DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-33 are currently pending and have been examined in this application. This communication is the first action on the merits.
This action is in response to the application filed 02/24/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wilson (US20210026362).
Claim 1:
Wilson explicitly teaches:
A control system configured for guiding at least a second vehicle of a vehicle team, the control system comprising:
(Wilson) – “The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
an agricultural output characteristic input configured to receive a progressing agricultural output characteristic of a first vehicle in an ongoing manner contemporaneous to the first vehicle performing an agricultural operation;
(Wilson) – “As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
a second vehicle characteristic input having one or more second vehicle characteristics;
(Wilson) – “As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
a companion guidance controller in communication with the agricultural output characteristic input and the second vehicle characteristic input, and configured for communication with the second vehicle,
(Wilson) – “As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Turning to FIG. 1B in earnest and FIG. 1C, in facilitating the generation of the guidance path and user control, it is understood that in various implementations the system 10 comprises various components constructed and arranged to execute the various aspects of the system 10 discussed herein. In the exemplary implementation of FIG. 1B, the following vehicle (such as a tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown variously in FIGS. 2A-7) comprises is an operations unit 102 on comprising one or more optional components, for example a display 104, a processor 106, storage media 108, a graphical user interface (GUI) 110 and/or an operating system 112 configured to implement the system 10 and the described implementations of the software executed processes 200 in the generation of the guidance paths described herein, as would be readily appreciated.” (Para 0066)
“Continuing with FIGS. 1B-1C, in various implementations, the operations unit 102 can be interconnected or otherwise in electronic communication with the automatic steering system 24, such as SteerCommand®, communications unit(s) 114, vehicle controls 116, GNSS 94 and other sensors 118 discussed herein, which in turn may be located throughout the tractor 20 and/or grain cart 22, as would be appreciated.” (Para 0067)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
the companion guidance controller includes: a companion guidance line generator configured to recursively generate companion guidance line indicia based on an associated progressing agricultural output characteristic and the one or more second vehicle characteristics; and
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“Turning to FIG. 1B in earnest and FIG. 1C, in facilitating the generation of the guidance path and user control, it is understood that in various implementations the system 10 comprises various components constructed and arranged to execute the various aspects of the system 10 discussed herein. In the exemplary implementation of FIG. 1B, the following vehicle (such as a tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown variously in FIGS. 2A-7) comprises is an operations unit 102 on comprising one or more optional components, for example a display 104, a processor 106, storage media 108, a graphical user interface (GUI) 110 and/or an operating system 112 configured to implement the system 10 and the described implementations of the software executed processes 200 in the generation of the guidance paths described herein, as would be readily appreciated.” (Para 0066)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
an indicia assembler configured to assemble a companion guidance line for the second vehicle including appending generated companion guidance line indicia with preceding companion guidance line indicia; and
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
a control interface configured to communicate the companion guidance line to one or more of driving or implement operation elements of the second vehicle.
(Wilson) – “As also shown in FIG. 1A, after generating the follow guidance path (box 208), in another optional step according to certain implementations, the follow guidance path is outputted for use/engagement. That is, for example, in various implementations the guidance path is outputted to, for example, a display (box 212, shown in FIG. 1B at 104) and/or to command an automatic steering unit (box 214, shown in FIG. 1B at 24). In further implementations, the generated guidance path is stored, such as in a cloud 120 server 122 and/or database 124, as shown in FIG. 1B.” (Para 0065)
“Continuing with FIGS. 1B-1C, in various implementations, the operations unit 102 can be interconnected or otherwise in electronic communication with the automatic steering system 24, such as SteerCommand®, communications unit(s) 114, vehicle controls 116, GNSS 94 and other sensors 118 discussed herein, which in turn may be located throughout the tractor 20 and/or grain cart 22, as would be appreciated.” (Para 0067)
“the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
Claim 2:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the progressing agricultural output characteristic of the first vehicle includes an updating position of a cut agricultural crop or the updating position of a first implement of the first vehicle.
(Wilson) – “As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
Claim 3:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 2. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the companion guidance line generator is configured to recursively generate the companion guidance line indicia that align a second implement of the second vehicle with the updating position of the cut agricultural crop.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
Claim 4:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the companion guidance line generator is configured to generate the companion guidance line indicia contemporaneously to the first vehicle conducting the agricultural operation.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
“The various embodiments disclosed or contemplated herein relate to devices, methods, and design principles used to generate guidance paths for a secondary operation in real time. More specifically, the implementations relate to an automated navigation system for use with agricultural equipment, particularly grain carts. In various implementations, the use of previously-logged harvest data by a first piece of equipment, such as a combine, are used in establishing a guidance path for a secondary piece of equipment, such as a tractor pulling a grain cart. That is, in various implementations, the system allows for the proper alignment of the grain cart with the combine for the receipt of grain on the basis of the known previous locations of the combine. While the primary application of this automated navigation system is use with grain carts, one skilled in the art will recognize that this system can be applied to other agricultural equipment. Various implementations can utilize stored guidance paths and/or harvest maps for subsequent path guidance.” (Para 0051)
Claim 5:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the one or more second vehicle characteristics include one or more of an implement offset, implement characteristic, second vehicle sensor input, row section count, row section spacing, or specified leading offset between the first and second vehicles.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
Claim 6:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the one or more second vehicle characteristics include one or more of static or dynamic second vehicle characteristics.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
Claim 7:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
comprising a position sensor configured for coupling with a first implement of the first vehicle.
(Wilson) – “Continuing with FIGS. 1B-1C, in various implementations, the operations unit 102 can be interconnected or otherwise in electronic communication with the automatic steering system 24, such as SteerCommand®, communications unit(s) 114, vehicle controls 116, GNSS 94 and other sensors 118 discussed herein, which in turn may be located throughout the tractor 20 and/or grain cart 22, as would be appreciated. It is appreciated that the various optional system components are in operational communication with one another via wired or wireless connections and are configured to perform the processes and execute the commands described herein. It is further appreciated that each of these components is of course optional and would be readily understood in the art.” (Para 0067)
“the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
Claim 8:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the companion guidance line generator configured to recursively generate companion guidance line indicia is configured to: generate the companion guidance line indicia for one or more discrete progressing agricultural output characteristics of the first vehicle and the one or more second vehicle characteristics;
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
associate the companion guidance line indicia with the one or more discrete progressing agricultural output characteristics; and
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
repeat the generation and association of the companion guidance line indicia with updated discrete progressing agricultural output characteristics.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“As such and as shown in FIG. 1A, in various implementations of the follow vehicle path system 10 and software executed process 200, according to one optional step, vehicle path data from the leading and/or following vehicle is recorded (box 202). In exemplary implementations, this recorded vehicle path data includes one or more of the location, heading and swath width of the leading vehicle.” (Para 0058)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath path and the center 42 of that previous combine swath width 44.” (Para 0102)
Claim 9:
Wilson teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Wilson further teaches:
wherein the companion guidance controller is configured to guide the second vehicle along the companion guidance line and follow the first vehicle conducting the agricultural operation.
(Wilson) – “the system 10 generates one or more following vehicle guidance paths 12 from the recorded leading vehicle data and/or any other stored leading or following vehicle data including sensor data and user inputs.” (Para 0054)
“Focusing on the various aspects of FIG. 1D in detail, the inputted data is generally described in relation to leading vehicle data (box 220) and/or following vehicle data (box 222) as well as user input data (box 254), stored data (box 256) such as stored vehicle path data 8 such as planting or harvest maps (shown generally at 100) and other data relating to the leading or following vehicle as well as other data (box 258) that would be apparent to those of skill in the art.” (Para 0071)
“Additionally, further inputs into the system 10 can be received via sensors or other components, as shown generally at box 222. That is, in various implementations, following vehicle characteristic data (box 240) such as following vehicle size and type; following vehicle roll, pitch and yaw data (box 244); following vehicle location data (box 246); following vehicle heading data (box 248); following vehicle motion/acceleration/speed data (box 250) and other following vehicle data can be received by the system 10 from sensors or otherwise for use in generating the guidance path as vehicle path data and/or for generating guidance paths, as described below.” (Para 0076)
“In the implementation of FIG. 2A, the guidance path system 10 records, transmits and processes vehicle path data (shown generally at 8) to generate a guidance path 12 for the tractor 20 to execute next to a combine 30 traversing a field 100 so as to maintain an optimum distance 48 between the center 40 of the grain cart 22 and the combine 30, such that grain exits the auger outlet 31 directly into the grain cart 22. It is appreciated that in such implementations, the guidance path 12 can be generated on a combination of vehicle data gathered from the leading and following data both from their respective current paths and, in the case of the leading vehicle in particular, from a previous path. That is, the system 10 is according to certain implementations is utilizing data, for example, drawn from a previous path by the leading vehicle as well as data drawn from both the leading and following vehicle in real time.” (Para 0089)
“In various implementations, the follow guidance path 12 for the following vehicle such as tractor 20/grain cart 22 shown in FIG. 3 is calculated using vehicle path data including, for example, a harvest map showing leading vehicle swaths and an offset 46 distance from a previous, adjacent combine swath pat