP 401 and may determine that roaming is to be performed if the monitored parameter value is less than or equal to a designated threshold value (e.g., 75 decibel-milliwatts (dBm) in the case of RSSI); see [0062] further refer to [0064]… The STA 301 may select a candidate AP (e.g., an AP which has an RSSI that is substantially 10 dBm higher than the currently connected AP 401, in the case of RSSI), which meets the criteria according to an AP selection criteria (e.g., parameters, such as RSSI, channel utilization, SNR, maximum link rate, and estimated throughput, channel, or band), among at least one found APs and determine a suitable AP (e.g., an AP with the highest RSSI) among the selected candidate APs as the target roaming AP 402. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nam with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the condition comprises (i) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the first AP being less than a threshold and (ii) a signal strength of one or more beacons from the second AP being greater than the threshold; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 7, 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MA et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0321246 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1) in view of Jiang et al. (EP 3849099 A1).
Regarding claim 7, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 1, but MA is silent about wherein establishing the first link with the first AP and pre-establishing the second link with the second AP comprises generating security context information for each of the first link and the second link; however Jiang states in [0040] about .. if the STA wants to signal presence to multiple APs, it can transmit a broadcast or unicast or multicast frame that is expected to be parsed by all the APs. On receipt of this frame all recipient APs are aware of the STA's presence and can communicate to it during the SP. It is assumed that the STA has established security context with those APs during Multi-link or Multi-AP setup. This frame could be a Ctrl (e.g., PS-Poll) or Mgt frame or QoS-Null frame with the RA field set to a pre-agreed multicast address. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jiang with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism wherein establishing the first link with the first AP and pre-establishing the second link with the second AP comprises generating security context information for each of the first link and the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 17, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 11, but MA is silent about wherein establishing the first link with the first AP and pre-establishing the second link with the second AP comprises generating security context information for each of the first link and the second link; however Jiang states in [0040] about .. if the STA wants to signal presence to multiple APs, it can transmit a broadcast or unicast or multicast frame that is expected to be parsed by all the APs. On receipt of this frame all recipient APs are aware of the STA's presence and can communicate to it during the SP. It is assumed that the STA has established security context with those APs during Multi-link or Multi-AP setup. This frame could be a Ctrl (e.g., PS-Poll) or Mgt frame or QoS-Null frame with the RA field set to a pre-agreed multicast address. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Jiang with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism wherein establishing the first link with the first AP and pre-establishing the second link with the second AP comprises generating security context information for each of the first link and the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 8, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MA et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0321246 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1) in view of Luo et al. (US 2016/0198424 A1).
Regarding claim 8, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 1, but MA is silent about receiving the indication of the at least one second AP comprises receiving a probe response message comprising an extended multi-link device information element; and the extended multi-link device information element comprises an extended multi-link device capability of the first AP and an identifier of the second link; however Luo states in [0276- 0277] about .. response message may be carried in a probe response (Probe Response) frame and the interface information response message includes an AP identifier, and only the AP (the second AP) having the capability of supporting a communications interface between APs sends the interface information response message including the AP identifier…..response message that is sent by the AP in the extended service set system and the coexistence system and that includes an AP identifier and interface type information is periodically received, and only the AP (the second AP) having the capability of supporting a communications interface between APs sends the Beacon frame including the AP identifier, and the interface information of the at least one second AP is acquired from the Beacon frame sent by the at least one second AP. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism about receiving the indication of the at least one second AP comprises receiving a probe response message comprising an extended multi-link device information element; and the extended multi-link device information element comprises an extended multi-link device capability of the first AP and an identifier of the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 11, but MA is silent about receiving the indication of the at least one second AP comprises receiving a probe response message comprising an extended multi-link device information element; and the extended multi-link device information element comprises an extended multi-link device capability of the first AP and an identifier of the second link; however Luo states in [0276- 0277] about .. response message may be carried in a probe response (Probe Response) frame and the interface information response message includes an AP identifier, and only the AP (the second AP) having the capability of supporting a communications interface between APs sends the interface information response message including the AP identifier…..response message that is sent by the AP in the extended service set system and the coexistence system and that includes an AP identifier and interface type information is periodically received, and only the AP (the second AP) having the capability of supporting a communications interface between APs sends the Beacon frame including the AP identifier, and the interface information of the at least one second AP is acquired from the Beacon frame sent by the at least one second AP. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Luo with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more efficient. Having a mechanism about receiving the indication of the at least one second AP comprises receiving a probe response message comprising an extended multi-link device information element; and the extended multi-link device information element comprises an extended multi-link device capability of the first AP and an identifier of the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 9- 10, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MA et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0321246 A1) in view of Yang et al. (US Pub. No. 2025/0294630 A1) in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0354146 A1).
Regarding claim 9, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 1, but MA is silent about wherein performing the multi-link association further comprises transmitting an association request to the first AP, the association request comprising (i) a request to establish the first link and (ii) a request to pre-establish the second link; however Kim teaches in claim 33 about .. the method comprising: receiving, by a first access point (AP), an Association Request frame from a first station (STA) affiliated with a multi-link device (MLD) through a first link among a plurality of links, wherein the Association Request frame comprises a link element field related to a second link which is in addition to the first link among the plurality of links, and the link element field carries profile information for a second STA related to the second link, wherein the link element field includes a first information field related to a link identifier (ID) of the second link and a second information field having a length of 1-bit related to whether complete profile information of the second STA is included in the link element field or partial profile information of the second STA is included in the link element field.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein performing the multi-link association further comprises transmitting an association request to the first AP, the association request comprising (i) a request to establish the first link and (ii) a request to pre-establish the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 10, MA in view of Yang and Kim teaches as per claim 9, wherein the request to pre-establish the second link comprises an extended multi-link device information element comprising an identifier of the second link; already discussed above in claim 9 see Kim claim 33 about second link identifier.
Regarding claim 19, MA in view of Yang teaches as per claim 11, but MA is silent about wherein performing the multi-link association further comprises transmitting an association request to the first AP, the association request comprising (i) a request to establish the first link and (ii) a request to pre-establish the second link; however Kim teaches in claim 33 about .. the method comprising: receiving, by a first access point (AP), an Association Request frame from a first station (STA) affiliated with a multi-link device (MLD) through a first link among a plurality of links, wherein the Association Request frame comprises a link element field related to a second link which is in addition to the first link among the plurality of links, and the link element field carries profile information for a second STA related to the second link, wherein the link element field includes a first information field related to a link identifier (ID) of the second link and a second information field having a length of 1-bit related to whether complete profile information of the second STA is included in the link element field or partial profile information of the second STA is included in the link element field.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kim with the teachings of MA in view of Yang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein performing the multi-link association further comprises transmitting an association request to the first AP, the association request comprising (i) a request to establish the first link and (ii) a request to pre-establish the second link; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479