DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 8, 9, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEE et al PG PUB 2018/0041325 in view of Khoshnevisan et al PG PUB 2022/0022234.
Re Claims 1, 8 and 15, LEE et al teaches receiving a UE (a processor and memory) receiving a PDCCH indicating a CIF one or more plurality of CC [0143] wherein for the received PDCCH (a particular PDCCH candidate), the UE determining a plurality of CCSs [0216] of based on the CIF and using the CCEs for decoding the PDCCH candidate for decoding a PDCCH scheduling a plurality of PDSCH (first and second) for the plurality of CCs (first and second) [0142 0143]; the UE receiving the plurality of PDSCH (first and second) based on the PDCCH.
LEE et al fails to explicitly teach “….CIF associated with both a first CC and a second CC”.
However, Khoshnevisan et al teaches a single DCI includes a CIF for scheduling multiple CCs [0086 0087] to support multiple TRP operation. One skilled in the art would motivated have to support TRP operation over multiple CCs to improve throughput. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Re Claims 2, 9 and 16, LEE et al teaches the configuring the UE via RRC signaling of CIF indicating the plurality of CCs (the first and second CCs) [0142].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-7, 10-14, 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Re Claims 3, 10 and 17, prior art fails to teach counting the blind decoding toward a count for a reference CC of the first CC and the second CC and not counting a count for the other CC of the first and second CC as claimed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 2, 8, 9, 15 and 16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREW LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475