DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed 06/22/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 1, 2, 8, 13-15, and 20 are amended. Claims 9-12 are cancelled. Claims 1-8 and 13-20 are under consideration.
Objections Withdrawn
The objection to claim 9 for a grammatical error is withdraw in response to Applicant’s cancellation of the claim.
Rejections Withdrawn
Any previous rejections of claims 9-12 are hereby withdrawn in response to Applicant’s cancelation of the claims. The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
The rejection of claims 2, 8, 10, and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention is withdrawn in response to Applicant’s amendment removing the indefinite language outlined at pages 2-3 of the Office action mailed 12/19/2025.
Rejections Maintained
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
The rejection of claims 1-8 and 13-20 under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more is maintained. The claims recite the abstract idea of "determining the amount of wtHTT in the sample by determining a second amount of tHTT in the sample"; this is a mathematical calculation of subtracting the initial amount of tHTT from the second amount of tHTT. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the steps of removing mHTT from the sample to use the mathematical calculation of subtracting the initial amount of tHTT from the second amount of tHTT does not add meaningful limitation to the method as they are insignificant extra-solution activity. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because immunoprecipitation and pull-down assays to isolate and quantify the levels of a specific protein is a well-understood, routine, conventional laboratory activity in the field; simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. See MPEP 2106.05(d) and 2106.07(a)III. Claims 2-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 due to dependency on Claim 1. Claims 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 due to dependency on Claim 9. Claims 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 due to dependency on Claim 13.
Claims 13-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) the abstract idea of determining treatment for a subject based on comparing the amount of wtHTT in a sample to a reference value; it is a mental process to compare two values to determine a course of treatment. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the steps of determining the amount of wtHTT in a sample required to perform the mental process does not add a meaningful limitation to the method as they are insignificant extra-solution activity. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because comparing protein levels in a sample to a reference to determine the appropriate course of treatment is a well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the medical field; simply appending well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception does not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. See MPEP 2106.05(d) and 2106.07(a)II. Claims 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 due to dependency on Claim 13.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that the abstract idea outlined above is integrated into a practical application for determining the amount of wild type huntingtin protein (wtHTT) in samples including those from patients suffering from Huntington's disease (HD). Applicant argues that such determination can be important as wtHTT can play various important roles in patients, and in various cases treatment for HD may prefer to preserve wtHTT. Applicant argues that the claimed method has advantages over the method taught by Fodale et al., 2017, specifically that the claimed invention does not require generation of signals using mHTT-specific antibody for quantification, but instead uses the amount of wtHTT after mHTT has been removed. Applicant argues that the instant claims provide meaningful limitations beyond the abstract mathematical calculation described above, including that the instant claims recite multiple steps each of which recites specific actions and compositions of matter, including determining a first amount of total tHTT in a sample; contacting the sample with a mHTT-specific antibody composition comprising an mHTT-specific antibody, wherein the mHTT-specific antibody can bind the expanded polyglutamine repeat in the mHTT; removing the mHTT-specific antibody and mHTT bound thereto from the sample; and determining a second amount of tHTT in the sample.
This has been fully considered, but is not found to be persuasive. As stated above, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because measuring and subtracting the quantity of a protein before and after the using the well-understood, routine, conventional activity of a pull-down assay amounts to simply appending a standard method of a pull-down assay by using the well-known mHTT antibody, MW1. In regards to Applicant’s arguments that the meaningful limitation is diagnosing HD, this is again a well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the field of diagnosing a patient based on the quantity of a mutated peptide and using the judicial exception of subtracting one quantity from another is insignificant extra-solution activity. In regards to Applicant’s argument that the claim invention differs and makes an improvement on the method taught by Fodale, the 35 USC § 103 rejection below is based on a combination of references, not Fodale alone, and more importantly, differences of the claim method with a prior art reference does not add meaningful limitations when the instant claims recite well-understood, routine, conventional activities and insignificant extra-solution activity. Moreover, the abstract idea of determining treatment for a subject based on comparing the amount of wtHTT in a sample to a reference value, which is a mental process to compare two values to determine a course of treatment, is not a meaningful limitation as comparing protein levels in a sample to a reference to determine the appropriate course of treatment is a well-understood, routine, conventional activity in the medical field.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The rejection of claims Claims 1-6, 8-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fodale et al., 2017 (see IDS Document No.4) in further view of Oskar et al., 2016 (WO 2016005545 A1) and Thermo Fisher, 2016 (instant PTO-892). This is a modified rejection necessitated by Applicant’s amendments.
Instant claims 1-6, 8-20 are drawn towards a method of determining the amount of wild type huntingtin protein (wtHTT) in a sample by determining the difference between the total amount of huntingtin protein (tHTT) before and after removing mutant huntingtin protein (mHTT) using antibody-conjugated beads. This method is incorporated into a kit and into a method of determining treatment for a subject with Huntington’s disease based on wtHTT levels in the subject’s cerebral spinal fluid. Applicant’s amendments introduce the limitations of the mHTT comprises an expanded polyglutamine repeat encoded by an HTT gene comprising an expanded CAG repeat and the the mHTT-specific antibody can bind the expanded polyglutamine repeat in the mHTT.
Fodale teaches a method of determining the first amount of tHTT in a sample using the 2B7 antibody conjugated to magnetic particles (page 351, 1st column, Immunoassay, 1st paragraph), wherein the 2B7 antibody binds to both wtHTT and mHTT (page 350, 1st column, Introduction, 2nd paragraph; page 351, 1st column, Antibodies and recombinant proteins, 1st paragraph), the first amount of tHTT is at least 15 fM (Fig 1B), and the sample is cerebral spinal fluid (page 350, 2nd column, Human CSF and blood samples, 1st paragraph) as required in claims 1-3, 9-11, 13-16. Fodale teaches contacting said sample with a mutant huntingtin protein (mHTT)-specific antibody composition that binds to the huntingtin protein captured on the magnetic particles (page 352, 2nd column, Immunoassay 1st paragraph), wherein the concentration of the mHTT-specific antibody is a function of the first amount of the tHTT (page 352, Fig. 1), and the concentration of the mHTT is between 16.5 fM and 10,000 fM (page 352, Fig. 1) as required in claims 1-2, 6, 9-10, 13-15, 19. Fodale teaches applying a magnetic field to the sample to remove the mHTT-specific antibody composition from the sample (page 351, 2nd column, Immunoassay 1st paragraph) as required by claims 1, 8-9, 13-14, 20. Fodale teaches that mHTT comprises an expanded polyglutamine repeat encoded by an HTT gene comprising an expanded CAG repeat and the mHTT-specific antibody, MW1, can bind the expanded polyglutamine repeat in the mHTT (introduction & results).
Fodale does not explicitly teach determining the amount of wtHTT in the sample by determining a second amount of tHTT in the sample after the removal of mHTT as required by claims 1, 9, 13-14. While Fodale teaches monitoring mHTT levels in patients (page 350, 1st column, Introduction, 2nd paragraph), Fodale does not explicitly teach treating the subject with a treatment for Huntington's disease if the amount of wtHTT is decreased as compared to a reference value or continuing administering the treatment to the subject if the amount of wtHTT is unchanged or decreased as compared to a reference value as required in claims 13-14. While Fodale teaches a mHTT antibody composition that is fluorescently labeled using the Erenna kit from Singulex-Millipore (page 351-352, Results, Assay technology, antibodies, and detected signals, 1st paragraph; 1st column, Antibodies and recombinant proteins, 1st paragraph), Fodale does not explicitly teach the tHTT antibody being attached to a labeled secondary antibody or a kit for determining the amount of wtHTT in a sample that comprises a mHTT-specific antibody and a tHTT antibody as required by claims 4-5, 9, 11-12, 17-18. To summarize, Fodale does not explicitly teach all of the limitations of claims 1, 4-5, 9, 11-14, 17-18.
Oskar teaches “diagnosing Huntington's disease if the level of wt or mutated Huntingtin in said sample is changed in comparison to a reference sample” (page 78, claim 55), “monitoring the effect of Huntingtin lowering therapeutic strategies in pre-manifest or manifest Huntington's disease patient samples” (page 78, claim 55), “method to monitor the progress of Huntington's disease or to monitor the effectiveness of treatment of Huntington's disease in a mammal, comprising the steps of: determining the level of mutated HTT in a sample” (page 79, claim 63), and “determining the progress of Huntington's disease or the effectiveness of treatment of Huntington's disease by comparing the obtained level of mutated Huntingtin or fragments thereof with the levels obtained in the first measurement of mutated Huntingtin or fragments thereof, preferably in a measurement at the time of diagnosis of the disease associated symptoms, wherein a lowering of the HTT level is indicative of a successful therapy” (page 79, claim 63).
It would have been prima facie obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the claimed invention from the disclosure of Fodale and Oskar. The method disclosed by Fodale isolates wtHTT by removing mHTT. Since wtHTT is inherently the amount of tHTT that is not mHTT, it would be obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to use the disclosed labeling Erenna kit to fluorescently label the 2B7 antibody and quantify tHTT before and after removing mHTT because Oskar teaches that wtHTT levels can be used to diagnose Huntington’s disease. One with ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make and use the claimed invention because it is important to properly diagnose patients with Huntington’s disease. Further, it would be obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to simply substitute the monitoring of mHTT, as disclosed by Oskar, for monitoring wtHTT because determining the mHTT proportion of tHTT inherently determines the proportion of wtHTT and Oskar teaches that mHTT levels are useful for determining treatment for a patient with Huntington’s disease. It would also be obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to determine treatment if wtHTT is unchanged or decreased as compared to a reference because Oskar teaches that lowering mHTT is indicative of successful therapy and wtHTT is inherently the inverse since tHTT is a ratio of mHTT to wtHTT (lowering the proportion of mHTT means raising the proportion of wtHTT). One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to measure wtHTT because it is important to correctly determine the course of treatment for a patient. Further, one would have found it obvious to combine the antibodies 2B7 and MW1 into a kit because a person with ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to make and use a kit of validated antibodies to determine wtHTT in a patient sample so they can appropriately diagnose a patient. The printed instructions in claim 9 do not hold patentable weight and are thus not limiting. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success based on the cumulative disclosures of these prior art references. Therefore, claims 1-6, 8-20 are obvious in view of the disclosures of Fodale and Oskar.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fodale et al., 2017 (see IDS Document No.4) and Oskar et al., 2016 (WO 2016005545 A1) as applied to claims 1-6, 8-20, and in further view of Thermo Fisher, 2016 (instant PTO-892).
Claims 7 is drawn towards particles linked to the mHTT-specific antibody through antibody binding proteins, streptavidin-biotin interaction, or covalent immobilization.
Fodale and Oskar do not explicitly teach particles linked to the mHTT-specific antibody through antibody binding proteins, streptavidin-biotin interaction, or covalent immobilization.
Thermo Fisher teaches multiple equivalent methods of linking particles to antibodies, including through antibody binding proteins, streptavidin-biotin interaction, or covalent immobilization (Strategies for antibody immobilization, page 3-4).
It would have been prima facie obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to arrive at the claimed invention from the disclosure of Fodale and Oskar in view of Thermo Fisher. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make and use the invention as claimed because Thermo Fisher teaches these methods are good for linking antibodies to particles. The person of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success based on the cumulative disclosures of these prior art references.
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues that Fodale does not teach determining the level of tHTT in the sample because the tHTT isolated from the sample using the 2B7 antibody was not quantified using the Erenna Immunoassay System. Applicant argues that Fodale’s method discards the HTT protein that is not mHTT and therefore it would not be possible to determine tHTT after mHTT was removed. Applicant argues that therapeutics can lower both wtHTT and mHTT or they can lower only one of the two and therefore one cannot be determined by obtaining the other. Applicant argues that the claimed invention addresses these problems that cannot be solved by those methods in Fodale or Oskar (in this regard, Applicant further notes that Oskar described technologies for targeting HTT proteolysis and the cited Oskar antibodies did not target expanded poly-polyglutamine repeat. For example, "... it is especially preferred to use mAB M1D1 as disclosed by the present invention as probes for drug screening allowing for the differential detection of cleaved versus non-cleaved HTT ..." (Page 38 of Oskar)). Applicant argues that the methods in Fodale were plagued with issues including those associated with varying lengths of polyglutamine expansions in patient samples. Applicant argues that, different from Fodale, the claimed invention is not dependent on antibodies directed to polyglutamine expansions for detection and can provide advantages unexpected from any of the cited references.
This has been fully considered, but is not found to be persuasive. Fodale teaches that the B27 antibody can be used to determine total HTT:
“We recently described a novel single molecule counting (SMC) method capable of detecting and quantifying mHTT in human and animal model CSF [2]; subsequently another method using microbeads-based immunoprecipitation followed by flow cytometry (IP-FCM) [8] was reported. Both techniques are immunoassays based on antibody pairs; in each method, one detects total HTT and the other preferentially detects mHTT mediated by the expanded polyglutamine recognition. The polyglutamine directed antibody is MW1 [9] in both the SMC and IP-FCM assays, whereas the HTT specific antibody 2B7 is used in the SMC assay, and HDB4E10 is used in the IP-FCM assay. To date, the extent of validation that has been carried out for these assays has been focused on the demonstration of selective and specific recognition of the mHTT protein over the wild type protein (wtHTT) by using recombinant protein standards. The present work aims at providing a detailed analytical clinical validation of the SMC assay based on the 2B7-MW1 antibody pair in order to provide a strong data foundation for its use in future clinical trials. To this end, the 2B7-MW1 assay was preliminarily tested for its specificity for detection of mHTT over wtHTT recombinant protein (Introduction).”
Fodale teaches that total HTT was extracted from the sample using the B7 antibody, then mHTT was removed from the total HTT and quantified. In regards to Applicant’s argument that Fodale didn’t “determine” total HTT because Fodale did not quantify total HTT, nowhere in claim 1 is the limitation of quantifying total HTT. Under the broadest reasonable interpretation of “determining,” Fodale determines a quantity of total HTT from a sample by removing and isolating all of the HTT protein using the 2B7 specific antibody. Moreover, in response to applicant's arguments against Fodale and Oskar individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). It is the combined prior art references that make obvious the instant claims. Furthermore, it would be obvious in view of Fodale, Oskar, and Thermofisher to determine wtHTT in a sample by measuring tHTT before and after removing mHTT. In regards to Applicant’s arguments that determining mHTT cannot determine wtHTT, it is the subtraction of mHTT from tHTT that determines wtHTT, as tHTT is the combination of mHTT and wHTT. Furthermore, in regards to Applicant’s arguments that the claimed invention is not dependent on antibodies directed to polyglutamine expansions for detection and can provide advantages unexpected from any of the cited references, either individually or in combination, Applicant provides no evidence for this assertion of unexpected advantages.
New Rejections
The new rejections are necessitated by Applicant’s amendments to the claims filed 06/22/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 (b)
Claims 1-8 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The instant claims are rejected for recitation of intended result/effect without conferring some structural or material difference on the scope of the claim. The claims recite the functional language of an mHTT antibody that has the ability to bind the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT, without specifying any specific structures of the antibody that are required to perform the function of binding the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT. The mechanism steps and requisite structure are merely implied by the functional language and thus the scope of the claim is undefined. Absent additional active method steps and structure, it is unclear how these claims further limit the scope of the parent claim. MPEP 2173.05(g) states: “the use of functional language in a claim may fail ‘to provide a clear-cut indication of the scope of the subject matter embraced by the claim' and thus be indefinite.” It further states: “Examiners should consider the following factors when examining claims that contain functional language to determine whether the language is ambiguous: (1) whether there is a clear cut indication of the scope of the subject matter covered by the claim; (2) whether the language sets forth well-defined boundaries of the invention or only states a problem solved or a result obtained; and (3) whether one of ordinary skill in the art would know from the claim terms what structure or steps are encompassed by the claim.” The claims are rejected since they fail to meet all (3) criteria set forth in MPEP 2173.05(g).
Response to Arguments
Applicant argues on page 9 that the amendment to the claims, which added the limitation of “the mHTT-specific antibody can bind the expanded polyglutamine repeat in the mHTT,” narrows the claim to “recite specific actions and compositions of matter.”
This has been fully considered, but is not found to be persuasive. While the amendment to the claims does recite a specific structure to which the mHTT-specific antibody binds (the expanded polyglutamine repeat), it does not provide any structure to the antibody itself. As such, the amendments do not provide “specific actions and compositions of matter” because the amendments do not provide any specific structure of the antibody that allows it to bind to the expanded polyglutamine repeat.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a) – Written Description
Claims 1-8 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
In making a determination of whether the application complies with the written description requirement of 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, it is necessary to understand what Applicant has possession of and what Applicant is claiming. The claims recite, or are dependent upon, mHTT antibodies that are capable of binding the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT, which encompasses a genus of agents. The rejected claims do not require that the genera possess any particular structure or other distinguishing feature that is characteristic of the genera as a whole. Therefore, the claims are drawn to a genus for which there is inadequate written description.
The written description requirement for a claimed genus may be satisfied through sufficient description of a representative number of species by actual reduction to practice (see MPEP 2163(II)(3)(a)(i)(A), reduction to drawings MPEP 2163(II)(3)(a)(i)(B), or by disclosure of relevant, identifying characteristics, i.e., structure or other physical and/or chemical properties, by functional characteristics coupled with a known or disclosed correlation between function and structure, or by a combination of such identifying characteristics, sufficient to show the applicant was in possession of the claimed genus MPEP 2163(II)(3)(a)(i)(C).
From the specification, it is clear that Applicant is in possession of the MW1 antibody. The claims, however, are not limited to this species but also includes any and all mHTT antibodies that are capable of binding the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT. The specification fails to provide a representative number of species within each of the recited genera. Accordingly, in the absence of sufficient recitation of distinguishing identifying characteristics of the genus as a whole, or representative number of species within each genus, the specification does not provide adequate written description of the claimed genera.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a) – Enablement
Claims 1-8 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for MW1 antibody, does not reasonably provide enablement for the genus of mHTT antibodies that are capable of binding the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the invention commensurate in scope with these claims.
In AMGEN INC. ET AL. v. SANOFI ET AL. (No. 21-757, decided May 18, 2023), the Supreme Court held that Amgen was not enabled for “the entire genus” of antibodies that (1) “bind to specific amino acid residues on PCSK9,” and (2) “block PCSK9 from binding to [LDL receptors]” (872 F. 3d 1367, 1372) even though Amgen identified the amino acid sequences of 26 antibodies that perform these two functions.
The case law applies to the instant claims which require a genus of mHTT antibodies, yet the inventors have disclosed no amino acid sequences for the claimed antibody genus and have only disclosed use of the MW1 antibody.
In Amgen, the Supreme Court has stated:
“An antibody' s structure does much to dictate its function—its ability to bind to an antigen and, in some instances, to block other molecules in the body from doing the same. ‘For an antibody to bind to an antigen, the two surfaces have to fit together and contact each other at multiple points.' Id., at 11. But just because an antibody can bind to an antigen does not mean that it can also block. To bind and block, the antibody must establish a sufficiently broad, strong, and stable bond to the antigen. See ibid. Different antibodies have different binding and blocking capacities based on the amino acids that compose them and their three-dimensional shapes. See id., at 11–12.
Despite recent advances, aspects of antibody science remain unpredictable. For example, scientists understand that changing even one amino acid in the sequence can alter an antibody' s structure and function. See id., at 14. But scientists cannot always accurately predict exactly how trading one amino acid for another will affect an antibody' s structure and function. Ibid.”
A patent is granted for a completed invention, not the general suggestion of an idea and how that idea might be developed into the claimed invention. In the decision of Genentec, Inc., V. Novo Nordisk, 42 USPQ 2d 100, (CAFC 1997), the court held that: "[p]atent protection is granted in return for an enabling disclosure of an invention, not for vague intimations of general ideas that may or may not be workable" and that "[t]ossing out the mere germ of an idea does not constitute enabling disclosure". The court further stated that "when there is no disclosure of any specific starting material or of any of the conditions under which a process is to be carried out, undue experimentation is required; there is a failure to meet the enablement requirements that cannot be rectified by asserting that all of the disclosure related to the process is within the skill of the art","[i]t is the specification, not the knowledge of one skilled in the art, that must supply the novel aspects of an invention in order to constitute adequate enablement". The instant specification is not enabling for the full scope of the claimed invention because one cannot follow the guidance presented therein and practice the claimed method without first making a substantial inventive contribution.
Given that structure is essential to function; and given the unpredictability within the art with respect to creating antibodies, a person having ordinary skill in the art would have to perform further experimentation in order to make the genus of mHTT antibodies that are capable of binding the polyglutamine repeat in mHTT encompassed by the claims and use them in the method claimed, commensurate in scope with the breadth of the claims. Given the nature of the invention, a skilled artisan would have to make many mHTT antibodies, then use those in the method claimed in order to demonstrate making and using with a reasonable expectation of success. This amount of experimentation goes beyond what is considered “a reasonable degree of experimentation” and constitutes undue further experimentation in order to enable the method for the breadth of what is claimed. Thus, claims lack enablement.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Advisory Information
/JOSEPH D. CESARE/ Examiner, Art Unit 1675
/JEFFREY STUCKER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1675